Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aslaich Bed & Breakfast 3 stars

East Lewiston, Drumnadrochit, IV63 6UJ, United Kingdom

#9 of 15 B&Bs and Inns in Drumnadrochit

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very difficult to be found, furthermore it is at the end of the road with no indication and it is difficult to be seen. We had to ask to a nearby hostel and they said it often happens that people do not find it, Also, when we tried to reach them by phone, voicemail only answered. In my opinion an host must always be reachable by the guest

    the place is cosy, clean and very near to Loch Ness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is way too small for 3 people. Not enough room even to put 3 hand luggage’s. Toilet is not ensuite. Have to drink coffee/tea on bed as there was not even one chair.

    Place is clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold. There did not appear to be any heat in the bathroom and the room was cold when we arrived. The heat is controlled by the owner so you can’t change it. She told us it goes off at midnight and comes back on at 5 am. It made me think they were really pinching pennies (or pence). Difficult to find as the address is approximate. Be sure to get the exact gps coordinates if you stay here and look at the pictures of the house before you go. There is no cell service in the area so download maps beforehand. Room tv is tiny.

    The breakfast was great, the owner was friendly, and the beds were comfortable. All was clean and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is what it is but the room was too bijou for our liking and tv tiny but the room rate was very reasonable.Good base for touring around the locale.

    Enjoyed having the communal lounge to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience put me off B&B’s the owner was unfriendly, property was freezing, unwelcoming, room tiny and I didn’t even realise that you could get towels that thin!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible shower hot water adjust. But we did it. Thank you. :)

    Excellent traditional Scotish meal on breakfast . Cozy home-stain accomodation. My recomendations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very inviting upon arrival and the rooms were as described. Very easy to find and the free parking and wifi was a bonus. Beds were super comfortable and access to the living room/ TV room was great. Overall, great value for money Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was surprised that breakfast was a separate charge. I have always been under the assumption that B&Bs include breakfast, hence the name!

    Comfortable and clean room, close to a nice bar and restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, inviting staff. Happy to help and give you local knowledge. Huge choice of options for breakfast. Accommodate your needs and requests. Room clean, comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included in the price as stated on booking.com. This made the accomadation not the value for money we expected.

    Comfy bed, owner not overbearing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the fact it's advertised as a bed and breakfast yet you have to pay £8+ for breakfast, with no mention when booking? Mite a well have been self catering. Rooms were dusty and not very clean. Coffee cups and saucers in room were dirty. We could here every word/movement ect of the other guests! walls are very thin! Booked two doubles and we got one double and two singles pushed togather which isn't a double! If you want to sleep don't book here

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were apprehensive about the separate bathroom but it turned out not to be a big issue. Had some difficulty recognizing the place.

    The location was off a main road and was a good place to cool down after our long drive to get there. It was a great place for walking without any traffic problems. Liked the idea of using the lounge in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small. Detached bathroom a bit inconvenient. Shower wasn't very powerful. Building work ongoing and didn't finish until gone 7pm on Saturday night. Couldn't relax with all the noise. Breakfast should be included for price paid.

    Pleasant room, nice owners. Nice living room. Nice setting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Sarah was very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable, shower was good. Breakfast was tasty and there was plenty of choices. Location of the B&B was excellent. Just about 15 minute walk to Urquhart Castle. We had a very good fish and chips at the Fiddlers Food Truck. This accommodation just a short distance from the Great Glen Trek.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    A very friendly place. We stayed for 2 nights and I felt as if I belong to that property. Breakfast is very nice. Location was great. The owner ( Sarah) offered a few times her help to make our trip even more relaxed and enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we could have stayed longer than one night!

    Very easy access. As we travelled by car, it was a great choice for accommodation. Not sure if the same for those traveling on public transport. Very comfortable beds. Shower OK as well (typical UK system). Breakfast was great with plenty of choices (list available the night before for traveller to choose from for next morning). Very nice accommodation in general. Nice paths to stroll around (weather permitting). Bring in cash with you for payment to avoid extra fee for Credit Cards! Sarah is a great host and well informed. All her recommendations were 100% OK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was incredibly cozy, very homely and comfortable. Sarah was very nice and so helpful, and an excellent cook. We would definatly recommend this BnB to anyone visiting the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a minor thing - there was a rather loud couple in the opposite room after 11p.m. also overdoing with tv volume.

    - Very nice and attentive host who gave great tips on what's worth doing in the area - Comfortable room - Great breakfast - Nice location, quiet area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a beautiful place, lovely Sarah made us feel very welcome and cooks a yummy breakfast. Highly recommended place to stay. If you are wanting a place for dinner, The Loch Ness Inn was delightful, friendly staff and food was really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very impressed with the B&B, the owners were very friendly, the room was comfortable, clean and had a fantastic view. Breakfast was cooked to order and exceeded our expectations. It's very good value for money and very recommendable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there in March and it was snowing. The room was nice and warm and comfortable. However, it was too warm at night and there was no way to adjust the temperature.

    Wonderful host. Excellent accommodations. Outstanding breakfast. I highly recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly welcome. The rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and we really enjoyed our stay. Perfect location to venture into the highlands. We would definitely recommend. Many Thanks :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sarah was very friendly. Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfasts was very good. Also very good location, everything is just perfect. We felt like at home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Didn't stay long enough.

    Very friendly, warm welcome after long day travelling around Scotland. Central location was ideal for travelling in all directions. Sarah was very helpful about places to visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet a bit too small

    Sara the host was very nice and breakfast was very good in small but well prepare living room. The house itself is very beautiful with nice environment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is quiet in a good location. It was spotlessly clean,and owner Sarah was very friendly and helpfull,nothing was too much trouble for her.Breakfast menu was great and we enjoyed having our breakfast by the open fire in the breakfast room.Overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report.

    The welcome I received was really kind and friendly after a long day's driving. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. I would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed one night at Aslaich while traveling Scotlsnd with the kids (3 young) and loved it. The rooms are clean, welcoming and fully equipped. Sara was lovely, friendly and dedicated to making our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sara, the owner, she is a perfect and take care of the guests 360 degrees. Breakfast as first class all the details are perfect like the grass in the garden!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we had planned more time for this stop. Could have used another day just checking out the town.

    Cute little place on a strip of bed and breakfasts near Loch Ness. We called ahead to check laundry facilities, and she did our laundry for a small price since we arrived early enough. Breakfast was fabulous. Bathroom was across the hallway, but was private for just us. Lovely area. Quiet town. Nice friendly people.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate bathroom (across hall) that we knew about before arrived. Okay for one night but a concern for longer stays.

    Excellent range of breakfast options and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad i can say about this property. Place was immaculate and Sarah was lovely. Will definitely return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner was very friendly and helpful, location is quiet but close to amenities and countryside round about is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything,

    Warm welcome, great choice of breakfast menu in a k Lovely quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart want very big

    Sarah is very friendly room was great breakfast excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our sheets and towels were very thin

    We didn't eat here so cannot rate the food. Owner very pleasant.Nice warm blankets and open coal fire

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and beautiful peaceful location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house and room is beautiful and clean. The house owner is very nice and helpful. Location is also very good and easy to find.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room was small but still very comfortable.

    Very friendly owner, felt like staying with friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have had a little bit more power

    Real fire in communal room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine for the price you paid...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation well presented, helpful host

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly Staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t stay longer.

    Very welcoming - gorgeous room in a great location. Amazing value for money. Check in and out process very easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay !! Very comfortable and cocooning, very Nice welcoming !! Very close to urquhart Castle on loch ness ;) we recommand!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was amazing and the host was so accommodating. She was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit small, but adequate. Places to eat a bit limited in the immediate area.

    Very Friendly, very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Excellent location.friendly.clean.comfortable.good food.pleasant surroundings.would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Great breakfast, great location, wonderful pub a 10 minute walk away and a terrific hostess

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic. Owner was lovely. A great stop over.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was very dated and the towels very thin.

    Sarah was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly warm welcom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sarah and Darren very helpful. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early departure, couldn't have breakfast, though I was invited to take anything like fruit etc with me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, friendly owner. Located in a great little village with a couple good restaurants. Walking distance to castle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Plenty parking, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    Location, friendlyness, beds, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nth

    The host is very friendly and room is very clean and warm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at a wedding in foyers so location wasn't best

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovly family

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time is too late. The heater should be improved.

    Fancy and large room, very clean and tidy, host is really friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is really nice, the staff is friendly, the food is very good. Rooms are ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was really good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the owner is so lovely😊

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly couple, very good breakfast &every comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the area and the friendliness of the owner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sara was wonderful breakfast and the facilities were very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not turned on in tge early morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was spot on.

    I was running early in the morning so breakfast was made available to suit my needs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the owner,she's very friendly ! The breakfast was awesome,we love it! The location was great ,good breakfast+good location,SUPERB!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, owner friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More room in the bedroom.

    the grounds were well kept and spacious. Sarah was an excelent host.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple, Double/Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful family run bed and breakfast. Lovely owners - pleasure to be there. I would recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: