Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Ard-na-Coille 5 Star Guest House This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kingussie Road, Newtonmore, PH20 1AY, United Kingdom

#3 of 13 hotels in Newtonmore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Amazing rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV or the wifi wasn't working properly all the time but we had so much other things to do that we forgot to tell about it to the owners.

    Amazing rooms!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Amazing place, run by amazing people, in an amazing location. what else can I say . Rooms are beautiful. owners totally dedicated to running the business. Breakfasts are out of this world.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Excellent! Wish we had booked breafast, it smelt gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pressure/flow to the shower in our room (6) could have been better.

    Mike and Jacqui are charming hosts. Bed very comfy. Gorgeous views from room (6).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    7.9
    Immaculate and luxurious, friendly staff and nice breakfast, however poor shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower in our room was really poor, not enough water pressure to have a proper shower which was disappointing after long days in the outdoors, you need a proper shower. Also there was meant to be free wifi but it didn't reach our room.

    Very clean and tidy, felt luxurious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hosts, went that extra mile wonderful breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing !!

    Fabulous hosts, went that extra mile wonderful breakfast and the most delicious pastries !Would go back in a flash ! Would recommend it's a 5 star stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Wonderful room with four poster bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful room with four poster bed. Excellent breakfast freshly cooked and Jackie and Mike were great hosts. We also more wildlife in the surrounding fields than we did on our hikes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is not always able to be provided in this quaintly-decorated Home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The paper cover on the toilet seat combined with notices to use coasters, remove shoes and to inform of spills caused us to feel that we were in the home of a person who was too stressed to trust her guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful house excellent hosts very comfortable will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water pressure in the shower could have been better

    Very friendly clean and comfortable Mike and Jackie were the perfect hosts the breakfast was superb there were even home made pastries we went to the Glen hotel for our evening meal which we have been to before and serves excellent food will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    Warm and friendly hosts and a fantastic value for money room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower took a while to heat up and then was very hot when it did. A minor detail in an otherwise excellent room. The combination lock on the front door was also faulty.

    The owners were very welcoming and friendly. Facilities were impeccably clean and the bedding was fresh. The little box of biscuits and a chocolate on each bedside table was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    Brief but lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    Very comfortable bed and a great shower. As it was “room only” and we stayed only one night, there really isn’t any more to add.....apart from a lovely welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Sheer comfort, this b&b is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike

    A beautiful house in beautiful surroundings. This is undoubtedly the best b&b that I have ever stayed in. The couple who own the property were so welcoming and friendly. We only booked at last minutes and were glad that we did. We had ‘room only’ but would like to do bed and breakfast next time. Looking forward to returning to this property!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom, sink was cracked, ceiling wallpaper and bedroom needs redoing can see lines, bath can see mold in corner. Shower , water not powerful so hard to shower and nowhere suitable to put shower toiletries.Ordering breakfast night before not ideal as you can’t choose what you would like in the morning.Did not like Deers head on wall in breakfast room.

    friendly owner,nice room, tv and sky, good tea tray and biscuits. Nice view and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    4.6
    4 ☆rating?? NOT!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heating was set to a timer and it was freezing when we had to get up early in morning despite owners knowing this, especially in the bathroom. Had e-mailed owners weeks in advance to advise and enquire about time we would have to leave at to catch stornoway ferry at ullapool. Having paid £95 to include breakfast in the morning we expected something to be offered or to be advised that breakfast wasn't possible. I would then have either cancelled or got a much cheaper room only deal elsewhere. My last e-mail was not replied to and upon checking in we were only told then by owner that to make us breakfast for 7am, she would need to get up at 5.30?? No alternative was offered, ie packed food! And on return from our evening meal at local hotel around 9pm, other owner was waiting for us to pay the bill (Charged full rate) as we were to let ourselfs out in the morning at 7.30. I am disabled and keep poor health so after a long day was desparate to get to my bed so never queried payment at that time.Obviously customer satisfaction was not very high on their agenda. Poor poor service and were made to feel an encumberance just by staying there.

    Beautiful fixtures and fittings. Room was lovely and clean. Bathroom was fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    5.8
    This place reminded me why I dislike BnBs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was awkward Breakfast was not as good as she thinks it was Asked to leave our key at front door when we leave so she knows when we are gone?? Numerous small repairs in room were necessary

    Proprietor was very friendly but a bit odd

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    10
    A superb and comfortable stay with an excellent breakfast and friendly caring hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have no complaints.

    The room was luxurious and supremely comfortable. The breakfast was first rate with a varied and imaginative menu. Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    Amazing B&B! Will come back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay too short!!

    Best B&B we've ever been. Very warm and welcoming hosts - the room was just mind-blowing: amazing four posting bed, a lot of space, a big table and a fridge... View from the room just astonishing: woods during the day and the clear sky in the evening. Best eggs with salmon I have had too! Definitely a place to come back soon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    9.2
    Ard -Na-Coille is a lovely guest house in a quiet village with easy access to walking trails .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our first impression was not a good one, as the driveway is dark with potholes, and the outside of the house is in need of some attention.It was a pleasant surprise when we entered the house and saw how nice it was. The bathroom was a bit cold because of the tile floors and no way to adjust the heat. There aren't many shops in the village, which might be important to some people.

    The room was very nicely decorated and had a little sitting area in a bay window with a view to the hills. The bathroom was very clean, with good towels and even washcloths, which don't seem to be common in Scotland. There was a wonderful selection of delicious breakfast options served in a big dining room which still has the decor and ambience of an old hunting lodge. The host and hostess were very hospitable, friendly, and well organized. We were able to walk to a couple of good restaurants and tea rooms in the village, and the Highland Folk Museum is right across the street. There's a good grocery store in the village. Also, there are several good hiking trails which can be accessed without a car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little out of town, you need to drive to go out for dinner

    Gorgeous room Breakfast was excellent, eggs benedict was very nice! The entire place is just great to see

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    One of the nicest B&Bs we've stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our hosts were very warm and friendly. The public areas of the home and our room were lovely and extremely comfortable. Although there were many options to choose from for breakfast, Jackie's award winning Eggs Benedict were a perfect choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    First class in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The driveway from the road was in a poor condition

    The bed, as was the entire room we had, was superb, could not fault it in anyway. Having all sky channels was an unexpected surprise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    Highly Recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful property! Our large room was beautifully decorated and the bed was super comfy! The ensuite was amazing; huge soaker tub! The view onto the lush green hills covered with sheep was wonderful to wake up to...as was the choice of delicious breakfasts that was served in the impressive diningroom!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    We wished we had been staying for more than just one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The breakfast was scrumptious -- the best. Perfect eggs Benedict and delicious fruit roll. The room was luxurious with plenty of room, comfortable four poster bed and a large sumptuous bathroom. And the owners were helpful and fun to talk with.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay, wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely lovely hosts, extremely friendly and happy to accommodate our little extra wishes. The breakfasts were excellent, the rooms clean and very comfortable. The location is very quiet and ideally suited at the heart of Scotland.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Just WOW! Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It doesn't get any better than this guesthouse! Beautiful large rooms with great facilities and amenities. Everything is made with love by the too friendly hosts. Breakfast was outstanding! Definitely worth a 5 star rating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.6
    A must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Jacquie and Mike are perfect hosts. Jacquie is truly passionate in welcoming guests and proved also to be great at cooking. Actually the breakfast is stunning, with homemade pastries and preserves and a menu of five different options for your morning meal. The property is simply enchanting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Best guest house ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much! Wifi was patchy but available in the room most of the time. Driveway could do with some repair.

    Enormous room with a bed normally seen in a castle or stately home! Had a fridge with fresh milk, a biscuit box. Large bath and a shower. Best breakfast we've ever had, bespoke service and homemade pastries. Most memorable place we've been, all for very little money. Stunning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    10
    Worth going out of your way to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Amazing hosts made us feel very welcome. The room was exceptionally spacious and comfortable. Had a great night's sleep and a delicious breakfast. Highly recommended A++

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    10
    Better than 99% of hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most helpful hosts in every respect. The house is stunning and the rooms large and beautifully decorated. The bathroom is the cleanest ,brightest and one of the biggest I've ever been in. The cooking of the breakfasts was peerless. Just a pity I don't eat eggs . The eggs benedict sounded cordon bleu. Loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    Great converted old hunting lodge run by a wonderful couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host and hostess were wonderful, helpful and very friendly. We had a great breakfast cooked to order every day! The room was exactly what we needed as we had been in much smaller rooms at other B&Bs before we got there. I was a great place to relax in the evenings after driving around all day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    10
    Superb B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful hosts. Lovely, elegant house, tastefully furnished. Excellent breakfast, especially the Eggs Benedict. Perfect choice for a stopover or longer stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much in the way of places to eat around the property - must drive to everything.

    Breakfast was very good - our hosts were very friendly. Lovely property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    10
    We had an Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hosts, we felt very welcome. Excellent breakfast, much to choose from. The room we booked, with four poster bed, was lovely. Excellent bathroom. Very nice view from the windows in the room. Fridge with fresh milk and waterbottels. Everything was very clean. Wifi and Skytv worked excellent. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    10
    amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent host. Very friendly and helpful. Internal rum decoration very unique. I loved it!! Breakfast freshly made and very tasty. Everything amazing. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay with great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was perfect!

    We received a lovely welcome. Super room with very comfortable bed and loads of cushions. All facilities provided including a small fridge to keep milk and water cold (and it didn't make a noise). Breakfast was amazing - everything you could wish for and home made pastries that were amazing. The area is lovely and quiet. Our room overlooked fields that were full of sheep, lambs and rabbits.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    10
    Lovely country stay with delicious food and charming hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could have been better. Jackie and Michael are lovely hosts, food was delicious!

    Very friendly hosts, delicious food (Jackie is an amazing baker and her take on eggs Benedict is delicious!!), comfortable and quiet room in a beautiful area of Scotland

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at Ard-na-Coille.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town was about two or three miles away. Walking is out of the question on the busy road so one must drive to dinner.

    Comfortable, quiet, warm, clean, beautiful pastoral surrounding with sheep grazing in the back yard: also lots of rabbits and birds. The hostess was charming, a great cook, and she stayed around just long enough to give us a little insight on the area and the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    10
    An amazing house and a great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superking Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing!

    The suites were lavish and it was very exciting to sleep in a four-poster bed! The owners were very friendly and always happy to help. Perfect stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a beautiful house off the road surrounded by nature, it is located in a very quiet village in a natural park. Our room, number 2, was beautiful and very large, it has a small fridge containing a fresh milk to accompany the welcome tray. The owners were extremely kind. We did get in late in the evening and they were waiting for us. Special mention to the lovely home-cooked breakfast. Do not leave without tasting the gorgeous egg-benedictine. The location, Newtonmore, is very convenient to visit the area. On the "technical" side, the Internet connection (wifi) works perfectly well. A must!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Cairngorms stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor detail - decor and bedding is slightly outdated but that definitely wouldn't stop us visiting again!

    The property is in an amazing location, the house is beautiful. We had the four poster room and would definitely recommend! We loved our stay and the owners were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was perfect. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2016

    10
    Magic and unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A unique experience by all accounts. Skye is stunning, and staying in this lodge immerses you in the magic of the island. A lovely, cozy place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    10
    Great romantic weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only complaint really is wish I could check out at noon on the Sunday, 10:30 was a little early

    Lovely place, really welcoming, breakfast was amazing, good wifi, rooms really nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    10
    A jewel of a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything that could improve this guest house.

    The room (King size four poster room) was exceptional. Nice view, very large, luxurious. Location good for a few days. Owners very nice and helpful. Breakfast exceptional. Quiet. Easily the nicest place in our three week trip to Scotland. Don't miss the sheepdog herding demonstration up the road.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    10
    Tremendous Highland getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay at the Guesthouse was excellent. Jackie and Mike were very friendly and welcoming. The location was absolutely stunning. The breakfasts were amazing. Well worth a visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    10
    A little bit of Highland luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jackie and Mike were wonderful, attentive hosts; the beds were comfortable; the price was reasonable and the location was fantastic. Top that off with the incredible breakfasts and a stay at Ard na Coille is one that shouldn't be missed. If you are looking for a relaxing break in the Highlands, with a personal touch, then this is the place for you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    9.6
    What a wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    What a wonderful place to stay. It is a little far from bigger towns, but a perfect location for doing the outdoors activities! It is centrally located within a short driving distance to lots of local attractions. The town next door (Newtonmore) has a few good places to eat and have a drink. There is a grocery store. There are lots of whisky distilleries in the area. The house itself is amazingly well kept and comfortable. Our hosts were wonderful and helpful. The breakfast was terrific!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    Guest House Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 3
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was perfect....our favorite place on our trip!

    The room was gorgeous, comfortable, large with a beautiful view! The hostess, Jacquie, was especially welcoming & helpful. The breakfasts were delicious, plentiful, elegant!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    Amazing stay in the Highlands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We had a mini break for our honeymoon and it was amazing. The hotel owners made our stay very enjoyable and where very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. They have a beautiful home that was immaculate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    9.2
    Good food, attentive hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Roll top bath, as always they look gd but impossible to lie back and soak!

    Fab breakfast and great hosts. Great fridge in room withfresh milk and bottled water. Biscuits and chocolate!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    9.2
    We were very happy with our choice and would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The road sign was not clear and we had to turn around and look for it carefully after sun down.

    Very friendly staff.Great breakfast. Comfortable and spotlessly clean. Easy access to wifi and Sky tv.Plenty of parking. It is well placed for all Cairngorm activities and within easy access to Inverness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    10
    We were sorry to leave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Internet was occasionally a little bit flaky, but not to the point that it caused significant problems.

    Our rooms were wonderful. Jacquie was very welcoming and her breakfasts were marvelous. She paid attention to our requests regarding allergens. This has been one of our best stays ever. My sister-in-law's words: "I felt like a queen."

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    10
    A Lovely and Interesting B&B with a Breakfast suitable for Royalty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exquisitely decorated B&B with old world charm. The rooms were large, the bed was sumptuous, and the bathroom complete with every thing you could need. The owner was fabulous, fun to talk with and very accommodating. However grand the overall ambiance, nothing could compare to the breakfast. Wow! Just Wow! I would come stay here for the breakfast alone. Freshly baked from scratch rolls and pastry. Food cooked to order. There was fresh fruit, and just about everything you could possibly want. The owner rents no more than three rooms at a time, so do not wait too long to book, you do not want to miss out on this delight.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was amazing,pastries were home made and brilliant the full English was one of the best I've had,was made to feel extremely welcome and nothing was too much to ask brilliant place to stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    10
    even better each year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything is perfect. If you don't know, you can't understand the high quality of the site

    I can't think in anything. Now Ard na collie is the best in all senses

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    7.9
    Mike fixed the wifi when there was a problem and the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The after hours check-in code did not function correctly

    Mike fixed the wifi when there was a problem and the view was very good across the valley.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Loved our stay and Jackie was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent property and great service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Gorgeous guest house. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful spacious room. Very clean and well presented. Brilliant and friendly owners. Amazing breakfast and service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable clean house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Comfortable clean house, quiet location, good parking option.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful; views and peaceful environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No chairs in the bedroom

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superking Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Freshly made breakfast :P
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    luke warm shower

    Freshly made breakfast :P

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superking Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful breakfast ! Lovely owners and we were upgraded to a lovely suite. Best guest house I've ever stayed at !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    10
    Wonderful personal service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful personal service. Large comfortable rooms with a lovely outlook

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Romantic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing wrong

    Lovely, spacious and very romantic place. Great hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    Great
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The home made crossants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    9.6
    Nice place and great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice place and great hosts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    Comfortable, peaceful with lovely views and delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Delicious breakfast with home made pastries

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Luxury - attention to detail. Enormous room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    Beautiful place, loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful place in a beautiful location. Very friendly and professional staff. The room and facilities were amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything. Home from home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.2
    I would like to recommend this B&B strongly. You will really enjoy it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host is very kind. The rooms are big and very clear. The window view is really beautiful. This is the best B&B that I have stayed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    10
    Great B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a lovely stay here. Our room was very large and the breakfast was incredible - lovely homemade pastries and delicious Eggs Royale.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    !We had a wonderful time, wish we could stay there longer. Best breakfast we had in Scotland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superking Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, lovely hostes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superking Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.2
    Breakfasts very good, room very large and sheets so soft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Four-Poster Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfasts very good, room very large and sheets so soft

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: