Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arlana Guest House 4 stars

53 Princes Road, Cleethorpes, DN35 8AW, United Kingdom

#5 of 27 hotels in Cleethorpes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Super B+B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location (short walk from centre/beach/train station)! Owners = lovely and great for a chat! Breakfasts were made to order and very good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely room very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light outside our room didn’t work hard to fumble with the key.. and wasn’t given WiFi password luckily had mobile data..

    Couple are very friendly,would do anything for you they even let us keep our luggage at the guest house on our check out day so we could go into the town. very clean and tidy home every thing great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Marvellous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Size En-suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hosts were excellent couldn't have done enough for us they put our every need first.accommodation spotless and food excellent we will definitely go back lovely people looking forward to seeing them again soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful property, fabulous hosts and a great break. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Size En-suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hosts, delicious breakfast and a beautiful property. Close to everything you wwould want to explore and some excellent recommendations of where to visit/ dine etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Fandabidosi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior En-Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Everything. It was exceptionally clean. Staff were friendly accommodating lovely lovely people. Breakfast was fab and was always asked how and what we wanted. Would very highly recommend xxx

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable short break in an excellent position for" getting around".So easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought the room was a little too small but ok for a couple of nights..

    the breakfast was very nice with a good choice of cereals,fruit juices etc.The location was a 3 minute walk from the front.The off road parking was a real bonus.The owners,Tony and Helen,were a real joy and made you really welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and Friendly!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked and received a room on the ground floor, which was great. What wasn't so great was the noise some of the other guests made at breakfast. As there are no carpets, it did tend to carry a bit. However, the smell of bacon got us out of the comfy bed, and we went out for our breakfast. (The breakfast was £18, and advertised in advance, so it is not a shock. We paid less than that for four breakfasts in the town .. . but we are on a budget.)

    The bed was definitely extra comfortable, it was hard to shift ourselves. The room was very clean, welcoming and did not smell! There was ample tea and coffee, biscuits and even a minty chocolate. The bathroom was exceptionally clean and there was no evidence of previous occupants... ahem!! I was happy to note that the bedding was all white. . .a very good touch. The towels were plentiful and soft.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable 3 night break, everything was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike about this quest house.

    The owners were extremely nice , friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely and well presented. The room was very comfortable, and clean , well decorated with a beautifully designed ensuite. The property is well located to all amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    enjoyed everything about our stay in the time we stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior En-Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was spot on room breakfast and owners were very lovely friendly deffo recommend and go there again was in the right location for everything we wanted 10/10 rating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    First Class Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Faultless.

    Great hospitality, the owners were very friendly and welcoming . They had good knowledge of Cleethorpes and surrounding areas. Excellent breakfast, made to order and plentiful. Rooms were clean and comfortable, Tea/Coffee facility in rooms topped up every day including biscuits. Great location, 3 minutes walk to the beach which was lovely and clean. Highly recommended, would return again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    superb accomadation very freindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing i couldnt fault anything

    the breakfast was excellent the room was superb the owners couldnt do enought to assist my wife as she had walking difficultys the location was superb very highly recomended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were so friendly and welcoming, we stayed for four nights and are planning to return soon. The room was exceptionally clean, comfortable with a good supply of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, mini chocolates and biscuits. Absolutely fantastic and we would definitely recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much! Although the yowling cat at 5am was a bit shocking till I realised what it was!

    Lovely bright room, well organised and comfortable. Super comfy bed with clean linens and super soft towels. We had on suite and the shower was great. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh made each morning as we came down, not buffet style. They even catered to my egg specifics! 😁 I would definitely check their availability first if we return to Cleethorpes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    really enjoyed my short stay and look forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior En-Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room slightly small but not a problem

    Staff extremely friendly and welcoming, food was excellent, room lovely and clean with a decent sized shower and in a great location. Would definitely recommend and re-visit this lovely guest house

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay, I will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior En-Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was from the windy side and with strong wind it was noisy at night;

    Very nice and helpful owners, breakfest according to wishes, tee, chocolate and coffee in the room; great location - 3 min. from the station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    We spent a really pleasant 4 nights at Arlana Guest House, and would absolutely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Size En-suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any real complaints or issues to speak of. Our room was at the top of the house, up a couple of flights of stairs, but the slight discomfort that caused was my fault for being so lazy/out of shape!!

    This is a very well kept bed & breakfast in an excellent location. The owners were really friendly & went out of their way to be helpful to us. Our room was a good size & very comfortable, and they cook an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Great hosts, great location, great price. Great everything! Thanks guys!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had stayed elsewhere in Cleethorpes a couple of weeks before, while my brother and his girlfriend stayed here. They had such a good experience that I decided to stay at Arlana when I returned. This was not a mistake, the family that run the place were very genuine and friendly, and made me feel very welcome. It was very reasonably priced. At this time I doubt my brother or I will stay anywhere else in Cleethorpes. Thanks guys!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Friendly and welcoming host, fantastic rooms
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we enjoyed everything

    We really enjoyed the staff very polite and friendly, the rooms were really nice and met our needs cannot fault it at all and looking forward to coming back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Everything about are stay was fantastic I would definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic

    Everything about are stay was fantastic I would definitely stay again an recommend to others Joanne was brilliant couldn’t do enough for us

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Nice, clean and welcoming place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Nice breakfast, staff attentive and brilliant to ask for things to do. Would 100% go back to stay at Arlana Guest House. Would definitely recommend to other guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor was really cold all the time, not sure what could be done about this, maybe just one of those mats around the toilet and sink.

    Really lovely ladies who run the guest house. The bed was super comfy and the shower was great! The room was small but very comfortable with a nice size ensuite bathroom. Breakfast was fantastic, perfect poached eggs! Felt welcome and homely from the moment I arrived. Would definitely recommend and stay there again if we’re in the area! Excellent location for the train station, the seafront and the town centre. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation & a lovely couple who own it. Was a pleasure to stay there, highly recomen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was fantastic from start to finish

    Lovely clean modern guest house Nothing was a problem for the owners they were very welcoming & a genuinely lovely couple We will definitely be back again 👍

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Friendly, clean, and comfortable guest house literally a stone’s throw from the
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful, and welcoming staff who made sure everything was catered for. They even went as far to text me while I was out to ask what time I’d like breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing nook when away with work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was cooked fresh to order, the staff were lovely, the bed was really comfy and the hotel was very close to some amazing restaurants that I could walk to!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Had a lovely short break. Forgot to mention it is very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Size En-suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to say. Everything was A OK.

    The bed was really comfortable and the breakfast set us up for the day. Only stayed two nights but the tea and coffee was replenished unlike other places we have stayed. The staff was super friendly and helpful in suggesting places to visit locally.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    absolutely lovely place to stay warm welcome gauranteed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior En-Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything about this guest house was first class from the warm welcome of the owners, the location, the guest house was spotlessly clean, breakfast was excellent and they went out of their way to let you know about places to visit in Cleethorpes and nearby, would have no hesitation booking again next time we visit cleethorpes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Warm and welcoming bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woke up when other guests were using the shared toilet facilities my room had its own facilities

    Everything excellent facilities very warm and welcoming owners

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    A relaxing place to stay and excellent value for money. The breakfast was beautifully cooked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We could not fault our stay.

    Friendly and helpful, relaxed atmosphere, good cooking, and helpful tips on how to get the best of our visit. It was delightful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior En-Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    The hosts made us very welcome ,the guest house is exceptionally clean and the room was very comfortable breakfast excellent ,I would recommend to anyone ,we will most definitely be returning a very enjoyable stay .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Is the perfect location for access to the beach, eateries and the train station is just a short walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing they could do about it, but the neighborhood was a bit noisy late in the day as drunks passed by. This did not make me feel that safe, which put me off going out a couple of times.

    Nice friendly people, comfortable bed and breakfast was great. Getting to the beach, was just a short walk away, making morning walks, when I got the chance, that much nicer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Superb in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view.

    Breakfast was great. Room was super in every way except the view which looked on to next doors rooms. Our hosts we're friendly and helpful in every way. We really enjoyed our stay at Arlana House.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyable three nights, will certainly be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that we didn't like, ideal stay !

    Lovely room, very comfortable, food wonderful, Tony, Helen and Jo could not have been more helpful,lovely people, will go again !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Perfect guesthourse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior En-Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything you could want in a guest house. Lovely people who made me feel welcome from start to finish, easy to get everywhere in town, comfy bed, perfect breakfast. Thank you Joanna, Tony and Helen for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff where very friendly and more than happy to adhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior En-Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff where very friendly and more than happy to adhere to any requirements and made our stay extra special. Lovely hosts made for an amazing getaway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    The guest house was very clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Size En-suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about this guest house .

    The guest house was very clean and welcoming.The hosts Jo Helen and Tony were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us .The breakfast was perfect .The towels were white and soft .the bed was comfy with white bedding .We would certainly go there again .The bedroom and shower room were excellent..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Atlanta Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main curtains were difficult to draw

    This was a small but very welll appointed guest house and we were spoiled from the moment we got there. Being the first guests in we were given the choice of breakfast times within the given space and anything we wished to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Good stay ( at that room ) for a Single or a young couple for a few days without much luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room with a comparatively small bed ( at least for us ) Hardly any place for more than one piece of luggage.

    Very hearty welcome with lots of informations. Parking directly in front of house. Excellent breakfast. Very well situated in town and sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small which wasn't a problem but it was very warm at night and curtains were too light for us.If we stay again will book a different room.

    Everything was spot on.Spotless, comfortable bed, good shower.Ideal for town, shops and bars.People who ran it were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Excellent bed and breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any thing all good to me

    Extremely friendly hosts . Just a lovely friendly spotlessly clean B and B that I would highly recommend for solo travelers and couples . Lovely breakfast and plenty of tea and coffee in the room and nice touches like a sachet of hot chocolate and a chocolate and biscuits .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great hosts,clean comfy room,excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Hosts very friendly and accommodating including dietary needs.Room extremely clean and comfortable,great location,excellent breakfast to start your day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant weekend stay. 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior En-Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we had a great time.

    Fantastic guest house. Great location, room and breakfast. Tony, Helen and Jo are fantastic hosts,so friendly and welcoming. Would recommend the Arlana to anyone. 👍

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Great guest house , lovely place to visit , some staff at pubs/restaurants etc could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is reaonable but could be better, also some places we visited wouldn't allow us to use toilet facilities,

    Clean pleasant guest house , friendly welcoming staff , great breakfast and great food at papas and steels and browns cafe

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely guest house would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest house was spotlessly clean and the beds were comfy. The owners were exceptionally friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The cooked breakfast was really good, I would definitely recommend this guest house to others and would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Would definitely be back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helen and Jo were great. They allowed us to check in early and have a late check out. They were pleasant, friendly and helpful. It was a clean place with a stylish bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Great guest house- best value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific.

    Excellent guest house, run by a family who are brilliant hosts! Tastefully decorated and furnished, clean and spacious. The photos correspond exactly to the rooms and facilities. Tremendous value for money. Faultless wifi, spacious bathroom with tube. Booking price included a nice breakfast, cooked exactly to my taste, for the perfect day start! The house has 3 parking lots next to the main entrance, but the street offered many free parking spaces. I think people travelling in the area should first check for vacancies at Arlana guest house, before they try the pricey local hotels. Thank you very much for your hospitality!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault anything.

    Jo immediately made my husband and I very welcome .Nothing was any trouble to her. Ensuite room was excellent . A good hearty breakfast set us up for the day. Central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Quick break well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Size En-suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tony & his wife were the perfect hosts, we only booked the night before & it was like we had know them for ages. Room was very good, bathroom was fantastic, it was quiet relaxing, come & go as you pleased no hassle. The breakfast was to die for, we have been to lots & lots of hotels / guest houses and we have to say this was the best breakfast we have had anywhere. Keep up the good work. We will be coming back. Thank you all again Paul & Mags xx

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all perfect

    We was both made to feel very welcomed at the guest house! The owners was very talkative and fanatstic hosts. The day of the breakfast, we got a knock at the door to see if was ready for it. Which to be fair was fantastic of them to do that! The overall stay was enjoyable. That's down to the staff been very respectable, and fantastic chatty people!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    An excellent stay in a convenient position.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior En-Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to report.

    The position - the owner/member of staff - an enjoyable breakfast - and a pleasant room. However, this is as much as I want to pay and though it is still good value for money I would not wish to see any increase.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Very nice and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I had to pick a fault it would have to be the limited parking,only, 3 spaces.You may be lucky to park on the street but it is mostly "yellow lined".

    Had a very nice welcome from Coleen. The room was very comfortable and clean. With tea, coffee, a pack of biscuits and a little chocolate to welcome you. My room was on the front and the street was very quiet, The full English was very well cooked and piping hot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this guest house was perfect. Location to facilities bars and restaurants is perfect.train station is right next door aswell....can't write anything wrong to be honest

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    As good as expected would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior En-Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was perfect for our needs no dislikes

    Very relaxing décor ,clean and comfortable with a very good breakfast cooked by the owner who was friendly and professional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Great Bed and Breakfast, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I first rate bed and breakfast perfect for a quick visit, and ideally placed near the centre of Cleethorpes. Extremely clean and well appointed, with a perfect host who cooked a lovely breakfast. What was there not to like. Totally recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    PERFECT PLACE TO STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior En-Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about this lovely guests house

    The location and the room was excellent and the owner was just lovely and the breakfast was perfect. Had a amazing stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Five star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A five star experience from start to finish Coleen an exceptional hostess it is a tranquil oasis bedroom decorated to high standard nice little touches chocolate hot chocolate tea and coffee biscuits hair dryer big fluffy towel shampoo shower gel breakfast was freshly cooked using top quality ingredients fresh coffee in cafetere highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been helpful to have a hook in the bathroom as there was not much space to put nightwear etc after showering.

    The owner was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. We liked the location - near enough to the beach and not so near that we got noise from the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    A Wonderful Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I had was the toilet seat moved when seated .a

    The room and on suite were immaculate,the owner was very friendly,the menu for breakfast was extensive,and the food was cooked to perfection,there was an ambiance about the whole place,made you feel at home,very tranquil, I would return again, I had an elderly disabled mother with me and she was made to feel very welcome .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Bedroom was superb, light and airy with all facilities, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Size En-suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was rather lumpy.

    Bedroom was superb, light and airy with all facilities, and excellent choice of breakfast. Landlady very pleasant and helpful. Superb location with railway station and promenade at the end of the road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior En-Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like about it it was a great weekend

    It's in a great location and very clean and the breakfast was good looking forward to staying there again very soon

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Size En-suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hosts. Super Breakfast and my en suite room was spotlessly clean. Will definitely be staying here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely people and lovely room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful house, fantastic hosts. Would recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    the bed felt hard but both of us slept better than normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good

    the bed felt hard but both of us slept better than normal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Unexpectedly comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower knobs we’re starting to break

    Beds wee very comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Arlana Guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Friendly, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Faultless.first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior En-Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing and very welcoming.lots of local knowledge.very close to railway station and sea front.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Really good comfortable guest house would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior En-Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room friendly owners great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Ideally situated just 2 minutes walk from the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the 3rd time we've stayed here and it won't be the last, very nice clean B&B very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Size En-suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent for cleanliness and hospitality. Great location. Good food. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Lovely people, excellent attention to detail in bedrooms felt very welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Size En-suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The place to stay in Cleethorpes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts, lovely room, very clean and great breakfast. PERFECT

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The Hosts couldn't do enough, 10/10 for Hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hosts couldn't do enough, 10/10 for Hospitality. Lovely people who run a nice clean Guesthouse and make an excellent Breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Exemplary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like leaving it was so good

    Wonderful stay at the Alana it couldn’t have been better. Lovely people, can’t wait to stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Lovely, friendly staff, very clean, beds very, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double En-suite - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, friendly staff, very clean, beds very, very comfortable, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Size En-suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no faults whatsoever

    Everything was perfect, friendly hosts. Room was beautiful and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: