Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apollo Hotel 2 stars

43 Argyle Street, Camden, London, WC1H 8EP, United Kingdom

#70 of 356 B&Bs and Inns in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, but to be expected given the price.

    Full English breakfast, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, budget priced, biscuits and tea in room, WiFi, clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a tad on the small side even though we were out all day for both our days. This then made the room very hot during the night. Im sure if we asked if they had a fan there may have been 1 available.

    The breakfast choices were good and the area was good for connecting to the undergrounds we needed to for our weekend journeys

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room for four people (two parents and two kids). It was a very cramped room for all four of us. There really wasn't a place to put our suitcases. And the bathroom was really really small. However, for one night, it fit the bill for us.

    The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and allowed us to store our bags since our room wasn't ready yet. The closeness to King's Cross Tube Station was very close -- about a five minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a small hotel, so the stairways are steep and you may have to carry your baggage! But for the location and price, it’s worth it.

    Good little hotel, owners pleasant, clean room, very good full breakfast included. Very good central location convenient to St Pancras, Kings Cross and the Underground.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative points, it met my expectations.

    Great breakfast. Nice location close to the train stations. Tea, coffee and biscuits in the room were a nice touch. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating has beeb only switched on after 7:00 pm and off during the night, back on in the morning. Was a bit fresh during the night, but good for saving energy!

    Perfectly located, simple, but cosy and quiet. Good for sleeping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small & the wallpaper was a little knocked about. Walls were very thin & I could hear everything said by people in the room next door. Wifi wasn't brilliant.

    Everything was clean. Room was quieter than I'd expected. Great location, in a quiet street but very close to Kings Cross station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was ridiculously small. Bathroom was even tinier. Decor was old and dated. No heating in the room, so it was freezing all night. Very poor hotel.

    The only good thing about this 'hotel' is the close location to St Pancras.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfortable. Room was small, but very clean. Location was quiet and close to the St. Pancras and King’s Cross. Staff carried my suitcase to my room as there was no elevator. Small bathroom was clean with sink, shower and toilet. Full English breakfast was awesome. It was extra.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is just perfect and easy to find. Its really a good deal. People working there are really nice too. Breakfast is super good and you can enjoy a full english breakfast 👌 I really appreciate my stay and I recommand this hotel if you are looking for something nice and affordable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't have been better. Perfect location, nice decor, immaculate everywhere, very comfortable beds, spacious room, quiet, good hot shower, beautifully cooked breakfast and an assortment of cold items for breakfast too. Staff are friendly and could not have been more helpful. I'll definitely book to stay with them again next time I visit London.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow staircase wi

    Great location for Eurostar train station. Good tastie breakfast. welcoming chap on the reception, very helpful carried heavy bags up narrow staircase for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was freshly cooked & delicious. The owner/receptionist/cook was extremely friendly & helpful. Excellent location for London visit generally but certainly for overnight stay before trip on the Eurostar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very friendly and a superb location. Very easy to find and a great connection for rail services. Got a brilliant welcome, and though it's really basic, there's nothing more we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but ok for just me. Noisy outside at times but hey near st pancras and its london!

    Convenient location Family-run and friendly Bed comfy Shower great All the little extras provided

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom light was almost not existent. The light on the mirror was broken. The stairs are so narrow that I could hardly carry my suitcase upstairs.

    The staff was really nice and my room was very cozy and nice. The location is perfect right at King's Cross and it is not too loud up on third floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some small maintenance jobs required here and there but absolutely nothing that detracted from our visit

    Ideal place for a quick visit to London. Very informal and welcoming. Bedroom and bathroom small but adequate, clean and comfortable. The hotel was clean and bright throughout. Provision of toiletries appreciated. Good supply of tea/coffee in the actual bedroom and biscuits too! Breakfast impressive. Freshly cooked, generous portions and all delicious. The coffee was superb. Not "fancy" but a homely atmosphere - which we prefer. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was very small and I could hear noise from next rooms. But if you are going to just sleep here after tired days, then it would be no problem.

    The location is really nice. Easy access to Underground and buses. The bed was comfortable and they cleaned everyday the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Admittedly the room was small, but the price was small too for London.

    Staff were kind and helpful. Breakfast was excellent: a very generous full English, with a wide range of other options. The location couldn't be better: close to stations, buses, tourist attractions, restaurants and yet very quiet. Excellent Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people may not like the stairs. We didn’t mind them. The room is small but very cosy and was fine for what we needed.

    The staff were friendly, down to earth and welcoming. The hotel was very clean and cosy. The location was ideal, a short walk to Camden and stone’s throw away from the underground. I also liked the view from our room, the Edwardian houses were charming. The bed was very comfortable. The shower worked well as did the heating, it was very cold and windy outside! Next time we come to stay we may try the breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very convenient location, central london is a nice easy walk away, and buses/trains/underground are at the end of the road. Great breakfast, accommodating hosts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of noise after 10pm. The owner was playing next door with his toddler, shouting, singing, making lots of commotion until midnight. He used the vacuum cleaner at 11pm, so the beginning of the night was rough.

    Very big room, comfortable beds, lots of towels and pillows, toiletries provided, very nice overall. Great location for travelers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showee, toilet ensuite very narrow and couid be difficult for a large person but nothing that could be done about this.

    Quiet room , hotel very close to Kingscross Station. Management very friendly . Would book again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small but very clean and comfortable room. We stayed for 4 days and the room and bathroom were cleaned every day (which I didn't expect). The couple running the hotel was very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic and very filling, which was great to start a day of walking and visiting. London is an expensive city for tourists, but this hotel is good value for money for someone who's looking for comfort and good breakfast at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room was small but fine for my daughter and I with 2 large suitcases. Stairs only but staff carried suitcases willingly.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Location with proximity to kings cross made travelling around very easy. Room was very clean and bed was really comfortable. Bonus was a laundromat around the corner for those on longer trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small but high ceiling meant it didn't feel claustrophobic.

    Small hotel well placed for St Pancras in sight just a few hundred yards away. The room and en-suite were immaculate with generous amounts of consumables. The two staff were friendly and cheerful. I'd stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were small BUT were very clean, tidy and more than adequate and had everything we needed as we spent most of our time out and about exploring London

    Friendly and very helpful staff / owners, amazing breakfast, very clean and tidy, incredible location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit on the small side but that is to be expected in London.

    Mainly the location but also the price. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much bother even my huge suitcase which was carried up and down from my room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Great hotel! Location is central, neighborhood is quiet, rooms are clean, breakfast is delicious, and owners are extremely friendly and help you with just about everything. Although the room is quite small, it has everything - even an ironing board and iron, USB charger, kettle and coffee/tea, hairdryer ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loads of stairs! I knew what to expect when booking though so can't complain

    The bed was hands down the most comfortable hotel / rental bed I've used for about 2 years. More than made up for the intimate room size. The staff were also really friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room so small couldn't open cases and banged head on shelf 'cos room too small to get past.locatoion was excellent for st pancras station.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small ( usual in London), good for short stay but not for a long one. The bed, was not very comfortable.

    Location is great, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, same goes for the bathroom and the rest of the hotel. We were not bothered by any noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few things brocken in the room but well it did not stop us from enjoying the place. So it s ok. Beware of the stairs (like in Amsterdam), but the keepers will be happy to help you with your luggages

    This little street right in front of the Eurostar station is full of hotels, Apollo is a the end of the street, which is actually a good thing for the noise coming from the Station. So this was a perfect location. All buses are by 2min walk, restaurants as well. As well, i never met so nice keepers than the once we had. They are more than happy to help you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, yes really nothing. Comfy small hotel run by wonderfull family

    For the low price you get everything you need for an excellent weekend in London. Yes the room was small but what do you expect for the price? The wifi and tv was good, the room and bathroom was very clean. There was enough space to put away your cloth, the personel very friendly and helpfull. If i am going back to London i am staying here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mice in room.We reported this.All guy was interested in was you wont put a bad review will you?.He said he had sorted it when we returned and spoke through intercom.He would come up to room and explain..we are still waiting!Its London he had said..Really? bet all hotels dont say that to guests who are concerned about mice!!We slept with tv and lights on...never again !! I wouldnt care hotel seemed ckean(dont look out of back windows it was a disgrace)Premier Inn or the like for us in future.Room tiny..all this we could have coped with but the mice situation def not He said that mice had been a prob in our room no 3 and room above before!!.Will not be returning

    The location it was in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tiny room. Terrible bathroom-even a lean man can't move in shower-never seen tinier wash basin-can't even brush properly. TV from grandma's time-remote is taped-but still ON/ OFF button needs 2-3 presses. Staircase-never seen smaller & narrower one.

    Nothing that I liked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety provided for breakfast was wonderful. The place was generally very quiet and allowed for time to acquire rest. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small.

    Quiet side street location. Only few mins walk from Kings Cross St Pancras. Lovely, friendly couple running it. Great breakfast with lots of choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The en-suite was a little small but they have worked wonders to get an en-suite into the room.

    Fantastic value so close to the station. Friendly staff, clean hotel and great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor bedroom with lots of stairs to climb. Ok for most but two 75 year olds found it taxing.

    Excellent choice for breakfast. Friendly staff nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our family room (one double bed and two singles) was a tiny little space below ground in the basement, old with laminate flooring. Little light, very hot. Too expensive for what it was.

    Fantastic location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confusion over billing. Booking.com said to pay at the site, but hotel said room already paid for. Still not sure when it is going to show up on our credit card statement. Also, motion sensor light in the bathroom turned off mid-shower. Bathroom sink drains into an open drain right outside the window...good for a laugh

    budget hotel within walking distance of King's Cross/St. Pancras station. Served our purpose for an early train departure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We arrived on a hot July day, and our room was on the top floor (no lift) and very hot. There was no air-con, just a noisy fan and sleeping that night was difficult. The room and en-suite were both rather on the small side. We almost decided to transfer to another hotel but we persevered as we only returned to the hotel to sleep.

    The bed was comfy and the shower worked OK. The bed was made and towels changed daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was brilliant, tube, rail and bus right at the end of the road. Room was small with very little floor space but on the plus side had everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious, home cooked to order, hot and tasty (miles better than the Travelodge the day before).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the stairs as my room was on the top floor. The bathroom was very small but adequate.

    The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and plenty of it and the owner was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect Location - just a few minutes walk from Kings Cross Station, yet in a peaceful location. The hotel owners are lovely people - very friendly and helpful. The property was very clean and beds comfy. Excellent inexpensive breakfast. I shall definitely visit again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet. The room is too small,

    The breakfast was included and was awesome.the croissant was excellent. The portions of the food were very generous. The sausage was yummy so good. So clean. I am very please The location is excellent, near the tube, near the train. Near the station for hop on hop off. The ownner is the family business, they are all so caring and attentive to our needs. I will come back for sure. I strongly recommend to others. Thanks, good luck.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was absolutely tiny but I only needed it to sleep in. Room was on front of hotel so rather noisy in the evenings. Noticed that earth wire on wash hand basin was hanging loose/unconnected.

    Decent breakfasts and good location. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were very small , difficult to access bed from one side , and the smallest ensuite we have ever encountered, but functional.

    Very clean, very close to St Pancras Station, and bed really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have no complaints the staff were great the only possible small dislike was the size of the room on the outward journey on the return we had a great room. It was only for one night on each occasion so no problems.

    My wife and I were travelling from St. Pancras International we arrived at Euston walked to the Apollo we chose it because of it's location. The next day we walked to St. Pancras it was that close it was all we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator!! Would be hard if you are disabled.

    We stayed the night before emigrating the UK and so had a crazy amount of luggage. The host arranged for us to have the largest room on the first floor and was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were rather small (sometimes it felt a bit cramped). I personally didn't mind as we didn't stay indoors for long time and I was travelling with a good friend. If you are a person who prefers more personal space though or travels with a large suitcase :), it might be a bit too small.

    King's Cross St/St Pancras just on the corner with connections to several lines. Even direct connection with Piccadilly line to Heathrow airport. Friendly staff. A good breakfast with enough options. Good clean bed and shower. Quite. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very enjoyable & convenient stay. Nice breakfast and owners very accommodating. Property has been in the family for generations which is awesome. Close to train stations which was great for us & lots of pubs close by for meals & drinks. Also close to city without getting charged rediculous prices. Would definitely stay again & plan to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to my inherent laziness I wasn't keen on the steps to the to floor but that's just me.

    It may not be the biggest place to stay but the welcome and friendliness on arrival more than makes up for this. It was clean, comfortable and was a good nights rest for me. A bar us literally 20 yards away so a nice cold beer was just the ticket. And a full English brekkie was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the age/location of the hotel the rooms were very small and cramped. Absolutely fine for one or two nights but not suitable for week long stay because of storage restraints. Not really suitable for disabled guests because of stairs. No lift.

    Cleanliness and friendliness superb. Good choice at breakfast. Ironing board, iron and hair dryer all available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was small and on the third floor!

    Very clean; adequate for a short one night stay. Good choice of breakfast. Convenient for Kings Cross St Pancras trains, underground and buses.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift.Room for breakfast was a little bit small , but besides from that everything was great.

    English breakfast was made at the moment and it was fantastic.Private room was tidy everyday and some snacks were left,We also had a private bathroom that was clean very comfortable and some soap was also given .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift, Steep & narrow stairs so no good for the infirm or very large suitcases. Small bedroom & smaller en-suite shower room but they worked so OK.

    Very near Kings cross and St Pan.. so easy to get around on the tube. Comfortable double bed. Super English breakfast included in price. Friendly family owned hotel & we were made very welcome. Great value for a overnight stay in London. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the cost of the room, nothing I didn't like.

    The hotel was exactly as advertised. Great value for money. Location brilliant (for me anyway). Room was small, tidy, quiet and clean. Staff were polite and attentive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent british breakfast (the best I ever had)! Moreover, the hotel owners are very friendly and helpful, my boyfriend and I were very happy with the choice we made, we can only recommend!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so tiny it's not possible to walk around the bed. The window doesn't close perfectly so you can hear some outside noise, but the street isn't very busy.

    The people are very welcoming and helpful. English beakfast is good. The location is perfect, just a hundred meters or so from the train/underground station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom quite small. Ideal for a weekend, but if you have a larger suitcase, you might find it hard to find a place where to keep it open.

    Excellent staff and location. Very comfortable bed. Room was clean and cosy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty small, but then again we only need the room to sleep, not to hang out or anything.

    Very simple, but very good: good location, it wasnt noisy at night, clean place, comfy bed, friendly staff. Really all you need!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was slow (Skype without video). Wifi worked with laptop but not with my Windows Phone. The remote control for TV was broken (so I needed to use TV controls - which were not easy to see on tv side by the wall)

    Low cost for a London stay over Warm and friendly staff who were helpful. Coffee and Tea Making facilities in Room. Generally clean and comfortable room. Iron and Ironing board in room, Good Hot Shower. Tv.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no room, 2 people couldn't stand next to each other it was that small. To many loud foreigners

    the bed was quite comfy and we had a tv with working channels

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was dirty. I know it's dark blue but it seemed pretty grimey and needs to be replaced.

    The staff are super nice and the location-right next to Kings X and St Pancras- is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I booked our room months in advance, and requested the same room I'd shared with my daughter on last year's trip. My husband doesn't do well with stairs, and this room was as close to the ground floor as you can get at this hotel. It also had a fabulously comfortable queen-size bed, and although it was "cozy" (read: small), it was quiet and just fine for the two of us. Unfortunately, when my husband and I arrived, we discovered that we had been moved to a smaller room on the next level up, with what felt like a much smaller (and saggy) bed that took up nearly the entire room. Also, this room was on the street side of the hotel, which meant LOTS of noise from passers-by, sirens and patrons of the nearby pub :-( After a day of struggling up and down the stairs and fighting over bed space every night, my husband begged for the room we'd originally requested. However, because the hotel was fully booked, it was never possible to switch us to another room, so we ended up in the teeny room for the entire eight nights.

    * The proprietors could not have been nicer or more helpful -- wonderful people! On two occasions when we needed to call a mini-cab, they did that for us, and always made us feel as if we were guests in their home rather than at a hotel. * The full-English breakfast ( extra charge) is HUGE! Even the lighter Continental breakfast (croissants, danish, cereal, juice/tea/coffee, fruit, yogurt) is more than enough to start your day. * The location is absolutely PERFECT: You're a block from the Kings Cross and St. Pancras station (great if you're coming from Paris on the Eurostar, which we were), and the Tube and dozens of bus lines all converge here. You can easily get anywhere in London -- in England, actually! -- from here. There's a bank/ATM on the corner, a pharmacy/drug store and Starbucks-type coffee shop at the St. Pancras station, an excellent Irish pub almost across the street from the hotel, and a laundromat just a short walk from the hotel, which is great for those of us who pack light and do laundry when we travel :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a twin room but on arrival was informed that there was a problem and we had to have a Double.

    .Very friendly staff. Room was clean. Shower was hot. Location was ideal for our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A 24 hour reception would be nice. I had to adjust my plans when I realized that check-in closes at 10pm.

    I was positively surprised by the Apollo. I did not expect fancy and I did not get fancy. But I got a well-kept room, a comfy bed, a spotlessly clean bathroom, good WiFi... excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room got a bit hot, especially when lots of people were in there(mind you it was a hot summer!), perhaps a fan going might help?

    The breakfast choices were excellent-cereals/range of pastries/cooked breakfast. The location is ideal, only minutes away from a main Tube station. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After travelling around Wurope for 4 weeks this lovely family run hotel were the best hotel we stayed in. Breakfast was freshly cooked each morning and the staff never hesitated to offer advice on local attractions and how to travel around London. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds fine but pillows really could have been more comfortable.

    Brilliant location near to St Pancras. Property set well back from main road along side street and hence so quiet! Very clean room despite being small; ample room for one night. Departed too early to try breakfast - a shame!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old light fitting in bathroom with one in the shower has you a little dubious if not worried

    Room was clean beds very comfortable but compact for 4 us Breakfast was reasonable to It is what it is a low budget hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Full English breakfast - freshly cooked to order. Small hotel that is well kept and run. Clean and nice. Good location - a short walk from Kings Cross/St. Pancras. Excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very cosy and no lift but considering the price and location it was great value for money. We will definitely stay there again

    Very clean, comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was ready early and we could leave our cases securely on the last day.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apollo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: