Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Weymouth 3 stars

68 The Esplanade, Weymouth, DT4 7AA, United Kingdom

#70 of 91 B&Bs and Inns in Weymouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 875 B&B reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable apart from climb up stairs - 3 floors - to our room and w.c.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for sea view - very good view. However as we were told in advance this would be on top floor and there was no lift. Major climb for us, especially my wife. This no problem for most guests though. In future would seek lower floor, even with no sea view.

    the staff at reception and in dining room were very friendly and obliging. The large communal room with facilities for hot drink's and biscuits plus TV was very good asset. A big plus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    OK but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee lounge on second floor so had to carry hot drinks up 4 flights of stairs plus needed two hands to open door to room. Light not working on top floor landing.

    Rooms basically comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.2
    Avoid room 3, otherwise ok for the money if not a little tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (room3) adjoined the communial lounge which meant no sleep for most of the night. Very loud drunk guests using the lounge in the small hours, playing music etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    It done what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a problem

    Bed was comfy, breakfast amazing, staff friendly, perfect location. Stayed here before definitely will stay here again, value for money? Yes it is

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    Poor stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not up to our expectations it looked much better in the picture it was very basic not clean and didn’t smell very nice, and had a wet room Which we did not expect.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    B+b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say it more like a hostel than b&B. Could be a little more cleaner. And bed was very uncomfortable because the mattress had a big dip in it . Also needs to have a bigger sign as we couldn't find it.

    Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful breakfast was very good .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Short Weymouth break for 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that we originally booked a sea view room only to be told the next day that it wasn't available and they put us in a room at the back. But we got woken every morning at 5.30 am by the deliveries to the local pub and shop which were at the side of the hotel.If we had, had our original room then I don't think we would have heard it. But other than that there were no problems.

    Fantastic choice for breakfast. The eggs Benedict were delicious. Great lounge with proper coffee machine and other hot drinks and a biscuit . Also a fridge with lovely cold water was provided and some up to date magazines to flick through. Prime position opposite the beach and near the shops and only 5 minute walk to the lovely little harbour which has lots of bars and eating places. Lots to do nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location and breakfast but bathroom was below standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tired, dirty, and in need of a complete refresh to match the standard of the room (and cost - around £90 in summer). The grouting was dirty, the sealant around the shower cubicle was mouldy, and there were patches of mold on the ceiling.

    Breakfast was better than expected. Room was large , comfortable, and we had a view over the sea. Staff were great (check-in took under a minute).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Good base for a trip to Weymouth. Have used it before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. In the centre so noisy in the late evening however due to the location this was to be expected.

    The staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and cooked to order in full view of the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Excellent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I had not taken into account was the location and the pubs on either side, and we had some loud people that night we were there but it would not stop me from booking this again.

    The flat was a lot bigger than we expected, very clean, and would be the ideal place to have as a base to stay on the coast. The bed was comfy and the shower was great. Unfortunately due to an early start we did not have the breakfast but saw the room all set up for the morning and was impressed. We had put our arrival as between 9pm and 10pm but had to amend the time on the website, received an email confirming the new arrival time and the B&B called us to check we were ok, and to given us details on how to get in as the reception closes at 11pm. After advising we would not be arriving until about 11.15pm, they stayed behind to welcome us and see us to our flat, advised on where to park. Very impressed with the service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent b&b for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking ! £8 a day was cheapest. On an evening it was noisy as we were in the centre and there was a pub at the back with loud customers!

    We loved the lounge where there is a proper drinks machine to make coffee or hot chocolate, the breakfast was fab with excellent choice. Location excellent for the beach and town centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect central location with all bus stops just outside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking facilities

    Perfect central location with all bus stops just outside the hotel. I parked just out of town (on street parking free) on a bus route and near a bus stop! I have a bus pass, so ideal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay with friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed for us felt a little uncomfortable, it was also a little noisy outside in the early hours ( we stayed on a Thursday night) but that is really to be expected with the location.

    The location was excellent for us and The staff were very frendily and helpful, the room was light and airy and was a nice size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice good location but needs some tlc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed painting and the shower needed shelves for the shower gel the breakfast menus needed cleaning but the staff made up for the lows

    Breakfast was very good lovely staff and it was lovely to see the man cooking with you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    the staff and meals were excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    next door is a supermarket whose refrigerated vechicle turned up at 500 to 530 am disturbing sleep while thee hotel and staff was great the only downfall was being woke up 3 morning by the noise of vechicle and unloading at 5am when your on holidayits not right

    the staff and meals were excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money or the view. find somewhere cheaper!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, one of the hosts wasnt very welcoming, told us our room was on the 2nd floor but no help was offered with our luggage. Luckily we have been in B&Bs before as we wasnt given any real guidance about our room or the location or nearby attractions or anything and wasnt shown to our room. When going to our room, theres a hostel feel to the property, the carpets are covered in dog hairs, walls very plain and overall just cold feel to the place. Our double bed once in the room was just two single beds pushed together, you could feel the parting of the single beds through the matress. The bed wasnt the comfiest. No tea or coffee making facilty in the room, just one communal seperate room. Again adding to a hostel type feel. For the price we paid for one night i expected more. The bath once you have ran the water doesnt stay in the bath, it slowly drains while you are in it, so make sure you have a fast bath! The TV is almost as small as my tablet i use, and very small limited options to watch. The carpet had stains on it in numerous areas, the door once shut has a gap at the top so doesnt seal properly. Pets are allowed in the property which the host didnt advise. So be prepared to hear dogs barking late at night like we did. The walls are thin and the windows are worse. You can hear full conversations outside of people walking past, and this is from the 2nd floor! We wont be booking here again unfortunatley. The price is not justified, dont be fooled. There are much nicer guest houses for cheaper. We know as weve stayed there!

    The sea view was very nice in the room. The location of the property is perfect for shops and for the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    do not bother look at photos and see for yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms were disgusting , the receptionist would rather of not been there , TVs not tuned properly, blinds on windows did not fit and were stained, toilet seat loose and crack in toilet.

    leaving early

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Had a great time with all the local amenities on our doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to carry a suitcase up six flights of stairs to our room on the top floor.h

    It’s position and central location. The lounge with hot and cold drinks readily available. A nice choice for breakfast h

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    lovely short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would like to try sea view room ,it depends what room you have but found it could get a little noisy late at night we were facing the weatherspoons pub ,also no hairdryer in room apart from that had a great stay

    breakfast lovely , great location close by shops pubs beach plenty to do see buses close by if site seeing ,some lovely walks ect close to harbour , boat trips

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    The guest lounge with a proper drinks machine and biscuits,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise of other guests returning late and not being considerate towards others.

    The guest lounge with a proper drinks machine and biscuits, comfy sofas and a dining table to sit at when watching TV or admiring the beautiful beach/sea view directly over the road from the property. Great location, large rooms, comfortable beds and freshly cooked breakfast. :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    The perfect venue for a reunion with college friends after 50 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred to have had tea and coffee making facilities in the room rather than in the lounge.

    The breakfast was brilliant. It was freshly cooked and there was a variety offered.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Good B&B but bathrooms need refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed complete refurbishment. Lovely sea view from bedroom but 60 stairs to get to it. (no lift)

    Great location. Lovely sitting room and dining room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    A solid ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant drone of what I assume was a ventilation system and a very noisy bathroom extractor. No tea and coffee in the room, available from the guest lounge. Over cooked eggs at breakfast

    Clean, adequate room. Excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is a little tired (but for me that's not a problem)

    Staff are very friendly, the B&B is in great location and the breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced and needs a good clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was extremely poor- there was black mould in the bathroom..the blind in the bedroom didn't work..we had to leave it up all night,there was dust and grime, coffee stains on the wall and certainly not worth the money.

    Proximity to beach/town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Weymouth break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner with mold on the walls. Window was broken with pigeons roosting right outside the window.

    Extremely friendly staff. Lovely breakfast. Lovely room & a great seafront location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good location in the centre of the town, many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing parking free of charge but during the night 6 pm - 8 am there is no problem to park in surrounding streets.

    Very good location in the centre of the town, many restaurant options, nice walking. Extraordinary extras included in the price - drinking water, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, biscuits. Spacious common living room, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel for the week I was there!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view could of been better, we know now to request a sea view next time!! Other then that everything was amazing!!

    The location was amazing, right next to restaurants, shops, cafes, beach and a my amusements. Had a Londis right below us as well. Staff were amazing, very welcoming and always ready to help if needed. Breakfast was always lovely and good times for every individuals needs. Lounge area was a lovely place to be able to relax 24/7 and was also very nice to look out on thr view of the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    A lovely overnight stay in Weymouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Immaculately clean and comfortable. Lovely communal lounge. B& B is located at the corner of the shopping area. Lots of takeaways and restaurants located nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the general areas were a bit “tired” looking.

    Very comfortable room tho noisy first thing in the morning due to huge delivery trucks parked outside. Very pleasant and friendly staff who were very obliging. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    Find somewhere better!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a lower floor as my friend had a knee operated on. A pigeon had got into the bedroom and there was poo on the floor and bed! The next room offered was up a level, but someone had smoked in it so it smelled. We then got a room on the top floor up 6 flights of stairs! As it was in the roof space it was very hot. When we checked the mattress as it was lumpy, there were fresh blood stains on it! We slept on top of the doona.

    Breakfast was good. Very good location for the beach and town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom window waiting to be fixed. Seagulls noisy but that’s not hotel fault - that’s just the seaside!!!

    Location good. Great lounge with free tea/coffee/biscuits and water. Superb breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    although there were coffee, tea etc in the lounge, personally, I would have preferred the facilities in the rooms

    The location was perfect and the breakfasts were amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Highly recomend would definately use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Brilliant staff, very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast, very good choice, full English included. Lovely lounge overlooking the sea with free tea and coffee making.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have scored this B&B higher had we not been in a back bedroom adjacent to the side street. In the Street is a 24Hr Kebab shop which attracts a lot of noisy young people. During our stay we were going through a heat wave so the choice was listen to the noise with the windows open or overheat (no air conditioning). We had two restless nights. Probably wont stay again unless were in a different bedroom.

    Lounge and Customer facilities. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The bed was extra comfy and the shower was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extra comfy and the shower was amazing. The view was the best looking out at the sea, nice environment no racket from other rooms or floors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    The size of the room was just well enough for couple and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locals (the birds) were trying to come into our room from windows 😂

    The size of the room was just well enough for couple and a baby. Bathroom was clean and with good shower. Room for clothes very helpful. I loved the breakfast, you had an omlet with cheese, tomatoes, beacon or whatever you like. Or classic English breakfast and you could see how everything was prepared for you. Also you have a classic buffet. The stuff very friendly and helpful. The view from the B&B just amazing! And you are 1 min away from Weymouth beach . We loved our staying there ♡

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    The concept of the property is great, breakfast good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in desperate need of a makeover. Very disappointing considering the 4* rating.

    The concept of the property is great, breakfast good and staff very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Love Weymouth and the location could not have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest I was disappointed when I first arrived. I thought it looked drab and, yes, true to the brochure but 14 yrs later! Hygiene areas in our room very good but attention needed above and below eye level, especially the windows........seagull poo ( not recent ).

    Our room was a good size with a sea view, comfortable bed, clean, crisp cotton sheets. Breakfast freshly cooked and bacon delicious. Tea, coffee and water available 24/7 free of charge, in the spacious lounge on 1st floor. Location perfect for shopping, including a Londis store around the corner. With the sea across the road and a pleasant 10/15 min stroll to the harbour, where there's a good choice of bars and restaurants + sunshine.......what more could we ask? Staff all welcoming and helpful. The railway is an easy 10min stroll. Ate an excellent chilli at the Gloucester Pub nearby and, on a rainy day ( only one ) a disgustingly good cream tea at Mary's tea room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Rooms light and clean, staff friendly and breakfast mostly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift so unfit or disabled would have a problem with many flights of stairs. Parking a problem and was 16 pound per day.

    Rooms light and clean, staff friendly and breakfast mostly very good. located right next to sea front and shopping centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the bathroom. Noisy hot room. There is s data protection issue too. The guest records are located in the dining room and are not secured.

    Central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment. Only downside is noise from smokers standing outside the pub opposite into early hours of the morning... shouting-laughing- very drunk made it very difficult to sleep.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.3
    Will not be coming back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a sea view lowest floor possible & got the top floor 60 steps up & the sea view was only possible standing up right next to the window, I thought I was booking Weymouth Beach B & B that I had stayed at in October 2017, unfortunately Weymouth B & B is very poor in comparison, the Linen hadn’t been done at 2pm & I had requested an early check in, there was no apology for that or the fact it was the top floor, having asked for the lowest floor, she just said as it was half Term that’s all they had !! Definitely woukdn’t Recommend this property & will not be coming back again.

    The complimentary coffee & water in the lounge was a good bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money would recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know it was dog friendly

    The room comfortable and clean complimentary water tea coffee a great idea breakfast great service very good and quick

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We stay another night.

    Super friendly staff. Excellent location. Chance to meet fellow travellers in lounge where 24hr coffee/tea is available. Clean bright rooms. Excellent breakfast. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    Ok for stag/hen parties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt more like a hostel. No coffee making facilities in room. Window did not open as waiting to be prepared. Was sweltering in our room and mentioned it to staff who immediately went up to wedge window open and provide a fan

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Not bad at all :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/ coffee facilities in the room, room very hot but was a hot day. Would recommend air conditioning, dirty filter in bathroom and needs a general deep clean throughout room, extra bed in room wasn’t used but was very old. Could do with a new one

    Location, breakfast, friendly staff and biscuits on offer with tea. Overall very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    The location is excellent, just off the beach front and 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the night it was very noisy with people going home after mid week drinking, in the morning the local shops had lorries delivering. Can’t fault the room for the money, however it got very hot and with no fan it was uncomfortable and the duvet was a winter duvet. We left the first floor window open and returned to find birds had got in and pooped everywhere. To top it off the shower wasn’t working on the second night due to a problem with the mains. It came back on the next morning about 8am

    The location is excellent, just off the beach front and 5 minutes from overnight parking. The room was tidy and clean, the breakfast was very very good. Dog friendly and no extra charge for our dog. There is a lounge upstairs where we could have breakfast with the dog rather than leave her in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Noisy
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I visited with a group of 4 people; we were staying on Friday night to compete in the Jurassic Coast Ultra Marathon on Saturday so getting a good night sleep was our only real necessity and expectation of the place. Unfortunately both rooms were incredibly noisy. I woke 6 times throughout the night to drunk singing in the street outside, drunken revelers returning back at 1am, the alarm in the room next door going off at 5am, the TV in the room opposite at 6.30 then the street cleaners outside at 7am. The blinds in our room were worn & tattered and didn't block out the light so that added to the bad sleeping experience. Felt more like a hostel than a hotel.

    Really nice breakfast and friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    The sites around weymouth are well worth seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like that your pictures are not updated and dont match how the accommodation currently looks. The beautiful picture we booked the accomdation looked nothing like the place in reality. It was much more dated and old.

    The staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    We stayed in 3 beds appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in 3 beds appartment. It was quite spacious for 4 people. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was big and delicious. Not bad but want to mention that there is no private parking, but in walking distance there is public parking which is free from 6pm till 8am and current appartment does not have sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    We didn't stay in the room apart from to sleep and shower the towels were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were right at the top with no lift loads of stairs Bathroom floor tiles with gaps in need grouting Peeling walls and rotting doors Two single beds pushed together to make a double bed

    The staff were lovely Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    It was adiqiute for our visit
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to light to go to sleep require thicker curtains. No car parking on site. The load bang and vibration from the front door when it closed. Lot of stairs for older guests.

    Breakfast was good. The lounge somewhere to sit and chat and the tea and coffee facilities were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    A great place, will definitely stay again
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously an animal friendly place which is fantastic, however this can prove noisy when trying to sleep with 2 boisterous dogs in next room

    Friendly helpful staff,, clean, lovely facilities, nice views, good location & breakfast was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location/price however noisy with mixed clientele.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours and decor of room and bathroom needs urgent updating. Worst was the noisy neighbours and paper thin walls.

    Coffee and water readily available. Excellently next to bus stop and 5 mins away from train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    How accommodating the staff were and made no trouble in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very smart and elegant, the only problem is the showers as the walls and windows have gone mildew, and the breakfasts were not as enjoyable as presumed but apart from that I would definitely come again

    How accommodating the staff were and made no trouble in making you enjoy your stay, it was definitely a great value for money though and with free hot drinks you were more than looked after there, great B&B with amazing staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a great place to stay

    Super comfortable bed, free tea, coffee, bottled water & biscuits - nice shower & great breakfast what more could you need from a b&b.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn’t great very dirty stained tiles. Blind was all snagged and had holes in it and didn’t fit the window properly so light was coming through either side of it

    Great value for money would stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Will cater to basic needs, in a lovely location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could do with an update. Charger plug and bedside lamp were out of function.

    Basic Hotel with a lovely position on the waterfront and close to the pedestrian zone. Added bonus of a first floor living room with free 24/7 drinks & coffee : great for tv watching (my room didnt have one) and dining in. Copious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Basic in some respects but its excellent location makes it good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not cleaned/serviced on the first night but otherwise it and the public areas were immaculate. Wi-fi signal was so poor as to be unusable most of the time; staff said this is a known local problem. Bedroom sparsely furnished though to be fair the website does describe the rooms as "simple".

    Staff were very friendly. Breakfast service was very quick and efficient. Food was very good. Location is excellent for amenities, public transport, shopping centre and seafront.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Very pleased overall. Good value, excellent location. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was next to lounge, s bit of noise from coffee machine/tv usr

    Lovely lounge with coffee, bottled water and biscuits available 24hrs. Excellent, good quality breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a noise that was continuous throughout the night and sometimes kept me awake.

    The breakfast was great and the staff where very friendly. Unlimited bottles of water is a nice touch, but having to go to a communal room for coffee was a little inconvenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Weymouth weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of cleanliness needs work. Stairs carpet dirty. Skirting boards throughout needed cleaning. Bed uncomfortable. Property needs a spruce up.

    Breakfast was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location great. Sea view lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs a complete renovation, very tired and old and as dogs can stay the carpets are really damaged. The bathroom was a bit nasty in places. Only stayed one night so didn’t have to use the shower fortunately. Check in lady was not happy.

    Location is great. The Lou he is good and Coffee machine is great as was free bottled water. The breakfast is lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff. Bad mattress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had more lumps than the sugar bowl. We were in room 25. The worse mattress we have slept in a long time, and we travel a lot, so little sleep. The breakfast ingredients were good but sausages undercooked. Not enough staff to be able to voice concerns.

    Friendly staff. The communal room is an excellent idea. Nice ingredients for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great price, a little love and attention to detail in the rooms would be welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The large bed was a twin put together and the join was rather uncomfortable so could do with a mattress topper. The bathroom was very small and the door wouldn't close properly. There is very little soundproofing in this old house, you can hear guests as they come up the stairs past your room, and walking around if they are in the room above you, luckily we were not situated adjoined to a common area. I personally prefer when the tea/coffee making facilities are within the room as there was no kettle, I was also disappointed to note that sugar cubes were provided individually wrapped in plastic, which really goes against the hotels admirable policies geared towards being kinder to the environment.

    The room was very large, clean and warm - the view was looking out on to the beach and was as central as you could get and was priced well considering the location. Shampoo/conditioner/shower gel was provided as well as a hairdryer and TV. Tea/coffee making facilities are in a guest lounge with lots of choice. The breakfast was included in the price and was cooked to order in the kitchen in front of guests, this was very tasty and the portion size was generous, plus all the usual extras provided,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not the friendliest, toilet unclean in room (dried urine under toilet seat), whole hotel in need of refurbishment (cracked paint, dated carpets and cracked leather on sofas). Bed was Ok, but not the most comfortable. Room was very small for the price. Not good value for money.

    Good breakfast and location was perfect with stunning views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Location and hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and hotel was great. The only weird thing was the space of the room with two columns in the middle as to separate spaces, but what it did was to reduce space, light, hinders the entrance to the room and does not make it very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay, the idea about the hot drinks machine was good but some people abused this
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetarian sausages could have been better. Beans were over cooked and mushy. The noise from the pubs but expected due to location. Blind looked very tatty and mirror was dirty.

    The comfy bed, slept better on it than mine! Mugs rather than cups for the drinks. Central for everything. Value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Bedroom very strange and claustrophobic, average build man...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom very strange and claustrophobic, average build man had to squeeze through to bed area. Bedroom more appropriate to a linen cupboard. Have stayed here before and was satisfactory. Lack of tea making in rooms messy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    It's a good place; I've stayed a number of times and I'll probably stay there again!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would prefer to have a kettle in my room so that I don't have to go to the communal lounge to get tea or coffee. However the selection of drinks and biscuits is very good.

    Perfect location by the bus stands. Very good breakfast although I'd have liked plain yoghurt to be offered. Friendly staff. Nice clean white sheets and towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second visit here and thought it was again, simply wonderful. Very good for dogs, location great, staff excellent And very friendly and a delicious, huge breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely B&B will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds was letting do much light into the room, Also the shower door doses not close properly so the floor got a little bit wet.

    Breakfast was amazing, which was included in the price of the room, staff was very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived in Weymouth we tried to call the B&B to discuss parking, there was no answer on any occasion. Even though we were given a permit there was nowhere available to park so we spent £15 using a local car park. We then found out there was a hen party staying, not a problem Saturday afternoon but a very big problem early Sunday morning. Staff were very apologetic but did not appear to address the issue. The room was fairly spacious but with dirty blinds and a stained shower tray. Our view was Weatherspoons!!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Would definately stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soap in bathroom so glad we took our own although there are complimentary shower and bath lotions.

    Clean room, comfy bed, nice en suite, very pleasant staff and great breakfast facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: