Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barton Hotel

Burlington Road West, Blackpool, FY4 1NL, United Kingdom

#56 of 229 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the shower a bit weak powered for me

    Was lovely friendly family run b&b they couldn't have made it more homely , home cooked food was lovely, very clean, defintley will be returning

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Very clean with good breakfast, perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick something, Would’ve preferred if breakfast was a bit earlier than 9am but wasn’t a big deal

    Breakfast had a good selection and fry up was tasty

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Just came home today after a lovely weekend staying here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just came home today after a lovely weekend staying here with my husband, the property was very well clean, staff were friendly and helpful room beautiful and comfortable will definitely be going back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the Barton hotel is amazing the staff are amazing and the food is amazing me and my friends will always come back to the Barton hotel whenever we travel to Blackpool and we will always enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great price and parking facilities was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great price and parking facilities was a nice bonus. The hotel and room was clean and there was plenty of options to choose from for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely. Room was clean and spacious for a small double room. Bed was comfortable staff were brilliant, really made us feel welcome. First weekend away for me and my partner without our two young children but we will definitely be back with the kids. Drinks from bar were cheap too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Would stay again at the Barton Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine nothing to report

    Friendly and welcoming A really nice family run hotel. Breakfast was excellent a good choice on offer Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at the Barton Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mould stain on the floor in the bathroom. Breakfast is only from 08:45 to 09:30. Could be longer and earlier if you are an early riser.

    The staff were amazing helpful and nice. Gave me a gigantic fry on my final day which was really nice of them considering I only asked for a extra piece of bacon. They have me 2 lots of everything. Let me keep my car there even after I checked out. Let us check in 2 hours ahead of check in time. Advise showing up in good time before check in time to ensure you get a space as there are only 6 spaces and they do fill up quickly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The property was superb clean the staff were excellent I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was superb clean the staff were excellent I would go again the breakfast was to die for we got booked in by a lovely lady who explained everything to me and my wife it was my best ever stay in Blackpool we will be definitely going again . Thank you Barton Hotel you made us feel so welcome xxx

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water flowed very slow in the bathroom of our room. Towel rack broken in bathroom, draft under the door.

    Staff were boss, proper friendly seemed like good people. Clean comfy room and bed. Breakfast spot on

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    We had a fantastic time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a great size with a view overlooking the street where we could see the sea. Room was a great size with lots of storage space. Really clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent Maureen (I think) couldn't do enough for us. Dave in the bar was so nice and friendly too. Have stayed before and wouldn't go anywhere else on returning to Blackpool. Good location, great hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Small room.. but service, convenience and affordability makes this a brilliant B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room that we had was smaller than we expected, I paid for a larger room but if the room that we had was a larger room I would be prepared for a small room. the bathroom was also quite cramped; I myself struggled in the bathroom because of where everything actually was, so this made getting ready in the morning a struggle. Having said all of this, there is nothing that the staff and owner could really do if this is the space they had to work with, so I would take my concerns lightly, it is still worth considering this establishment regardless.

    The staff were very friendly, they always made sure that everything was up to your standards, if anything was not to your liking they dealt with it straight away. the hotel was very easy to find and easy to access. the tram station is really close by so accessing all of the areas of Blackpool that you will likely go see is easy enough to do for everyone. everything was perfectly clean and tidy and would be up to anyone standards for cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Great stay at the Barton hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great. We stayed with family and had 2 rooms. The rooms were bright and clean and the hotel was in a great location close to the Pleasure beach and right by a tram stop. The staff were all brilliant and were good with the children. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Nostalgic Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very much a classic Blackpool B&B with 'bar' in the front room although would appear more modern from the frontage. Tiny room, but okay for a 2 night stay. Terrible Wifi and they desperately need a booster for the top floor!

    Good location for those not wanting to stay directly in the centre. Quiet with pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.0
    Overall good, slightly overpriced for what it actually is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than expected and tv was so small, no point in having one.

    Most of the staff were lovely. Breakfast was excellent. Checking in and out was super easy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.3
    A regrettable choice of stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are inadequate! I had cold showers for the three days I was there. The staff couldn't be bothered to fix it when their attention was drawn. They made excuses rather than dealing with the situation. A particular lady was extremely rude with her utterances and made my family and I feel alienated. We watched as members of staff were friendly to other guests whilst my family and I were snubbed! Guests should be made to feel welcome because they paid to stay there howbeit their racial background. I will definitely not recommend this place neither will I return..

    The location of the hotel was in proximity to the pleasure beach resort and other attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming environment, would highly recommend.

    Everything.... Comfortable, quiet, great breakfast, as of Caribbean ethnic I did not feel unwelcome, would visit again. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we couldn’t stay due to my partner being rushed to hospital for emergency surgery. I rang to inform them so they could offer the room out to someone else because we knew it would be busy due to bank holiday visitors. If we were to stay, I’m sure it would have been lovely. However, if you are unable to stay you can expect a rude, snotty response. My advice would be not to even bother ringing them. If you’re family is going through what we went through last week, a conversation with them is the last thing you need!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Lovely location for south pier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only little moan would be that the shower could be a little better. Although on the whole a great place to stay.

    Lovely location for south pier. Was able to park the car on site at no extra cost which is always a bonus. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Place was very clean and tidy. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Child friendly hotel with friendly lovely staff in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed felt a little unstable and was small but I am used to sharing a king size with my husband. Tap water trickled and shower water cool

    Breakfast was varied and nicely cooked. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Very clean property and location nice and quiet with close proximity to tram stop

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Defo stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very clean and tidy and the breakfast is just what you need to start off your day. The staff are very welcoming and friendly I would defo recommend staying here if your visiting Blackpool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    The mattress was lumpy and we kept getting bitten in the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was lumpy and we kept getting bitten in the bed. The ingredients used to make breakfast was cheap. Juices was Tesco value the cheap cheap ones. Orange juice tasted horrible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Great stay at Blackpool August 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a wifi booster to reach the bedroom. But had wifi in the public area.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly. The selection for breakfast was big and very good. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Memory foam mattress was very hard and unforgiving. The rooms are also very noisy - particularly with what sounded like elephants in the room above us.

    A wonderfully situated b&b which was intimate and welcoming. The staff made us very welcome and the car parking was perfect. We loved our stay and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Top hotel and staff, would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all really friendly and helpful, there was a vast array of breakfast choices and the cooked breakfast was really good. Our room was really clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for us, just a short walk from the pier and the Pleasure Beach, ideal location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for visiting the South Pier end of Blackpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite bar closing at 11 it would have been nice to have been allowed to take our time to finish our drinks. Felt like we were ushered out bang on 11pm.

    Location. 5 min walk to pleasure Beach. Rooms were small but spotless. Free On site parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value and a good clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good budget hotel with very good staff. Breakfast is only 09.00 t0 09.30 but they gave me a packed breakfast. The seagulls are a little noisy on the 3rd floor. Very clean and all you need for an overnight, pleasant staff and a bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Wow! Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow! Lovely place to stay. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and the staff couldn’t do enough for us. The breakfast was excellent, even made pancakes for my daughter. I can’t recommend this place enough. And from my 11 year old - ‘Dave’s a legend’!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Excellent stay really friendly people and so helpful thanks again and hope to see you soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault about hotel.

    Everything about the hotel and the location was excellent right next to the pleasure beach what me and my boy came down for. Would definitely return in the future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Barton hotel blackpool holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was more hanging space would have been nice.

    :Shower next to bedroom :breakfast and the options :car parking space at front :location :clean and tidy :quiet inside at bedtime :was able to change room with no problems :beds were comfy :friendly staff, very polite people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    The best Family Friendly Hotel ever!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and lovely hotel. Staff were really lovely and helpful. This was our second time in Barton Hotel and we will definitely come back. We came with kids and they had really good fun. Child friendly place. Thank you Barton Hotel for being so kind during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location for Pleasure beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water for shower a little cold , bedroom door needed slamming to shut

    Good location for Pleasure beach . Clean basic hotel , with good full English breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.8
    Good area bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found dust on windowsill and damage to the ceiling which is a danger,found stains on beds and we paid for breakfast which we did not get,holes in the walls and tiny shower not planning on coming back wardrobes,chairs and draws worn quite loud at night and multiple hairs on beds,cups were really dirty HORRENDOUS.

    the beutifull area also the staff was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable,The tv was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like the showers kept changing temperature it was very difficult to have a decent shower.

    The bed was very comfortable,The tv was good.quality and the room was very clean and breakfast was decent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was awful, it was either freezing cold or scolding hot!

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The bar area was nice and cool. We especially liked the location in the ideal spot!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Best Weekend in Blackpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DAVE! Continually went out of his way to please all guests. A credit to the hotel. Top Bloke! Room was clean and comfortable and checked in with zero problems. Parking was also good and free of charge. The hotel was local to the town yet in a quiet spot and 5 only a minute walk away from Pleasure Beach. I would highly recommend the Barton Hotel and I shall be returning for future visits.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing you could fault at this hotel

    Amazing hotel with a real family feel to the place. You felt very welcomed and look after throughout your stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel meets all your needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Cheryl, Matt, Lewis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, welcoming staff. Clean and tidy rooms. Great breakfast. Don't want to praise too much in case we can't book in next time we want to visit!! We will use hotel again definitely. The fans were a godsend!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    The bed was really comfy, breakfast was really tasty and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfy, breakfast was really tasty and included in the price of the room. There is a bar with a good choice of drinks and the staff are all so friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable overnight stay and wished could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike.

    The hotel was spotless and nicely furnished. Staff were friendly and helpful. Dining room was spotless and nicely laid out and food was of excellent quality. Situated away from centre and noise but a nice walk to centre. Would definitely return and already planning a visit with family and grandchildren.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    We had a lovely time at this hotel and would stay again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed could have been a little bigger but that was more down to choice than anything else. We prefer a King size bed or twin beds.

    The hosts were very friendly - the Breakfasts were good - the hotel very clean as was the room we had. The bed was very comfortable. The bar area lovely as was the dining room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was very good and presented in a pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little cramped but fine for a short stay.

    The breakfast was very good and presented in a pleasant atmosphere. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of been air conditioning, and the duvet could of been a lower tog than 13.5 as it was to warm.

    There was a good bar area, the drinks were cheap, the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Friendly enjoyable and had loads of fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as you walked in you could smell that it was clean. Room was perfect and clean. Breakfast was amazing. Staff were so friendly and helpful just couldn't fault anything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Polite staff, clean hotel and room, right by our location of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Polite staff, clean hotel and room, right by our location of choices we wanted to view. The breakfast was lovely and lovely service, felt right at home! Definitely be staying again soon!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom wasn't very good,a tiny bedroom which we thought would would have been appropriate as a single definitely not a double.the owner didn't like our comments and sent us a rather sarcastic reply,we were commenting on the room, staff were very nice but we didn't think the room appropriate for 2 people,wouldn't stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful comfortable pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no fault what so ever. It was a very pleasant stay

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Barton Hotel. The breakfast was exceptional rooms were very clean beds were an absolute comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    The people who ran the hotel made us very welcome and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislikes

    The people who ran the hotel made us very welcome and helpfull. There were 9 of us in our party and the hotel felt very much like home. It's close to to the pleasure beach and the breakfast was lovely. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. Good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little small.

    It was perfectly placed for what we were in Blackpool for. The hotel was clean and the bar well stocked with an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Clean, and friendly family hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues encountered.

    I have just come back, from a weekend staying at The Barton Hotel, (a few of us as 1's & 2's scattered all over Blackpool, for a school reunion). The hotel is kept clean, and is well located, not far from the promenade, near the pleasure beach (Blackpool south shore). Also (thankfully), it's quiet, as it seems more family/couple orientated, rather than stag/hen. The staff are friendly, including, Dave, who checked me in, and the lady on breakfast service. (For which you can have a traditional English, and also items from the buffet). Happy with my stay, thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are super friendly and even went out of their way to find out some information about an event we were attending that night. The hotel was spotless, the breakfast was one of the best I’ve ever had and the location was perfect. Would definitely book to stay here again without a doubt!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    Bank holiday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on the 3rd very narrow stairs. Room was small double very basic. Shower was very small & I’m small &with no hot water for the 2 nights I stayed there. Bed was hard waken up with sore shoulder & arm. The place could do with a lick of paint. Breakfast time was great only 45 mins & when everyone came the same time the first morning they couldn’t cope got orders wrong even though it was written down.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find fault .

    The staff where very welcoming we felt at home straight away . We will definitely be back . Breakfast was good with a good choice . Our children loved it .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant weekend in Blackpool highly recommend the hotel! Breakfast was amazing with a large variety, couldn’t fault the hotel or the staff, will definitely be back ☺️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Mid week break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is well presented and located within easy walking distance from the main hustle and bustle of the resort. Owners are extremely helpful with good knowledge of the area and amenities. Breakfast was superb. Many thanks to Dave for all his help during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff were excellent and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit far away for our liking but very close to the pleasure beach which was a bonus.

    The staff were excellent and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing stay. Breakfast was spot on the staff were very friendly from check in to check out. Dave and michaela were amazing if we needed anything they were around to help amazing team Would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family. Would stay here again in the future!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Would highly recomend as close to everything with the tram just outside the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked the small double room and it is small ! But still with everything you need. Only a few things to point out. The remote to the tv didn't work, even after having batteries changed and the bedside lamp didn't work either. But these are just a few monor things and it didn't affect our stay at all.

    My daughter and I stayed at the Barton Hotel for 3 nights. Very friendly staff and a good laugh. Breakfast was lovely and my daughter even got freshly made pancakes with chocolate. So nice ! Next to the breakfast/dining room is a little area with a bar and a pool table. Nice to sit and catch up with other visitors or even just have a drink and chill. The hotel is only a short walking distance from Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Pool. The tram stop is even closer and very handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Love this hotel will definitely be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything the staff were amazing couldn't do enough for us always happy to help with anything. Food was lovely at great prices too and there was a lovely bar with pool table, comfy beds, clean room which all have ensuits what more could you ask for

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Exellent and Family friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent the weekend in Barton Hotel with three small kids. Owners were really friendly and helpfull. Supplay baby cot with no extra cost. Breakfast was excellent and Hotel really clean. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend to our friends. Family friendly Hotel. Well done Barton Hotel. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic little hotel right near the Pleasure beach
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a massive issue but didn't have any hot water at night in my room and wanted a shower but was nice and hot the next morning. The shower head wouldn't stay in an upright position when I did get in the shower. Not enough to make me not return or to make a fuss about like I'm sure others would.

    Friendly owners, made us a packed lunch instead of breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great location and price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Little Find for a hotel,it was very clean,room was perfect size, it was comfy and just exactly what we needed.The staff here very friendly and accommodating.Breakfast was 10/10 lots of choices.We only stayed for the weekend but would defiantly be visiting this lovely hotel again.Keep up your good work

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely time in a great b&b hotel. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't cleaned or towels changed and they should have been. The manager when we told him was very apologetic and sorted us out with towels but it should have been done.

    Great staff and gorgeous breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel by the Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything about the property that I didn't likd

    The staff were very friendly as we're the other guests. They were all very welcoming. The room we stayed in was lovely too. Just right for the 2 of us and a very clean place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.2
    Narrow, claustrophobic, tatty round the edges, pleasant staff but go stay over the road at Big Blue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Claustrophobic, tired and in need of upgrade.

    There was not much that I liked about this place - staff were pleasant enough but totally overinflated price for what was below standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Great room, good food, a decent walk from anything but the Pleasure Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could have been extra blankets in the room. It was very cold one night and the duvet on the bed did a poor job of keeping the cold out, it took a long time to get warm.

    The room was clean, tidy, and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay in a gorgeous and welcoming hotel. Thank you x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This is the best hotel i have stayed in, in Blackpool. The room was clean and modern, the en-suite bathroom was lovely and big and very clean and the staff were friendly and welcoming. BRILLIANT, BRILLIANT, BRILLIANT!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    A good three day break and Barton Hotel good value for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure and toilet flush in our room was poor, presumably because we were on second floor. Would only go again if we had a first floor room. Also we had no soap in shower dispenser despite reporting it.

    Very attentive staff and excellent breakfast. Room spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    breakfast was very good, lots of choice and waitress was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was very good, lots of choice and waitress was lovely, very friendly and helpful. Location was just over the road from tram stop, which we liked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, very comfortable beds, great family room for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very comfortable beds, great family room for the 5 of us. Fabulous breakfast! Only a short walk to the attractions, and quiet at night time so we all slept pracefully after a fun packed day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    babs was very welcoming and all her family couldnt do enough for you,breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice,a very friendly place with great value for money, wouldnt hesitate to stay with them again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    shot and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this time of year Blackpool is very quiet so not a lot to do but the lights were ok

    room was very small, small bathroom /toilet but clean and ok. location was ok ,easy walk to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great value, lovely breakfast fantastic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    second visit to hotel, staff friendly and the breakfast was lovely! Rooms were clean and comfy beds. importantly the bathroom was clean, which is important to me!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a problem at weekends but certainly not a fault of the guest house.

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Would definitely stay here again if I ever go to Blackpool n the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.5
    it was our 17th anaversery and was horrible hotel some thing i dont want remember
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    MANAGER WAS HORRIBLE NO INSTRUCTIONS WERE TOLD TO US ON ARRIVAL EXEPT PUT PASS IN CAR WINDOW DID THIS AND ENDED UP WITH PARKING FINE ROOM I HAD TO CLIMB OVER BED TO GO TOILET WIFE WAS VERBALLY ABUSED BY MANAGERESS WHEN WE WENT TO HER OVER PARKING ROOM WAS DIRTY BEDDING WAS STAINED PILLORS WERE FALLING APART DUST ON SKIRTING BOARDS SHELF OVER SINK DIRTY EXTRACTOR IN BAthroom dirty windows dirty kettle in room would not fit under tap in bathroom paid £130 for two nights got their was informed we were charged £5 for using credit card which we werent told when booked

    breakfAST NOT BAD

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: