Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barons Court Hotel 2 stars

142 Goldthorn Hill, Wolverhampton, WV2 3JE, United Kingdom

#3 of 24 hotels in Wolverhampton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 774 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing whatsoever, this hotel is superb in every detail... faultless!

    Everything, every detail is to class. I genuinely believe you could not get any better than Barons Court.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift so would suggest asking for ground floor if you have difficulty with stairs. Also request shower as rooms are not generally suited for less able. A beautiful old building lovingly looked after. Breakfast is adequate for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When visiting family and friends in Wolverhampton would never stay anywhere else...absolutely perfect hotel in every way! Cheers Keith for always making our stay 100%

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four of us stayed here in three rooms and for the price you pay, you really can’t go wrong. The location was great, the grounds and the hotel were very quaint and pretty, the owner was really friendly and the rooms were clean and tidy. Might seem like a small point but I’ve been to hotels or B&Bs where they say they have parking and the car park is awful and the spaces are tiny. Here the car park is great and the spaces are nice and wide if you have a bigger car. Breakfast was delicious (£7 extra charge but well worth it!). Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extraction fan in the bathroom. Plug hole in bath getting blocked with body debris whilst showering.

    Bed was really soft and comfortable a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dated and in need of decoration and the bed was uncomfortable but that took nothing away from welcome and definitely wouldn’t put us off staying there again.

    An eclectic, friendly, clean hotel with a great welcome. Very reasonable, everything you need with an amazing breakfast and nice touches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located on the front of the hotel very noisy water leaked from shower all over the floor and the overall won't be staying there again

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light was bit less in sitting room. Is little extra light we could see the collection properly

    His natur was so helpful. Like the sitting area full of cultures/ history musiam. Can't come out of it. Still I like to go for it. Need little more light in sitting room so can see properly each and every little item Collection is superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    I have stayed here a number of times. Still my favourite hotel, can't beat it for friendliness and value for money. Comfortable room and great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No local shops to get a Sunday paper, a bar would have been nice to have a nightcap

    The little shop, the quirkiness of the place. The breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would say is that location is a little far from local pub . Shops ect not the hotels fault

    A very interesting hotel, operating to high standards .Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    The hotel including the lounge is full of interesting objects primarily from the Edwardian era, there is a pleasant garden, plentiful free parking and the breakfasts are freshly cooked and almost too generous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was so unique and it was like been taken back in time with the story inside

    Best accommodation in wolverhampton and so affordable Keith was the. Best Host ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad comments

    Very pretty property with lots of character and a nice little garden. Staff were v helpful and breakfast was excellent. Excellent value overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot fault it, probably the main road traffic only blip but establishment was perfect for me. As an artist, l loved the interior and old objects everywhere.

    Reluctant to say how much l liked this hotel as l want to go back without it being fully booked all the time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a drinks bar in the room?

    Loved the themed sitting area and the well tended gardens. Very unique. Great breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was allowed to check in early, which was excellent as I very tired, the owner/manager was very accommodating to let me do this and was very informative and helpful in every way possible, unfortunately due to my pet being homesick we didn’t stay the night but used the room for around 8 hours, the room and bathroom was very clean, plenty of coffee available and the bed was unbelievably comfortable for the price it was a brilliant stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast at £8 with the ground coffee option was overpriced for the amount of food. I gave this a miss on the second day but my partner was hungry.

    A really characterful place. No other way to put it. When you walk in it is bit like entering a museum. That said the room was spacious, comfortable and so much nicer than my previous booking.com experience. Easy to get into downtown Birmingham with your own transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. It was on a quite busy road, but one wasn't aware of the traffic and it meant there was easy access for motorists.

    Ambiance amazing and a little quirky but not over the top.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front facing room was a little noisy with the traffic if like my partner you were a light slipper.

    Loved the decor and quirky props. Easy parking and friendly staff. Nice outdoor space and verandah.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderfully characterful and quirky hotel with a fascinating history and even displayed plans of the original house. The hotel has numerous unique and interesting ornaments and treasures. Gift shop was a plus and well priced. Host was also very patient and accommodating with our party's numerous changes to arrangements. Hotel was warm (it snowed overnight) and the bedding crisp and fresh. Host was generous with the tea and biscuit supplies!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotal in every way the staff were friendly and the hotal was beautifully decorated clean and tidy and it was so affordable and the cooked breakfast was great too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Peoples doors banging shut but apart from that everything was fine and had stayed there about 20 years ago so knew it a little.

    Quirky items around the hotel.Although no bar this stay but did say that they didn't mind you bringing your own drink in which was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really appreciated being able to order a take away delivery as we didn't feel like eating out. We were given plates, cutlery, napkins and a table in the quiet lounge where we could eat and chat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrow pointing to car park could be added underneath the Hotel Sign in front garden, since the car park entrance is at the side of property in another road and not at the front (which is a very busy road) .

    Unique property full of character and unusual touches including a suit of armour in the lounge. A trip back in time in many ways. Excellent breakfast cooked to order. great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed base had seen better days, stained, could have used a valance sheet to cover it up.

    Bed was comfortable, double glazing which kept the sound of traffic out (front room on the main road).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only disadvantage is that there is no evening meal available in the hotel - although it is possible to order in a takeaway or have food microwaved and plated up.

    Comfortable and interesting place to stay. Room and ensuite were immaculately clean. Staff welcoming and level of service excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delightful little hotel which portrayed a bygone age (early 1900s) with great charm. Numerous items of interest & memory which could have become very tatty, were well maintained and dusted with care. Surrounding area may not have been that wonderful but this hotel was well worth the visit and we will visit again. Breakfast was excellent and facilities more than adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast freshly cooked to order, substantial and very tasty. Very comfy and clean room with an excellent spotless ensuite bathroom. Friendly staff, loads of private parking and very close to where I was working.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike. Standards remain very high.

    Always a pleasure to stay here. Comfortable, cheerful staff and great value for money. Plenty of shops and food outlets nearby and a regular bus service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact the manager couldn’t be bothered giving me a receipt for my stay after asking him to email it across also was not present in the morning and could not get hold of him to resolve this issue whilst at the hotel very strange !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only issue we had was it would have been nice to have a comfortable chair in the bedroom , there was only a stool in our room.

    The character was a nice change from the modern style hotels we have stayed at and it was good to have the flexibility with your breakfast choice unlike a lot of hotels. Friendly staff making breakfast even more enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay with Keith and his team during our Tough Guy trip to Wolves. Room was excellent, everything clean, tidy and we really enjoyed the breakfast. great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely quirky hotel, our room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Ideal location for what we needed (G2 at the Robin2 Couple of miles away) This is our second visit and would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The owners have put a great deal of effort into creating a pleasant environment in keeping with the history of the building. It feels like they really care about their customers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find from the road, thankfully Mr Sandhu our taxi driver knew of the hotel. A very minor con.

    A quirky but welcoming hotel with a myriad of small treasures around the public areas. Attentive staff from check in to check out, great breakfast and a comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast table slightly over crowded.

    Very clean...beautifuly decorated for Christmas..it was like being inside a dolls house. The lounge was most welcoming with sweets and nuts freely available. The place was quaint and very clean. Our twin room was very big and excellent facilities. The host was very welcoming and helped us with our enquiries. Breakfast was excellent too!! Really enjoyed it and will defidefinitely return.😀

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We loved it all

    A wonderful hotel. All the staff were amazing, it was spotlessly clean & a great breakfast. We loved looking at all the collectibles placed around the hotel & my daughter especially loved the santa/Xmas tree display. This hotel was totally different to anywhere else we’ve stayed & is definately one of our favourites. Without doubt we would stay again whenever in this area of UK

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is an additional £7 - and only served 7-9am, too early for us! Lovely lounge area with real fire, but would be nice to be able to order a drink or coffee to relax and use the area

    Rooms were very clean, bed was comfortable, modern ensuite bathroom. Plenty of parking. Interior of hotel was quirky, well maintained, it all looked lovely and well cared for. Good location for City

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only drawback is there is no bell in reception so to get attention you have to ring the doorbell. Having said the quirky art-deco décor was different and very comfortable while you wait !

    Excellent B & B, in a suburban location. Only drawback was it was a little cold in the bedroom upon 2pm arrival, however after 2 hours the radiator was warm and all was satisfactory. Little things like an ill fitting bath panel (unsightly) and no toilet roll holder spoilt bathroom. Room small or a double, but very good for the price paid. Breakfast good quality and well priced. Would highly recommend as we'd definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay, from the friendly welcome to the delicious breakfast the next day. The drawing room is amazing, and it made me put down my iPad, and work, and made me relax and enjoy the surroundings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not easy access for bus service! Crammy room! No heating or not much heating. Staff so so !!!not that friendly rather matter of fact.

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything fine

    value for money, quite quirky in a nice way the lounge. clean, comfortable room on ground floor. no noise from main road although at the front

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working too well when I stayed.

    Spotless, well equipped, nicely decorated. Beautiful bathroom. Clearly a place that is well loved and well cared for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap In the bathroom sink only had cold water, which was good in retrospect for the kettle, but washing hands, brr. I really can’t anything bad about the place. I truly enjoyed being there and was sad to leave. I loved the quaintness about the property and that the owner kept it up to date.

    I wanted to go to the Baron’s Court in Wolverhampton, because it used to be owned by my family quite a few years ago and wanted to stay there. I wasn’t disappointed. Everyone was very accommodating and helpful. Calling for taxi’s for me and helping me choose a place to eat. I was very happy I chose the Baron’s Court and the next time I’m in Wovlerhampton, I will stay there for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulously clean and comfortable hotel with great facilities, large and well presented rooms, breakfast was perfect and served piping hot. Brilliant value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was free wifi/internet access but unfortunately it did not reach to the single bedroom. There was no warning that this would be the case or I may have reconsidered my booking.

    For a single room the en suite was massive and well-appointed - brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having arrived late after a long drive and fancying a pint, the hotel could have had some more facilities within walking distance - but that’s hardly their fault!

    It’s a quirky place, full of character. Shame there was no bar, but the staff were very friendly and provided me with crockery and cutlery for a takeaway I had delivered to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    I have stayed here many times. Standards continue to be very high. Lovely staff, comfortable room and a great breakfast. Well connected to transport and with shops and restaurants within a short walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a 2ft 6inch bed. Having to telephone the hotel on arrival to get in, no response to adequate for what we wantedthe buzzer.

    Liked variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a little temperamental.

    The beds where amazing the room was spacious everything you need.The breakfast was freashly cooked and tasty.The manager was very accommodating best place I’ve stopped as yet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about my stay. The bathroom was lush

    Bizarre memorabilia that gave it a bit of an Adams family feel but in a tongue and cheek way made it a very interesting stay. I never stayed anywhere like it but it was cool to be different

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no bar in the hotel, whilst in the immediate surrounding area there was no night life either - we took a taxi into Wolverhampton (and back) and rather surprised at how quiet it was for such a large town - not a lot of people on the streets although some restaurants had custom.

    This was a small but lovely, old hotel situated in a very ethnic area of Wolverhampton. The location didn't bother us and we had an excellent one night stay overall. The rooms were clean and warm (not too warm) and well apportioned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valued everything, thankyou.

    Superbly original, quirky but, to my mind refreshing, decor; quiet, peaceful, relaxing, spacious. Ambience created by quiet music, carefully chosen, and lighting: I enjoyed the thought, creativity, that went into the "feel" of the place. Soulful. Management presence unobtrusive but reassuring, excellent security, comfortable bed, extremely hot hot water, just lovely! Thank you. Loved the garden as much as the interior. Keith's manner professional, helpful, online and in person.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    Friendly staff who were very helpful and patient even giving us directions to the hotel over the phone and filling a flask for our journey home. Very comfortable room with tea/coffee making.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is absolutely amazing!! The drawing room was interesting purely to look around in. Staff were excellent. Bed was comfy, breakfast tasty. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi

    Great breakfast secure parking friendly service good location always stay there now in that area after trying many others this is the best value overall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I always stay here when I am in the area, even if I am not specifically visiting Wolverhampton. It's one of my favourite hotels as every thing is great about it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At arrival, the staff was anything but welcoming and friendly. The room was located at the side of a street, which meant noise all day and all night. There was no chance to clean your own bathroom (because of missing tools), plus you could hear every step as well as every word from the neighbors on the upper floor.

    The site is rather well located and offers free parking spaces.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An advance warning regarding the family of enormous birds that managed to coat 80% of the back window and bodywork of our car overnight. Very entertaining for people in cars following us on the way home to Devon!!

    Mega full English breakfast! Very interesting artifacts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like!

    Really helpful staff, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast is the best quality we've ever had anywhere. Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too soft. Room too hot and way too noisy. Room 12 next to reception and front door. Have stayed previously in upstairs rooms with no noise problem. Room 12 should not be a guest room imo.

    Clean and well-equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not-to-like at the Baron Court Hotel.

    This is a lovely old-style hotel in a building with many original features and olde-world charm. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the twin beds were also provided with superb memory foam mattresses so we slept very well. Parking is surprisingly easy and is off road at the back of the hotel. Breakfast was superb, I had most of the full English breakfast for our three day trip but had to refuse some of it as it is huge. Staff are also very polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and they were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention here.

    An excellent hotel with some history back to early 1900,s. Lots of artifacts etc relating to industry in Wolverhampton. So much different to the newer hotels, this one has character. Great breakfast, large choice on menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower screen leaked a little on the bathroom floor.

    Beautiful leaded glass windows in our room - unbelievable 492 panes of glass in the 12 windows in our room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in twin rooms. Unfortunately the bed too small even to accommodate a single person. It was too soft as well. There was no hot water in the shower. The owner tried to fix it, but it did not work. He did not charge us for breakfast due to that.

    Owner was very friendly and helping. The hotel is in an excellent location and close to high street with plenty of restaurants around. The property is beautiful, elegant and very well maintained. It seemed that the owner was the only person looking after all guests !! Kudos to him. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Everything was good, the staff, the cleanliness,the little extras like a chocolate biscuit in the room. The who place was beyond expectations, would recommend it to anyone and if in the area again would use it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting was not very bright, downstairs room lots of traffic noise, used earplugs. Poor quality sausages and bacon.

    Super comfy beds, good sized bathroom. Lots of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always excellent. I always stay here when visiting Wolverhampton - if I can get in! Value like this means they book up quickly. Even their WiFi is superior to the usual hotel quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing! :)

    Loved the atmosphere, lots of interesting and quirky bits to look at, and very clean throughout. Really liked the nice deep bath much appreciated after a long hard day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious breakfast, cooked to order. Keith was happy to provide plates/cutlery so that we could either have a take away or bring fish and chips back to eat in the drawing room. Quiet room, plenty of tea bags/coffee for making own drinks as required. Loved all the memorabilia in the rooms and on the corridors, a real point of interest. Poppy, our Cocker Spaniel was made especially welcome. Keith goes out of his way to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was very warm and there was a duvet on the bed, it would have been nice to have had a cotton cover instead

    room was very clean and the bed comfortable. receptionist accompanied us to our room and explained facilities. hotel interestingly decorated with nice gardens. breakfast freshly cooked and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike, I always look forward to staying here.

    I have stayed here several times and the standards remain high. Very friendly host and a very comfortable period building. A personal service you just don't get with larger "chain" hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fault the hotel in any way

    Clean Rooms, well stocked with tea coffe etc, great value breakfast, staff couldn't be any more pleasant & helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location.

    Lovely quirky hotel. Keith very accommodating, gave us glasses to have wine in the garden on beautiful sunny afternoon. Also supplied plates & cutlery when we ordered a takeaway - the only problem was a lack of a nearby restaurant and pub serving meals

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Barons Court Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: