Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arosfa Hotel

83 Gower Street, Camden, London, WC1E 6HJ, United Kingdom

#11 of 356 B&Bs and Inns in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 623 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Lovely property, good locale, room the size of a matchbox.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Description of room. I was only there for one night, but it was an absolutely matchbox. I would like to have seen another room to compare. Maybe they have better rooms available.

    A truly tiny room with an adequately comfortable but equally small bed. Staff was pleasant and the facilities as a whole were lovely looking, with a garden out back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was a little more cramped than I'd like. Cooked breakfast could have been better but then I am picky.

    Bed was comfy. Room was clean. Staff were friendly. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Hidden gem in the centre of London, will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, extremely beautiful room with period features and a big sash window looking out over the garden, shaded by trees, perfect in very hot weather. Plenty of tea, coffee, chocolate in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Location is pretty good eg close to tube, restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely small and shower room even more so with a large step up. Shower room so small not even enough space to spread the bathmat down. Bed was a 2’6” single pushed up against a wall which I’m never a fan of. Plus didn’t let k too close but the carpet needed either a good clean or replacing, very dark grey around the edges. Shame as had it been bigger and cleaner I would have used again as the location is perfect.

    Location is pretty good eg close to tube, restaurants. Staff friendly and helpful. Tea making facilities in room and ceiling fan as no air con.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great! if booking ask for a room at back of hotel so you can open windows for air
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small. No air con not suitable for people with mobility issues. None of this took away from the positives though!

    Very pleasant stay quirky decor very quiet and lovely staff! Best of all location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, small comfy room, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window was fiddly and the blinds were slightly torn, so I got a bit less privacy and more light than was ideal - but neither caused real problems. The price of breakfast was on the high side...though it might suit someone who eats a lot in the morning!

    The single room was very small, but cleverly laid out and surprisingly comfy - fine for a one-night stay. It faced the garden and was relatively quiet (though you could still hear some road noises). Pleasant staff, easy check-in and check-out. Nice shower. Good value for the location - 10 minutes' walk from the British Museum and underground, and close to many University of London buildings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff very helpful, cleanliness was excellent, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful, cleanliness was excellent, fantastic choice for breakfast, one of our party was gluten free and was very well catered for.our room was tastefully decorated and if being really picky just slightly tight for space around bed area but had everything we needed. We had to climb 3 flights of stairs which was fine for us but advice for others who would struggle check what floor you would be allocated. Overall a very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great location - friend & efficient service - relaxing - great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, and I'm usually pretty picky.

    Very nice people - every point of contact was charming, efficient & helpful. The location is perfect. 5 min walk down from Euston Station, 2 min from Goodge St tube, 3 mins to the British Museum & 20 mins to Covent Garden. Best breakfast I've had in a UK hotel in a long time. Buffet is actually fresh, varied & interesting while the "full English" is cooked perfectly. We stayed in a rear ground floor room that looked out onto a garden with a little "garden house" which was a relaxing escape from the madding crowds. Multi-nozzle shower, very clean. Comfortable mattress & pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful, helpful staff. A very good bed. We had a room in the basement, but apart from it being a bit cooler than the rest of the building, we had no problem with that. There was a window that let enough light in. No dampness issues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I’ve even recommended that the organisation of the event we were attending use this hotel. As it was cheaper and closer than the others they use.

    This hotel is a little gem of a find. We were made to feel at home, everything was explained. It was close to location we needed to be. It really felt like we were the only guests, it was quiet and peaceful we had a ground floor room next to where breakfast was served and I was shocked in the morning to see how full it was as there was no noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Family weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows quite firm which didn’t suit me but may be preferable for others. I never mentioned it as only minor. Sure they would have swapped it if I’d asked.

    Near to Euston station to drop bags off (10 to 15 walk). Lovely warm welcome. Staff were great and keen to ensure you enjoyed your stay. Nothing too much trouble. Lovely little garden to sit in. Room clean and spacious. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was far more than I was expecting. It looked cozy, elegant and its staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I heard the TV on or a a conversation but not clearly; to the point that I could not sort out which or who was talking.

    The staff did everything they could to aid me and assist me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    a great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small breakfast room- mainly tables for 2 so could not all sit together - not a major issue.

    great hotel. spotless room. comfy beds. fabulous breakfast. lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Just a pleasure dealing with Arosfa Hotel - they allowed me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a pleasure dealing with Arosfa Hotel - they allowed me to check in early and after 30hrs of travel it was very welcomed. They were prompt with email replies so it was a relief to know they are attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    A great small independent family run place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy but not much could do about that

    A great small independent family run place. Staff showed me to the room . Great quirky decor . Clean, very comfortable room including lots of facilities such as tea and coffee tv and really good ensuite despite very small size. Breakfast and a nice lounge area available though I did not use those

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location for British Museum and good restaurants around Charlotte Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot for unseasonably warm April and road noise continuous so could not sleep with window open. Fan did help. Air conditioning units would be best idea and surely essential in the summer?

    The staff were all lovely and very helpful. A fan was provided as the room was very hot . A takeaway breakfast was provided for husband’s early departure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for someone wanting attentive staff, good value, and no frills, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, and traffic was noisy. Room was also hot but it was an usually warm night.

    Shower was small but great. Staff couldn’t have been nicer. Kindly arranged for a car service to the airport and was a much better deal than the taxi we took there. Also so willinging to help. Location was great for us since we wanted to be near the college.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value hotel in a central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was incredibly tiny. Had to step outside of the bathroom to dry myself after the shower. I'm petite and can't imagine how anyone tall or wide would manage.

    Very friendly staff. Great location. Nice, clean room with a comfy bed and a hot shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    the breakfasts were very good, the highlight is the variety...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    the breakfasts were very good, the highlight is the variety of fruit, something most hotels skimp on. The staff is very friendly and made us feel welcome. We would recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was recently renovated. It was fresh and clean. Our bed’s were comfortable and we had nice linens. We also had several USB outlets to charge our phones which was beneficial because we only had 1 outlet adaptor. We left early for a tour (on day of check out) prior to the desk opening and the staff allowed us to leave our bags in the room. They moved them to a holding area until we returned later in the day. The tube station was several blocks away along with multiple bus stops. A fruit stand and food market was also located near the tube station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    As I expected - no more but no less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no bar or communal area so the atmosphere was rather lacking but this would suit many folks.

    This was more of a room in a house than a hotel. Staff were very courteous and polite. Twin room was spotlessly clean but very small and would not have been suitable for more than a couple of nights. Very noisy road outside and windows did not mute it very well. Good location very near a number of tube stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable room with all cute details that made it feel...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room with all cute details that made it feel homely and pretty - the desk, wallpaper, phone, shelf. Big bathroom, friendly, helpful personel and amazing breakfast (with the typical english-breakfast avaliable). Great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel with wonderful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely comfortable hotel. The residential manger is a great asset to this hotel - friendly, warm and professional. She really cares about customer service and customer experiences. The room was quiet, very comfortable and I slept very well! Great location to Euston station - about a 5-10 minute walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.0
    No cold water running from the taps.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cold water running from the taps. Both were spewing out very hot water and it was the same downstairs. I had to get a cab in the middle of the night just to get a drink of cold water. Ridiculous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff but very small room.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a twin bedded room but very very small - virtually no room for two adults to move around each other. Don’t know if this is typical of the other rooms. Bathroom slide door didn’t close all the way

    Great location for train stations and central London. Staff very helpful and friendly and rooms very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Good but could have been great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The picture of the room we booked was not the one we got. We booked on website a spacious twin bed room (on the picture it was 2 double beds), we ended up with a "box" twin bed bedroom - very small room. I would have known, I would have not booked. The staff would have done something but the room showed on the picture was actually a family room, booked unfortunately for the week end. I would be blaming Booking.com rather the actual hotel...

    Location, very nice staff, very good breakfast, quiet for the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, had a small room at the front clean &...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, had a small room at the front clean & comfortable, pillows could be better quite hard - breakfast good and reasonably priced - staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    The location is so great, safe, quiet and convenient...
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food or convenient store around there. If it can have more offer in price, it will be perfect!

    The location is so great, safe, quiet and convenient transportation because it is close to UCL( across), animal museum, geography studies and British museum. The staff of here is really nice and gentlemen. The environment of human and social is sweet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly positioned, well-priced atmospheric small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honest picture of the last remaining room appreciated. I can't remember whether it is sold as a "small double' but both the bed and the room are truly small! Fine for a night or two but tricky I imagine for luggage for a longer stay. Our room being on 3rd floor was fine for us but with no lift could be an issue for less able/ more weighed-down travellers.

    This was Millais' home and is decorated in the style of the time, with art from the Pre-Raphaelite brotherhood. It's 20 mins or less easy walk to several London attractions, 10 minutes to the British Museum. The garden would have been lovely in summer and rooms at the back are surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, not disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This particular bathroom was too small & needs an upgrade. The staff did try to change rooms for me but this didn't work out because of my schedule.

    Very helpful, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location but quad room no 5 tiny and unsuitable for four adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room was unsuitable for four adults, two beds were small close together and uncomfortable. Small bathroom, mirror light not working. A dull poorly lit room with an unpleasant decor and odour.

    Service at breakfast was pleasant and pleny of choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Cosy, wanted for nothing and close to amenities!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that I would say is that if I was any taller, the box that contained the bed would have been too small for me to lie straight (I'm 5'8). I would not recommend a single room for anyone taller than this.

    The room was small but enough, very stylish and the waterfall shower was large! The staff were brilliant and helpful. Loved that the hot chocolate was replaced everyday, perfect for the freezing temperatures during my stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could hear one of the other guests snoring, but fortunately I was given with a different room and had no problems after

    Great location, good breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable (firm) bed and good shower. Electricity outlets with different plug types - all hotels should do this!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Quiet, comfortable, great location; would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a little pricey - but plenty of cafes very close by so not a real problem.

    Comfortable bed; small room but really well designed to use the space well. Staff really polite and efficient. Quiet - despite being on a mezzanine level just off the stairs between the ground and first floors i did not get disturbed during the night by any noise whatsoever.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    A convenient, cheap and quiet place to stay for an excellent price in central London.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, even though they were quiet so they put me in the "bigger" room which had 2 tiny twin beds in it. The single bed I slept in had a rather cheap-seeming and uncomfortable mattress. I woke with a sore back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Small, cosy and quirky rooms, fantastic location and value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small and you can hear the neighbours! However we were not in the room for long so this did not spoil our trip!

    Location! 5 minutes walk from Euston Station. Close to pubs and a lovely coffee shop across the road. Quirky room with a desk as dressing table! Lovely shower!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    A nice refuge in busy, busy London!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The B&B is very close to Euston Station and the staff were helpful giving directions. They also helped me locate a lost item that was lost in my room after I had checked out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds in the family room needed mattress toppers - even to a lover of firm beds, they were unbelievably hard. Replenishment of teabags/milk etc. was a hit and miss affair. Payment was taken the day before checkout - without informing me. This led to my credit card provider alerting me to a suspicious payment and much time was wasted on the phone trying to identify the culprit. I suggest the hotel asks/informs customers before doing this.

    This was a small, warm attractive hotel in a great location with kind staff. The decor was quirky - in a good way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Hard to fault for the money. One of the best small hotels in London.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to fault for the money. Room was smallish but this is to be expected at this price and more than comfortable for one night. One of the best small hotels in London.

    Spotlessly clean, recently decorated by the looks of it, good big shower, and very friendly welcoming staff (I assume are the owners who clearly take a lot of price in their hotel). I had a room to the rear of the hotel and was very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable accommodation in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    A very nice little hotel in a superb location. Very well maintained, clean and tidy. Also, good breakfast at the hotel. Staff were super-nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly environment and lovely staff and owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly environment and lovely staff and owner. Unique and tastefully decorated rooms. Comfortable bed. Excellent location. Close to lots of good restuarants and cafes. My second stay visiting London.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    A lovely relaxed hotel and we would definitely stay again :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the room was basic but clean and tidy. Well located for a trip to the theatre; only a short walk back afterwards and central to everything else.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, perfect price-quality ratio, will definitely look into staying again when next in London.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at check-in was nice enough but somehow I was left with the feeling that she had better things to do than getting disturbed by customers. Maybe she just had a bad day.

    A beautifully decorated, boutique hotel in an excellent location. The single room was very small, but for the price I can't complain, and it was comfortable, and very pretty and modern. I didn't have time for breakfast at the hotel so can't comment on that. Convenient location, not too far to walk from King's Cross, nor to/from central London.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location and quiet stay but very overpriced and cramped
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was ridiculously small, not much more than a cupboard. To say it was comfortable is difficult because anything that small can't be confortable. Terrible smell from kitchen every morning. breakfast extrememy over priced (not surprised the breakfast room always looked empty) Very small but irritating dogs seem to adorn the hallway. Insufficient provisions of milk (although they did provide more when asked) bed wasn't made properly and sheets not changed until I asked them to.

    Location was great for my business needs.. Hotel seems to have maged to keep minimum noise considering busy location. Owners ok and helped when asked but not exactly "animated" or welcoming (that can be good or bad)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much too small. I booked a double room as normally that means I have space to work in. There was no chair and no table and no room to move. It was also 4 floors up with no lift but 1 of the staff carried my case up and down. I had to work sitting on the bed. Hopeless

    It was clean and the staff were pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant and nice atmosphere. Relatively convenient for my purpose, (work)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really as long as there is a daily clean of the room and replenishment of bathroom soaps etc. during my three day stay

    Nice friendly atmosphere and clean on arrival. Would use again and recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Was very conveniently located and was fine for a one night...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in a single room. The bathroom "pod" was too small. My room was tired, but my business colleague's room had been recently refurbished.

    Was very conveniently located and was fine for a one night stay at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely original hotel, please keep in mind the rooms are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely original hotel, please keep in mind the rooms are 'London sized'. Which means pretty small. The friendly staff and the overal atmosphere made up for it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Price/performance above 80
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was the smallest bathroom, i have ever seen. It was like a small boat's bathroom.

    It was the cheapest place which is closest to center. And the breakfast was good. 4-5 kinds of cheese and 2-3 kinds of meat. You can have a normal breakfast other than english.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for visiting London sites & would definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable, small twin but everything you need with a nice bathroom. Friendly owners, excellent breakfast with an amazing choice & location is perfect for all tourist sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely ambience to the whole property. Comfortable room. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Great location, we walked to the West End easily and there was a nice pub around the corner and choice of coffee shops. Good value for money for a London hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location with nice breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and room was very small. A lot of noise from the street outside.

    Breakfast was good value. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Excellent in every aspect. Thank you!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this place. Wonderful and generous staff. Lovely comfortable and stylish rooms. Excellent breakfast. Just perfect and just what we needed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Would definitely use/stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly. Although my room was bijou (I knew this in advance, as I booked a single), it was clean, modern and had all the facilities I needed for a comfortable nights stay. Lovely breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast excellent, amenities in room excellent, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size very small.

    Breakfast excellent, amenities in room excellent, staff friendly and helpful, location excellent for point of arrival at Euston station, restaurants and bars in easy walking distance. Covent Garden and the Embankment within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Superb choice in Bloomsbury area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nothing to complain about. The rooms have little signs of wear but it fits well to the building's historical status.

    An excellent spot in Bloomsbury close to Euston Sq tube station and across the street of a Waterstone's shop (bookworm alert!). Had great sleep in a room facing small garden where the guests can sit. Could have been my best stay in London and there have been many.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Good price for central London, and ideally located close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room compact as expected but perfectly adequate for a single night; well ordered for the space available.

    Good price for central London, and ideally located close to main line stations and meeting point for my charity cycle ride. Friendly helpful welcome. Particularly pleased to be able to store my bicycle securely in their rear garden. Quiet room and area, a restful night's sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel perfectly located for a very fair price! Highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, small hotel perfectly located in London! The price was absolutely fair for my little room in the upper floor. Unfortunately there is no lift! The room was small but very nicely equipped! The close proximity to the British Museum was perfect! Definitely a high recommendation when you are in London!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    A fantastic place to stay as a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming to the whole family. Very accommodating (e.g. let us into our room a bit early, happy to look after our luggage after checkout, veggie breakfast). Great breakfast, both the continental spread (inc some lovely cheeses) and the cooked full English; particularly fine hot chocolate for the girls too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Single room was tiny but very well set up and really comfortable. Owners were incredibly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was delicious and lots to choose from. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in London and would happily stay there again. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Served our purposes well enough. I would stay again but get a room at the back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room was very small, but ok for us. The room faced noisy Gower St. You have a choice, stay cool but noisy with the window open, or hot but quiet with the window shut. Ceiling fan works well. No air con.

    Location good. Friendly staff, family run. Curious choice of art on walls. Excellent shower. Clean. Quiet garden. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel itself needed a makeover and the top room was up alot of stairs and very warm. It was ok for us but I counted 70+ steps to go down to breakfast. Could've polished a bit better but generally ok.

    Location was excellent. Few minutes walk from Euston, Tottenham Court Road and other tube stations. Lovely stroll to the west end theatres. Good local shops and coffee bars on your doorstep. Staff were all lovely and welcoming. They even carried our cases to our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Except for the not-working WiFi, it was a perfect stay: nice and confortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi did not work.

    I liked the Italian plugs in the walls, the bathroom with superb shower, and the rear garden with a huge tree. Also, the breakfast was extremely rich.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Small garden to sit in in the evening was much appreciated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it fitted the bill nicely.

    Small garden to sit in in the evening was much appreciated. Cute dogs. Very well designed rooms. There is a small bar, so I took a glass of wine out to the garden to work in the evening. Helpful owners. I'll be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    The location is excellent, the hotel is very clean and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I had was very small, but fine for a business overnight.

    The location is excellent, the hotel is very clean and the staff were very friendly. I would gladly stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place for business or holiday stay in London.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did like all!

    Perfect central but very quiet location, lovely, very helpful staff. I arrived late for breakfast (I got the breakfast time wrong) and although already closed they arranged a fantastic breakfast for me! I will definitely stay here again when I go back to London!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Very recommendable for England lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like to sleep with windows open, road noise is significant in the road facing rooms.

    True flavor of a family run boutique hotel. Very personal and flexibel staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    A cosy hotel with very friendly staff and with a fantastic breakfast for a smart budget.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A cosy hotel with very friendly staff and with a fantastic and diverse breakfast. Small rooms, but that is what you expect from most of London hotels. Very confortable, however, and all renovated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely b&b in the center of London
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, but it is an old building. Also the UCL hospital is close and the ambulances pass by quite often - nothing a pair of ear plugs cannot manage.

    Close to everything. Lovely family that owns the place - really helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Impossible to find a flaw! Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is impossible to find a flaw: lovely area, Victorian charme, comfortable and well equipped rooms, excellent breakfast. And the people are just fantastic! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    A lovely hotel, with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are on the small side but they are well laid out and have everything you need. Nice breakfast, with a good selection of food/juices. The location of this hotel is good for getting around London.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 6 which was incredibly small but had a nice bathroom. As we only stayed one night it was not a problem but would be too small if we stayed longer.

    The room was clean and the bed incredibly comfortable. We only stayed for one night but enjoyed the short time in the hotel. The breakfast had a good choice and was delicious too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, bespoke hotel in Classic London building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from the window (top floor attic), the size of the room wasn't as big as expected in pictures, the bathroom had a slight drain smell and in need of refurbish, iron/board was awkward to use in hallway and the floor in the room was slanted so felt like sleeping on a hill.

    The decoration of the hotel communal areas, the breakfast and the friendly and helpful staff. Really great service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Typical british Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, but very familiar hotel. Everyone was so unbelievable friendly. Here, the guest was handled like the queen. Thanks to all, who made our stay so comfortable. When we will come back to London, we only would stay at Arosfa Hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    The room was small but comfortable and everything was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was great but there were certain small things which were overlooked that could easily have been avoided such as when the decaf coffee sachets were finished more normal coffee was added not decaf sachets, once the shower gel was finished this was not replaced and on the last day the bed foot cover went missing.

    The room was small but comfortable and everything was thought of including tea & coffee facilities & a hairdryer. Fresh & good English breakfast was cooked up on request with a small buffet also being offered. Everywhere looked very clean as well & staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: