Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arisaig Hotel

Main Road, Arisaig, PH39 4NH, United Kingdom

#3 of 3 hotels in Arisaig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 533 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fatiscent dirty poor. Restaurant and pub dirty, staff not so nice and tertible food

    Position good if you come from skye with the ferry armadale- mallaig

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is so nice, few steps from the seaside, close to the amazing Loch Morar, plenty of walks and trekking and exploring to do in the surroundings! The hotel is quite big, with comfortable and well furnished rooms. They have a pub downstairs, but the hotel side is incredibly well isolated, and even if there was a concert ongoing, from the hotel room you could hear not even the faintest noise! The breakfast was large and good. The dinner in the pub was tasty, with vegetarian options. The pub is lively, with local bands playing concerts every week, just loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have used a fan to cool down our warm room.

    Arisaig is beautiful. We had a great time exploring the area around the hotel. The property was clean and had a pub with a great deck and good food. The breakfast was very yummy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overcharging on the checkout bill. Just by £3 but it should not have occurred.

    Really enjoyed both the hotel and the fantastic location. Will continue to visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of my friends tripped over a poorly marked step ... no warning notice and worn black and white tape on step. Reported and assured that it would be attended to.

    Pleasant bedroom with new shower. Comfortable bed, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although hotel policy allowed pets they were not allowed in the dining areas. However ther were two dogs in the bar where food was also served.

    Service was friendly and efficient. Room clean and ensuite facilities excellent - great shower. Food very good and good choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One member of staff was very good in getting us sorted for an evening meal. They were over booked and no available tables. I expect to be able to get an evening meal when checking into a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn't anything to complain about, trust me if there was I'd let you know :-) the only small point is maybe try to serve food all day, I know chefs need a break but you risk losing some business.

    The staff are very attentive. Well done and keep it going, hopefully visit again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has seen better days but was perfectly functional

    Staff were lovely. Bed was very comfortable and location was excellent. Restaurant does very good food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!!! We will definitely be returning to this hotel whenever we are traveling in this area

    The friendly, helpful attitude of all the staff. Room was great and the food was amazing. If you like a cheese board, DO NOT MISS THIS ONE!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly can't think of anything off the top of my head - except the shower door, but that's just being really picky..

    Helpful staff, great food and beer! Comfy bed, clean room, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Comfortable overnight on our tour. Nice location. There was a problem with the heating in our room but the staff resolved it quickly for us. We had a nice meal in the bar restaurant in the evening and a good breakfast. Only stayed one night but seems a relaxed and friendly place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Comfy beds, clean room, breakfast was excellent and beaches 8 mins away in the car. Staff were also very helpful with local amenities very close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled old and stale. Carpets, curtains, furniture distressed. Owner needs to invest in upgrades. Has an atmosphere of pseudo quaint and historic, but it is old, musty, and run down

    Cleaning and restaurant staff were dedicated and responsive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom didn't have any curtains, there was a clear plastic divider which wasn't enough to stop water going everywhere. The bathrooms could use some update.

    This hotel is old but very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. There was a bunk bed for the kids which they loved. The room was equipped with coffee maker, coffee and tea bags and the one of the best short bread cookie you could eat. The bar/restaurant attached the hotel is very nice. We only had drinks there. They served nice breakfast. The room has the best view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like just a great atmosphere thougherly enjoyed our stay

    Everything was great staff were friendly and amazing Will definitely be back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a bit pricey for what the hotel offer, also compared to what we got elsewhere.

    good family room, view on the haven, facilities available (tee boiler), easy parking, nice breakfast and staff, a nice children playroom with many nice toys, a good restaurant. 10 minute drive to the ferry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Very lively bar attached to the hotel offering good food and atmosphere - folk band playing.Room was nice and so was breakfast.Very handy for the ferry

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A longer breakfast time, especially on a Sunday. Our bathroom was a little tired.

    The position was brilliant as we were attending a wedding in Arisaig. Beautiful setting. Handy pub. Good food. Comfortable bed. Nice to have coffee tea making facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our shower was a little difficult at times !

    Food was fantastic Lovely sea food and breakfast kipper and smoked salmon and scrambled eggs an excellent start to the day/

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff: we were taking the ferry to isle of skye the next morning and were unable to have breakfast so we were offered a packed lunch instead. Really nice food and nice atmosphere in the pub. Overall very good experience. Also, amazing view...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit cold in the room

    Very nice staff, beautiful location (gorgeous view), comfortable bed. When we realized we were supposed to check out of the hotel before breakfast they offered to pack it for us, very thoughtful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t really fault the place at all

    Food was excellent and as we had a early check out they supplied a very good packed lunch also in lieu of breakfast. Room was good as well, comfortable and warm. Nice bar area, with log burner. Good selection of drinks to choose from. I’ll be back for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer a bath to a shower butdidn't ask to be changed.

    We enjoyed our stay immensely. We came on the train over the West highland line on a perfect day. The food was delicious and very fresh. Our room was warm and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff was fantastic. I was relaxing in the sitting room by the fire and although he didn’t have to, he offered and brought me some tea. I love that they had games to play and a nice room to hang out in. The kids indoor play space was also appreciated. The bartender was fantastic and very friendly. The front desk man actually tracked us down at dinner to check if we’d made a reservation for the ferry because he remembered our plans for the morning. We didn’t even know we needed to do that! He checked the times and helped us make a plan b, which worked and we were able to cross on a stand by ticket. Without his help, we might’ve not made it! Family room was spacious, beds comfortable, plenty of hot water, kids loved the bunk bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really liked this friendly, informal place, the food was good, the view was lovely and the extra for the loch-side room was definitely worth it, fantastic view, lots of space and very comfortable bed and sofa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fire alarm went off about 8am and stayed on for some time. At no point were the guests reassured that it was a false alarm. One guest had to ask us what the situation was. Staff acted as though it wasn't out of the ordinary. Minor gripe but could have been handled better.

    Staff were friendly, bar food was fabulous - excellent location. Bar was cosy and prices were very reasonable. Breakfast was excellent also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small I was at the top heard every noise in hotel furnishings really old hotel very tired and poorly decorated could do with a revamp although dining area very modern and spotless food really good

    The location and the views exceptional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could have been better was the weather. Nothing the hotel can do about that though :)

    Lovely setting, pub next door was great, room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Would stay again if I visit the area again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO SECURE Wi-Fi ....beware. SMALL TV.

    Nice location to get to SKYE Island. Restaurant food was very good - remember, they are the only restaurant for miles!! Room comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the staff were excellent, we were running late due to closed road ,they were very pleased to see as the road in was to close for road works in 45 minutes , the view from our room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit faded and surroundings of hotel needed a bit of attention. Access from train station not easy in bad weather or with luggage(1km walk). Hotel could only suggest local taxi which failed to arrive.

    Good food, pleasant, generally helpful staff. Lovely spot in good weather.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets smell, makes the hotel seem dirty. Furnishings generally could do with freshening up. Need someone to hand at night - fire alarm went off but no staff were present and could not be found except through the police

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed was poor but was only one night

    Really nice hotel for a night. The seafood in the bar for dinner was excellent and good breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot for overnight guest tight due to bar/restaurant customer's. Lobby had a funny, fishy smell perhaps due to the restaurant. No one at reception upon our arrival at 6pm. Told several different, strange reasons why there was no TV reception, one reason involving weather in Florida. Basically, failed to provide promised services. If you are fond of excuses, you might enjoy your stay. I'm a grade school teacher who doesn't. Certainly won't be returning. Avoid if possible.

    Breakfast very good. Hot water in the room. That's about the highlight!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small double bed. Expect king size for money. Window still broken as given same room in May 17 !

    Location. Choice of hotel bar or restaurant . 'Happy Chappy' draught beer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls therefore a bit noisy. Bar and evening food facility not great but breakfast was spot on.

    Great restaurant nearby (the Old Library). Fab location. Friendly hotel staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy bed. Delicious food with fresh fish/seafood in the adjoining pub, breakfast with a choice of local smoked salmon or kippers on the menu. Lovely ambiance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the full breakfast was good but more variety of rolls,preserves, toppings for cereals, would have been good for those not wanting a full cooked breakfast.A lift would also be nice for those on the top floor.

    the wonderful location of Arisaig, plus the hotel is very convenient for the small boat ferry to the islands of Rhum, Eigg & Muick and the hotel is comfortable, warm and has good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Nothing to change here

    Excellent presentation of room, cleanliness, roomy Very welcoming staff Amazing meal, steak cooked to both our preferences with perfection Wifi easily available Excellent place to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place to stay in "the middle of nowhere". Comfortable rooms, a good restaurant and a well equipped bar (but don't expect hidden gems ;o)). Very friendly people, typical welcoming and comfortable surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on the first morning was a little overcooked.

    Our room was bright and comfortable with a stunning view over the loch. Staff were very helpful. We even got a lift back to the train station. The hotel has a large airy lounge with lots of comfortable sofas and arm chairs. There is a good choice of books and games and a coal fire for chilly days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv reception, but didn't bother us No sea view

    Room clean and adequate size. Hotel bedroom area quiet. Good residents lounge. Lively bar, good food and good choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee was weak and flavourless.

    Good hearty breakfast, lovely location, very quiet village because now main road is bypassed, and good big bathroom with window, heated towel rail with big fluffy towels, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old fashioned, leaky ceilings needs a makeover. Twin room very cramped, Bathroom very basic and outdated. Madly over-priced - three times what we paid in central Perth and £30 more than 4* Mingarry Park for a 2/3* Hotel.

    Traditional breakfast. Clean and in a beautiful location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like to have stayed longer

    Due to a family health problem we arrived very late after a very long journey. The staff could not have been more helpful and understanding for which we are very grateful indeed. We look forward to returning for a longer stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food (both dinner and breakfast) was fair at best. Wouldn't eat here again. Can't get wifi in rooms-have to sit in lobby. Way overpriced.

    Location is right across from the sea. Unfortunately weather was rainy and tide was out, so wasn't very scenic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no lifts and shower cubicle was really small. Hotel in need of a freshen up.

    Location overlooking sea and yacht moorings. Friendly bar serving good food though a bit pricey (£27 for scallops)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early for a wedding and the lady on reception arranged for us to get into our room early to get ready, which we were very grateful for as I hadn't arranged this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, comfortable, and welcoming place in Arisaig - would definitely return in future! Rooms were clean and warm, and the restaurant downstairs is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a room with two double beds as we are a party of two mature couples. When we arrived and saw the room they had for us we were very disappointed. It was a small room with a double bed and bunk beds which are not conducive to accommodating two couples in their late fifties. When I complained the receptionist did not seem to care as they were 100% full. Our friends found alternative accommodations but when we asked for a price adjustment as there was now 2 occupants in the room instead of 4 they refused saying that they are full and that's the room price. They should not be advertising this room as suitable for 4 adults as it clearly is not. Their misleading advertising cost us an extra room charge in addition to the lofty charge for this room. We were most disappointed and quite perturbed by their lack of commitment to customer satisfaction.

    The location of the hotel ia great and it's breakfast was lovely. We have stayed here before and enjoyed it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a buffet breakfast rather than having to order , but that said the breakfast was lovely .

    The hotel is really well placed right beside the sea . Our bedroom had magnificent views over Arisaig Bay . The receptionist was really friendly and welcoming and the bar has a wonderful range of craft gins , a sun terrace which maked the best of the glorious weather we had while there . The bar also serves really nice food and we dined there on both nights . Thoroughly recommended !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waiting time to be served at the restaurant and finding 2 beers that we ordered but never received on the bill. The style of the room and the equipments old. The fact that it s quite isolated and there is no much to do in the village.

    The possibility to eat at the restaurant of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was busy and we waited a fair while. Sadly, the food was distinctly average and the lasagne was luke warm.

    Good place for visiting the coast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions for foot travelers were poor from unstaffed train station. Scary to just start down the hill wondering where we were going.

    Wait staff in restaurant very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch and dinner menu nearly exactly the same almost the same as the restaurant down the road. Sticky toffee pushing with butterscotch sauce and ice cream. Is it all pre packaged? Seems to have gone down hill since the last time we visited three years ago.

    Good kippers for breakfast. Lovely lounge to sit in but we were not invited to use it. Nice live music in the bar on a Sunday afternoon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More vegetarian options on menu would be good.

    Relaxed atmosphere and helpful, friendly staff. Great views. Fabulous location for exploring the area on foot, bike or kayak.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather was unfortunate, although we had one sunny day, but winds were fairly strong and that was the day we were on the ferries from the islands. Ferry crew very pleasant and helpful.

    Very comfortable accommodation and staff very pleasant and helpful. Food was very good. The location of the hotel is in a very beautiful area of Britain, in fact one of the best, with easy access on nearby ferry boat to some of the islands of the Hebrides.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little worn, especially the bed, but it was a nice size and very clean. We had a family room, which was located right over the patio where the pub crowd talked until 2 am. Wasn't as bad as it sounds.

    In house pub was awesome, with some incredible live music. Staff gave us great recommendations on what to do in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Arisaig Hotel for only one night. Upon our arrival we were having some troubles with booking a ferry transport to the Isle of Skye the next day. Thanks to the super friendly and helpful staff we were able to get book everything. Our rooms were quite spacious and clean. The furniture isn't very up to date but comfy. Very recommendable is the food in the pub next door, again with amazing staff. We can definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine.

    Lovely views across the Loch from our bedroom. Comfortable bed and a good breakfast. Lively bar connected to the hotel with many locals. The hotel is not far from Mallaig where the ferry leaves for the Isle of Skye.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us room thirteen, third floor, my husband kept hitting his head on the cornered low ceiling , was not happy at all. Need painting dull looking rooms. View was fantastic though.

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had alot of options and was made to order so was always fresh and delicious. There was also alot of care towards allergens with lots of alternatives to certain dishes. The location also has great views and close to most facilities in the area. Staff were very helpful with advise on activities and local locations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head on wall kept falling off, shower door over bath was very tired and therefore the bathroom flooded with water when showering. Room overall needed upgrading.

    Gorgeous location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being told not to book a table for dinner, and then having to wait a silly long time to eat because they filled up really fast.

    Lovely location, dog friendly, comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is great how the owners have refurbished and renewed the hotel over the last four years. We were three adults in the family and there was plenty of space. The public areas are very pleasant. Dinner and breakfast was very good. I would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could have done with a bit more shelf space for toiletries in the en suite. Free wifi was available, but at times it was necessary to move to another part of the hotel to get adequate reception - this was not a problem.

    Although this hotel is close to the main road through the village, it is a quiet location as there is now a bypass for through and heavy traffic. We had a comfortable, sizeable room on the second floor with a sideways view of the bay giving a glimpse of Eigg. There was plenty of choice for the cooked breakfasts and a lovely menu at Crofters Bar which enticed us to visit for a second evening. We were able to order two starter sized portions each to sample more options! Substantial tasty sandwiches were available to order, very useful for our day trip to Eigg and Rum from the harbour immediately opposite the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was working quite slow

    Good location, quite spacious and very clean room. You can get good dinner in restaurant in a hotel and they also offered us take away breakfast since we were leaving very early.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi, although improved, still isn't good. I believe BT are on the case!

    This is a fantastic little hotel that we have stayed in a few times.Located centrally in the beautiful village of Arisaig.There is a boat service to the smaller islands from the boatyard directly opposite the hotel in the summer months.Look at the old photos of the hotel in the reception area, it hasn't changed much in over 80 years, so full of character! Great bar and restaurant.. I was lucky enough to see the Northern Lights from here in the last night of our stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing Dinner in bar was a bit disappointing although my husband enjoyed his Climbing 2 flights of stairs to the bedroom.

    Staff were friendly. Location was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Fantastic location overlooking Loch nan Ceall. The welcome was warm & friendly and the rooms clean & comfortable with a great view over the loch. Lovely breakfast. The food and ambiance at the adjacent bar and restaurant was amazing - very welcoming and friendly. Exquisite freshly prepared local seafood. Amazing desserts. When one of our party accidentally left their wallet in the hotel, they kindly offered to forward it to our next destination free of charge. 100% satisfaction, that's why I love to visit the Arisaig Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner were a little disappointing

    Location is really amazing, although we needed to crane our necks to enjoy the view (which must have been great prior to the boatyard opposite). Music played live in the bar on a Sunday was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wireless Internet in the room was not working, only in the lobby...that was quite annoying and inacceptable. Restaurant food was a desaster, only the coffee was good that the Italian waitor did. I would say that all in all the price is way to high for the standard.

    Breakfast was awesome, nice comfy rooms and bed, but not big at all! All was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar had a lovely menu but sometimes after reading the description, the food did not quite live up to our expectations.

    We loved our beautiful dual aspect room overlooking the sea and harbour. The weather was not too good when we were there but the room was a lovely place to come back to as it was so light, airy and cosy. Bed was large and very comfortable. Breakfasts were very good with a good choice and the staff were lovely. there was also a nice lounge with a fire. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only niggle was struggling to plug kettle in - needs socket near window sill perhaps( safer?)

    The staff were great- welcoming,helpful,polite and fun! Stayed before and will definitely return. Thanks for the R&R in a wonderful place.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arisaig Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: