Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antoinette Hotel Kingston 3 stars

Beaufort Road, Hampton Wick, Kingston upon Thames, KT1 2TQ, United Kingdom

#11 of 21 hotels in Kingston upon Thames

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1691 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Functional and practical enough as a base for what I was doing in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk did not always answer calls and there was some difficulty communicating with night staff there. Room was stuffy.

    Abundant choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Cost effective pleasant and has own parking - great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot but to be expected due to weather and they supplied a big fan. So no hassle.

    Great location and feels like you are staying in a Spanish villa...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    Handy for course conference but not good value for money. Pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely hot weather and with no air con in rooms it was unbearable. My room overlooked air con units (conference rooms) so sometimes noisy. I viewed another room in outside block. It was cramped and had an unpleasant smell. Expensive for what it offers.

    Handy for course in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Good until the night customer service came in then it was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thomasz was rude and was not really accommodating, we tried getting our friend a hotel for the night and he got him all the way across the other side of the hotel, even though he had stated there were rooms closer to ours he refused to do this.

    Room sizes were pretty decent, although we couldn't get our two rooms together but is to be expected on a busy night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.0
    Clean and basic with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although this is not entirely the hotels fault....the room was steaming hot and extremely uncomfortable. The weather has been unusually hot but the bathroom under floor heating was on....the pipes must run under the beds because the carpeted floor was hot. The floor was so hot by the sink was so hot you could hardly stand on it. There is no air conditioning only a fan. Avoid the outside rooms in the courtyard or ask when booking. I made a comment about cost....supply and demand, there were several functions on eg Wimbledon mens final and concerts at kew and Hyde park I imagine its cheaper

    It was clean but fairly basic. Staff were really helpful. Buffet breakfast was very good, especially the scrambled eggs!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall, very pleasant and breakfast good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower, although fine, was slippery and no hand rails. Could not adjust shower height. Bath towels too small. On morning of checkout, had to leave before breakfast. Was offered bottle of water in reception but had to pay £2.20 for favour! Seemed rather mean!

    General layout, access and gardens very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    We chose the hotel to stay because of it is convenient for Wimbledon tennis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was noisy being at the front and also to the side above entrance. Th bathroom was small.

    The dinner staff were very friendly. The ambience was good with ample parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff are really helpful and the location is close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are red hot and the fan in the room didn't cool it would recommend air conditioning

    The staff are really helpful and the location is close to London center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Visit to New grandson.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had provided a fan to cope with warm nights. Much appreciated. Sheets were also available in place of duvets.Reception staff relocated us to a room accessible to my disabled husband. No fuss. Very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small (room 450) the double bed was positioned in the corner of the room against the wall so the person sleeping that side either had to climb over and the person sleeping on other side of the bed or crawl down to the bottom of the bed and climb off that way and avoiding banging their head on the small tv mounted on the wall or banging feet on desk positioned at end of bed. Also the window opened out on to a flat large roof with pipes on so not the best. On our second night we ate in the restaurant but were disappointed luckily the night previously we had eaten in the harts boat yard which was delicious and totally recommend.

    hotel was in a good location. staff were all professional and friendly. room was clean and bed was comfortable. the room did have a small fan which was much needed in the heat we are experiencing at the moment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    it does what it says on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room 469 Shower didn't function as a shower....

    This is basic fare as a hotel. it is clean and functional with no element of luxury BUT priced accordingly. as it happens in our room the shower was a poor excuse for one. it is good value and good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.5
    A very convenient hotel to stay for Hampton Court, Wimbledon and Kew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good hotel with very friendly and efficient staff , situated in the quiet leafy suburbs and set in well kept gardens...a little oasis. The car can be left in the large car park whilst you explore London ,either near or far. The service and food was excellent. The room we had was basic but very good and had everything you need-no complaints. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    No air conditioning in room so extremely hot due to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room so extremely hot due to the heatwave.The hotel however did the best they could providing a fan and sheets to use instead of duvets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location for Wimbledon, Hampton Court: Good parking. Friendly efficient staff. We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a criticism but merely to comment that it must the slowest lift I have ever experienced. Still better than no lift for us more elderly folk.

    The breakfast menu is very good and even my choosy wife was impressed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and good value for money especialloy compared with some of the larger chain hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel offered good facilities for the price and staff were friendly. The room was adequate. Breakfast was very good with an excellent selection of foods on offer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Would never stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horribly rude staff member who checked us in. All but threw the bill at us, and did not make us feel at all welcome. Worst of all was the mold in the shower. Black and red - both easy to get rid of with some bleach and elbow grease, and both dangerous and disgusting if left unattended. Absolutely disgusting.

    Very good breakfast, and location was good for going around Kingston. The woman who checked us out in the morning was kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend for people intending to stay and visit attractions in area. Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to get cool despite the fan provided during this hot weather- so sleep difficult

    All staff were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast had a wide choice. Excellent location for Kew, Hampton Court and other attractions and venues in area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Mattress was uncomfortable, bed creaked loudly every time...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was uncomfortable, bed creaked loudly every time you turn over and the one pillow was wafer thin. The room was boiling and the only window was ground floor, big enough to climb through and on a public road. Add those together for a very poor nights sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable.Maza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More attention was needed by housekeeping In the shower area of the bathroom.

    Good value for money we were pleasantly surprised at the standard of service and pleasent atmosphere. Bar meals were excellent and very good value. Happy hour was a bonus and large g&t s were very welcome after a very long hot day visiting Hampton Court which we thoroughly enjoyed. F (

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got married on the 23rd June 2018, and we had used this hotel for my bride and groomsman to change to prepare for our wedding. the staff was amazing they helped in anyway they could. and the breakfast the next morning I would say is one of the best that I have every had. anyone staying here will enjoy their experience. We would like to say thank you to all staff that helped on our hectic day,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location within easy reach of all sights etc. However disappointed with room and appearance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom small and in need of decorating and updating. Twin beds were lumpy and very uncomfortable. Third floor and no lift. Garden building and rooms were more like a youth hostel than a hotel.

    Good breakfast. Clean bed linen and towels. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    We had come up from Somerset for a wedding party nearby in Surbiton and the hotel was ideal for our
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All satisfactory

    Excellent breakfast! Quiet situation. Receptionists good at arranging a taxi. Given good local map so we could explore the locality. Plenty of car parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal choice for my overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had all the essentials, the bed was comfy and the ensuite was clean and modern. I found the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The included buffet breakfast far exceeded my expecatations and started me on my next big day of traveling perfectly. The communal garden with outdoor seating out the back was also very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget looking at staying in Kingston.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Everything I needed for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room unbearably hot and stuffy.

    Excellent breakfast choices; high standard of dining room cleanliness and freshness of food; restaurant service polite, friendly and efficient. Fresh towels daily; room cleaned and replenished daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our one night stay was fine. Hotel could do with a refurb.

    Good location for short break to explore the area. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We only stayed one night and had to leave very early the next day before breakfast but we were given a take away bag with juice, fruit, croissant and cereal bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.2
    Parking included in the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was for 2 nights and this was our second visit to this hotel. Our experience was not as good as the first visit. When we arrived the receptionist made us feel very unwelcome, she gave us poor directions to our room so it took us quite some time to locate our room along so many corridors in this hotel. The room was small, extremely warm even with the window open, I opened the curtain and this rolled off the runner onto the floor, so no closed curtain that night. The bathroom looked clean however the rim of the loo was badly stained. The shower was too small, if you dropped your soap in the shower it was impossible to bend down to pick it up unless you opened the shower door. Another problem on our last morning after breakfast and well before check out time, we were unable to get back into our room to collect our bags because our electronic key had been cancelled.

    Good breakfast and pleasant restaurant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Was fine for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was very dated. We were in the one of the garden rooms up 3 flights of stairs. Room was very old fashioned, bed was a small double and a fan was provided thankfully as no air conditioning. Bathroom was small and shower cubicle old and small. Really needs a total refurbishment.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Location is in a quiet part of town with easy access to the Riverside. Public transport was also a few minutes walk away so easy to get around. Free parking a definite bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast, with a good choice, Location ideal for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast, with a good choice, Location ideal for getting into and out London without any problems. Good bar with a good selection of beers and food. Rooms clean and tidy and of a good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Value for money but needs more awareness ofwhat gluten free means!
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’d requested a gluten free breakfast but there was incorrect information re what food was gluten free. Left one lacking confidence. Although GF bread available the only way to toast it was in normal rotary toaster. A person with coeliac disease should avoid all contaminants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not in the same league as the Wimbledon Antoinette. The bathroom towels are really small skinny cheap towels which is disappointing. There are no ironing boards in each room - you have to hope they have not run out down stairs. There is no lift to access the garden rooms (3 flights of stairs). No air conditioning for hot days (fans are provided in the rooms).

    Comfortable beds and a good shower. The breakfast is excellent considering it's included in the price. Really good value. I've not eaten in the restaurant but believe they do a 2for1 happy hour on drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly comfortable clean hotel with pretty gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly more choice on menu maybe, slightly bigger showers but I'm being picky here

    Loved the fact our room overlooked the garden and was large, comfortable bed shower little on small size but no actual problem. Staff friendly and helpful, food tasty and value for money for London prices. Hotel a short walk from Kingston upon Thames, which was lovely sitting by river enjoying meal and a drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxing though somewhat busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom particularly is starting to look tired, could do with some up dating. It was clean though 😊

    The location was good. Easy walk to Kingston Upon Thames centre took about 15-20 minutes. Train into central London good links. The hotel was friendly, clean and tidy. Good size room with the expected features tea,coffee eye.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    OK for an overnight stay considering the cost but accommodation disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a courtyard room in a building at the back of the hotel. When we went into the room each time during our stay, there was a musty smell and there was a lot of noise from the room above. The TV was very small and some items which were in the room according to the description, were not. I had requested a room with a bath which we got but it was so small you could not lie down in it. The shower screen was not fitted correctly and the bathroom floor got extremely wet.

    The location, just a short walk from the river and the free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and the proximity to public transport was a real bonus. Excellent breakfast to set us up for the day. We had a great bar meal too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for just one night, in a garden view room with a balcony. The room was very large and it was nice and quiet. The staff were helpful and held our bags for us all day after check out, as our flight wasn't until late that evening. The breakfast spread was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    OK but could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was in an external building so not great when you want breakfast in the morning as have to put on coat etc... Our key card wouldn't work to get into the external building so went back to reception where receptionist had a go. She failed so she had to fetch the electrician. Not a great start when you've been travelling for ages. The car park is full of large white vans so difficult to find a parking space. These vans take up to 2 spaces. Suggest the car is split into vans & cars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Value for money. Rooms are comfortable but don`t expect too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Student area so expect some noise.

    Plenty of on site parking. Ten minutes walk to River and town where there are plenty of pubs and eating places. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location good value shame hotel did not meet its promises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar not available at lunchtime although details stated it would be. Also food menu only available to 22.00 on Thursday and 21.00 on Friday not 2.00 am as stated. Staff Did not know what cider was and stated only available sort was Apple and pear although we discovered they did have dark fruits available at the bar. Was on the third floor without a lift as were several families in the garden rooms. We were told we were overlooking the gardens but our room faced the other way onto a main road!

    Breakfasts were excellent. Cleanliness good and good value for money. This was a 2 night stay for sightseeing and races and served its purpose. Not sure would go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant - would recommend and return
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather hot -noisy fan outside window so reluctant to leave open Bath towels rather small but adequate

    Food - both evening and breakfast - and service very good Room comfortable Staff very friendly and polite Car parking WiFi Would def recommend and return if in area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Great quiet location but close to centre of Kingston.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom & Bathroom could do with a little update. Although this is really more of a suggestion than a "didn't like".

    Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast choice & plenty of it, always being replenished. Nice clean bedroom & bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    It seemed like a contractor hotel Thursday / Friday ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed like a contractor hotel Thursday / Friday , showers were over the bath, would not pivot , not good , old fashioned , needed a shower rail to hold shower head and needed to be adjustable , room very hot , noisy at night with workers outside the window drinking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.5
    More than adequate for our purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was way too small and difficult to figure out,, No hair dryer and I wasn't concerned enough to get one. Also they should supply conditioner. But all else was well.

    Location was perfect for our plsns

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    No complaints , good value for money and would use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room decor was somewhat dated, but was comfortable and clean.

    Staff were welcoming and friendly and food and drink were good and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Bittersweet. Some good some bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this hotel does not have a guest comfort in mind. It is apparently created by connecting row houses so endless narrow corridors with countless connection doors are the main future. One lift, pretty small and ancient. Rooms very basic with just soap in a bathroom. Forget body lotion, shampoo or tissues. Decore is bare minimum or rather none. I had a decent sleep despite of spartan type of pillows and comforter ,but a bed throw is the ogliest piece of scratchy brown fabric I’ve ever seen in my life. I also wish the dishes in dining room were cleaner, especially juice glasses.

    I like staff . Everyone was helpful and accommodating. Cleaning attendant we had was outstanding. Breakfasts are very generous and include everything anyone would need: full English, continental and selection of juices + cereals, yogurts and all kind of fruit. I loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money. Good location with easy rail access to London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast choice was excellent and the staff helpful and friendly. Free and secure parking at the hotel was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in a good functional mid tier hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    the décor in the room was a bit dated and could do with some updating and better carpet.

    comfortable room,nice gardens ,very good breakfast buffet and very helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Ideal location, needed to access London as taking part in the Moonwalk marathon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not didn’t like but original room was up three flights of stairs in the garden area, no lift available, due to mobility issues we requested a change.

    Exceptionally helpful staff who changed our original room due to mobility issues. Great breakfast choices Bar meal excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic sleep, great value for money and lovely food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was too strong for my taste but that is not a critisism of the hotel. Everything else was great!

    Food was fantastic, very fresh and good portion sizes. We had evening meal which was very good value and breakfast was superb. Bed were very comfortable, had a great nights sleep. Excellant value for money, will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent one night stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room.The heating was not working although the temperature was very low for the period! An extra blanket was offered instead.

    Friendly staff and nice breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was given had a gap between the window frame and the wall so I could see daylight between. The replacement room had different length beds and extremely weak water pressure in the shower.

    The staff. The breakfast, the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Can not fault this place, will certainly stay here again & would recommend it to anyone
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t dislike anything really, maybe the Shower could do with updating but it still worked fine, just being picky

    Staff were friendly, room was clean & tidy, beds were comfy, breakfast was excellent, gardens were immaculate, definitely value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    It could be better
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be better. Facilities are old fashioned and the hotel in general could be much better. I know in the UK mostly of the hotels are not good. Most are old and the services aren't as good as in Spain. Definitely I won't return.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    It was okay but in regards to the furniture I expected more for my money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot my adapter. I read that there were some adapters available at the reception. Unfortunately, there i learned that i would have to pay for them. Don’t announce it in the information-book inside the rooms, when there are not possible to borrow. - The cleaning staff need to re-check how to prepare rooms, specifically how to change beds with clean bed sheets, which were not tucked in properly and moved away at night. - scrumbled Breakfast eggs were too liquid and had no taste - bathroom mirror had broken corners

    - Location - breakfast included - two for one drink offer on Thursdays

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    2.5
    It was decent but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was unfortunate that the hotel's policy does not accommodate in emergency situations.

    Rooms are located within the vicinity which is blocked off from public walking or driving by which means that noise is limited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    If you must - and only without luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. I followed one oldish couple up the stairs to the third (2 up from ground) floor. Took then AGES and was not fun when carrying heavy bags up rather narrow steep stairs. Recently repainted but still musty room.

    Not a lot really.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Booked at last minute , have stayed in better hotels for less money. Staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for ground floor room, we had room 303 and was up 3 lots of stairs

    The breakfast was lovely and lots of choice, sausages were not that good. Late check out £10 until 2pm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Great staff, room was big, nice fresh towels and linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shabby and worn, mould on window frames, bathroom needs update, bed was not comfortable

    Great staff, room was big, nice fresh towels and linen. They’ve clearly made an effort to make it comfortable. Fine for one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Not expensive but not particularly good value either, uncomfortable and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a small double size with a rather uncomfortable mattress, the springs could be felt in places, disappointing. The other room was a single room, very small with a small single bed. Our room was close to the street which was noisy throughout the night.

    Breakfast was generous and fresh even at the nearing of the session. The location was very good for access to both Surbiton and Kingston. The room was small but adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful, they allowed us to leave our car in the hotel park after check out time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a partitioned room paper thin wall very difficult to sleep due to noise from adjoining room,problem was room wall not necessarily the people in it.Why is it the hotels always go for the cheap option.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual everything was great.

    I stay at this Hotel all the time and never had any issues. Comfy bed, great shower, lovely staff and they are always very helpful and bubbly. Would highly recommend and I would not stay anywhere else. Added bonus is the buffet breakfast that is included. Also WiFi is great and there is free parking with plenty of spaces.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel but unsuitable for the disabled.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm mobility impaired and use a walking frame or scooter. This hotel page states it has 'Facilities for disabled customers'. Other than a disabled toilet outside the restaurant, it doesn't have disabled facilities. The room I was allocated was on the ground floor but at the back of the reception building. The outside entrance to the bedroom building has a step, the corridors are too narrow for a wheelchair, the room is narrow and not disabled friendly.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant experience and I would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear people talking in the room next door. Net curtains needed a clean.

    Nice to have a sofa in the room. Bed was very comfortable too. Liked the bath which was luxurious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    A potentially great hotel spoilt by not being able to gave a good shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of the room is pretty dated. Could do with a bit of a face lift. The shower was awul. The head was so bad that you could barely get it to spray on to you. It sprayed straight out passed the shower screen on to the floor. The only decent water flow was that pouring out of the side of the broken head. Also, there was no consistent water temperature. It went from fine to utterly scalding, then cold and back to scalding without touching the taps. The corridors are very noisy. A lot of contractors were staying and were getting up very early. One up, all up! My wife also claims to have had a ghostly visitor sit on the bed in the middle of the night.

    Location was ideal for what we needed for our trip. The staff were all very friendly, cheerful and welcoming. The private car park was great. The food from the bar was lovely and 2 for 1 drinks at dinner was a real bonus. Breakfast was very nice. A wide variety of food available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Antoinette Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable - one exceptionally hard, the other like a bouncy castle. The bar area lacked any real atmosphere although bar food was good. Breakfast was also very good.

    Location ok for what we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    A pleasure to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and bit close to the dooriginal, my wife bumped into door handle a few times

    The location was great for London, the staff could not have been more helpful, great resturant breakfast amazing and the burger night wellife you will have to see for yourselves

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, staff & breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived around 11a.m. they did say our room was ready and if we paid an extra £10 we could get into the room early. I don't think the hotel should do that. If the room is ready earlier than check in then I don't see why it is a problem to let us check in without having to pay the extra. This would be my only criticism.

    The staff were so friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Twin room bigger than I had expected and beds really cosy. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location ,good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in need of updating ,bathrooms particularly Need binoculars to watch tv , to small!

    Curry night was exceptional value for money As was the two for one drinks between 5 & 7

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As others have said, the hotel could do with some updating, especially the showers. Our other problem was the heating which was way too high for our liking. We only got a decent night's sleep the second night after opening the windows on a cold night in February.

    Location was good - easy walking distance for us to town. The breakfast was pretty good and the staff were especially good about clearing tables which was useful as the hotel was very busy. Free car parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Hotel is okay, wouldn't stay again out of choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very dated Intense perfume smell in room Very creaky doors/floorboards, could hear people constantly

    Breakfast was good Checked in very quickly Wifi was great Decent bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was lumpy & uncomfortable; Shower was so high it was unreachable & towel was tiny! Carvery had run out by 8.15.

    Breakfast was good with plenty of options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall, I guess that there are not much better value places around and staff were excellent and che
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ground floor apartment peace was interrupted by noise from above whenever anyone walked about. Sounded like rattling metallic pipes.....

    English breakfast ingredients were all there and laid out in buffet style. Dive in...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    very good
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good value - central Kingston upon thames location - breakfast is included in the price - good breakfast provided. stay at this hotel quite often and would recommend the Antoinette Kingston - parking is provided on site

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Clean, breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wouldn’t accept that I already paid despite showing them confirmation emails and bank statements so had to pay twice. Eventually they refunded me In the morning but felt like I had to fight to get a refund.

    Clean, breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast, with great choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was far too warm when entering, had a little trouble turning heating down to start with. Got woken up around 11.30pm by hotel staff, to get my credit card because I'd had a meal in the restaurant earlier booked to my room, could this not have waited till morning? Obviously not a lot of trust within the management.

    Good breakfast, with great choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Warm. Clean. Comfortable. Welcoming. What else is there?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that my room key needed constantly rebooting (twice) was a bit of a pain when I was in the extension, and it was raining.

    The Staff were helpful and welcoming throughout, they were a real strength. Ample parking. The breakfast was everything I could ask for.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: