Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ashley House

13 Old Station Road, Newmarket, CB8 8DT, United Kingdom

#18 of 18 hotels in Newmarket

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 B&B reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.3
    Not a memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet and couch were stained. This is a very noisy part of the town with our room right on the street and loud singing from a nearby pub until the early morning hours.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Vampire mosquitos
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was on the road if you found a parking place. There was damp on the walls and wallpaper comming off. The shower cubicle was too small to close the door properly. The floor was lifting. The bed we slept in was broken for our two night stay. Outside our bedroom patio doors there was a drain blockage and it was green and black water ie slime which attracted mosquitos in our room. They bit my partner badly. It was too hot to close the patio doors.

    We had a reasonable room which for the money was OK but the owner needs to refurbish the place and keep the drain clean outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Hadn't received an email with the door codes or room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hadn't received an email with the door codes or room number, Luckily booking.com gave me the details after I had tried calling the hotel and leaving messages on both answer phones. Hotel sent me the details at 7.30pm nearly six hours after I had arrived and tried calling them. 😕

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Loved Newmarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV in poor viewing position and no parking. Our room on busy street, traffic quite noisy.

    Lovely comfy beds and good breakfast. Good value for money right in centre of town and near the gallops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Super breakfast, by far the best thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super breakfast, by far the best thing. But Room 6 on the front is far too noisy with traffic. That's the worst aspect. It's a very impersonal B&B as no one is on a front desk to greet you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    3.8
    No staff, no service, no breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place advertises itself as a hotel with an ‘efficient and friendly service’. It couldn’t be further from the truth! Not only do they make sure they take their payment before you even arrive, but should they fail to take your card details from the site you’ve booked through at the time of booking, they’ll hound you by email and phone until you respond – just to make sure they take your money before you experience the Ashley House Hotel in all its glory! Firstly, you don’t check in …. You receive an email (here’s hoping you have a smartphone, available data or Internet access) upon arrival as you’ll need it to get in. They operate by providing you with an access code for the front door and then your room. Once you get through the front door, there is no one there to greet you, show you the way to your room or give you any information at all. Please note …. The security codes for the doors are not changed, so you take the risk of some previous guest returning to the hotel perhaps in the middle of the night or whilst you are out enjoying yourself – and helping themselves to your possessions! I brought this issue to the attention of the owner on several occasions after we’d stayed, but not once did they refer to it in their reply. Speaks volumes don’t you think? The rooms are OK, they are clean, but basic. There are tea/coffee making facilities, but not enough milk (and of course, no one to ask for more) – however, the milk is Carnation milk which is disgusting in both tea and coffee – who uses this stuff nowadays when there are long life pods so readily available? They advertise bathroom toiletries – this is a pump soap at the sink and in the shower – that’s it. Our toilet seat was very wobbly in an incredibly small bathroom – one of those ‘taken out the corner of the room for the en-suite’ arrangements. There is nowhere to put your case except the floor. The rooms are very, very stuffy with no fan available.

    My evening meal at Prezzos across the road!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.2
    Over rated too much money for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room or Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like an air b&b was very disappointed iron burn on carpet water stains on base of bed rotten floor in bathroom and cracked tiles hole in bathroom Lino, not described how I read an no parking , tried to ring the number given for info no reply and if cleaner wasn’t there to answer the door I wouldn’t have known what to do !!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was exactly what I asked for and freshly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room or Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only things wrong were that there were no hangers in the wardrobe and the was hand basin plug passed water so I had to use running water for a shave.

    The breakfast was exactly what I asked for and freshly cooked and hot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Heated floor in bathroom that you could not control.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated floor in bathroom that you could not control. You could not open windows as they were painted shut. No water in the room. Uncomfortable beds. I know the room was only £110 due to its location however a simple bottle of water in the room I’m sure could have been included. Very noisy also due to the room being directly on the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    We not want go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t very good, in the morning we take the “not disturbing” paper, but the houskeeper waked up my friend, he told for the housekeeper, we don’t need cleaning up jet, but later when we take the “we need cleaning” paper, (and we check, that the houskeeper was in the hotel) not get a room cleaned! We checked out earlier, so we bought 2 night but we was just one night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Not going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No person to meet and greet so hotel soul less and felt very insecure. Woken in night bu couple arguing very loudly, slamming doors and coming in and out of building. Woman shouting and swearing. Felt very scared. Eventually noise dies down.

    Room comfortable Cooked breakfast good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside cabinet on right hand side of room due to opening of bathroom door so had to put things in the floor!

    Easy acces, comfy bed and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly reccommended if you want a quiet place to rest up close to the centre of Newmarket
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit tricky as the hotel doesn't have any of its own, although there is on street parking close by it can be quite packed.

    Property very quiet - uses a keycode system and has no reception so be warned as this is initially a bit disconcerting, but works well especially if you arrive late. It also contributes directly to the place being quiet. Has a nice pub directly opposite too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable accommodation close to the town centre and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a chair in the room but appreciate I was travelling on my own and was given a smaller room.

    The hotel is perfectly located for Newmarket. Parking is ok but not allocated although I parked at the nearby Best Western Hotel having been told by someone that they don't mind! Sandra, who prepared the breakfast was very approachable and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    3.8
    We was in room 7 and the chair was disgustingly dirty when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was in room 7 and the chair was disgustingly dirty when lifting up the cushion either blood or tomato sauce was in there. So not happy with the room wouldn't sit on the chair or touch it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    It’s central location made it excellent value .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of traffic noise outside when I arrived but it subsided at night. The window should have double glazing which would make the room 10/10. This is room 7. .

    The cleanleness of the room and good size drinking mugs. The breakfast was tasty and the lady was charming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    Good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the door opens with a code, which is a good system, but not if the lock isn't working, and no one is picking up the phone when you call for assistance.

    Good beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Very clean and very comfortable not much around the area to...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room or Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv waz crap reception fuzzy on'most channals the flooring in the bathroom all split in places and very cold.no bowls in the room'eithr

    Very clean and very comfortable not much around the area to do tho

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    This was a good place to stay for one night, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fruit available at breakfast, no muesli. Room and bathroom were quite small although perfectly adequate for a short stay.

    My son went for the cooked breakfast, which was excellent, very friendly lady in charge. I was offered a vegetarian cooked breakfast. Good location for the High street. Comfy beds. Room and bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    NEWMARKET IS NOT A VERY NICE TOWN TO STAY IN.,UNLESS YOU ARE A HORSE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    POOR STREET PARKING,DOUBLE YELLOW LINES AT FRONT DOOR.NO COAT HANGERS,WONKY TOILET SEAT,AND MOST OF THE LIGHT BULBS IN THE BATHROOM BLOWN.

    breakfast was excellent just like home made.Bed comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Race ready
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly fitted bathroom shelf combined with a glass tumbler must have been cause of the 2 existing cracks in wash basin.

    Email check-in code allowed self check-in. The location was good for both Newmarket races and local hosteleries. Room was comfortable and ensuite. Breakfast was welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant value for money excelllent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only comment I have is the traffic was a bit noisy but that can't be helped due to the good location.

    The hotel was lovely and clean great location to the town The lady who served breakfast was lovely very nice and the breakfast was freshly prepared. Very tasty too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    This was our 3rd stay and would recommend for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the ground floor at the front on a very busy road. As the weather was warm the window was open and the traffic noise was very disturbing from 5am to 3am next morning. Recommend ear plugs! We have stayed twice previously and had no problems in other rooms.

    Breakfast excellent, room and bed very comfortable. Good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Loud party pub next door, sleepless night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Sleepless night mostly due to very loud party music all night long from pub/club 30 yards away, even with window closed -No working wifi -Mattress was uncomfortably super-soft and room/bed/towels were not cleanup from prior guest when i checked in at 7pm-8pm The second and last points may have been unfortunate, unlucky mistakes but the first point makes this a no-go in case of booking a room with the plan to actually sleep overnight

    Centrally located within Newmarket

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very weak on the top floor

    Nice and clean, handy for town, efficient push button entry to hotel and room and a very nice breakfast and value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only slight criticism is that the shower could do with a shelf to hold any toiletries you are using. Due to the fact that the shower head is in a fixed position, you don't really want to be bending to the ground to pick up toiletries/shampoo etc.,

    Very accommodating. I arrived early - I got there just before 12 noon, room not normally available but they had no problem letting me have early access. Breakfast very good and staff bright and cheerful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    A lovely stay at the Ashley House, would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Red wine stains on the chair in the room; when they are that bad, surely it is best to remove/replace the chair? Parking is a street parking, but there was plenty of spaces so no issue.

    Big room, comfy bed, and a great breakfast. Location was spot on. Friendly staff at breakfast (note this is the only time you see staff as the hotel is unmanned). Pin entry is so convenient and easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel & location - would use again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prepaid a reservation on a card I didn't want to use for the actual payment. Payment was automatically taken on day of arrival. Was not impressed as hadn't stated it would do that before.

    Check in - there wasn't any! No faf which was great. Breakfast. Room fab. Was great thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place if you just need somewhere to sleep, though the poor WiFi connection let it down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although offered free WiFi I manged to get connected briefly once, either could not find the connection or the one time I connected it dropped out.

    Excellent value for money, had everything you needed, although rooms are not enormous perfect for just one or two night stay. Sandra at breakfast looked after you, there was no limit on what you could have.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.0
    Avoid, if you want a good night's rest with stress.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window could not be secured as there was no handle. The noise was disturbing as there were roads front and back, at a busy junction, a restaurant opposite with noisy clientele entering and leaving and even worse a pub with kareoke at the rear. There is no parking on site and trying to park nearby is a joke. The breakfast was over cooked and dry. I couldn't have beverages in my room as, despite letting them know I had dietary requirements, they didn't supply non dairy milk in any format. However, they did cater for them at breakfast, so at least I got to have a cuppa then. If you have mobility issues, don't try staying here as you have endless stairs to all but 2 of the rooms. They are also uneven and there are very few handrails for support. Those that are there, in some places are unsafe. To get to the breakfast room, in the basement, is horrendous. Even at 5ft 6in I had to stoop, hold on for dear life a negotiate treachorous stairs to reach it.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Ashley House Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like a harder mattress and found the one in the accommodation too soft for me. Parking is difficult. Parking 50 metres away was advertised but no mention made of the fact that there were charges that applied.

    Closeness to the High Street and its facilities. The fact that there was a good Indian restaurant directly opposite the hotel and other restaurants within walking distance. There was no reception. Entry was by door and room code which I didn't find an issue. I entered the codes into my phone so that I wouldn't have to carry the email with me. Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.4
    Nobody at the reception, Everything is managed by phone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody at the reception, Everything is managed by phone. They advertise a free parking, that actually doesn't exist, you have to find the car parking on your own, I had to park miles away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    The property is listed under properties with parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is listed under properties with parking. The only parking is in the street and when I arrived there was a party in the pub opposite so there was no parking nearby. The aforementioned party also kept me awake until late. There was no head board and a large gap between the bed and wall. There was no reception and the rooms not signed so you just had to wander until you found it. There was only enough uht milk for one cup of tea. I saw no staff during the stay. Not good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Great friendly b & b
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really was what was expected for the price

    Great value , clean and comfortable. Accepted pets which was great, like them crated understandble! Breakfast superb and lady that served and cooked was great 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Odd place, with no staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    DANGEROUS front stairs non working extractor in shower room. dangerous light fitting over shower its self. Window lock/handle hanging off. No nearby parking! I am disabled, so this was most misleading...

    Clean, comfortable, QUIET.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Highly Recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money so there are no dislikes on this case.

    Very supportive owner. She gaves me a double room instead my booking for a single one due to availability. Strongly Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Ok after a bad start not being able to get access
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception ... couldn't get access ... rang number on sign in window ... ansaphone ... likewise the mobile number. Stood outside ...in the rain ... wondering what to do as no response. Left loads of messages and ... eventually .... got a phone call back but it was worrying and VERY unsatisfactory. Had started looking for an alternative hotel ... but worried that I wouldn't get my original payment back. No designated parking

    Room was fine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.0
    Very basic but functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't specify that the parking they'offer' is infact on the main busy street so lucky if you find a space although maybe its usually easier but currently there are road works right outside. No wifi in the room. There was a power problem when I arrived so the building alarm was beeping continuously right outside my room - although by the time I got back after an evening out it had been fixed 👍. A bit strange having no reception, no one to show you the room etc. shower room was extremely small, no space to put anything.

    Good breakfast, good service from the one member of staff. Bed was comfy but would have been too small for 2 people!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.8
    Next time I'll opt for a Premier Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff to welcome you. Sent a text with door lock codes. No other interaction until breakfast was served by someone. Very impersonal and strange. What happens in case of an emergency??

    Breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Last minute emergency booking
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made my booking on the afternoon of my stay due to an emergency trip I had to make. I found Ashley House to be in a very convenient location, the staff very accommodating & generally a very comfortable place to stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    You rooms were clean, spacious and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no reception or staff on site which is different to anywhere else I have ever stayed. The room was also very cold. The breakfast was good but the breakfast room is tiny so a bit of a squeeze. Especially as the hotel has 9 rooms and only 3 breakfast tables.

    You rooms were clean, spacious and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    no frills, great friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror in the bedroom. Sockets too far away to use the bathroom mirror and not safe to use electrical items in bathroom where mirror is.

    Good budget room close to centre. Friendly staff and nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.4
    I would rather not use that hotel again to impersonale i rather have someone i could talk to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception for TV needs upgrade to cable TV window needs to be changed the noise is terrible you can't sleep you can hear every word that is spoken the toilet has no flush if you use more than one sheet of toilet paper the sink is cracked in more then one place at this time of year the room should be heated from 2pm I sat 2hours in the cold.

    Central to the Town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Great for an overnight stay in Newmarket.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in Newmarket, close to the High Street for restaurants, and close to the Gallops to watch horses work. Easy parking, clean and comfortable. Great breakfast with proper coffee, all freshly cooked. Door codes are a nice idea, making for easy check in and access.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    A very nice Hotel, a great room. Very well located for the town. We would definitely stay there agai
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room or Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The put-me-up bed was a bit uncomfortable. But I am only being picky.....

    We liked the coded door entry system, as you don't have to carry a key. Which would usually have a giant key fob attached to it ...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    It wasn't clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It wasn't clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.5
    Below expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cramped bathroom, especially the toilet. In desperate need of a refresh (cracked sink). Very noisy at night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value, but the room 6 in the front is a bit noisy due to street traffic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was fine, but room 6 faces the street and the traffic is audible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great rooms and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to all establishments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly and positive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find suitable overnight parking

    good shower, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    okay for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room or Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was too hot.

    Location. Privacy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Very large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room or Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.6
    it offered the pure basics
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no staff on premises, had to enter key codes for entry, lady cooking breakfast before we were ready.

    burnt bacon, sloppy egg

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    comfortable and local

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Great and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit of a nightmare.

    Loved the bed had a great nights sleep 😴

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    Good position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television Chanel s all went off Bedroom very noisy not double glazed

    Good position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Good room, friendly staff, easy check in, comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy night club next door! Not fault of hotel, just FYI for Friday and Saturday night guests

    Good room, friendly staff, easy check in, comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good, and comfortable night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy access, very good bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    The breakfast set you up for the rest of the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything 100%

    The breakfast set you up for the rest of the day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, warm and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, warm and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for quick overnight stay in newmarket

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Cheap, cheerful, clean and tidy. Small bathroom - good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small and tiling had seen better days.

    No hassle. Simple.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Convenient and met requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some complimentary shampoo and conditioner would have been useful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    comfortable friendly convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very nice welcome and location ideal..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location/clean comfortable room/very good...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location/clean comfortable room/very good breakfast/ excellent price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Booked because ad said free parking shocked to find that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked because ad said free parking shocked to find that meant in the street and it was difficult to find a space nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    2.5
    No tea or milk in bedroom only a rusty old kettle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Measley one teabag for the stay no milk talk about being tight👎

    Total annominity

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    4.6
    The keyless entry system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room or Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over-priced.

    The keyless entry system.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    i was too late for breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room was very close to the road and therefore a lot of noise

    i was too late for breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Very confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slower cubicle quite small. Only one powe point I could see which is hard.

    Lovely clean, comfortable bed, good shower though Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Practical
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The z bed in the wardrobe hanging space could have a different home.

    Very central, no frills, clean. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast served by friendly lady.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious bedroom and dog friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    Annoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calling itself a hotel when it's not

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75