1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Gwynedd B&B and inn reviews
  4. Bangor B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Baytree Lodge

Reviews of Baytree Lodge

Garth Road, Bangor, LL572RT, United Kingdom

#3 of 5 B&Bs and Inns in Bangor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.0

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place with the most lovley hostess

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2020

    8.0
    Tv
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small tv

    Location

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2020

    8.0
    We really loved our stay and would definitely make a booking next time we are in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Narrow stairs

    The room was really nice and clean. Lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2020

    9.0
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Steph was great and very friendly, covid19 friendly, no breakfast allowed to be served so big bowl of fruit left instead. Clean property, good car parking, great location

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2020

    9.0
    Very good hostess. Location of the hotel was great and very easy to other places .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been better if breakfast was provided. having said that I quite understand the reason.

    There was no breakfast facilities,due to COVID19. Room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2020

    8.0
    Will come back, hopefully can try their breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedlinen looked a bit synthetic and the huge pile of cushions -as always-made no sense. Couldn't find a cleaning cloth to clean my bathroom.Would have liked some real milk in a jug for my coffee-these catering packs add so much plastic to the environment.

    Staff were charming, let me leave my luggage for the day as I needed to go shopping after checking out.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little dated

    The beds were very comfortable and the view of the mountains from the bedroom window. The owner was friendly

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2020

    9.0
    Friendly, comfy enough and accommodating. Exactly what we needed for the purpose of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The current Covid-19 situation meant that no breakfasts could be served. Shame. It's one of the best times in any B&B stay

    The welcome; the ease of booking; the readiness to do whatever was requested to store our bikes safely; the helpful advice on where to go for food in the midst of the covid-19 pandemic; the overall lovely attitude that made it clear that we were considered as welcome guests and not just another couple of punters.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2020

    8.0
    Good value. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That COVID regulations prevented breakfast being available

    Easy to find, lovely welcome. Big rooms.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2020

    8.0
    Cosy place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, we hardly could go around the beds.

    It was easy to find and to park around. Nice staff, they waited for us to do the check in.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovley welcome when arriving great service as we was able to check out earlier in the morning than usual , very accommodating will definitely be staying again X

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2020

    8.0
    Everything I needed except breakfast, although they did give me plenty of warning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bowl of fruit given as a consolation for no breakfast contained kiwi fruit, impossible to eat without a knife!

    Very friendly service, laundry done promptly as requested

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was extremely accomodating when we required an extra room at the last minute. Nothing was too much trouble for her.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2020

    10
    Above and beyond what I expected. A perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect other than my reasons for having to stay there.

    A beautiful manager who went out of her way to help me and provide me with care and everything else you could imagine. I was staying at the Bay Tree Lodge whilst my wife was in hospital and Stephanie went above and beyond to make me feel at home and looked after me beyond what was expected of her. I hope to see her again some day and stay at her beautiful establishment some more! All the best, Al

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the place could do with a bit of TLC, for example some of the bathroom tiles wobbled when you walk on them and could do with re-grouting -but for the price I really didn't mind and the warm welcome more than made up for it.

    After a wet day's walking, it was a brilliant welcome to arrive and have the owner immediately offer to take any wet clothes and run them through her tumble dryer - absolute bliss! There was no breakfast because of Covid-19 but instead there was a fruit bowl in the room, which was a thoughtful touch. Massive room.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2020

    9.0
    We had a nice bank holiday weekend short holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, welcoming staff. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2020

    9.0
    Very comfortable. Staff very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing. We arrived dripping wet and were offered to dry all over clothes. Guesthouse was very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2020

    10
    Snowden
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to climb Snowden from Newcastle and travelled after work on Friday, Stephanie was great with us having to check in late and couldn’t do enough for us the whole weekend! Any time I come back I will be staying at the Baytree Lodge, would definitely recommend !

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2020

    8.0
    Beautiful/ comfortable and clean room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out. I think you should think to leave the check out until the 11am and maybe change the check in to 13:00! The kettle !

    The room was supper clean, very comfortable. I really love the fact that they give so much attention to detail and to the cleaning! The staff is very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful. Good location. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately breakfast wasn't available and no discount was offered

    The lady who greeted us was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming and friendly staff. Very clean. Good check in time. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2020

    10
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful, nice and accommodating. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2020

    8.0
    Spacious room good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows did not open and it was super warm.

    Spacious room good for the price.

    Stayed in August 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: