Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Balquhidder Braes Holiday Park 4 stars

Balquhidder Station, Lochearnhead, FK19 8NX, United Kingdom

#6 of 8 hotels in Lochearnhead

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Paid WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been warmer but but was comfortable for the hot summer day

    The property was very clean on arrival and so comfortable! The kitchen had all the equipment we needed including tea and coffee. The beds are the most comfortable iv slept in a long time. The best of all was the hot tubs outside which was the icing on the cake. It was so relaxed and comfortable staying at the cabin

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub wasn’t pre-heated prior to arrival so be sure to request this beforehand (heating can take up to 24hrs!). Access road is a little rough.

    Cabins lovely inside and well equipped with great views. Very large hot tub for a four-bed cabin!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabins are part of bigger holiday park including caravans and tents despite of that we felt did not feel it . We felt at home with high comfort level. We travel a lot and to find so well equipped and clean chalet is quite rare. The owner is very customer oriented and tried to do everything to meet our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could do with more "powerful" lighting in the lounge area.

    Very well fitted self contained little cabin. Perfect for a holiday. Very well heated as the weather was cold. Very comfortable. Near lots of walks in the forest if you don't want to take your car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really basic and worth what we paid for! Loved the hot tub and fire burner, never got moaned at from owners like some places I’ve been to. just 2 couples enjoying a weekend away with some music and drinks. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress on the double bed was uncomfortable, although didn't hamper a good night's sleep. The paths leading up to the cabin were rough and full of pot holes; some steep slopes.

    The living area and sofas were wonderful. Thoughtfully decorated throughout and really clean and tidy. The location of the cabins was tastefully achieved, so it felt spacious and private. The view from the living area was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Check in/out couldn't have been easier, prior to arriving communication with the owners was great. The lodge was spotless, everything we expected and more. The kids absolutely loved the hot tub as did we. Brilliant couple of nights away, peaceful and very relaxing! We will definitely be booking again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have been helpful if the reception was open, it didnt appear to be opened at all during our visit. It would have been helpful if there were staff available during the arrival times, as I had a few problems with the wifi and when I attended the reception area, there was a note saying to press the intercom button ( which was no longer there) a phone number to contact staff, but I did not have a signal and no wifi to contact anyone. I managed to email Richard the following day who appeared shortly afterwards, and was pleasant and helpful in accessing tv, wifi, fixing our radiator etc. One of the rooms had cobwebs above the window in the bedroom. After these issues were resolved I did have a fantastic holiday, but I really think there should be staff available, or even if the intercom was fixed. One evening a foreign couple chapped my door to enquire how to contact staff as they had arrived with a caravan to book on to the site.

    The beds were really comfortable, the cabin was nice and cosy and clean. Staff member was helpful when emailed with issues I had with regards to fixing radiator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The approach and entrance to the lodge could have been cleared of snow for our arrival or some means that we could clear it ourselves, as it was extremely difficult to get ourselves and luggage to the lodge safely

    The check in/ check out was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location. Straight across the road from walk way could also sit out at night on the balcony area the log cabin we were in was spacious aswell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Richard the manager was not there, the reception intercom-there wasn’t one even though it’s advertised only the old casing. We went to the house which is on camp site to find he had gone out so the lady there had to phone him. The reason, NO heating. Richard and another man, don’t know his name as not introduced. Tried to fix the boiler, no luck. Offered heaters but my daughter was having asthma attack due to how cold the cabin was. Then offered a full refund, no as we had came down from Aberdeen. Daughter from Belfast and son through from Edinburgh. Where were we to stay and with 2 dogs! Richard said they were fully booked but then offered us another cabin, surprisingly but no dogs allowed! Where were we to put them?! Eventually all things packed in the car and we got into the other cabin! Lovely! Great views, lovely walks around. Even after everything we would go back!

    Love the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in ,reception was closed and had to find the hosts to check us in.

    Very clean with excellent facilities.Good value for money.Hot tub was great especially after walking and lunching!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was a little flaky at times but this was only a concern for my 12 year old daughter and needless to say I was delighted at it! In my opinion, if you are a family with relatively young children then you visit a site like this to escape from the normal day-today routines which includes the social media frenzy that kids get caught up in these days. It gave us an opportunity to spend proper time together as a family and we had a brilliant time exploring the countryside, walking the dog, enjoying the hot tub and playing board games - it's like life is supposed to be so the lack of a strong wifi signal was a joy to behold.

    Very warm and friendly welcome from the on-site team which included Buddy and Honey the on-site dogs! Good standard of accommodation, lodges were nice and warm, good shower, good cooking facilities, excellent hot-tub which also had a canopy and sheltered us from the snowfall, stunning views of the surrounding hills, provided a perfect access point to Loch Earn, Loch Tay and Kenmore, supermarket in Callander just a few miles away for stocking up on supplies. My Wife has already booked up to come back in May. We will definitely come back here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone signal atoll.You had too buy wi-fi but couldn't because we couldn't get a signal anywhere unless we drove too Loch Earnhead a mile or two up the road.No staff in reception and when u phoned contact number all we got was an answering machine.

    Log cabin was gorgeous inside.Well supplied with essentials.Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved the hot tub with the canopy..also, it was great that staff came round to check hot tub to ensure it was still clean enough for us during our stay. Loved the surrounding area as it was great to walk around with the dog.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just beware of payment - when I booked it was a book now pay when you get there but a deposit was taken the day after I booked then payment was attempted 3 days before the trip, which resulted in me getting a £35 bank charge. Also if is bad weather you might struggle to get a car up to the higher lodges.

    Beautiful views, so quiet and peaceful. Lodge is amazing, beautiful decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would suggest for this money there should have been a higher level of cleanliness, especially the carpets and lino

    The bed was comfy and great heating within the property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The internet was really poor - enough for emails but not enough for downloads, and expensive as you had to pay per device. Not enough hooks to hang coats. No recycling instructions or separate bins, although we managed to separate our rubbish ourselves. Couldn't get the fake fire to work!

    Hot tub was great, really the best feature. Otherwise warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Cabins were larger than we expected which was fantastic. The pictures don't do the place justice, really well finished and a great places ot spend time with family.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They've made great use of the space and it was fine for our group of 4 for a couple of days but if staying longer, I'd imagine it could get a little cramped.

    Very clean and decorated to excellent quality. The website indicated that towels needed to be rented but we were happily surprised to find them already in the property on our arrival. Hot tub working with beautiful views and staff attended to any issues promptly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late so it was dark. The cabin’s number outside are not very visible. We find it hard to look for our cabin. Maybe improve the numbering plates outside the cabins. Although, Richard was just a call away. He was there straight away to help us find our cabin.

    Location and view are superb! Modern and well equipped cabins. Very clean and cosy! Richard was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet and kitchen floor worn and dirty, slight smell of wet dog. The visitor book states that you can use the leisure facilities at a hotel 20 mins drive away but we were refused on arrival as they said they weren't aware of an agreement.

    Location is great, 10 minute drive to local town with everything you need and a nice restaurant within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv signal wasn't great but that could be the weather or location couldn't really be helped so not something I would annoy the owners with and to be honest you don't need Tv when there

    So peaceful, easy to find, we had our autistic son there who was so relaxed and had an amazing time. The views are something else I would highly recommend this place the lodge has everything you need and every little touch just made it more homely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Could do with an airer for wet costumes, Deck is a bit worn and slippy around hot tub, and skirting around shower needs attention. But these are minor suggestions to mention, in no way a complaint. We had a great stay and would love to come back.

    Clean fresh and modern inside but simple unspoilt rural idyll outside

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some road noise when the doors were open. But once closed noiseless bliss. Internet had to be paid for each phone/laptop/iPad etc and was not the fastest.

    The cabin was spotlessly clean and smelling fresh. The kitchen was well stocked with all the tools you would need to cook and bake anything. The bedrooms were immaculate with crisp fresh bedding. The shower was hot and powerful, enough to warm the cockles of any soaking wet walker.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed in cabin no. 3 and it was quit noisy from the road. You could hear all the cars passing.

    Good size of the cabin. Kitchen very well occupied. BBQ outside. Fireplace in the living room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi a little pricey, my husband needed it for emails, but it didnt bother me being off the grid for a few days. Well stocked kitchen for the size but could have done with a couple of plastic dishes to use in the microwave but not anything we couldnt cope with

    we stayed at lodge number the 7, the view was fantastic, bedrooms nicely decorated, very well set out. Hot tub was fantastic, charcoal bbq. Lots of lovely walks around the area. we had a little rain but were able to use the umbrella cover on the decking to still use the hot tub. Richard was quick in comming back with questions we had asked before arrival, easy check in. Used tesco online for a shop to be delivered which was no problem (nearest supermarket about 20mins away). remember midgie spray just the right enviroment for them !!!! We will def be back, was a fantastic 4 night break

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels were an "extra" or bring your own, WIFI was an additional charge - lovely if you want to get away from it all, but teenagers felt a bit cut off. I also failed to find a tin opener in the kitchen, and pots and pans were a bit random in size and quality.

    Lovely cosy log cabin surrounded by wildlife and easy access to cycling and walking trails. Scenery was fantastic. Comfy beds and sofas and a good size kitchen area, and a lovely shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    main bins near reception were full to overflowing the z bed had 2 slats missing one of the high chairs had a tray missing not really enough room in the bedrooms for travel cots

    location Kitchen facilities cleanliness heating comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed there was no welcome pack. It's a nice touch when you arrive, especially after a very long journey. Door handles need some attention as they kept sticking - not good if you have young children with you. Rest of the site looked quite untidy but we were ok at the top.

    Very comfortable sofas and beds. Property was spacious and in a fantastic location. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi wasn't the best but that is only minor!!!

    The property location is PERFECT, outstanding views/location, we had cabin no 4 it was very well maintained, layout of cabin was great, a small stream flows past which added to it for us, the beds were very comfortable, very spacious, staff are very good, the cabin and surrounding area are just beautiful, we will definitely be returning, a BIG thanks to the owners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have done with at least one more toilet roll in the bathroom. The directions provided in the cabin to the nearby walk could have been a bit clearer, the steps to the main road mentioned were hidden by a large tent and fencing and we'd never have found it if someone staying nearby hadn't told us.

    Excellent standard of accommodation, cleanliness, hot tub, great area for walking or relaxing, stunning views from property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggling to think of anything..! Maybe bring a couple of additional hand towels as there aren't many in the lodges themselves.

    The cabins were beautifully decorated and very clean.The hot tub was fantastic. Nice views! Great location for a group of pals coming together from different parts of Scotland. Perfect for a weekend break. We'd definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately due to the high volume of traffic that runs just off the park and the lack of safe pedestrian foot path we were unable to go anywhere on foot. Probably it is just us but I didn't trust myself with small kids and dog walking on the grass verge right by speeding trucks. Nevertheless our stay will be well remembered in this exceptionally beautiful part of Scotland.

    We visited with 2 children and a small dog who all enjoyed exploring the site. The lodge was well equipped, exceeded my expectations in terms of everything. Perfectly clean and cosy. Kitchen had most basic cupboard ingredients for cooking, making a cuppa and cleaning; there were even brand new bbq tools . The gas log burner heated up the whole space in no time. The decent sized flat tv with plenty of channels and dvd player provided entertainment; there were a few board games too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing we didn't like, but just few things to keep in mind - it is a bit far from the vilage, there is restaurant/ take away near by, but no shop, there was no O2 reception either, which was actually lovely! 😉

    Nice, spasious seating area, clean, modern kitchen.. good comfortable beds.. We needed some travel cots for our kids, and they provided 2 on request and free of charge! All good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main thing that was terrible, was the highway in front of the accommodation. Because of the noise we couldn't open a window and because it was very muggy at night, we haven't slept well.

    Check in was great. An e-mail upon arrival which told us the key-safe code to get in our accommodation. It was a very complete accommodation, with two bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen with dining table and a living room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to phone contact several times before we arrived. Tried in both numbers no answer and left message which was never returned. So turnes up to park no knlwing if anyone was even going to.be there to give us access to lodge. Also did not like the fact we had to leave the keh in an not very safe post box when we left as again no one around. Also two dogs seemed to be roaming about one decided to leave his mess just outside our cars.

    Lodge was nice and clean. Very pleased. Nice quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could have been a bit cleaner particularly fridge/cupboard area,had to do ourselves before we felt comfortable,and a few amenities such as batteries missing from remotes.

    quiet location with excellent scenery all around,spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Locks on the patio door and also door entry were difficult to enable. Although the cabin was in the main clean, there could be a bit more attention to detail such as switches on the walls were quite dirty with finger prints etc. Personally, I felt the site could be doing with a complete revamp. The view from our cabin wasn't great but I am sure there would be some good views from some of the other cabins. Traffic noise from the main road was a bit loud at times but you would expect that with the main road in close proximity to the park.

    Ease of entry without having to visit reception. Well equipped cabin, including dishwasher microwave etc. Central heating worked well and a gas log fire was an attractive feature. Bedrooms tastefully done. Quite a cosy cabin.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed mattress was very tired and uncomfortable and the wardrobe door didn't slide very well. The road was very rough for our motor bikes and the parking area uneven hardcore.Would have liked some lighting along the road for at night. Solar lights would have been ideal.

    The setting was stunning. The lodge was well equipped and warm and showers brilliant. The key box was a good idea as our group arrived at different times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    leaving to come home

    The whole experience was just superb!. peace and quiet, tidy, Hot Tub was amazing, never a dull moment. Even the rain never kept us in or got us down.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabin wasn't very cabin-ish inside it looked more like a caravan. I would have liked more of a log cabin feel for the money. The area itself wasn't great as right on a main road, nothing round about. The park is pretty pitiful for the kids

    The hot tub was fab.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pity about the new site development and the digger. Kind of spoiled the atmosphere but that can't be helped. Great unit but the surrounds could do with a tidy.

    Very well appointed chalet. Quiet with good views. Handy for shop and dining. We did travel out of the district to Glen Coe but loved the landscape on the drive,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only booking for 2 nights!! 😢

    Beautiful interior to the cabin which was finished to a high standard. Cosy and very comfortable. We stayed in cabin number 7. Stunning and peaceful location. Hot tub was amazing. Richard the owner was very helpful and attentive. Would highly recommend a stay here. We will be back!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great large cabin. All you need utilities, comfy beds and great central location with lovely views also large decking with barbecue great for sunny days. Owner was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed in the twin room was a little too firm for me but I am heavily pregnant so it may just have been me.

    The deluxe log cabin was very luxurious with added extras such as candles, tea and coffee, dishwasher. The finish of the cabin and décor was to the highest standard and also immaculate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone numbers in The information booklet where all wrong numbers for bus and taxi and it said all dogs to be kept on leash but wardens dogs wander about off the leash also tried to call warden for new phone numbers but phone rings out unanswered

    The fire

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what we expected, I thought we were getting a hot tub but didn't. No view from the cabin as there were trees directly in front of the cabin blocking what little view there would have been.

    Cabin was clean & cosy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The log cabin was double booked so the code never worked for the keys, to get put into another that was getting the heating fixed. First it was freezing and when it got heated up there was no thermostat so the place was like a sauna for the full stay. The internet only works outside the log cabin .when leaving we were putting bins out to find all bins full very disappointed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would not change anything. Perfect for self catering break

    We were here for a family birthday. The peace and quiet was perfect and very well situated for getting around. The cabin was very well appointed,everything you could need and very cozy too. Would like to come back again. Added bonus of 2 wee doggie visitors on decking!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a fab few days break here, could not fault anything. Great cabin, spotlessly clean with added luxury of a hot tub. Friendly daily visits from Buddy the springer spaniel made my sons day 😀.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabin a bit tired looking and could have been a bit cleaner. Location of site and subsequent cabin relatively close to main road so could hear the trucks thundering past.

    Central location close to places to visit. Checking in and out very easy and quick. Good place if walking/cycling is your thing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet availability was a big problem - at the cabin i had to exit and stand outside to get the WiFi signal. Eventually moved with the car to the park outside the office to get it. No orange reception either, so internet access was not available.

    Very clean and spacious cabin. Very well maintained. Books and card games Friendly Staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi. Too bad about midges attacking us when getting out of the hot tub, but guess that was the season.

    Very spacious lodge with a lot of comfort (equipped kitchen, dishwasher, freezer,...) and the hot tub was a nice surprise for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The manager, Richard, was very helpful - he provided us with all information and additional items we needed to enjoy our stay. I can only recommend this location - in the middle of nature, away from big tourist streams, beautiful nature. We also could get quickly to other places from that centrally located lodge

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quoted one price then under price by owner who then after we returned from break asked for other £40 to be sent on not very professional or indeed good customer service as we're paying him direct not through booking agent as this had failed also as first time here would remember this whilst considering a return visit

    Lodge and beautiful views

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were in Cabin 4 - has not been maintained properly for a while, lots of wooden beading loose or missing around the floor, bubbling in the kitchen and bathrooms lino. - Road noise was pretty bad and spoiled the use of balcony area - Could really do with providing an iron and ironing board in the cabin

    - Kitchen and open plan living - Good showers with plenty of hot water - Stream running past the kitchen window - Suggested local walks provided

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic views of the countryside. Great modern log cabin. The owner was very communicative and cooperative. Kitchen had everything we needed. They even had board games and books. We felt very well catered for. Thanks for a great holiday.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a new chalet under construction next door (can't be helped) but did ruin the peaceful atmosphere somewhat.

    Amazing location and good quality accommodation. Staff were amazing, really helpful be friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having the keys safe were really good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The peace and tranquility, lovely area to stay in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lodge was great, good size rooms, and the hot tub was just great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weird touring caravan set up at bottom of hill ???

    Lodge was excellent especially with hot tub Superb location nice and relaxing break

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather wasn't the best but its Scotland lol

    amazing views and wonderful setting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean and cosy accommodation, great location for exploring surrounding areas. Booked to return in a few months.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Park visually a little untidy especially at the entrance

    Extremely good sized and comfortable cabin

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing machine or drying area for towels or costumes coming out of hot tub.

    Loved the kitchen and the shower the decor of the chalet was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location and view was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main bed was a little hard.

    I liked the idea of keys being left in security box. Made arriving and leaving a lot easier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I liked all of it

    Very clean and bed comfy, hot tub was brilliant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Berth Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The log cabin was lovely inside and out. Our family had a great time and will definitely be back .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 6 Berth Cabin
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great area and facilities. Loved the hot tub and really nice cabins.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 4-Berth Log Cabin with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was amazing 😉 deco lovely just like home ,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 6 Berth Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensuite shower not great and some pieces of furniture looking tired

    Lodge was great value for money and all you neeed

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: