Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. UK hotel reviews
  4. UK hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Baytree Lodge

Reviews of Baytree Lodge

Garth Road, Bangor, LL572RT, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 400 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.0

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2022

    8.0
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is dated but is comfortable

    I thought the bed and the sheets were really comfortable. It was a close walk to the pier which I liked. The shower worked really well. I found it was clean too.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2022

    7.0
    Quick and easy. Just the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little rundown and some loud other tenants late at night.

    Easy to find and well placed in the city to get to everything by foot if needed.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2022

    9.0
    Good budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed a bin and hooks to hang clothes.

    Good budget accommodation. Easy walk to shops. Very convenient parking.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2022

    7.0
    Matched all expectations and did exactly what we needed it do to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly welcome. Easy and quick check in. Offered breakfast and advice on local area.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in the room - maybe an extra light somewhere or a stronger bulb?

    I needed a place with strong and stable Wifi as I was teaching one of the days online - this was provided. A request for a late check out was also granted with no fuss. Host was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2022

    8.0
    Lovely stay in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Greeted warmly by the owner and shown to our room which although dated was very clean and spacious. Our room was at the front onto a busy road but was surprisingly quiet and we enjoyed uninterrupted sleep.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2022

    9.0
    lovely friendly bed and breakfast and I would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice bed and breakfast to stay at very close to the pier and local amenities. The owner couldn’t do anymore for us he was very friendly and welcoming and shows a great passion for treating customers with kindness and care.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2022

    7.0
    comfortable and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it looks a little dated but saying that the new owner has big plans for it watch this space

    location and price ; also the owner could not do enough for you

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2022

    9.0
    We were made very welcome. The present owner had just taken over and made us very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The rooms were comfy, clean ,ensuite(plenty of hot water) and pleasantly decorated. B&B to a good standard.Easy walking to the pier and places to eat.In total, a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2022

    7.0
    Good night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    It was OK for 1 night a bit outdated but clean

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2022

    8.0
    Comfortable, welcoming rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed updating (decor a bit old-fashioned) breakfast not provided

    Lovely friendly lady, very comfortable bed, clean good-sized room with tea & coffee & good TV, good location, nice hot shower

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing

    The hotel is very close to the centre and has parking

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2022

    9.0
    The host is kind and the Lodge is in a great location, but no breakfast is a shame.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was said due to COVID-related restriction, there is no breakfast provided and no place/facility for cooking our own food in the Lodge.

    The host is kind and friendly. The Lodge is in a great location, very easily accessed using public transport.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2022

    8.0
    Friendly and welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stuff feels a bit outdated (eg. bathroom, some furniture in the room)

    Very friendly and welcoming staff

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2022

    9.0
    Very pleasant very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast available at time due to imminent change of ownership, however it was not a major issue to us on this occasion. Tad old fashioned re decor and bedroom set up , but again it didn't dampen our stay

    Easy check in very friendly Manager, took time to advise us on area and best places to go

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2022

    8.0
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast would have been ideal or a replacement.

    I liked Stephanie (owner). She was extremely helpful, exceptionally pleasant and just a joy overall.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2022

    9.0
    Stephane was lovely. Room provided what it needed, and was close to the university.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a shame no meal options were available

    Lovely warm welcome. Rooms were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2022

    7.0
    Very comfortable and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first thought was that the furniture was a little dated but actually quite charming and loads of space. My only issue is I don't like shower curtains and this created a limited space to wash.

    We dodnt spend a great deal of time in the room but it has high ceilings and plenty of space. The beds were really comfy. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2022

    9.0
    Short but very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a disappointment that breakfast was not provided, hopefully it won't be too long before that can resume.

    A nice clean, bright room which felt very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2022

    9.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly helpful staff, great value, easy parking, very clean

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2022

    8.0
    Needed a base to visit National Trust properties in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean and very quiet room

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bath which was a nice surprise, don't often get that!! Although the shower curtain was annoying a wrap around one. A normal long one would have been a lot more practical

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2022

    8.0
    OK for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few cobwebs etc, rooms could do with some refurbishment, there was a leak in the bathroom from the person upstairs not using the shower barrier (this was resolved quickly and excellently)

    Good location, easy parking, large rooms, a conservatory area to sit in, great receptionist

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2022

    8.0
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was ok, but could have been better.

    Owner very friendly and helpful. It was spotlessly clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: