Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Royal 4 stars

**Various Locations**, Old Town, Edinburgh, EH1 1QS, United Kingdom

#231 of 475 Holiday rentals in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - all vg

    All contact especially as our train was 2 1/2 hours late was exceptional, great location, very clean and pity our stay was only for 1 night, strongly recommend for visiting Edinburgh

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice welcome by Armando. Perfect in size for three adults staying a couple of days. Had very good nights sleep, no disturbances. Approx 20 min walk to Waverly station. Be aware that the apartments are at different locations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a wee bit far out as we thought we were closer to royal mile. We were only 15 min walk from there but thought we were closer

    Carlton hill was across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didn't flush very good. The water in the kitchen took along to run hot and the toaster didn't work properly but these didn't really spoil our stay in any way but could maybe be fixed.

    The apartments were in a good location nice and comfortable and good value for money. Very good powerful shower and nice and hot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upstairs shower wasn't very powerful, with the temperature either being hot or cold...the worst thing was if someone used the shower downstairs at the same time the upstairs one turned to just a constant drip which you couldn't get washed from. It didn't ruin our stay but it is annoying if you all have to get ready at the same time.

    Everything else was lovely! The gentleman who met us was lovely and told us there was a tesco nearby. The sofas and beds were very comfy, tall fridgefreezer, warm and clean with the dinner table all set out nicely for us and a good handbook with taxi numbers etc in. Location was great too, 10 min walk from the station and just behind the playhouse theatre and omni centre which has places to eat in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small bedroom’s door cannot close because it is not fit in the door frame.

    The apartment is such a lovely place to spend for holidays. It is very cosy and the location is quite good with reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    The location of the apartment was superb, right in the middle of the Royal Mile with easy access to everything! Could not have asked for a better place to stay, will be staying again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels provided were a bit small. The only annoying thing for us was no plug for the sink and the kitchen taps which seemed a bit loose and were hard to turn off and dripped a lot.

    Location excellent and apartment was modern and well equipped. There is free wifi. Rooms are a good size and 2 bathrooms and toilets meant we were all ready in good time. I saw at least 2 hairdryers and for those staying longer the washing machine is fab. There is a multi storey car park a few metres away, which was great as one friend came by car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tin opener did not work!! Parking was great for us but would be trickier and more expensive mid week.

    Excellent location, on the door step were shops, restaurants, pubs and tourist attractions. We felt safe although in the city centre and our bedrooms were noise free. The apartment was very comfortable with everything we needed for one night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    L

    Great location! If you wanna go to Carlton Hill, then this is a right place to stay. Also very convenient to other places and a public parking lot, which is good for guests who have a car. The host was very friendly, giving lots of advices:))

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an unpleasant smell when you walked into apartment block and hallway outside apartment. Luckily the smell did not travel indoors.

    Clean, comfortable and compact apartment in a really quiet area. Met by a really helpful host - Armando. We were also able to arrange late checkout which was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the upstair bathroom may need to be upgraded for consistent water temperature.

    This house is right in the middle of this beautiful city! We were glad to stay at this apartment which saved us plenty of time travelling to/from all the main sights. The apartment is actually bigger than appeared from the outside. It is also very clean and modern. A fantastic base for my family trip - great value for money. Armando was very responsive and friendly who provided useful information at check-in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst clear on booking.com that Apartments Royal are in fact multiple locations, it was very difficult to gain a perspective on the specific apartment we ended up with on Greenside Row. This led us to a surprise when we arrived to find that whilst the location was perfect, the accommodation was very basic and in much need of modernisation. Ideal for a boys weekend away but expect trouble if you plan on a romantic or family getaway.

    Greenside Row - Great location (directly behind the Playhouse Theatre) for the West End, George Street, Leith etc. and can't argue that it was value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of room in the apartment, well equipped throughout. The ability to leave my car in the free car park and get the bus into the city which ran every 15 minutes costing just£4 for a day ticket. Tesco supermarket just around the corner so all needs catered for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The creaking floorboards make it difficult to sneak to the bathroom at night.

    Collection of keys to the property was a breeze as the host Armando, was in constant contact with us. The apartment was located quite a distance from the city center and we had to take a 15 min bus ride downtown. The apartment was lovely and clean, comfortable and everything was provided. Parking was free and safe in the compound.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything was good.

    The apartment was very centrally located. It was quiet despite being above a busy street.The fact that WiFi was available was great. Loads of places to eat and shop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a little tlc. I couldn't open the door to the lounge myself and I was sleeping in there. If I'd been on my own I'd never got out or would have had to leave it open! Some slats were also missing from the sofa bed. Luckily didn't make too much difference but for the money paid really should be sorted. The dining table was also unsteady and the kitchen items weren't left in a clean state. Completely overpriced for what it was but I know that's just the fringe...

    It was very comfortable for 2 nights, so did us fine. The shower was also very powerful. Free parking included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I pay 190 pounds (for 2 nights) by cash to one guy who gives us room key when I arrived this guest house. However, they charge another 190 pounds from my credit card next day. I sent them mail but they don't give any response until now. I already come back to Taiwan more than three weeks but I still can't have any answer from both guest house and booking.com. I am very disappointed with the guest house and also booking.com.

    So....disappointed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure how the overall rating is a 4.2 given our discontent. Yes the host was nice and it was a good location but I would never stay here again. It did not look like the photos at all. It's unfair to charge so much for a place that misrepresents like this. Ground in dirt on all carpets Springs in single bed poking out - not able to sleep on without padding Toilet seat falling off Drywall with no paint Trim falling off or none at all Paint on the curtains Dirty walls Dated decor Stained carpets Missing lightbulbs Torn lampshades Wallpaper falling off Couches with drink spill on them poorly equipped kitchen exposed to back alleys

    We didn't like anything about this place. All 6 of us agreed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flat was pretty shabby and not well maintained. The bin was broken, the kitchen worktop was chipped, and glasses in the cupboard were not clean.

    The location was excellent, and the host was very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only real complaint is the bed. OOOOh it was so uncomfortable. They need to invest a few dollars/pounds and buy a new bed.

    The apartment was terrific. We only stayed one night but after arriving in Edinburgh. It was right on the high street so close to all the action after a long travel. The manager helped with our luggage and informed us where to park. He showed us all the facilities and offered helpful hints. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downstairs double bedroom had an en-suite which was great, but upstairs their were four single beds and a double bed served by a single bathroom.

    The property location was great, sitting just behind the Playhouse.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this based on a map location, but the company put us in a different apartment, not near where we needed to be to catch an early bus, so we ended up having to pay for taxis. Also the apartment was a little tired, out of date decor. It was fine, but I expected it to be nicer for the rate I paid.

    Apartment comforts, including washing machine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no dedicated car park at the property but the host made one available for a nominal charge.

    The apartment is extremely well located, in the heart of Edinburgh. The place is in the city center, Edinburgh castle is a 5 minute walk. The host coordinated with us and was present when we arrived. He is an extremely warm person, very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only 1x full bathroom for 8 people (there is a 1/2 bath downstairs).

    The host was great and flexed to our earlier than expected arrival. He gave great suggestions on where to eat and what to do. He also mentioned that renovations were scheduled for the apartment to address the negative aspects (only 1x full bathroom even though it sleeps 8 people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communication was excellent, I couldn't have been happier with the service received from the Manager. He made our trip easier. Can't thank him enough!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was dodgy it ws going hot then boiling then very cold could only have a dip in it & not have a proper shower. It definitely needs looking at.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot not to like. Had everything we needed.

    The man who met us with keys was brilliant. Came back so we could put boxing on the pay per view. Very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location that Booking.com displayed in the web page (old town) was incorrect. The apartment is 10 min by car from old town. The pourpose of choosing the apartment was to be close to the touristic places so I was not impressed this time by Booking.com.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Could be doing with a new one. Toilet could be doing with a little silicon here and there.

    Location was great. Flat was nice and clean. Free parking right outside the flat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in an excellent location near to shops, bars. Cozy friendly flat with everything we needed. Would definitely go back. The manager was very friendly, helpful and have us good ideas where to go.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water ... run out of it. Kitchen facilities pretty ordinary.

    Map showed an old city location. This was my reason if choice. Aactual apartment was in new city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a slightly later checkout although was'nt a big deal.

    It was a lovely flat that was suitable for our stay would definitly use again .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some marks on one of the beds' linen, poor water pressure in the shower.

    The apartment was well located for our needs, the beds were comfortable and the place was generally clean and suitably equipped (although we didn't do any actual cooking in the kitchen).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only let down was the ratio of bathrooms to bedrooms but we managed.

    Great location and good value for money. Apartments were clean and the welcome was very informative a friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is a little old and in need of a revamp. Marks all over the walls, very old shower that went hot and cold but never warm. Cupboards in bathroom damaged, toilet roll holder hanging off. Stairs carpet marked badly, very poor first impression on walking into the apartment block, dark and depressing. No windows in 2nd bedroom which we knew when we booked but poor lighting and to be honest quite grim in there.

    The space of the living area

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely one night stay at the ground floor Rodney Place apartment. A good 15 min walk into city centre but a lovely area with a great choice of local cafe's and restaurants. Apartment had everything we needed. We travelled by train on this occasion but with its own car parking space it would be ideal if driving. Taxis cost us around £7 from Edinburgh city centre. Armando was very helpful with tips on eateries and very accommodating on check-out :-)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Armando is an excellent host. Provides great suggestions and is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely views onto royal mile, whole apartment was beautiful, beds comfy definitely would book again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is far from apartment and the door some room cannot lock.

    We can stay in private.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could stayed longer

    Ease of check in and excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Great location right in the middle of everything,nice clean apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tourist trap outside, but that was expected.

    Clean, neat and simple.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second bedroom was quite small with no window and two beds so felt very claustrophobic

    Enjoyed the convenience of a very central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Location and owner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would suggest they put double bed in small room and twins in big room 😁

    Friendly helpful service and central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric shower upstairs temperatural - hot or cold!!

    Warm and clean- exceptionally high standard

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Previous occupants had left a very dirty pan in the oven with dirty mouldy food in! Kitchen sink needs a plug

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A home from home

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Cobwebs dusty Needed painting Beds not comfy Lighting dull in bedrooms

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position for town lovely greeting from representative very helpful and would definitely come back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit lonely in a back street

    Well equipped good heating and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were good, everything you'd need. Host was very welcoming and gave us good information.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did'nt have any complaints

    Good location close to train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in the center of Edinburgh

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was a bit run down and the second bedroom doesn't have a window! However the property was clean and warm.

    The location was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One shower is not working. Cleanliness of the property.

    Location of the property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like it very much and I will choose it again for next trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have any complaints other than WiFi seemed to be spotty

    Location was the best!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Needs to be thoroughly cleaned. New carpet and paint needed.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 1 night

    DECOR VERY TIRED PROPERTY SMELT OF DAMP

    GREAT SHOWER DOWNSTAIRS WELL EQUIPPED APARTMENT

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communication with the host was very easy quick, he was very helpful and flexible, and just generally very happy to help us with our needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great sized house near the centre of Edinburgh but away from the main road. Great for a girly night away!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Armando, who gave us the keys,was really nice. The apartment is in a good location, close to Princess Street!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 32 Greenside Row - Playhouse Apartment (Sleeps 8)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was excellent value for money. Will 100% come back when we visit Edinburgh.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't as modern as used to

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Location was perfect and the apartment was fully equipped and ideal for a family or single traveller. staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 126 High Street - Royal Mile Apartment (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, lovely meet & greet, very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6/4 Rodney Place Apartments (Sleeps 2+2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trouble with hot water

    Just right for our needs

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: