Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Oxfordshire vacation rental reviews
  4. Bicester vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Arma Short Stays 28

Reviews of Arma Short Stays 28

Conifer Drive 28, Bicester, OX26 3DG, United Kingdom

#8 of 10 vacation rentals in Bicester

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    All in all an excellent stay and very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for us as we were attending a football match in Oxford. Bicester reduced our driving time and we used a taxi then train to get to Oxford which was very easy. We are considering re booking it for a match at Wycombe next month if its available.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    7.1
    Would highly recommend for value for money if the sofa bed was changed or for smaller parties
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sofa bed broken and uncomfortable. Other beds were comfortable and very clean. There was fat in the bottom of oven under the protector which caused the smoke alarm to go off but generally the kitchen was clean.

    Good location and generally clean. Well equipped had everything we needed. Warm even despite freezing temperatures outdoors.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Flushing the toilet could be of a problem sometimes. -The floor makes squeeking sound when u walk on the second floor. -As u enter the apartment, just before the living room there could be tripping hazard as there is a little bit of elevation between the entrance/kitchen floor and the living room flooring.

    - Everything else was great. - Short drive to Bicester Village. - Parking is right in front of the apartment. - Heating was good. - Very quite neighbourhood.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    6.7
    As we could not check in until 4pm by which time it was dark...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we could not check in until 4pm by which time it was dark and the key was in a key safe on the outside wall, it would have been handy to have a security light so that we could see the numbers on the safe. Good job we had our mobile phones on us. Shortness of time allowed to stay at property.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.3
    Good place for a short stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The house was quite cold. It was poorly insulated and the downstairs heater was at the bottom of the stairs so all the heat escaped to the upstairs landing. The boiler room was locked so we couldn’t turn it up to increase the luke-warm water temperature There were a lot of rules Some kitchen basics, such as salt, pepper and oil would have been appreciated

    Clean apartment in a quiet area

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had problem with flushing of toilet came asap to fix bedroom base broken uncomfortable sleep reported hopefully will fix before next person staying

    Nice area very clean and communication was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    5.0
    The house was reasonably clean and near Bicester town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some problem with the toilet flusher. Water could not fill up properly and it was very noisy. The water at the toilet sink has hot and cold taps separately, no warm water

    The house was reasonably clean and near Bicester town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    6.3
    Location is good for anyone visiting Bicester Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no table and chairs to sit and eat. The property is clean but starting to show signs of wear and tear that need attention.

    Location is good for anyone visiting Bicester Village. Good access to the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    6.7
    Perfect for an overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sofa uncomfortable. Bathroom tired. Could do with a bit of tlc. Ok for one nights stay.

    Quiet estate, close to Bicester shopping village, plenty of bedding. Homely feel. Everywhere nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.2
    Great for a small family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The house was just as we expected. Visiting the Cotswolds so was perfect for our needs to rest with our children and recharge ready for the next days adventures

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the £80 a night we paid, even half that given the state of the property woudnt be ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place was in dire need of some maintenance with lights that didnt work, the bath shower attachment didnt work, there was plaster coming off the ceilings, the blinds were broken as were the kitchen drawers. Just small attention to these details would have made it a bit better. There was blood on the sofa bed sheets.

    hot water

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    8.3
    Location superb for our needs and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little too hot for our liking and we couldnt find a dining table to sit 3 people.

    This was ideal for our purpose, we were going to the Blenheim Concert on the Saturday night and wanted somewhere to make up a picnic and stay overnight. We liked the fact we were able to go to the Bicester Outlet on the Sunday and arrive in time to get a parking space

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Sign, but you can find it easily by house number

    Very good house with very clean facilities. Convenient parking. We have a little problem with water, but host came so fast and Solve everything for us. Thank you

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    8.3
    I didn't realise I have booked a English style townhouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought it's very close to the Bicester outlet store but it require a bit of drive. Not a biggy for usas we had a rental car.

    I didn't realise I have booked a English style townhouse. It's great as we obviously haven't been stay in this kinda place before. We had the upstairs and the downstairs and is very spaces for three of us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    9.2
    Location is suitable for shopping at Bicester Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom not has shower bath. Not have manual for how to use heater.

    Location is suitable for shopping at Bicester Village. Kitchen has fully equipment. Surrounding is quiet and seem safe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    7.9
    Very homely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The double bed wasn't as comfortable as I'd like, and the house would be cramped at full occupancy, but overall very good value for money

    Very homely and cosy. Well equipped kitchen and bathroom. Lovely quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.5
    Overall it gave us what we wanted for our two night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a bit tired

    The house was well located for our needs, everything we needed was there and the house was clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    The house was lovely + clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are really thin so we could hear the neighbours tv.

    The house was lovely + clean. It had everything we wanted for the 2 night stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasured short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a little uncomfortable but ok for one night

    The area was nice quiet and easy for where we were

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.2
    Great value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is pretty far from city you need to have a car

    check in process is very easy and clarify

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    7.5
    Quite Neighbourhood, 5- mins drive to Bicester Village designer outlet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the facilities is good and value for money

    free dedicated parking. quite neighbourhood

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    5.8
    The bed was very uncomfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was perfect there only thing I'm over 6 foot n the shower was for someone at 5 foot . All else can't fault.

    Perfect for family over night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    4.6
    Small property good for family, it has more space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kettle was completely dirty, never been cleaned. Charge £50.00 for deposit, didn't return.

    Small property good for family, it has more space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    5.8
    just like a house of ikea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's at the middle of nowhere

    convenient home has everything just like a home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    9.2
    Small and comfortable for two people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property had a washing machine but NO dryer.

    Good value for money but a little small if more than two people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    9.2
    Cosy property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cosy house, with plenty of space for all of us!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    9.2
    a very comfortable and cosy house for our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toilet

    the beds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    9.2
    Location and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of utensils for cooking

    Very convenient expecially during odd hours check in

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!