Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Avonpark House This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

123 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 7LW, United Kingdom

#16 of 38 B&Bs and inns in Stratford-upon-Avon

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 278 B&B reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    6.3
    The bed was squeezed into the room only 8-10" either...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As described above.

    The bed was squeezed into the room only 8-10" either side of bed, room was ok but the DIY of shelves fitted, sealing round shower, as well as poor window sill and mirror position in the bathroom spoilt it. The room was narrow and had a fold up bed stored in the room which did not allow you to get to the front window. Nice and friendly staff and not a bad B & B but not 4* as expected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly lady who made us feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly lady who made us feel welcome. Lovely large room. Bathroom was big and had a nice fresh smell. Breakfast tasted good. Wi-Fi worked well. Good own parking place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.2
    would be happy to stay again 5 stars would be possible with a little attention to the diy and paint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some diy needs improving and some paintwork needs the cleaners attention though it did not detract from our stay.

    A good nights sleep, excellent breakfast and a great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Really friendly and welcoming hosts annd a great place to stay for Stratford upon Avon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed, was a bit too firm for me but that is personal taste.

    The room was lovely and clean. It was in a great location with easy car parking. Not too far from the town centre with great walks into the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    First stay at a B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like other than the overpowering smell of air fresheners on entering.

    Good location. Helpful and obliging hosts. Good provision at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    6.7
    Mostly good, but a few grey areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We like a darkish room for sleep. The curtains are very thin and allowed a lot of light through. We accepted their offer for them to do our laundry. Unfortunately their methods caused considerable shrinkage to our t shirts and jeans ☹️

    The cooked breakfast was delicious. The bathroom was clean, modern and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    everything, room was nice, big comfy bed,more than you could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything, room was nice, big comfy bed,more than you could eat for breakfast and the host's were very attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. would definately stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Good location, very comfortable rooms on first floor at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was great

    Good location, very comfortable rooms on first floor at the back and the owners were really nice. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. Easy to walk into Stratford upon Avon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    A very nice play to stay in Stardford-Upon-Avon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    A very nice place to stay in Stradfordt, with easy access by car and within 10mn foot distance from RSC theatre. Our room (superior double room) was lovely and super quiet, with a view on a lovely garden. Host was very hospitable. Would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Relaxing, quiet, and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very, very clean. Information about where to eat was accurate and covered a variety of styles and prices, which really added to the quality of our stay. The bathroom was large. Hosts were kind, friendly and helpful. The house was kept locked at all times so it felt private and secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.1
    Everything else was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After two days of using the same towels(by choice. Doing my bit for the environment) I left my towels in the sink to be changed. They weren't. They were simply put over my radiator to dry

    Everything else was great. Breakfast was lovely. Room was nice. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    I loved the hotel, good location, only 5-10 mins walk in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved the hotel, good location, only 5-10 mins walk in the town. Plenty of car parking spaces. Lovely room with king size bed and ensuite bathroom! Would definitely recommend and stay another night or more!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable overnight stay in Stratford
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly more than I usually pay for a room, but I guess you get what you pay for, and Stratford isn't cheap.

    Clean comfortable quiet double room looking out onto secluded garden. Large well-equipped en-suite bathroom. Off-road parking. I left too early in the morning for breakfast but the owner left me some milk, juice, yoghourt and cereal, so I could help myself before leaving. Pleasant 15 mins walk into town along old tramway path in the evening, owner provided a map. I could have used a torch on the way back, but managed anyway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.0
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower could do with a little tlc the control you had to go though the cold water schedule to get to the hot water

    The bed was comfortable the breakfast was very good, the view to the garden while having breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.2
    Overall we were pleased with our experience and would return without a doubt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room next door to us was having some kind of refurbishment, which meant each day of our stay (apart from the Sunday) was rather noisy from around 8am until 7pm. It would have been nice to be told this upon booking so I would have the choice to keep the room or change it. Porridge would have been a nice option at breakfast.

    The shower in the room (room 2) was excellent. Very clean, cosy room overall. The breakfast was equally as good. Great ingredients used for the cooked breakfast and a good system where you select your chosen time the night before.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    What a little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a little gem. Perfectly located for the RSC theatre and the town centre. Set alongside enjoyable walks, parks, butterfly house and all the very best Stratford Upon Avon has to offer, this delightful B&B is a must stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean and quiet yet close to town centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was OK but could have been better. I also had to leave around 7.30 each morning so missed breakfast

    Comfortable, clean and quiet yet close to town centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    5.0
    We felt we were on a conveyor belt that was finely tuned to the convenience of the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a couple staying two nights, we were taken aback to be asked to pay immediately on arrival, if possible. We agreed they could take the money through Booking.com but we were then chased during breakfast because they said they weren't able to do this. While we were having breakfast our room was made up without our permission. Guests are expected to decide what they want for breakfast before 8pm the night before. You can check in 11.30 - 2pm but then only after 5pm, but you have to check out by 10am. We asked for half an hour leeway as we'd only just finished breakfast, but were told no. The bedroom was like a corridor, with less than a foot either side of the bed to squeeze into. There were two chairs in front of a TV, but the TV didn't swivel so that we could watch it in bed. The room was also used for storage at one end (two folded camp beds) in between the eaves. The toiletries were meagre and only one small bottle of water was in the room each day for both of us.

    The location was good as it was only a 10 minute walk into the town. Breakfast was OK. The ensuite was OK. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    10
    This was my second visit and I would not look for anywhere else when I visit Stratford on Avon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints whatsoever.

    The welcome is warm, the bedroom and shower room spotless and well-appointed, and the breakfast well-cooked and generous. I couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    8.8
    A real treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked our en-suite bedroom - the en suite was top quality and looked brand new! The breakfast choice was brilliant and the hostess / staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    The owners most attentive and we were made to feel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners most attentive and we were made to feel very welcome . Ideal location with easy access , all in walking distance , of main tourist areas . Breakfast was excellent with a varied selection . The rooms very clean . Would recommend and am sure we will return !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    9.2
    A bit out of the centre but good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't overly exciting but did the job. I'm being a bit pedantic as overall my experience was good.

    Maria who runs the place was very helpful and informative about the area. The room was large and the bathroom was okay. The backyard was pleasant with its squirrels and birds. I was able to leave my bags and have a look around the town in the morning. Don't forget to get your discount voucher for the nearby Tramway hotel which offers a reasonable feed and a £5 discount if you spend over £25.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    It was lovely and would definitely recommend others to visit.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful tranquil location. It was very peaceful to get back to the B & B and relax after a busy day with business. The high street was within walking distance. Owners were very helpful and friendly and I would like to say thank you to them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    9.2
    A friendly B&B near the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The location of the B&B was a short walk to town. The owners and staff were very friendly. Our rooms on the back facing the garden (and the turkeys!) were very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    Fabtastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    stayed at avonpark house in july and also last year. Its a wonderful b&b clean, great location, excellent breakfast to keep you going all day. Thank you martin and maria see you again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Lovely clean and quiet property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Lovely and clean. Bathroom was very well tiled and equipped. Lovely shower and great view of the garden from bedroom window. Also nice and quiet. Really good breakfast. Host could not have been better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely B&B a short walk from the main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More flexible checking in times would be ideal but can understand that it's not possible with a small B&B.

    Really friendly owner, very homely feel. Great for a weekend away, nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    5.8
    Give a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast poor - hard fried eggs, bacon had been prepared earlier as tough and like cardboard. Ended up just having toast on other mornings. Garden a mess and overgrown. Loud music played by owner's son late into night!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    8.8
    Excellence spoilt by breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were required to pre-book a cooked breakfast at our chosen time. We arrived in time but when the cooked breakfast arrived it had obviously been laid up and kept for quite a while. It was totally dried out, and ruined. This was disappointing as the dining room was clean and pleasant and the fruit and cereals provided where excellent.

    Hotel was extremely clean and the rooms were light, well decorated and very pleasant. Spacious bathroom with lovely shower. Everything was provided in the room for our comfort. Parking was easy in an allocated space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    7.1
    B and B close to city and river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast a bit ordinary and apart from the greeting from Martin very impersonal saw no one usually there is a bit more communication with the owner in a B and B

    Location close to town and the river all within walking distance well organized B and B

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    6.7
    Convenient B&B with room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room checkout time too early. Permission to use garden but dangerous seating and seriously overgrown foliage. Expensive for B&B.

    Great breakfast. Good room features. Friendly and facilitating owners and staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    8.8
    A GOOD B&B , NOT TOO FAR FROM TOWN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    IT WAS NOT THE MANAGEMENTS FAULT , BUT A CHINESE COULPE HAD SOME UNRULEY CHILDREN ,WHO WHERE NOISY LATE AT NIGHT ,WHEN THEY ARRIVED

    IT WAS VERY HOT IN THE ROOM ,BUT THE MANAGEMENT PUT AN ELECTRIC FAN IN THE ROOM ,WHICH MEANT WE COULD GET A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    10
    Have expressed our thanks to our host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Proximity to the town centre was great.

    Room two had a great view over the rear garden,seeing the three pet Turkeys plus Squirrels and wild birds feeding was most relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    10
    Great hotel close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was perfect

    Great ambiance and very friendly owners and staff. Breakfast was a feast with plenty of choice and hotel within easy walking distance of the town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    7.5
    Could Improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its not that I didnt like it it was over priced for what you got we stayed in another place before we arrived there and it was fab and half the price

    Spotless clean rooms are small heavy traffic noise all night view the road breakfast needs tweeking poached eggs done in micro like bullets and the rest pre cooked so dry good selection of cereal juice fruit ect you feel trapped in you room no day room also to much info when you arrive over whelming but she is nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    10
    Super stay in Stratform
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff were very helpful, obliging and welcoming. The food was excellent. We would recommend to friends and would stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    8.3
    Suited our purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps a little overpriced but appreciate it is in Stratford.

    Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful. Room comfortable but en suite a little small. Plenty of hot water. Bed super King but a little too firm for us. Room at front on a main road but not too noisy. Situated perfectly for the town and eating places.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    Staff were super friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were super friendly and helpful Room was furnished and equipped to a very high standard (comparable to high end hotels) despite this being a B&B Breakfast had many choices and was good quality Decor was unique yet tasteful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    9.6
    Good place, Lovely staff. Fine breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A little more storage for clothes in the form of a couple of drawers will enable visitors to keep their rooms tidy.

    bREAKFASTS GOOD CHOICE AND PLENTY

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant, comfortable and lovely facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit noisey at times and the room was bright in the morning from sunlight.

    Lovely room, bathroom and staff- really helpful and gave us free coupons to use at the local attractions. Brilliant location within walking distance of the town and all attractions!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2017

    10
    The room is quiet, clean, ten minutes walk to RSC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a retreat away from city center. Maybe too quiet for the young.

    The room is quiet, clean, ten minutes walk to RSC. The breakfast is good with a variety of selections.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The accommodation was immaculately clean, the owner was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was lovely and fresh. The location is great too. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Stratford
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The property is well kept and maintained. Very clean. The owner friendly and helpful! Located close to town and places of interest. Enjoyed my night there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    9.2
    Swish and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pre ordering breakfast, whilst efficient was a little restrictive. It is hard to know what you will feel like eating by 8pm the night before. Also Pre ordering takes away the personal aspect of breakfast at a b and b which I enjoy. Also the hollondaise sauce was not genuine hollondaise which was a small complaint at an otherwise pleasant breakfast experience.

    The style/tone of the property was excellent. Ample easy parking. Quiet location a lovely short walk away from the bustle of the centre. Very neutral, clean and modern room. Birds in the lovely garden made for excellent entertainment at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    10
    Shakespeare country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maria, the owner, was extremely welcoming and couldn't have done enough for us. Breakfasts were excellent. The location of the property was just right - about 10 minutes walk to town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    10
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it did seem that the breakfasts were kept hot for a while so bacon was a bit dried but overall plenty of choice of juices, cereals, fruit and nuts. As much coffee as you wanted.

    the bed was extra comfy, the shower extremely efficient

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot imagine how it could have been improved.

    The room was spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed, Maria was friendly and helpful. If I could have rated it higher, I would. Superb value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    5.0
    Don't bother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was diabolical,room small,bathroom tiny,no heating,in bathroom.No hand wash.Would not recommend.Breakfast grapes,dried fruit,full English was sparce.

    Not a lot,dissapointed,by other reviews.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, newly refurbished, great friendly people, recommended
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We are used to lower pillows however that is just our preference rather than a criticism.

    Excellent clean and equipped rooms owners and staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    10
    Exactly as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to compalin about everything was as described.

    Very warm and informative welcome. Room was lovely and breakfast delicious with nice view over the garden. Normally like to try new places to stay but if going to stratford I would defintiely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2016

    10
    Simply the best - as Tina once said !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't think I've given full marks to anywhere we've stayed before, but I can't think of anything negative to say. It was perfect for us. It's a short walk from the centre of Stratford, the accommodation was modern and beautifully kept and furnished. It was immaculately clean, the breakfast was excellent, the staff were delightful, nothing more can be said.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    10
    Excellent short break within a 10 minute walk to the town centre which saves excessive car park fees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly owners. It was a very quiet en suite room( no.4) with a very comfy king size bed with an excellent breakfast overlooking the garden with squirrels, chicken, turkeys, and numerous small birds and fish in the pond.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    9.6
    An excellent B&B just a short walk from the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of any negatives. We were very happy with our stay.

    The superior room is well worth having. Overlooks the garden, squirrels etc. Location great, Easy to walk into the town. Lovely pub meal just along the road. On site parking good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None!.

    Really nice people who run the hotel , we had the room overlooking the garden which was great, and the newly furnished bathroom with lovely shower was really lovely and felt quite luxurious . The staff were extremely helpful and friendly overall a stay we would definitely do again . To add I have never seen a cleaner hotel or B and B !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2016

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom was strange layout very narrow plus spare fold up beds kept in bedroom so Made it feel a little like being tucked away To be fair staff assured us they were aware of this and we're having building work soon to rectify this

    Good breakfast and plenty of choice Nice view of birds and squirrels feeding Staff very cheerful ,whole place was warm and very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have any faults at all, it was just what we had been looking for.

    This is a really nice place with friendly owners and staff. The food is lovely and the rooms very clean and bright. We would definitely stay here again. It's so handy for the town too. the bed was very comfortable and marie was more than welcoming and couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    7.9
    It was very enjoyable and would have no problem booking again asking for a different bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only complaint was that the room was narrow and there was not much space between the bed and the walls on either side. Next year if we go back would request different room as we are not as young as we used to be and it was a bit difficult getting into bed

    The accommodation was very good, location good, breakfast first class. The place was very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    10
    Excellent weekend in stratford
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing at all we didn't like

    The Avonpark was a clean,comfortable guesthouse location to Stratford town centre was ideal,excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2016

    10
    Ideally located for walking into Stratford centre and with a nive pub only a minuites walk from the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The duvet was only a double on a super king size bed.

    The room was a good size with a large bed and a good quality TV. We had the superior room which backed onto the back garden; very quite. Drinks and biscuits were topped up every day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    8.3
    Hosts very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 5 very compact. Cold bathroom. The water from the hot tap at the sink took a long time to run hot!

    Hosts very friendly. Lovely rear garden. Plenty of available information about our location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    8.3
    Great location, easy to get to the main town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was ok but not as good as other reviews had suggested.

    Great location, easy to get to the main town. Maria was very welcoming upon checking in. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    10
    Well satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were delighted with our two nights at Avon Park. The accommodation was comfortable, we were served an excellent breakfast, and the location was conveniently situated for the town centre. The staff were professional and attentive to the needs of all their guests. We will definitely recommend to our friends and not hesitate to stay at Avon Park if we are in Stratford upon Avon in the future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    6.7
    The location was very good - only a short walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The twin room was at the front of the house which is on a busy, noisy road. The ensuite bathroom was small and smelled a little at times. There wasn't much space for our clothes and bags. More storage instead of the chair would have been helpful. The tea & coffee making facilities needed to be on the desk not on top of the clothes hanging unit.

    The location was very good - only a short walk into town/the RSC. The car could be parked on site. Good choice for breakfast and well cooked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    10
    Superb guest house with high quality in everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was really nothing to improve on - a brilliant place for us to explore the area.

    Everything about this property was excellent. The room was of the highest quality and finished beautifully. Bed was extremely comfy and decent pillows - something that is so often lacking. Gorgeous shower room with huge double shower and top quality products. The owners are most helpful and delivered one of the best cooked breakfasts ever. If we are ever in Stratford on Avon again I would definitely stay here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    10
    first class accomadation.could not fault it one little bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    we could not fault this place ideal location for the town. walking distance along the tramway.room spotless hearty breakfast plus a good idea of submitting your breakfast choices the day before.parking ideal as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    10
    Lovely guest house with close proximity to Stratford centre. Just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we booked in we asked if we could pay then. Apparently we couldn't, but were asked how we would like to pay on departure, cash or card. We said probably cash and card as we were splitting the bill. On the morning of departure the money was taken from the card details when booking was made, without telling me or my sister. This meant we couldnt split the bill at point of departure as we wished. Very disappointing.

    Fab breakfasts. Lovely room. Very clean. Would come again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    7.9
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much dust in the room. The breakfast left a lot to be desired considering you have to pre-order and give a time slot my vegetarian breakfast looked and tasted like it had been cooked hours before! Not real poached eggs either hard steamed ones.

    Spaciously light and airy room. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    10
    Lovely B&B in Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked to stay longer.

    We had generous breakfasts looking out at squirrels and roosters and a lovely garden. The B and B was close to the center of the city so easily accessible.. The accommodations were comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. We had to leave early and they made sure we were able to have breakfast before we left.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    10
    Perfect overnight stay for theatre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    We had a beautiful room, very comfortable and spacious. Very peaceful and pleasant location, but just a short walk to town. Breakfast was plentiful and prepared to a high standard. Highly recommended; perfect for overnight stay or short break.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    10
    Fabulous Stratford-upon-Avon B&B at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    English breakfast cooked to order and was PLENTY! Bacon (ham), bangers, eggs, plenty of toast and jam. Black pudding and excellent brewed coffee. Fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and much more. Location was awesome. I rented a car from Birmingham airport and guests have a parking spot next to front door. Tramway pub is 100 feet down the street (Shipston Rd) and is fine serving till midnight and hot meals till 10pm. I had an excellent fish and chips there. Directly begin the pub are steps leading to a park an across the tram bridge walkway across the Abon. 10 minute walk from my room to Royal Shakespeare Theatre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    9.6
    You can'go wrong staying at AvonPark House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only small criticism was the synthetic in the bath towels. They weren't easy to dry yourself with

    The staff were super helpful and friendly The breakfast was nice and we enjoyed watching the wildlife snapping up the treats put out for them.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    5.4
    No correspondence between poor quality and the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is OK quite near the centre. The overall impression of the B$B is as for an expensive place with no correspondence to the offered quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    10
    Fabulous stay for overnight visit to gorgeous city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower hard to put on. But my friend managed it ok.

    Everything. Room smelt clean. Beds extremely comfy. Breakfast scrumptious. I am gluten free (coeliac) and I was catered for. Maria met us when we arrived very personal service and gave us information on where amenities were situated and places to eat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    8.8
    A great place to tay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a little cramped and lack of drawer and hanging space. Ok for overnight but we were there for 4 days.

    Breakfast choice excellent didn't have to eat again until the evening

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2016

    9.2
    Good location, a short pleasant walk into the town centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from the occupants of the room above meant a bit of a disturbed sleep as they were out until late and up early in the morning.

    Good location, a short pleasant walk into the town centre and the theatres. Staff were friendly and helpful and offered advice regarding local tours and pubs.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: