Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Gwynedd B&B and inn reviews
  4. Bangor B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Baytree Lodge

Reviews of Baytree Lodge

Garth Road, Bangor, LL572RT, United Kingdom

#3 of 6 B&Bs and Inns in Bangor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2020

    9.0
    Had a great weekend thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little bit dearer than what I normally like to pay.

    Beautiful surroundings. People so friendly. Location perfect for what we needed.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the room we were in had more plug sockets as there were three of us (1st world problems)

    Very friendly host. Great location and breakfast. No issues at all! We use it as a base for climbing and hiking in snowdonia, just because we can have a day out in the mountains, then have some food and drink where it's lively. It's the 2nd time we have stayed here and we will be back

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic. Wonderful host.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming with very clean room. Came to visit my daughter at university and she was invited to join us at breakfast. Definitely hope to stay again.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2019

    8.0
    The Hotel was great value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a bit dated , and wish i could have stayed longer

    The owner was very friendly and helpful, helped me find places to eat ( Evening ), the Breakfast was great, and plenty of it. The location was great for getting in the City

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly welcome from Stephanie who cooks a superb breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2019

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay

    Great welcome

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2019

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely fantastic place. Location perfect. Room so comfy. Both staff, owner and mum were lush. Couldn't do enough. Breakfast was top quality. 100% will return next yr if we play Rgc 1404 in rugby again!!

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2019

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was exceptional, very friendly and welcoming. Great value for money and felt very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Our son is at Bangor University and we will stay at the Baytree anytime we are visiting.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2019

    9.0
    Really liked it and hope to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our mom who also came down couldn't get Quest on TV in her room so she couldn't get the Football League show which is probably more of a first world problem!

    Its a lovely hotel and do recommend it. Excellent breakfast, lovely room with a comfy bed. As I was visiting my son who's at Bangor University, the location of the hotel was ideal. The owner is very nice friendly person as well which always helps. I do hope to stay again if there is availability when I next go up.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2019

    8.0
    I enjoyed my stay there, it was fine for the time I needed to be there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ensuite bathroom had a lot of missing furniture, i.e. the towel rail was missing and there was no shelf to put things on above the basin. The toiletries provided were just small sachets that were difficult to open and not eco-friendly. The décor everywhere is a bit out of date.

    The location was very good, very close to the station and to the centre of the town. It's a beautiful old building and we were welcomed even though we were very late because of train problems. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was superb with plenty of choice and all freshly made. The room was comfortable and cosy though a bit small.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2019

    9.0
    A nice friendly place within walking distance to attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything

    The lady in charge was friendly, helpful and very kind

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2019

    8.0
    Cozy, clean and excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy, clean, the breakfast was excellent and is extremely close to the pier and the city center. The owner was nice and helpful. Highly recommended for a short trip and for a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2019

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly front of house staff

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2019

    10
    Helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent helpful host, good accommodation - clean comfortable room and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2019

    10
    Really please my stay and we'll priced really lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Went with friends to run the half marathon Lovely place to stay Food was lovely Staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Amenities

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2019

    10
    Excellent location, clean and tidy, great breakfast, always made to feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing all good

    We have stayed there several times as our daughter is at university, always made to feel welcome, clean and tidy, great breakfast, excellent location. Look forward to our return visit soon.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2019

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady running the place was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean / simple / lovely staff / great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2019

    9.2
    Friendly and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Altho they have facilities for disabled guests, there is a very steep driveway up to the doors, which you need to use to teach the street and sidewalk.. There are also steps to the main door, and tho they do have a more accessible side door, this was not in the listing. (This is not just Baytree. Most places are not very clear about their handicapped accommodations on Booking.com.) A map of the city with bus routes, stops, and times would have been nice. It took me a couple days to figure it all out. Once I did, I discovered how very convenient it was to get around from there. Good cooked breakfast (but no mushrooms). Excellent tea. Fresh fruit.

    Host was lovely and could not have done more for me. I would recommend BayTree. Very safe area to walk back to late at night, if you need too. Nice pubs just down the street.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A truly wonderful homely B&B. It is only 5 minutes walk into town and to the pier. The hosts were friendly and helpful always. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2019

    9.6
    Nice comfy b and b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome and clean comfy room, slept well but can't comment on the breakfast as we left early to climb snowdon.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2019

    7.5
    GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    NICE PLACE TO STAY

    Stayed in September 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: