Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Autumn Leaves Guest House 3 stars

29 Broad Street, Windermere, LA23 2AB, United Kingdom

#60 of 78 B&Bs and Inns in Windermere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Nice location, close to bus and railway stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, close to bus and railway stations. The room was not large but cozy and clean. Everything you need are provided as well as an independent bathroom. The host was friendly and willing to help, not mention his excellent English breakfast! I have to say that it was much better than I expected earlier, Absolutely worth the price!~o(〃'▽'〃)o

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    The lakes not to be missed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moor sunshine

    Rob and Sara. We’re most accommodating and friendly very helpful, noligable of the area ,and could point you in the right direction for food drinks and trips ,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    A very enjoyable 1 night stay in a clean B&B with friendly hosts in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The B&B was in an excellent location, it was clean and the hosts were friendly & helpful. The room was quite small but we had expected this due to the price we were paying and the location we were in, however, it was perfectly adequate for our needs and overall it was good value for money. We would recommend Autumn Leaves !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    Windermere stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged for the 2nd morning breakfast which I didn't have.. thought it was a bit off that he didn't reply to my email either..

    Location was good.. room and shower basic but good..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Loved our stay in a most idilyic place and accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to report

    Rob and Sara delightful hosts, warm and friendly. Rob gave us handy travel ideas for our stay. Breakfast: great choices and cooked breakfast perfect, especially eggs. Beautiful room with a view and easy to locate free parking on street. Windemere is besutiful and the b&b enhanced our stay. Reasonable rates.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Warm and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I liked that the accommodation was clean and comfortable. Rob and Sarah are lovely and nothing was any bother for them. They're very knowledgeable about the area and places of interest. Very good Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.2
    Disappointingly cramped room where we were treated as numbers not guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small room, the tiny bed with bumpy mattress, the absence of the hosts on our arrival and on our first morning, the indifference they treated us with on our second and fortunately last day.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Both me and my grandson (aged 12) enjoyed it very much. So much to see and do to suit everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was lovely and very well cooked. Eggs perfect and mushrooms very tasty. We were made to feel very welcome. The location is very good indeed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small. Not the owner's fault; it's a very old building!

    Excellent breakfast Courteous, friendly staff Room was clean and well maintained

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Prefect accomodation, highly recommend it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming comfortable guest house. Spotlessly clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated rooms. Rob and Sara were lovely. I would thoroughly recommend this place and will definitely book again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great location, accommodating hosts, and the best breakfast I've ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower could be more powerful, but that's just personal preference. I honestly can't think of anything else that could be improved.

    The room felt more spacious than other twin rooms I've stayed in and the temperature was great! The breakfast here was the best I've had at a B&B. I don't usually eat the mushrooms in a Full English, but these were so good that I asked the host how he cooked them! The hosts were very friendly and accommodating, and couldn't do enough for us. For example, the friend that I stayed with was vegan, and they bought food especially. The chocolate bunny on Easter Sunday was also a nice touch. In terms of location, this B&B is ideal. It's just a 2 minute walk to the high street in Windermere, and a short bus ride from the slightly larger Bowness-on-Windermere, and the lake. Though we actually walked it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    Due to lack of sleep and a very cramped room I would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, the bed was very small and not very comfortable due to being under a window that was very drafty, both myself and partner did not sleep well. The breakfast was disappointing with how much was on the plate for £90 a night.

    Sara was lovely and very welcoming although she did get my name wrong upon arrival.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great stay at Autumn Leaves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, very close to the train station and at a nice 20 minute walking distance from the lake. The bus station is also 2 minutes away if you don't want to walk down to lake Windermere. The rooms are small but very clean and cosy. The hosts were also very helpful providing recommendations on where to eat and the best places to go and see.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyable staff in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host were very welcoming felt homely. The breakfast was perfect cooked well and plenty to eat or drink. The room was warm and cosy would stay agaib

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Autumn leaves
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent. The hosts were friendly and attentive. This b&b is a class above what you would expect and beats a lot of branded hotels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Our 2 night stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rob and Sara were excellent hosts, very welcoming and informative about the area. They were helpful with suggestions on where to visit, eat and drink. Nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend this guest house.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Clean and well situated but wouldn't stay again as room was cramped and cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much selection for breakfast i.e. no fresh fruit salad or grapefruit option, room was very cramped and cold although the owner did eventually supply an additional heater by the second evening

    Owners were quite helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.2
    Just about okay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can not take showers after 10pm, can only have breakfast between 8am and 8:45 am, no toilet roll in room. other than that okay.

    Beds comfy, great location, rooms cosy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.6
    Not a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped bedroom, cramped bathroom. Awful shower which continually went hot and cold. Faulty shower head. Room was slightly damp. Room needed redecorating. Complimentary toiletries consisted of a reused tube of cheap shower gel. Unlit bulb in bathroom. Shoddy fittings and steam damaged mirror frame. Worst of all, the room was not changed for the second night leaving us short of tea, coffee and milk which we went out to buy. There was no one at home to replace them.

    Friendly staff. Lovely cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay in the beautiful Lake District
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rob and Sara were so welcoming and friendly, always happy to give advice on the surrounding area. Breakfast was delicious! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Windermere and the nearby neighbourhoods of Bowness and Ambleside were delightful, I'll be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little B&B central to Windermere village and only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely little B&B central to Windermere village and only a short walk from the train station. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to the lakes and this property was a perfect base.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    wonderful accommodation which only enhanced our short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs We both have arthritis and as we get older find steep stairs a bit of a climb but this wasn't to much of a problem Positives deffinatley outweigh the slight negative

    Very clean Nicely decorated Great breakfast Caters for vegitarians Great central location Lovely hosts, nothing to much trouble

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Great base , great location and great host .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good host Sara and Rob , very welcoming and helpful . Only 1 minute walk to town center , 5 mins walk to rail station , where you can also get buses to various destinations around the Lake District . Bowness center and the lake is only just over a mile away . I am a lone traveler and love waking and dnt drive this was a great base to cover all the walks I wanted to do ,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    I've said it all. Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The room was very comfortable and the bed superb. Breakfast was great - loads of quality food served promptly with a smile. Rob and Sarah were very helpful in their advice regarding the eating houses in the town and their recommendations were really useful and accurate. I don't think that we could have found a more friendly, value for money, or comfortable establishment anywhere. Thank you - we'll be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay for single traveller
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owners were welcoming, helpful and extremely pleasant. Breakfast was superb. Single room was small, but well priced. Place was centrally located. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Our stay was okay but I would not return simply because of cramped space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small but clean. One could just about get around the bed. No room for chair so had to sit on the bed.

    Comfortable bed, clean room. Central location to Winder-mere. Some good restaurants and cafes nearby. Friendly staff and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like it catered to own needs for the weekend

    Owners were so friendly . Called us all by our names . Nothing too much bother .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Pricey for a tiny twin room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked last minute, so not a lot of accommodation was available in Windermere. However, I think the room was overpriced, £90 for a tiny twin attic room. All fixture and fitting in the room felt cheap with no frills. Beds were not very comfortable. Breakfast room was a little too small for the number of guests.

    Owner was friendly, room was clean. Fresh fruit for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Friendly staff great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small but we were aware of this and we're out and about so size didn't really matter to us

    Warm and welcoming staff very clean and comfortable rooms with a fabulous breakfast great price for an overnight stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Cosy, friendly, peaceful guesthouse..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really..oh except like the same as most rooms in guesthouses not enough accessible plug sockets and none near the mirror to plug hairdryer into to do my hair..but i managed just fine...

    The guest house was cosy..very clean room..small but 2 of us managed just fine..wonderful velux window so you can lie on the bed and look at the stars...it was so quite and peaceful..lovely park across the road..5 min walk to sainsburys and the village centre..the hosts were friendly and kind...and provided a wonderful tasty breakfast..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Lovely B and B in centre of Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Very friendly proprietor - helpful and very welcoming Breakfast great - they mad porridge for me and they had fresh fruit and yoghurt Good coffee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Lovely guesthouse run by genuine people!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rob was very welcoming and went out of his way to make sure I was happy and comfortable. Breakfast was great - especially loved the fresh berries and fruit! The room was clean, comfortable and secure with a separate but private bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    The proprietors are very freindly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like. It is a relatively small guest house/B&B and does what it "says on the tin" very well.

    The proprietors are very freindly and welcoming. We enjoyed are stay immenseley and the breakfast is great ! Bowness is a short walk away if you wish to explore outside of Windermere village.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no

    It is quite centrally situated in the city, with less than 10 minutes walk from the train station. Semi buffet with traditional English breakfast is delicious. The room is cozy and confortable with overlooking the beautiful flowers. It is amazing. Rob is a super kind host who gave me valuable information about how to get to the main attractions. He replied and helped whatever I asked and needed. It is wonderful. The guest house is highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work at all during my stay there and the proprietors were unavailable to see about it on the afternoon I checked in. The room is quite small, which I realise is probably on par for the price in this part of the world, but a tiny room is still a tiny room. Some of the furnishings were a bit old too - the bed was very creaky and made it slightly difficult to sleep. The ensuite bathroom was down the end of the corridor too - I can't remember if this was stipulated or not when I booked. The bathroom was nice and clean though, so no real issues.

    The breakfast was the best aspect of my stay at Autumn Leaves; the dining room itself is lovely and the breakfast itself was one of the better ones I've had at an English B&B. The couple who run the B&B are also very friendly and nice to deal with.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Homely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the option to have breakfast later on sunday, but it may have been possible if we'd asked. Overall happy.

    Homely atmosphere. Welcoming, friendly owners. All facilities provided. Vegetarian cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place in the Lake District
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little on the soft side, but this is personal preference. Otherwise, maybe the weather...?

    The location was great, 5 minutes from windermere train station and busses to the rest of the Lake District, a great place to start walks in any direction. Access to swimming pool/spa/gym facilities was also included and was very good. The breakfast was great, with a lot of choice - fruit, cereal and pastries, with a cooked breakfast also offered. Rob and Sara were very friendly too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely welcome from Sara, good breakfast and really warm,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny minor complaint but our beds were extremely squeaky which kept waking us up!

    Lovely welcome from Sara, good breakfast and really warm, friendly and helpful service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Easter Weekend Away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a minor blip with central heating but they'd had work done the previous week and soon got it sorted :-)

    Sara & Rob were the perfect hosts The Guest house is clean and the breakfast was superb Location is spot on too! We will definitely return when we next holiday at the Lakes Keep up the good work and thank you :-)) X

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place, nice people and next to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rusty bathroom fittings let overall feeling down a tad! Lack of free parking options-parkng fees upped the overall costs for staying.

    Warm welcome, friendly hosts. Great location. Cosy room + Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    The owners were lovely and made a delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi stopped working at night the night we were staying.

    The owners were lovely and made a delicious breakfast. The room was cosy and comfy and had everything you needed. The location was within walking distance of shops and restaurants and a short drive to the closest lakeside walk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Centrally located b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came in late after being out all day and needed to have my shower but there is a notice prohibiting taking a shower after 10 pm in order not to disturb other guests!

    Great location for train station.Run by a couple who are quite accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Great b&b in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable & our room had a lovely big skylight window - giving us a good feeling of sleeping under the stars. The cooked full English breakfast was very good . Everything was great for us and Autumn Leaves location was perfect within easy walking to shops & restuarants. A big thank you to our hosts Rob & Sarah.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Two Night Escape from Liverpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to eventually leave..😞

    Nice and quiet, well maintained and a nice nights sleep. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.0
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and the breakfast was class, the host was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the attic which was hard for my husband who has had lung cancer so steps are a problem

    It was clean and the owners were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had attic room with skylight above bed. Very noisy when it rained.

    A good location near the centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    The host is too mean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host is too mean. Breakfast is charged extra money. It is not worth.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    The room was lovely and clean and overall good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room was lovely and clean and overall good value for money. Owners were friendly and attentive and made helpful suggestions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, ideal for stop overs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room was quite small

    Very clean, comfortable. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Everything the staff and the location perfect👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t find anything

    Everything the staff and the location perfect👍🏼

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels have some odour

    Cozy and comfortable, nice breakfast, good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Shower was slightly small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was slightly small

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    The hosts were very welcoming, and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very welcoming, and the location was excellent for our purposes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly owners, breakfast & clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Top floor room

    Friendly owners, breakfast & clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Rob and Sara, lovely people, made us very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rob and Sara, lovely people, made us very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly hosts. Good location. Clean property and great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious too:) No complains

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic Stay!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and fantastic owners, clean, very comfortable and amazing breakfasts. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    A quiet refuge in busy Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Quiet Clean Lovely welcome Close to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The peace and quiet. Along with it's cleanliness. I had a really friendly welcome too. A lot to like about the place in all honesty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Cozy room with only downside being that you can’t use the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy room with only downside being that you can’t use the showers after 10pm due to loud pipeworks for other guests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Clean, quiet , lovely staff , amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet , lovely staff , amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    0.2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small the bed was very uncomfortable and squeaky

    The property was local to shops and was a cosy house

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable perfect place for me !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, friendly staff !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    close to bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is kind of cold on the top floor.

    close to bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Best guesthouse in Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location, medocore room for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was really weak and view was of bins. No free car spaces available, although it's a busy area

    Location was good, bed was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable nice friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and comfortable nice friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Sara gave great sight seeing directions for the Lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sara gave great sight seeing directions for the Lake District.m Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to everywhere

    very clean ,people freindly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Very comfortable room and wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room and wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    3.3
    Room small, shower not working properly, room cold most of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room small, shower not working properly, room cold most of the time breakfast not the best

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    My partner is a vegan and the staff went out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My partner is a vegan and the staff went out of their way to ensure she had options for breakfast. Made the trip even more enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: