Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Gwynedd hotel reviews
  4. Llandudno hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Baytree Hotel

Reviews of Baytree Hotel

6-9 North Parade, Llandudno, LL30 2LP, United Kingdom

#27 of 38 hotels in Llandudno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 969 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    7.5
    Comfortable and within reach to the shops and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really say. Everything seemed ok on my visit

    I only stayed one night. Did not spend a lot of time in the hotel but when there the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was quite hard to sleep on glad we only stayed for one night.

    Lovely breakfast loads of choice. Good selection of drinks at bar and plenty going on around.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    5.8
    OK but better accommodation in Llandudno for the same cost
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small, shower temperamental with either hot or cold water. Wardrobe slanting forward at a 30 degree angle - looks like it’s about to collapse! Does not cater for vegetarian breakfast - would be nice to have just a vegetarian sausage.

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    9.6
    Superb weekend at the baytree
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home Llandudno is fantastic

    We loved the room we got with the sea view we sat with the window open and had a drink before we went down to the lovely bar this hotel is in a fabulous location definitely booking again

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2019

    9.6
    Ambiance friendly very helpful staff and good to see hands...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were advised that the night porter would serve late drinks at the bar. We arrived back at mid night he said the bar was closed and he wasn't serving drinks. Other guests arrived shortly after they too were not served. Disappointed as the owner had advised different. Nobody was drunk loud or rude. Valuable income lost at quiet time of year. I suspect he wanted to just go for a snooze?

    Ambiance friendly very helpful staff and good to see hands on approach from the owner. Well maintained hotel excellent food. Definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    husband felt he could feel the springs in the mattress.

    location was fantastic close to the beach shops and great restaurants. Staff were lovely and welcoming. Room with a view which was great. Fantastic hotel and would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    10
    Very clean , warm and staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all negative

    Very clean , warm and staff were wonderful. Plenty of choice at breakfast and very good value will definately stay there again

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable We all enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small car parking available. No hairdryer in room even though it said there would be

    Staff were very helpful. Hotel ideal as close to shops and bars. Bar in hotel had a good variety of drinks

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    7.9
    Great location in town centre and with sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small shower room but adequate and clean. The carpet along the corridors in parts were a little grubby but OK in the rooms.

    Location was excellent. Within the town centre and close to beach. The breakfast was good of full English, toast and cereal. It was very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location, and very comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in our room wasn’t very clean, we sat down on the floor and there were a few clumps of hair stuck to our clothes & there was an awful damp smell in the bathroom.

    Fantastic location, and very comfy beds! The light didn’t work in our bathroom but the manager came up & changed the bulb straight away!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay in a fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no WiFi signal in the room. I used my phone's data sharing for my iPad.

    The sea view was a bonus I wasn't expecting for the price. Staff extremely helpful too

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    5.0
    Ok but wouldn’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained bath, tiles need replacing. One staff member managing reception and the bar when we arrived so had to wait a while to book in. Car park very small, lucky to get a space. Toasters didn’t work properly in morning at breakfast. Lots of us had to wait ages for toast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    9.0
    Perfect location, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mattresses cover and bar closed to resident from 11pm plus rear of property needs cleaning up and cigarette ends brushed away

    Very clean hotel, lovely white towels and excellent breakfast and helpful pleasant staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    10
    Lovely weekend - Good Value for Money would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More Toasters - had to queue for quite a while then someone took my toast so had to start again.

    Lovely breakfast - Friendly staff - would recommend it to friends - very close to the beach and shops too x Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better, eggs were fried hard on a few of the days.

    Apart from the breakfast, everything was exemplary. The staff were all polite and helpful. The hotel was kept very clean and has visually appealing decor. You can see a real effort has been made to keep a good appearance. Beds were comfy and the bathroom facilities were up to date and easy to use. The evening meals, served in the front dining room were very nice and they had a good selection of drinks behind the bar. Not bad prices, around £4 a pint. The hotel is suitable for all ages due to the lift and a good tolerance for children. Really enjoyed staying there.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    7.5
    Adequate for a one night stay
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at 8pm to find that the kitchen had already closed. It would have been good to know this prior to arrival. Limited parking was available but I was blocked in by a delivery when trying to leave in the morning

    The room was comfortable with a lovely sea view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    6.3
    Great location, very good staff but tired facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in our room was pretty much unusable (room 215). I understand this is an old building but we tried using the shower in the evening and the morning and we could not get the temperature to stay remotely stable. The water would go from freezing to scalding constantly. And unfortunately, £100 per night for a room, there should be a usable shower. I'm sure the owners of this hotel would also expect the same. The other down side to the room was the mattress on our double bed. There was a hump in the middle, then both side fell away to the opposite edge (like a pitched roof). So we were basically sleeping on two slopes. Neither of us fell out of bed but unless you are used to sleeping on an angle, it was a strange feeling which meant neither of us had the best nights sleep. Once you are away from the more public areas of the Bar/Restaurant, the rest of the hotel is fairly tired and showing it age. If/once fully modernised, this hotel will be and excellent place to stay.

    The location of this Hotel is very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bar/restaurant around has been modernised. The breakfast selection is very good. The room was big enough with a great sea views. Had the fireworks display been on during our stay, we would have had a fantastic view if we chose to stay in to watch them. Tea, Coffee and hot chocolate in the room. Free parking at the rear of the hotel which is very useful. Fortunately our room was ready early, so when we arrived around 11:30, reception were more than happy to let us check-in early.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    7.9
    Very clean, great location, lovely staff, hotel itself needs work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is obviously a work in progress with some parts renovated and some not. Some of the renovation work is not to a particularly high standard. Carpets have not been fitted well and gripper rods and the floor underneath are visible around the edges. Our room had had a new shower tray fitted, but it didn't quite fit and hadn't been sealed around properly so the underneath was exposed. The shower itself hadn't been replaced and was old with very poor pressure.

    Scrupulously clean, comfy bed, friendly helpful staff, great location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    8.3
    relaxing and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i have a walker but because of the way the room was located i had to go up in the lift one floor ,get down seven steps then up three , coming out of my room i had to go down three steps then down a further seven steps to reach the outside. the ramp into the property was very steep and uneven and hard to negotiate with a walker.

    the room was absolutely silent ,heavenly. bathroom was really nice but my son got shower gel and shampoo but i didn't. breakfast was excellent , plenty of choice and the orange juice was not watered down , bacon was yummy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    5.8
    Convenient location for the front and the shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms had been refurbished there was no where to put anything. Cramped wardrobe, no surfaces in the bathroom, and my wife found it impossible to do makeup and hair as there was no lighting at the dressing table. Breakfast was from the 1960's, great fry up, or cereals, but no yoghurt, fruit was tinned and limited.

    Convenient location for the front and the shopping facilities. The bar had been extensively refurbished but if you are a bitter drinker you are limited to 2 poor choices.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor maintenance of the rooms, cramped and not well equipped

    Visit was part of a Masonic week end. The hotel was a disappointment, I was not alone in not researching it better, The rooms were not up to date and had not been well cleaned. However, the staff coped admirably with a large number of people for the evening meal and the luncheon on the Saturday

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.7
    Comfy bed in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 3rd floor bedroom was very cramped but ok for just 1 night. Window was dirty. Small bathroom- just adequate. There was an unpleasant stale food/beer (?) smell when we entered the hall/reception area. Parking can be a real problem.

    Beds were comfy. Overall, hotel looked clean and fresh. Location was great. Lift was good. Buffet breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.7
    The location was nice and the hotel staff were polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very dated as is the whole hotel, parking is a bit of a nightmare other than that for the price we paid the hotel is very average oh and the shower could do with a good scrub

    The location was nice and the hotel staff were polite

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.1
    Food was good except for the fermented orange juice on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was lumpy and had a big raised lump in the middle so we nearly fell out in the night

    Food was good except for the fermented orange juice on the first day, the staff were good too

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    4.2
    This was without doubt the worst "hotel" I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything - the place is so run down and is certainly not value for money.

    This was without doubt the worst "hotel" I have stayed in ever. It was like a DSS Bail Hostel. As you enter the hotel you are greeted by the smell of old cooking oil - place smells like a chip pan. The hotel's original rooms have been divided up into tiny rooms. The bathroom was the size of a cupboard - so small that the sink is next to the bed. Toilet was loose, curtains wouldn't close. TV positioned 300mm from window so you couldn't see the picture. We didn't bother with breakfast as the whole experience just put us off. The pictures on booking.com are nothing like the inside of the hotel. Only good point is the location is great - we stayed in room 307.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.7
    Good location; good food; but would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No mirror in bathroom. Broken toilet seat bracket. Water flooding bathroom from room above. Problems reported three times. Mirror never appeared. No apologies received for the faults and problems.

    The food was of good quality and quantity. Muesli and scrambled eggs not readily available for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Great little find - worth a revist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I tend to judge accommodation an a variety of criteria and 'having a coat hook' is one of them. Sadly this was lacking here and there was nowhere to hand my wet coat - other than in the wardrobe. Our bathroom door only closed with a slam as it was really too big for the hole. We had friends in the room next door and they complained about the weird loud bang. Finally, the shower annoyed us because the temperature adjusting know was butted up against the cubicle wall and it would only turn so far. The temperature was either very hot or scaldingly hot.

    Really quick check in, and the check out just required you to put your key in a box - simple. The staff were realy helpful - especilly at breakfast and check in. The room was lovely and had a view of The Great Orme. The hotel was right on the prom so accessing the beach and the pier was really easy (one minute walk). There was parking for 9 cars on site, but we found that street parking, back a bit from the prom and in the central reservation was best as it was free and unlimited. We would definitely stay here again next time we're in Llandudno.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.0
    Position was perfect, near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very tired, with bad lighting for getting ready. No long mirror to look in. Shower on and off all the time.

    Position was perfect, near the beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit in the shabby side, wasn't sure the curtain pole would actually stay up, also very noisy.

    We had originally booked 2 rooms, even though we'd cancelled with booking.com they hadn't notified the hotel, they were very good about it and refunded us straight away. The bar area was clean and comfortable and the food excellent with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Cozy, warm and friendly, would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor thing in the room was the sink and shower draining water very slowly but other than that everything was great!

    Extra speedy check in. Friendly staff, bar man couldn’t do enough for us :) Excellent location. Really nice and warm room and the water was piping hot which is nice! Hot chocolates, Tea coffee and biscuits in the room :) Great breakfast and cheesy chips at lunch were delicious!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Location brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed need replacing well used and uncomfortable. Shower water build up and floor squeaky and uneven.

    Location brilliant. Very clean and staff polite. Bar and restaurant on premises.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.4
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor standards in room, bad fitting carpets, loose shelf in bathroom, brick dust on skirting boards in bathroom, security light kept coming on all night lighting the room up. All breakfast tables reserved for coach holiday customers who apparently had paid a lot less than I did! Should be one rate for all. Not worth £100 a night

    Breakfast variety Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.8
    Will not be returning to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom very small with washbasin in the bedroom. Bathroom door did not shut properly and we were asked to close it when showering. Breakfast self service and no real choice apart from bacon, sausage egg etc and was cold. Had Sunday carvery and it was dreadful with tough meat and overcooked vegetables. When we complained to the manager he said nobody else had complained and presented us with a bill which we refused to pay.

    Great location facing the promenade and pier also close to town main shopping centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    Lovely situation but problems with very hot room, no controls, very hot water and worn out mattress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress needed to be replaced. No support at the edge so felt like I was in danger of falling out of bed. Room far too hot. Radiator could not be turned down. Reported this to reception ...no help forthcoming. No croissants or pastries for breakfast just sliced bread. Very difficult to get temperature control of the shower. Water very hot so needed maximum cold water but a minimum of hot to make the shower safe.

    Wonderful view and situation Good cooked breakfast except see comment below.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Went fri-sun enjoyed our weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment for the three rooms i booked was all taken from my card before we arrived we all usually pay when we check in

    Clean rooms friendly staff excellent breakfast good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.0
    Hotel let us down,spoilt the whole break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor management.Staff good but manager needs to go back to catering college to learn basic training to learn about how to treat paying customers .His cleanliness of our room much to be desired when he said room was clean enough for him when to be honest when you see human hair in milk ,tea,sugar caddy plus old tablet packet in one of the bedside cabinet drawers Toilet seat broken.Carpets needed a good clean.put towels on floor just in case we caught anything.Spoke to other visitors and they had bed bugs in their bed.Staff was good,but change the manager,as in a good location,but sorry not up to expectations.

    Location of hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    The bar area and restaurant very good and bright decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic no luxuries tele very small in front of the dressing mirror.No pictures on the walls which made the room very bare.The bathroom was good.The furniture was very poor.

    The bar area and restaurant very good and bright decor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    We enjoyed are stay and would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for friends to who had the next room to us 208 they had a very bad smell in the shower which spoiled they stay which the cleaner did try to help with

    The cleaness of the room and sea view friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    excellent stay in every way and very good value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel location was excellent. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The food was lovely -we had breakfast each day and lunch one day. There was a group of 14 of us and 3 dogs and the facilities for all the different ages and the dogs was excellent - would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    Not what we expected and properties nearby had higher standards and were cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    reception lacked friendliness, general décor tired, room small. peeling wallpaper, signs of damp, windows the frame was dirty, Bathroom flooring was loose, water pressure and temperature not constant, shower was damaged, shower tray was loose and fell off, paintwork dirty, towel had a hole in. cups not washed or changed daily, cleaner used a towel to wipe down surfaces then used the same cloth to wipe round the cups and polish the used spoons. beds uncomfortable, room cold when temperature dropped outside. no means of contacting reception from room. glasses in bar were not clean and some where chipped. Restaurant food less the average, and staff seemed over worked.

    the wifi was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    position oh hotel.staff friendly,room upgraded to sea view ,no extra charge,very hospital with my dog,room very comfortable,also car parking available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Short break at the Baytree.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in experience, the man that checked me in was lacking customer service. My partner emailed and explained there had been a misunderstanding regarding payment and that I would be paying on arrival and had no response or acknowledgement when I told him this. I acknowledge that the oversite on pre payment was our fault but I felt uncomfortable. I paid cash. The bed was uncomfortable.

    The location was good, it was clean. The female staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what we got. Very small room, very flat pillows, bad drainage smell from bathroom, TV did not work, very outdated property considering it had a renovation in 2017.

    Room with a Sea view, was great, property close to sea front, restaurants and shops

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great, excellent location, good food, our family room was very spacious, very clean and we had a sea view. Lovely pleasant staff and good parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    good locatiom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee could of been hotter.

    not enough parking spaces even though it was free, my husband had to throw away a good breakfast to allow other guests to gain access to their car. coffee needs to be addressed only just hot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Staff were all helpful ,food great ,great location great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the seagulls but that can't be helped

    Staff were all helpful ,food great ,great location great prices met some lovely people there . Just like a proper family hotel would definitely go there again and wish I could have stayed longer . Loved it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.3
    The room had a leaky roof, it was noisy, the window didn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a leaky roof, it was noisy, the window didn’t open and had a small gap at the bottom wedged open with a door stopper. Cracked window. Damp patches from previous leaks. Bed was hard, room was too hot. Not worth the price paid Miserable staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Location was great, hotel not so great but with a bit more attention to detail could be great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in need of a lick of paint even though stated on their website had been refurbished 2017 not sure where it had been refurbished. Hotel was in need of a good hoovering not very clean. Found on the morning we were leaving bed sheets had blood stains on them. They either hadn't been changed from the last people or not washed properly. No entertainment either ,again stated on their website regular entertainment.

    The location of the hotel is right next to the pier and town centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Nowhere to park at all , eventually found a space after 4hrs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to park at all , eventually found a space after 4hrs of hanging around , as I have a heart condition and would not have managed to carry my bags to the hotel from the nearest parking space being half a mile away. I would never have booked a room had I known .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    For one night acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    State of onsuite bathroom, broken toilet roll holder, loose toilet bowl. Very small. No towel rail by sink in the room. Needed to ask for toiletries.

    Friendly staff, ideal location for attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt sorry for single waitress on breakfast duty, run off her feet. Very small lift for size of hotel, could maybe fit small wheelchair, not so sure about carer. Despite window open in bedroom throughout stay, room smelt musty and as weather lovely and hot, stifling. Stayed 3 nights, you get biscuits each on first day only.

    Located very near to Pier and from front rooms great view across Llandudno Bay. Cooked breakfast, self service, plentiful and hot. Pool table, bar, which was very reasonably priced. Great selection of gins. Tables and chairs placed outdoors, plus brolly for sunny weather.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Worst night sleep but location perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience of a hotel is the comfort and clean of your room .. this has none unfortunately.. the bed has springs coming out ended up in a lot of pain and had to sleep on top of covers for more support .. no covers on bedbase just looks cheap .. no tv working .. no spoons for brew .. towel rail broke .. no fans .. there no way a house keeper has not spot that bed in that state that's what I can't get over .. the room cost me £140 double room one night .. deffo not worth the money at all !!! Sort the rooms out

    The location is amazing and the downstairs bar/restaurant is lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.8
    Never sgain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty dusty rooms, cold breakfast. Smell of weed on 2nd floor, people hanging out window till 2.30am shouting,manager couldn't care less.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom window was cracked and had a wedge to ensure we couldn't open it. Our bathroom door wouldn't close. Our bedroom door lock was broken. My friends bedroom window was covered in bird poop.

    Beautiful location. Friendly staff Decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast was good and the place was cosy relaxed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to the bar a few times and there wasn't anyone serving which was a little frustrating

    Breakfast was good and the place was cosy relaxed and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    NOT WORTH THE MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid £130 for a double room with breakfast on a Saturday night. The bed had a lump in the middle that sends you to the edge feeling like your gonna fall. The shower dont work properly. No soundproofing. The room was dusty with spider web. Towels were dusty as well.

    The only good thing about this hotel is the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    The bar was ok, staff were ok, Hotel was in a nice spot on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed needed a new mattress room was too small no air in the room window only open a small amount won't b staying again. Can't speak for the rest of the Hotel it may hav bn nicer we may hav bn just in luck

    The bar was ok, staff were ok, Hotel was in a nice spot on the front Hotel looked nice from a front view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    We had a lovely four days, it was the armed forces weekend the red arrow display was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like, enjoyed it all.

    We had a sea view room great, all you needed for breakfast was on hand, staff were friendly and helpful, very welcoming hotel.we are booked in the Bay tree for a evening meal on Saturday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Location ideal.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs work .... Bathroom to be tweaked... And a really big clean... No information provided... Little to no staffing

    Location ideal....nice views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    To think that it states " refurbished last year" you would find it hard to believe. The manager had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few car parking spaces. The bathroom was very poor. i.e.: toilet seat was broken, you couldn't keep the bathroom door closed unless you kept your foot against it. The shower cubicle was ridiculously small. I told the Manager ( Rob) about it 3 times but nothing was done for the 3 days we were there.

    The location was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant stay in fab location however dont book room 207!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 207 extremely small, bathroom facilities tiny. Room stifling and no fan available. Noise from adjacent properties on Friday night.Room not serviced. Lack of attention to detail.

    Location right on promenade close to town centre shops etc Bar and some facilities recently modernised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Very short but extremely comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean airy hotel. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Room with sea view very comfortable. Meal and bar facilities able to sit inside or outside in the glorious weather! Near town centre and beach and pier. Would recommend it to my friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location but not fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nobody on reception when we got to the hotel, the lady in front of us rang a bell but we waited at least 5 minutes to be seen. The receptionist/bar staff? Looked busy and said they’d be with us in a minute. She then recognised the lady in front and dealt with her, then passed the room key to us with quick room location and breakfast times. She was the only staff member we saw and she didn’t really welcome us which I feel was a shame. We then had to find our room, which wasn’t that easy as the signs aren’t great. When in the room we found one of the lamps above the bed has no bulb and wires sticking out, not a major problem but still something easily fixable. The headboard wasn’t attached to the bed either so during fun times it got loud. At breakfast the cups were dirty as were my knife and fork and the tea pots to be used all had a little water and bits in them the food was ok though.

    The hotel is close to the beach and shopping area which is really good, there is parking at the front of the hotel but you do have to pay. The breakfast had a good selection and the food I ate was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and dealt with our needs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and dealt with our needs perfectly. Our daughter left behind a soft toy and the hotel sent it back to her in the post with a lovely note. Service above and beyond my expectations. Fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need blackout blinds, pillows a bit flat, more staff needed in restaurant

    The view from our room was fantastic, the location was great, we loved that there was a restaurant on site, free parking, would definitely stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Family room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and the food itself in the bar and restaurant was good too, Great location, would definitely stay again 😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.0
    An utter waste of time and money especially as we were change £930.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room classed as a triple, one single bed used by my daughter and a double bed which was old, lumpy ,very uncomfortable . As the saying goes just enough room to swing a cat , size of room no more than 10ft by 10 ft,Curtains did no draw correctly and window needed replacing. The bathroom was fine and I think quite new but very small, two people would have problems using it together.. The breakfast was just about adequate on the first morning the next day no better and we did not bother after that. we had a meal in the evening of our arrival neither of us finished it. There is no proper lounge and also the whole place is shabby grubby and in need of a good clean - dust and cobwebs galore in the public areas. We booked for 7 nights but left on Wednesday morning, We have stayed in hotels, boarding houses, caravans and tents in many parts of the world and this was worst place ever. I am 81 and my daughter is 56. Glad to get home , what a waste of money ever been had , yes we were !! PS when I gave our room key back the hotel owner was quite rude about our reason for leaving and said they had no other compaints,

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    An uncomfortable night in a very basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior of the hotel promises more than the interior delivers. Just about clean enough but no attention to detail ... flooring in shower room was lifting, shower worked but the bracket for the shower head was broken and so was the shelf for shampoo, etc. Bed really uncomfortable and curtains not attached to the pole properly so gaped , allowing the street lights to flood in. Evening meal was poor .. like school dinners . My teenaged son couldn't eat his. The communal areas were tired and worn. Not the place to stay if you're looking for quality and finishing touches.

    Location is excellent. The traditional English breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    An unsatisfactory stay in a badly run, shabby hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where do I begin? We had a very dreary little room at the back of the hotel, on the second floor. It was small, drably furnished with very cheap basic furniture. The beds were very uncomfortable and made a squeaking noise every time you shifted your position. The curtain was missing several rings. The pillows were flat, worn out and too low. The room looked like a very basic bedroom in a student hall of residence. The carpets in the public areas looked dirty and clearly weren't hoovered during our two night stay. The dining room felt gloomy and depressing. There was virtually no choice at the breakfast buffet, just the items you'd expect in a standard fried breakfast.No choice over how you preferred your eggs to be cooked. No fresh fruit, no yoghurts. You had to make your own toast. On the morning we checked out, I saw that the staff had put the fresh towels for the rooms they were about to clean in a little pile on the unhoovered carpet outside each room, which struck me as unhygienic.Too expensive for what we got.

    A nice looking hotel (from the outside !) in an excellent location near the promenade and with good sea views from the front.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Hotel in need of updating and overpriced for quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in bathroom - drains Cracked and broken window that wouldn't stay open Very tired and shabby - in need of update Breakfast not very warm but edible One member of staff very grumpy

    All apart from one member of staff pleasant Location brilliant View from room brilliant Over priced for quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    very enjoyable and comfortable stay - made to feel very welcome - staff and manger very obliging
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one small comment - the ramp was a little bit steep for wheelchair access

    staff extremely helpful and friendly very high standard of cleanliness breakfast excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok for short break .... or if u have a dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy mattress

    We dont have a dog .... i like dogs ... but not really sure about dogs being allowed in hotel .... room next door had a dog which was left on own and would bark alot ..... the hotel its self good .... all you can eat buffet breakfast not best quailty but ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    We had a lovely four days, can't wait for our next stay at the Baytree.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could not have done anything any better.

    Everything about the hotel was fantastic, from the room, staff, breakfast and we would recommend the Baytree hotel we had a great 4days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In room 113: Shower thermostat didn't work very well, was hard to control temperature. A drawer in the wardrobe was broken.

    Breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect room 209 overlooking the sea, lovely staff, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy bed quite uncomfortable

    Perfect room 209 overlooking the sea, lovely staff, nice breakfast. Shower leaked and was fixed in a couple of hours. Room lock broke but didn’t spoil our stay. They let us keep the car there for a few hours to while we explored.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: