Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Bay Tree Broadstairs This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

12 Eastern Esplanade, Broadstairs, CT10 1DR, United Kingdom

#1 of 5 hotels in Broadstairs

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.9
    Very clean, comfortable and upmarket. Disappointed in the menu and cleanliness of beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner needs to take a course on customer relations! He was very surly, not easy to communicate with and definitely not a peoples person! The menus need to be more varied - no need to always have "michelin style " food on the menu. The beach was beautiful but lots of dog poo all over the beach and stairs down to the beach.

    THE GUY AT RECEPTION AND THE CHEF WERE FANTASTIC. THE HOTEL WAS PERFECTLY LOCATED, VERY CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Out of season.break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing to dislike here.

    Small. Beautiful Unique. Friendly helpful yet unobtrusive staff. Lovely food, beautifully decorated and comfortable communal areas. Perfect sea views. Comfortable bed, excellent wet room facilities.I have been visiting and staying in Broadstairs for over 50 years but having discovered The Bay Tree would not like to stay anywhere else in Broadstairs for future visits.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay and would come again. We are recommending the Bay Tree to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was fine. We had an excellent view of the sea, and of the sunrises. We want to mention the excellent fresh, local food, very well cooked by the chef.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay at seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite close to the kitchen and restaurant, so we could smell the food and hear people chatting from time to time. (We stayed at room2)

    The room is very clean and tidy. It was well equipped and comfortable with a little window to see the seaside. The view was fine. The bed is super large.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.9
    A great hotel in a great location, just let down by a poor customer service on the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were staying for my partners birthday I had arranged for a birthday banner to be placed in the room and for the owners to say 'Happy Birthday' to my partner when we arrived but neither happened, plus were were billed for a bottle of Prosecco that we didn't have, neither of us drink it. The hotel is great, it's just a shame the do not pay attention to the little things that make all the difference

    The hotel was extremely clean and very well kept and in a great location. We had a great view of the sea and could hear the waves breaking on the seashore as we lay on our very comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.6
    Mini 2 night Sept break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really a negative but as the wet room was quite small felt had to wipe floor with towel as water went by the toilet & didn't want to leave it soaked.

    The quirky building & staying in one of the top floor rooms, a turret room with a fantastic sea-view & fab decor. Plenty of off street parking to accommodate all rooms & also off street parking if need be. Fabulous breakfast & choice to dine as well. Very enjoyable short break.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.3
    It was perfect. I had a lovely weekend with my friends, despite the weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the information provided in the room I was told there would be croissants for breakfast. I was disappointed when this proved not to be the case!

    I loved the location. The weather was wet and windy. The sea looked beautiful from the top of the cliff. Also loved our trip to the Turner Gallery in Margate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    7.1
    Not the best we've stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a lot of banging of doors. The breakfast wasn't presented very well and they forgot 2 items on my husbands breakfast although they wrote it down. We had a wet room, but had to manage 2 steps down, one which was only half a tread as they had put another piece of wood on it. Once you had showered the whole room was soaked, the toilet, hand basin everything, so if you wanted to use the toilet before you left to go out you had to go bare foot. Such a shame because the reviews that I had read were excellent.

    The bed was comfy. The location was very good. The owners were very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor quibble : was unable to charge my electric razor.

    Standard of the room was good as was the breakfast and the evening meal I had. Hotel was quiet and restful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel. Just need to work on making up the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms weren't serviced well. The bed covers were pulled up loosely and the bed wasn't made properly on Day 2 of our stay. There was sand in the bed.

    The staff went out of their way to cook for my son and me when we arrived late on the first night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Charming staff and owners for whom nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charming staff and owners for whom nothing was too much trouble. This is a boutique hotel in a prime location. The warm scones were a welcome treat and there’s a wonderful Blue Flag beach just across the road. Will definitely make this my home from home next time I’m in Broadstairs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely small hotel in a charming location with caring staff and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Disability access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were accommodated in a room for disabled guests. This was tastefully furnished and comfortable. However, its proximity to the kitchen and the sounds of busy staff were quite intrusive. The room had french doors but no window that could be opened on what was a warm night. Other than these things, we were pleased to have stayed at the hotel.

    The hotel has been refurbished to a high standard. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the quality of the food in the hotel restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Just Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only a very slight criticism (and I find this a very common trait in restaurants these days) and that is the tendency to bring your main course out whilst you are still scoffing your starter. At the Bay Tree it was just that I was leisurely eating my cereal when the full English arrived. Having says that the breakfast was splendid.

    Location, the library room, the patio, friendly staff, especially the lad serving breakfast on 12 August as he was all on his own yet provided a first class waiting service. (the above comment about the early serving of the hot breakfast was on 11 August). He even made my toast as I am not very good with the buffet breakfast toasters!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.2
    A room with a beautiful summer view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's only a niggly problem but I would have preferred a small bottle of water in my room for the tea.

    Everything. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The shower was awesome and as for the balcony view watching a sunrise, which I did, worth the money alone. A lovely stay and I would come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View Picture Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do with a bit more wardrobe space. Meals are cooked from fresh so may take a while longer to arrive. Also the view from the room is a selling point but the windows could do with a clean. No air con.

    Wonderful view, comfy bed, free parking. Very quiet road. Beautifully refurbished hotel. Staff all very friendly. Location is within walking distance of the town. Some beautiful bays nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    A gorgeous property with fabulous service in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Disability access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A. Everything was perfect.

    Lovely big room with a comfy bed and gorgeous rain shower. Delicious breakfasts. Superb service from the owners and their staff. Enjoyed cuddles with the family dog, Ben. Beautifully decorated property in a perfect location for both Stone Bay and Viking Bay beaches. Great to have parking on site - it was never a problem to find a space. My husband needed a meal at short notice and the owners obliged immediately. They were on hand when needed to offer help and advice. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    A great stay and I'm sure we'll visit again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We visited with our 2-year old daughter, and although the owners were very accommodating, the property doesn't lend itself to children or young families. That said, we have a very enjoyable stay!

    A newly refurbished Victorian boutique hotel oozing with charm and period features. We had a room at the top of the property, which was very comfortable, quiet and cozy, and we had a sea view from the beach opposite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.2
    Definitely going back: but to a sea-facing room
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we had (7) seemed claustrophobic. Nice big bathroom, but dark decor accentuated the sense of feeling enclosed.

    Excellent location; good breakfast; free parking; very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    Had a lovely mini break. Would use the Bay Tree again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet and bathroom was small. Not sure about the wet-room arrangement, but think that is a personal preference rather than something negative about the hotel

    Lovely and clean. Friendly hosts and staff. Breakfast was delicious. Plenty of parking. Location for beach and shops - very close but not so as it was a distraction.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    Everything from our wonderful balcony to our comfy bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything from our wonderful balcony to our comfy bed, beautiful ensuite and very tasty breakfast the whole experience was most enjoyable, with nothing being too much trouble. The room was stunning was a great deal of attention given every aspect of the decoration, the view from our balcony was stunning we even sat out to watch the sunrise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View Picture Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to not like!

    My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Bay Tree. We had come for a friends wedding and were accommodated with an early check in to get dressed for the wedding. Atmosphere of the Bay Tree is relaxed and the breakfast delicious. Excellent parking, room was beautiful and all round lovely experience. We would definitely return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.8
    Really beautifully decorated, very tasteful, loved the Harry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was very slow for dinner.

    Really beautifully decorated, very tasteful, loved the Harry Potter pictures. Loved the position, swam in the sea opposite the hotel both days. Liked the hotel dog.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Fantastic comfortable place for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would really like espresso machine coffee. The filter coffee was acceptable.

    Lovely hotel. Not too big so gives that little bit of intimacy. Very welcoming. Beautiful room and very comfortable. Very pleased for the small fan that was available. We enjoyed the Sunday lunch. Breakfasts were very good. We parked the car for 2 days and enjoyed the cliff walks either sides of Broadstairs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Loved it, would highly recommend and would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a lovely weekend here, the staff are warm, friendly and welcoming! The decor is lovely, I especially loved the Harry Potter artwork! The room was spotlessly clean and fresh looking with a wonderful sea view!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, restful, fun and we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think there was anything that was negative. But we are pretty easy to please.

    Everything was just lovely. We were only there for one night so it was a brief visit ... but we will be back. Lovely place! Fab town - part of the great Kent coast. And we loved Ben the dog - ready for belly rubs!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.8
    The location was great,near to all bays and ramsgate just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was great,near to all bays and ramsgate just down the road,friendly polite staff and owners..love all the top class work that has been done at this property.breakfast was also greatq

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    Everything about the hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about the hotel was excellent. The staff attentive, the accommodation was immaculate, and the food was of high quality. If you are looking for a slightly more upmarket hotel experience in Broadstairs this is the place for you. Andrew

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.9
    The bed was extremely comfy and large and we both slept...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More choice / variety at breakfast

    The bed was extremely comfy and large and we both slept very well . It is a lovely property beautifully updated with lots of character.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Amazing Stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    Everything. The staff are friendly. The owners are amazing. The building and rooms are super clean and decorated to a very high level. This is possibly the best place we have stayed ever.. Secret bonus if you like Harry potter !!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Night stay @ the Bay Tree
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn't like. It was peaceful clean and very welcoming just wish I woke up in time for the brekkie x

    The peace n quiet the cleanliness and the warming feel to the place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    A very warm friendly welcome, we arrived late but was still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    A very warm friendly welcome, we arrived late but was still offered food, we where shown to our room which was absolutely amazing the best nights sleep I’ve ever had, in the morning we went down for breakfast and yet again absolutely lovey. I cannot fault this hotel and the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    10
    We stayed with our 2 boys and dog in May.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed with our 2 boys and dog in May. The bed was super comfy, the food / breakfast delicious and the furnishings beautifully designed. Allister, Robert & Ben the dog are friendly and have a selection of well priced guns above the standard you’ll find in town and at a better price. There is a beach just below, but dogs only allowed in peak season before 10 and after 6pm. She loved her morning run. I’d definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    10
    We loved the vitorian refurbished decor, food in restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the vitorian refurbished decor, food in restaurant for dinner and breakfast was excellent. Room with balcony over looking the sea was great with a large well fitted bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.1
    Short stay but what I experienced was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I’m being really picky I’d say they aren’t quite as good as they think they are. You have to build a reputation and that takes time. Also, the clearly high expectations of the owners raised mine. But it’s details like how the kettle is too big to fill up at the sink or the chipped plate at breakfast that don’t meet those very high expectations. AND it’s how the feedback is received ...

    I liked the quirkiness and the cleanliness of the place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Great! Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I’d change is the timings for breakfast & check out. Breakfast is only available for one hour up until 9.30am and I’d have liked an option to eat a little later. Check out is also quite early (at 10.30am). On this occasion it suited us but I can imagine that being quite early for a weekend break.

    A beautiful bolt hole in Broadstairs. Spotlessly clean, nicely decorated with lots of lovely touches. The beds are very comfortable, the bedding luxurious and the facilities in the rooms were great. I even loved the way the place smelled!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    A very nice break from our children ( they are in their 20's - Not a 'Home Alone'situation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View Picture Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one slight problem in the bathroom, not having a shower tray meant that the whole floor gets wet. Not a deal breaker though.

    Very nice hotel, I liked the pictures and the room was very nice; we had a sea view from both windows. The breakfast was also good. The staff were friendly. I am sure that if we went to Broadstairs again we would stay at the Bay Tree Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent view from the bedroom, very modern bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    People getting up at 5 am in the room above us!

    Excellent view from the bedroom, very modern bathroom facilities, comfortable bed, good breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    We had a lovely room, individually furnished with a full-on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lovely room, individually furnished with a full-on sea view and our own balcony.The bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable and the tasteful bathroom was massive. Breakfast was cooked to order, fresh, tasty and hot, served by friendly Hannah. The recent refurbishment by the owners has been tastefully done and the lounge is light and airy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay so much we extended it! Will definitely be returning. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Disability access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. No complaints at all!

    The recent renovation of the building had been brilliantly executed with all sorts of lovely details showing through. Really comfy beds, great bathrooms, delicious breakfast and a quiet, idealic location. Robert and Alistair were gracious hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Disability access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    When we arrived they asked us if we wanted to have dinner in the hotel and we did. It was really nice and I totally recommend their desserts. Our room was really nice and the bed was really comfy. The people at the hotel were all really friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to go back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great location for a short break in Broadstairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure about the 'wet room' style en suite. The water from the shower tends to spray on everything.

    Fantastic location, very near Broadstairs seafront but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. The view from the front terrace was awesome on a bright summer's morning. Cosy, comfortable room which was spotlessly clean. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    The hotel has a quirky, sophysticated boutique feel yet a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath robes would complete the perfect service.

    The hotel has a quirky, sophysticated boutique feel yet a “brand new” feel - so, on one hand we had a beautiful Victorian fireplace and furniture in our Adler room along with stunning colour palette, and on the other - a rain power shower in the wc/shower room (which was a boutique size but was absolutely comfortable). We could see a bit of the sea in the side sea room, next time a full sea view room is worth going for although the design alone in our room was a strong feature to enjoy. On arrival, to make up for the waiting while our room was being made up ready (we booked last second), my sister and I were offered complimentary drinks to enjoy in a “picture-perfect” lounge (where some of the armchairs turned out to be the rocking chairs which was a gem to discover and a joy to sip the wine in while chatting away after a long day) . The restaurant with a sea view is very pretty and the breakfast is lovely with buffet fresh juices, quality cereal and most delicious fruit salad, you have to order your eggs and bacon etc. There is a very quiet wide sandy beach right in front of the hotel, and a picturesque 3 min strall takes you to the main beach (past the Bleak house) and the village itself with its arty shops and pubs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Extremely pleasant. We would recommend this property to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sat nav could not locate the property and we went round in circles a couple of times until we parked and walked the last bit.

    Fantastically renovated property with all facilities in place. Breakfast was excellent. Information in the room was very helpful. Really nice limited edition prints related to Harry Potter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    Warm welcoming and comfortably elegant with a modern twist
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the moment we walked through the door we felt welcome. A lovely scented candle adds to the warm ambiance. Alistaire abd Robert plus staff were friendly knowledgable and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Beautifully decorated, great bathrooms and comfortable beds. What's not to like. Wifi network not great but who really needs on holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.2
    it was brilliant- I received good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weather was not great. But knowing the place,it is a once in a time negative.

    Virtually everything. The breakfast is a proper good English one. A last minute booking at a great price too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel, in a great location. Friendly staff, would recommend and hope to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room with sloping roof, had to leave bathroom light on during night as I had to use bathroom. Would have preferred a shower cubicle, not wet room but that's a personal choice.

    Location was great and hotel very clean, friendly staff and owners.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    An attractive small hotel with an excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing wrong with anything.

    A friendly and well appointed hotel, which offers services and fittings that would have been good at twice the price. An easy walk to the centre of Broadstairs. Our room had superb views of the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    A chilaxing perfect evening well done to all the staff especially the Chef x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Disability access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The friendlyness of all the staff , nothing was too much trouble for them & the service we received was spot on. The food was amazing & we enjoyed eating our breakfast over looking the sea it was just perfect in every aspect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.5
    I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Disability access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very hot (unseasonal heat wave) , fan provided did not do much to circulate the air. The top part of the windows opened only which did not provide enough ventilation. Lack of privacy. The people next door could see through my window when they came out onto the balcony. You have never seen a person dive to the floor as quick a I did, when I realised this, and me straight out of the shower.

    Close to town and the boardwalk. Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Very relaxing sunny weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing i didnt like about the hotel!

    Bed was extremely comfortable. We ended up having a 2 hour nap before dinner. The shower amazing. The decor of the whole hotel was in my opinion so tasteful. Staff very helpful in explaining the local area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and comfortable with very tasteful furnishings and decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Attic room very cosy but adequate for one night stay. Wet room bathroom floor stayed wet for quite a while so had to keep shoes, socks off until finished in bathroom.

    All very fresh..fruit salad etc. Lovely cooked full English. Nice table linen and decor throughout. Very clean, tasteful and confirtable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    Immaculate hotel, friendly staff, very comfortable bed, superb views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View Picture Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Been thinking for a few minutes .. can't find anything.

    The hotel was immaculate (recently refurbished) and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice and the dining room beautifully decorated. Perfect for a quiet few days away. Bed was super comfortable and views to die for. Very lucky to have found this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic beach location, super comfy rooms and stylish decor - perfect for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in room 2 above the kitchen so it was a little warm, but there was a fan provided to cool you down

    Location was fantastic - short walk to Broadstairs beach. Tastefully refurbished keeping in the traditional touches Super comfortable beds, rooms were nice size, modern and very clean. We had a side window view of the sea and had the added treat of parakeets outside the window Tea and coffee service in rooms and a small bar with wide selection of wines and other drinks, lounge with views out to sea to relax in. Short walk to the stunning Broadstairs sandy beach - lots of restaurants, cafes and bars plus supermarkets to stock up on essentials. Room was big enough for a travel cot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.2
    A peaceful stay in tasteful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast last orders 9.30, would have been nice to go later until 10am.

    Comfortable room which was pristine and pleasantly decorated. Excellent location for access to the beach and town with many good restaurants. Definitely worthy of a repeat visit and would recommend to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.2
    Elegant, comfortable, restful, stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Disability access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really to complain about regarding our stay.

    This hotel has been upgraded to really high decorative standards, the rooms spacious and comfortable, and staff are great hosts. Restaurant food is excellent and an order- cooked breakfast worth the wait. Parking is easy and the location great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.2
    We stayed Easter break for two nights, lovely and clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could be a little friendlier, there was a slight hiccup regarding bar bill and room prices as i’d already paid one night, but this has since been resolved. Other than that an enjoyable stay.

    We stayed Easter break for two nights, lovely and clean, breakfast every morning which was inc in the price v. nice. The little bar they have was very different, the decor was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    A real gem with views across the channel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and well decorated with lovely views. Alistair and Robert are the perfect hosts nothing was too much trouble. Book dinner in the restaurant and you will not be disappointed the food was divine and well presented. Looking forward to return later this year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    Great property, great position, lovely hosts, but better table service would be great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service at breakfast was not the best, poor Robert was taking the orders and forgot to come to our table for our order on both mornings! Both mornings we ended up waiting about an hour before we actually got our breakfast. We feel that on busy days the one hour breakfast slot needs to be extended.

    The owners were very welcoming, we felt like part of the family!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    We absolutely loved it and are already looking forwards to our next visit. Xx
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kettle didn't fit under the tap 😜 Needed a writing pad as couldn't find any paper.

    You served fried bread 😃 So newly decorated to the very highest standard, loved it. All the Harry Potter prints!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    Amazng value, amazing quality of room & building in general. Been beautifully renovated....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Disability access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit noisy due to inconsiderate guests only, the doors bang quite loud on the first floor which was from 6am so broken sleep....

    Loved the attention to detail of this property which has been beautifully refurbished. Cant believe it had free wifi & Smart Tv to allow us to watch stuff off our mobile. Breakfast was one of the best, Quality sausages especially! Location was directly on the seafront with plenty of parking. Really impressed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with good facilities, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Disability access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was late

    We had ordered an early breakfast but morning staff had forgotten so there was a bit of a delay. Other than that we could not fault the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay - we’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was just wonderful - we had a partial sea view which was okay but the room was just lovely. Big comfy bed and beautifully furnished. The wetroom bathroom was a real stand out for us; huge bath tub and power shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable overnight stay.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was travelling alone and made to feel very welcome. I was offered an evening meal and as I didn’t want a large meal, the owners provided me with a light meal, which I was very happy with. I was given a very comfortable room and would stay there again if I was in that area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    10
    Beautifully refurbished rooms and communal areas.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautifully refurbished rooms and communal areas. New staircase was amazing. Alastair, Robert and Ben were very welcoming. Food at dinner and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.2
    The Bay Tree was a very good find amongst a "sea" of hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The flexibility of the proprietors to accommodate guests wishes was very much appreciated. And the standard of cleanliness and décor throughout exceptional. The location is spot on and the views are stunning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Disability access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of the food was cold and we kept getting incorrect or missing items. Might need to make some adjustments to the cooking system.

    Nice location and people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    Great location room nine had lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Disability access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Alistair was very friendly and welcoming unfortunately I couldn’t stay for breakfast as I had to leave early but the room was excellent and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully refurbished hotel. Our room, number five, was comfortable, spotless and elegant. The bathroom was fabulous. We had a balcony with an uninterrupted sea view. Parking was no problem. It is a short walk to the town centre. Breakfast in the lovely restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    10
    Relaxing, friendly, comfortable ambiance leaving you wishing you could stay longer.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Catering excellent. I am coeliac and had 3 very lovely breakfasts and three excellent dinners. Homely and friendly.... including lovely Ben (dog) Extremely comfortable bed and fab pillows. Fantastic location Lovely bathroom. Everything high spec with everything thought of.Relaxing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    We loved it, would definitely go again and recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very little hanging space for clothes sink in our room was rather small, especially for shaving

    The owners were friendly helpful and happy to chat It had a lovely calm feeling with interesting features. The beach was just across the road. bed comfy, food great coffee great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    9.2
    Great stylish hotel, fabulous location and view of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath not useable

    Beautiful hotel, great location and we had the room with a fantastic sea view. The hotel only opened after a refurbishment a few days before Christmas so everything is immaculate and a great art collection (Harry Potter fans will love!) the only criticism is having reserved the best room at the hotel with a huge bath, I was disappointed that I couldn’t use it as the plug was broken.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.2
    Very good comfortable overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a few minor issues with my room which the proprietor took seriously and said he welcomed feed back.

    The hotel is beautifully decorated and furnished to a high standard. The greeting was friendly, although I arrived at 2-15 pm I was invited to Sunday lunch if I wanted it. I was helped upstairs with my luggage which I appreciated. The English breakfast was excellent. I was expecting some of my family to visit and told that I was welcome to use the lounge or library for my guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View Picture Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very nice with a comfortable bed. It had a lovely view of the local beach and was in a prime location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Relaxed. Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Absolutely a fabulous time ,everything above expectations,great position

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.2
    Bolt Hole Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Disability access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was little to complain about

    Friendly; non intrusive but attentive

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: