Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aynetree Guest House 3 stars

12 Duddingston Crescent, Milton Road, Duddingston, Edinburgh, EH15 3AS, United Kingdom

#114 of 185 B&Bs and Inns in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking, at a push can accommodate max 3 vehicles, our welcome was been asked to move our car as more guests due soon! Our welcome was overlooked, were made to feel a nuisance for parking!

    Room was clean and breakfast was good standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite King-Size Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single thing!

    Could not have been happier! The place was simply gorgeous and we were welcomed so warmly! Very happy with the room and the amazing breakfast! Our host was as lovely as could be, and had excellent communication! Wish that we could have stayed longer!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small side note: The heater was off till evening so when we one day decided to go back to the hotel earlier, it was quite cold in there. But I bet if I told Brian that, he would have change it the next day - so not that big problem - just as a reminder that you better should bring your pajamas with you when travelling in the colder months :D

    Brian, the host is just a great lad and a very very friendly and open guy. Even if we rarely have negative experiences with our hosts, Brian tops them all! Breakfast is also very good! I can highly recommend to try the Haggis!! Apart from that, our room was also very good for that low price. The bed is comfortable and everything is clean. Right in front of the House there is a bus station, which brings to to city centre in 15 minutes! Sadly we couldn't meet Anne - as I guess she is just as nice person as Brian is. But maybe next time - we really want to come back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite King-Size Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bryan was very friendly and helpful with local knowledge, attentive but not overly, my son Tom and myself thoroughly enjoyed our stay have already recommended a friend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall good, slightly far out from the centre if you don’t have transport but has good links for public transport.

    Very warm welcome from the host Brian. Comfiest bed we slept in after b&b hopping for 6 nights on the NC500. Tasty breakfast. Overall warm and homely feel. On site parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find anything to complain about.

    I would recommend this lovely B&B, very clean, comfortable and good facilities and good value for money. Owner was welcoming and enjoyed the breakfast. Good transport links into the city of Edinburgh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite King-Size Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi in the family room was slow and choppy so not recommended if you're after somewhere with amazing internet connections. If you're not driving the city centre is a bit of a distance.

    The host Brian was very welcoming and made us feel comfortable the moment we got there. He even gave us a last minute free upgrade to the large family room which was awesome! If you're planning on visiting the Edinburgh castle make sure you buy tickets from Brian as he saved us hours from the queue :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the provision of a few more towels.

    The patrons were very welcoming and helpful. We were in Edinburgh to attend a funeral and The hosts went out of there way to arrange taxis for us in the morning and were very kind. Breakfast was very good. A great selection and cooked to order..very speedily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaner staff broke into the room withour knock while I am naked in the room. I asked to get out several times but she said we are late to check out for 30mins and didnt care. It was extremely unacceptable behaviour from hotel. There was no apologies from staff in hotel and get more money from card. I will never think of this hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite King-Size Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind & friendly hosts. They were so accommodating - picked us up & returned us to/from the railway station. Our room was beautiful & the beds very comfortable! Both my sister & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi could improve, but was working 2 out of 3 nights. (It was still quite much better than other places we visited in Scotland. We brought our own 4G router, so not really a problem for us.) A small roof for the smokers on a rainy day, would be really nice to have in the very nice garden, considering the scottish weather.

    We did like the close access to Edinburgh, and the free parking. Very stylish rooms, cleaned every day. Helpfull and caring staff. All in all, a nice location with good value for money. Good food with optional selections for breakfast. We recommend this to other visitors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the owners were very nice and helpful in helping us decide what to do and how to get there. Liked that it was close to bus stop and we used it the whole time. Very easy. The room was very nice as well as breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When I booked three months before a room with a "private bathroom" I haven't any reason to understand that this bathroom isn't "en-suite", but at 10 meters faraway, descending 5 steps and going up 2! I was advertised about this situation only after the total payment was secured by the hosts. I asked immediately to be changed, but the answer of the owner was "there are no free rooms at the date" and she asked to booking.com to cancel my reservation.I have to mention that all 5 days we stayed there, an advertising with "rooms vacancies" appeared in the front window of the guesthouse. I consider all that to be unfair!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite King-Size Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom seemed to be an addition to the room, so it was small and the shower was cramped. The small size is understandable, as its compact design was needed to give the rest of the room comfortable living space.

    The hosts, Brian and Anne were very welcoming, kind and informative. The breakfasts were great and offered a wonderful variety and portions to leave you feeling satisfied every morning! The location provided an opportunity to spend time in either Edinburgh via public transport (conveniently located bus stop 70 meters down the road), as well as being in walking distance of Portobello beach town, which was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about the property that we didn't like.

    The property is very conveniently situated close to the city and to the Portobello area. Owners, Anne and Brian, are very helpful and hospitable. Answered all of our many questions about Edinburgh and surrounds with good grace and patience! Our room was large and the comfortable bed ensured we slept very well while we were there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realize the distance from the town center when we booked. It's a 20 minute, $5 bus ride each way into Edinburgh, but the ride on top of a double decker was fun, and not too long a wait. They advertised availability to purchase castle tickets there, but the Internet was down, so we had to stand in line anyway. Parking off the busy road was a bit cramped.

    Very nice, comfortable, clean, quiet room with spacious bath across the landing. Comfy bed, helpful hosts Brian and Ann, delicious breakfast. Good value for accommodations in Edinburgh.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surrounding town, Portobello, closes down pretty early. Most of the restaurants stop serving around 8-8:30pm so plan accordingly.

    The room was petite, but comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic! Brian and Anne are lovely. They really make you feel welcome and at home. A little out of the city but the bus stops right outside the property and you are about a 15 min ride to the city center. Great place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was cold in our room at times as the heating is on timing system. Also, no bedside table or plug sockets near to the bed.

    The bed was very comfortable and in the most part was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wasn't entirely sure if the small gateway past their sign was where you could park, so it was a nightmare getting back to it! So I'd advise others to take it slow when you're approaching the B&B.

    The breakfast was lovely and we tried some of their haggis! It was such great value and not in a bad location either. The staff were lovely and very helpful, giving advice on travel etc. I discovered an amazing bar (not easily recognisable) in the city centre which they didn't know about, and the fella asked for the details of it so he could visit himself and pass on the info!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was far too small..if you are heavy or fat..it's not possible here..it reminded me of in flight toilets. Brian was a great man and he took good care of us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor point but the kids would have loved sausages, but breakfast was great anyway.

    Very friendly welcome, and informative. Will visit again next time in Edinburgh as the location was ideal for what we needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was nice but could have been a bigger variety such as croissants scones and yogurts

    the location was ideal easy to find we were there for a wedding close to the b&b the staff were friendly and very informative about tours local services and buses into the city centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, made to feel very welcome. Breakfast superb. Highly recommenderecommended. Great location with easy to use bus services to city centre as well as some great local amenities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owners were so friendly and helpful. Travel into city centre was easy bus stop right outside and 10-15 mins, busses every 15 minutes or so. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for a base in Edinburgh. Great accomodation. Owners made our stay so easy with all the information we required. They recommended places to visit that we would not have thought of. Their suggestions were amazing making the stay all the better. Breakfast tops!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had many problems. 1. No show when we got there so had to ring up to get in 2. Cobwebs beside light 3. Hair on cutlery provided 4. Dirty glasses in bathroom 5. Toiletry bin hadn't been changed before arrival 6. Dirty skirting boards in shower 7. Horrible squeaky bed 8. Very very thin walls, woke up at 7:30am due to shouting, squeaky floor boards and clatter from breakfast getting made 9. About half an hour bus ride into princes street took 1 and a half hours to get back to guesthouse 10. Woke up to another couple banging the front door and doorbell at midnight, they had been there for half an hour or more trying to get in and owners never opened so eventually I got up and out to let them in 11. Got questioned if I was the one to of locked the doors before hand even though we came in with another couple. 12. Coffee at breakfast was cold I was so unhappy with this stay that I just wanted to leave and not even say what I felt which I regret because this was awful. Would not recommend.

    Told us which bus to get to princes street and price, very helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in kettle tasted off.

    Brian was very helpful , informative local knowledge . Bus time tables,advice of what to do.even went out of his way to purchase haggis for a gift. Room hairdryer which was much needed. Breakfast good variety of choice which I liked was not restricted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. Had to have our suitcases standing up or no room to move. Bed was against the wall. Could hear the lady yelling at someone from the kitchen while we were having breakfast. Lady abrupt and not helpful.

    The man of the property was helpful and friendly. Booked a bus tour for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the place is more or less 20 minutes from the city center but it is a minor disadvantage as Edinburgh has a rather good bus service. Just remember to have the exact coins because the bus driver won't give you change.

    We really enjoyed our stay in Edinburgh, this is also thanks to our accommodation in this guest house. The staff are polite and friendly, the room was cozy and, oh my gosh, the scottish breakfast was simply DELICIOUS !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite King-Size Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only minor things: it was quite expensive, but we were there over a weekend in August when prices were higher than usual; the location is quite far from the city centre, but the public transport was good and so that wasn't a problem.

    Comfortable guesthouse; quiet room; good breakfast; convenient parking. The owners were very helpful in giving us logistic information and were both memorable characters!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room did smell musty. Could have a small fan in warmer months. Door to ensuite, was sticking. Was a bit hard to close and open. Ensuite small, but was adequate. Parking was very tight, but owners helped us get in and out of our parking spaces.

    Guest house was close to town. Lady owner greeted us on arrival and showed us our rooms straight away. Lady showed us also accurately how to get to and from town on the bus, and the no. bus to catch. Which was so helpful as we had never been to the town before. Breakfast was adequate and fresh. Liked that room had it's own ensuite. As would not like sharing a bathroom. Liked that we had tea coffee facilities, and a TV. Staff were friendly enough and courteous and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was dingy old Gardens terrible unkept Rm old old dingy bedding Way over expense Would never stay here or tell anyone to go there

    breakfast was good Owners quite nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anne seemed stressed and complained a bit about late checkins to her visitors (other tables at Breakfast) when we also waited too!

    Easy access to and from Edinburgh. Breakfast was ok (surprising Haggis in Breakfast). Brian is a nice smiling man and Jerry (the neighbour) too

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No major problems. Staff were friendly and helpful when available, but struggled a bit to provide timely assistance.WiFi was very patchy.

    Reasonable location when travelling by car, with adequate bus service to city and good access to arterial roads. A reasonable selection of cafes etc about 15-20min walk. Facilities and service were adequate but of the highest standard. Value was fair to average by Scottish standards.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of a thing.

    They prepared the breakfast exactly as we wished and were very helpful with bus routes, drying a hand wash and upgrading our room. We like the location very much and hope to return soon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was great the people were lovely very helpful and very accommodating , we were late arriving but this wasn't a problem and we had no cash for the bus and Brian lent us this until we returned from our day out very helpful .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anne and Brian are very friendly hosts and we spent a great evening with them under the sky in front of some beers chatting after a long day visiting Edinburgh. Thanks Brian for giving helpful advices on our next transfer from Endinburgh to Inverness through a wonderful scenic route.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where near as good as others we've used and this was the most expensive

    Close to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very difficult; proprietress kept keys to move cars around.

    Best pillows of whole trip!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite King-Size Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable small guest house, near beach and friends, or Edinburgh culture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to car park a bit tight

    Excellent bus route to Edinburgh and Mussleburgh

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    Vlot bustransport nr stadscentrum

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great and kept us going for the rest of the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Friendly and welcoming host. Clean and quiet. Good and plenty breakfast. Busses right outside of the guesthouse.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Homely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, facilities good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, filling breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite King-Size Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some decent pillows

    Locality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from centre of Edinburgh

    It is a good guesthouse - although bed was and room was a bit small but good enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brian and Anne were so welcoming. Breakfast lovely. They left whiskey and shortbread out on New Year’s Day after Hogmanay which was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a shower

    Breakfast, friendly hosts

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot

    Generally all pretty good, nice owners

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold!

    Love Scottish breakfast and immaculately clean accommodation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    Super breakfast. Very helpful and friendly owners.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice host and breakfast was nice. Good stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient for catching the bus into the city, the proprietors were helpful and gave us good information for visiting Edinburgh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brian and Anne are very nice! It was a comfortable and lovely stay. We really enjoyed breakfast and the jokes of Brian ;-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice atmosphere, comfy bed & delicious breakfast , will be back next year :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big spacious room, best coffee in the UK, nice shower and very friendly helpful host. Bus stop close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly owners and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite King-Size Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress on the bed was uncomfortable .

    A warm welcome and good hospitality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    Friendly and helpful host

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scottish breakfast, housekeeper very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy

    Good coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying by creditcard. I prefer paying cash.

    Friendly staff, nice accommodation, good Scottish breakfast. Nice rooms (old stylish)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite King-Size Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Clean location, friendly welcome and good food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good! The owner was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite King-Size Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor & the feeling of being an inconvenience to the property owner.

    Direct bus route into the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited Parking

    Quiet location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hosts, nice renovated home, big breakfast. Easy bus to city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite King-Size Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed room breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: