Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ashbank Hotel 3 stars

Carradale, Carradale, PA28 6RY, United Kingdom

#2 of 3 hotels in Carradale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 175 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay at the beautiful Ashbank Hotel with absolutely fantastic hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay here as part of a week of island hopping to celebrate our engagement. John and Sharon could not have been more welcoming and accommodating - making us feel at home from start to finish. Their wide selection of local whisky and gin helped to make the celebrations even better and we cleared away the cobwebs with a lovely home cooked breakfast and a selection of local produce (make sure you have some of the preserves and the real whole milk straight from the farm!). A very comfortable property, spotlessly clean and clearly loved and cared for by the family, I would recommend this to anyone looking for a peaceful stay in a beautiful village. Thanks also to Sharon for her recommendation to take a short walk to the beach to enjoy the stunning views and the peacefulness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Carradale we love you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very warm and welcoming on arrival. We have stayed before and really like the relaxed home from home environment. Our room was comfortable with a new on-suite. Good choice at breakfast,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Had a very enjoyable stay at Ashbank the food was excellent and John and Sharon were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining area was a little uninviting but I believe things are changing soon when the alterations are finished.

    The rooms were very comfortable and well equipped, Sharon and John were very attentive and obliging, especially with my food fads.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Friendly approachable way we were treated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very well placed and accommodated everything we needed.

    Friendly approachable way we were treated. It was so easy to get what we asked for, no problem. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely stay. Thank you Sharon and John and family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Short but great visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Sharon & John were great hosts.. very knowledgeable about the area, food was great, pity the visit was short. Had a great time. It was a late booking so delighted how it turned out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic little hotel with lovely, friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Fantastic little hotel with lovely, friendly owners. Room was pristine clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Carradale break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharon and John were excellent hosts they went overboard to help as much as they could,the breakfast was first class. Very clean and comfy room.

    The room and bathroom were spotless

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing and comfortable place to stay run by genuinely warm and friendly people
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ash bank is a family run business with a genuine charm. Sharon is very warm, kind and thoughtful and went to lots of effort to accommodate me and my family. Nothing was too much trouble but at the same time it all felt very relaxed. The food in the evening was really very good - and they include lots of locally sourced good quality produce - delicious milk and homemade ice cream from Gigha, being especially good. The breakfast was delightful with lots of homely touches and at every stage we felt more like we were being taken care of by a friend. From what I could see Sharon and her family took care of all their guests with the same care and attention to detail. The building itself is ideally situated in the village, a short walk from the beaches and harbour. Highly recommended! Thank you x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    not to beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could be better for this low room rate.

    The cosyness is unbeatable. Not only the place and surroundings are cosy, but also Sharon and John do everything to make the stay memorable. Go and see for yourself!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Simply perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful stay at the Ashbank hotel! The owner did everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was impressive, not your basic buffet but a breakfast menu with really great dishes! We also had diner at the hotel, very well priced menu with fresh and local ingredients. The scenery around Carradale is breathtaking, the village itself has not a lot to offer but is nice and quiet. I would highly recommended this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend Ashbank Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the Sunday was wet, which affected our sightseeing plans.

    The owners were so friendly and welcoming. The hotel is small & homely. An evening meal is available, if required, and I would recommend it. The cuisine is excellent, with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Value - service - quality : all excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the Ashbank is excellent. You will not find better hosts. Very friendly & welcoming. The room is immaculate, with a nice new ensuite bathroom. Meals & breakfast are excellent. Very good value for such a nice place to stay. Bed was about the most comfortable of any hotel I’ve stayed in. Not the first time I’ve stayed here, hopefully not the last.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Can't recommend it highly enough 👍👍👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather!!😎😎

    Sharon and John most welcoming, friendly and made us feel at home. Good food and location could not be bettered. Out third visit and won't be our last.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Quite location and a delightful small family ran hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite location and a delightful small family ran hotel. Owners were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of local walks and cycling routes. Meals were of very high quality and wouldn't hesitate to recommen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Hosts who made you feel very welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts are to refurbish hotel at the end of this year. It does need this and once completed will be an excellent and comfortable place to stay.

    Excellent Hosts who made you feel very welcome. Excellent nights sleep due to very comfortable beds. Breakfast and evening meal were also very good in quality and quantity. Amazing views towards Ailsa Craig from bedroom window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    A welcoming place to stay in Carradale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no separate hotel lounge (only the dining room which is quite crowded)

    The owners are a lovely warm couple and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Good breakfasts. A homely hotel in a good location. Clean, tidy compact rooms with small ensuite bathroom. Nice outlook over golf course.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay and will return in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No draft beers however good selection of bottled beers.

    Very friendly and welcoming owners. An intimate experience in quiet and beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable room with tea , coffee, towels provided. Coffee in dining room best I've tasted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service

    The coffee and cake excellent but the service was very very slow if my breakfast wasn't included I would have walked out as we waited 45 minutes to get it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    It was a wonderfully relaxed and peaceful environment for the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and dining area was rather cramped.

    Lovely peaceful location with great walks and cycle paths. The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    a lovely small hotel throughly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very friendly welcome from the owner who showed us to our room. We booked a table for our evening meal and we were very happy with menu and the food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful experience. Super hosts and excellent home cooked food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The genuine friendliness of the proprioters. Nothing was too much trouble. They were prepared to do whatever was necessary to enable us to make the most of our holiday. Highly recommended as a perfect location to enjoy a relaxing break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    i highly recommended this lovely family run hotel
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable,homely and spotlessly clean.very friendly staff,extremely helpful, a lovely atmosphere, excellent food, I'll definitely be back. We had beautiful views from the room too,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    When going to The Mull of Kintyre and Carradale to visit look no further!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all perfect.

    Our hosts John and Sharon Bell were so welcoming and the meals were freshly cooked and excellent. We stayed for two nights. This is a small family run hotel with wonderful Scottish hospitality! DBB is excellent value. Make sure you taste the Kintyre Gin while there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    A neglected, unwelcoming establishment that fell far short of anywhere else in our Scottish holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 star grading is misleading. Room (4) is cramped, equipped with broken furniture that cannot be used properly. The beverage tray, due to lack of space in the room, is squeezed into a wardrobe! The bathroom was unsafe: the shower unit was permanently electrically live because the isolation switch would not work. The shower dribbled water too slowly and its temperature oscillated between scalding and freezing. The shower spray head handle would not stay correctly positioned without falling. The light over the washbasin failed to work and the mirror was a complete waste of time for anyone taller than the washbasin. Cracked tiles and ruptured joints were evident throughout the bathroom and matched the general tattiness and neglect throughout. Photos of the property on this site and elsewhere must have been taken a very long time ago because the 'tea garden' was a dumping ground. In all, there was nothing about this hotel that would convince me to return, even it were free! £150 for 2 nights was extortion.

    Leaving. Feeling glad that I hadn't mistakenly booked a third or more nights. The bacon at breakfast were the highlight of the stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    good food and accomodation ,but poor whisky sales
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing wrong with the ashbank hotel,but on the second day i went into campbeltown to buy some whisky from the spring bank distillery. on arrival at the distillery i saw a door mark tours and whiskey sales,i knocked on the door and waited,after 5mins there being no reply i went to leave ,but this man ,whom i assume was an employee,came towards me shouting and verbally abusing me, (i wondered what i had done to deserve this,as i hadn't entered any area that i shouldn't have,or maybe this was the normal spring bank distillery welcome to customers)when he stopped ranting at me and i could get a word in,i told him that i didnt want the tour,but wanted to purchase some whisky,he replied with a non committal grunt about there not being whiskey for sale ,but pointed in the general direction of the main road. After about 10mins i found the shop that sells the amber nectar,but decided that because of the man's rudeness towards me,that i wouldn't buy any of the whisky produced by the spring bank distillery,but instead purchased £240 of single malt made by the other distillery in campbeltown. I will now blacklist along with my friends ,all produce out of the spring bank distillery ,and i suggest that your other customers do likewise,until spring bank employees learn to be polite to future customers.

    john and sharon made me very welcome,the single room that i stayed in was clean,comfortable.the breakfast was cooked to individual tastes& plenty of it,the choice of food in the evening was excellent and beautifully cooked(no skimpy portions), and very well priced. all the produce in the hotel is sourced locally,and the hotel stocks a very good range of beers ,wines ,spirits ,as well as some very good whiskies. guests were made to feel like one of the family.i will return one day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Warm hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was compact (not cramped) but this was seen and accepted as pre-requisite for budget price tarriff.

    Warm welcome, chatty and helpful hosts. All facilities available. Extremely good value. Set in a beautiful part of Argyll, a working fishing port, close to highly scenic country. Good spot for a family holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Homey place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night but it was the best place we stayed at during our trip round Kintyre. The place is excellent if you are looking for some peace and quite away from the crowds. The room was cosy, clean and with a beautiful view. The owners are a very nice and caring couple, who welcomed us with a cup of tea :-) (and by the way the breakfast was excellent as well).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Incredible Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very comfortable bed, a tremendous Scottish welcome, and an incredible value. Based on the rate I paid, I was not expecting the value that I got! Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    SOTTISH HOSPITALITY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE WARM WELCOME AND THE FRIENDLY HOSTS WHO WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ASSIST AND PROVIDED EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY AND PLENTIFUL MEALS. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    A mid road trip, short stay in Carradale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was a little small however immaculate and as described, with a great view to Arran and Alisa Craig across the golf course.

    Well run hotel by experienced friendly and knowledgeable family management team. Simple but well prepared tasty dinner and breakfast - cooked to order.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Nice way to start our travels in Scotland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect in all regards

    Absolutely perfect in all regards. Hospitality was superb. The location is beautiful. Included breakfast could not have been better. We took the ferrys from north of Glasgow and are very happy that we did so. The "single track roads" were exciting. We highly recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Good place for getting to the islands of Arran and Gigha
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't anything they could do to improve really. I would have liked a bigger bed but that was my own fault for booking a twin

    The owners were really friendly and very welcoming. Helpful - i.e. helping me with ferry times. Very dog friendly. I was given suggestions of places to visit which worked out to be excellent. Would stay again if I was in that area Breakfast is cooked to order and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Warm welcome and a pot of tea on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome and a pot of tea on arrival. Comfortable bed. Good advice about local walks. Excellent evening meal and breakfast. Sharon is also wizzo at helping with crossword clues!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice B&B but not really an hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dining room is very small and feels cramped. There is no lounge to sit in and the bedroom while perfectly adequate was also too cramped to sit in. The place is more a B&B offering good value evening meals than an hotel - it's a really nice good value B&B but we were expecting more space/facilities as it was described as a hotel.

    Very friendly staff. Breakfasts were very good. Rooms spotlessly clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Lovely little Family Run Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharon & John are excellent hosts and make you feel like an extension of their family. The home cooked food is delicious not only the breakfast but also the evening menu that they run. We didn't want to leave we enjoyed our stay so much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Nothing to much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside table on one side of bed.

    Excellent hospitality. Lovely big comfy bed. Excellent breakfast View from room was lovely. ( enclosing a picture

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Clean, comfortable and excellent home cooked food. Very friendly welcome from Sharon & John. I will definitely try and book Ashbank next time I'm in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Could not be better! :-))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couple who own and run the hotel are their own biggest asset. Friendly and helpful, a lovely welcome on our arrival. A good choice of options at breakfast, cooked to perfection. Over all, ELEVEN out of ten!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    The Ashbank Hotel is a place you'll want to come back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, but don't expect luxurious surroundings for a budget price. A bit of TLC might brighten up the place and I'm sure John and Sharon will get round to this, if they ever get a break!!

    John and Sharon, the owners, gave me a warm welcome to Ashbank and were excellent company during my all-too-short stay with them. They made me feel like I was the first guest they were welcoming to the hotel, not an easy thing to do when they are welcoming dozens, if not hundreds, in a season.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Exceedingly good stay and recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful especially with information about the area. Breakfast was lovely every day and served promptly. The room have everything needed for the short stay and I will be recommending the hotel to friends and family and will possibly stay here in the future 🙂

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Carradale's 'Ashbank Hotel' an excellent choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our hosts were among the most welcoming, informed and helpful people we've encountered and made exploring the Kintyre peninsula all the easier. Food offered is excellent - a return visit most probable when we find ourselves once more in that part of Scotland. Thanks John & Sharon !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    Sharon is lovely, and goes out of her way to be helpful.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The old house itself would benefit from a freshen up when you enter and in the dining room/bar. This is not a complaint purely and observation.

    Sharon is lovely, and goes out of her way to be helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Welcoming hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a comment on availability of cereals, yoghurts, fruit etc as this not immediately obvious.

    B&B host Sharon very welcoming and friendly. Room, although on the smallish side, was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well prepared with plenty if variety.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Miss this you've missed out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The couple have only be in place for a few short months and plan improvements so it would be wrong to pass comment except that it's fine now.

    The welcome and friendliness that lasted throughout my stay. This friendliness was shown to everyone who came through the door.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.9
    A homely short stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly need more warning of the single track road down the east coast of Kintyre. The weather was wet and it took much longer than we realised to get to Carradale.

    Nothing was too much trouble for Sharon and John. Very homely. Best towels of any stay so far!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Excellent small hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Meals in the bar area were good. Although in their first season John and Sharron have nailed it.Very friendly, and very good at offering advice on where to visit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.3
    Great stay in peaceful Carradale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The hosts were extrememly friendly and supportive. We travelled on bicycles which were stored safely. Rooms and atmosphere were great and we could enjoy a great stay in a peaceful area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.4
    Needs to try harder.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yes we arrived early on a wet day, but rooms not finished/ready until 4pm. Room smelt permanently damp. Very small bathroom, shower doors could not open enough, toilet could not be positioned squarely on the floor!! Very steep stairs.

    Location. That they could cook scrambled egg properly without a micro wave.Made to feel welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    A pleasure to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cant think of anything negative to say about the Ashbank hotel.

    Breakfast was made to order and exactly how we like it cooked. The bar was cosy and just what we look for in a quite Scottish hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay at Ashbank
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst staying at the Ashbank we enjoyed a lovely meal in the evening and a beakfast cooked to your preference.The couple were very helpful and one evening when we were a bit hungry they prepared us a nice selection of sandwiches which they were happy for us to eat in our room in front of the TV.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    John & Sharon excellent hosts!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    John & Sharon excellent hosts!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleased with choice of accommodation. Though in a remote location , it was a pleasant drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No draught beer

    Extremely helpful and courteous staff. Room was comfortable, clean and cosy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    An adorable wee place nearby the beach, John and Sharon made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An adorable wee place nearby the beach, John and Sharon made it feel like home away from home

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location near Campbeltown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carradale is a lovely little village, quiet and on the sunny evening just idyllic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Good, friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi dropped out regularly

    Good, friendly service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    L
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from weather but can't by helped

    Lovely area Comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay, rooms were great and team even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stay, rooms were great and team even better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Just fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room quite small, but adequate for the 1 night stay we had.

    The choices for breakfast were amazing!...……..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    a fantastic stay with amazing scenery, fabulous hospitality from Sharon and John thanyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    my room super,breakfast fab and location great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    John and Sharon were excellent hosts and really look after their guests. The food was very good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Terrific home made Scottish Cuisine and friendly owners.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrific home made Scottish Cuisine and friendly owners. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Another great find
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    best part of our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not applicable

    Everyone could not do enough for you to make your stay the best possible. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    The best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location owners friendly room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the food wasnt great and over priced. The breakfast time was only one hour and the check out time was too early.

    The owners were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful Carradale
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Peaceful location, food great and the hotel owners are absolutely brilliant!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    A warm welcome awaits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little warmer on arrival maybe.

    comfy warm bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy owner. Tiny room

    Leaving

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Very welcoming and lovely meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming and lovely meals

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy b&b but are room looked very tired. Would be a lovely place with a bit of Tlc.

    Hosts were very nice. Had good nights sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    The general warmth .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It suited our needs very very well.

    The general warmth .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    very comfy and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first visit to this hotel and weren't disappointed, Sharon and john lovely hosts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing week away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was difficult for my wife to get into.

    The beds were very comfy. Meals were excellent. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    QUITE AND FREINDLY HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    FULL ENGLISH BREAKFAST - 5 STARS -

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: