Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantic Hotel 3 stars

The Esplanade, Tenby, SA70 7DU, United Kingdom

#2 of 16 hotels in Tenby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 488 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really conveniently located. Just above the beach and just around the corner from the town. The swimming pool and leisure facilities were excellent and as it was quiet we had the pool area to ourselves for the morning. It was so relaxing! Breakfast was great loads to choose from and the staff were super friendly and helpful will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant is separately run, and limited seating, but very good food, you need to book!

    very comfortable bed, pleasant staff, excellent position, quiet hotel. Very clean with good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival staff were really friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to help. The location was excellent right next to the seafront and a short walk into the main town. Would definitely come back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Travelling on my own, I found the staff very attentive and the accommodation was excellent. The situation could not have been better, overlooking South Beach, and a short stroll to the town. I also found the restaurant Salt Cellar was truly exceptional. The food was great and again being on my own, the staff were very friendly and attentive. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had made the booking direct with the hotel instead of with you we would have saved £10. N future I will be more careful!

    The staff were most helpful and could not do enough for us. The location was terrific with great views from the garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 14, bed and pillows terrifically hard and bed seemed to be sloping in all directions from middle. Mould around coving in bathroom clearly visible and should have been cleaned. Safe box on floor of wardrobe was difficult to access unless on hands and knees, a better location should be sought.

    location, reception and bar lounges and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasn't very inviting, didn't eat here but read the menu and it seemed very expensive (£26.00 for sirloin steak without any sides).

    The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. Every area was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had was very small but well thought out but by booking on line we were not advised the £200 a night room was far bigger as a sea view room. I prefer speaking with hotel staff before booking as then we would have taken the more expensive room This is a matter that needs addressing by booking agent

    Staff very helpful Took non sea view apartment at £130 a night however sea view apartments varied from £150 to £200 a night but when booking on line the only price advertised was £200 a night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view from our room was overlooking a flat roof and air con units, but since we were out and about most if the time it didn't bother us too much. We would be happy to stay there again.

    The location, the staff, the outlook from the lounge, the breakfast, the facilities, the cleanliness, the outside gardens, the hotel overall was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast coffee was insipid (as is usually the case with machine made drinks.)

    Bed rather narrow for two and room just a bit cramped. However a really nice bathroom which was well cleaned every day. Good breakfast, especially the home made muesli. Spa facilities very impressive, pool, sauna and Jacuzzi of rare quality for a hotel of this size. I made very full use of these facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night

    We quite often stay at the Atlantic when in need of a rest or just a break away from home. It is consistently outstanding in all ways. Staff especially deserve a mention, they cannot do enough to ensure a pleasant stay. Leisure facilities are great. Breakfast was tasty, hot and so much choice. Town is a short walk and with a nice mix of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only gripe was - being woken by other guests who arrived very late in the early hours. The corridor our room was in echoed a lot and the heavy firedoors on the rooms bang shut if not handled lightly. It would of been better if the staff member who showed them to their room had reduced his volume a little, and requested the guests also be mindful! Having said that, we will definitely be back. Only next time we will request a different room not located in the side corridor area.

    All the staff great you with a smile and they genuinely seem to enjoy their job. The atmosphere is comforting. It’s like stepping back to an era of respect and impeccable manners, situated within beautifully modern settings!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pipes were noisy when the taps were turned on. Pillows could have done with being a bit bigger

    The staff were pleasant and extremely helpful . The hotel had a relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report here :-)

    Clean and comfortable room, a lovely breakfast with a great variety of choice and friendly staff. Also enjoyed the use of the pool and steam room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opportunity to eat evening meal at the hotel, rather than having to venture out each night, we did eat in the salt cellar which was excellent but if we were staying longer would have preferred other local options

    The leisure facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast until 10am so we didn't have to get up quite so early to have a swim, realise we can use the facilities once we have checked out but do like to get ready in hotel room and not a changing room. This is just to suit us as we don't like early mornings on the weekend.

    Comfy bed, fab pool and lovely breakfast friendly bar staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the Staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel throughout was extremely clean, breakfast options were very good and the cooked breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at the breakfast lounge at 7.45am & had to wait for atleast 5mins before staff noticed I was there! Upon arrival,there was no receptionist on the desk. No conditioner in the changing rooms! Very small changing rooms,with no lockers.

    The location of this hotel was excellent.I didn't have a sea room.However,I made the most of the hotels private garden & walk-way down to the beach. I managed to get a space in the hotel car park,which was a bonus. The whole hotel,was absolutely spotless.My bed was unbelievably comfortable!Nice fluffy towels,plenty of tea,milk etc. The leisure facilities were lovely too.Relaxing hot tub,two water jets,steam room,heated loungers & good size pool. Breakfast was lovely too.Hot Buffett style,cereals,juices,toast etc...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little lumpy on one side and there was no gym attached to the leisure facilities - only small issues nothing major

    the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that could be improved during my stay.

    We arrived early and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Enjoyed the spa, pool and sauna everything was really clean. The bed was really big and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too high

    Everything was really good and we will go again. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble lots of fully towels in the bathroom which were changed every day. Plenty of choice for breakfast and cooked to order. We are very fussy and we couldn't find any faults apart from the height of the bed.veey

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfect what I didn't like is that booking through you is misleading and I didn't think I would need to pay at the time but I did! That really needs to be clearer!! That is the reason I used you but I probably will not bother again and just book directly as I had to contact that hotel to clear this matter up anyway!

    I have stayed here lots of times and cannot fault the hotel. Very clean, excellent staff and facilities are very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, can’t fault the place.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, clean bedrooms and facilities and a pleasure to stay. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to dislike all the facilities are there on hand comfy lounge area overlooking sea where you can relax , nice bar where you can have a quiet drink,shops and restaurants just around the corner

    Lovely cosy room comfy bed brilliant breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no negative comments.

    The breakfast gave you a lot of choice from fruit juice, cereal, pastries, and cooked breakfast. The staff from reception, breakfast staff to the cleaners were all so helpful. My parents and I enjoyed the leisure facilities and look forward to returning in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Couldn't understand why the bathrooms had no toilet brushes. Pity the hotel did not have it's own restaurant. The Salt Cellar a franchise had lovely staff, but it was very very expensive. We tried to go to other place to eat, but a long way to walk if you have mobility problems

    Breakfast very good but would have been nice to have better bread eg crusty not ordinary slices Lovely comfortable lounges , staff always willing to bring coffee either from the bar or from the Salt Cellar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always enjoy this hotel. Northing could be done better. Lovely helpful staff, great facilities. Quiet, but 5 min walk into Tenby for shopping, eating or just a wander around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location , seafront directly across the road and hotel have a small garden with seating on the seafront which would be super in good weather.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything negative to say as everything was excellent

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Room was comfortable and cleaned every day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room and the size of the room was small way over priced at £141 could have got something the same standard for half the price

    Hotel amenities were good but we didn't use them as we only stayed for 1 night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room with a poor view, though the equipment and facilities made the most of it.

    We went to The Atlantic because of the location. We would go again because of the staff. Fantastic, every time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Would like to thank all the staff, they were very friendly and maintained their professionalism at all times throughout our stay. Quite surprised that this hotel is classed as a 3 star!! Should at least be a 4 star!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we booked late and had the last available room,bedroom was a little disappointing as we overlooked the air conditioning system but as we were only staying 1 night there wasn't a problem. Furniture was a little dated but bed comfortable and very clean.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast excellent. Leisure facilities excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor dated, but it's probably in line for a refresh. Small room, but they made the best use of space

    The room was very clean and great bathroom, quiet at night too, considering it's location. Good bar, great breakfast and happy professional staff. Enjoyed the spa too. Great beach bar and grill close by and near to town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the drinks were a bit expensive in the bar

    Everything was great! The views, the food and the hotel was very clean. Staff were brilliant, very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking arrangements were first come first served and there were only 28 spaces for 42 rooms. this was not mentioned . We made the decision to leave the car on site for the duration of our stay, Although there were car parks nearby they potentially could have been very expensive. Lovely hotel

    The very friendly and helpful staff who showed an interest in what we had done. The gardens were delightful and the view over the bay was lovely. lt was convenient for a variety of places to eat although the restaurant was excellent and the staff very knowledgeable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Whilst our room was not with a Seaview, it was spacious and comfortable. Each morning the breakfast was superb - hot/cold buffet - spoilt for choice! The evening bar was great and both Victor and Steve were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again next year to celebrate another wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    really there was nothing about the hotel and its staff that we didn't like. We could have paid more and got a bigger bedroom, but the size and comfort of the lounge outweighed any problem there

    Breakfast excellent, each day. The staff were lovely. We didn't place any particular demands upon them, but they were unfailingly cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The Breakfast was one of the best we have had for choice quality well cooked and all the staff appeared to be very happy to be working there and were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more draw cupboard space in bedroom

    The staff were very helpful and the facilities r exellent Breakfast very good would recommend to friends

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grime under and behind bath taps and would have expected the sheets to have been changed at least once during a five day stay Woken every morning early as we were opposite the car park and deliveries were made very early

    Lovely breakfast plenty of choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little too small. The double bed was more like a three quarter bed. Way to small for my 6 foot 2, partner.

    Loved most of it. Lovely friendly, and helpful staff. Fabulous breakfast. Spotless.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom minute! Would be better as a shower room. Bed too small and room poky. We didn't book seaview room as it was more expensive (£50 per night more) so we assume rooms at back are all so small. Restaurant under separate management and prices very expensive. £4 extra for vegetables is ridiculous.

    View from lounge areas was lovely. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been good to stay longer but this was not possible.

    The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very well appointed with lots of helpful storage. It was a quiet room and had two comfortable chairs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night

    We keep going back to The Atlantic hotel because everything is always perfect. Staff could not be nicer or more helpful. It is quiet, comfortable, always very clean. Great base for doing other things in and around Tenby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like about The Atlantic Hotel,Temby

    Fantastic place, staff (All of them) are the best we have ever experienced and we have stayed in a lot of places, nothing is to much trouble for them. Lovely spa , great breakfast, location us excellent and the hotel garden area is lovely. Sea views from the lounge is beautiful. steve in the bar is great, friendly and very helpful . The Salt Cellar restaurant (2 rosette AA) is on site and wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to be picky, Bit warm in the room, even with windows wide open but it wasn't a major issue.

    Staff were very welcoming, room and facilities are good. The location was perfect and free private parking. The food was good quality and plenty of different local ales.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked evening meal in hotel but restaurant downstairs independent & fully booked.

    Staff very friendly, lovely breakfast. Indoor pool & jacuzzi great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The cleaning standards were very high and the swimming pool was great. The Salt Cellar restaurant part of the hotel served amazing food. Added bonus was the garden terrace overlooking the beach where you could have a drink or a meal. Overall brilliant place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of bacon first day so should be watching buffet levels better and food wasn't very hot

    Friendly staff. Nice spa facilities. Excellent breakfsst

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor complaint,robes for us in pool area would be good.

    Location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast with personal touch. Dinner in the Salt Cellar was superb.Pool and facilities great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative side for us was next door coming in at 2:30 am and we'll ' going for it ' shall we say extremely loudly for over an hour, it was only at this point did we notice how paper thin the walls were. Other than that I really can not complain

    Facilities were excellent, close location to everything! Reception staff couldn't have done any more for us! Breakfast and parking includes was a bonus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a table at the Salt restaurant with the receptionist at the Atlantic Hotel for 6pm. We were very disappointed to notice afterwards that if you book a table between 6-7 pm we should have had 10% off but the receptionist never mentioned this to us and therefore had to pay full price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Comfy bed, cosy room, the view even though wasn't sea view it was perfect I could see the car park and my car. This meant alot to me even though some will find it odd. Perfect location 2 mins to the town, 2 mins to the beach. Will be returning very soon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view of beach from room (even though we booked a non sea view). Spacious, clean room. Great spa facilities. Fantastic location and staff were very helpful and accomadating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and pool facilities were excellent nice clean room .and the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us .great time there and excellent break would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was buffet style which was great because it enabled us to choose just what we wanted and the food was excellent. Fab location overlooking the sea and beaches but still close to the centre where there are some lovely restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, extremely high level of cleanliness. The spa facilities were very relaxing. I usually find that I don't have the best of sleeps when in hotels but that definitely wasn't the case here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dIslip every enjoyable

    Wonderful service - Excellent location, wonderful room with sea views Couldn't have asked for more Park Sadler

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room a little too small,but were told before taking it,but still enjoyed

    the welcome and lovely friendly staff, felt very much like very special guests ,although, we were not

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were friendly and welcoming. Whole hotel was clean and tidy and the room, whilst smallish was adequate. Breakfast was good and again, staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt this was a little over-priced in comparison to other hotels but this was a rare special treat. Stayed in February and although we turned the radiator off, our room was really warm at night so needed the ceiling fan and opened the window.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Very professional. Quiet part of town in walkable distance to all the bars and cafes/restaurants. Hotel had own private access to beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed and pillows. Would expect a much higher standard of comfort from this price of hotel. Walls very thin, got woken by drunk residents returning to their rooms on both nights of our stay. Very small bathroom in room with no window only a very small extractor fan. Very claustrophobic. Although very powerful shower which was brilliant.

    Very friendly staff who were happy to do as much as they could for us during our stay. Excellent location overlooking the sea and seconds walk from bars and restaurants. Amazing salt water pool with steam room and jacuzzi. Towels provided at reception. Varied breakfast buffet open for two hours each morning. Friendly staff present throughout. The policy is you leave your key at reception on your way out so you never have to worry about losing your key. Comfortable lounge overlooking the sea with plenty of seating. Spacious bar overlooking the sea. Restaurant in basement of hotel offering lunch and dinner, separate management and requires booking. Excellent shower power in room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool is very small ?10 metres? Lovely to relax in but not any good for a real swim.

    The staff we all very helpful, had good local knowledge. They genuinely wanted us to have a good stay with them.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room right next to the stairs which was extremely noisy and therefore I didn't get much sleep and having two small babies was really looking forward to a full nights sleep but unfortunately due to people stomping up and down was not what I got! Rooms we had was very small and cramped but otherwise lovely.

    Staff amazing, gorgeous breakfast!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee making facilities were not very well stocked which meant we had to keep asking for coffee and milks.

    The rooms were very comfortable and the shower was nice and hot. Breakfast was great and plenty of variety. The staff were excellent and very friendly. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to be taken care of and have a hassle free break in Tenby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot to dislike really. Please note this is not a modern hotel so has corridors and steps throughout although there isd a lift.

    Great location on top of the cliffs and front rooms have amazing sea views. Staff were excellent throughout and made us feel welcome from start to finish. Rooms were clean and reasonably well appointed with loads of character. Pay that little bit more to get a sea view rtoom as some at the rear dont enjoy such a great view. The basement restaurant is not the hotels own but is fabulous and well worth a visit just on its own. Private car park is also close by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the pool facilities for the size of the hotel were excellent. The location was perfect, sea views and close to the town centre. The Salt Cellar Restaurant that was seperately run but within the hotel I would highly recommend and advise to book early to avoid disappointment. The bed in the room was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept on and the rest of room facilities were more than adequate.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast times way too early for a leisurely break away. Very noisy children in mornings which is not really hotel's fault.

    Comfy bed. Great location. Friendly staff. Shown where everything was on check in, not many hotels do this. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast ends at 9.30. Could be later on the weekend

    Hotel ideally situated. Rooms are clean and facilities are good. There is a good choice for breakfast, with the buffet restocked regularly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very average. The choice was ok but not amazing. The sausages and bread seemed very poor quality.

    The pool and jacuzzi were exellent. The heated floors and loungers were lovely in a cold wet November day. The whole spa area including changing facilities was very good and made for a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Clean and organised breakfast was stunning friendly staff and spa was great cant wait to go back there next year also liked the fact that we was personaly taken to are room made the experience that exstra special. Adam+Maria swansea

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non Sea View Double - 2 Night Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite cramped, the room and bathroom are very tired and in need of updating.

    The staff were excellent, the hotel management should be told this.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in room wasn't very good and whirlpool water wasn't very warm.

    Steam room was fab, excellent location, clean hotel, breakfast was great and staff friendly. An enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double - One Night Rate
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room

    The staff were lovely made you feel welcome and always helpful especially the reception and dinning staff. So much choice at Breakfast. Location Was very good so near the town, my only wish was that our room could of had a better view a wall and roof top not the best of views, would of loved a sea view, maybe next time. Room was very clean new towels every day.would deffinatly go again.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atlantic Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: