Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of At Home Chiswick

45 Glebe Street, Chiswick, London, W4 2BE, United Kingdom

#267 of 433 B&Bs and Inns in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    4.2
    awful could not sleep for babies doll in fire place and dog picture watching me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old house that was painted like a childrens nursery.people gathering outside talking and taking pictures.a babies plastic doll in my room that was scary.a picture of dogs on the wall and one of thems eyes followed me around the room.bob the owner took me to the house in his car he looked like he could do with a wash he stunk.all in all very poor.old box of corn flakes in room on top floor for breakfast.no t.v in my room but said there was when i booked.absolutely awful and i do not lie look at all my other reviews.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Comfortable bed. Quiet location, very convenient for me. Bob is very friendly. Felt vey much at home. Didn't have time for breakfast, but it looked nice in the kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.4
    Very central and the owner is relaxed and easy going.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is likely cleaned only once a week, there is a constant smell of fungus or some other smell which i cannot place but which is frankly unpleasant. Breakfast is 'self serve' meaning you need to make it yourself with whatever is there in the kitchen.

    Very central and the owner is relaxed and easy going. It is more like an Airbnb than a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    Beds not even made
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So we arrived for our nights stay, I was emailed with a key safe number to get our key because the landlord wasn’t around. But the key safe was jammed so we couldn’t get in so had to email the landlord and left waiting for him to come back. When he arrived he seemed a friendly chap. After letting us in, he took us up to our room. The room wasn’t even ready for us. It looked a lovely room. Even had a little balcony at the back. He apologised for not having the room ready, and said if we wanted to go for food (which we were planning to do anyway) he’d have the room ready for when we got back. So we left our luggage and went out for a couple of hours. When we arrived back, the beds were made but he’d left the bedroom door wide open. To which anyone could have walked in and rummaged through our belongings and we wouldn’t have known. He’d also hung his washing out on the balcony. The floor hadn’t been hoovered or moped as there was glitter and dust all over the floor. We went outside to wait for a cab we’d ordered and my friend went upstairs to pick up something she’d forgotten and she saw the landlord again coming out of our room. She confronted him and told him it was unacceptable to keep letting himself in and out of our room because we’d rented out the room. She left the room with the balcony doors open. When we arrived back at the BnB at 230am the balcony doors were shut so it was clear he’d yet again been in our room. So we gathered our stuff together and decided to drive home. This is completely unacceptable and I’ll be looking at taking it further and trying to get my money back. I don’t pay for a room to have people letting themselves in as they please when we have all our belongings in there.

    The balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.8
    Awful. Dirty. Unsafe. Inappropriate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door was unlocked all night and couldn’t lock it at all. We felt very unsafe all night and didn’t get any sleep. There was inappropriate sex figurines and pornographic photos out for you to see. It was dirty. The owners dirty clothes lay about on the floor where he had just stepped out of them. The breakfast wasn’t special, milk was sour, peanut butter looked a hundred years old. Definitely not suitable for families with kids. Your kids will find some horrific sexual things all over the house. It’s dark and eeery and I wouldn’t suggest it to anyone at all.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    We needed to inform our arrival time but due to traffic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed to inform our arrival time but due to traffic delays got in 1,5 hs later, informing our position by mail. The owner was very upset with us, finally gave instructions to get the key from a safe, and later completed by phone, very simple and not neccessary to be annoyed with us. Many little hotels give instructions for check-in instead of giving the key hand to hand for late arrivals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect budget accommodation, very relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy going host, allowed us to check in later due to trains being cancelled. Great self-service Breakfast options and location was close to High Street and Tube station. No frills but perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    Definitely not a 3.3 Don’t stay here, location only Rating scored up
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This house is shabby, dirty, old bed linen and old, hard pillows that were filthy. One shared bathroom for all bedrooms that was dirty, toilet didn’t flush and then was completely broken with all people staying using it which was disgusting, water in cracked sink didn’t drain properly and Bath was filthy and again water didn’t drain away properly. When it rained water dripped from ceiling in our room and there was water all over the floor, an electrical smell coming from downstairs light fitting and crackling sound, water running down the wall and hall downstairs, no smoke alarms, fire doors or safety procedures and dirty kitchen where you are supposed to make your own breakfast. Owner not contactable and doesn’t live on site, he takes money as soon as you arrive and then departs, I presume as he realises that people would not pay to stay here. We ended up leaving at 1 am in the middle of a thunderstorm due to crackling electrics, flicking lights and water pouring into the property. It is a death trap that place and should never be used as a business b&B. I have used Booking.com for many years and have always been happy with my accommodation and this was the first time I didn’t check the reviews and what a mistake that was - this place is unsafe, unhygienic and should be closed down.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    it was clean and tidy... although toilet was useless at flushing, and the breakfast room/ki
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet and the kitchen.

    It was clean and tidy... although toilet was useless at flushing, and the breakfast room/kitchen, was lets say 'interesting'! Otherwise it ticked the box

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    The kitchen can be used any time you want.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen can be used any time you want. Feel free to prepare your own meal in the evening. This is a great benefit. Also prepare your breakfast in the morning at any time you want. For a business traveller, this is a great advantage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Lovely home stay, would highly recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room, friendly host & great value for the area. Bob was very welcoming, showed me around the house & explained about the help yourself breakfast, which was ideal for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    It is quite a laissez-faire bed and breakfast, where you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The system of extracting a key from the safe by the front door as I came in late was tricky and thankfully a nieghbour was around to help out.

    It is quite a laissez-faire bed and breakfast, where you help yourself to breakfast which was quite nice. The art on the walls is good. From what I have read online the host was not often around, but that was ok. He was friendly and made it clear that I could have the double room if I wanted it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Good for one night in a busy time of the year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness in the pillow.

    I liked the idea of having my own room. Shower clean and comfortable. The pillow was dirty. But the other facilities clean and self-service in the kitchen that is good in the sense that was many kinds of food available for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    3.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was simply run down water leaking from roof sinks blocked and messy. Backpacker would have been a better stay. It told us free parking but received parking fines not happy at all.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    3.8
    Unsatisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived with no staff at the property and had to ask a neighbour to help me open the key safe to the property. When staff eventually arrived she said she couldn't have possibly been here to greet me as she was too busy. Inattentive staff. The bathroom was dirty and the water in the sink did not go down. Extremely poor wifi connection. Ok stay if you just want a bed for the night

    Comfy bed and warm room, nice area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could make the shower better

    Great place if you're after somewhere to get some rest. It's cheap but clean and friendly. Parking is easy to sort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.3
    Location was only good thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, Noisy from plumming heating and stairs, Toilet didnt flush properly, Ran out of Toilet paper from main bathroom and owner no where to be found, No television or radio in room, Breakfast was beyond self service it was total find it in kitchen for your self we even had to wash glass as still dirty even tho was found in cupboard.

    Location was only good thing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Very laid back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not fond of the cartoon artwork scattered throughout the house- mostly half dressed women in compromising positions.... I was also expecting more of a B&B. Breakfast was help yourself cereal, bananas, and bread.

    Very laid back. Other guests were very friendly. I really enjoyed the town of Chiswick.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.5
    If staying here has taught me one thing, it’s to read all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If staying here has taught me one thing, it’s to read all the reviews more carefully next time and not rely solely on the score before booking. I don’t necessarily agree with all the previous comments, but I can understand why they feel the way they do as the property will be either love/hate. I quite liked the bohemian feel and the art, and I get the owners attitude of ‘take us as you find us, if you don’t like it then tough’, but what I didn’t like was the lack of cleanliness. Not really acceptable. As per previous customers who have posted comments that don’t totally align with the owner’s view on life, I don’t expect him to agree with mine – which is of course missing the point of feedback. If he only wants like-minded individuals to stay, then accurately describe the property so that those of us only looking for somewhere clean to stay aren’t misled into booking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Terrific!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted more time to look around at the art work!

    Loved the art work that was everywhere...wanted to take an extra day just to look at it all! Great breakfast ops. And even the shared bathroom was okay. Just hope the owner noticed the leak at the bottom of the stairs. We didn't have time for baths or showers, but one of the guests took a long one and I think left the water partly on that seeped into the wall. But it was a great stay, well located!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.3
    Worst experience I have ever had you should not have this on your website
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty smelly no breakfast guests left outside as they could not check in as owner was out I phoned him he asked me to show them around I paid for 3 nights left after 1

    There was nothing to like

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cluttered and the cleanliness was appalling. DIY breakfast - "just leave your dishes in the sink" no where to sit down for breakfast. WE left at 7.30 so we could shower and have breakfast at home. The facilities for the price per room was so substandard - not at all detailed when we booked on line. Unsure who was staying, dirty non - flushable toilet with excrement left from previous user - We had gone there as parking available Did not say on road and permit required. Lucky for us there were spaces and even luckier the land lord enabled us to use his permit for overnight. Just not at all what we were expecting. Could not tell if landlord lived there or came in at odd times. Just glad he was at the premises other wise we would have had to wait for him to arrive.

    bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, home from home facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street parking - Residents permit needed for afternoon 4.30 to 6.30pm. A temporary permit would be really useful.

    excellent location within safe area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Liked the fact the property had a balcony, however it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows very worn, need replacing as do the duvets. Only provided a bath towel, which was clean, but rough, no hand towel provided. Bath not clean enough, had a build up of scum around it, so didn't feel hygienic. The kitchen looked grungy too. Noisy, creaky floorboards and stairs, ok during the day but not good at night. Also, someone in the room above decided it would be a good idea at 6.45 a.m. to do some running on the spot! Having said all of this, you only get what you pay for so if you're after luxury, don't expect it here. Host seemed pleasant enough.

    Liked the fact the property had a balcony, however it was a bit of a step to climb over to get to it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.2
    Very noisy internal wooden stair case.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy internal wooden stair case. Cleanliness wasn't fantastic either. Our bedroom had a noisy water cylinder in cupboard. Hosts personal belongings in wardrobe and under bed. Black bra found under bed from a previous guest !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    friendly and single room the money worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wooden floors are badly made. You hear each step of everyone on the floor especially in the morning. So once awaken through that.

    friendly and single room the money worth. Good bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.1
    Weekly room in Chiswick
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped room and shared bathroom. But you get what you pay for!

    The open access to kitchen facilities makes it "At Home". Essentially a self-catering room. I even did my own laundry and ironing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.0
    Could be a far better place if owner put effort in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness. Dusty, dirty fingerprints on mirrors gives an overall impression of poor cleanliness. Bathroom not very clean. Upstairs toilet very hard to flush. Bob there when we arrived but not around when we left, so customer service not brilliant. Sorry but only because of cleanliness would not stay again. Bob doing b&b to supplement his art business and I would say his heart is not in the B&B side.

    Location is very good. Room sizes good. Bob's art is nice to view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Comfortable Home from Home complimented by unique artwork.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay here was excellent. The owner /artist was very kind. Personally I appreciated the homely feel to the place and unique surroundings. My stay here was educational, nostalgic and a privilege. Rare indeed. I would recommend to friends, and I would definitely stay here again. At Home in Chiswick is a great base for London. I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks so much :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    Comfy bed, warm house, self-service breakfast with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bare wooden floors and stairs meant you could hear other guests walking about,

    Comfy bed, warm house, self-service breakfast with plenty of choice. Great value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    A small and cosy place, kind of an art gallery as the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small and cosy place, kind of an art gallery as the landlord is an artist. The area is quite nice and quiet, in the Chiswick district, 10 mins walking distance from the tube.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.0
    Our 1 night stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thehe shared bathroom wasn't clean, there was no shower gel, and the toilet didn't flush.

    The room was nice, good size and nice bed. The kitchen was very arty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    An art emporium
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a dusting and a "woman's touch"

    Close to station and high rd. Really relaxed and fantastic art and interesting things to admire. I would have enjoyed another night just to take it all in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    It was clean, central location, very kind host
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft beds

    It was clean, central location, very kind host

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    Comfy bed, good size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom,

    Comfy bed, good size room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice man Bob.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice man Bob. No hassle. Does what it says in the tin.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    Owner was a bit rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owner was a bit rude

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to public transport stations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to public transport stations. Bob is easy going, you can use his kitchen any time. When you want you can prepare in the evening your own food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.0
    Very short, we could only stand one night. But the total cost was taken from our card
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Toilet wouldn't flush, a crack in the sink. Overall it wasn't pleasant.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.0
    Great location. Friendly host. Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could have been better. Bathroom was not great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Noisey. Basic. Toilet never flushed. Owner not around. No tv or radio in room.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.4
    Keep looking this isnt the place for you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cold and a very thin duvet, no soap to wash your hands or shower gel etc. No TV in the rooms. Place not very clean.

    Good wireless

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice , clean, friendly And accommodating host

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    free and easy going, friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and bathroom facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    It was a goog stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noisy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Will likely consider in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful, everything catered for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    bathrooms weren't very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathrooms weren't very clean. Wasn't really a B&B, more like a room in someone's house.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much breakfast

    Location and parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stay in Chiswick
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical creaky building. Hard to move around without everyone else knowing.

    Comfortable enough but never saw the host again after arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    3.3
    Would not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    House was grubby, bed uncomfortable, No TV in room, expensive for type of accomodation.

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.4
    Location is about all that recommends this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grubby.

    Location is about all that recommends this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.0
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really interesting property!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Handy place to stay if all you want is just a no frills bed for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flush on the toilet has seen better days.

    Convenient location. Very friendly landlord.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    4.6
    Very little
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what I exspected needed to be updated could not recommend to any one of my friends

    Very little

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    It has character and is perfectly fine for a 1 to 2 night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower had a very weak flow.

    It has character and is perfectly fine for a 1 to 2 night stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    stayed for one a night because it was close to hammersmith where we were seeing a consert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice room. Quiet at night relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Feeling At Home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was hard to flush

    The bed was really comfy and the decor was amazing! Had a great stay, felt really at home.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.5
    Recommendable, lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small minus for some dust bunnies

    At Home Chiswick doesn't only have a lovely host but is a great place to stay! I will definitely come back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay, easy going, friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow

    Interesting. Individual. Easy going.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    5.4
    convenient but wont stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was uncomfortable, pillows were hard, toilet and heating noisy (all night)

    Nothing in particular. it was an interesting place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Such a great place and great value for money already booked...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a great place and great value for money already booked again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.5
    Good basic accomodation at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited breakfast cereal most packet were almost empty

    Quick and easy access we placed for the venue we were going to

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed and bedding, towels etc

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being able to do our own thing. Help ourselves to breakfast and drinks. Parking in street free @ weekend from 12.30 in Saturday .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    I felt right at home at At Home Chiswick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I felt right at home at At Home Chiswick. Mostly I enjoyed the energy and the relaxed vibe inside this astist studio. Bob's laid back attitude is a refreshing change from more formal accommodation in London. The location is also perfect - close to public transport but still peaceful. I recommend it to anyone looking for an alternative to the usual guest houses out there.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.5
    The most unusual place I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was fine - apart from the hot water running out, leaving the shower running cold...but this is after all a "home" not a hotel as such so can't complain.

    The most unusual place I have ever stayed in. Relaxed atmosphere, owner helpful, and, as an artist myself, I found it very inspiring.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    6.7
    Never met the proprietor, but his communication was good and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The TV did not work. The room was cold (there was heating in the evening, but none during the night, nor in the morning). The floor boards are very noisy and someone came in at 0230 and went upstairs which made a huge amount of noise. No guidance on how or where I might find breakfast (as a continental breakfast was offered). A note saying where to find it and to help yourself would have been useful.

    Never met the proprietor, but his communication was good and he was very helpful. The room and facilities were clean. There was street parking. And the location was perfect for my work. It is also very close to pubs and restaurants, not that I used them. The Wi-Fi was good and free.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    8.3
    The comfortable bed
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy stairs- wooden , no carpet, meant that guests leaving at 6am and at night, made. Terrible noise. Doors did not fit well- so more banging. Toilet flush noisy....

    The comfortable bed Warm room with Windows that open too. Location DIY breakfast - quite good

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    4.2
    The toilet was messy and not working properly, no brush to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toilet was messy and not working properly, no brush to clean with and when you share, that is important. Being woking up during the night by somebody who wanted acess. Scary!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    5.4
    Bed was comfy
    • Solo traveller

    Bed n breakfast was just bed no breakfast all 3 days. Room was tiny. Discovered from a follow student I could've had a best Western double bedroom like she was staying in 4 30 quid more! Gutted I was.

    Bed was comfy Great location

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.1
    Liked getting our own breakfast but there was not much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steep narrow stairs, noisy floors, the upstairs toilet that won't flush and the shower that constantly drips. Old, hard towels.

    Liked getting our own breakfast but there was not much choice and no skimmed milk. Two minutes walk from Chiswick Road with loads of shops, pubs and restaurants. Very trendy.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.2
    Great location and Bob the laid-back, bohemian B&B owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Great location and Bob the laid-back, bohemian B&B owner was helpful, cool and had a lot of his own funky art work displayed around the house! House itself was warm and comfortable .. Chiswick main street is only down the road and the tube to central London is within very close walking distance also. Great value for money .. I would definitely recommend :)

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.5
    Bob is a very nice and welcoming host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The general cleanliness of our bedroom could have been better.

    Bob is a very nice and welcoming host. His bed&breakfast is cozy and homey, my 2 year old daughter and I enjoyed our 3 day stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.3
    Nice people, surroundings very shabby chic, with style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No TV in room as advertised. Towel provided could do with some softener.

    Nice people, surroundings very shabby chic, with style. Very handy location for Chiswick High Street which has a good selection of shops, restaurants and bars.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: