Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Artist Residence Brighton 3 stars

33 Regency Square, Brighton & Hove, BN1 2GG, United Kingdom

#8 of 60 hotels in Brighton & Hove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 381 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    great design with nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Sea-View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel clearly stands out from the rest. We experienced a friendly welcome and enjoyed the amazing room. Every room is different, so it makes sense to have a look before you book. Our room had a perfect view and the freestanding bath tub added to the experience. A bit pricy, but a great pick for special occasions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice appartment , shame about the lead up to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in second floor apartment of adjacent property, apartment was great and as described, but the common hall and stairs leading to the apartment requires complete refurbishment, it was very poorly decorated, carpet needed replacing, etc. bit of a shame

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely lovely and incredible attention and friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tiny Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy outside through the night.

    The attention to detail in particular the consideration of our dog, given the fact that our room was not one available for dogs initially.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little box of goodies was so much more than a couple of biscuits and long life milk! And the staff were amazing, we found a leak because it rained and it was such an old building and they let us have a late check out for no extra cost because of that!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was described as a comfy double with a large double bed, and was disappointed to discover the bed was just a standard small double bed size. It was on the top floor and was very hot so we hardly slept a wink despite the noisy fan (it was one of the hottest days of the year to be fair!) with a small bathroom - although a lovely room it had stains on floor where bath had over flowed.

    Lovely quirky hotel in great position with terrific sea view. Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Cool vibe and well located within walking distance of the centre. Comfortable room with fan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No croissants left when we arrived. Pancakes were just about ok. Didn’t seem as though produced from a professional kitchen.

    Nice room and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Stylish hotel in fab location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4th floor room like a sauna in a the heatwave even though fan provided. Poor lift - tiny and super slow!

    Great location. All rooms individual, quircky and stylish

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Terrifying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The violent couple in room below who were fighting loudly for over 4 hours. No phone in our room so used my mobile to alert night staff. Felt very unsafe. This pair were finally removed by police. So no, would not stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Eccentric and beautifully quirky with the friendliest staff and so welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tiny Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle a bit awkward in size and shape. This did not affect the facilities but manoeuvring around was quite tricky.

    The full English breakfast. A modern upgrade on a British classic and totally delicious. The staff at the hotel are super friendly and so helpful. Rooms small but well appointed with lovely shower products too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Brighton Ho!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfy Double or Twin Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black walls on entering a fire door before lights switched on

    Staff were very friendly. Restaurant serves an excellent range of delicious breakfasts. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel facing the West Pier!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a wonderful hotel - perfectly positioned facing the West Pier. The staff were really lovely - welcoming and friendly reception, and gracious under pressure waiters. The breakfasts were delicious with some interesting dishes beyond the full english (which they do very well, as well as a scrumptious vegetarian version not on the menu, just ask). Our room was beautifully decorated and furnished, loved the organic aromatherapy bath products. The mini Smeg fridge was well stocked, the best thing being the mini fresh milk bottle, much appreciated! Enjoyed the complimentary Tunnocks caramels too :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    very pleasant stay good location and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom shower had faulty heating valve which meant shower was scalding and not comfortable. Room very hot could do with a small fan.

    Breakfast very good and catered for me as coeliac.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Amazing stay especially the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was amazing, super clean and we loved the room! The staff were amazing there was nothing they wouldn’t do to help. We cannot wait to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    In spite of what was not quite right we would come again as the location and room was fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was being painted which we were not told of at time of booking. Plus the breakfast was very limited for us as vegans. We were shown a continental buffet on the site, but this was not the case.

    We loved the room - it was perfect as we had an upgrade. The bath in the bedroom was such a bonus. The staff were very friendly too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Me and my fiancé had an amazing stay in Brighton made better by the hotel we stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Sea-View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I wish the hotel did have was a full restaurant even though the tapas food they did serve was excellent.

    The style and decor of the hotel was fantastic. The staff were incredibly friendly, incredibly helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Fab cool, arty hotel with great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfy Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant hotel. We had room 2 with a balcony and the weather was great so it was amazing to sit out. Honeysuckle cocktail was brilliant. Great art in the hotel too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful room with excellent views of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tiny Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a hot day/night and we were too hot to sleep well, aircon or a fan would help

    Beautifully decorated. Amazing view. Friendly staff. Centrally located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Quick weekend business trip to Brighton.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wash basin water drainage was a little slow, but didn't cause any problem.

    Very attentive staff, beautiful design and ambiance. Comfy bed and great location. Bonus for the-set restaurant next door that can be charged to your room. We will only stay here now when we visit Brighton.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    A stay of two halves, two different rooms, one a flat, one a basement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of third party booking the room we were given was in a basement and noisy. When I tried to clarify and see if we could change rooms communication was hampered because I hadn't booked direct.

    Very stylish, perfect location for a seaside visit, great view of the beach in our first room. Staff were friendly and pro-actively solved problems.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so welcoming, polite and friendly, our apartment was furnished fabulously! Breakfast in the set bar was delicious. Great location set back in a square away from the noise of the main road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tiny Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved it all! Perfectly positioned hotel with sea views, delightful individually decorated rooms with all the creature comforts, a short stroll to the Lanes and all the fun Brighton has on offer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tiny Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    We loved everything about this boho chic hotel! The rooms, restaurant, food, service, cocktail bar and staff were all excellent! Can’t wait to go back - genuinely the best hotel I have stayed in, in a long while. Thoroughly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    A fantastic boutique hotel in a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    A very different kind of hotel...with a real quirky boutique style . Lovely extras such as the Roberts radio , coffee machine and chocolate biscuits ! The restaurant serving tapas was lovely and good value for money, and the bacon and egg roll at breakfast was gorgeous. The staff were all super friendly. Overall a brilliant place to stay and we'd definitely return !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Pretty great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room’s area guide did not include the i360. Why wouldn’t it? It is adjacent and is a lovely local tourist site.

    This is the best boutique hotel in brighton

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    super time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was noisy with the bar above. Noise lasted until 1am on Saturday morning, and started up again at 6.30. It was particularly the bumps and heavy footed staff and chairs etc being dragged across the floor that made the bunk beds we were sleeping on reverberate

    superb atmospheric room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Great concept but please focus on the finishing and public areas.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a consistent weakness with the quality of fixtures and fittings in the bathrooms. The design is ok but there is no quality control. So new shower fittings are loose, shelves are loose. Holes drilled in the wrong places and left unfilled. Carpet in the corridor ( 3dd floor) was ripped and loose. Hoover was left for the whole stay out in the corridor for you to trip over.

    Great staff and bedroom design.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Bed, bath and shower were amazing, room was so clean with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Sea-View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was when it rained the window had condensation so we no longer had a sea view. Was lovely when the weather was dry and sunny though!

    Bed, bath and shower were amazing, room was so clean with lovely products for us to use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Upon arrival my partner and I had caught a bug on the way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival my partner and I had caught a bug on the way down from London and were feeling very delicate, Sophie and her staff were very caring and helped us with everything, also throwing in free breakfast due to us not being well. Every one went out of there way and also were lovely to our 10 week old baby. Would recommend this place to my friends and family x

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    We had a marvellous stay at the hotel and the staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tiny Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite hot.

    I loved the decor in the hotel. All the staff were really friendly and very attentive. The food was delicious. The bedroom was marvellous and had a great sea view. The toiletries were lovely. It was my daughter’s 18th Birthday and the staff helped us celebrate by giving her a birthday card and chocolates. We celebrated with a cocktail at The Cocktail Shack and the staff made this special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Best hotel we stayed in on our 21 day Europe holiday. Quirky, comfy clean and homely a great find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy Cocktail bar Great showers Loved the mini bar and foods in the room Decor in each room is different and really clever Veiw of sea from our room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing, funky, lively, the place to be for a good night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tiny Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I love how the rooms are funky! It was so cosy, the staff were so lovely they upgraded us for our second night free of charge and it made our stay so much nicer!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    A Gem in an ideal location for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfy Double or Twin Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I booked with Booking.com, which meant I would have to pay for my breakfasts, go direct and it’s in with the price

    Everything, ideal location, great food,great folk, great place, would highly recommend and will be visiting again in the new year

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Brilliantly different - staff excellent fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was another guest in the small breakfast room using his laptop for a conference call for the duration of our breakfast which rather spoilt it - the staff should have guided him to quieter area or back to his bedroom XX

    Very quirky- great cocktail bar - happy hour

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Conveniently located for walking to the Brighton Centre, the Beach, The Lanes and the Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tiny Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too small! Room definitely tiny (No 10)(only OK for a quick overnight stay; would be claustrauphobic for a longer stay) Soap dispensers did not dispense very easily!

    Friendly welcome Earlier Check-In permitted Modestly priced breakfast, nicely cooked and a decent portion Comfy bed (but too small)! Nice selection of snacks and well stocked mini bar. Mini fresh milk was a really nice touch!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tiny Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very windy when I stayed and could hear it on the windows but apart from that it was lovely stay if it’s going to be windy when you stay try not to have a sea view room !

    Room was so nice, the bathroom was very clean. Nice to have a kettle in the room too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Great fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with everything

    Fabulous boutique hotel. Very comfortable. Great welcoming and attentive staff. Had really interesting cocktails in the bar, inventive food in the cafe and a really comfortable nights sleep in the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and couldn’t be more stylish and helpful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and amazing style at the hotel, great location and provided good details on a multi store car park underground directly out front of hotel.

    Room was just to hot through the night and open window left a crick in the neck. Now I am fussy with the bed as I have bad back issues and found it to uncomfortable to sleep but this is a regular occurrence unless I have my simba mattress and pillow. Was disappointed I couldn’t enjoy the food due to my nut allergy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Brief and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't stay longer

    It was our second visit and we stayed in a completely different room from before and thats what we like about the Hotel its unique.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    The coolest hotel in town with the friendliest faces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Sea-View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the best stay. The staff were so friendly - literally act as if they are your friends. Nothing is to much trouble. The food was lovely although the English breakfast was missing beans. That’s the only fault I can pin on the place. Carpack oppsite with loads of spaces. The view from the hotel was amazing. We are in the best restaurant only a 4 min walk away called the salt room. Highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't stay longer!!

    The service was amazing. We got there about 20:00, got checked in straight away, very friendly young lady took us through it all etc. We got to our room and it was amazing. I booked it all for my partner and she loved it. As we are having a drink in the room, the lady that checked us in and ran all the way up to the top floor to tell us she's managed to grab us a table before the they stopped serving food. We slept well and the breakfast was 10/10. I will be going back here again. I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Good deco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that breakfast finished early ..09.55 on Sunday so that the hotel restaurant can be turned into a brunch spot for the public.

    Good deco. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Unique accomodation, great location, great staff, fabulous cocktail shack, cafe and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfy Double or Twin Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear people in the hallway and above very clearly. Floorboards above and extremely creaky too. If we weren't on the 3rd floor, the bar is pretty loud on a Saturday. The windows don't block out virtually any noise from the outside seagulls etc, something that comes with older buildings of course.

    Loved that they took our request into consideration, the anniversary card and chocolate was a very nice touch. Cleanliness was great, food in the set was fantastic, drinks in the cocktail shack were delightful (bar the paint smell of the new chalk board that had just gone up). Decoration of the hotel was amazing, loved all of the art. Snacks and amenities in the room were fab, didn't want for anything extra. Bed was comfortable (if not a bit soft).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tiny Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had asked the hotel to provide flowers and a bottle of bubbly on arrival as it was a special occasion, everything was setup and beautiful. The staff were personal and friendly, the downstairs cocktail bar brilliant and buzzing (but you couldn't hear a peep from our room!). The breakfasts were delicious and accommodating for gluten free options and were very happy for us to order takeout and eat it in our room on Sunday night :) Honestly, it was absolutely perfect. We're already planning other trips to their other branches! Thank you so much guys, you made a special weekend EXTRA special. P.s. if you're staying here, Salt Room restaurant is a 5 minute walk and is also incredible - expensive but worth a look for special occasions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Staff very friendly caring and helpful, interesting design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tiny Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was above entrance, quite noisy with doors. Quirky sliding bathroom door doesn’t close entirely, so lack of privacy for bf. Relatively expensive.

    Staff very friendly caring and helpful, interesting design. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    I was really impressed with the look and feel of the room I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was really impressed with the look and feel of the room I stayed in. It was a nice change from the standard look of almost every hotel room there is.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Altogether comfortable, pleasant but would not want that particular room again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather gloomy entrance and expected our room to be much larger. Also position on 4th floor at back of hotel overlooking dustbins and refuse. Noise at midnight and morning filling and emptying. The window required to be open because room so small.

    The content in bedroom was very good but felt rather too compact. Nice to have shutters for privacy. Staff were very friendly and service good. Great breakfast. Excellent position with car park directly opposite property. Funky décor which took a while to get used to but very interesting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    A surprisingly quirky experience however a tad overpriced.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the room under the impression that it was a duplex as stated on booking.com however we were assigned the bunk room in the basement with 4 bunk beds. There were no windows facing outside only inwards where, when opened, the noise from the restaurant came streaming in till late and once patrons had left we heard kitchen staff and bottles from that evening being thrown away. The room was hot and stuffy due to no windows (no aircon either) however there was a fan which helped to drown out the noise from above us but in itself was equally as noisy. I do think this room was very over priced and at £95 for the room did not come with breakfast pushing up the total cost. If breakfast was included would have eased this feedback.

    Really good atmosphere and staff were brilliant. Loved their mini bar and super complimentary coffee and tea. Quite a quirky room and decor was well tied together.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Fine sea view from a pleasantly themed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tiny Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. We had a small room at the top with a fine sea view across the Square. Although the room was small there was adequate storage and hanging space for a couple of nights. The shower room was well stocked. Evening tapas were tastey in the restaurant. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Characterfully decorated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wardrobe and hanging hooks which looked good but weren't very functional (were not usuable simultaneously). My double room was big enough for one but would have been a squeeze for two.

    Characterfully decorated. Well maintained. Very convenient for a nearby conference in the Brighton centre. Staff helpful and very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of tiny things - milk in fridge had gone off. No shower hat in bathroom

    The room was great with a sea view. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Cocktail bar great fun. Really convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Great though for three people the room was tiny with little space for our suitcases ...no wardro .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfy Double or Twin Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bin in room was still full from previous guests. Staff were very apologetic about this when I told them and we're going to follow it up. Staff were excellent. Smelly bathroom (a bit like sewer back up though there was no evidence of it.)

    Funky feel, decor. Cool Cafe downstairs. Friendly and helpful staff. Secure Parking station just across the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    if you can get the sea view room that would be the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we got the room which have no view, at night and day time if you have the windows opened, it could be noisy.

    if you can get the sea view room that would be the best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location and meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy during the late evening and early morning so sleep was disturbed

    quirky hotel in an excellent location in a lovely square with views of the sea and the British airways i360 (worth a ride). Had some lovely cocktails in the cocktail bar and the most fantastic meal in teh set restaurant do no miss this people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    The Lady on the reception was very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived a bit late in the evening and find a parking place in front of the hotel but during the day is not easy to park.

    The Lady on the reception was very helpful and kind. Our room was clean and were well maintained with nice part sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was fantastic and exceeded our expectations

    The hotel was beautiful and so unique, staff were friendly and attentive and the location is excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 'below deck' and the heavy footsteps started at about 6am. 🙁 Cocktail bar was so crowded it took half an hour to be served.

    We loved it. The staff were friendly, the room was gorgeous and the brunch delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.5
    quirky to the max, staff amazing cafe had great food, need to checkk rooms
    • Group
    • Large Double Room with Sea-View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see above

    staff were amazing, view was great and food top notch but not serving breakfast at 10.05 on a holiday monday was a big mistake and Hungarian manager did her very best to deal with it. bed was very good but the blinds not fitting the windows properly so that the lights of cars passing by was a nuisance, why do hotels not take care of these details properly,at that price the blinds should fit so room is dark. shame. see

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The location was brilliant for access to a variety of venues...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brighton is always difficult for parking but we visit often and it is just something that has to be factored in when costing the trip.

    The location was brilliant for access to a variety of venues and the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing! Absolutely loved the room, the hotel, the people,and the location. I can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfy Double or Twin Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative about the stay was that the room was very warm, even with the window open to its fullest. The room would have benefited from a fan. When I stay there again, which I will definitely do, I will pack a fan.

    Beautiful room. Well thought out design. Not at all just another soulless hotel room. I could have easily just moved in and lived there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Perfect night for a couple exploring Brighton City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfy Double or Twin Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    LOVED this hotel- so quirky and individual with a real laid back homey vibe. Location was PERECT! The only downside was parking- even though they are right opposite a 24hr car park it did take some time to get a space so do try and get there early to avoid sitting a car for a while! The beds were SOOOOO COMFY!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    style over substance unfortunately! No sleep - no happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfy Double or Twin Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the heat in the bedroom - intolerable. the fan provided was so noisy that none of us slept a wink which to be honest spoiled the time away! the third bed in the room is not suitable for an adult and was hard and uncomfortable. we did bring this up with staff who added another thin mattress on top but not ideal overall. a second fan was provided for the room but this was equally noisy. when we emailed the hotel we were told that as the building was a grade 2 listed building there was nothing they could do!

    the bed was super comfy. Breakfast was well cooked and presented and portions were generous. cocktails were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    MY STAY AT THE ARTIST RESIDENCE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have a thing about TV Remote Controls and the one in my room was filthy. I had to clean it several times with disinfectant wipes.

    I loved the staff and the overall design of the hotel. I thought the tasting menus were superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    cool place to stay for the quirky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i thought the breaskfast would be mind blowing sydney style - it wasn't three blue ducks but it was good.

    they staff were helpful and informed, educated on there menus, most of all relaxed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Was glad to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfy Double or Twin Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, shower wasn't great, not enough towels, wifi intermittent. Not at all family friendly.

    Staff were friendly & the cocktails were good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Brighton, no doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't end up having it as we chose to start our morning early however I'd been intrigued by the websites offer of a vegan breakfast. On asking about it at the hotel it turned out to be a vegetarian breakfast without the egg. e.g toast with spinach, mushrooms and tomatoes. Not to be fussy but it would be nice to offer an actual vegan alternative breakfast rather than doing the whole here's a vegan option we've just removed all the meat/dairy in it. Tiny detail though, the actual hotel and staff were incredibly lovely.

    The cabin bunks were incredibly comfy and beautifully styled. The entire hotel was thoughtfully and aesthetically designed. Positive vibes, kind (smiley) staff, artsy, comfortable, stylish and warm. Such a positive experience visiting (as I knew it would be) and will not hesistate to book another stay sometime soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Love love love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a rabbit warren to get to all the rooms and floors. Breakfast was nothing to write home about.

    Decor was stunning - a really cute boutique hotel. The bar was perfect for pre-dinner drinks and the bartenders were incredible skilled and friendly. We booked to return again while we were there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Good Location, more suitable for Sole and couple travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooom is too small for 4 people, very limited space to move around and can't even leave our luggage opened. The room is down in the basement , no window!

    All staff are super friendly and helpful. Good quality bedding and toiletries . Plugs available next to every bed and many other areas in the room, very convenient .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Kooky boutique stay in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was noisy. Our room was above the bar area and we couldn't sleep until they had turned the music off around 1pm. The building is old and so we could also hear the people above us- do not stay here if you are looking for peace and quiet!

    Breakfast and ambiance was lovely. This decor was great, location just off the beach and behind the shops. Room had everything we needed. Just above great cocktails.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great stay immaculate
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi

    Everything was perfect beautiful place clean immaculate staff were lovely food amazing. The only negative I can comment on was the Wifi as it extremely slow.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff here are great and show a real interest in all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tiny Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff here are great and show a real interest in all aspects of the Hotel and your stay. We had one of the little top floor rooms which was really cosy. The food is a rare experience and must be tried! Our waiter was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and the whole atmosphere was just the right kind of informal. Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    👌🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have some better light. Even when turning on the main lights it was still very dark. Our room was below deck so was expected there would be no natural light but stronger light bulbs would have been better. The shower as well would not go cold even on cold it was at a scalding temperature. I had to wash my hair in the sink as the shower would have burnt my scalp! Everything else was wonderful though, thank you :)

    The beds were very comfy and it was so close to town. The facilities in the mini kitchen and bathroom were great and very cute. Very friendly staff and very patient too considering we spent so much time coming in and out at all hours! They even washed my friends jacket for her after OJ took a tumble! Excellent value for money :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Gem of a place to stay - great rooms, staff, food and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no complaints loved this place.

    Quirky room and overall the premise and facilities decorated and operated to a very high standard. Loved our room and the food in the The Set restaurant was excellent!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    best weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tiny Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a fan in the room as it got really hot and the window didn't open very far

    fabulous little room which we could come and go from as we pleased which was ideal for late night exploring. the staff were so lovely and welcoming, the restaurant smelt incredible plus the view from or room was beautiful!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location but needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny! I'd rather the room be slightly smaller and have a bigger bathroom. The room was right next to the laundry room, the constant closing of the door was really loud and made me jump. Also you can hear the washing machine and dryer through the wall so I wouldn't recommend the room for light sleepers. Also the bathroom flush doesn't really work and I had to spend a long time fiddling with it...

    The staff were very friendly and the bed was really comfortable.The decor in the room is really cute! The location was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Definitely the best hotel and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing we didn't like!

    I booked the hotel for a weekend away for my boyfriends birthday and we would definitely go back. The room we stayed in was absolutely gorgeous with a view of the sea to wake up to. Our room had a medium double bed and was extremely comfy and perfect size. The radio playing music as we walking in was also a very sweet touch. Our room had a little en suite with a great powerful shower and a round bath. The bathroom was supplied with towels and beautiful sented shower gel bubble bath, hand cream and hand wash. The hotel was trendy and very modern, staff were incredibly friendly and smiley and looked after our luggage after we had checked out. The breakfast was incredible and lovely atmosphere to sit in as felt like a lovely little cafe - Definitely recommend the pancakes!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: