Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aspen Serviced Apartments 3 stars

176 Sussex Gardens, Westminster Borough, London, W2 1TP, United Kingdom

#859 of 1,490 Holiday rentals in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from road and adjacent lift shaft. No double glazing. Dishwasher not working and tea towels and washing up liquid were not provided in kitchen.

    Great location with plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby. Short walk to underground and Hyde Park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Convenient stop close to Paddington station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY poor sound-proofing : noise of the lift machinery, noise of the traffic. At some point, we thought we had left our windows open Rooms are little. Doors don't stay open ! Very annoying, they keep shutting down on you

    Location : very close to Paddington station and the connection to Heathrow airport, and not too far from the city highlights (30' walk to Trafalgar Square) Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Near to the tube and railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have problem finding the apartment although we’ve gone to the right address, as the apartment name is not placed publicly, actually it is situated within a hotel. The fridge and washing machine are out of order. The lift shakes all the way up or down.

    Near to the tube and railway station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    good localisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much smaller than anticipated for a studio. could not have 2 suitcases on the floor and toilet was very small. room looked very bad. could only open window partly. fan was very noisy.we paid same money as friends that had an apartment downstairs. this studio was same area as only a room (which we have had before) just a sink and fridge added. Not value for money.

    good localisation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    We were in a medium sized apartment that had a seated dining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not friendly or welcoming upon arrival. Us wanting to check-in (even though I had already completed the online check-in so it was a simple matter of signing a form & being given a key) seemed to be a great inconvenience to the member of staff who was more involved sitting under a fan, consulting their mobile phone. The room was disgustingly hot with no fan or aircon & opening the windows meant breathing in endless cigarette smoke from workers at the property next door. The mattress was very uncomfortable. I would not recommend staying here in the summertime unless the hotel does the bare minium of making fans available for use in the rooms

    We were in a medium sized apartment that had a seated dining & lounge area, as well as a private bathroom & kitchen. The facilities were dated but adequate for purpose. The location was great - a short stroll to Paddington station & Hyde Park where we went for a festival. If the hotel managers were to put fans or airconditioning in the room it would've been great value for money. I would not recommend staying here in the summer, in its current state

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great little apartment - would absolutely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No plug for sink so the water would stay in - we did ask for this but not provided. Doors wouldn't stay open and smoke alarm in kitchen was triggered very easily by making toast (not burnt).

    Comfy bed and good amount of space. Very convenient location close to 2 tube stations, supermarkets, and Hyde Park and well as smaller, closer parks. 24hr reception with friendly and helpful staff. Nice balcony for sunny evenings. Beautifully clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    It was very close to Paddington Station and to other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little dated and the apartment itself was quite small.

    It was very close to Paddington Station and to other transport links, so location wise it was perfect. It was clean and satisfactory for one night’s stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location for self catering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oven as advertised, lack of tea towels and washing up liquid in kitchen area. Looking a little dated

    Location good, simple kitchen, serviced apartment. Good size for London. Easy access to public transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location for touring London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors were very heavy and would not stay open. There were no cleaning agents in the kitchen. No indication of Aspen Apartments on the exterior.

    The bed was comfortable and the location was perfect touring the sites of London.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Execellent facility which I will definitely consider using again, without breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very limited, a disappointing offer by way of value for money. £7 for coffee, cereal and an optional slice of cheese?

    Staff were excellent in served delivery and made our stay most pleasing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.4
    Good location, bad accomodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in room 512, the living room area was dingy and dirty, it's sooooooooo old and just not very pleasant at all.

    The location is great, the reception is great ... bed was comfortable, kitchen was clean. That's where it stops!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    It was a nice hotel apartment and we generelly enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The second bed in the room we got for 4 people was a bit too small as my girls that had to share the sofa bed. Heater was not really functioning well. Also a washer and drier area would really help.

    Close to Paddington station, clean, nice staffs and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.6
    freezing cold rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms were cold, not enough beds for 6 people even though we booked for 6 ( 4 adults and 2 children) we were given a room with a double bed a double sofa bed and one single bed. not enough towels. mugs in kitchen dirty no way to wash them. thin sheets for bedding.

    perfect location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    No worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No towels in the property and when I have requested the stuff said they are already there and was not helpful. Also the property has 3 names that make impossible to find. On the website the civic number is wrong.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Short business trip in London
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was the reason we have booked this serviced apartma (diet cooking). Kitchen itselves was quite good equipped, but hotel did not provide either dishtowels and detergents nor dishwasher tablets.

    Lokation, near to Peddington station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    It was okay - expected a little more for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 people in apartment - but kitchen items only accommodated 4! Reception not very helpful when asked for additional items. Kitchen very poorly equipped not even wine glasses. It was not clear on the booking that one if the bedrooms was actually the lounge! Bar closed at 11pm!

    Good location. Reasonable cost for London and they allowed us to check in early

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark and felt like being in prison

    Room was in basement and smelt very musty. Only 1 pillow each which was flat. Very dark apartment with no natural light.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N:A

    Just great staying at Aspen! By the way it's the second time we booked there.The staff very friendly and courteous ,the location excellent. No regrets at all and next year we will book again. The apt with a balcony with a view What else we need?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.2
    Woulod not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was not up to standard as it was only a mattress (no base) and it was very thinly covered and had not mpadding whatsoever.....you could almost count the individual springs. The bed frame creaked and moved along the floor when we sat up and leaned against the non-existent head board. No cleaning supplies were provided for the kitchenette. The fire safety doors outside out room were not soft close and made quite a noise each time someone went through them. The wall also allowed all noise in the corridor through into our room. Overall, we did not stay the 2nd night we booked for and did not ask for a refund as our booking was noin-refundable.

    Location was very good, a couple of hundred metres from Paddington Station and plenty of options for eating out in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice apartment in nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment has a lot of doors, not useful.

    Location was very good, near undergrad Station and near hydi Park. They're checking me in too early at 10 o'clock morning, really i appreciated. الشقة نظيفة وموقعها حلو قريب من محطة القطار.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Just do not strain your mind regarding where to stay while in London. Go ahead and book with them!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    %

    Everything was right and worthy our staying there Friendly people and easy access to many things in the location. We will be back soon for sure.By the way it's the second time we stayed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Convenient and just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cockroaches and other small insects crawling around the kitchen. Even a couple of squashed bugs left on the wall in the living room. Really could do with a good fumigation in the kitchen.

    I liked that I could be given the same room as we had used previously as this made it easy to settle my daughter into bed as she was familiar with the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location - overpriced and needing work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    But for what you pay, the accommodation is sadly lacking. Every room had different flooring, much of it old and tattered. The bathroom was impossibly small, and the master bedroom was so tiny I had to crawl over the bed rather than walk around to get to the other side. More importantly, the kitchen was horribly under-equipped. We had exactly 4 forks, 3 knives, and 4 spoons. The staff had to bring me a roasting pan to cook dinner. No supplies like salt, pepper, tin foil - all the things you really need but scarcely want to buy fresh when on holiday. The staff tried very hard, but I expected a lot more given how much we paid.

    The location is excellent, and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    It is always nice to spend some days in London also for working reasons.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage room should be larger to allow storing guess staff in an adequate manner.

    I've been in London many times, but I did not actually know Paddington well. I believe that this part of London is very nice and it is also very close to downtown. The apartment was mostly ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is woefully equipped. Two small saucepans and a non-working oven is clearly not good enough to cook for a family of 4. We also needed to request the right number of crockery items and to have 4 towels (each day). The photos on booking.com show a second bedroom with single bed however the double room is only main bedroom and sofa bed in lounge, so please read the description for an accurate account of what is in the apartment. We also had to request sheets for the sofa bed, which had a very lumpy mattress and was not overly comfortable.

    The location of the apartment is excellent. The staff in the front desk are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    perfect location and good for a family with two big kids,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lock was out of use during our stay and they failed to fix it before we left.

    perfect location and good for a family with two big kids, plus one nice kitchen!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole room was so dated and mismatched! From the carpet to the furniture. Was just horrible. It was nothing like the pictures! The dishwasher had an out of order sticker on it that had clearly been there a while. The vanity in the bathroom was coming apart where it had got wet. The toilet was so tight between the wall and the shower you could barely sit down. It's badly signed from the road ( well it's not signed at all! ) Only two pillows on a double bed?

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location to Paddington/love the area. Seemed a decent value.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a fan but no place to plug it in where it would blow on me in bed. Also just as I said above - hard to walk around the bed to get into the bathroom.

    The gentleman who checked me in was absolutely lovely. Somehow I was booked for more people but he sorted it out and even found a room I could check into early. THANK YOU! Checking out was a bit more of a struggle and took forever. The room was ok but super small and hard to walk around the bed to get into the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.8
    Avoid unless you are forced to
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty, smelly flat, very old lift need to wait long time before you get a chance to use it, we were forced to evacuate the room by 10:00, not 12:00

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was confusion about the rooms we booked and we ended up 1 bed short, but staff tried their best and room rate reduced.

    Great location, clean and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff are lovely and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further from the centre than originally thought however easily reached by tube or £10 in a taxi

    Staff are lovely and very welcoming. Rooms very clean, comfortable and modern, would definitely stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Overall was a good stay. Very convenient for families and very close to tube and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the fifth floor and our bedroom was just next to the fire exit door. People just bang the door everytime they went in and out. It annoys us especially late evening and early morning which woke us up.

    Love the kitchen place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    We would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area was lovely but a little limited in what was offered - I was surprised to find no facility to make toast, nor fresh fruit available. We did enjoy a croissant and a cuppa though!

    The location and setting of the apartments was terrific, such a nice area. The staff were welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    Modernize!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel needs some serious updating! Feels very much like 80 and 90 design, tired and unloved.

    The Hotel is exellently located. However wish they would work on updating the rooms they feel tired and out of date. Sleeker design would also make it easier to keep clean and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    family stay in london.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went for breakfast one morning it was very poor and that's being kind!

    Family of 5 triple apartment each room with street view small kitchen but well equipped rooms cleaned daily. Stayed room only and ate out. Great location staff were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.0
    Location great accomodation small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very very small. venue didn't make us want to even attempt breakfast. definately just for sleeping, we spent all our time outside the accomodation

    proximity to paddington station for the heathrow express

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is actually under the name of Abbeycourt Westpoint Hotel.... Aspen is not on the outside of the building. Terrible customer service. Was given a smelly damp room in basement, we complained and got moved. We had no hot water in morning for washing/showering, it was cold, no heating on, in December. Complained when we left, and they only refunded the difference between what room we had booked for and the cheaper one they moved us to!! Do not go here, rip off ! Our stay the night before in a Premier inn was 100% better for under half the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    Good location but poor sound proofing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a two-bedroom suite. The windows were not double-glazed and as a result we were not able to sleep due to traffic noises. Had to change to smaller suite away from the road.

    Location. Near to Paddington station and plenty of restaurants. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.1
    Friendly Staff But Average Building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked early and expected a suite with a view but I have got a basement suite with a view of stairs. Actually, I felt lucky to get a suite!! Not because of the high demand on the Hotel but because upon my arrival to the reception, I was informed that I have no booking or it was cancelled. Later, the booking was there but ...no comment....Anyway, I would recommend it for location and money value. If you are planning to stay there, make a clear comment in the booking; No Basement!!

    I really liked the location being close to Hyde park. Also, I liked the continuous smile on the staff faces. They were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    3.3
    Would NOT recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quad Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked family apartment last minute. For a party of 5. Rooms were tiny. Uncomfortable beds one actually dipped in middle. Pillows extremely thin. Oven didn't work in kitchen. Living room was a small TV/2 seater sofa bed/ round table 4 chairs. So when 2 people were sitting on couch rest of the party had to sit on floor or hard table chair. They doors where really thick and heavy not good when children in apartment they would not stay open due to thickness of them this was a problem because we was scared of children trapping their fingers. Not child friendly at all. Stayed in London many times and this bin worst out them.

    Nothing good to say about this property.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    As expected for the low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was full of doors and very stuffy.

    The location was good. The staff were helpful and friendly but seemed to be under pressure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location - perfect for Hyde Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location - perfect for Hyde Park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    No air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quad Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed staying there, the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been softer with a mattress topper .

    Found bed rather hard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    It was cheap for this location, and you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Internet. No breakfast. The door between the rooms did not close properly. Older mattress on the bed.

    Small kitchen included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bathroom

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    Great location, but for the price could have stayed somewhere better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows like tea bags and bed super uncomfortable

    Spacious living room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.6
    I will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old and smell bad. The pillows needs to be replaced. Ceiling is too low.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    o .k
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    more room in bathroom items in kitchen wine beer mug new paint

    location staff very nice a111

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Covered it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bug crawling in the kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Daily cleaning of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Daily cleaning of the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.8
    Stay Away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, Dingy, cramped, noisy, fluorescent lighting. Very uncomfortable beds.

    It was better than sleeping on the street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Sofa bed had no mattress on and was broken & stuck up in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa bed had no mattress on and was broken & stuck up in the middle. Worst bed i have ever slept on

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great location and value for money :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - really close to Paddington Station and Hyde Park. Lots of nice cafes, bars, restaurants on the door step. Fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Location was good, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchenette as I booked. Very flat pillows. Internet did not work in rooms or the lobby as they started it should.

    Location was good, clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    2.9
    amongst the worst places I've stayed in London
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed / pillows / the lack of curtains /

    they provided a fan in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room toilets and kitchen was smelly. Towels were white but when open inside was dirty.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    2.9
    newer recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wrong photos, no communication from hotel, dirty, dingy and small rooms, and the apt

    i can share pictures of the dirty property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.3
    Good location, but not well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in the kitchenette. No Pans, cooking utensils etc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.9
    Highly recommended for families on tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. About 5 mins walk from Paddington train station and underground. You can easily book tours with an agent at their lobby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.1
    Very spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious apartment. Plenty of room to spread out. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    4.2
    Not worthy of the cost and very small for people of six, the beds and the pillows are not comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfy bed and sofa bed is not good to sleep, squeeky floors that wakes up all the one who is sleeping

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.3
    got a room in a basement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    got a room in a basement

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location staff we're lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was a fusty smell in apartment other than that it was ideal

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.8
    somewhat fine nothing in kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quad Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    very poor kitchen please up date supplies pots glass ware

    nice staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location, clean, comfortable. Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been stronger

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.2
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male check in staff were rude. Genial dtaff helpful. No space around bed. Extremely small rooms in roof. Have stayed before I better rooms

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    7.9
    The family room is small but is fully equipped and is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was an initial unpleasant half-hour when the hotel tried to assign us a room very inferior to the one that we booked but after that the stay was pleasant.

    The family room is small but is fully equipped and is perfectly acceptable. The location is great and as a family it was cheaper to move around the major attractions by taxi than by Metro. There are many bars and restaurants within 100m.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.1
    If ever you choose to stay here, it would probably be due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - This place may be named Aspen Apartment in booking.com, but the signage at the front of the building states Abbeycourt Westpoint so be careful!!! - Smaller than anticipated. Don't be deceived by the photographs!!! The photographs and angles taken makes it look bigger than the actual size of the unit (We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 pax) and stayed at Level 2. The bedrooms comprises of a queen size bed, side tables and a low wardrobe space located underneath the vanity top. So what is left is 2 feet of circulation between these furniture. - What was particularly annoying was the fire doors located at every bedroom and kitchen which makes it difficult to monitor the kids. We had to use our luggage to keep the door open but the kids keep on stumbling on them. - I have also overlooked the fact that the unit does not have a washing machine and though a dishwashing machine is physically there, it is not operational. - Windows are single glazing so it tends to be noisy on certain nights.

    If ever you choose to stay here, it would probably be due to its location. It is located about 2 mins walk to Paddington tube station and 3 mins walk to the train station. A lebanese halal kebab restaurant is nearby, together with a few newsagent leading to the station which closes late for last minute grocery shopping.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Size of room, no bar staff, more attention to Christmas parties in restaurant. Cleaner couldn't wait for us to leave and was hanging around the lift.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.9
    Very easy check in/out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very small lounge area for a 2 bedroom apartment. I could only Sta for 1 night here.

    Very easy check in/out. Nice bedrooms but the lounge was slightly smaller than expected. We would return. Ideal location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    2.9
    1. Front disk staff have no hospitality to the suest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. Front disk staff have no hospitality to the suest. 2. they change the room reserved as per the room details in the booking confirmation. 3. they even did't answer the phone calling from the room.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    4.6
    The fact that it was 5 min walk to padington station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were small the fridge didn't work so we lost our food after three days nothing done no porters to help with the luggage and the heating did not work so it was cold and no extra facilities

    The fact that it was 5 min walk to padington station and the tour desk in the reception was good also the basement Brazil restaurant was good

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: