Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Apartment 76 3 stars

76 High Street, Coldstream, TD12 4DH, United Kingdom

#3 of 5 hotels in Coldstream

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 9 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to clean down cooker and sink, their was a leak under sink and water dropped on our food stored in cupboard. We didn't realise that the bathroom was on ground floor so not gud through the night had to come down two flights of stairs for toilet

    The host was very polite and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no oven gloves or tea towels.

    Host was always available! Even after we left property and thought I had forgotten something, host thoroughly checked property for me and got back asap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen area needs a deep clean. Appliances/utensils could be doing with being replaced.

    Great location, plenty of shops/ places to eat. Good size rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped kitchen, dining room. Bedroom at top, ( third storey) bathroom on ground floor. Carrying cases up narrow stairs.

    Friendliness of owner, helpful suggestions take away meals. Hot water good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lucky to get a park on the street right outside but that is not guaranteed. The bathroom is on the ground floor and the other room are on the first and second floor which was fine for us but not for anyone who has an issue with climbing stairs.

    The apartment was very well equipped and the beds were comfortable. The apartment has a nice homely feel, we really enjoyed our stay here. There are shops and pubs very close by.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking but next door was in fact fine.

    The rooms were lovely and the house beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Family with older children

    We loved the location and layout of the flat. Really well equipped and spotlessly clean. Mhairi couldn't have been more helpful, and had been in before we arrived to put heating on. The view of the moon from the top bedroom was spectacular. Gorgeous artwork.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The entire place needs a good scrubbing. Mold on tub door, grime in kitchen, fridge very dirty. Reminded me of when a friend lets you stay at their apartment. Price too high for what we experienced.

    Basement on ground floor not a problem for us. We liked having kids on different floor so they could stay up watching movies.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Accommodation cold and unwelcoming. Fridge full of mould and microwave disgusting. Bathroom 2 floors down from bedroom. Electricity shared with next door shop and interjoining doors which raises security concerns. Property not suitable for those travelling with a newborn or very young children until thoroughly cleaned and dangerous cleaning products removed from low cupboards. Washing machine should be removed from advertising as fire inspection has ruled it unsafe. Shame this could not have been reflected in previous reviews.

    Enough space for our luggage

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only downside is bathroom being on lower level if you have elderly relatives. Pillows a little flat, but I like them that way.

    great little apartment has everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cold on arrival with only electric heating, but this is easily fixed if they turn them on a little earlier. No heaters which are safe to leave on overnight. A few dishes weren't clean. Note the check-in time online says 4pm but talking to them it's actually 5pm due to a shop below. Check this if it's an issue before you book.

    Lots of space. Bathroom downstairs, bedroom and small-ish lounge/kitchen on next level and another large bedroom in attic. Great place for two couples or family with older kids. Probably great in the summer. Lots of good shops/restaurants nearby so meals are easy. Has oven/stove/fridge and washing machine but no dishwasher.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great accomodation - everything we needed snd more. Lovely and clean. Friendly greeting.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Apartment was very well equiped and in the centre of the town. Parking just outside the door of the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly owners, happy to help. Ideal if you need more than just a bed, & prefer to cater for yourself.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: