Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avalon Guest Accommodation

54 Clarence Road, Gorleston-on-Sea, NR31 6DR, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Gorleston-on-Sea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Really recommend this gem of a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an issue with having the rooms re-done & tea/coffee stocked up but having spoke to the owner this was a training issue with a new member of staff. Wouldn't put me off going again. If you speak to owner she will sort it out.

    Great value for money. Very short walk to the gorgeous beach. Walking distance from Gorleston High Centre. Owner & staff were all very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Fully enjoyed a 3 night stay in this lovely B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels a little rough and would benefit a little fabric softener. Basic breakfast as hash brown and mushrooms would have been lovely although what we did have was tasty. Bathroom small and shower head fell off the holder easily.

    Private and given keys to come and go as we pleased. Great location close to everything and the sea front. Comfy bed which was made every morning. Spotlessly clean. Great value for money and would stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    The owners and staff obviously work very hard to maintain a very high standard.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't fault this small hotel/guest house, spotlessly clean and everything you need for a short stay. Fairly close to Gorleston town centre where we were working so it's location is ideal, and it's very close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Home from home for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I always book here when i visit Gorlesden on Sea. The staff are lovely. Breakfast is superb. The rooms are cozy. Location is great. Will be back again soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Attending an event on the beach so ideal location. Hotel very good easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything shower kept going hot and cold alright as only there for one night

    Breakfast very good, plenty to choose from. Room nice and comfortable lots of room, bed also nice and cosy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money guest house but please improve welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast was a bit of a let down.. Very weak, hard to tell whether it was tea or coffee, however if the owner had been more approachable I'm sure we could have asked for a stronger pot. Biggest disappointment was the owners welcome & demeanour, which could have been a lot better, she was quite brusque at times. I had advised at booking we would be arriving early evening due to travelling from essex after work, however when we arrived just before 7pm (thinking we had made good time), the owner seemed to think we were late & was quite put out saying she had expected us between 3-4pm? (Check-in was up to 9pm so even if there had been a communication error should this really have been a problem?). She proceeded to hand out pieces of paper which advised us of breakfast & check out times, gave us 3 sets of keys, told us our rooms were upstairs then left us in hallway with "I'll see you in the morning"...not the best welcome we've ever had, would have been nice to have been shown to rooms & had shower workings explained. Slight improvement at breakfast, but then spoilt it by not bothering to come out & say goodbye when we were leaving? Its a shame as we couldn't fault rest of our stay & the overal score would have been even higher - cleanliness, location, breakfast & value for money was 10/10 However, both of these issues can be easily remedied.. should the owner want to

    Guest house is excellent. On the outside it looks quite small & unimpressive, but once inside it has tardis like proportions & is spotlessly clean throughout. The spacious bedrooms had large modern bathroom (inc shower), with fresh bed linen, fluffy towels, tea/ coffee facilities, wi fi TV & reading lamps. There is ample wardrobe & drawer space with hair dryer provided. The freshly cooked, made to order breakfast was excellent. Would definitely go back. Gorleston Beach itself is a real hidden gem, ideal for families & couples of all ages. Free street parking & plenty of spaces make it very accessible, although spaces may be limited in peak holiday periods. The local Weatherspoons is also very reasonably priced with good bar & table service & different meals discounted on certain nights of the week. Our visit (tues) was Steak Night, which consisted of a steak meal of your choice with an alcoholic or soft drink included for only £9.95! excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean,comfortable and quiet room, everything you needed supplied,from beverages tray to to soft ,fluffy white towels. A delicious breakfast rounded the trip off well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    enjoyed my stay will be happy to do a return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would benefit having a comfy chair in room so watching television and relaxing would be a lot easier than having to lounge on the bed especially in circumstances of being partially disabled (Please consider the chair situation)

    Scrambled Eggs really good Bed really comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location but not good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better quality furniture would improve the rooms, no tissues or bottled water were supplied.

    The breakfast was the best bit of the stay. The location was great for exploring gorleston.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Marvellous
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing I didn't like marvellous

    Loved the hotel the people it was close to the town centre throughly enjoyed it so much so we have booked again for next year

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    The hotel and staff/proprietors excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit hard to use but other than that no problems

    The hotel was all I could of asked for hosts friendly room nice and clean and location excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    If we ever come back to this area, we will definately stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The non cooked selection for breakfast was basically cereal and toast.

    The rooms were spacious and really clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and the breakfast, whilst simple, was delicious. Parking was free in the street outside although there weren't many spaces when we came back from our evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Good all round stay, good quality, good food, and very good host. Very close to sea front and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wish TV had been a little bigger, as I had difficulty reading anything on screen.

    Nothing too much trouble for the owner, even lent me an umbrella for the length of my stay as I didn't have one with me. Made me feel very welcome and at ease as I was on my own. Could not have wished for anything better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    made welcome clean room great breakfast and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    made welcome clean room great breakfast and very good information on where to call and visit and the best places to eat. Would stay again if in the area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    thoroughly enjoyable!!!!!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the mattress was a bit too soft, thats all.

    the avalon was clean and comfortable. we were so close to the sea front, it was amazing. the staff were really friendly and helpful. the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. we will definately visit again!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Lovely location, clean b&b, neighbours a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were lumpy and the beds too short for my husband. The shower temp was not consistent. We couldn't shower our toddler as we didn't want him to get scalded by changing temperatures. Too many air freshener all over the place, the smell was overwhelming and caused headaches.

    The location is excellent, lovely sand beach just at the end of the road. Bacon and sausages were good but if you didn't want meaty cooked breakfast options were limited, no fresh fruit. Beds and towels were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Beaches excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Town a little far to walk. Not a town for sight seeing. Accommodation ok if just wanting a bed to stay.

    Beaches excellent. Very close if you just want a nice day at the beach without too much expense.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfy, clean accommodation with good breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't see anyone on arrival and until the next day. Unsure whether our payment had been taken. There was a lot of noise in the street until late in the evening

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. The staff on duty (not the owner) was accommodating. The breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    A nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 10am checkout time could be extended The entering procedure needs to be looked at from a security point of view

    The white bread was bog standard but the bacon was nicely cooked. The dining room pleasant, my room had been recently decorated and was comfortable. It is very close to the sea front you only have to walk a few yards and then down the cliff path a little way to find a seat overlooking the sea.You can see the outline of the coast from the harbour towards Lowestoft.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay, wouldn't hesitate to book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A smoking area is set up in the front garden so people talking were very audible as we were at the front of the building - but I doubt I would have noticed if the window was closed (too hot to close it)

    Bedroom was spacious and comfortable, the en suite was clean and a very good standard. Excellent location, literally a few minutes walk to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant owners and staff and superb breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the mornings the shower alternated between right temperature, cold and scalding without touching any of the knobs.

    Really good hot breakfast. Less than 5 minutes walk of the beach. Quiet road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Good value B and B. Very near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing that let the facilities down was the electric shower which was either boiling hot or freezing cold! Also, we received a rather austere welcome on checking in but a far more friendly 'Goodbye".

    Large room and very comfy bed. Plenty of towels, toiletries supplied.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very uncomfortable and room was very small considering we were travelling with a baby and needed additional space for a travel cot. Bathroom was very small and was a strain to get in to the shower, and as we had to wash our baby we struggled to get in and out the shower with him...

    Breakfast was amazing - would love to know where the bacon is from as i would like to get some for home. room was to a clean standard and was well lit and warm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Just as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is on the road and it might be tricky in peak season to find a space.

    It was exactly as we'd expected; a clean, friendly typically English B&B with a decent breakfast, that fitted in the price point. Had to change our arrival time so sent a message and received a friendly response. Anne was welcoming when we arrived and I'd expect would try to accommodate if guests if needed anything - we had 1 night so it wasn't really put to the test. We have family close by and would stay again if visiting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    The shower was hit and miss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was hit and miss. 1 minute it was cold and the next it was steaming hot. had to avoid putting the kids in there. Apart from that it was fine. There was an error with the booking but this partly my fault for not checking the confirmation and Bookings.com. This was not the fault of the B&B. I booked a family room and selected 2 adults and 2 kids. Bookings gave me a room with 1 double bed. The owner was very nice and allowed us to stay at no extra cost. It was cosy with our 2 little boys.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay if you're visiting the lovely Gorleston.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't really anything I didn't like except that there wasn't any hand soap in the bathroom.

    This is my second stay here and it was a very comfortable, pleasant room, clean and the staff were friendly. One of my bugbears in hotel rooms is that they often don't put hooks up to hang your things (particularly in bathrooms) but Avalon had provided plenty of those, so thanks!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    For One Night Only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival at requested time of 3.00pm, there was no meet and greet . Room keys were just left at the front door entrance for collection - No personal communication in case of unexpected problems - just a contact number left in welcome envelope. The small room with shower was clean and quiet The breakfast was not 'amazing' as described in brochure. it was a normal breakfast. I have had better for less in London! The Wifi connection did not work in my room nor in the dining room There was no thank you when I left. Impersonal. At £37.50 plus VAT it is acceptable. Pay no more

    On a quiet road. The room was clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.4
    Not what you expect from 4 star rated B & B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small TV, no where to sit apart from bed due to additional single bed in room, very old mattress resulting in a bad back, the breakfast used "value" ingredients, the carpets in the hall & stairs needed a good clean.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.4
    Well placed but very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No prior information supplied by booking.com hence they had no knowledge of me....luckily they did have space. The biscuits supplied in the room were soggy, though in date but this needs looking at.

    Not applicable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful homely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have extra towels in the room.

    This was my second visit and I loved it as much as the first. The room was lovely and spacious. Breakfast was perfect. It's nice and close to the beach. The couple who run the place are very cheerful and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    Not happy with waiting around to be allocated a room and then wrong type of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room had been allocated on arrival, and no staff were present to resolve this issue. We had to ring three times to get a key for the room. Room allocated was a double when we had booked a twin.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    Surprisingly for an old hotel it was really comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was "okayish". But not bad.

    Surprisingly for an old hotel it was really comfortable and clean. Nice bed. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor squeak very loudly apart from that no issues

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for my evening plans, easy check in, clean and comfortable room. Nice breakfast, friendly owners.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Exactly as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor value

    Excellent location for the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy room. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. No problems.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Lovely staff! My second stay I loved it! Ready to book next trip already! X
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t anything x

    Lovely polite staff, attends to needs really well, and lovely breakfast x

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Ideally situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was poor

    Ideally situated, very clean & staff lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Maggie Hardy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good accommodation, friendly staff, brilliant breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    My stay at Avalon hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms Friendly staff Good breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Very clean and very pleasant host.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and very pleasant host. Just a hop skip and a jump to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was satisfactory

    There was a friendly atmosphere, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Our forth visit to Avalon b&b very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky bathroom floor

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Very clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Good seaside guesthouse.

    Very clean & comfortable. Good wi fi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The room was lovely, the stuff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely, the stuff very friendly. I will be staying again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was extremely uncomfortable other than that good value for money

    Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric shower was a bit difficult to adjust to get the water temperature right.

    Nicely decorated and comfortable room. Lovely cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    M
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathroom and mattress wasn’t very comfortable.

    Breakfast staff were fantastic Always are. Cocktails were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Worth while
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on top floor

    Good top garde

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic weekend , great weather , friendly staff , very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely comfortable bed, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice clean good location good food warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    clean and adeqate for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit noisy at times, just happened that my room was above area used by guests smoking.clean

    bed was good also breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Easy going and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not very powerful.

    The room was comfy and warm. The full english breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent host. Five minutes walk to seafront. Turn left out of hotel and cross the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cooked to order. Cereals fresh fruit. Orange juice. Pots of tea or coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was to soft

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    The breakfasts were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a problem with the internet access and I could not get wifi as advertised.

    The breakfasts were excellent. Plentiful and well cooked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and near to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock to the door was a bit loose. The shower wasn't very powerful.

    The breakfast was excellent. Good ingredients and nicely cooked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Only bearable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sunlight in the room

    No variety

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Would have booked again if the breakfast was better - as it is will look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was pretty insipid, and the shower was just adequate,

    Comfortable room, great location in a great town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking it was a bank holiday thu

    Very friendly service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Went for a little break with my grandson and we both loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location close to beach. Nice big clean room and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is very hit and miss

    Breakfast is really good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing, could do better on the hospitality front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hospitality. Room left unserviced after the first night

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    We have stayed at this guest house twice before, we like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this guest house twice before, we like the location and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great. Would stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Welcoming, clean & an excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming, clean & an excellent breakfast. Well located for the delights of Gorleston on Sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice food and hosts great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was daTed and power shower wasn't very strong. Also the bed was very creeky and hard

    Nice food and hosts great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like being asked for payment in full within seconds of walking through the door and before I had been shown my room.

    Excellent breakfasts!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    bed extremely comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    bed extremely comfy. excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    the location, the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    the location, the owners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay if you're visiting the lovely Gorleston.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been here before, and as always it is clean, comfortable and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi at our top floor room was a bit weak but open the door and take two steps and it was good strength.

    We had a very good stay. I would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Make u feel uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are rude and miserable

    Just the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Lovely friend place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Love the place very friendly lovely breakfast too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    light room,comfortable bed, stayed there before, like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    light room,comfortable bed, stayed there before, like the area

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: