Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of At Home Ealing 3 stars

20 Denbigh Road, London, W13 8QB, United Kingdom

#160 of 356 B&Bs and Inns in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 B&B reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was appalling we were meant to stay for 2 nights but left after 1 as we couldn’t cope with how dirty the room was, out of date coffee dangerous blinds for the window (with a 4 year old in the room this was a concern) we raised our complaint with the owner and got nowhere further complaint to be made with booking.com direct.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    The house is in quiet area, and within short walking distance of West Ealing,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in attic room which was nice, but no view with roof window, not a big issue if just using room for sleeping. One small roof window had no blind so was woken by early morning light.

    The house is full of character, an old period house with unusual features. Lovely big kitchen and a garden out the back to sit in. Plus lots of the owners paintings on the walls. She was helpful and friendly herself. Comfortable bed and bedding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to carry heaving suitcases up 3 flight of stairs without touching the carpet. No asstance during breakfast. No instructions on where the iron and ironing board were located. Computer monitor size TV. We will not recommend this B&B.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Budget stay with lovely hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water in shower did not merge very well. There is no adapter for europian power socket. 70% payment in cash.

    Very kind owner of house, Rosa. Good location in quiet place in Ealing. From tube Ealing Broadway 10 minutes walk, or two minutes on bus E1 (every 15 minutes)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    charming house in a quiet neighbourghood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor selfserving breakfast - basic sliced bread - no eggs - no fruit or yohourt totally self-prepare and serve owner not really friendly owner accepted only cash money and no credit cards

    charming house in a quiet neighbourghood nice room with comfortable bed and a private (small) bathroom cleanliness ok wifi ok but no adapters for UK provided in the room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    It was alright, nothing special. Convenient and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed had a dip in the middle. There was a poor selection of breakfast options. It was disappointing to be paid upfront for the stay and in cash. The room was quite cold due to single glazing in old shutter style windows.

    The location of the property was convenient, the house had a lot of character

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Great quality price - very convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock was broken on the toilet door by did not get a chance to see anyone to report it.

    Nice little room same as on the pictures. Self served breakfast and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog kept barking at night and the heater kept going off

    Very homey and comfortable. The owner was very nice an communicative. And the Wi-Fi was very fast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    We were really glad to stay there.
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The house is very charming, Rose Osborne is a very interesting and friendly person. We can live there really as at home in that lovely british way of life.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.7
    Confortable but we expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected the typical british breakfast, such ass eggs, bacon, beans etc.. We met the recepcionist two days after our checking. But the rest is was nice.

    Very confortable. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    Below average..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room pictures were not on the site while booking. It wasn’t mentioned that we will be getting the loft where you normally store store your rubbish and it was converted into a room for 2 people .

    The location of the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    Faulty towers with twisr
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast..do it yourself ...no sign of proprietor , Not there when I arrived though it was before 9 pm Sat on case for 25 mins till dog walker let mei in .She had a bath with her dog in the bathroom next door to my bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable clean room with high ceilings. Spacious and ensuite was great. Property situated in a beautiful part of london with a short journey to the heart. Lots of shops nearby, what more could you possibly want?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Nice secluded location and very quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice secluded location and very quiet and peaceful. Arty and creative environment, welcoming owner and good facilities. We had everything we needed for a very fair price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay and most things were as expected. Our host was welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The attic room was understandably small however the bed would have suited a person in the height range of 5'10" or less. I am over 6' feet tall and the bed length was not ideal.

    Location - suited my needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Shared bathroom and toilet on a completely different floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom and toilet on a completely different floor wasn't great for people who regularly use the facilities at night especially as there's a bathroom on the same floor reserved for one room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.0
    Nothing really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We took this as all the hotels in the area were fully booked. We didn't at all feel welcome. Admittedly we were a few hours late for which we apologised, however we were met with suspicion and immediately given the house rules and marched upstairs to the attic. The room was very small and stuffy even with the window open. The fan provided was ineffective and noisy. Can't comment on breakfast as didn't feel like using her kitchen, just wanted to get out of there. Overall most unpleasant although the bathroom and bedroom were very clean. Not a good location for tourists or travellers as everything is a long walk away or a bus ride although there is fast access to Paddington via West Ealing station. That's the only benefit. Can't recommend this place. Don't know why the host bothers.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.6
    Fotunately good company can make up for short comings of London.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Advertised as B & B but breakfast was an extra fee(£5.00) and only self service. Breakfast offered a poor representation for England a country that routinely boasts it's "English breakfast". Bed short in length. Only width quoted. Room cramped with sloping roof. Bumped head 3 times. No soap provided in bathrooms. Lesson learned. In future will not depend on Internet which falsely presents accommodation quality. Might learn from Scottish hospitality. I doubt it !

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Ealing stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small mirror in the room, stuck either on the room door or wardrobe door would have been helpful

    Rosa was friendly & helpful giving map & info of how to get to/from airport & local shops, restaurant & public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Not a bad place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know that it is London and space is limited but a separate kitchen or at least area that guests could use when the kitchen was closed

    It was a good location and not a bad price for london

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Good value and nice artistic style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not long enough for me but that is solely based on me being 6" tall. Anyone shorter would be fine in the single attic room.

    Good value and nice artistic style

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.0
    I can imagine that people who book a double room with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have to warn about the budget single room. I estimate the room size to be about 5.5' x 8' and the bed is only big enough if you're less than 5'4'' in height. My feet were touching the wall which is not enough space! The only ventilation in the room is via a skylight which has a tendency to swing open if it's breezy. I could imagine it would get stuffy in hot weather and the duvet was too heavy for summer. The kettle also needs replacing as there is no filter over the spout. There's no wash basin in the room and the toilet and bathroom are down three flights of stairs - galling as there is in fact a bathroom on the same floor but it's for the sole use of the other bedroom on that floor (presumably a double).

    I can imagine that people who book a double room with private bathroom like this place. It's a large Victorian house with plenty of space, and shared bathroom with original fittings, tiles and original art. Self-service breakfast is provided in the large kitchen with decent quality ingredients and a pleasant view of the garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Exactly what I was looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very cute and cosy place with great style and artwork; super clean. Shops and restaurants in walking distance and train/tube is easy to reach to get into London. When there was water running anywhere in the house, it got quite noisy in the room (pumping?). On the positive site, it was the best power shower I ever experienced in England.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Decompress after a long flight at At Home B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower and toilet was down a flight of stairs - I knew the bathroom was shared but thought it would be on the same floor. There is a bathroom upstairs on the third floor where I was but it is only for room 1. I'm 66 so it was a good climb up and down stairs.

    Self serve breakfast fabulous with cheese, ham, milk, bread, muesli, different cereals etc. Also coffee and a variety of teas available from at least 7 am to 10:30 am. Bed was very comfortable. I was in room 3 which was tiny but quiet and a nice window for fresh air. Rosa is a fabulous artist with great works of art on all the walls. She is very accomodating and has a nice guest book in the room with local restaurants and other helpful information. I was especially greatful for the info on computer and adapters as I had forgotten an adapter for my MacBook air with its 3 prong plug. Also bought an iPhone adapter and USB cord for my phone. The B&B is in a nice quiet neighborhood a short walk from West Ealing if you are coming direct from Heathrow Connect train. For the tube, you have to walk about a mile to get to Ealing Broadway but can use the District or Circle Line. Buy an Oyster card - it will save you tons of money. I forgot mine one day and it cost 9 British pounds for a RT from Ealing Broadway to Pimlico for the Tate Britain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.4
    I felt we were not welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was cold. I felt we were not welcome. The room was small. The breakfast was selfserving and was poor. And my mistake I choose it far away from my interest location.

    The bed was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.6
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs some tlc and a lot of de-cluttering. Small bathroom and bed not the best. Property in residential area, so long walk to shops and tube. No parking, but can find spaces in the streets if you look and walk, and its free outside overnight. Pile of underwear in kitchen every morning, ok it was clean, but still......

    Was ok, definitely a B&B type experience. Property not in best condition but has a lot of potential. Nice sized garden, though access denied after breakfast. Breakfast basic continental, DIY style, which suited us ok, but some people might want more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Memorable stay enriched by the paintings created by owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distance from the tube station.

    The owner was extremely kind and courteous. What I really liked was the ambiance and the homely feeling while I stayed there. It was far better than staying a commercial hotel. The design and decor was so intimate. Especially I liked the paintings of Rosa Osborne decorating each and every corner of the house and it just created such a nice feeling. Everything was done with style. It was not opulence of the property and decor but the taste with which everything arranged and presented. I was staying at the attic that was such a nice experience by itself.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.7
    I stayed three nights at the Ealing Home, I liked the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thing that I did not like was that the room was very, very small. Otherwise everything was fine

    I stayed three nights at the Ealing Home, I liked the friendliness of the owners and helping to transfer the airport! I liked how it was comfortable bed. I was impressed that I had in the room coffee and tea!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Thank you Rosa and happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    The accommodation was central for all destinations friendly and approachable owner food and drinks were a plenty just like staying with friends a place I would have no problem recommending to friends

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    3.3
    My point of view
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower's water is way too hot. You can barely take a shower. The room didn't look like in the pictures. The windows was broken and the cold air from outside came inside and this is how I caught a flu over the night. The bathroom wasn't clean at all (way too rusty). You can't close the room's door from the inside (or at least thr number 2 room's door). Yeah, I didn't expect this..

    The beds were comfortable. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Convenient and Homely atmosphere we shall return 🌻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tlc to shower door please as it requires new guide wheels

    Friendly homely atmosphere with wonderful quirky art adorning the hallways and rooms in a charming Victorian period house with adequate in room facilities Convenient for central Ealing and an ideal base for London We didn't book breakfast so can not comment The hosts most pleasant and accommodating We shall return thanks John and Sue

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    A great B&B to stay in during a London visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is normal sized, with a Big and comfortable bed. My room had a private bathroom but located outside the room itself, not an issue for a B&B. Breakfast is self service, but I like to make things my style anyway, loved the idea too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Super easy and lovely place to stay would go again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been better that is all really and maybe mini fringe but that's personal preference

    Lovely owner How was super clean and close to everything Could not hear other people when in room had food to choose from in mornings

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    4.6
    Basic accommodation... better property's nearer town for same money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cramped, nothing like the picture, basic accommodation, needs updating . uncomfortable bed.Personal items had been moved while we were out , but nothing had been taken ....full amount for stay was taken shortly after booking date, when only deposit should have been...no refund would have been given if we had to cancel...

    Location was alright, quiet enough street

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in "At Home Ealing".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the rubbish was in black plastic bags outside, so on our first night's stay there was a group of very noisy foxes fighting outside!

    Comfy bed. Room warm & clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.0
    Use as a Base?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    "Continental" breakfast very limited - no fruit or yoghurt & basic sliced bread. Totally self prepare & serve. Not suitable for anyone not totally mobile or agile & door thresholds\steps a hazard. Room 6 with separate bathroom does not equal "en suite" and all other rooms appeared to be similar. Room noisy if adjoining room occupants decide to use shower at 5.30am!

    Freedom to come & go

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    The owner was wonderful, so so helpful and friendly. The b&b is absolutely fantastic, just a few minutes walk from the shops and tube, yet it was so quiet and peaceful there. 5 out of 5 and I would certainly recommend this lovely place!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Very good indeed, thank you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi sometimes did not work (especially at the mornings).

    Good location (I was okay to live far from the centre to save money), friendly hosts, good room, nice house interior, good and newly refurbished private bathroom and room. In general, very good (as a B&B).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Just like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful house, tastefully decorated and full of art. It is in a quiet area but very easy to get into the centre of the city. It felt very welcoming and it felt like you were a welcome guest in Rosa's home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    5.4
    very basic,great for transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostess was rude on arrival,having to pay upfront before you stay isn't right..after you pay the "staff" vanish after being greeted on arrival... The breakfast maybe self service but not to when you actually have to make it yourself! Bed isn't made or sheets change,we had a three night stay. No clean towels provided either States child friendly but how can that be when the garden shuts at 11am Definiatley worded incorrectly to make it appear better than what it is. Maximum pay for little or no effort,wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless you are prepared to do everything yourself which you shouldn't expect when in holiday accommodation. Stay clear is my tip

    Mostly being close to bus and 20 minute walj to the tube

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    Room was too tiny
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too tiny No WiFi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what it was. £5 more per night i would have got a hotel

    The shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small but clean

    Quirky, great art

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have some more foodstuff

    Very comfy and cozy place in a fantastic neighborhood. Rosa welcome us in such warmth and she was so friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Rosa was very cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rosa was very cool. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my trip wasn’t long enough

    Very quirky but really really nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice relaxed stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rosa is very nice & friendly. Excellent at the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    I liked the overall feeling of the place, the owner was...
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the overall feeling of the place, the owner was super friendly and helpful. I would definitely go again!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Homely stay with Rosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All o.k.

    Interesting Victorian colourful house

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    1234
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely Rooms with lots of paintings by the Artist

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic beautiful house brilliant 2 nites stay would stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Fantastic beautiful house brilliant 2 nites stay would stay again 10/10 .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice cosy place. Rosa is also very nice Person. If again in London, staune there again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    The owner was lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner was lovely

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    4.6
    The bed was extra small in the smallest room ever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was extra small in the smallest room ever...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    For sure to recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort and really home looking place to stay. For sure will come back there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.0
    Tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room No wifi in my room , room 3

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.4
    Great location for wembley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast...no access to kitchen or garden after 11.00

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.6
    Being allowed the freedom to come and go, but allways on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All good 😊

    Being allowed the freedom to come and go, but allways on hand if needed,very relaxing,friendly,cosy. Helpful my first time in London,was given maps directons.would go again

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Excellent b and b, lovely welcome and made to feel at home,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely nothing

    Excellent b and b, lovely welcome and made to feel at home, very clean and comfortable beds,excellent breakfast facilities, being self service we found this really convenient Superb location approx ten minutes from the nearest tube station lots of bars and restaurants close bye

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    3.3
    Decided to give my family a B&B experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Decided to give my family a B&B experience. It lasted all of one day, we moved to the Hilton.the shared bathroom was on a different floor, the hygiene standards in the toilets were questionable and the WiFi didn't work where we were located so I couldn't work on the fly. Parking was miles away and the "local" tube station is an overground line and is of no value to a tourist. From the moment we entered the door the usual "homely" feeling one gets from a B&B was absent - the owners have a lot of work to do here to improve both the accommodation standards and their customer service standards. Would I recommend this establishment- NO - spend a little more and get accommodation which delivers on its description

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    2.9
    The location is the only good thing about this b&b,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is nothing to like about this b&b, the owner is rude, the house itself is clustered and smells. The facilities are poor! There is only one shower and toilet between the majority of the guests, only one room has its own bathroom. The kitchen facilities available to guests are incredibly limited and filthy! The included breakfast consists of either toast or cereal. When leaving at the end of your stay you are likely to get charged for breakages and such that didn't occur, I received an email saying that we had knocked and left the tv and a lamp on to floor and that I was being charged for the breakages, when we had left the room in the state it was when we had arrived. We were also threatened with a charge of £400 if we were to loose the keys for our room which is a rediculous amount! Do not stay here!!

    The location is the only good thing about this b&b, it's not amazing but it is within walking distance of the tube, and Ealing in itself is a relatively nice place.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.5
    The location was very close to the center of the city and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sadly, the owner was on holiday when we arrived so we didn't get to meet her which was a shame as she seemed so warm in her emails. This is only a small thing though and did not affect our stay at all.

    The location was very close to the center of the city and yet was very quiet and peaceful. The house itself felt comfortable and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Great character in the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great character in the place. Art work everywhere and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. And on a quite road to boost. I'll be back :-)

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    2.9
    The neighborhood was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rosa, the host, was sour and unwelcoming. The public bathroom, accessible to children, had a poster with the "f" word in large letters. Breakfast was miserly, with store-bought bread, fake butter. The property is dirty and run-down.

    The neighborhood was nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    2.9
    Relocated to the Holiday Inn express, Hammersmith.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Owner greeted us with tale of previous overseas visitor being charger £250 for loss of door key after short stay. The owner expressed concern at people using the bath to have a bath stating that she thought it unhygienic - however 6 people sharing one bathroom was fine. and an old toilet which had seen better days - please not I lived in a far older georgian house. Low quality food for breakfast – and no Hovis bread is NOT most people’s idea of great wholemeal bread. Web images belie the actual state of the room we stayed in and the communal areas. The room was shabby, the mattresses stained. The windows where badly painted and there was chipped paint work everywhere. Added to which - Internet connection is weak and the pervading smell of wood rot was for me overpowering. We couldn't get away quick enough. Paid for 2 night left after only one.

    Relocated to the Holiday Inn express, Hammersmith. Whilst nearer to London, this hotel managed to offer full hot/cold buffet breakfast, for less than At Home Ealing.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    The proprieter is friendly, the breakfast very good, and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The proprieter is friendly, the breakfast very good, and the rooms and bath very clean. I was very happy with everything, and had a super experience.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    5.4
    the price, the shower was very good, room clean, fridge in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast arrangement poor, described as self service but very little available and felt owner was hostile about use of her kitchen, very awkward for us as a family

    the price, the shower was very good, room clean, fridge in room

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, great location within walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, great location within walking distance of the Tube, restaurants and shopping within minutes of the location. Super comfortable bed and room, would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location. Gorgeous house. Lovely artwork.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff and Mrs Rosa was nice hostess.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    20' walking distance from Ealing Brodway underground station.

    Friendly staff and Mrs Rosa was nice hostess.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Lovely homely feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Lovely homely feel. Very comfortable and peaceful. Absolutely loved it here..

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    3.3
    Location is good .
    • Solo traveller

    Space too congested ..owner looks weired

    Location is good .

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Location and room size.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and room size. Rosa is a excellent host.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Simplicity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Simplicity

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: