Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avenue Park 4 stars

3 Avenue Road, Torquay, TQ2 5LA, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 159 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only slight downer was getting a park space on the road outside during busy periods. Otherwise a perfect holiday experience.

    Avenue Park is nice and spacious and clean! Rooms are huge and everything is immaculate. Couldn't ask for a better self-catering experience. Wifi works well, TVs in just about every room and the view from the Kitchen/diner is gorgeous over the local park. Sandra the host is great to deal with too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crossing of the roads nearby is not very safe, no pedestrian crossings & parking on the main road was no problem except for the tree sap

    Excellent facilities including Netflix on each tv to keep kids entertained. Perfect for families and groups of friends/couples. Sports field across the road was an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The friendly greeting from Sandra. The lovely big comfortable room and Sandra's wonderful breakfast. Avenue Park is in an ideal location for Torquay and the surrounding area. Thank you for a wonderful stay with my friend. I had a B & B and have high standards so I was really pleased we picked your guest house. We wish you well in your new adventure, doing self catering. If we come and stay in Torquay again, I would definitely stay with you. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfasts were lovely and filling. Very good poached eggs 😀. Sandra was very helpful and knowledgable and a wonderful host. Would recommend staying here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything about Avenue Park in my opinion was 1st class the Location by the lovely Tore Abby and Gardens to the Guest House itself, well run by Sandra .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have a bad back on occasions, and I did wake up with a stiff back. No 5 bedroom was on the small size, but decorated nicely

    I travelled with my 9 year daughter and the hosts were fantastic. Very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was great with good Gluten Free options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent brilliant from start to finish Sandra was lovely very welcoming accommodation was excellent. Clean comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding definitely advice anyone to go. Taking family next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.PERFECT

    The breakfast is outstanding.The bacon is lightly smoked and crispy and the eggs are done to perfection.The staff and owner are lovely and make you feel very welcome like part of the family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First reception was not good with no person available with only a written note to explain how to gain entry, and there was no obvious parking arrangement.

    Breakfasts were excellent. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Torquay's a bit hilly, my calves ache! 😂

    Everything! Clean, friendly, relaxing, nicely kept gardens, lovely breakfast, perfect base for exploring Torquay etc. Wonderful! Many thanks to Sandra, best hostess 😁

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we did not dislike anything lovely stay

    the atmosphere of the guest house, very welcoming clean friendly,very good breakfast. owner and staff very helpful, and know the area well and are very willing to share their knowledge with you, a truly lovely weekend, we would definatly go back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit disappointed that the internet didnt stretch to my room I could see there was a signal but it just wasnt strong enough

    Comfortable and clean room, excallent breakfast, friendly owners, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed couldn't get car parked nearer but no issues really as long as it doesn't rain. Kettle didn't work and no hair dryer but promptly sorted once they were made aware. Breakfast seating wasn't ideal first morning, sat near the door and with people going/leaving the wife was up and down like a fiddlers elbow. Second morning was better with the front of house waiter being very jovial but forgot the wife's sausage.

    The location for local amenities was ideal and the room location on the ground floor suited us. Great bar and restaurant near by at the traffic lights. Great selection on offer for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very impressed with the little jug of complimentary FRESH milk every day from an accessible communal fridge.Also bottles of drinking water. Walking through lovely Torre Abbey gardens to restaurants and beach is a pleasure. I have lived and holidayed in Torquay and this end of town is a much nicer place to stay if you don't want to be surrounded by bars, tourist shops etc. These are a short walk away anyway !!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing, overated ,overpriced, nobody there in house to help, on steep heel terrible access fron and rear

    Very Cramped room and bathroom only one person can walk around, chairs cramped, window tiny shame

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think £10 per day per person is a bit steep for a full English breakfast but otherwise cant complain as it was very tasty.

    The owners of the property were really friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast was made fresh to order every morning and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we would change nothing about our stay, had a lovely time just not long enough !

    Sandra and Paul excellent hosts ,lovely location and a short level walk to the centre of Torquay via Torre Abbey, beautiful room & great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main light in the bedroom wasn't bright at all and made it hard to find things in our suitcase,great lamps beside the bed.

    Lovely hosts.Lots of selection for breakfast. Great location close to the beach and town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a main road, so noise from traffic until late at night took some getting used too.

    Big room, very comfy bed, good breakfasts, nothing too much trouble for hosts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Was all fantastic!

    The bed was fantastically comfortable, the breakfast was amazing and very reasonably priced and the landlady Sandra was very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no off street parking

    The guest house was clean,tidy,comfortable.and all that the would want from a guest house,with a lovely range of breakfast from fruit and cereal to a range of cooked options to the full English

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to add, everything we needed for the trip was to hand. Can't fault them at all.

    The rooms were extremely clean, the hotel is well positioned to access central Torquay either on foot or by car. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, and informative about the local area. If you want to know where to go, just ask. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, such was the excellent experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the uncertainty of finding a parking spot each time we ventured out. But in all honesty we did manage without to much inconvenience. Small area at the rear for about four cars.

    Large selection at breakfast, well prepared and obliging staff. And a very comfy clean room. Would stay here without doubt should we return on a future visit

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was very very good on arrival Sandra introduced her self and told us all we needed to know about the guesthouse and also places to visit and places to eat,the room we were allocated was first class clean and a very large COMPFORTABLE bed of wich we had 3 nights of great sleep,in the morning we woke to the great smell of breakfast of wich was excellent,the choice was vast with fresh fruit,with your cerial yogurt etc then a full English if you wanted or you could order just eggs on toast basically what you wanted was catered for all served buy a young lady with impeccable manners,would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend to any one who is looking for a good stay in Torquay Many thanks again to Sandra and her team

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative about the property

    Friendly proprietor. Room was very nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good with a varied menu.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    The superior room was well appointed with a very comfortable bed along with a decent sized bathroom. Sandra was very accommodating and the breakfast menu was excellent . We will be returning when visiting Torquay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived and didn't have the type of room that we thought we booked. It was was beautifully furnished, but very small. We told Sandra that we were a bit disappointed with size of room,(a deluxe room) and she was more than happy for us to have a larger one. Apparently the size of room was on the web but we must have missed that. Very friendly staff.

    Good quality breakfast. Hot and not dripping with grease like others we've had!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very short on parking space and a lot of steps to get into the property. It would definitely not be suitable for guests with mobility issues.

    We booked for a week and were upgraded to a more spacious room when we arrived. Our host was friendly and knowledgeable. There was a good choice at breakfast and the food was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were welcome to stay longer, but official checkout time could be 11:00 instead of 10:00. After long night morning felt bit too fast for us.

    Clean and well equipped rooms. All gadgets and complimentary stuff were there an in good quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You enter through the dining room which is covered by rugs which made it look a little shabby, the lady if the house was lovely she showed me to the room which was very disappointing it was very tight to get into the room you walk in to the bed and cupboard as soon as you open the door from the pictures on the sight make the rooms look amazing and I thought the 80 pound I paid was going to be worth it but I wouldn't pay that for the room I stayed in as it was tired and small the breakfast was good

    It was a lovely comfy bed and the lady of the house was very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything..

    Everthing. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great setting, close to the seafront (only took us 5 mins to walk). The breakfast is excellent with lots of choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had front bedroom and found the traffic quiet noisy, unfortunately. At home we live next to a cemetery so very quiet!

    Very warm welcome on our arrival. Everything explained to us. Lovely comfortable bed. Excellent Breakfast choice in the morning. Fridge for guests to use, which is a brilliant idea, with milk and bottled water supplied at no extra cost. We recommend this Guest House.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the wfi to work

    Sandra was very welcomeing breakfast was excellent room very compact clean, little walk from the sea front would stay again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot and the fan was very loud to be put on over night . Car parking we were aware the car park didn't have many spaces but it took us nearly half an hour driving around to find a space but it was free which was great but not the b&b fault

    Ensuite and tea and coffee facilities in room along with lovely service . Gave great knowledge for what is around we would visit again but would book a bigger room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Do believe the hype!!! Sandra and her team looked after us very well. If your up to it leave the car and enjoy the walk into town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couple of slight gripes. Background noise from the traffic queuing on the main road outside during peak hours. Had expected a quieter, more peaceful location going by the photos on the website. Lack of a communal area to relax & read in.

    Especially warm welcome by the hosts and excellent service during breakfast times. Breakfast was made to a high standard. Lovely comfortable room with a nice view over to the park opposite. Plenty of good information provided on the facilities in the local area . Beautiful stroll to the main esplanade, beaches & the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Sandra is a fabulous hostess nothing was too much trouble. Room was spacious clean and very nicely done. After seeing our wedding anniversary cards when cleaning room Sandra bought us a drink after seeing us in town. Such a lovely lady who goes the extra mile to make you welcome. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn't good but miner problem

    Had a very pleasant stay at avenue park Sandra was very friendly breakfast was very good nothing to much trouble

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking two streets away. Towels & bedding were not changed during our 3 night stay. Bathroom very small and restricting. Breakfast area too small,expected to share tables. Breakfeast serving times too restricted 8.30am to 9.15am.

    Very comfy bed,excellent sleep. No children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good.👍👍

    Was enthusiastically welcomed and Sandra gave us all details we needed to know. We were told all about areas of interest and good places to eat. Rooms very clean and decor lovely. The bed was so comfortable, excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was a smaller one. Although it was cozy, clean and very comfortable there was very little breeze due to the location. Fans were provided but on our future visits we would look to stay in one of the larger room if it's summertime.

    We thought the hosts were extremely friendly and helpful and the overall experience was very welcoming and homely. Breakfast was absolutely lovely and the hosts went out of their way to cater to my needs. Cleanliness was 10/10. Thank you very much. We would go again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely welcoming landlady and her son. They were very informative of the area and helped in many ways to ensure our stay was an enjoyable relaxing one.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes whatsoever!

    A luxury guest house at a very competitive price! Couldn't fault it! I've given maximum rating in all departments because that's fully deserved. Location perfect, very close to the Torre Abbey and the beach, and the train station. Friendly hosts and beautifully clean and professionally run guest house. Highly recommended. Myself and my better half have stayed in quite a few but this one takes some beating!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a front room and the traffic from the road was constant and noisy.

    The bed was very big and very comfortable! Free bottled water and jugs of fresh milk in the dining room fridge for guests to use daily.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking extremely limited on site (room for 4 cars max parked close together), very small room that looked out onto side passageway (listed as de-luxe), small garden at the front of the property, nothing at the rear, very cramped breakfast room and no guest lounge

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The De Luxe room was very basic and to say space was limited would be very generous with words. Just couldn't believe an. En suite could be squeezed into such a small space and it was virtually impossible to use with any comfort. Despite free car parking being advertised, the space for three vehicles was hardly adequate for eight rooms.

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being able to have use of the dining room fridge at any time of the day or night to chill drinks or wine. I was pleased with the free small water bottles made available in the dining room fridge also, that was a nice bonus. All staff were very pleasant and helpful especially for where the local bus stops and Torquay train station were. The train station is only about 7 mins walk down the road from Avenue Park Guest House, it was also in easy walking distance to bus stop (only 2 mins around the corner from guest house) the bus took you straight to "Debenhams store" which is just across the road from Torquay Harbour, the bus journey takes about 10 mins.. From the harbour you can get on a ferry to Brixham, the ferry only takes 30 minutes and Brixham is lovely and quaint. Worth a trip. Sandra's cooked breakfast's every morning were lovely, inc. the scrambled egg and sausages, bacon, tomatoes, mushrooms and blackpudding! Usual cereals and fruit also provided.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious! I'm quite fussy with food and nothing was too much trouble! Unfortunately the shower stopped working over night but was swiftly fixed ready for when we got back after a day trip and even had a bottle of wine and a note waiting in our room to say sorry! We had a lovely stay and we're looking forward to going back

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been more powerful.

    The welcome from the staff was excellent, informing us of local attractions and the best places to eat, we felt very at home.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved that it was so spacious and comfortable and a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be bigger for two people!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Priced quite high

    Bed comfy and very clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was excellent and the hosts were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we were fully satisfied with all that was povided

    it was simply a home from home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,

    Whole experience was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit hit and miss. No other problems.

    Very welcoming very friendly. Good location and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paul the waiter made it for us and the genuine greeting and helpfulness of the owner Sandra was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything about the guest house was first class Comfort and Quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff beautiful room lovely location well worth every penny.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location with great host

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome help to park and with baggage central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to have breakfast by 9.15

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh milk & complimentary water in fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly

    Very clean lovely area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely warm welcome made to feel very at home, clean, tidy and a fab breakfast !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fruit selection for breakfast

    Very comfortable beds and Sandra is very welcoming and makes you feel at home from arrival. Good breakfast as well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The food was exceptional and the staff top knotch would stay again without a doubt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very clean. Friendly people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was excellent breakfast was amazing Sandra and Paul very welcoming would go back again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to park in the street but always spaces available.

    Sandra was very helpful and the place was very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good breakfast. Late check in accommodated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was perfect

    Every home comfort was catered for, staff friendly, nothing was to much trouble Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed, very welcoming, friendly and helpful people.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Avenue Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: