Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Base Serviced Apartments - East Village 3 stars

136 Duke Street, Liverpool, L1 5BB, United Kingdom

#21 of 86 Holiday rentals in Liverpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1555 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was it was a little hard to find initially. We arrived late by train and the office is actually tucked around the corner on a different street than advertised.

    Apartment was brilliant. Great central location, huge and well set out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More practical kitchen utensils.

    Very comfortable bed. Had to wait for two hours before being allocated the type of apartment I had booked. However this was sorted and the apartment was everything we had hoped for.m

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintenance, many features were broken or did not work properly. Unfair to value paid for stay.

    Convenient location, simple accessibility of premisses. Staff was friendly and accommodating was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy on sat if I ate there with a little one ask for an apartment off the main road and that’s at the back but we didn’t mind that st all had we were up and partying ourself x

    Very pleasent and knowledgable host . X

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Last minute booking as our flight to Brussels had been cancelled as we were at the airport. We arrived to an amazing reception from the lovley Rodrigo, who couldn't do enough for us . He made us feel feel extremely welcome after a very stressful time, thanks Ryanair!!!! Would highly recommend these apartments .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both bedrooms had only double beds. Would be good if there was single beds.

    The apartment was very central and close to amenities. Apartment was comfy and was bigger than I had expected. Everything was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing great accommodation.

    Great location 5 minutes walk to Liverpool one. Accommodation was spacious and as advertised. Easy check in and check out. Overall a great stay I would return again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's nothing I can fault with this apartment.

    Weather was fantastic so was very happy to find a balcony in our room. Apartment was very clean and spacious, beds were very comfy. Location is excellent and great value for money. I have stayed here before will definitely be back. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con but it as a humid day so can’t really complain

    Beautiful spacious apartment everything I needed very clean loved the open plan living room and kitchen balcony a bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Socket for hairdryer was too far away from the dressing table. This is a common problem. It didn't spoil my stay.

    Excellent apartment and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At a push...walk in shower, who has a bath these days?

    What croissants? Very comfortable and spacious. Very secure, both the apartment and the car park. The position was everything. So easy to access everything we wanted to see on foot. Cathedrals, Albert Dock and Tate, great places to eat and the lovely wine bar Petite Cafe during Coin near Chinese gate. Excellent breakfast at Leaf and good tapas as Neon Jam on - we are vegetarian.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge balcony but nothing to sit on. The weather was gorgeous when we were there. We came back after a meal and apartment was so warm so we took dining chairs outside. It would of been lovely to eat breakfast outside too

    The space and city views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    People with toddlers and old or infirm need to be aware there are stairs in the duplex and lovely but open design at the top of the stairs.....

    Excellent location. Great views from the penthouse suite. Large and roomy for 6adults, one child and a baby...everything clean. Plenty of crockery. Comfortable beds, clean modern bathrooms......Secure parking below (extra)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy at night. Not sure if the balcony doors are double glazed.

    We liked the courtyard in front of the apartment and the bedrooms were a great size. All in all would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable and the mattress was very thin. The bathroom door handle broke and despite reporting it, it was not fixed during our stay.

    The balcony was great to sit out on and the apartment was a good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were blinds on the windows rather than curtains - which meant the rooms were very light as soon as the sun was up. The rooms were also very hot, due to all the glass. The air con unit in the front room didn't work, which made it very stuffy and uncomfortable, and the bedroom off that room felt the same. The floors could have done with a more thorough clean.

    Location was excellent and staff really friendly. The apartment was large and the furnishings smart and contemporary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t enough hot water to accommodate 8 people The sofa bed is not big enough to be classed as a double bed so should be advertised as a 7 bed apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the noise from courtyard on the Sat night as we were trying to sleep ready for the next days marathon. But you will always get this with bigger groups

    The appartments were massive and very clean, the location was ok about 10mins walk from city centre. The beds were very comfortable and shower was great. Plenty of cutelry in kitchen and plenty of sockets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with a chair in the bedroom to put clothes on and somewhere in the bathroom to put a toiletry bag on..

    I left my phone charger there and called to see if I could get it, thinking it would be lost, but it was in reception.. so I am impressed by the honesty and efficiency of the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The location was fantastic. The apartment was clean, spacious and very comfortable. It exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only dislikes we had was that I felt the apartment was poorly maintained. A lightbulb needed replacing we were told of this when booking in but it was replaced four days later. Both the outlet for the bath and sink did not work properly. My husband fixed these himself and also the lighting in the bathroom was very dim, some maintenance was needed there too. The glass shower panel was not fitted well either. We also noticed two handles were missing on the bedroom dressing table and the second bedroom had no wardrobe or hanging space at all.

    The property is in a good location and was very spacious. We were a party of three and needed a seperate bedroom for our grandaughter, these apartments offer this and we felt at a very reasonable price. The apartment was very clean and was very well equipped with a properly fitted kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A number of small problems with bathroom. Smaller than expected. Had stayed in another apartment which was bigger but cheaper in the same block on a previous visit.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception desk made us feel welcome. Staff were friendly, reliable & helpful. Nathan went out of his way to make our stay as happy & accommodating as possible. Thank you so much for everything, Nathan

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. Silly comment to make was no ice trays in freezer and smell of drains in our ensuite shower. All reported and feel confident will be addressed.

    Well presented property offering spacious accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remote for TV, which I reported then nobody got back to me. The WiFi was not initially working but came back on some hours later

    The size was ideal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen a bit run down, and no curtains in the main room so room wasn't dark for sleeping on the sofa bed. Some basic things missing for self-catering, such as dinner plates and ice-cube trays.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very friendly. Had a problem with my booking and they sorted it very quickly with no issues. Apartment was massive and very clean. Brilliant location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no complaints .

    The property was clean and well maintained. Everything you needed to feel at Home. Located in pleasant area and close to all attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with en-suite in master bedroom, but other than that can't fault.

    Good sized rooms, ideal for a family of four. Nicely furnished and presented and good central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a large problem but could have done with a small wardrobe in the bedroom adjacent to the lounge. The freezer didn’t work.

    The apartment was spacious . The bedrooms very large with comfy beds. Two bathrooms were a bonus. Lovely views from the extra large balcony. Just a short walk to Liverpool city centre. Lots of places to eat around the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation was tired, in need of refresh, especially kitchen. Bed too small, coat hooks coming off doors in bathroom etc. Not reflective of price charged

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy-could hear next door easily and the singers close by!! But didn't affect our stay.

    Spacious place to stay and helpful staff. Parking very useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was there were no locks on the bathroom doors. And would have been a bonus with a D.V.D player.

    The welcome was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean and in a good location accessible to all amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key fobs for the door aren’t the best

    Would be hard to beat this for value for money, the apartment was big really and clean and in a perfect location. Had a good tv, comfy beds, big bathroom and a balcony. Will defiantly be coming back shortly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked the apartment to check in early and when we landed it wasn’t ready and we were promised we would get a call once it was ready. It was 4 o clock and we went back ourselves to check as had received no call. We were also only given one key for the apartment which was not ideal at all. Other than this the location was good for where we were staying

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but if you need an Improvement you could put a few shot glasses in the cupboard

    Bed were crazy comfy! The lady and the guy on reception were extremely nice and sorted us out last minute. It’s only a short walk from the main strip of bars and clubs . Let yourself in and out as you wish at any time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Isn't the easiest place to park as in the centre. They do have underground car parking for 12 pounds a night but you can park across the road for 6 pounds a night.

    Easy check in process

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not very good.

    Location - easy walking to everywhere, Overlooks a courtyard with a nice Italian deli. Kitchen well equipped once you worked out how to use everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise outside late into the night. but it was Easter weekend.

    Good location, easy to get in and out , Apartment had everything required for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really it was lovely. Oh one silly thing Ice cube trays for the fridge would have been nice :)!! As we were all G & T drinkers.

    Really had a fab time in liverpool the location was great and the views from the apartment was good. I very comfortable place to stay with loads of room. Very clean and I real pleasure to enjoy great accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for parking

    Great location, secure parking on site ( have to pay for this when it should be included in the price) good apartments, plenty going on around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were situated at front so traffic noise was an issue during the night. Strong smell of polish or cleaner in communal areas and walkways very dark. Second bedroom also very dark.

    Very clean and comfortable. Staff extremely helpful (arranged a taxi/stored our luggage). Situated only 5 mins from centre. Lots of bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds quite small. Pillows quite hard. Besuited very small. Shower in ensuite hard to control.... very hot... .

    Good location . Nice and warm. Quiet mostly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deposit takes 10 days to go back into your account, which I wasn't aware of until after I booked, It isn't a massive issue but think this should be clearer on the booking.com site.

    The apartment was absolutely huge! Two bathrooms, three bedrooms and four sofas. Massive balcony with views of the bombed out church! Really cheap too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue which spoilt our stay was the oven was not working in apartment 44 - it was also quite tricky to use the heating as many of the switches didn’t indicate whether it was on or off. We ran out of hot water mid bath. It was in need of a little TLC. The 2nd appartement was better.

    The staff could not have been more helpful especially Claire and her colleague from Mexico. They were extremely helpful friendly and welcoming. Also had a very courteous phone call from Pedro to confirm the booking and take payment . When we had a problem, Claire took immediate action and by the time she moved us, the heating and oven were already on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a little difficulty finding the office and then getting to the car park. It would have helped to have been emailed the little map that I was given once I'd got there.

    It was in a good location, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light switch in the main bedroom didn’t work very well, so we couldn’t always turn the main light on. It was just a minor problem as there were bedside lamps in an otherwise very good apartment.

    Plenty of space, nice apartment, comfy beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me personaly the bed was too hard.would definitely stay in a apartment again a lot more relaxing than hotels.

    Security of apartment and car parking,location was ideal for everywhere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was sold and advertised as a “Penthouse Apartment”. It was nothing of the sort. It was on the top floor but it most certainly was not in any way luxurious. The total opposite in fact. The fixtures, furnishings and fittings are old, dated, and falling apart. A balcony was provided but no furniture to sit out there. The furniture inside was falling apart and needs replacing before someone has an accident. The blinds were all broken and could not be raised in some cases. The cords were hanging down to the ground which is not up to standard, and a choking hazzard to young children. The window handles were ready to fall off. Windows open very wide at a low height so extremely dangerous for small children. The walls were grubby and whole place needs a re-paint badly. The worst though was the smell of grease everywhere. There is a restaurant that has its extractor fans facing into the courtyard where you enter. These fans are running 12 hours a day and the noise and smell from them is disgusting. Very poor experience overall.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact that you couldn't access the kitchen from the dinning seating area you had to go out through the hall they really should put a space through the counter top.also could do with black out curtains for the sitting room and bed room as the sun was very strong in the mornings and would have you awake as way too bright. Could also do with hand towels and maybe a mat for the bath to use the shower with a hand rail as it was a deep bath and a bit dangerous getting in and out. There was 6 of us staying and to be honest two keys was not enough at least three should be given. Didn't like that door could be opened from out side so had to make sure locked all the time.

    Loved it had a big spacious sitting room area and a spacious bed room,it also had a washing machine,hair dyer and bath towels.beds were very comfy and had good heating that we could control ourselves.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    initially locating the service office. getting a parking ticket in the secured parking area when I paid for the parking

    The space, the amenities, the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of dressing table makes it difficult for Ladies to do hair / Make up. Blackout blinds for the lounge window as that is where the sofa bed is. I stress these would not put us off staying here again.

    Spacious, well equipped apartment, all mod cons. Very secure apartment in a fantastic location for central Liverpool. 10 min walk to lots of shops at Liverpool One and lots of places to eat. Easy to pick up keys and there are several car parks nearby for £12 for 24hrs. Had a lovely Curry in an adjourning restaurant, one of a couple on site. Easy reach of Albert Dock and Football Stadiums.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not made up on arrival. The sofa in the sitting room was lumpy and old. The furniture was tatty. We had an unknown drunk ring our flat in the middle of the night to gain access. The shower was very slow running and ran from extremely hot (dangerously so) to very cold.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent apartment couldn't fault anything, staff friendly and helpful on arrival as well even after we booked at the last minute due to another hotel we had booked being a poor standard which we left almost immediately upon seeing the room. Will visit again !! :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The apartment was lovely and homely, very clean and great for couple, families or small group of friends that need somewhere very close to town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of been better sign posted from car park with apartment numbers but not a big deal

    Central location, big apartments in residential area but no problems. Clean and spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was poor low hot water pressure and no mirror light. Arriving after 11 pm incurred a £20 extra payment

    Excellent alternative to hotel when there is a party of you. Great location for city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say.

    Excellent apartment within 10 minute walk of the Albert Dock area. Easy parking below. Hosts allowed us to keep the car park space until 3 o'clock the following afternoon to allow us to see more of Liverpool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thing I don,t like is they tell you there is a £250 deposit on your card as pending payment for damage or loss of keys , which I understand but no one comes to the apartment to look at it with you staying or leaving so it,s only your word against there’s if there is a problem .they also haven’t let us know if they,ve checked it or returned the money so it,s not the best setup

    The apartment was very nice self catering apartment ,well equipped and very clean,towels and shower gel etc in bathroom would recommend it .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find where to pick up the keys, we needed to ask a delivery man for directions. This needs more clarity upon booking.

    Apartment was lovely, and the beds were super comfy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the sofas was tatty and worn out. Not very comfortable to sit on. The dinning room chairs needed tightening up. Should have been told at the reception where the switch to the heater in the bathroom was. The ensuite bathroom and a bit tight on space.

    It was in a great location and close to the city centre. Parking was great. It was comfortable to a certain extent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very convenient, staff were helpful and friendly, free wifi, great kitchen facilitates and two bathrooms. As a genius member feee late check out was huge plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent place to stay in Liverpool city centre, close to all the shops during the day, and night life in the evening, but on a quiet enough street to escape it all too. We stayed in the 3 bed duplex penthouse, which will will stay in every time we go to Liverpool !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Parking available, so had to move the car at 08:00 off the street even though we were not ready to set off until 11:00

    The spaciousness of the apartment was very good.Plus full blown kitchen. Good for long stays as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment was on the first floor, facing the street and not sound proofed so it was very noisy late into the night plus noise from other apartments. Very cold on arrival- difficult to regulate temperature and bathroom temperature was regulated by separate switches which wasn't immediately apparent. I think an apartment on a higher floor would be less noisy.

    spacious apartment, great location near centre of city and university.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean comfy apartment. Staff very friendly managed to get secure parking. Close to good restaurants and bars. Beds comfy. Ideal for a weekend or even a weeks stay. Home from home but good standard of accommodation. Would definitely stay there again. Went with son and girlfriend and they thought it was fab too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry can't think off anything.

    No complaints. Apartment Clean and spacious. We needed to extend our stay for medical reasons.Claire and Pedro couldn't do enough for us. We need to return again soon. And although may be a sad occasion know we will ok at Base.Other business could learn a lot from this company. Well done Base.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy flat due to restaurants on ground floor and their kitchen extraction fans leading into the courtyard working until 4am, the noise is unbearable and we couldn't sleep at all.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was on 2nd floor which was weird

    Bed was comfy. Great communication from base. Moved accommodation due to boiler issue and upgraded. Taxi sourced and paid for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please could we have some table mats ! Everything is wooden and I was worry we’d damage surface with hot drinks etc! Would like to have one bedroom with zip beds which could be both king size and twins.

    The warm welcome from the very lovely staff. Clean apartment and the size of the apartment... Flat 11 in Hudson building. Convenient location within walking distance of all major attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was very poor,no where to put toiletries as we were a family of 4,no where really to hang towels to dry,bathroom needs updating.

    Nice comfy beds nice warm atmosphere well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just my personal opinion but the mattress was a bit too firm for my taste - my hubby would have loved it though - each to their own. I have mobility issues and the bath was very high to step up into, so it was difficult to get a shower. In future refurbs a walk-in shower would be perfect. The living room and kitchen arrangement is a little odd - it is all open but a large worktop and units divide it completely, so to go from the living room to the kitchen you have to go out one door, down the corridor and in the other door. Not terrible but a bit weird.

    Lots of room for sisters travelling together who like their own space. Very well equipped kitchen - appliances intuitive to use. Loved having tea, coffee, long life milk sachets, sugar, etc waiting for us - nothing like a brew to relax after travelling. Modern furniture was mostly very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. I left some personal items in a drawer by accident and they went out of their way to secure them and post them to me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very cold outside when we arrived and as the heating was not on, it was cold inside do and it took a little bit of time before the heating kicked in. Otherwise it was good!

    Great location and nice apartment!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was really clean and spacious with nice furnishings. They even had teabags/coffee sachets etc. Staff were all really friendly. Exactly what we needed for a short break.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold on arrival and took a while to warm up. En suite toilet difficult to use as too close to the sink 2nd bedroom small and difficult to move around Over looked by offices during the day

    Spacious main room Well equipped kitchen Clean and modern Quiet DVD player Once heaters were on for a while it was warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: