Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ashmount Country House 5 stars

Mytholmes Lane, Haworth, BD22 8EZ , United Kingdom

#7 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Haworth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serenity Spa & Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little close to fireplace / wall when going around to exit via patio doors

    Hot tub , sauna , shower .. excellent , nice little conservatory , well heated . Great breakfast , honesty bar good .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Greenwood Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was very large and the four poster bed was extremely comfortable (and also large). Lovely large windows one of which looked out over the garden and distant hills. Complimentary sherry in room which was a nice touch, real ground coffee and caffetiere in room plus delicious home made biscuits. Fresh cold milk in fridge just outside door. Comfy sofa and also an armchair. Ensuite Bathroom pretty small but completely adequate and large window overlooking garden. Shower cubicle extremely small but very good shower! Beautiful old house with original features and lovely garden area if weather is good. Parking no problem on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four-Poster (Ingham's)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the evening was ok..atmosphere needs improving perhaps with tables spread out a bit better and some music on.

    We like our comfortable bed amd spacious room.The breakfast was tasty & hot! Staff were friendly and relaxed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communal areas such as the lounge and bar area needs to be bigger. More water offered in rooms.

    Beautifully situated, lovely gardens and really good breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Greenwood Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff on arrival. Good room with good facilities & beautiful countryside views. Lovely gardens. Nice & quiet, but only a 5 minute walk to local attractions, shops, bars & restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four-Poster (Ingham's)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A beautiful house in gorgeous grounds with fantastic views. We stayed in Inghams room which was so comfortable. The staff were marvellous, very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent, we had breakfast and afternoon tea. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk to the main street and Bronte parsonage. There is a car park and you can sit in the gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self service bar but most the Macallan. Whiskey was mixed with water. Super small shower cabinet and bathroom. Old bed and matress. Breakfast horrible and burnt coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serenity Spa & Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at Ashmount Country House in the Serenity Spa room with a sauna and Jaccuzi with my partner on the 17th of May 2018 and staying this “5 star” establishment was the worst experience ever and turned what was supposed to be a romantic night away into a terrifying nightmare. The dressing gowns were covered in foundation and had a lighter in one of the pockets which shows that they were not washed or clean! There was a lipstick stain on the window of the sauna which was clearly visible yet had not been cleaned upon our arrival. One of the jets in the hot tub hit my partner in the back causing a red mark to be left on his back so then I rang the emergency number to complain about the situation and the owner of the Ashmount Country House came not long after the call and demanded to see us straight away. When the owner got us in a quiet room with him and two other staff he interrogated us on why we were complaining about our room, asked us with over and over again what do we want out of them saying “what do you want out of us? You clearly want something!”. Then to top it all off they had tried to take my second half of the payment for the room early which wasn’t due till the next morning so I didn’t have time to transfer the money from my savings to my bank account so they told us they had rang the police on us which at that point I felt intimidated, petrified and not believed like they thought we were lower class and that we couldn’t afford our room. When I showed them the thousands I had in my savings they looked shocked and sarcastically apologised which looked like they didn’t mean it. Then they offered us a discount on the next time we visit and said they would send the big discount in an email to me straight away which they haven’t and it’s been four days since the incident happened!

    I liked nothing about this property it was the worst experience ever!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster (Dr McCracken's)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power shower was great but if you wanted to ramp up the power the water was freezing

    The bed was large and comfy and the staff were lovely. The breakfast was great. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Dispensary
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was large and spacious which helped to relax after a long day out. The bed was comfy however, the four poster bed blocked the tv view when lying in bed. Above all, the staff were extremely friendly would recommend to anyone for short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster (Dr McCracken's)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No faults what so ever.

    It was my daughter and her partner that stayed there as a birthday present from me. They loved every minute and will visit again sometime. They have really recommended it to me and her dad and so we plan to stay soon. They rated it excellent. Very pleased.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster (Dr McCracken's)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, It was a lovely stay.

    Very comfortable bed and pretty room. Would have liked a bath too but space limitations appear to have curtailed it. Very attentive staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Dispensary
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fridge at end of landing for milk Often it was empty so a little annoying when you really fancied a cup of tea

    We loved everything Comfy bed Lovely breakfast Fab staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster (Dr McCracken's)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed in Dr McCrackens, and found the bed a little too hard for us. the shower was over elaborate, and made the bathroom too small breakfast was very good, but we would expect fresh orange juice in this calibre of establishment

    the location, the space, the car parking and the overall feel of the place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster (Dr McCracken's)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food for the price the also could use a dressing table for the ladies and the power shower wasn’t a power shower and a little snug even for one. So al little below it’s star rating.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serenity Spa & Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Had an amazing stay in hideaway spa as a birthday treat. Upgraded as there was an issue with hot tub in orgignally booker room . Indoor hot tub was great . Very comfy bed, powerful shower private parking . Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster (Dr McCracken's)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umm.... fake flowers? If I have to find something!

    Love this place! So friendly, and lots of little touches that made our stay so lovely. The food was incredible, Matt is a talented chef. The team are really chatty if that’s where you are at, and respectful if you aren’t. Looking forward to planning our next trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Dispensary
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the hot water,something to do with the internet they said.We were looking forward to a nice hot bath but had to wait for early an hour whilst the water heated up,in the meantime the staff did all they could to help,even bringing us 3 large containers full of boiling water from downstairs.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serenity Spa & Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the serenity room with hot tub and sauna. The sauna didn't achieve anywhere near a decent temperature. The Hot tub was good first night but didn't seem to operate second night.

    Good Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Secret Garden Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Ashmount is a fab hotel to get away for a little break the biggest selling point being the hot tub in the secret garden room which me and my husband stayed in the breakfasts were delicious and we had a meal on the night of our check in which was beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Greenwood Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 10.30 checkout is a bit ????? never known this early before. Although they suggest it can be extended, We still felt under pressure.

    Excellent and friendly staff, lovely breakfast. Excellent WiFi and phone signal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Dispensary
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so quiet. Comfortable, clean and quaint. The breakfast was lovely the staff were considerate and helpful. I had such a lovely rest. The bed was comfortable the room was warm and I loved the building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Greenwood Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was the size of a cupboard! Almost impossible to turn around in - or avoid any too hot/cold water.

    Lovely bedrooms - ours had a four-poster bed - with nice views of the town and valley. Stairs might be a problem for anyone with mobility problems but the staff were helpful in carrying bags up, and overall we really enjoyed this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Dispensary
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked some bar soap!

    It was all very nice, the home baked biscuits, fresh milk for tea & coffe, chilled water and decanter of ?Sherry were very nice touches

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The house has a lovely ambiance. The owners and staff are really friendly and welcoming , nothing is too much trouble. The food was absolutely amazing - worth going just for a meal. We had a fantastic weekend and will be back very soon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Dispensary
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very clean and comfy ,plenty of towels provided,they were nice and soft and large bath sheets also supplied. Excellent breakfast,plenty of choice and it was hot .Lovely Hotel ,staff very polite. Hotel just about 5 minute walk to Main Street in Haworth. Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Double Whirlpool Bath (Honeypot)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nada

    A wonderful place to stay, very friendly staff, quirky and extremely comfortable rooms, top notch food and drink in the restaurant! it made be a little on the grander scale price wise, but it's so worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Double Whirlpool Bath (Honeypot)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view was the front street so obviously not their fault

    can't fault anything everything was great staff are more than friendly would recommend to anyone! fantastic guest house x

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Secret Garden Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was all great. We managed to get a good last minute deal from Booking.com too!

    Great location, about five mins from the main street. Lovely staff and a lovely hotel. We loved having a private hot tub and the sherry in the rooms is a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Dispensary
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not a complaint, but the car park was a bit on the small side. Being there on a weekend, several cars were present and it took a bit of manoeuvering to get parked properly. Having said that, at least there was a car park, otherwise you would have to park on the road outside and that really wasn't an option. There could also have been more choice on the evening menu. They don't offer "proper" evening meals yet, apparently there are plans to do this in the future.

    The house was very beautifully decorated, keeping original features. Staff extremely pleasant. Our room was lovely, with excellent views over the town and moors beyond. The breakfasts were perfect. In fact we couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals

    The beds were brilliant the views tremendous...breakfast great...evening meals need more choice and upgrading...overall highlu recommend..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serenity Spa & Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a fan in toilet and a little upgrade in there

    Friendly welcome staff lovely and new owner so helpful showing us round other rooms being renovated. This is a hidden gem and we will certainly return. Loved it thank you to you all. A fab team

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sanctuary Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely hotel with really helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in the Suite with our own hot tub which was very special and it was all beautifully presented. It's quite an expensive night but as a special treat we thought it was worth splashing out on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Greenwood Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly relaxed atmosphere, helpful and attentive staff, beautifully furnished rooms in historic accommodation set in pleasant gardens. Dinner and breakfast were freshly prepared with good quality ingredients.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Dispensary
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing staff, and a fantastic location in Haworth. The breakfasts were delicious and it was a bonus staying in such a beautiful historic building. We loved the decor and the room names that reflected the history of the building. It was lovely lying in bed looking at the amazing views drinking sherry from the complimentary decanter... so decadent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sanctuary Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely everything you needed. There was a small table top fridge which was ideal. The bed was really comfortable and the whirlpool bath and hot tub were fabulous. We had afternoon tea which was so good and breakfast in bed was gorgeous. The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four-Poster (Ingham's)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff could have communicated better. Grounds need tidying up, but as new owners took over the day before our stay, I'm sure this will happen

    Food was a very good standard, friendly staff, comfy bed and good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sanctuary Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is total nit picking and more a suggestion rather than a dislike. There was only sparkling water available in the honesty bar. Although we got a lovely bottle of chilled water on arrival it would be nice to have fresh still water available for the night. Either as bottles in honesty bar or perhaps a water cooler? Thts the only tiny minus and easily rectified. Can't wait until we are there again!!

    Absolutely lovely stay. Such a lovely little hideaway very romantic set in beautiful grounds behind the house. Room was lovely best part being the lovely private out door hot tub in a private decked area really lovely. We had a picnic in our bedroom (one of the lovely options when staying) all fresh produce really tasty. There's an honesty bar too which makes for a really homely feel. Breakfast was gorgeous and a great option for me as a vegetarian. The staff and friendly and warm and really welcoming. We have booked again for July as a treat 😊 Can't wait! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sanctuary Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money. Room very small, not clean, smelt. Outside hot tub area a mess. Staff not very welcoming.

    Gardens and exterior of property very nice. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Dispensary
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked Dispensary room and felt it was a little cramped. Evening menu rather limited though very nice. Unfortunately we had to leave 2 nights early due to a family member being admitted for emergency surgery and we were needed to support child care. We had to pay the full amount, we appreciate this is an unusual situation, but had hoped there might be some discretional discount in such circumstances

    Décor was lovely, except in bar, that could benefit from refurbishment. Lovely views and easy reach of all Bronte interests. Staff all very pleasant and capable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Dispensary
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got the impression that a fully evening meal service was available, this was not the case. A very limited, preorder menu provided.

    Convenient for: parking, Haworth centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the full English breakfast unfortunately the bacon and the sausage we very over cooked but the rest was sufficient.

    We couldn't fault the staff or the lovely clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Dispensary
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much not to like exept the stairs

    Welcoming and friendly staff, we arrived late as we were meeting up with family and this was not a problem for the staff. Excellent bed and bedding so had a good nights sleep. Good breakfast in lovely surroundings. We had the dispensery room,, which is on the first floor, which for me was a difficult climb, I didnt see a lift, but I do know there are some ground floor rooms available, so check when you book if your mobility isnt great. We visit haworth regularly for family and scenery, so will definantly stay there again. PS have had afternoon tea at ashmount several times and it is a real treat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Secret Garden Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Was our second anniversary and everything was prefect the secret garden room was amazing and the hot tub private and gorgeous setting. We left early as we have a young baby and she wasn't settling at my mums! But no reflection on hotel I was gutted! Will be booking again. ebony and staff was so helpful and accommodating real asset to the the establishment. The food is amazing really high quality I'd give 20/10 if I could. Thanks again Ebony you did your employers proud and we will see you when baby's older to be left!! Xx

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster (Dr McCracken's)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked assuming restaurant available for evening meal, which it isn't. Very ordinary room service menu available. Poor value for money for basically bed and breakfast, would certainly not recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sanctuary Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in The breakfast in bed was like it was being served to royalty Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Greenwood Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small niggle but the pillows were a bit lumpy! Could do with replacing I think!

    Gorgeous Room with lovely view from windows. Just a 5 minute walk to the Bronte village with its charming shops and cafes. Hotel was quiet and cosy and furnished beautifully in keeping with the ambience of olde worlde Howarth. Bed was huge and comfy. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Can certainly recommend and would definitely stay again if visiting Howarth.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sanctuary Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was good but the temperature of it wasn't that hot therefore we couldn't spend the night in it as planned.

    The four poster bed was extremely comfy and the jet pool bath was a delight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four-Poster (Ingham's)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The character of the guest house was lovely. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble,breakfast was lovely. Our room had amazing views, will defo be booking again. Only a short walk to the main street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Dispensary
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress wasn't all that compfortable

    Everything was excellent, we were in the cheapest room and even that was larger than most suites. The views were spectacular.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster (Dr McCracken's)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely, the bed was comfy, the en suite facilities were modern and spotlesss, the cooked breakfats was delicious. The staff were friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four-Poster (Ingham's)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was somewhat patchy and the room would ideally have had a bath. It wasn't advertised as having that one, nor could it realistically have been fitted in - so this is more of a wishlist than a criticism! Having said that the shower was superb.

    Lovely room and view, amazing bed, great food and very welcoming. Lovely breakfast and the biscuits and sherry in the room were a nice touch!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four-Poster (Ingham's)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't change a thing. A lovely experience from start to end.

    From the warm welcome to the spacious bedroom in a fantastic location, our stay was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Dispensary
    • Stayed 1 night

    The initial greet was a bit odd - waited in the breakfast room while the room was being finished - even though we arrived later than we had said we would and there didn't appear to be any other residents around. Then we moved into the sitting room to register, where we were given the mulled wine which we then took up to our room. The member of staff was very pleasant and helpful, but the organisation of reception appeared a bit disorganised. Also, there was no food available even though the documentation did state that there would be food available by room service. The lady did however call a taxi for us which arrived on time - had it not done so we would have been stranded on Christmas Eve as the weather was awful.

    Very comfortable, the rooms were spacious and well equipped. Some lovely touches such as mulled wine and mince pies on arrival, a gift box and bottle of prossecco in the room. The food at breakfast was good. The House was very interesting, with original features, warm, cosy and full of history. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Dispensary
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    We had the evening meal and whilst not the cheapest meal ever, it was in the top 3 I have ever Eaten out and i am 55 years old. The breakfast the following morning was top class.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster (Dr McCracken's)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for the weekend everything was fine on the Friday but on Saturday night when we went down to the restutaunt they told us that there was no chef so we could only have room Service food,by this time it was to late to go back out asy wife is disabled we just wished they had told us sooner plus on the Friday meal there was no prices so it was a bit of a shock when we got our bill to find that the steak was nearly £25

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Greenwood Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gardens needed tidying up a bit and we'd have preferred a bath, although the shower had different settings which was good

    bed was comphy and room was nice. Came with hot chocolate which rooms never seem to!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Greenwood Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in Dr mc cracken's room on side nearest bathroom seemed to lean, lost it's form/springiness. I was cut by a small shard of glass on the inside of the handle of a tea cup and reported this. There was no hairdryer in the room or telephone. The shower was overly complicated and cabinet too small for the shower unit really. Shots fired out all over the place. We kept having to ask for breakfast things, glasses, juice. No one had passed the message on that are friend wasn't joining us so another member of staff was nearly put out by nearly making up a z bed.

    Food was delicious, setting was lovely. Staff generally friendly. You were very accommodating in swopping our room and providing a z bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the cottage across the road which was very comfortable and spacious. Room was clean with no noise from other guests. Nice cooked to order breakfast served in a very pleasant way by the waitress. Secure parking and just a couple of minutes walk into the village centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serenity Spa & Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for the petal experience. Didn't think it was worth £40 a few tea lights and rose petals, candles was put before it got dark. No romantic music as stated either. Apart from that rooms was 10/10

    Staff went above and beyond. Bed comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Young people front of house far too much responsibility but they seemed to cope well.

    Bed & room very comfy and nice touch with the honesty bar too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't eat dinner in restaurant as menu very restricted and prescriptive. Local pub very good. Wi fi was poor in our room as furthest from router.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster (Dr McCracken's)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had breakfast in bed - lovely, but bacon sandwiches were quite cold and a cooked breakfast option would have been perfect

    Lovely individual, comfortable rooms, very peaceful and relaxing all round.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drain cover missing. Bedroom door latch held in with one screw and loose. Considering this is a five stars hotel the attention to detail in the bedroom was lacking, but in no way spoilt our stay.

    Very nice location in the heart of the countryside, but just a 5 minutes walk from the beautiful cobbled streets of Haworth's town centre. The four poster bed was very comfortable, and, the copper bath at the end of the bed with views of the countryside was to die for. The staff were very friendly and courteous - even offering to carry our luggage to our room. The breakfast was choice was was excellent, and cooked to perfection. Highly recommended hotel. Many thanks, and hope to see you again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four-Poster (Ingham's)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking slots were a bit small

    The dinner was very good. Farburous view from the room window at evening time. Comfortable room and quiet environment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing to dislike.

    Four poster bed was an unexpected bonus. I selected chocolates and single rose as extras which were lovely. Our room was excellent and had views overlooking the moors. Close to the Bronte museum.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Dispensary
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the greeting - was a bit abrupt. We arrived early but were just told " you can't book in till 3pm ". Went away for an hour.

    Greeted better by Liam at 3pm. Think we got the last room, the Dispensary but though small it has a little separate tea making room which was nice with afternoon sun. Good to have fresh milk in the fridge on the landing. Nice to have an Honesty bar if you need it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Dispensary
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike at all. If we must say something then we did both have a giggle over the 2 biscuits allowance provided in the room.

    The breakfast was substantial and delicious and the beautiful garden and overall setting was wonderful. Town at the front and deep countryside at the back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Secret Garden Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a shame the secret garden isn't cared for. Lovely to have, but if only the pots and basket were planted up instead of full of weeds and cigarette ends.

    Staff friendly. Bed very comfy. Hot tub great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room (tranqulity 21) was rather gloomy and situated across a busy road from the main house with no parking facility. On one occasion there was no hot water for the entire evening and night. Owners live off site and were nowhere in evidence for our entire stay (4 nights)

    The staff extremely pleasant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four-Poster (Ingham's)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't be put off by the view of the Guest House from the road - it doesn't do it justice. Once down the drive - the gardens and house are beautiful.

    Lovely, friendly and helpful staff team. The room was FAB - really spacious with a huge, comfy four poster bed and beautiful views. Lots of thoughtful extra touches made our stay really relaxing and extra special.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serenity Spa & Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been more powerful.

    The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The conservatory was a lovely addition. The staff were very friendly and the food in the restaurant was amazing!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Four Poster (Dr McCracken's)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of luxury as advertised in the room, the dark very small shower and lighting in bathroom as couldn't put make-up on, the cafetier that spilt coffee grains all over the tea tray and in my cup as the vacuum seal was non existence. I found the duvet really heavy ,high tog perhaps for the summer.Management aware of why this review is low. Enough said but would like a response to my email and perhaps adequate compensation for a dissapointing and tearful stay.

    The carafe of sherry in room and the only 3 members of staff that I had any dealings with. Apology on checkout and wine knocked of Bill heartfelt but didn't make up for you know what.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Dispensary
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room let the light in so woke up far too early! (maybe heavier curtains in the 'dispensary' bedroom please)

    A lovely house, full of character and history. Friendly staff, eager to help.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Secret Garden Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service took a very long time but it was 11pm at night so can't really complain

    Excellent service Secret garden room with hot tub absolutely gorgeous Evening meal highly recommended Scallops were beautiful and the halloumi fritter was amazing too Breakfast in bed delivered exactly on time at a time to suit to us

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ashmount Country House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: