Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantic Seafront 3 stars

16 Marine Parade, Kemptown, Brighton & Hove, BN2 1TL, United Kingdom

#35 of 67 B&Bs and Inns in Brighton & Hove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 481 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer earlier start time for breakfast or even the option self service continental breakfast would have served the purpose

    It was Perfect for the purpose of our visit . Dancing championships .. we needed a clean room Comfortable bed .. tv WiFi ... cup of tea and walking distance to the Brighton Center.. staff were v friendly. We were up early each morning so we missed breakfast unfortunately as it does not start till 8.30

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Well-run establishment, with a good view at breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I prefer marmalade with chunky peel.

    Responsive service: I needed breakfast half-an-hour earlier than the normal time, and was cheerfully served a glass of orange juice, pot of coffee and a basket of toast early every morning. The final morning, when I was able to enjoy the cooked breakfast, and requested blackened grilled tomatoes, that's what I got. Problems with the lights in my room were fixed promptly. In addition, the bathroom had a decent towel rail.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    It has a nice view if you get one of the room facing our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is kind of grubby, I'm not sure why it's highly rated on some sites.

    It has a nice view if you get one of the room facing our front

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Ace Cafe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no parking close to the hotel but this is to be expected in Brighten.

    The location was great and the staff where very friendly and helpful. The sea view was perfect with good facilities within the room and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money. Good location. friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from window over pier was spoilt by one window being almost opaque probably due to faulty seal.

    Great location for central Brighton. Good breakfast with friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again in the future.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Staff were polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were polite and friendly. On arrival the gentleman at reception was very welcoming. The food was lovely and the service from staff was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location right near the pier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the bathroom door was a slide door which was a bit flimsy so there wasn’t as much privacy as you might want.

    Perfect location right near the pier. Helpful friendly staff. We stayed in the family room which faced the pier and the beach. The room was a good size and was nice and clean. The breakfast was lovely and everything was very fresh.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, good value for money overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strong incense smell every time you walk into the hotel, downstairs at reception No hand towel in the bathroom Very small towels for the shower The little milk pots in our room for tea, were off, so the milk curdled on top of our tea - so we couldn’t make a drink in the room (there was no fridge so couldn’t buy milk in) Very squeaky floor boards Whenever someone in the room next to you puts on the shower, tap or flushes the toilet, it’s very loud

    Nice breakfast Excellent location Nice power shower Decent sized double room Friendly and helpful staff Strong WiFi connection

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the breakfast is ok but not a buffet and need some fruits.

    - The team is very kind - Very good value hier the location - Perfect location - The view was very nice from the window

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location, breakfast was tasty, full English but could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but was last one left for this season, have booked better one with view for next year.

    Good location, breakfast was tasty, full English but could have other options

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room completely cramped with furniture, almost no space to fit a small case anywhere. On top of it there was no space under the bed either

    Very central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Gret stay, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking - but that's the same for many hotels throughout Brighton

    Very friendly staff, extremely clean room and bathroom, great view from the seafront room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    Basic but inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was tiny and cramped. The towel had been forgotten as I discovered after emerging from the shower :-) But it was the cheapest available hotel and perhaps one cannot expect any more.

    Plentiful breakfast. Good location right on the sea front.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    The view was nice and the location was really good, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    The view was nice and the location was really good, but the hotel was in need of an outside work ,looks shabby. Inside needs updating, one of the staff at breakfast said he didnt have any water with ice. Not helpfull at all. Next days staff was really helpful. Basicbreakfast but not much of it . But it 2as hot and nice. Overall l would rate this place 6 out of 10.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Brighton at its best!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being on the seafront the first night seemed a little loud,but soon got used to the sounds...We were here during the World Cup and England were winning so a little louder than usual.

    There is 8 bedrooms at this hotel,so even when full it doesn't feel cramped. The staff couldn't do enough for you,always happy to help. The Breakfasts was worth the cost of the room a full english or whatever Cooked you wanted,and delicious too. The views out to the seafront great and you can see the pier from most windows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, great breakfast, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have had air con or a fan, room could have been a little bigger, but absolutely fine for a bed to sleep at night, and great breakfast

    Lovely staff, great location on the seafront, hot room, but not their fault, breakfast was amazing. Would stay here again for a visit to Brighton. Quirky B&B

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value and location, needs some tlc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water from the tap was not clear, rather white and had little bits in it and was not very pleasant to drink, this is despite the fact we were told it was drinkable. My friend and I bought water and boiled water to cool it. The room could do with an air conditioning system as we were sweating in the bathroom and had to have the window open all day and night even though it didn't create much air flow. The shower needs a makeover. Not suitable for disabled people, lots of stairs.

    For 2 nights in Brighton, with breakfast included right on the sea front, we paid £85 each. This was very good value in our view. The breakfast was fantastic as we both had two full English meals. The location is fantastic, just a 20 minute walk from the station and a 10 minute walk from the town centre. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.5
    great location, lovely breakfast , well run B&B , would recommend to friends well done Atlantic b&b
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could do with replacing the sliding door on the bathroom en suite, as its in the large family room , very noisy to close it when other friends are asleep . had to leave it open over night .

    easy check in , room is clean , breakfast was good quality and well cooked . key entry to outer door for safety , we were able to leave bags in a locked room after check out and pick them up later , very handy , also had a phoneline to local taxi's. all good .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and cosy!
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no room and/or sockets/bedside units next to bed! Windows were hard to open and close! Breakfast was very nice and freshly cooked but the full English was a little too basic. Would of liked more choice such as mushrooms or the option for extra’s such bacon or sausage, egg, even with an additional charge per extra which was payable on or prior to checking out!

    Liked the staff were very friendly and helpful. Cosy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Would be ok for a cheap visit where you are going to spend very little time in your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a grim rear view from my single room up a long flight of twisting, slightly rickety stairs. Consequently I felt the room was overpriced (even at the cheap rate for this location). Breakfast hours from 8.30-9.30 could do with being lengthened. The overall feel of the place is that it's tired and lost in a time warp. The run-down, flaky paint exterior gives the impression of neglect.

    My single room had a proper wardrobe and sufficient cupboard drawer space. It was clean, and the tv/remote worked, the bed was comfortable. Staff polite and respectful and the breakfast room was pleasant. Nice early check-in time of 1pm - many of the hotels I've stayed in have a check-in time of 3pm. Excellent seafront location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    Was not happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of room was to small couldn't move, bathroom was tiny , no room to turn. To many stairs to climb with luggage right at the top of the building. Old people or large people would have struggled with the hotel.very noisy of anight, didn't get a lot of sleep. Only saw staff at breakfast. Not worth the money we paid . No parking at hotel , had to pay separate for that £30 for 2 days on top of what we paid for hotel.Will not stay there again.

    View out window was nice. Bed was very comfy. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic 2 night stay here .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like going home after a fantastic break .

    The staff were so helpful and friendly , room was a good size , very clean , bed comfy , excellent shower. Fantastic breakfast and the location . Would definitely return and recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel on seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, maybe slightly more expensive than I wanted to pay for a night

    Excellent position on the front, bed was very comfortable, excellent shower, good breakfast, polite staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Cheap cheerful hotel on the seafront, clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it wasn't the ritz but we didn't pay ritz prices there was nothing really bad to say.

    Really enjoyed our stay here - the staff were so friendly and helpful. I will be booking up again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Final stay. Great location, decent rooms, good breakfast, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV was poor. Small and only about 10 stations worked. Only the basic stuff like BBC worked. No digital channels worked. Shower head had a life of its own. Needs better maintained but I sorted it by my own means and although annoying it wasn't a big deal.

    Great location, small but comfortable rooms, really good shower. Kettle in room was good and fast. Good wi-fi in room. Good breakfast and a table overlooking the sea. And really excellent, friendly, helpful staff - every one of them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Great view, super location but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 7 and ensuite very small and tilted! Think one room split into two to take advantage of the view and maybe just too much of a squeeze to get away with it...I wouldn't pay that rate for that seaview room again. Sorry.

    Location perfect - looking onto pier which made it easy to find. Staff friendly, breakfast lovely and able to store luggage on check out day which was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Good apart from being woken up!!
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls too thin!! Woken at 3.30am. Man in next room tele on loud and he was very loud too,couldn’t get back to sleep. So inconsiderate, hubby wouldn’t let me knock on wall to tell him to shut up!! Rooms 4 and 5. Rickety stairs.

    Comfy bed, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice people who run it and friendly
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bedroom needing painting and doing up, the floor felt like it was slopping down in the bedrooms

    Sea view but was put right at the top of the hotel and it had no lift

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice accommodation with great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were two friends traveling together it would have been nice if there had been separate duvets in the bed.

    Nice and friendly staff. Clean and tidy accommodation. The location is very good with walking distance to almost every spot in Brighton. The breakfast that were included was also great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this hotel because it offered breakfast, but the breakfast time is from 8h30 to 9h30. Since I had appointments at 9h, I could not have breakfast in any of the days I stayed.

    Very well located

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issues we found was we could hear another guest purposely stamping up and down the stairs at 3.30am. Draining in the shower was quite slow. Everything else was perfect.

    Everything. The staff are friendly and helpful. The beds a super comfy and warm with a fantastic view out the window overlooking the sea. They made a special effort to help us to move rooms and look after our luggage when we were waiting for our trains home. We had a wonderful stay and will be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very good at taking breakfast orders. Many mistakes for us and tables around us. Rooms are slanted and lots of noise until late just outside which made it very difficult for me to get a good night sleep (and i'm a good sleeper). Bathroom is tiny and could only sit on the toilet at an angle due to shower being in the way. Came back from town to find the door to our room left open by the cleaning staff... Anyone could have gotten in and taken valuables.

    amazing location Shower was amazing Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really great location for everything we needed staff were very friendly and helpful breakfast was great and room a very good size with an amazing sea view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Lovely room, wonderful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor drawback was that the wifi signal didn't reach my room properly, so it kept going on and off erratically. The street is a little noisy but nothing that earplugs can't block!

    The staff were extra helpful, I was there on a business trip and had to leave early in the mornings. They helped me by allowing me to keep my business luggage downstairs and making sure I had cereals and milk out in the morning. They were even kind enough to hire my taxis for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Had a very nice time in Brighton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was bit small but that's not something that's easily fixed!

    The hotel was nice and the staff was really nice and helpful. The hotel has everything you need, good facilities, full breakfast and WiFi. The location is fantastic, right in the centre of Brighton. The room we had was quite compact in size but had everything we needed. I would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Have stayed here many times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have stayed here many times. Great location, breakfast and clean rooms. This time we were upgraded to a larger family room on the first floor; it was great! For a budget conscious traveller, this hotel will not disappoint. Love coming here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Best value hotel with breakfast I stayed at for a long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked about parking and they didn't have any idea where to park, except a multi floor parking away down the road. There is only permit street parking.

    Room was small, but the bed was clean and comfortable. Bathroom again was small, but plenty of hot water. The full English was served hot and fresh..the only problem is there is no parking and street parking is a pure night mare

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything perfect!!

    The location is wonderful, very clean hotel, very good service and very kind employees. I felt like at home. Thank you very much for this wonderful stay!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family who manage the hotel could not have been more welcoming, and went that extra mile to make our stay a good one. I was in Brighton to run in the half marathon and they did everything they could to help - including an early breakfast and use of a courtesy shower after check-out. The hotel is clean and cheerful and is in a perfect location. The cooked breakfast was also very good. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    A nicely located hotel for a budget price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was very friendly, the accommodation clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and good quality. Nothing fancy, but very good value for money. Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Good value, clean, friendly and welcoming place. Good family option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starting at 8.30 was a little late for us with early rising kids, and the choice of cereal was a bit limited. But minor issues really

    The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our family room had an amazing view directly onto the beach and pier, and was very clean and well presented. Very good cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic hotel with lovely staff opposite the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only little problem we had was lack of a highchair for our daughter.

    The location was fantastic! We couldn't ask for a better place with a better view. The staff were amazing, very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and was noisy at night because it was right next to the road and near a nightclub! No brown toast offered at breakfast, only given white toast.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really think of anything I didn’t like. Sea view room would have been a bonus.

    First time at this B&B, would definitely recommend and go back. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable. Great location being right on the seafront.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall a really good experience thanks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Three flights of stairs when I had asked for a lower floor but no rooms available lower down. otherwise it was very comfortable

    Very clean and great location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.0
    Being over charged by £85.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being over charged by £85. Member of staff on the phone was very rude. Refused to give me my money back and said he didn't care if I ever came back. Also promised a call back which didn't happen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    the best of my stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    absolutely nothing

    Of all my travels in Brighton, this establishment is the best I have had, the quality of the welcome, the kindness, the comfort, the impeccable cleanliness, the breakfast, everything was perfect I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly, great location, would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the largest room I've ever stayed in but very clean. Wifi didn't seem to work (however I didn't get round to mentioning this at the desk).

    Very friendly, nothing was too much to ask, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    It was a great pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet seemed a bit short for the bed, other than that it was all perfect

    It was very quaint, and the layout was very nice, the staff were amazing, and the breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    All in all, an ideal bed and breakfast!!! Would definitely stay there again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard, but I'm very fussy!!! Room a bit small!!! Tiny window facing other properties!!!

    Excellent breakfast!!! Excellent location!!! Extremely helpful and friendly staff!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    The people were very friendly, the hotel exceptionally clean...
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people were very friendly, the hotel exceptionally clean (brilliant shower, too). The stairs creaked a little, but that's always the case in old houses. Location was perfect, and the full English breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic and we will be back again to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was spot on!

    The staff were friendly and helpful, I was surprised with a sea view which I was not expecting, we could see the pier and my daughter loved it! The room was really nice and the bed was a dream to sleep in. The breakfast in the morning was the best and the waiter was very friendly. I will be back to stay again and will request room 3, I have not seen the other rooms but the view was the best. Thankyou for helping to make my trip to Brighton with my daughter a special one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very nice room with excellent view of the pier. While an older hotel it was clean and had a very good breakfast that was made to order not a buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served from 8.30am which made it a rush to get to event I was attending.

    Excellent location. Great views from breakfast room. Staff all very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was no good at all the car park was 10mins away and not very friendly it smelt really bad it cost £ 38.00 for two nights and was not happy at leaving the car there so I could not relax

    The staff we're very proud & friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from location, very poor.

    Rooms sloping, the hotel has subsidence, 'hard boiled' poached eggs for breakfast, nearest car park recommended by the hotel was intimidating, smelt of urine and had squatters, you couldnt sit on the toilet properly without your knees touching the shower cubicle, lumpy bed, cracked glass in the window, busy road and noisy party goers outside until the early hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    concert trip with breif visit to city for pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really honest, if want a nit-pick decoration bit tatty but that's irrelevant

    very easy to find 15 minuets from station right on sea front, concidering on main road very quite in room. the bed was lovely and very firm pillows had great night sleep, shower room was recently done and even tho small lovley power shower. breakfast was prompt and well cooked, hot with very attentive service.. reception was very efficient and helpful, was a old fashioned feel of a family run buissness. I think you should try it if solo traveller, want to visit city and stay at well priced b&b.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall quite pleasant and the staff is so lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny, as was the shower,and ceilings are quite low so if you're tall or a generally larger person, take note. It is an old building though so that may be part of it.

    The staff was lovely. The location was beautiful. The breakfast was delicious and the dining room looks out onto the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    All in one : a good stay for the money spend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even with a shorter stay than payed for, it was hard to get sum alternative to a breakfast, when we left early for the flight home. The fan it the bathroom did not work, but was repaired on the same day, when it was announced at the reception.

    The room on the backside had no nice view but was very quiet and thus a good option for the night. The view in the breakfast area was excellent with the Brighton pier and the beaches across the busy street. Bus stations are very close, so it was easy to get around the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    Location was the only good thing about the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in had a Seaview, The room is so small I can just about fit round the edge of the bed to get to the window, The bed that was in the room wasn’t even a double bed as my feet hanging off the edge and a cold during the night, The bathroom is so small you couldn’t even sit on the toilet properly as it was so close to the shower as in 30/20 cm away, there is a crack in the window so it left in the cold air during the night, The tea and coffee making facilities were extremely basic and there weren’t even any cookies in the room, The room facilities were poor there wasn’t even a hairdryer. For the price I paid for the ninth I expect a lot more for my money as I’ve stayed in Brighton numerous times and got a lot better and will not be staying here again

    Location was the only good thing about the property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the shower leaked onto the floor and had to use our towels to dry it. It was nice that they provided a fridge in the room, however it wasn't switched on so couldn't use it to keep food chilled.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff very welcoming. We had a lovely view and within walking distance of everything we needed. Provided iron and hairdryer on request which was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.5
    We ordered a double room but it was way to small!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a double room but it was way to small! It was a single room crammed with a double bed and there as barely any room to walk around. The cleanliness of the room was disgusting! Upon entering the room we found the bed completely covered in what seemed to be pubic hair and stains all over the bed sheets, we also found used condom wrappers and a used jonnie by the bedside table... The toilet didn't work but was constantly running water all the time! When your trying to sleep all you can hear is water rushing down... The shower didn't work or turn on but to top it all off all you could hear through the walls was some coke head snorting drugs! The housekeeping came into our room but never cleaned! When telling the owner of the disgusting, utterly cramped and faulty facilities his attitude was terrible! All he said was 'what do you want me to do about it' I would definately avoid this place...

    We ordered a double room but it was way to small! It was a single room crammed with a double bed and there as barely any room to walk around. The cleanliness of the room was disgusting! Upon entering the room we found the bed completely covered in what seemed to be pubic hair and stains all over the bed sheets, we also found used condom wrappers and a used jonnie by the bedside table... The toilet didn't work but was constantly running water all the time! When your trying to sleep all you can hear is water rushing down... The shower didn't work or turn on but to top it all off all you could hear through the walls was some coke head snorting drugs! The housekeeping came into our room but never cleaned! When telling the owner of the disgusting, utterly cramped and faulty facilities his attitude was terrible! All he said was 'what do you want me to do about it' I would definately avoid this place...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    would definitely stay again ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative for me is my room was on top floor so had to walk up lots of stairs but that was only negative thing about my whole stay x

    The staff were all really friendly , room was clean and tidy comfy bed free shower gel and tea n coffee .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place for getting around, close to all the shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cold at night Shower took a while to heat up Mini-fridge didn't really work

    Perfect place for getting around, close to all the shops, pier and beach Breakfast was lovely Staff were very nice and helpful Room was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    A lovely clean hotel close to beach and very helpful friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very close to beach. The room and hotel were very clean. The breakfast was wonderful and good selection including full English. The staff were very helpful and let us change rooms as it was a hot day and we preferred a north facing cooler room. There is no air conditioning but the room had a fan. The owner even let us keep our luggage at hotel as we had a late train back to London.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about our stay at the Atlantic Seafront was perfect. Lovely, friendly staff, great breakfast, spotlessly clean room and the hotel itself was in a great location. One minute from the seafront and about 5 minutes to town and The Lanes. We loved it so much we have booked again for next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly. Room was clean, had a lovely sea view. 2minutes walk to pier and rides. The breakfast was lovely. Two lovely people serving and making breakfast. Very helpful and friendly place. We would stay again. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Cramped Room and the stink of food frying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a single room but it was so small and narrow and difficult to move around. The shower was very powerful but the wall attachment was broken so I to hold the shower head in my hand. Starting at around 7am, the room filled with the smell of food cooking in dirty oil. I was on the top floor and the smell was so bad, there is no way I was going to eat the breakfast that I had paid for. Generally this is a run down seafront hotel that is desperate for a refurbishment. Overpriced and not value for money.

    Great Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic Weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesn't have parking. We will get the train next time as parking in Brighton is expensive.

    Loved our stay at Atlantic Seafront, we stayed over Pride weekend. It was noisey but a fabulous location to soak up the fantastic atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Right near the Pier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast only served between 8.30 and 9.30. Bathroom/Shower/Toilet very small. Lots of stairs to top rooms.

    The location of this property is right on the seafront close to all attractions. Staff are very friendly on arrival and over breakfast. Full English Breakfast served with lots of toast, tea and orange juice. Room clean. Staff were happy to keep bags in a locked room after check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    cheap an cheerful but not cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the seafront promande looks like it needs tlc

    breakfast was lovely rooms clean we were in the attic so lovely view to the pier but eveything was slanted comfartable though would use again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely weekend away
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely stay, great location and good price! Only a few minutes away from the beach and a wonderful view from the room, good place to stay for a weekend away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    a trip to renew memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was a little too cosy

    nice and close to facilities, lovely breakfast. good for public transport, and well away from high street shops, although a local shopping area nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    The bed was comfortable, the shower was very powerful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in room 8 on the top floor and it was like an oven all through the night. To be fair, it was a particularly warm couple of days in July, but the only window didn't open very far and there was no other ventilation.

    The bed was comfortable, the shower was very powerful and the full English breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    I don't know.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got bit by bed bugs in the room. Floor in the room creaked when I walked across it. Chair creaked a lot when I sat on it. Shower cubical is very small. The stairs are very frighteningly steep. Especially with luggage.

    I have been here about 4 times before, so I must like it, But I wonder if I'm being taken in by it's average review score on this website. Plus it's cheapness of price.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: