Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ambassadors Bloomsbury 4 stars

12 Upper Woburn Place, Camden, London, WC1H 0HX, United Kingdom

#533 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1913 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Reception staff excellent very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was unbearably hot aircon not working moved to only other available room which was still uncomfortable

    Reception staff excellent very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Had stayed at the Hilton across the road previously and this was so much better - pleasant helpful staff, a lovely big clean and comfortable room and a bath. Perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great location. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I absolutely had to pick a fault, that would be the lack of shelf space in the bathroom. The room was on the small side but not an issue for us.

    Location ideal for Central London. Comfy bed, everything was functional, clean and modern. Staff friendly. I turned up a bit too late for breakfast (15 min before it closed), so there were no croissants left, but the chef came out, apologised and offered to make me pancakes, and they were great! Just a lovely touch I thought. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Okay but would look elsewhere eg Hilton or Premier Inn next trip to London
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has changed since my last visit 2/3 years ago. Bed room tea and coffee facilities very cramped area...no desk or shelf to write on...nowhere to lay out toiletries....lack of shelving in bathroom. Doesnt compare with hotels of same price. No notification if pancakes could be ordered at breakfast. Evening meal had long wait...two staff rushed off their feet

    Very quet room with very comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Reasonably priced, comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little storage. Shower drains very slowly.

    Good location close to Euston Station. Quiet, well equipped room. Comfortable bed. Staff very helpful. Good television.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    The room was excellent,had a really comfortable bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was excellent,had a really comfortable bed,breakfast was included and very nice,staff excellent,great position,would highly recommend to stay. Tried to book another night but unfortunately booked out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff, good breakfast (though very repetitive), very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not quite up to 4-star hotel expectations: the room was much smaller than I expected (15m², really??); the mirror behind the door was filthy; and there was a constant, humming noise in the room (due to the Wifi, or some electric circuit?) which was very annoying.

    Nice staff, good breakfast (though very repetitive), very comfortable bed, nice shower (though small bathroom); good location for British Library use, very close to Saint Pancras International and King's Cross station; close to Euston and Euston Square underground stations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is perfectly situated for very easy access to Rail & U/ground stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small, OK for 1 or 2 nights, needs a bit more space for longer stays, try for a larger room.

    Great attentive staff throughout but superb in the restaurant with excellent food, very popular.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    The two night price (£344), was expensive in view of the above-mentioned shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small - bathroom especially so. Storage for clothes was terrible - no depth to wardrobe; no shelves/drawers for folded clothes. Bar closed at 11 pm (even for residents). Front door was also locked at this time, meaning the poor man at the desk was up and down constantly to open to late-comers and to adult guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    excelent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really disappointed regarding bathroom. no shower cabin. Only a curtain for the shower. Whole bathroom gets wet when you take a shower. Both room and bathroom are small, like most hotel rooms in London.

    excellent location. walking 1 minute to Euston station. Also close to Pancras train station. Friendly staff. Quiet rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My single room (nr. 200) was a complete nighmare: tiny, no space other than the bad to unpack, tiny wardrobe (full with one suit and a shirt), a chair half blocking the exit (fire hazard?), kitchen odours from outside. The sink in the bathroom was so small that nothing could be left lying around (no storage room at all) and no proper shower tub, so that taking a shower meant flooding the bathroom. The bedsheets smelled like they had been soaked in some chemical solution (I hope that at least they were clean). Checkin was very inefficient, checkout was ok. As a single traveler: stay away!

    The location is very good - quite close to the British Museum and a 15 mins. walk to Soho, Covent Garden etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location and ok hotel but you would be better with something cheaper and just getting a tube!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't particularly practical. Style over substance really. There was nowhere to put anything in the shower room and very little storage in the room in general. We put up with this though. The worst part was the toilet. If you needed anything more than a number 1, the toilet blocked. It made things a bit stressful and awkward and we found ourselves having to use toilets by the meeting rooms. I definitely wouldn't recommend to anyone with digestion issues! Apologies if this is TMI!

    The location was amazing, the shower was fab and the beds were comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing with easy access to travel facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con was a little noisy but not too much of a problem.

    Convenient location close to underground and main stations. Clean and comfortable with very welcoming staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The member of staff who checked us in was superb he went out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The member of staff who checked us in was superb he went out of his way to find a room anyway he could to check us in prior to the Normal check in time and was a pleasure to deal with

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    More than Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sugar and no breakfast included £17 for breakfast per night is far too expensive

    Complimentary water, coffee ☕️ pods and ihome Bluetooth machine, with in our room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Well appointed, modern hotel, friendly staff,great restaurant, easy access to public transport.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean, well appointed and modern. Restaurant was easy to access and served great freshly cooked food. Plenty of variety for breakfast. Staff very polite, friendly and helpful. Good outside seating space. Excellent access to London travel network and landmarks. Highly recommended. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, comfortable beds, lovely staff, the room was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were very stained and tatty, and if I was being very picky, it would be nice to have more than 1 English tea bag in the room.

    Great location, comfortable beds, lovely staff, the room was surprisingly quiet even though you are on a busy road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and bathroom were quite small. No shelves to put toiletries on in the bathroom.

    The beds were very comfortable. The staff at were reception were friendly and helpful. Also in a great location as it’s only a few minutes walk away from both Euston and Kings Cross station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.8
    Terrible. Worst hotel stay we gave ever had. Avoid!!! (I’m not one to complain but it was horrendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start? The rooms are TINY and on top of one another, the staff are slow to respond. The rooms are laid out very strangely. The price is way too high for the service and the room.

    The lobby and restaurant area were nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable, well priced accommodation. With easy access to St Pancras and Kings Cross
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room was a brick wall but didn't bother us as we were only there for the night. Presume that if the stay was for longer a better located room would be given.

    Required hotel near both st Pancras and Kings Cross station. Short walk to and from the hotel to the station. Restaurant in hotel so was able to eat there instead of looking for somewhere to eat. Limited menu but food and service was good. Excellent choice for breakfast. Not expensive for London.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly, hotel very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, hotel very clean. Comfortable room, close to transport. Had afternoon tea there and definitely recommend. Breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Smaaaall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double room was extremely small, much smaller than all the photos. The room was basically not much bigger than the bed. The hotel itself was also small, with very small corridors and no waiting room outside the lifts. The windows were also tiny, only a few cm wide. We arrived at night and in the morning realised that we were in some interior facing room which let in zero sunlight. The coffee machine didn't work. Very unpleasant overall, I must say.

    The pillows were comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel close to transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom did not have a lock on the door, so it did not 'shut' entirely, but privacy was still kept. The soundproofing of the rooms/doors were not the best, as the constant use of the doors could be heard from within the room - though such noises did not personally bother me so.

    The staff were wonderful, both at the hotel and the onsite restaurant. The location is superb and the room was perfect for a few nights stay. The air conditioner was a nice implement, allowing one to freely control the temperature depending on the season. There are local eateries and a supermarket upon exiting Euston Station and heading towards the hotel. As the hotel is on a main road, there is a sense of safety for those who are travelling late.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very convenient location. Helpful staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Great place to stay...been here several times now. Always our first choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    From Eurostar easy to get to, clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the A/C wasn’t working in Room 307 but they did provide a fan.

    Clean, tidy and comfortable rooms, they have tea and coffee machine. Hotel will hold your bags for the day for you while visiting the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rigid 3 pm check in, very basic rooms indeed not even tea bags included, bathroom not the cleanest i have seen. Good location and reasonable price but dont expect anything better than you would get at budget hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Staff were friendly and the location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested a quite room but were put next to the lift. If we had being staying more than one night I would have asked to be moved. We asked for some more teabags but it took them 50 mins to deliver them. I would happily have waited for them and taken them to the room myself if I had known it was going to take that long. The kettle lead was so short that ketlle couldn't lie flat on the surface. Would I stay again no I wouldn't. If you want to sleep I would suggest you don't take room 504 if offered it.

    Staff were friendly and the location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Rooms too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size

    The hotel was nice & clean although the rooms were very small they looked a lot bigger on the website. The staff were pleasant & accommodating

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Over priced hotel, a premier inn would have been better for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, very basic £150 a nite but should be £100 a night in comparison to other hotels Iv stayed in around London

    Over priced hotel, a premier inn would have been better for less

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.5
    Staff were nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were nice and friendly. Nice comfortable hotel with easy access to local transport, also close to local shops and restaurants within walking distance. Good location to get around in London. Overall happy with the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    4.0
    I do not recommend this hotel for any body.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air condition not working , very worm room, very noisy I had no sleep at all. three o'clock in th morning I have to go out looking to move to other hotel bu unfortunately all hotel in that street were full.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great service, wonderful location. lovely room with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptionally helpful and pleasant staff. Our room was extremely clean. The area around the hotel (Bloomsbury) is very pleasant We went for a walk around the area and it was fascinating to see so many blue plaques on houses. The hotel is perfect if you need to catch a train early next morning either from Euston (3 minute walk) or St Pancras (where we were catching a train was just 10 mins. walk ) A very tasteful and friendly hotel in a very interesting and historic area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff but experience peppered with inconveniences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room was not ready but the staff thought it was and sent us in there. Fortunately my wife realised this as I just assumed it was supposed to look disappointing with pillows and blankets on the floor. We were given a larger room that was ready but we struggled to work the air con and realised it wasn’t cooling down after we had it on for a couple of hours. Fortunately my wife encouraged me to complain a second time as it was really hot in there. We packed up our things and we changed rooms a third time, unpacked and settled around 10pm which was good but the next day I had forgotten to collect my underwear from the previous room and wanted to collect myself, i walked to the reception barefoot to speak to the staff about this matter being dealt with personally. I was not given this option and instead had a female member of staff collect it and bring it to our third room. I felt uncomfortable that a stranger had collected and brought me my underwear and didn’t want to see them again afterwards. There was an unexplained fire alarm at half ten in our room the following morning which startled us, no staff mentioned it before or after. On our return from a long hot day in London in the evening, carrying heavy shopping to our room needing a shower and rest, we found our cards didn’t work and we had to return to reception to get them scanned before we could return to our rooms, the reason they weren’t working caused a minor disagreement between me and my wife and added to the confusion as to why we had an extra room card from one of the previous rooms we were given. It was very hot and we only had one bottle of complimentary water for the room.

    The bed was very comfy, staff were very nice and helpful. Hot shower, air con available, room kept out daylight for a good sleep and no noise from other guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    As excellent as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only minor complaint. The bar shut early on Saturday night. It used to be open until midnight. I got back from seeing friends at 2330 hoping for a sneaky last drink and the bar was shut. No big deal though.

    Stayed here many times. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff are fantastic particularly the ones in the bar restaurant area. They really go out of their way to provide excellent service. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    A strange night in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and I had to squeeze past the end of the bed to get to the toilet in the night! Fortunately I am slim!! No view unless you happen to be 7 foot tall! Noticed that one option was travelling wth a pet. Would have been a squash if the pet was a Great Dane. OK if a hamster! Only one comfortable chair. Would have been good to have a second but probably not room for one! Went on by Eurostar to Paris and had vastly better room nice and near the centre and including a fabulous breakfast for less money!

    Didn't have breakfast. A good TV. Excellent shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    I think the reception desk could be staffed more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the reception desk could be staffed more effectiently. As always abit of a queue. Its abit small for checking in n out especially at wkends. Apart from that excellant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are a few steps up to door of hotel but a lift inside.

    Great location as I wanted to be close to Euston Station and it is only a short flat walk but the street it is in is fairly quiet. It was fairly small room comfortable bed and with reasonable sized bathroom with nice large bath to relax in and as it was fairly high a view over the rooftops. There was an air conditioner which I appreciated in London heatwave and generally hotel was clean and well decorated. I did not eat breakfast or dinner in teh hotel but there was a restaurant. Luggage storage was appreciated as it meant I could pick up case at time of train.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Really chilled time ..great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room really good.. location great staff excellent. Left our luggage after check out which was great and picked up later. Check out no rush up to 12.really liked this hotel

    Excellent service from all staff ,, Room very clean. Hotel so near Euston station.. We really enjoyed our stay will be going back and really recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tha coffee and the breakfast was NOT the Worth what We paid.

    That We could leave our luggage while We were out and it felt save to come back and Pick it up. We could change our clothing downstairs and repack our luggage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft Nowhere to put the shower gel etc in the shower - maybe should have a dispenser. Hairs found in both shower & bed. Room very small. Very expensive. Not enough tourist information in the room or at reception.

    Staff very friendly & helpful Coffee maker good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel used to be very good value for money. We booked a double room which when we arrived was very compact and the bathroom was so small you couldn’t put your toiletries in there. We paid £180 which didn’t include breakfast. Would probably not stay here again although we have stayed here in the past and have had really nice rooms.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    It was fine, we were only there at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed in the size of the room based on the pictures and cleanliness of the carpet. It was stained in many places and it just didn't look clean.

    Easy access to Kings Cross & Russell Square train stations and Underground. Staff was really friendly, breakfast was great. Easy access to buses, city and tour. Air Co. worked great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    The Doorman was very knowledgeable and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor in the small shower - toilet area because the shower water comes outside the curtain area. The bathroom is very small.

    The Doorman was very knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast buffet has a good selection. The furniture is modern. Bedding felt fresh and new. Duvets are fluffy and quite heavy. Lighting is excellent. TV is a good size for the room. The location is very good and near 2 Underground stations and on several bus routes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location and efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything OK

    Good twin room for overnight stay. Located close to Euston so very convenient to top and collect bags and still pretty quite in reasonable neighbourhood

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    As I needed to be in this location it was good though pricey.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window. No fridge. Breakfast was extra. Expensive.

    Great location and - lovely room which had a comfortable bed and very clean wet room. Excellent air con on one of the hottest days of the year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms falling apart Small rooms Bathrooms poorly conceived Paint on the walls falling or walls very dirty No bathrooms shoes/sandals provided Extremely expensive for the quality, unbelievable. The rooms are like an old (barely) 3* Eastern European not renovated hotel.

    Good location Tasty biscuit offered in the room Bed was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    I will recommend Airbnb to people who will visit London with their babies ..
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent them an e-mail before my arrival time about a necessity of a baby bed.. Unfortunately they said in a single room they can not put it.. There is not enough space .. Afterwards they decided to change my room (luckily they didn’t give an upgraded version otherwise I have to pay more ) and there wasn’t any refrigerator there .. I have a very small baby and it was very important to have a room with a cooler or a refrigerator .. it was difficult ..

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Close enough to St Pancras to make it convenient but not particularly comfortable for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was the smallest hotel room I have ever seen, with a 10" deep wardrobe in which it was difficult to hang any clothes, also hampered by the fixed hairdryer. The bed was fairly uncomfortable too. We were sitting on the bed watching TV and because of the lack of comfort, we went to the bar for a drink. We had two small glasses of wine at £8.50 each (which we might have expected) but we were also charged a service charge for serving two glasses of wine (which I would not have expected).

    We were able to get a good deal on the breakfast which was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    The property is very very good for the price point and for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The property is very very good for the price point and for the location. There’s a lot of much pricier smaller hotels close by nowhere near as clean or comfortable. The young French chap on reception is very professional and no doubt a future General Manager. The bedroom and bathroom were large for London and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    I was visiting my son for the weekend as he was studying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was visiting my son for the weekend as he was studying near UCL and wanted a hotel nearby. The hotel was excellent, great location to all landmarks and close to my son. I will stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    The proximity to king cross
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have a cot while we had specifically requested one but to be fair this was quickly fixed. The air conditioning was not working, the room was hot and therefore we and our 19 months old baby did not sleep well.

    The proximity to king cross

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were great. The bar service in the evening was appalling, bad attitude and service and orchestrated in a way to get you to leave as early as possible

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Decent standard accomodation at a fair price - with convenient if noisy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the location heavy traffic noise and particular sirens (there's a fire station around the corner) meant the window really has to be kept closed - although the room did have air conditioning. While we visited the lift on our side of the hotel was out of order for 'essential maintenance' which meant either walking round to another lift or up the stairs to our fourth floor room. Prices quoted at check in for breakfast differed from those on the booking.com site.

    The room was clean, modern and comfortable. It also included all toiletries and a nespresso machine which was a nice touch. TV, lighting etc. were all functional and well thought out. The hotel is located very close to Euston which was handy for travel and has countless eateries and shops within a short walk. The price was fair for the quality and location of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping staff started knocking on my door way before check out time and she was here several times. It was the only issue I have with this stay. All the other things are excellent.

    I love that it has AC and the coffee machine is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    excellent choice for the business traveller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got down to breakfast early but those who came in after had to wait to be seated . There were not enough staff on duty in the breakfast room to greet people, take their orders and clear tables. There were 2 on duty , when the hotel is busy they probably need 3

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. good location for business, easy to reach from the station even late in the evening and easy for onward yravel by tube or taxi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Would happily return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drainage from the shower is incredibly slow, and as there’s no divide between the shower and the rest of the bathroom it meant the floor was entirely flooded whilst showering.

    Really pleasant stay, everything I needed it to be!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a little bigger but it was fine.

    Bed was comfy, room was snug but fine, staff were nice, bar was nice, check in good, great location, great shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location but cramped for a double: not good for extended stay in that room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable but very small for a double and rather basic. Cooked breakfast was pretty average but very good choice of fruit and cereals.good location

    Evening meal excellent and staff very friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    It was alright for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny, the bathroom was even tinier.

    Everything was clean, the staff in the reception was very welcoming and helpful and it was close to where we wanted to go. It was cheaper to buy the breakfast in the reception than by the internet or in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    A night of good sleep? Nope
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need a good night of sleep, this hotel is a wrong choice. The whole night there was a noise coming either from plumbs or ventillation in the bathroom. Even after I closed the door to the bathroom that noise didn't go away completely. Also, after noise from the bathroom became less noticeable came realisation of another noise being right in the room. Turned out the source of it was e-clock on the bedtable - I had to unplug it to finally get some sleep. Haha but at 6 am I was awoken by an alarm set by the previous customer!!! The clock was unplugged!!! but alarm still worked. Dear hotel, wtf???!!!!! Hot water in the shower was not that hot. Warm but just 2 degrees above lukewarm.

    Location. Complimentary drinkable water in the bottle. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Average with tiny room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny. Don’t get a room on the 6th floor Breakfast was really expensive so I went to Pret! Checking out took ages as there was only 1 person on duty struggling to give directions. Peak business check out times should have more people on.

    Coffee in the room Big TV Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Super location for overnight commuters – poor wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is horrendous if you're on a work trip or even just on a family trip. And if you want good wifi you have to pay £5.95 to upgrade. Bit rich I think. should just be free good wifi for everyone.

    Great location if you're commuting in and out from London Euston. Also makes it easy to get around as the Euston tube is right nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Will use again only if other places not available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, bed short, bathroom VERY small with bare minimum. Showering=flooding the cubicle sized place. Breakfast not included (but available at extra 18£ pp).

    New and tolerably clean. Very good location, walking distance from British Museum, St Pancras station etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Room better than average for London.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at the restaurant: I waited for a while for attention along with someone else who was also waiting. After some time, I gave up and went elsewhere.

    Room better than average for London. Convenient location to St. Pancras. Price was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    My son literally only used the hotel for sleeping after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son literally only used the hotel for sleeping after attending a football match in Fulham & then leaving at 5am to get a train back to school in Nottingham. He said the room was superb & the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The reception staff were brilliant too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant 😊👍😴
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Always happy to stay here.

    There’s a nespresso in the room which lifts the idea of coffee in the morning. The staff are kind and helpful. Given that I can travel odd hours it’s nice to know it’s close to the major train stations, StP, KC and Euston.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Very close to Euston and King’s Crossing stations and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator would bring us down so we walked 4 flights.

    Very close to Euston and King’s Crossing stations and the National Library! Staff very accommodating when we arrived late and held our bags until we travelled the next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    would most likely not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Told the room would be a quite room but far from it, noise sounded like a machine revving up all night long when told reception told that we best not book that room again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly. Don’t book breakfast with Booking.com, it’s cheaper if you buy a voucher in the hotel.

    Excellent location! Trains, underground and busses nearby. Coffeemaker in room. Modern room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Easy location and great base to visit and explore London for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Previous rooms were a little bigger but no real problem

    Nice comfy hotel in a great location. We are repeat customers and will book again next time we visit London

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    lt was a place to stay for the night. We checked out early the next day.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was 1st floor, but next to a nousey pub on a hot evening. The rooms coffee machine sprank a leak, but it was wired into the wall, so the poor guy just had to mop it up with hand towels. Staff were goid, pillows were flat. Paynent was confusing..& l bought a £30 dinner voucher for £20. When l came to pay for dinner...the waiter had taken to voucher & at one stage l felt l wasnt believed when l couldnt find it. Upon checking in though, we were given complimentary breakfast as we were going to GOSH, which was our purpose for the trip. Wouldnt go there again though.

    Menu not very varied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Adequatr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very small, al staff were very cheery however on initial check in the member of staff needed a lesson in customer service, seemed like me asking if room was ready a chore, never smiled once

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location so don't stay in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For what we payed, the room was a bit small. The closet was unusable and the bathroom was minuscule; if you are a tall person like me, you could take a shower while seating on the toilet :) . The bathroom was clean but it could have used a little maintenance especially in the shower area.

    The location is excellent. The hotel is not far from the central station where you have a direct train line to 2 airports. The town center is at 10min light walk from the hotel. I didn't pay to much attention but I believe that the sheets and the towels ware changed every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    The location is very convenient and close to main tube and...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the small room size and the proximity of the toilet door to the bed as well as the plain wall opposite the bed. The toilet floor gets all wer when you shower.

    The location is very convenient and close to main tube and bus stations. The biscuits in the room are yummy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative.

    We have stayed here a few times the hotel is always spotlessly clean and the staff are very welcoming. The hotel has a great location just a very short walk from Euston station .

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ambassadors Bloomsbury traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: