Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avonpark House 4 stars

123 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 7LW, United Kingdom

#30 of 43 B&Bs and Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Good location, spotlessly clean, excellent bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a single thing

    Beautifully clean room. New bathroom, with everything you could need. Very comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast. Pleasant and helpful owners. would definitely stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful with a lovely traffic free choice of short walks into the heart of Stratford.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location and car parking made this an excellent choice. Room and bathroom immaculate and hosts warm and welcoming. Brilliant breakfast with squirrels and wild birds to watch! Could not recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.0
    Clean and comfortable but not a place for business users
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather squeezed in, odd shape so that bed could only be used from the end not the sides, really hot despite being September and road noise was intrusive with window open, odd bathroom with corenr sink and offset taps making shaving difficult. Breakfast starting at 8am is not adequate for business users.

    Very clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Excellent base for a weekend in Stratford
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely place. Friendly owner, close to the main attractions of Stratford, but far enough out for it to be peaceful. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Was pleased with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain abou

    Was pleased with everything. Enjoyed free bottle of water everyday plus the hot chocolate & a little chocolate each every evening. Also loved having breakfast watching the birds so closely., also our ground floor room we could step out into the garden easily.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for short stays. Hosts very charming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room hadn't much storage facilities for clothes.

    Excellent choices for breakfast. Meal well cooked and hot. Large shower and looks like room and bathroom recently refurbished. Location within easy reach of town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was really comfortable, breakfast menu was wide and varied and enough to satisfy even the largest appetites. Location was good for exploring town and theatres.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Lovely two day stay with plenty to see, well worth the visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely helpful staff. Nice and friendly. Plenty of items on the breakfast menu to pick from. B&B only a short disance to Stratford-Upon-Avon centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    We would go back but choose a different room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room number 7 was too small, not enough light.

    Very clean, breakfast was lovely especially the view looking out the breakfast room window & watching the birds and squirrels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    The bed was squeezed into the room only 8-10" either...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As described above.

    The bed was squeezed into the room only 8-10" either side of bed, room was ok but the DIY of shelves fitted, sealing round shower, as well as poor window sill and mirror position in the bathroom spoilt it. The room was narrow and had a fold up bed stored in the room which did not allow you to get to the front window. Nice and friendly staff and not a bad B & B but not 4* as expected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly lady who made us feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly lady who made us feel welcome. Lovely large room. Bathroom was big and had a nice fresh smell. Breakfast tasted good. Wi-Fi worked well. Good own parking place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    would be happy to stay again 5 stars would be possible with a little attention to the diy and paint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some diy needs improving and some paintwork needs the cleaners attention though it did not detract from our stay.

    A good nights sleep, excellent breakfast and a great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Really friendly and welcoming hosts annd a great place to stay for Stratford upon Avon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed, was a bit too firm for me but that is personal taste.

    The room was lovely and clean. It was in a great location with easy car parking. Not too far from the town centre with great walks into the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    First stay at a B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like other than the overpowering smell of air fresheners on entering.

    Good location. Helpful and obliging hosts. Good provision at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Mostly good, but a few grey areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like a darkish room for sleep. The curtains are very thin and allowed a lot of light through. We accepted their offer for them to do our laundry. Unfortunately their methods caused considerable shrinkage to our t shirts and jeans ☹️

    The cooked breakfast was delicious. The bathroom was clean, modern and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    everything, room was nice, big comfy bed,more than you could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything, room was nice, big comfy bed,more than you could eat for breakfast and the host's were very attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. would definately stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location, very comfortable rooms on first floor at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great

    Good location, very comfortable rooms on first floor at the back and the owners were really nice. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. Easy to walk into Stratford upon Avon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    A very nice play to stay in Stardford-Upon-Avon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    A very nice place to stay in Stradfordt, with easy access by car and within 10mn foot distance from RSC theatre. Our room (superior double room) was lovely and super quiet, with a view on a lovely garden. Host was very hospitable. Would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing, quiet, and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very clean. Information about where to eat was accurate and covered a variety of styles and prices, which really added to the quality of our stay. The bathroom was large. Hosts were kind, friendly and helpful. The house was kept locked at all times so it felt private and secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Everything else was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After two days of using the same towels(by choice. Doing my bit for the environment) I left my towels in the sink to be changed. They weren't. They were simply put over my radiator to dry

    Everything else was great. Breakfast was lovely. Room was nice. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    I loved the hotel, good location, only 5-10 mins walk in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the hotel, good location, only 5-10 mins walk in the town. Plenty of car parking spaces. Lovely room with king size bed and ensuite bathroom! Would definitely recommend and stay another night or more!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable overnight stay in Stratford
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly more than I usually pay for a room, but I guess you get what you pay for, and Stratford isn't cheap.

    Clean comfortable quiet double room looking out onto secluded garden. Large well-equipped en-suite bathroom. Off-road parking. I left too early in the morning for breakfast but the owner left me some milk, juice, yoghourt and cereal, so I could help myself before leaving. Pleasant 15 mins walk into town along old tramway path in the evening, owner provided a map. I could have used a torch on the way back, but managed anyway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.0
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower could do with a little tlc the control you had to go though the cold water schedule to get to the hot water

    The bed was comfortable the breakfast was very good, the view to the garden while having breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall we were pleased with our experience and would return without a doubt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room next door to us was having some kind of refurbishment, which meant each day of our stay (apart from the Sunday) was rather noisy from around 8am until 7pm. It would have been nice to be told this upon booking so I would have the choice to keep the room or change it. Porridge would have been a nice option at breakfast.

    The shower in the room (room 2) was excellent. Very clean, cosy room overall. The breakfast was equally as good. Great ingredients used for the cooked breakfast and a good system where you select your chosen time the night before.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    What a little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a little gem. Perfectly located for the RSC theatre and the town centre. Set alongside enjoyable walks, parks, butterfly house and all the very best Stratford Upon Avon has to offer, this delightful B&B is a must stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean and quiet yet close to town centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was OK but could have been better. I also had to leave around 7.30 each morning so missed breakfast

    Comfortable, clean and quiet yet close to town centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.0
    We felt we were on a conveyor belt that was finely tuned to the convenience of the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a couple staying two nights, we were taken aback to be asked to pay immediately on arrival, if possible. We agreed they could take the money through Booking.com but we were then chased during breakfast because they said they weren't able to do this. While we were having breakfast our room was made up without our permission. Guests are expected to decide what they want for breakfast before 8pm the night before. You can check in 11.30 - 2pm but then only after 5pm, but you have to check out by 10am. We asked for half an hour leeway as we'd only just finished breakfast, but were told no. The bedroom was like a corridor, with less than a foot either side of the bed to squeeze into. There were two chairs in front of a TV, but the TV didn't swivel so that we could watch it in bed. The room was also used for storage at one end (two folded camp beds) in between the eaves. The toiletries were meagre and only one small bottle of water was in the room each day for both of us.

    The location was good as it was only a 10 minute walk into the town. Breakfast was OK. The ensuite was OK. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    This was my second visit and I would not look for anywhere else when I visit Stratford on Avon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints whatsoever.

    The welcome is warm, the bedroom and shower room spotless and well-appointed, and the breakfast well-cooked and generous. I couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    A real treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked our en-suite bedroom - the en suite was top quality and looked brand new! The breakfast choice was brilliant and the hostess / staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The owners most attentive and we were made to feel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners most attentive and we were made to feel very welcome . Ideal location with easy access , all in walking distance , of main tourist areas . Breakfast was excellent with a varied selection . The rooms very clean . Would recommend and am sure we will return !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    A bit out of the centre but good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't overly exciting but did the job. I'm being a bit pedantic as overall my experience was good.

    Maria who runs the place was very helpful and informative about the area. The room was large and the bathroom was okay. The backyard was pleasant with its squirrels and birds. I was able to leave my bags and have a look around the town in the morning. Don't forget to get your discount voucher for the nearby Tramway hotel which offers a reasonable feed and a £5 discount if you spend over £25.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    It was lovely and would definitely recommend others to visit.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful tranquil location. It was very peaceful to get back to the B & B and relax after a busy day with business. The high street was within walking distance. Owners were very helpful and friendly and I would like to say thank you to them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    A friendly B&B near the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The location of the B&B was a short walk to town. The owners and staff were very friendly. Our rooms on the back facing the garden (and the turkeys!) were very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Fabtastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    stayed at avonpark house in july and also last year. Its a wonderful b&b clean, great location, excellent breakfast to keep you going all day. Thank you martin and maria see you again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Lovely clean and quiet property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely and clean. Bathroom was very well tiled and equipped. Lovely shower and great view of the garden from bedroom window. Also nice and quiet. Really good breakfast. Host could not have been better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely B&B a short walk from the main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More flexible checking in times would be ideal but can understand that it's not possible with a small B&B.

    Really friendly owner, very homely feel. Great for a weekend away, nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Give a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast poor - hard fried eggs, bacon had been prepared earlier as tough and like cardboard. Ended up just having toast on other mornings. Garden a mess and overgrown. Loud music played by owner's son late into night!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellence spoilt by breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were required to pre-book a cooked breakfast at our chosen time. We arrived in time but when the cooked breakfast arrived it had obviously been laid up and kept for quite a while. It was totally dried out, and ruined. This was disappointing as the dining room was clean and pleasant and the fruit and cereals provided where excellent.

    Hotel was extremely clean and the rooms were light, well decorated and very pleasant. Spacious bathroom with lovely shower. Everything was provided in the room for our comfort. Parking was easy in an allocated space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    B and B close to city and river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit ordinary and apart from the greeting from Martin very impersonal saw no one usually there is a bit more communication with the owner in a B and B

    Location close to town and the river all within walking distance well organized B and B

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Convenient B&B with room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room checkout time too early. Permission to use garden but dangerous seating and seriously overgrown foliage. Expensive for B&B.

    Great breakfast. Good room features. Friendly and facilitating owners and staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    A GOOD B&B , NOT TOO FAR FROM TOWN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    IT WAS NOT THE MANAGEMENTS FAULT , BUT A CHINESE COULPE HAD SOME UNRULEY CHILDREN ,WHO WHERE NOISY LATE AT NIGHT ,WHEN THEY ARRIVED

    IT WAS VERY HOT IN THE ROOM ,BUT THE MANAGEMENT PUT AN ELECTRIC FAN IN THE ROOM ,WHICH MEANT WE COULD GET A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Have expressed our thanks to our host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Proximity to the town centre was great.

    Room two had a great view over the rear garden,seeing the three pet Turkeys plus Squirrels and wild birds feeding was most relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    Great ambiance and very friendly owners and staff. Breakfast was a feast with plenty of choice and hotel within easy walking distance of the town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Could Improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not that I didnt like it it was over priced for what you got we stayed in another place before we arrived there and it was fab and half the price

    Spotless clean rooms are small heavy traffic noise all night view the road breakfast needs tweeking poached eggs done in micro like bullets and the rest pre cooked so dry good selection of cereal juice fruit ect you feel trapped in you room no day room also to much info when you arrive over whelming but she is nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Super stay in Stratform
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff were very helpful, obliging and welcoming. The food was excellent. We would recommend to friends and would stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Suited our purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little overpriced but appreciate it is in Stratford.

    Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful. Room comfortable but en suite a little small. Plenty of hot water. Bed super King but a little too firm for us. Room at front on a main road but not too noisy. Situated perfectly for the town and eating places.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Staff were super friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were super friendly and helpful Room was furnished and equipped to a very high standard (comparable to high end hotels) despite this being a B&B Breakfast had many choices and was good quality Decor was unique yet tasteful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Good place, Lovely staff. Fine breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A little more storage for clothes in the form of a couple of drawers will enable visitors to keep their rooms tidy.

    bREAKFASTS GOOD CHOICE AND PLENTY

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant, comfortable and lovely facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisey at times and the room was bright in the morning from sunlight.

    Lovely room, bathroom and staff- really helpful and gave us free coupons to use at the local attractions. Brilliant location within walking distance of the town and all attractions!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    The room is quiet, clean, ten minutes walk to RSC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a retreat away from city center. Maybe too quiet for the young.

    The room is quiet, clean, ten minutes walk to RSC. The breakfast is good with a variety of selections.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was immaculately clean, the owner was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was lovely and fresh. The location is great too. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Stratford
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property is well kept and maintained. Very clean. The owner friendly and helpful! Located close to town and places of interest. Enjoyed my night there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Swish and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre ordering breakfast, whilst efficient was a little restrictive. It is hard to know what you will feel like eating by 8pm the night before. Also Pre ordering takes away the personal aspect of breakfast at a b and b which I enjoy. Also the hollondaise sauce was not genuine hollondaise which was a small complaint at an otherwise pleasant breakfast experience.

    The style/tone of the property was excellent. Ample easy parking. Quiet location a lovely short walk away from the bustle of the centre. Very neutral, clean and modern room. Birds in the lovely garden made for excellent entertainment at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Shakespeare country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maria, the owner, was extremely welcoming and couldn't have done enough for us. Breakfasts were excellent. The location of the property was just right - about 10 minutes walk to town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it did seem that the breakfasts were kept hot for a while so bacon was a bit dried but overall plenty of choice of juices, cereals, fruit and nuts. As much coffee as you wanted.

    the bed was extra comfy, the shower extremely efficient

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot imagine how it could have been improved.

    The room was spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed, Maria was friendly and helpful. If I could have rated it higher, I would. Superb value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.0
    Don't bother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was diabolical,room small,bathroom tiny,no heating,in bathroom.No hand wash.Would not recommend.Breakfast grapes,dried fruit,full English was sparce.

    Not a lot,dissapointed,by other reviews.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location, newly refurbished, great friendly people, recommended
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are used to lower pillows however that is just our preference rather than a criticism.

    Excellent clean and equipped rooms owners and staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Exactly as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to compalin about everything was as described.

    Very warm and informative welcome. Room was lovely and breakfast delicious with nice view over the garden. Normally like to try new places to stay but if going to stratford I would defintiely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Simply the best - as Tina once said !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think I've given full marks to anywhere we've stayed before, but I can't think of anything negative to say. It was perfect for us. It's a short walk from the centre of Stratford, the accommodation was modern and beautifully kept and furnished. It was immaculately clean, the breakfast was excellent, the staff were delightful, nothing more can be said.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Excellent short break within a 10 minute walk to the town centre which saves excessive car park fees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly owners. It was a very quiet en suite room( no.4) with a very comfy king size bed with an excellent breakfast overlooking the garden with squirrels, chicken, turkeys, and numerous small birds and fish in the pond.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    An excellent B&B just a short walk from the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any negatives. We were very happy with our stay.

    The superior room is well worth having. Overlooks the garden, squirrels etc. Location great, Easy to walk into the town. Lovely pub meal just along the road. On site parking good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None!.

    Really nice people who run the hotel , we had the room overlooking the garden which was great, and the newly furnished bathroom with lovely shower was really lovely and felt quite luxurious . The staff were extremely helpful and friendly overall a stay we would definitely do again . To add I have never seen a cleaner hotel or B and B !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was strange layout very narrow plus spare fold up beds kept in bedroom so Made it feel a little like being tucked away To be fair staff assured us they were aware of this and we're having building work soon to rectify this

    Good breakfast and plenty of choice Nice view of birds and squirrels feeding Staff very cheerful ,whole place was warm and very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have any faults at all, it was just what we had been looking for.

    This is a really nice place with friendly owners and staff. The food is lovely and the rooms very clean and bright. We would definitely stay here again. It's so handy for the town too. the bed was very comfortable and marie was more than welcoming and couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    It was very enjoyable and would have no problem booking again asking for a different bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was that the room was narrow and there was not much space between the bed and the walls on either side. Next year if we go back would request different room as we are not as young as we used to be and it was a bit difficult getting into bed

    The accommodation was very good, location good, breakfast first class. The place was very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Excellent weekend in stratford
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing at all we didn't like

    The Avonpark was a clean,comfortable guesthouse location to Stratford town centre was ideal,excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Ideally located for walking into Stratford centre and with a nive pub only a minuites walk from the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The duvet was only a double on a super king size bed.

    The room was a good size with a large bed and a good quality TV. We had the superior room which backed onto the back garden; very quite. Drinks and biscuits were topped up every day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Hosts very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 5 very compact. Cold bathroom. The water from the hot tap at the sink took a long time to run hot!

    Hosts very friendly. Lovely rear garden. Plenty of available information about our location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Everything went to plan, town and theatre was within reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a little on the small size.

    All was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Everything was super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super. The place was clean and friendly. The breakfast was excellent so nice to have hot food hot!! I fully recommend this B&B

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Super breakfast, room bit small for the price in my opinion.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super breakfast, room bit small for the price in my opinion.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Close to centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Close to centre of town. Lovely clean and modern room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed everything there

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Located excyfor our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located excyfor our purpose Visiting the Theatre

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: