Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Greater London B&B and inn reviews
  4. London B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Anwar House

Reviews of Anwar House This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

31 Collingham Place, Kensington and Chelsea, London, SW5 0QF, United Kingdom

#402 of 552 B&Bs and inns in London

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1009 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.7

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    6.3
    Good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very cold. Radiators were not on. After I raised this, the world’s smallest heater was rustled up but failed to address the problem. It was so cold at night that my girlfriend and I decamped to the house of a friend living nearby.

    Good size room. Generally clean. En-suite.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    5.4
    Location is good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are not comfortable, I rent room 6 and there is no toilet papers in the WC. WiFi wasn't active all the time with poor connection. There is no active room services.

    Location is good,

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    5.4
    Staff were quite helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower holder wasn't put up. We had to hold shower head ourselves. The window was banging due to the wind, it was loose and not secured properly which kept us awake.

    Staff were quite helpful.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    10
    The best part of the property is it’s location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best part of the property is it’s location. Located near Earls Court Tube Station & Gloucester Road Tube Station, u can go around any part of London city. With Salisbury n Tesco stores in proximity, u don’t have to be worried about stuff of daily needs. U can have fresh vegetables n fruits every day at a reasonable price. Owner too is a nice person. We enjoyed our stay a lot n will be back soon to stay here.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    7.1
    The structure was fine and the position was awesome, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The house was very beautiful from outside but inside it's a little bit neglected (talking about wall painting and floor tiles) but I would still recommend it

    The structure was fine and the position was awesome, it was peaceful and near many interesting and visited places such as the natural history museum, the Victoria and Albert museum, Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. The distance from the centre was not much so you could also walk by feet if you have time or if you don't, also the the underground station is near! Last, the receptionists were always there and they were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    4.2
    Great location but would never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room did not look like the pictures, the floor was scuffed, dishes had gunk on them, beds were uncomfortable, management people walked into the room unannounced during the day while we were in there, hotel staff tried being friendly but gave off a disconcerting vibe as they hit on the women and hid in the shadows of the front desk alcove. Overall we expected a nice converted housing area but there has been no upkeep or upgrading to this place so the rooms look dingy, scuffed and unclean.

    Location was great, everything needed within walking distance and easy access to metro. Kitchenette in room included kettle, microwave and fridge.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn`t a wardrobe in our bedroom, although it was shown in the room description when booked it. The receptionist was kind and quickly helped us to get another room with a wardrobe. The room was much smaller as shown on pictures, but it`s okay if you only need it for sleeping and showering.

    Earl`s Court is a great location, there is everything around. Staff was nice and helpful. We didn`t expect too much, as it was a good price for the location, we got what we paid for.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    6.7
    Visiting the London eye, London Dungeon, sea life centre, underground just down the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet did not flush properly. Shower would be better with a shower door as still go over the floor with the shower curtain. Could do with some knife fork spoon bowl and plates in room.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    4.2
    I like the clean bed, the toilet is clean but small, i hate the stairs and the red rug looks dirty.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk lady, she was so rude to my kids, said my 4years old cant use toilet because we might run away n not lodge again despitethem having my card details already. In the morning she now gave her chocolate i had to chuck it in bin cus i just don't trust her cus her. behaviour towards the kids was shocking. And she had to call Boss every question like if my 4years old can use the toilet.

    The clean well laid bed/bedding

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    6.7
    4days in London, family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Localization - perfect to visit London with family, zone 1, shops, buses, Underground ,all around 2-3mins. Rest at medium level (clean, room, service) Generally, recomended :)

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    2.9
    It was the worst accommodation experience I have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was nothing like as advertised. The room was dirty, very small. There was no room service at all. We stayed there 4 nights, and they did not make up the beds, clean the bathroom, or provide clean towels. The person who was supposed to be the room service staff speaks no English at all.

    There was nothing to like about this place.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    2.5
    Do not book this property! Rude staff and horrible service! Disgusting and smelly rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whole experience and time there !

    Nothing! The property staff was very rude and screamed and yelled at me for no valid reason and was such an Awful experience. Worst property do not book this place . Absolutely ridiculous ! Staff who don’t speak a word of English but is employed there .

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    3.3
    Unsatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too small. The toilet was not properly clean. The outlet was not working in the open kitchen area. The room had cheaped paint and before entering the room the entrance of the ceiling room has mold.

    The neighborhood was enjoyable however, the room was unsatisfied. The room did not meet the expectations that was shown on the website.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    4.2
    very good Central position, new mattress,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a _Basic_ hotel, like the grumpy manager will repeat to you every time you ask for anything while telling you that he hates when guest complain.. Toilette is full of mold, broken tiles covered by styrofoam panes, no soap, in 4 days the room and the toilet were never cleaned, the toilette paper or towel are changed only after asking, the lobby is permanently filled with an old fridge, dirty laundry and assorted luggage, the stair carpet is filthy, there is no hot water between 17:00 to 20:00 as many guest try to shower at same time, the heating is permanently on night and days and there is no way to turn it off as the valve has been removed ages ago. the cupboard in our room was falling apart and the wood of the one in the toilet crumbling from humidity. Avoid unless you are a student on shoestring budget.

    very good Central position, new mattress, good for one night backpack holiday.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    9.2
    The clean bathroom, clean sheets and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The old carpet.

    The clean bathroom, clean sheets and kind staff. The whole object was very quiet and warm as well. For our stay it was more than enough.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    7.9
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We think the managment could invest a little bit more in maintenace. For exemple, in our room the windows were dificult to close.

    Great location, near 2 metro stations (Gloucester Road and Earl Court) Great relation Price - Quality. Our room was clean. There was a microwave, a frigo and the staff were very kind. For this price and location we can´t demand more.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    8.3
    I had a wonderful time in Anwar House peace and quiet very relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kitchen for the hotel

    Tha location is good few minutes walk from tube, good size of room they clean and change the beddings everyday the staff are very friendly

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    5.0
    The staff, Mrs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building and residence need massive renovations. It has not been renovated even though the apartments around it have, and look beautiful from the outside. There is no parking available, no breakfast, or options to eat close by. Mrs Lila the house keeper is wonderful with loads of suggestions on the best things to do and where to eat. Sanisbury is close by for your grocery needs. There is no microwave available. Great staff, needs renovations, ok location.

    The staff, Mrs. Lilla is fantastic. We liked the quiet and cleanliness of the area.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    4.2
    It’s lucky with the good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wouldn’t give any star to this hotel It needs a fully refurbishment I paid for it but couldn’t stay there not even for 1 night They wanted to give the room to us what was already used by someone else

    It’s lucky with the good location

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    3.3
    Dirty, noisy and unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was very dirty. There were hairs against the shower walls and hair on top of the fridge and on the carpet. The receptionist was annoyed at our 21pm arrival and said "I want to go home". It was very noisy, they placed a group of teenagers and a family in the building with rooms on every floor so they were running around, talking and knocking on eachothers door until 3am every morning, starting again at 8am in the morning. The room was never cleaned even though it states this on the website and the bathroom is a small closet with no ventilation. Tv channels didnt work. Im not a difficult person, ive been to hotels and airbnbs all over the world and this is the first time I actually complain. It was very expensive for what you get in return.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    3.3
    Just the location as it is near to train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Room are too small Bathroom and bathroom sink are small. The room itself is very very dirty. Their facility already has mold and broken toilet bowl flush button. Cleaning staff doesn’t clean your room not even once when we stayed. Rooms were reeked with cigarettes. The property owner and his assistant is very arrogant and rude with us... Window rooms are broken. Fridge is dirty and has a mold Television is not working. My overall review to this accomodation is -0 . This is the first accomodation i had ever been from all of my travels that is so horrendous and nightmare specially with our kids. I am defenitely not recommend this to anyone who is planning to travel in london. This property is such a fake with their photos from their profile. This property gave me my first worst experience in LONDON.

    Just the location as it is near to train station and restaurants and grocery store.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    9.2
    It was simply furnished, but at the same time a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem we had was with the deposit taken by booking.com that we didn't get back until 2 weeks after the payment.

    It was simply furnished, but at the same time a very friendly, neat place with a very helpful staff. Especially the lady who checked us in. Everything was great. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    8.8
    The price performance is perfect! We loved it. I suggest it for group journeys and young people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t like the reception actually. There were a lot of people, we waited for too long when we arrived and the room wasn’t ready at the given hour (2 pm). The entrance looks dirty.

    We loved Leila (the cleaning lady) and her kindness! The best part of the journey! The room was big. The location is perfect, there a underground station at like 400 metres (Earl’s Court), with the District and Piccadilly lines.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    7.9
    Fine for 'a bed for the night'.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy water filling and extractor fans in other rooms kept me awake. The toilet didn't flush and the shower drained very slowly in our ensuite.

    Friendly staff. The price is fairly cheap for London standards so I didn't expect bells and whistles.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    6.7
    Good value for money. I couldn't find any place cheaper than this in zone 1 of London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is an old building. It can't be made any more comfortable. The windows the doors and walls are all old. Please do not expect any quality things in the rooms. It is good for tourists who only want to have a good sound sleep at night after roaming around in London.

    Location is excellent. It is close to earls court station. All types of restaurants are close by

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    5.8
    Great location, friendly staff who were helpful but not too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner could invest in the maintanance of the property- bathroom needed cleaning- mould patches visible. Also the floor could be fixed.

    Great location, friendly staff who were helpful but not too much in your face. It was quiet all day as well.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    8.3
    Pleasant and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was really really small. Very dated and old fashioned property.

    Basic room but good for the price, kind staff and there’s a tube station nearby.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    7.5
    The hotel is good value for money for around 70 pounds for a family room. The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building is old . Washroom is very small but then for that amount of money it's fine. Accomodation in London is anyways cramped

    The location is great. It is very close to the underground station. It is good value for money. I got it for 60 to 70 pounds and I think that is good value for money for a family room

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    5.4
    Near the earls court tube station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Feel unsafe, creeky floor, smelly room, broken window, everything just uncomfortable, what you pay is what you get! Thats really true!

    Near the earls court tube station

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    6.7
    Good basic provision and friendly staff but very tatty interiors and lack of cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room not clean. Hair in shower tray, floor obviously not hoovered. Coffee beyond sell by date.tv not working. Building not at all welcoming. Debris in entrance hall. Lighting in hall not working.

    Very good location and very affordable. Kettle and even microwave.hair dryer too, none of which I expected.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    6.3
    Value for money for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mould on ceiling in very small bathroom, whole room could do wirh a repaint. In one bed you could feel some springs.

    Close to the tube, shops and museums. Located on a quiet road. Room adequate size. Value for money if staying 1 night. Towels provided.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    8.3
    Good place to sleep, but don't expect more than showers and beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was only accessible near the corridor door. There wasn't much room for bags with the beds filling the room.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, the location was great for getting around in the tube.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    3.8
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    What I paid for. I booked one room for a couple and two children a boy and a girl . I got two doubles. The boy stayed somewhere else. Their reason was the 1 double and 2 singles I booked where not available anymore. They should have mentioned it at the booking time. I refused to book a room for the boy at the same hotel therefore I had to pay an extra £50 for him.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely filthy. Mould everywhere in the bathroom. Very run down, doors splintered and broken, furnishings tired and worn, quite a noisey stay.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    5.8
    Nice location 4-5 mins walk to subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few things such as the smell , toilets not so clean , in the room floor was dirty . They can pay more attention to this detail. Value for money is allright but to be fair won t go there again

    Nice location 4-5 mins walk to subway

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location which is 30-mintue to airport and easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location which is 30-mintue to airport and easy to many attractions in London by underground. The room is clean and tidy. The staff here is very kind. Nice experience and nice price.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    7.5
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is good. For short stay is recommended. Only the heater doesn’t work well during my stay. Hopefully it can be fixed for another guests. Overall is good. If traveller with heavy luggage, it would be little bit tough because no lift here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money in a high-end neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some features of the room are not exciting (small sink, door letting some noise through, etc.). Nothing major not working.

    Kind staff and clean facilities. Nothing fancy, but all the bear necessary. Great location for tourism in the City. Can't expect anything more for the price being asked, especially considering average prices in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    3.8
    The only thing good about this property was the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This property advertises an apartment with separate kitchen and bathroom but it is 1 room with 4 beds crammed together and 2 cupboards with a kitchen sink and a toilet and shower see photos for reference this property needs removed from Booking.com it’s a health and safety disaster waiting to happen no escape access incase of fire, bars on the window and the door deadlocked to the outside with no key. I have posted photos as a picture says a thousand words. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL YOU WILL REGRET IT

    The only thing good about this property was the location Absolutely Nothing Else

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    5.8
    Filipina Lady, Leila and the location are the good things about this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet won’t flush so we had to use the rubbish bin filled up with water to pour on the toilet to flush; Shower’s hot and cold water is very difficult to control; No proper luggage room; Needs serious maintenance (it’s such a waste to run an accommodation in a very good location in the heart of Central London and not spend on proper maintenance of the property and its facilities) I just hope the owner reconsiders renovating and fixing the facilities/property.

    Ms. Leila is the best! She exudes good ‘ol Filipino hospitality and warmth! She must be given a raise and tips by her employer. :) Location near Earl’s Court Tube Station, Sainbury’s and M&S Food Hall, Fast Food restos (Mcdonald’s, Jollibee, KFC, Nando’s); Microwave available upon request.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    3.8
    It was very warm which I do like and we had fresh towels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room for 3 people, window had to be held open with a piece of cardboard, only 3 cups and a spoons and breakfast wasn't provided which is a person's most important meal of the day.

    It was very warm which I do like and we had fresh towels everyday.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    3.8
    Do not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My confirm from booking.com said there was WiFi in a communal area. There was no communal area unless you count standing outside the managers door (there was no lobby) to pick up a signal. This place has been entirely misrepresented. There was one overhead light, a very small bathroom, dust on the floor, the hallways had ladders, tiles, cleaning supplies yet no visible work.

    This was relatively close to earls Court station. However there are many other choices in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    6.7
    • Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    • Very basic amenities • Shower curtain was torn • The walls of the room definitely need painting

    • Excellent location • Polite staff • Clean • Affordable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value for this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water out of the shower was intermittent and the holder in which to place the shower head was broken.

    I wouldn't normally write a review but for this place I'll make an exception. Yeah, a little rough round the edges but with this I found it refreshingly unpretentious. It offered the cheapest single room price I could find in this area and was a very comfortable and quiet night's sleep. All basic room facilities supplied, nicely heated, clean room/linen and a very comfortable mattress. I would stay again and recommend. Excellent value for this area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and in a lovely location
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tap was difficult to turn off/ broken, there was rodent repellent under the sink and the room smelt strongly of chemicals.

    The hotel was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    8.8
    Apartment's type accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom, 6 beds in one room , not much space left for luggage, however there are two spacious wardrobes.

    Very close walking distance from underground station. Quiet street. Nice and friendly staff. We could leave the luggage in the hotel before check in. Kitchen en suite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    5.4
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very serious health issues - we all got bitten by bed bugs, got severe bacterial eye infection,bathroom was ful of mold and was bleached every day...

    Location, friendly housekeeper Ms Leyla

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.4
    The woman who runs it is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is very basic accomodation. The wifi only works near reception. The beds were OK but not great. The price was OK for London. The place needs lots of repairs.

    The woman who runs it is very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    6.7
    Good value if you're after somewhere with a great location but don't expect any frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very basic and aged. Bathroom in particular could do with renovation.

    Location is great, but room very dated and basic. Good value if you're not going to spend too much time in your room and just want a place to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    3.3
    The most horrible stay ever a lot of noice at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were vovely, materess was not very comfortable, could feel the springs, no bolt on the toilet door, wash basin too small, shower facilities not appropriate, not very easy to flush, very difficult to open the window, power sockets were very lose (plugs did not fit properly), the sink tap was loose, extra pillows were not available. The male Arab receptionist was extremely rude. Before booking it said you can cancel the booking without any charges immediately after the booking it said non refundable booking.

    The Philpina lady was very helpful but could not do much as noting was available

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.9
    cheap, convenient, clean - would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows - if travelling with smaller children this would be a real hazard - window in room wedged open with cardboard - could close but no latches - to keep open had to rewedge with cardboard. Windows opened completely and bed next to window - significant risk of fall/. Similar issue with bathroom window. Okay for adults though Bed - comfy but incredibly squeaky Doors - all doors seemed to need to be slammed to close as didnt seem to quite fit - luckily everyone seemed to be inbed by 10 so not too loud in the evening

    Excellent location - 2 mins walk from Earls Court Tube and easy to find. Plenty of local shops/restaurants/bars Staff - friendly, helpful / - raised 2 separate issue with room both resolved quickly / requested ground or 1st floor room, had response from hotel very quickly and they placed us on 1st floor which was great Price- very cheap compared to similar properties in area Clean - room, bedding, bathroom all clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    3.3
    Don't go there, its a very unhealthy place for adults & children. The place needs a Pest Control.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That was the most horrible experience with booking.com till date , here is my dismay list: 1- The room was full of bed bugs, I got bitten by several of them and still suffering till now, and taking medications for that. 2-The beds were not really beds, they looked more as if they were converted sofas or something 3- The toilet ceiling was full of molds, and those are very bad for little children 4- the staircase is very steep and its very tiring to take the luggage upstairs and might cause back problems 5- Only one key is given for the room . and there is no "don't disturb signs" 6- There is no wifi in the rooms. It says on the website, wifi, but only in the entrance. A bit of investment in installing wifi repeaters or boosters would have helped. As such, I felt isolated and couldn't make any emailing activity or any travel planning. 7- There were some refurbishments made and workers were there at the entrance and the common areas were closed, and this was not announced in advance on the site. 8- Since I had my wife and two little children both under 9 years old, we decided to leave the next day, as we couldn't risk staying fearing for our children's health 9- I think I will ask for a compensation to what happened to me , and I will write a complaint for that.

    The only thing that I liked in this hotel was the location , nothing more, nothing less Also maybe that the manager said I am sorry when I decided to leave the next day, with a promise of refund for the nights that I booked and didn't stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.7
    Excellent localisation - like 3 minutes from Earl's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms could be painted and freshend a little bit because it all looks very dirty.

    Excellent localisation - like 3 minutes from Earl's Court tube station. Good place just to put your backpack and go sightseeing. You can not expect luxury for that price. Rooms rather with a standard from South-East Asia.. but perfect for backpackers for such price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.1
    I was here with my mum and I really expected it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was here with my mum and I really expected it. The staff were so kind, Laila was always there for our comfort, so close and helping us in everything we wanted, I think that besides all, she was our best remarkable of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.5
    It’s. Nice stuff is very help
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No facilities for tea and coffee they should provide basic stuff for making tea and coffee. Water Kettle are not clean all are old

    Room is clean and staff is too gud

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    3.8
    Felt like I was in a run down hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing like the pics headboards not attached to any of the beds curtains hanging down holes in doorsmould in bathroom

    Nothing after a long tiring day I waited 15 mins with a 3 yr old to be able to pay 4 my room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    7.5
    Just what we needed: a pleasant room for 5, ensuite, central and good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom a little dated, but adequate.

    Large, light, airy room, perfectly fine for family of 5 (kids 15, 13, 11), and tricky number in lots of the big brand motels. Beds made/bins emptied every day, which we didn't expect. Bathroom a little dated, but fine, and ensuite, unlike alot of other providers where shared. Easy walk to a variety of shops, underground and museums. Pleasant street: does what it says on the tin!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    5.8
    Great Location! Access to Transport and Eateries. Very Basic Place! Functional.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to not like... it was very basic and suited the us for the price in an emergency... Basically it was a place to sleep and have a shower... The internet was poor... even with my mobile data... the room/Hotel location seemed to be poor for reception... had to leech of Marriott WiFi... located close by...

    It is located very close to the Underground station, with pleanty of pubs, Resturant and eateries around, along with supermarkets and groceries if you want to buy basic thing like coffee tea etc... (hotel didn’t have their own)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    4.2
    No lock on toilet door u couldn't even close the door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lock on toilet door u couldn't even close the door cos there was no handle. Tv did not work at all. Problems flushing toilet. No wifi was provided. They say tea is provided but all u got was a kettle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    2.5
    I booked a room for 3 specifically stressing we needed 3...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked a room for 3 specifically stressing we needed 3 beds for our colleagues going for business and they gave us a room with 2 tiny beds - NO WAY working colleagues can sleep in same bed . Staff very unwelcoming.

    I booked a room for 3 specifically stressing we needed 3 beds for our colleagues going for business and they gave us a room with 2 tiny beds - NO WAY working colleagues can sleep in same bed . Staff very unwelcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    The workers were extremely helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The workers were extremely helpful and welcoming. Our aim was just to have a place to stay for a couple of nights and the place has to be situated at a great location (close to the city/supermarket/tube/bus station). This place definitely fulfilled all our expectations. However, if you are expecting a luxurious room you may be disappointed. For the price, location and facilities provided, I would definitely stay at their place again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    6.3
    Room is fairly good. But the wifi problem makes me not wanna come back until they fix it.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi can't reach room. I know they stated in the website but still it's disappointing. I'm sure they can fix the prob because once you open the door and move a few steps to the stairs you can get some trickle of the wifi. By the way they put me up in the highest level room, the stairs are so much and so cramped (4 storeys) and it's so difficult even for a male like me to lug my luggage up. The wifi is the biggest let down because every time i need to check my messages i have to open the door and move a few steps to the stairs, defeating the purpose of having a private room.

    Private room. Price is about just right for a single room during low-peak season in Earl's court UK area around 30pounds more or less. Room and toilet are cleaner than others with similar pricing(which is about 2 star hotel).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.5
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was tiny.......... The building needs repair and renovation.

    Location was perfect. 5mins walk from Earl's Court tube. 5mins from a Sainsbury. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and caring.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    5.8
    terrible but at least it was central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mould on the walls which set my asthma off the next day. it hadn't been clear cash rather than card payment would be needed on arrival which lead to me as a girl on my own being sent out into the night to fetch cash. Had booked a taxi and hotel to avoid needing to spend time alone on the streets of london.

    good location. at 39 pounds, cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    2.9
    Disgusting, will never recomand Anwar House to anyone
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a double room In Anwar house for me and my daughter and i paid 139 pounds for 3 nights, my sister decided to come along so i called the property to ask for and extra bed, the answer was that i will get a triple beds room and i will pay the difference at the property( double room 139 pounds, triple room 185 pounds, difference was 45 pounds) he ask in the phone for 240 pounds more and when i ask y the egyptian guy said " of course, its a triple room, i said we will talk at the property. when i reached there he asked for 70 pounds not 240 as he said in the phone. i told him the difference was 45 pounds not 70 pounds, he got nervous and said to go in another hotel if i dont want to pay as that was our deal. even was nonrefundable i didnt wanted to spoil my 3 days vacation there so i paid, and i still got the double room not the triple room. The price was to high for what i found there to be, room very poor, bathroom door broken, bathroom sink very tiny 10 cm, kitchen sink was broken under and water was coming in the room, There is no facility as they are saying. Customer service nothing at all, will never recomand this place to anyone. Shameless, i am just very surprice that UK authority alow this kind of people to run a business like that. i will tell everyone i know about this Anwar House on 31 Collingham Place, Kensington and Chelsea, London. i really hope people will read this....

    Lila was friendly but i feel sorry for her

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient lovely area. Very friendly check-in lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lamp next to the bed - which would have been good. Someone entered the room with a key while there during the day, which was alarming. If the cleaner, perhaps she could have knocked first or if the room could have Do not disturb signs for the doors.

    The Chinese lady downstairs was super friendly and helpful. Very disappointed that the wifi does not reach the 3rd floor. No lift so had to haul a heavy suitcase up 3 flights. A plate and utensils would have been good too. The bar fridge for milk etc was great. TV signal good. The area is beautiful and very close to the station and shops. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    6.7
    The location of the Anwar house is really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The house is quite old so the walls are really thin. Then, in the mornings we heard our neighbours walking above our heads and it was not so comfort. Sometimes we heard staff of the facility talking loudly (after 10pm). Also another guests were quite loud.

    The location of the Anwar house is really good! The personal was friendly and helping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    2.5
    It was the worst place that I have ever been: this was not a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was the worst place that I have ever been: this was not a room, it was a kitchen with a bed, broken furniture and bad smell.

    It was the worst place that I have ever been: this was not a room, it was a kitchen with a bed, broken furniture and bad smell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.3
    Thank god it was a single night stay
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was in the basement. The window opened to the place were garbage was stored

    Bed was comfortable. But the flush in the toilet was not working properly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient accommodation in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lack of a lift, going up and down the steep stairs with a suitcase in hand is quite unpleasant. The window can not stay open. Bad Internet connection.

    Location. Friendly staff, comfortable beds and pillows, a private bathroom and a fridge. Many restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    3.8
    The place was dirty, health and safety was none existant.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was dirty, health and safety was none existant. We arrived around 3 o'clock. To find the entrance way to be full of tools and materials etc. They were obviously having work done. Our room was on the top floor along with 3 others. The landing was very small and full of workmans tools, a tool box, packs of laminate flooring etc. Right at the top of the stairs and blocking the way to our room. Which was dangerous. When we got to the room we were shocked. It was dirty, the bedding had stains on it. The bathroom obviously hadn't been cleaned properly for a long time. There was mould on the upper half and the ceiling. The walls were stained. The window was open and the room was full of flies. There were no towels. It is an old property and was not expensive so we didnt expect it to be amazing. But basic cleanliness would have been nice. We did complain and they apologised saying the housekeeper had forgotten to clean, so we went out and came back later. The bathroom was still the same. The stained blanket was still on the bed. The only changes were the addition of some small bars of soap and 2 towels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    The stuff was adorable, the room was warm and had always hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough room space.

    The stuff was adorable, the room was warm and had always hot water for our shower, the location was ideal near underground (Piccadilly line) and market and the price was very affordable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    2.5
    I dont like the they treat us
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I dont like the landlady she is very very rude... she dont respect client.she always shouting.. not good service at all!

    I dont like the they treat us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    2.5
    Hell on Earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the worst hotel that I have ever been to and I will never ever talk about this hotel let alone go to it again. I am disgusted by the standard of hygiene if it even was thing there. This should be the highest priority of every hotel but it clearly wasn’t in Anwar house. As soon as I stepped in the room, a pungent smell of urine hit me. The carpet was extremely dirty; it was full of hairs and crumbs with a large rip in it near the window. The tv... I would have been better off buying a magnifying glass to actually see what was going on. Also, the cupboards, which were very weak, were broken at the back and held by sellotape!! The toilet, which is meant to be the place of relief, was a place of discomfort. The sink was unimaginably minuscule and was mounted with limescale which put me off more than I already was and the bath was also small and dangerous. On top of the that, the floor was covered by towels which was covering up a supposed leakage.

    My last day when I checked out. I cannot imagine that I’ve survived for a week.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    4.6
    the neighborhood is pretty, near to earls court station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is so cramped. the toilet is so small, you cant move around. The bed is shabby, not comfy at all.

    the neighborhood is pretty, near to earls court station and there are many restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: