Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baileys At Springfields 5 stars

Ely Road, Little Thetford,, Ely, CB6 3HJ, United Kingdom

#7 of 16 hotels in Ely

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    I would never return and do not recommend this B & B.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls between the 3 rooms are too thin. The man in the next room spoke on his mobile until 10.30 pm which prevented me from getting to sleep after a very long drive to Springfields. There are just stud walls between the rooms, so they are not at all private or quiet. There was a hoop above the bedhead with lots of unattractive white nylon material and very fussy decor. This detracted from the overall quality of facilities which were good.

    The owner was friendly and welcoming. The garden was nice. There was an electric heater in the bathroom making it beautifully warm with a generous number of towels, shampoos and body lotions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance can be tricky if the A10 is busy but it is soon mastered.

    This is our third visit to Springfield’s and Mrs Bailey is a superb host. She always makes you welcome and we are never disappointed. I feel confident recommending this property to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Was fine for one night and easy access into Ely
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was private, but not en suite - we had to walk past another bedroom to access it and once clashed with neighbours returning to their room - sold on line as en suite, so a big disappointment. Weak shower.

    Warm friendly welcome Good breakfast, cooked to order, but consequently took a long time to prepare, making us late. Pre-ordering would avoid this problem. Ely is a lovely city and the cathedral is beautiful and a must-see.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Simply perfect in every way 😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave !!! Could have stayed longer quite easily 😊

    Dawn was simply adorable 😊the bedroom was so comfortable with so many extras that made my stay simply perfect .The breakfast was delicious and the company of the other guests was so much fun .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Super stay. Lovely owner and property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Dawn gave us a lovely welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Everything was lovely and clean and very very comfortable. Own entrance to our rooms. The bed was very comfortable. Would definitely recommend and definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Not really suitable for me due to my disability
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room too small overall, particularly the shower/toilet. Too many obstacles to get past in corridors and doorways. Having said that, I will point out that I am a large person and not very agile.

    Very clean. Food excellent. Very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at a great B&B
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent and personal reception from the owner, Dawn. Despite being located next to a busy road, it remained quiet and peaceful. Lovely view into the garden with rabbits and squirels! Superb full English breakfast cooked by Dawn. The whole stay was really relaxing. Thank you Dawn! I hope to return soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent in every aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The turn off the main road is easy to miss in the dark, even with the sign, A marker light might be a useful addition.

    It would be impossible to find fault - from the warmth of the welcome to the freshly cooked breakfast made with quality ingredients and the array of soaps and shampoos in the shower were an unexpected delight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Would quite recommend this accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely pleasant host. Superb breakfast. Very comfortable rooms with plenty of well branded name hand wash/hand cream in bathroom.. All was super.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Excellent, this is the place we will always try and stay at whenever we in that area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dislikes at all

    This was our second time of staying here and as the first stay everything was excellent , no faults whatsoever. The owner is a very pleasant lady and really makes you feel very welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    very clean and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi kept disconnecting and it was actually useless. Though I must say that I've never brought it up with the staff as I was only staying for one night.

    very clean and tidy. nice and helpful staff. delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel to stay at anytime of the year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very nice.

    The hotel was very nice and very clean. The staff were very helpful in what you needed. Would go again. Thanks Bailey's love it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and welcoming. Dawn very friendly and caring. Born in the area and has excellent knowledge of it. Very cosy and well equipped bedroom though bed was a bit hard for our taste. Traditional Décor was of very high standard though maybe not to everyone's taste.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet, Comfortable and Clean what more do you need? And dawn the owner what a star a really warm welcome from a very nice Lady. I'd happily return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    A very relaxing stay in a 'home from home'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The step up into the shower cubicle was a little high.

    Lovely warm welcome from the owner, Dawn, who gave us a pot of tea and mince pies upon our arrival. Cosy en suite room with a variety of toiletries provided.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful quaint Luxury Guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic little place, beautiful surroundings and the room was gorgeous. The owner was lovely and very nice. I would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect one night stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good but there was a limited wi fi signal. This was due to be sorted out so may now be fine. Slightly tricky turning in and out of property due to fast main road traffic.

    Warm welcome. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful owner. Comfortable room with garden view. The house is surprisingly quiet given location on main road. Good location for our needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    It was a lovely stay, with a lovely warm welcome, & Dawn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a lovely stay, with a lovely warm welcome, & Dawn the owner made us very welcome throughout our stay. Would strongly recommend staying here if your looking for a really nice place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely traditional welcome and rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is probably ideal for holiday and leisure stays rather than business as the wifi is patchy, and there was no desk facility in the room. the décor was very old-fashioned, though lovely and clean with little touches like a robe and lots of magazines, toiletries etc. There was a very small TV and there are no evening meals provided. The thing I liked least was that only instant coffee was served - but the overall welcome outweighed all off this.

    Wonderful welcome and every detail has been thought through for those who need a traditional B and B near Ely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant experience, with a charming host. Would certainly stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The only 'inconvenience' was that there was nothing within walking distance in terms of a pub or restaurant, which meant a taxi journey. But I knew where it was located in relation to Ely when I booked, so no big deal, really. Mrs. Bailey even booked the taxi for me.

    The property itself was lovely, and had lots of character, but it was Mrs. Bailey who really made it feel like 'home from home'. She was charming and couldn't do enough to make sure everything was just right. I did have some initial concerns about traffic noise, as I knew the property was right next to the busy A10, but as it turned out, the room could not have been quieter!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.6
    Refused breakfast as not willing to change into long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refused breakfast as not willing to change into long trousers.We hadn't read the list of house rules in the bedroom.The shorts are acceptable on a golf course but not a b& b in Ely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable,the attention to detail was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place was immaculate,breakfasts were delicious,Dawn who ran the establishment was very bubbly and couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant,she was a delight and made us feel so welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality that Dawn provided and her breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little bit small and the distance, for pedestrians, was a little too far to Ely centre.

    Dawn was a brilliant host and the breakfast was fab.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing with nothing to upset you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable bed. Good tea and coffee making facilities. Clock alarm at bedside. Bottle of water available. Every thing very clean. Excellent breakfast. Host was lovely to talk to and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    we had a very pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I hadn't realised it wasn't an en suite room but as we were the only guest it wasn't a problem

    Dawn was very friendly and helpful. Parking in Ely is free and had long stay car parks so no worries about how long you stayed in the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Very welcoming lovely place quiet and clean biscuits and sweets in your room when making tea x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dawn was very lovely couldn't do enough for us so polite bubbly and breakfast do much choice would recommend it to anybody if they are in the area and would go back and stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    A warm welcome to Ely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was located on a very busy road, so we were forced to drive everywhere, when we would prefer to walk. But it was only a short drive into Ely and parking everywhere is free!!

    We had a lovely welcome from Dawn and our room was very cosy and comfortable. We felt quite at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Sunny Dawn in Ely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing of note

    Staff are friendly and accommodating (we arrived one hour early but were made to feel most welcome). A good range of choices available for breakfast. The property is close to a main road (about 5-7 mins drive from Ely City centre) but the accommodation is quiet, also very comfortable. Early morning visitors to the rear garden in the form of wild rabbits which nibbled their way to within a few feet of our window were an enjoyable bonus. Warm and friendly banter with staff was a nice 'ice breaker' between other guests and ourselves.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable accommodation with very friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to spot the entrance because road was fast and busy. WIFI had no internet connection so was basically useless. Phone signal was quite poor as well.

    Convenient for Cambridge and owner very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    A very nice place to stay i would go back if I went up there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was very nice

    Mrs Dawn Bailey was very helpful she put me right on a few things like the garden centre i went the local Tesco very helpful thank you very much Dawn

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Stay at Bailey's
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage outside the property needs to be more prominent Weak wi fi B&B not registered for VAT...couldn't provide me with a VAT receipt for business purposes Having no ironing facilities in the room or within the B&B too frilly !

    The location was perfect for my needs and the host was lovely and very welcoming, breakfast was lovely and the ambience of the place was relaxing although a bit too feminine for me !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Interesting accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thicker curtains would be good to keep out the early morning bright sunlight in summer.

    Pretty accommodation, lovely garden views, wish I had noticed the open window before being woken by the dawn chorus at 4am and the curtains not very thick so light added to an early start. Breakfast was tasty and very personal service. Bed was comfy. En-suite a little small but adequate with a sink in the main bedroom room. Lots of interesting nick knacks around the place, must take ages to clean! But spotlessly clean it was. Ideally placed for Ely. Half expected some road noise but not a sound, just those birds! Land lady couldn't do enough for us, excellent hosting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful place with exceptional customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have improved our stay.

    What a pleasant stay, made all the more enjoyable by Dawn, who saw to our every need and even took the time to give us a historical background to the local venue at which we attended a wedding. Each room friends and I stayed in was beautiful, clean and had a host of toiletries available. Customer service really does make the stay, and Dawn couldn't have done more for us. A beautiful place ran by a lovely lady. I'd recommend this to anyone and will happily visit again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a menu for choice, only reason I wouldn't want to embarras by asking for something she hadn't got.

    Breakfast with Dawn the host was lovEly. Always starts the day with a chat and then cooks breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.3
    NEVER AGAIN...BOOKING .COM GOT IT WRONG!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was freezing...i put the radiator on at 11pm and the heating went off at approx. 12 am! i woke at 3 am and had to put a towel over my feet to try to warm up....at 7 am on the sunday morning i,was loudly woken up by the air in the hot water system sounding like a machine gun...i video'd it at 7.15 am and then again at 8am when it was still happening.."en suite bathroom" was a toilet with a tiny cubicle crammed into it.......the "internet" was practically non existent....i cut my losses, paid the landlady and decided to return home that day instead of the next day.....at £85 a night......unbelievable!!.....

    very little....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    Near Ely and Wicken Fen but on the Very Busy A Road
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small china tea cups, Not en suite, your own bathroom but down the corridor too public. Thought you could wonder the grounds but was off limits. cold, not heated. old fashioned. Expensive nothing within walking distance must have a car.on a busy A Road.

    Friendly Host. Clean and tidy. near to Wicken Fen, Cambridge, and Ely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    the host was very friendly and breakfast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower extremely small, and grouting needed attention, bed mattress needed replacing . to many frills and cherubs etc . room needs to be brought up to what a modern person would want . this is the sort of room one would stay in the seventies

    the host was very friendly and breakfast very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Superb breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight niggle was although I slept OK,the mattress was not supportive enough for me,but you can't win them all.

    Room had everything you needed, there was even a bowl of sweets and a jar of biscuits. It was like being at home ,proper shower gel not small poxy bottles, proper soap. Books and other things to read.breakfast cooked to order and plenty of choice. Host was excellent probably the best landlady has have come across in my many years of travelling .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sign on road does not stand out so it is easy to drive past the b&b without seeing it

    Hostess very friendly and accommodating. Good location for Ely

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely clean and warm B&B. Brilliant hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was, that it was a mile or so from the centre of Ely and during the winter you would need to get a taxi into Ely however if you have a car then it is an ideal place to be

    This was one of the best B&B we have stayed in . It was spotlessly clean and the hospitality was amazing ,Dawn the lady who owns it was lovely and could not do enough for you. The accommodation was warm and comfortable and provided lots of little extras Such as bottled water and chocolates . The breakfast was lovely using high quality goods. I am sure we will be visit again soon .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access from property to A10 can be exciting, do take care as traffic is fast at peak times.

    Lovely friendly Dawn was excellent - great breakfast, poached eggs a delight! Will return without doubt.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    4.6
    I did not enjoy it. Too many unecessary rules. Would nit recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude welcome when we arrived at 12.30 to leave our luggage Having to share a table Poor choice for breakfast. Told that breakfast was at 08.30 even though the written notice said that breakfast is from 7. Too much 'tat ' Very cluttered house. Not relaxing.

    Bed lumpy and uncomfortable. Only one accessible plug socket in the room. The single bed had a net decorative covering over the top which was dusty and made me sneeze. I arrived early to leave my luggage and was greeted with ' why are you here yet. No tea and local fare as advertised. The breakfast was mediocre. The only option was eggs. No good for a vegan. Also only one table for breakfast so all six guests had to sit together. There was only one bottle of water left in our twin room and only one robe to share. The landlady was unfriendly . I would not recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    A comfortable stay in a beautiful home
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner was very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The room & facilities were to a very high standard. We would recommend this property to anyone looking for a little bit of luxury

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Quirky and unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky and unique with all the home comforts as well as thoughtful extras such as sweets and fresh milk in the room. Hostess was delightful. Breakfast delicious and loved the posh brown sauce.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Visiting Ely with a Car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The B&B is on a very busy road.

    Lovely home but no lounge for guests. Near to Ely which is quiet and very attractive. Ely is now one of my favourite cities in UK. The hostess is very welcoming. Ely has 24 hour free parking!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    We both enjoyed our short break here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom not en suite but I probably didn't read ad properly - only two steps away with complimentary toiletries

    Full English very good - very clean and most welcoming owner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.5
    Lovely accommodation near Ely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dawn, the owner was very pleasant and hospitable, and made every effort to make our stay a happy comfortable one. We loved the decor. Very chintzy. Very clean accommodation and great attention to detail . Lovely shower. Water always nice and hot. Choice of breakfast and good quality food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.3
    Overpriced for the room we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small only 1electric socket. TV positioned wrong. Over cluttered with ornaments. Overpriced.

    A good host, nice breakfast,fresh milk in room. Separate private bathroom not ideal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Highly recommend this lovely B&B and its charming owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dawn, the hostess was very friendly and helpful - shared her local knowledge to help us find places to eat and with directions. The guests ( 3 rooms, all ensuite) were in a separate wing. Plenty of car parking. Quiet location in spite of A10 road outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    absolutely stunning b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem we had was finding the b&b in the dark,we passed it so many times and we thought it would benefit from being more signposted and illuminated

    A truly beautiful b&b will definitely stay again if we ever find ourselves in that particular area in the future.The owner was so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    4.6
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to use extremely tight shower. Too much 'stuff' everywhere, pictures, ornaments etc.., minimalism better. No hot water in one of the rooms. Stained towels.

    Parking available. Own key.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Lovely stay near Ely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely host, lovely room, good breakfast. On the busy road to Cambridge, you will easily pass by, but no noise from the traffic, the rooms overlook the garden and even deer and rabbits in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor lighting in room Decor not to our taste Breakfast delicious but not generous, could have asked for more, and been given it, but not offered.

    Friendly, charming, owner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Excellent B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this B & B is fabulous, and especially Dawn who was absolutely charming and couldn't do enough for us, will definately stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay at Springfields
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We feel we were very well looked after at Springfields and Dawn, being from the area, was able to pass on much useful information about what we could do during our stay. Springfields is ideally located for Ely, Cambridge, local attractions such as Wicken Fen and many of the small nearby villages.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Definitely recommend!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to busy A 10, yet room was very quiet with a lovely garden view. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. A very welcoming hostess. Good breakfast of coffee, cereals, eggs and bacon. Great value and will recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.5
    Worth A Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guest house is situated in Little Thetford, a reasonably short distance from Ely town centre. It is a house with three rooms away from the main family area and is served by buses fairly regularly during the day. Pleasant enough but visitors without their own transport will need a taxi if they visit Ely after early evening.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    A quiet retreat for weary travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you to the friendly, welcoming host of this ideally located property to Ely. Just a short drive into this small cathedral city. Great attention to detail and a sumptuous breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Great host lovely room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had my own bathroom but was surprised it wasn't ensuite. I probably didn't read the website properly.

    Mrs Bailey is lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.0
    Like visiting aunty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too fussy, nets over beds and shade dusty Room had private facilities but they were not en suite Very old fashioned

    Good choice at breakfast Friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast, friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was not working though, which was a problem

    Great breakfast, friendly host.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi. Very small TV.

    Landlady very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Very hospitable and accommodating host & delightful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hospitable and accommodating host & delightful property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Very welcoming and comfortable, very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming and comfortable, very quiet. Had an excellent night's sleep. Best poached eggs I've had for ages.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Home from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Breakfast Host couldn’t do enough for you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very friendly home from home hospitality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Relaxation, comfortable room and brilliant breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Comfy bed, lovely room, good view of the garden, breakfast was fabulous. Wi-fi was fine, once I had got onto it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly proprietor and lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very friendly proprietor and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Lovely rooms, great welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instant coffee at breakfast.

    The location and rooms were lovely. Comfortable, well presented with a friendly welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    cosy quaint and beautifully done with lovely personally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cosy quaint and beautifully done with lovely personally touches making you feel welcome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Lovely host and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely host and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay . Was Made to feel very welcome and had all the comforts of home and more .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about it .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, very friendly proprieter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was good.

    Very quaint and cosy, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Your review which doesnt allow for husband and wife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Your review which doesnt allow for husband and wife

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: