Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Lothian vacation rental reviews
  4. Edinburgh vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Grosvenor Suites

Reviews of Grosvenor Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

6 Grosvenor Crescent, Edinburgh, EH12 5EP, United Kingdom

#175 of 928 vacation rentals in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 273 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.6
    Nice little getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was very cold and sadly there was no heater, however the main room was nice and warm. Was unable to use the cooker in the kitchen, I don’t think it worked or it was complex to turn on, instructions of how to use the cooker would be helpful in the future.

    Very spacious, comfortable beds, clean kitchen and massive swivel TV.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.2
    Really nice place accomodation, location not the best but overall very happy and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a bit of a walk to the Old Town (about 20 mins) and the nearest parking is a litttle costly. It’s £13 for 4 hours which is the most you can book it for, meaning every 4 hours you have to phone the parking company again to extend your parking if you’re there for a couple of days (there is no charge between 6pm and 8am though)! The property is really close to Haymarket train station if getting the train is an option.

    The facilities were brilliant. A lovely room, easy access, cleaned in the morning and a really nice shower.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    4.6
    Be aware of the small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With No Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon arrival room no 9 was a 12ft x10ft room with everything cramped in small slim wardrobe two chairs wall mounted tv with a separate bathroom The website doesn’t show you the small rooms very disappointing the bathroom was very nice but freezing as the towel radiator barley worked And the bathroom houses the hotels boiler next to the toilet which kept us awake both nights every time somebody ran a tap in the hotel 3 o’clock in the morning???? the price paid for this was below par limited space no waste bin trying to fill the kettle is hard work overall a nice place but overpriced for a small un equipped room which was overpriced and finally no where to leave your luggage you have to walk across the street 5 mins away from your location

    Clean nice location retro looking

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.2
    Edinburgh's best kept secret
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. I think it's the first time I've stayed anywhere write as nice.

    Everything. The shower particularly was awesome. The room was huge, well equipped and modern kitchen. Excellent location too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Easy to access, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't dislike anything

    Easy to access, convenient location. Well appointed comfortable apartments. We had a junior and a luxury suite. Pleasant staff interactions.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay and close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really like everything. Only, to make it perfect I was expecting just a bigger room (according to the photos). As, we were 3 we used the sofa bed which took a lot of space. But, overall I can't complain everything was very well. We had a lovely stay.

    In general, I liked everything about the room. Warm for the cold days in Edinburgh. The bed was very comfortable, also the sofa bed (very big as well). All, very clean and the bathroom looked brand new.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely rustic building with modern suites & facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All doors slam shut behind you very hard, which other guests didn't take into consideration at late/early hours.

    Ease of access to the building & room with it being a simple pin number. Lovely modern bathroom & kitchen. Roughly 10 minute walk to Princes Street.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    5.0
    We stayed for two nights.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed for two nights. The maid took away our used towels on the second day and forgot to replace them. There were no staff at the location so I called the “emergency number”. I received a text response and explained the problem. I also explained that I had an early meeting next morning and I needed to shower. The person responding refused to bring towels that evening but promised to leave a message requesting that replacement towels be brought to me early next morning. No towels were received - even by the time I checked out at 11.00am. I asked that maid about it. She told me that she had not received a message. This is completely unacceptable. I expect a refund of some sort and look forward to hearing your proposals.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.8
    Good Place to Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no elevator and they put me on the top floor where I had to walk the long stairs everyday.

    The location is good, close to train station, tram, and great restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really, it was great. The cover sheet on the bed was quite stained but the bedding itself was clean and comfortable.

    Very comfortable rooms. Easy check in with codes rather than keys/cards. Lovely building and great location :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    4.6
    Really disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However the photographs of the luxury suites which encouraged us to book this accommodation did not represent the 'luxury suite' we were allocated in the basement. The room was dark with only 1 small window looking up to street level with poor natural light and also poor ambient lighting in the room. The net screens had to be kept closed for privacy. Although we had booked for only 2 adults the sofa bed had been made up and we had to break it down to use it as a sofa (they offered to get housekeeping to do this next day). It was impossible for more than 1 person to sit on the sofa in it's position in the window alcove and be able to watch the television. The bathroom sink had a hole in it and there was no apology or mentioned of this when we arrived.

    The bed was comfortable, although there was only room for 1 bedside table. The location of this property was perfect for our regular trips to Edinburgh and we were eager to test this property out for future stays.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    8.8
    A great stay overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No seating area

    Everything about the apartment was quality, from the moment you walk in to the grand hallway, the ease of access with the code, the fixtures and fittings in the room, I was in room 5 and although small it was warm, the bed was excellent and the bathroom (only a shower) was lovely. The kitchenette on the ground floor of the apartment was well equipped but there was no seating area in the room, the only drawback really.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    Must Read
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing wrong with our stay.

    Everything about my stay was very pleasant. It was as if I was living in Edinburgh and wasnt a tourist. I loved every bit of my stay here.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.3
    Nice naberhood, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could be a hook in the bathroom to hang towels.

    Gronvenor Suites has very nice rooms with small kitchen (all dishes and cooking facilities available).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Grosvenor Suites, Edinburgh- A beautiful little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave.

    A great size apartment beautiful details and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in. So close to transport and lovely walk into the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Great location, price, apartment... I always check here first when in Edinburgh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Yet another great stay here. Great central ;location, no hassle getting keys (PIN entry), lovely smart and spotless apartment - cannot fault.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    5.8
    Very beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exposed window in bathroom uncomfortably angled towards the shower - no way of covering the window. Could not turn on the heating as it became very cold. Dead fly on the plates in the cupboard. A woman simply barged into the room unannounced in spite of the fact that “please clean room” was not displayed at the door.

    Very beautiful building.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception is in a different building on another street, which makes your stay a little impersonal. Reception staff are friendly and helpful, however. We arrived to Edinburgh on an early flight and were allowed to leave our bags at reception until check-in which was great!

    Clean and comfortable room in a beautiful building in a lovely location, within walking distance of all of Edinburgh’s attractions. Excellent facilities in the room including SmartTV, rainforest shower and kitchenette.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room With No Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived to be greeted with a very rude individual on an intercom system. Gave our name and was asked if we were in London or Glasgow then hung up on. Waited in the cold with a young child trying to gain entry. Ended up leaving and booking into somewhere else. There is no info provided prior to booking and it is not clearly marked anywhere how to gain entry or where an actual person is located to speak with. Bit of a shambles. Definitely won’t be back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.2
    Located at excellent neighborhood, 15 min walk from Princess...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just one but very annoying thing. The room we received at check in was nothing like described end pictured - tiny room with very low ceiling, no table and no chairs to sit. This room should have been sold at different price. After the first night we complained about it and they gave us a regular room that was just as described. So ASK NOT TO HAVE THE ROOM No 5!!, otherwise you'll get very low value for your money. I hope there is only one room like this.

    Located at excellent neighborhood, 15 min walk from Princess street, 20 min from Waverly station. Relatively big and fully renovated room with giant smart TV. Comfortable bed, Sparky clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay on Edinburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing not to like ♡

    It was clean, comfortable and near everything we needed to see. The price was great. Staff were always on hand via the telephone and when we decided to stay an extra night, we were allocated the same room and door code with no problem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.3
    They gave us a room so small with a dramatically lowered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They gave us a room so small with a dramatically lowered ceiling and my partner is 2m high so was the same height of the room…..can you imagine how annoying is this when you've booked for 4 nights and can not stand straight? Oh yes there was a kitchen but no tables where you could eat… the only option was the bed upstairs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Fantastic value, very comfortable, will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of tea bags, coffee sachets, little pots of milk (like you'd find in a budget hotel) would be a great addition. I'd happily pay a small premium for that if I was only staying for one night.

    Good sized suite, nice big comfortable bed, very quiet location within walking distance of everywhere I wanted to go on this trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely quiet building 3 minutes from the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good. The only slight issue was they were supposed to contact me with the room code before arrival and I didn’t get it until after I’d been to the main office 2 streets away!

    Excellent location, lovely period room in a nice area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.6
    The room was very quiet, clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The climb up the stairs to the top floor where my room was as there was no lift.

    The room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Loved the huge television and large walk in shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was spacious. Interior of the building is well renovated. Digital entry (no key) and intercom direct to the office upon arrival. Kitchen has enough supplies to cook basic meals. Very good shower with strong water pressure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Immaculate, modern apartment. Close to Haymarket station and walking distance to Princes St
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No criticism at all

    Everything in accommodation was high standard, immaculate. Very welcoming and relaxing room. Has everything you need for a city break.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet clogged at some point, which was... upleasant. We don't mind climbing some stairs, but anyone who does should maybe ask for a room that's not on the top floor, because it's quite a way up.

    The room was spacious, the building is gorgeous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay at The Grosvenor Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing not to like!

    It was everything we wanted without being a hotel. So lovely not having to be tied to a particular time for breakfast and the location was fantastic. Plenty of bars and lovely food outlets nearby. Great value for money, incredibly clean and well equipped. Highly recommend the Grosvenor Suites and would certainly stay here again. We booked for 3 nights and stayed for an extra night.Thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and peaceful neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A convenient location with a view over the gardens and a beautiful cathedral at the end of the road. The left luggage service offers convenience for guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and relatively large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is a fair walk from main areas of Edinburgh. But, it's not a bad location.

    Very clean and relatively large. It's a newly renovated rooms and large bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.5
    Definitely a wonderful place to stay in Edinburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift...so a bit difficult with heavy bags to the upper floors! I suggest you request a lower floor if you have health issues!

    Such an awesome place to stay in after a tiring day out! An absoloutely beautiful room, great bed, with a lovely kitchenette and bathroom! Room is serviced which is an added bonus!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    8.8
    Building is gorgeous, the location is great really close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was just okay, not very comfortable for me

    Building is gorgeous, the location is great really close to everything, really nice and clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.5
    The room itself was fantastic everything about the property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With No Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After 5 days bed sheets were not changed, also ended up having to buy my own packets of toilet roll as it was never replaced

    The room itself was fantastic everything about the property was good, close to the centre, mostly clean and tidy and a very fair price for what you get

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Very easy check-in process.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was spot on.

    Very easy check-in process. You'll receive your entry code and room number in advance. So you can walk straight into your room. There's no need to wait around. The room was spotless.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Beautiful Property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't anything that I can say I didn't like. The property was safe, clean, and comfortable.

    The room was a lovely size, and was really nice to have a sofa, the bed was the biggest most comfortable bed i have stayed in, with enormous fluffy pillows. The bathroom was also modern and clean. I would 100% returning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    5.8
    Grosvenor Suites
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plumbing and soundproofing very poor. Pipes rattled most of the night. Shower poor power, took a very long time to get to temperature No reception, only contact through buzzer entry.

    Room was acceptable and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful room in a quiet location with easy access to local shops, bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No mirrors in main bedroom for drying hair. The walk up the stairs to the top floor !

    The bed was amazingly comfortable. Great rain shower in bathroom and having kitchen facilities was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    5.8
    Bed comfy & clean spotless,late check In & check out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Area,top floor,very small bathroom ,window wouldn’t close in bathroom,much smaller than the photo’s advertised..,Wouldn’t stay again unless it was cheaper & a much better larger apartment room given

    Bed comfy & clean spotless,late check In & check out not an issue

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    8.8
    Booked last minute and got a junior suite - great room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately when we went to shower in the morning there was no hot water. We tried calling reception but there was no answer (reception located offsite). After we left we emailed to let reception know and were informed that the issue was sorted, not much consolation for an ice cold shower!

    Booked last minute and got a junior suite - great room, could of had 6-8 people comfortably

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.0
    Nice stay in a handy location with rooms of a high standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from other guests, particularly loud door closing which tended to rattle the door of my room

    Great bed, easy check-in process and super clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.6
    This place was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being in an old building, the walls are a bit thin and you can feel it when the main door closes.

    This place was incredible! A beautiful and massive suite was such a treat. Recently refurbished and absolutely sparkling.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.5
    Size of the room and the clean kitchen&bathroom with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sound insulation between rooms was not good that i could not fall asleep easily with the sound of the tv coming from next room.

    Size of the room and the clean kitchen&bathroom with essentials

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, quiet accommodation in a lovely period property in the West End.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think Junior Suite conjured up something with just a little more space to relax, but it met our needs. A lot of stairs to get to top floor rooms and no response to my email request for accommodation not too high.

    A beautiful old Listed house in the West End with high ceilings and genteel feel. Compact recently refurbished and very clean, quiet serviced accommodation with a little kitchenette and bar stool seating area., and small but functional shower room. Convenient for Haymarket train station, plenty of buses, restaurants nearby, and an easy walk into the centre of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to ring to get information to check in. Email arrived afterwards!

    Beautifully decorated and clean. Shower amazing and quiet considering in central Edinburgh

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    extra comfy, first ever , changed towels and cleaned the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extra comfy, first ever , changed towels and cleaned the room, even if i forgot to put the sign on the door, very close to town center. if i would stay in edinburgh this is the place i would choose.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    7.9
    Good for a short stay and visit to fringe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sash window mechanism was broken which meant couldnt close window. Could have done with a few more kitchen supplies - tea-towel, coasters etc

    Great location, very close to Haymarket station but on a very quiet street. Clean, modern and a lovely shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely space, quiet and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely space, quiet and relaxing. Bed was very comfortable and the facilities were top of the line. A great big tv that I wish I brought my ps4 for. Will consider a revisit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    Good location for the Fringe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wardrobe was not attached to the wall and could be moved easily or even accidentally knocked over. We were in Room 4 and there was a door out to the garden, unfortunately it could not be opened.

    The room was a good size with a small kitchen which was good for making tea and coffee. The shower was a rain shower and had plenty of power and a good size. There was tea and coffee provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.1
    Edinburgh Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The most unwelcoming feel of the place. No personal contact with staff even when I requested a replacement for a missing sink plug there was no response. One sheet of paper on the table which which warned of consequences of loss or breakage was all we had.

    The spacious room,, the comfortable beds, the location, the cleanliness, the security, the shower, plenty of towels....in fact everything except the lack of human contact.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely accommodation just a mile from the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no-one present at the accommodation but there was an intercom and we were given instructions with a code to open the front door and our room. Our room was on the top floor and the door rattled every time someone else in the building opened/closed the front door.

    The entire property was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Our room was on the top floor (staircase so not suitable for less mobile people). The room itself was very comfortable with a lovely shower room and mini kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.2
    The location, the quality of the bed and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With No Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think a bin would of been useful in the room. I think the windows should be able to be opened more then what they do. There is a generator noise that kicks in every so often. Netflix is An option on the tv but doesn’t connect.

    The location, the quality of the bed and bathroom. Very clean and welcoming. Extremely comfortable. Despite some negative comments mentioned I loved my stay and would highly recommend this property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    4.6
    Horrible check-in experience. No one available on site as well as on given contact number.. Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No one was available at property for check-in when I reached at 9:10pm. I called on number mentioned outside of property (supposed to be for emergency / out of hour check-in), no one picked up (I spend so much on my international calling cost :( ). It was my error partially as I missed to check-in message from property with code & room number (received day before check-in when I was already on road for my trip, should have send earlier). But when I used code & access to room, it was already assigned to different family and I end up again without any clue what to do next. Again called Booking.com to help. They get in touch with property again and they assigned room in different property after 1 1/2 hour long frustration I had. I had to again load my baggage in my car (parked away from property) in rainy night :(. Searched for new property and parking.. Unload and finally checked in at 11:30pm. Didn't have dinner due to all this after day long drive from Isle of Skye to Edinburgh. Horrible experience. Only 1 good thing happened so far was easy acceptance from property for refund of stay cost to me. Hope to get it in my account back within given time.

    I am not sure what I should like about property experience after bad check-in experience.

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far from city but very near from Hypemarket station

    The room and inside facilities. Kitchen is very nice. Big TV and Netflix available. It’s very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.2
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smaller than anticipated, difficult clocking in as didn't know key pad and had no face to face interaction.

    Amazing location and the cleanliness and facilities were lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.2
    Great apartments, comfortable stay and very good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have a small fitness room within the property, other than that nothing bad to say at all!

    Comfortable and high-quality apartment in a good location. The check-in process was easy and access to the apartment was very convenient. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    The Georgian property located in a beautiful crescent has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking options nearby are limited, we parked about 500m away after dropping our bags off. Apartments on upper floors demand ability to climb several flights of stairs but well worth the effort.

    The Georgian property located in a beautiful crescent has been renovated, decorated and presented to a very high standard. The fittings bedding and furniture are of the highest quality. The whole building and neighbourhood is immaculate and was a big factor in us enjoying our stay in Edinburgh.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.6
    A great apartment with everything needed for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A great apartment with everything needed for a short stay. Lovely and clean and nice communal areas. The property is a short 5-10 minute walk from princes street but in a nice quiet road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay near the centre of edinburgh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More information in advance about where to park ( we could have parked cheaper if we had known) and how we will gain access. The system worked well, but we didn't know in advance how we would gain access.

    The flat was beautifully decorated and easy to live in. Lots of space for 4 adults.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful. At very short notice we landed an ideal room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe better facilities for storing bags after checkout. We wound up hauling ours around for the day because there was only an "at your own risk" type facility on offer, not secure.

    Room looked and felt like it had been very recently refurbished. Brilliantly clean and user friendly, quite comfortable, great use of space. Private, no-fuss check in/out was a pleasure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    Perfect for a stay in beautiful Edinburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we didn't like

    GREAT LOCATION! booked the junior apartment for 2 nights during fringe festival...the apartment was perfect for our stay...clean, modern and in the West end of Edinburgh a short walk to Princes Street. No parking at the apartment but car park a short walk away so no worries there. Walking home in the wee small hours we felt safe as the area is very quiet. Would highly recommend Grosvener Suite for a relaxed stay in Edinburgh...they have larger suites but the junior suited us very well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    Loved this place, would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like, loved it.

    Liked everything! Just a few minutes walk from Haymarket train station our Junior Suite had everything you could need for an overnight stay. The room was luxurious and comfortable and in a nice quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Old fashioned building with newly renovated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old fashioned building with newly renovated room. The room is clean and spacious. The bathroom has a simple and modern style. There is even a fireplace (not in use) inside the room. We also surprisingly found a garden behind the building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.6
    We had a nice visit with our daughter premises were immaculate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carrying bags back to car (I've recently had major back surgery and steep slope to and from our car caused pain) car parking not good position for disabled or elderly xxxx

    Helpful staff in advising us on parking our car in Britannia Hotel, and how to pay for parking. Also helping us with directions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Unexpected gem of a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have.liked to open window a bit further but understand why was limited for safety and security

    Was searching for last minute accommodation in Edinburgh on a Saturday during the Fringe festival. Everywhere was either booked or extortionate prices. Was sceptical when this popped up on booking .com and couldn't see any reviews so took a chance. Was so pleased beautiful old town house in a lovely crescent. Entry via key pad was easy. Our room was on ground floor at back. Small kitchen which although we didn't use was spotless and well equipped for 2 people. The bedroom was up a small staircase and although small was decorated tastefully and had everything we needed. Lovely comfy bed, flat screen tv and spacious cupboard for clothes. Also had ironi g board, iron and full sized hairdryer. The shower room was immaculate and again beautifully decorated. Shower was powerful. We had a great night's sleep and will definitely be staying here when next in Edinburgh. What a find.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.2
    This place was gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For international travelers, who have no way of contacting them, I suggest maybe getting a direct email address once the code is given

    This place was gorgeous! A nice distance from the city center. Right near shops and pubs. It was also very quiet and very clean. The shower was a great size! A great place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent value for money, parking not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Lift, parking an issue

    Code, by phone

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly located close to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Perfectly located close to the town. Clean, tidy and reasonable sized rooms. Plenty of facilities in the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.1
    It was a great location and apartment, but the lack of lift or lower floor room was an issue.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being put on the top floor with no lift when I asked for a lower floor

    The bed was very comfy and the shower and kitchen facilities were excellent

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful little appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment itself was quite small Not sure on price for size of apartment

    Beautiful little appartment Check in easy

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable and only 10 minutes walk to work!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen area in room 12 is a bit cramped and only has a microwave. There is barely room to stand the toaster on!

    Very clean, good TV and shower.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely kitchen, everything very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No reception or direct contact with a staff member as you are given a code for entry over the phone

    Lovely kitchen, everything very clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.6
    great value modern well appointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    location cleanliness comfort

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, all was excellent. Didnt come into contact with any staff hence poor rating.

    Everything. clean spacious comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: