Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Atlantic House This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Summerleaze Crescent, Bude, EX23 8HJ, United Kingdom

#13 of 16 B&Bs and inns in Bude

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking even though there was free parking at the golf club it was a far way from the hotel. Waited far to long on the first morning for breakfast 40 minutes

    The location was good parking could be better breakfast good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.5
    Parking is challenging & not unrestricted, great views but very hot rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited Parking despite advertising unrestricted parking - 6 parks for 21 rooms! Room was very hot & no fan offered till we checked out.

    Great views, walking distance to town, pubs etc & view of the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.6
    Nice place small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was just too small a third of the room had been used to create a ensuite

    The view and location, room was very clean and bed comfortable and very nice breakfast apart from the scrambled egg Yuk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No dining at present. But watch this space. Very nice restaurant 2 doors along.

    Friendly staff and welcoming. No problems encountered. Nice view over harbour. Close to cliff top view of marvellous sunsets. My wife says the breakfast kipper is one by which all future kippers will be judged.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    excellent - would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a little less expensive would be nice but it was worth the money - we had a great stay

    super comfy bed - very,very clean throughout, staff very friendly and helpful and food excellent. Location superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Lovely guest house - ideally placed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    The décor is immaculate - and although we didn't have a great view from our window -we were only there one night - we had a very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Great location to beach or to the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negative comments.

    Location superb. Close to the town. View from the room was beautiful. Breakfast to die for. Very calm and peaceful. You could lie in bed at night listening to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.5
    Apart from the checkout stay was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Requested cup of chocolate was told they didn't provide this and then requested coffee and was told coffee machine wasn't working. Wanted to make early start back to London Sunday morning no-one around for tea or toast and had to wait around to settle bill - this was 7 30 in the morning so delayed our departure.

    Room very clean and lovely view from window of beach -tea and coffee making facilities very good and topped up daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Owner and staff were attentive and helpful. The room was immaculate and had an amazing sea view. Beach just 5 minute stroll from hotel. Excellent veggie breakfast. Peaceful and relaxing environment for our time in Bude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.5
    A very pleasant break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was rather small but quite adequate

    A very comfortable bed. Our room had a beautiful outlook , straight over the beach. The breakfast menu was very good & we would definitely recommend the poached eggs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only slight negative was a fairly weak (but hot) electric shower

    Excellent location, friendly staff, good bar (reasonable prices) and communal area, very clean, good decor, excellent breakfast,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.8
    Stunning location, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the back room. But they can't help that!

    Great room, very clean and the breakfast was really good, it was a bit hot but fixed that once we worked out how to turn down the radiator. It's right on the coast path and by the beach. The location is fantastic and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    Wish I could have stayed longer, a very relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all. Will be back in the spring.

    Fantastic evening meal in the restaurant and reasonably priced, well presented and delicious. Great twin room for my friend and I overlooking the beach, where you could sit and watch the storm do it’s worst.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, room basic needs a little tlc.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark small room at the back looking onto supermarket car park. Paint chipped bit drab, rooms at the front much better. Most staff lovely and friendly. Breakfast waitress less professional than evening staff.

    Fabulous location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.5
    the breakfast was ok Didn't have much time for a long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The advertised car parking was no goer and had to street park which was difficult on a Saturday night.

    the breakfast was ok Didn't have much time for a long breakfast as we had to move the car by 9.00am

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    10
    You want a break and want the perfect place,go see Atlantic House,has the WOW Factor.top marks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave,would have been a delight to stay a month plus.

    Friendliness ,helpfulness , location ,cleanliness ,wonderful people nothing was to much trouble, Trevor was so helpful. Food was excellent ,couldn't ask for better 5star.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    An excellent, comfortable, clean hotel, with an amazing Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have liked maps of Bude and it's beaches available at Reception, also, some recommended walking routes as this was our first visit to Bude.

    The service was prompt, food excellent, quantities just right, everything spotlessly clean!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, parking a bit limited, we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My breakfast fried egg was a bit of a disaster. Ordered a poached egg the next day, it was slightly better.

    Friendly staff, comfortable room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.5
    Over all we had a great time at the Bude jazz festival and would recommend the Hotel Atlantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a smallish room at the back with no view. Not a problem for us as we were out all the time but might be an issue for some. Also, parking. There is free parking spaces along the front of the property but people don't give them up on a regular basis. Once people are parked they tend to stay put for the duration of their stay.

    We stayed on b&b basis so only used the Restaurant for breakfast. The breakfast was however excellent, good choices and as much as you want. The staff also need a special mention, very friendly and helpful. The Restaurant has excellent local reviews and was busy every evening so that speaks volumes, it's called La Bouche Creole. check the web site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    10
    Excellent highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is a superb location. Everything is so close and all within walking distance. The hotel is right on the beach near local pubs and shopping markets! Brilliant location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    8.8
    Great location, comfy room and tasty breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    2 keys were not available for a shared room. Poor wifi.

    Great location, comfortable room and great breakfast. Tea/coffee in the room was very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.1
    Good stay good weather and nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    when we were booking the website advertises parking, therefore thought that there would always be space available. Parking is very limited onsite and generally no onsite space available. Website should state limited parking Bed a bit to soft for my taste. Limited pressure in shower. Limited fruit options at breakfast.

    I liked the the location Widemouth bay next door really good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.2
    A lovely well situated, high standard, full of friendly multi skilled staff place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything

    Having not stayed in a b and b for many years I was pleased with the high standard of everything. The booking was the last resort for a twin room and I was even more surprised how close the place was to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    Perfect spot to get away to, for a complete break. Very quiet at night, so I had a really good sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was a big issue for me, as I had to keep parking on the road outside. As the hotel only has a limited amount of space to park in just infront of the hotel. I really do think the Bude Council should grant the hotels along that stetch of road parking permits for their guests. It would help alot.

    My room was a twin, very spacious, clean and airy and bright. The breakfast was very delicious, freshly prepared and cooked just right. The dinning area was up to date, and modern. And the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.8
    A2 if not A1!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking quite seriously inadequate. Full English breakfast disappointing in quantity. Scrambled eggs mysterious! Powdered? Whisked? Not keen. I enjoyed the evening cuisine; my wife would have preferred wider choice , particularly more UK style.

    No major complaints [see below]. Staff and location particularly good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    Excellent and we won't hesitate to book the same venue in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were on the top floor and the stairs were a bit of a struggle at times for a couple of pensioners but other than that there was nothing to dislike

    Room was very good with a sea view. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.8
    We had a lovely time sea beach is great shops restaurants Lovely Hotel warm friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do with some Entertainment at night There are lots of pubs around though

    Sea sand beach was lovely 😊 Shops Restaurants cafes close Lovely for surfers Great walks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    6.7
    The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the shower door needs to be replaced with one that easily opens and closes and the drainage needs attention. It would have been nice to be given the option to eat in our room as the restaurant was fully booked when we arrived, but there is a small table in the room which I would have been quite happy to eat at.

    The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely few days in Bude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift not good when your husband has a bad back. But I must have missed that detail when I booked. We did get asked if we needed help with our bags so that was good.

    Location was fabulous just across from the beach. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious just perfect for our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunatley the Hotel bar is not very welcoming nor are guests encouraged to use the bar to purchase drinks. Most of the time the bar wasn't occupied by any staff. As a source of income too the Hotel I found surprising. The room was adequate for our needs with a tv the size of a postage stamp and had clearly had its day.

    The Atlantic is situated in a brilliant location for views of the beach and within a short walk to the main shops. The staff are very help full and nothing is too much trouble to them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is free parking (and we were lucky to find space) but it's quite limited and alternatives may be rather far. Smallish room.

    Location - just above cliffs and beach. Clean room Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.9
    Great holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom on the small side up 3 flights of stairs with a view of Sainsbury's car park .

    The location could not be beaten, sea views from the front of property and close to town and some wonderful restaurants .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    9.2
    FAB VIEWS, A COMFORTABLE AND FRIENDLY HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the elderly there needs to be stair hand rails on all stairways. Public area on ground floor needs an improved toilet facility, it was a bit tricky to negotiate.

    Elderly father stayed there and the staff were helpful. Stairs shallow with rails mostly. Roomie social spaces with great views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    7.9
    Minutes from the Beach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking was a bit tough. We had to move the car half way through the day as there really isn't any parking. Just a few spots in front of the building and down the road in front which other hotels and guest used too.

    The location was amazing with only a minutes walk to the beach. The room was clean and tidy and modern. The shower was a double and the bathroom was a good size. The breakfast was perfect and the staff were nice. The morning server even got Soya milk in for tea. It was quite at night and even though we did not have a view we did have a window we could open for those hot nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent views, excellent stay. Will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was a little compact but wasn't too much of a problem.

    The staff were more than helpful. Room was extremely clean with barely any dust. Breakfast was good and only a 2-3 minute walk into the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    5.4
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Most serious Dangerous practice of wedging fire door (marked "keep shut" ) open with rubber door stop. We would have thought fire awareness would be on the increase of late. - General Only a handful of parking spaces. Otherwise you have to pay in public car park, unless you leave before 9:00 am. Dying pot plant in entrance area/porch. Reception tucked away under stairs; it appears that the receptionist is in a cupboard. This gives an unwelcolming feel. NB: This is not the fault of the receptionist. Owner did not seem to want to pass the time of day or greet his guests; a huge contrast to many other places we have stayed in the area and elsewhere. - Bathroom Awful. Plastering peeling from wall due to flooding water damage. Floor flooded every time we took a shower. Screws in wall with nothing attached. Very dim lighting, not practical for shaving. Inside of bath handles filthy. Toiletries not replenished for several days until we asked. This is supposed to be a beach hotel in a big surfing area, yet there is nowhere to dry wet swimwear, not even an over bath airer. - Bedroom Only one chair in room for 2; what's that all about? Mains socket not firmly secured to wall (reported). No fridge in room. No fan in room. Window overlooked small terrace containing dead pot plants and 3 dumped rusting radiators. We knew there was no sea view but a pot of geraniums would cheer things up. No pictures on wall. Very limited local information in room. No map provided. - Breakfast Fresh fruit was on the menu but never available over 6 days. No selection of fruit juice. Plain yogurt not always available. Coffee, luke warm. Regularly woken around 6am by sound of bottles being put in recycling bin outside our room.

    - Location - Bedroom furniture in good order.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.8
    Stayed for an interesting week in Bude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy plumbing.

    The restaurant was very good with Cajun cooking. A varied menu at a fixed price proved a good deal, we would certainly go again even if not staying at the hotel. The service staff were very helpful in every respect, nothing seemed too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    5.0
    better parking facilities not having to sit around watching...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    better parking facilities not having to sit around watching for spaces to appear and then having to rush to get the space before you get gazumped by some one quicker then you. On our last morning the checkout time was 10 30am, breakfast is served till 10 00am we were still having breakfast at 09 50 when we were accosted in front of a packed breakfast room by the chamber maid shouting that we had left personal items in the room and she had brought them into the breakfast room saying that she had started stripping out our room before we had even checked out and paid the bill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.2
    Don,t be put off by the pink paint work on the outside , This is good hotel , And great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was just right , No faults ??

    Very nice hotel very clean , great restaurant open to the public , Not got a sea view , Pay extra for that , But good bed Looks like the whole place has just been decorated , Would stay there again .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    7.5
    Lovely place, parking iffy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking an absolute nightmare, the road is extremely narrow and unturnable past a certain point. If parking is taken in front of guest house it is suggested you park overnight on the beach (£6.50), which is also at the bottom of a very steep hill.

    Premium double room was lovely, with views over the sea and countryside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    7.9
    Nice location, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window in the room would only open a few inches and there was no airflow at all, it was very stuffy.

    Hotel is close to the beach, although i didn't have a view. Street parking was possible. Staff were helpful, but could have been friendlier.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    8.3
    Atlantic house stay in June
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room had no view and we could hear other guests returning to their rooms.access to sockets was poor no shelf space in the bathroom

    Very helpful staff. We did not use the hotel restaurant. Well positioned for access to beach and surrounding walks with easy access to town. We were able to park outside and did not use car for the weekend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    7.1
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think baked beans should have been part of the English cooked breakfast, just assumed it would be included as on the vegetarian cooked breakfast. I realised after i probably could have asked but didnt think about it until after.

    lovely comfortable bed and beautiful clean bathroom. Lovely view as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    5.8
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet seat not fixed to toilet pan. Flush water also constantly running. Toilet seat not very clean. Hook on bathroom door missing and hadn't been replaced, so nowhere to hang towel near to shower. Room was stiflingly hot. Requested a fan - was told this was a popular request and they didn't have any!!! Overheard another guest at breakfast saying he was given the chef's fan (poor chef having to cook with no fan) I don't expect air conditioning in an old building, but do expect that the hotel would spend 20 pounds on a fan for each room that needs it.

    Location was excellent. Good shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    10
    Atlantic House - Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access for disabled people could be a little better, getting to rooms involve a lot of stairs so something to be mindful of when booking.

    The staff were welcoming and friendly. The view over Summerleaze beach was amazing. The room was beautifully decorated, simple yet clean and effective. The food was lovely as well. The hotel was easy to find and stands out :D

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    8.8
    Overall an enjoyable stay and I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel to other people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When you stay at a hotel named Atlantic House you would expect to see a view of the Atlantic from your hotel window. Alas this was not the case from our room we enjoyed a panoramic view of Sainsbury's Car Park!!!

    The Staff were all very friendly and the breakfasts were good which sustained us on our coastal walks where the scenery was superb. The location of the hotel is great very handy for the town and beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    7.9
    splendid location and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    buffet breakfast is very limited with no choice of fruit juice and only prunes and grapefruit which is no good for people taking medication ( grapefruit) or who dont like prunes. air conditioning would be nice in the rooms under the roofs as windows open very little. or fans....

    the cooked breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely location, room pleasant but needs work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the rear alley way under our window woke me up at 11.30pm. Bathroom needs attention - mould on ceiling. Front entrance sitting area doesn't appear to have been vacuumed in a long time. Bar /Restaurant aren't open for a drink or dinner on Sunday night. Room was pleasant enough aside from the bathroom but looked nothing like the pictures.

    Location brilliant, lovely view from the front of the property - sadly sea view rooms weren't available to book at the time and we overlooked a rear alley way. Breakfast ingredients good quality and cooked to order which meant it was hot and fresh but took a while if it was busy. Good value for money compared to other available properties at time of booking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    7.5
    Weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant & bar closed

    Was a lovely clean smart hotel , room was lovely with great view . Breakfast was good lots of choice with friendly staff . Great location ! The restaurant & bar were not a pail able to us so this was disappointing .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2017

    9.6
    Despite being the only guest due to arriving in the depths...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite being the only guest due to arriving in the depths of low season, at breakfast a selection of cereals, fruit and croissants were laid out for me along with the cooked breakfast of my choice. The hotel was imaculate and I received a very friendly welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    9.6
    The room was excellent, staff were good & breakfast was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was too soft. but then i suppose this is a matter of taste my preference is for a harder mattress . But as I was staying for 1 night this was not a problem

    The room was excellent, staff were good & breakfast was very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    10
    Atlantic House Hotel and its staff provided us with an excellent stay in Bude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed the opportunity to try the hotel restaurant "La Bouche Creole" as it was closed on the night we stayed.

    We received a room upgrade at no extra cost and had a fantastic view of Bude coastline from our hotel room. We also forgot our iPhone charging cable and the hotel staff called us after we checked out but in time for us to recover it before we left the town. Very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    3.8
    disappointing.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedding and pillows had seen better days. One of the duvet covers the seams were all frayed. The pillows were flat and felt like laying on bricks. One morning had the full English breakfast which was very poor .Bacon overcooked and like shoe leather, fried eggs were rubbery. Very small selection of cereals and fruit juices. Only supplied butter and no offer of flora or similar for those that do not like butter. Majority of staff came across quite cold and overall no real welcoming atmosphere. Would also advise to take own bath sheets as only supplied one small hand towel and bath towel . Okay for the supper skinny.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    10
    Very comfortable hotel with an understated high all-round quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The w-fi was a bit unstable at times which limited the use of my laptop in the evenings. I'm not much of a TV watcher.

    My room was extremely comfortable and the staff kept it really clean on a daily basis. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the central heating was on although it wasn't needed very much. The bathroom was also very comfortable to use.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    6.7
    great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom not cleaned every day when we went for breakfast we were left standing there,had to ask about where to sit. the staff did not seem to be very organised

    great food.good location,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    5.4
    Mixed review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our twin bedroom

    Staff were lovely. The restaurant and bar area was excellent as was our breakfast. Unfortunately our room was very dated and shabby, the shower was old and didn't work properly. Not a room you wanted to spend time in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    6.5
    Very basic hotel could do with an overhaul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very basic room, breakfast was ok, Overall not good value for money paid. Was more like a b&b as opposed to a hotel. Parking was insufficient only 8 parking spaces not enough had to park in the street and move before 9am.

    Location was central

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    8.3
    Expensive
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tooth mug or toiletries No hooks on doors Small wardrobe with only 6 hangers Expected bathrobes at this price Expected fresh fruit salad at breakfast for this price

    Sea views Large room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was excellent, staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were at the top on a hot day, not much ventilation, lighting was dim.basic room. Ask for a room with a good view

    Breakfast was excellent, staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing and quiet Atlantic House Hotel in Bude, Cornwall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Lounch look a little dull, need refreshing.

    Breakfast was good sorted and Fresh, like croissants, fruits, etc.. English breakfast very flexible made (like with eggs "poached, scrambled or fried). Top Restaurant attached.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    8.3
    Atlantic House for Altlabtic Ocean - ideal location for surfing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel free wifi doesn't work in the rooms facing the back. Downstairs toilet needs to have an air spray as it is sometimes smelly. Our double room is quite small and we can't even put a yoga mat down anywhere in the room to use it. The double bed is probably also a minimum standard size which is not entirely comfortable although the quality of mattress and pillows is fine. Staff could have given some local information on arrival. We got all our information from the local information centre.

    Close to the beach, seapool, coast paths to the north and south of Bude, the canal, the shops and on a stretch of hotels for drinks and dinners, etc. Hotel breakfast is cooked to order and is very nice with a choice of kippers. Hotel dinners are of a very high standard and booking is a must. Staff are helpful. There is a small store room for storing surf boards and wet suits which is handy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    7.5
    Perfect hotel to stay for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floors and rooms are not really good insulated that brings some noise disturbance The staff would make a lot better impression with a little smile on their faces.

    Simple basic hotel with typical good English breakfast. The bed is really good and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2016

    10
    Beautiful Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is available but extremely limited on a first come first served basis. Shower is weak.

    Great location with beach and beautiful walks. Nice breakfast with exceptional meal in the restaurant (best ever). Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    10
    Great location, wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing happy with everything.

    The room was really clean, spectacular views. Breakfast was excellent with really good choice. All the staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    4.6
    Ok for some
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was too small, we had a view of the back of a supermarket carpark, there were marks on the pillow cases on our first day, no air con.

    The Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    6.3
    Lovely hotel in Bude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress too soft for our liking / scrambled egg too hard / poached egg too hard / not good breakfast variation

    very clean room lovely presented / liked they had sourced local produce for breakfast items

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking was a bit cramped.

    The bedroom was a delight as was the bed. We would certainly come again if we were in the Bude area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Great stay and weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor parking

    Good sized room and great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    View and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No outside smoking area

    View and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay. Location is great, food was excellent & Community of Bude is wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing comes to mind

    Breakfast was exceptional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.8
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No plug sockets next to the bed (room 17).

    Location is great. Very clean and the staff were all friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    The position was amazing, rooms were lovely and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The position was amazing, rooms were lovely and the staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.5
    Great location, beautiful rooms and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, beautiful rooms and view. Lovey breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay, would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of stairs, if on the top floor

    Good Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    9.2
    Close to town beach and restaurants next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel restaurant now closed

    Close to town beach and restaurants next door

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: