Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bayview Hotel 3 stars

2 Bayhead Road, Portballintrae, Bushmills, BT57 8RZ, United Kingdom

#3 of 5 hotels in Bushmills

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 358 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom around the toilet area needed a little more cleaning but that was nothing really. Only I would probably notice . Our view from the room was over looking the car park . Next time I would try and book earlier and ask for a good view. The scenery around is wonderful.

    Lovely hotel with a great location.. Friendly ,helpful staff, excellent dinner and breakfast. Loved the salmon and wheaten toast for breakfast. Enjoyed the evening sitting in the sun room with drinks before dinner. Chatted to a friendly local couple. Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay.Hope to return next year and stay for longer. We were exceptionally lucky with the weather.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tight and sometimes no spaces available.

    Staff friendly and efficient - bed excellent - bar very busy and quite noisey but with a lovely atmosphere. Well managed hotel - especially enjoyed the jacuzzi bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to complain about

    Right on the beach. Amazing views. Hotel fantastic as were all the staff. Treated us like royalty. Was my mums 90th birthday and we arrived back to our room to find balloons and a card. Staff couldn’t have been nicer and always went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect so thank you all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the few visits to a hotel that there was nothing I didn't like.

    The food was excellent and freshly prepared especially the breakfast. The complete stay was excellent and the slightly more expensive visit was more than made up by how well we were pampered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park wasn’t very well sign posted.

    The evening meal we had in the hotel restaurant was very nice. We really enjoyed it and food and service were excellent. The atmosphere in the restaurant was very pleasant. Also really liked the rain shower in our bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Let me think.....still thinking....Oh yes; we had to go home. Very sad.

    Fantastic room. Very comfortable bed. Quiet. Clean. Amazing view; balcony overlooking the bay; the sunsets were incredible. Brilliant location for the Causeway and Rope Bridge; and Belfast - The Titanic Experience. Wonderful coastal walks and beach. Food was lovely; nothing was too much trouble. Serving staff so warm, but not intrusive. Dining room looked over the bay. We did not want to leave; and will definitely return. Cannot recommend highly enough! Just go there!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    May be some more channels on the TV!

    Comfy large bed, spacious room and lovely sea view, complete with sunset. Helpful staff in restaurant and at desk. Car parking was a concern, but there is parking at the back and it is possible to park in front.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to eat early as we had travelled all day e.g. 6.00pm or 6.30pm. The hotel could only accomodate us at 6.45pm which unknown to us at the time put us on an al a carte menu. Basically we had the meal 15 mins later than we wanted but it cost us approx an extra £10.

    Peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    We just love the Bayview hotel. Warm and comforting with a homely feel. Plenty to do if you love walking and lots of coffee shops. Home from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fantastic location, helpful and very friendly staff and good food in the restaurant. What a nice change that hot items on the breakfast menu are freshly prepared rather than food sitting around on hotplates for quite a long time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Extremely comfortable bed. Outstanding view from room. Well laid out . Guest comfort is obviously a priority. Staff are courteous without being over fussy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The porthole bistro food was lovely. Celebrated 30th wedding anniversary and it was a nice touch to have a couple of balloons and a card plus a sea view. Excellent. Will definitely be back later in the year. Lovely comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very relaxing, had excellent customer service and mad you feel very welcom. The food and staff in the restaurant both in the morning for breakfast and in the evening were excellent. There was an excellent choice of a variety of food available at breakfast from warm pastries, fresh fruit and yoghurt and more from the buffet to a freshly cooked full breakfast or salmon and scrambled eggs. Defently recommend booking a table in the restaurant it has a great Manu with lots of choice. Everything we ordered was excellent and of a great standard and was all served with a smile from the lovely staff. After we had eaten our evening meal we went to sit in the bar where there was a lovely atmosphere and real open fire burning, just what you need on a cold evening. We had a lovely room, very clean and spacious with a see view and small balcony. The bed was very comfortable and had great pillows. The bathroom was spacious with good lighting. The bath was a jacuzzi bath which we were looking forward to relaxing in after our walk as it was particularly cold that day, but it sadly did not work but the lovely shower with plenty of hot water and the hot chocolate and coffee pods provided in the room made up for it. I would definitely recommend staying at The Bayview Hotel and I am sure we will be staying again in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely hotel but very expensive for what / where it is, even with the sea view. Also disappointed no spa treatments available having paid a premium to stay in a "spa" hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com failed to inform us of a Special offer called “winter by the Waves” £129 pp sharing. Muffins on first morning were toasted “rock hard “ corrected second morning.

    This is the best Hotel we have stayed in for quite some time. Staff were so helpful and friendly. The room we occupied was spacious and in clean, tip-top condition. Dining room is sited overlooking the bay and Food excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another night would have been nice !!

    Location is fantastic. Room with balcony overlooking the bay. Love the area in front of hotel where you can sit and look across bay and read the free morning papers. Food is excellent. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    my partner and i felt very much at home what with the big fire in the lounge so cumfy, food was outstanding service to match, cant wait to get back would like to spend a little bit more time in the hotel and surrounding area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is perfectly situated to visit all places of interest in surrounding areas..The hotel itself has amazing sea views....Food excellent, staff excellent, bed very comfortable, room warm clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again and again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner in the restaurant was only ok for the prices charged but there are not many other options unless you drive/take a taxi back into Bushmills. Check out is 11am instead of the more usual 12pm (we like our lie ins)!

    Lovely sea view from the room (1st floor) watching the waves crashing against the shore. Big spacious room with a comfy bed and jacuzzi bath (which was a nice bonus). Good breakfast in the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold weather,it would be a perfect place to stay in the summer months looking out onto the Atlantic Ocean.

    Everything about our stay there was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there for a treat for my sister . Who was turning 60. Asked for a specific room beforehand and , was allocated said room . As it is December the Christmas decorations were up . Wow absolutely stunning. Open fire mulled wine what more do you need . Also when we arrived we wanted something to eat , as we went for lunch the receptionist very kindly took our bags to our room. Also for dinner that night they put balloons up for my sister. Such friendly and kind staff . Hope to get back soon

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clean & nicely furnished. Bathroom spotless. Staff always friendly & helpful. Food excellent. Lovely way to unwind before the Christmas rush.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath had been replaced with a wonderful large showering area but a bath is nice to relax in.

    Very comfortable room with a sea view. Excellent double bed, not two singles pushed together. Food and service were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is minimal.

    Nice big room even though a bit outdated. I was happy they had a lift. Food was good and the location is excellent. Staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff were very welcoming and efficient. The room at the back of the hotel ( I hadn't asked for sea view) was large, comfortable and very clean. This was a disability room so the shower room was probably larger than usual. The bar and restaurant areas are welcoming and there is a lovely view of the bay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young lady and gentleman on reception were probably the most pleasant and helpful I have ever met. Nothing was too much trouble! They really went out of their way for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms perhaps in need of updating but very clean and we luckily had a great view. Will definitely return.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The view from the room was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and room spacious. Tea and coffee facilities. The food was delicious and again served by pleasant accommodating staff. Cooked breakfast served to your table.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Above all the expertise and friendliness of all the staff was a stand out.The front desk staff were without exception the most efficient.Both of us run Hotels in Australia and we have learned a lot from our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location with view directly out into the bay , spotless accommodation with first class facilities in our spacious well appointed room & ensuite. Restaurant and bar were similarly well done and food excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fantastic, everything you could need. Really comfy bed and the view was amazing!. Breakfast was superb!. Nice walk to the Bay and easy to reach restaurants and things to do.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly staff, large clean room with nice seating area & views of the bay, good restaurant, with live music (at a sensible volume, so you could still talk) after 9pm, but the sound didn't stray outside the bar area. Reception even provided discount vouchers to a local attraction when we asked for directions & recommended a super little bay to visit for a coffee break after leaving the attraction.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The car park was a little tight.

    This hotel is is superb the food was excellent but most of all the staff were excellent and professional and help make our holiday wonderful thankyou

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm the view was of the parking lot and garbage containers. The food was mediocre. We asked for a fan which we got and that helped a lot .

    Great. Location on the seaside. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to get a parking space. No nice area outside to sit in the sunshine, other than across a road. Also felt the price for our room was high for a room overlooking the car park. (No other hotels in the little resort to compete with)

    Very comfortable beds and super clean bathroom facilities with consideration for less mobile guests Good breakfast choice but presentation on the plate homely rather than classy. Attentive, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was horrible. Had to send back my main dinner for which they only offered to compensate with a dessert and coffee. Which I had to take because I was still hungry. I was too tired to argue the logic that that they should have not charged me for a main that was - well - inedible! Seemed like it was frozen food from Iceland just heated up. (I know my food!). Indeed in the morning when once again we received cheap and tasteless food, my suspicions were confirmed when I saw the staff refilling the breakfast buffet with the cheapest ingredients.

    Nice location although our outside view was of the parking lot and not the bay - so no "bay" in the "view" for us! Ok room, nothing spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing near the hotel. We had to drive to get to any kind of restaurant or bar (except the one on site) No shops or anything near by

    the view!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have a bath for the price of the room. Whilst the location was great overlooking the bay quite restricted eating opportunities nearby (Bushmills). Minor issues

    Bedrooms were clean and comfy, food was excellent, dinner & wine prices were reasonable. Location was great overlooking the bay and for the Giants Causeway. Live music on Sat night was really good and had all the locals up dancing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant is adjacent and open to the bar which means at busy times it is quite noisy.

    The room was of a good size, bed very comfortable and the Guinness excellent added to which the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every aspect of this hotel - decor, cleanliness, dining, lounge and bar facility indicated that this business understood the meaning of excellent hospitality. Ask for a bay view room - view and air fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing I would fault about our stay.

    The hotel is in a wonderful position over looking the bay. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Food is excellent and fresh. If you are thinking about booking to stay at the Bayview stop thinking and get booking, you won't regret it !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really think of anything.

    Very clean. Bed comfortable. Staff on the reception really friendly and welcoming. Lovely views from our room. Breakfast excellent. Good stay all round.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the hotel being very nice, it was the only business in the area that I could see, bar a village hall and shop. Beautiful spot though.

    Bed was very comfortable. Very spacious room. Very friendly staff. Can't fault it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park could have been bigger

    The room, the view from the balcony, the bed was extremely comfortable great nights sleep, the restaurant is excellent, the service was great, food served quickly and was delicious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we got a view from the back of the hotel which was a car park.

    croisants were amazing but the full irish was more like a half irish not enough for me!! the view while eating though was brilliant and then only a 5 minute drive to the giants causeway after!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to think of anything!

    Friendly staff - professional and efficient. Our room was spotless, well appointed and very comfortable. The 'hands on board' owner certainly runs a fine hotel. I believe the owner's name is Trevor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choices aren't great st the restaurant

    Lovely staff, comfy bedroom,nice bathroom and clean hotel. The restaurant staff are good but the food is just good they could use some fresh fish from the area.The views were beautiful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold A walk in shower would have been better as my wife is disabled therefore she could not wash to satisfaction Room service i.e. Breakfast poor and expensive

    Dinner menu good Food good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly and ambiance of the hotel was lovely. The room was huge and the views were stunning. Breakfast was plentiful and we ate in the restaurant for dinner and this was delicious too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very poor in our room.

    Food in resturaunt was nice. Breakfast was lovely, Bed really comfortable. Shower was great, room nice and warm and spacious

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked an ocean view but the room was still very nice.

    The man at the registration desk was extra helpful with directions and suggestion for the rest of our travels. He's lived there all his life and knows just where everything is! He was a big help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and attentive.. Got upgraded on arrival. Had an evening meal in the hotel and have to say one of the nicest meals I've had in a long time...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing I don't like about the Bayview. Amazing.

    I love this hotel with a passion. It just ticks all the boxes for a relaxing chilled weekend and that's why we keep going back year after year.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's absolutely amazing hotel, like 5 stars quality (if you don't care about some small things in AA standarts). Restaurant was amazing. Chili chicken pasta and salmon was great. On breakfast you can get quite big portion of very tasty smoked salmon for free, breakfast was included in room price. Definitely one of the best place in Ireland to stay with perfect quality of restaurant. We wen t in Michelin restaurant in London - Dinner by Heston Blumenthal, and want can I say? Fish in restaurant in this hotel was cooked with no less quality and all this for very cheap money :) Thanks to chief and staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rain, walking back from the Causeway! Haha! That's Ireland for you though.....

    A great hotel perched on top of a hill with great views. An incredible walk to the Giants Causeway, but you do have to be of average fitness as it is a few miles.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited but we were able to get a spot in their lot each night.

    Fabulous sea view, great breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, very clean and great location in Portballintrae to explore the Causeway Coast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very friendly and seemed to genuinely care about our comfort. Lovely location on the bay. Lots of seating for having a cocktail or dessert and watching the sun set.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight drawback was that the shower power wasn't as strong as I'd like.

    Hotel was excellent with extremely well trained courteous staff and beautiful food!! The bed was superb and top quality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meals were a little on the expensive side.

    An excellent hotel with helpful and friendly staff in a great location. We are slightly biased because we were upgraded to one of their premium rooms but, what a room! The raised area with a panoramic view of the bay and the Atlantic beyond was a very comfortable spot to relax and every facility was on hand. We had a meal in the restaurant which was very good and breakfast of similar quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out at 11am, felt a small bit rushed after breakfast to leave. 12pm would be more suitable.

    Staff were amazing, very friendly. Hotel was stunning, I requested a room with a view as I had never stayed before and my request was granted with no hesitation from the hotel. The location was perfect, 5/10mins drive from all the tourist areas. Which makes it more enjoyable as your not wasting time in the car or getting lost!! The food was amazing!! we had room service and it was top class. The breakfast was so nice also. A must see place. I will return. A special thank you note to Jamie the receptionist who was super helpful and friendly and also thank you to the bar staff who were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely helpful staff who have a really good manner with guests. The Ulster Fry breakfast was top notch. Location is very good, enjoyed a beautiful walk along the coast to the Giants Causeway. Room was large, clean and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious but we regretted not booking a sea view.

    The location is superb, the food delicious and the atmosphere in the bar second to none. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I booked a Superior room for our wedding anniversary. These are at the front of the hotel overlooking the harbour. The hotel parking is at the rear of the hotel, access is via the street at the side of the hotel and has 24/7 cctv coverage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom refurb would have been nice but still very clean.

    Everything was great. Enjoyed our stay in this small comfortable family hotel. Just what we needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    IT WAS BRILLIANT. We didn't want to leave. What a fabulous location. We loved our room with the veranda door open to hear the waves across the road at 2am in the morning. But also the room was brilliantly sound proof - we heard nothing. As for the food - DELICIOUS - we stayed three nights and ate there on two of the nights because they were booked out for the third. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. It is brilliantly located with lovely walks to the Giants Causeway, Bushmills and Portrush. I have never been so ecstatic about a place before as I have been of this hotel. Thanks sooooo much - I want to go back asap.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the weather was not hot at the time we stayed there I was too warm in the room and no fans seemed to be available. Difficult to park - we were lucky.

    Lovely view from room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds. Very noisy restaurant, many guests, would be good with more sound proofing in the big area. Parking on site was full (but it was easy to park on the street nearby). The bathroom felt rather dated and was very warm, the temperature system did not work in there. Not a big issue at all, but this hotel was the most expensive we stayed at during our 13-night trip around the Emerald Isle, so that's my reason for mentioning it.

    Large and spacious room. Morning paper and a note about the weather forecast for the day! Excellent breakfast with a sea-view! Possible to adjust temperature in room. Free wifi. Good coffee/tea-making facilities in room. Great food and wine in restaurant! Very good location by the sea and for walking to Giant's Causeway, there is a very good footpath with great views from Portballintrae to the cliffs. Handy to come there walking instead of by car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room overlook the bay, which was perfect! Our seating for dinner and breakfast was also at the perfect table overlooking the water. All in all, a wonderful stay! Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything except that we couldn't stay longer.

    Views over the small bay and into the ocean were superb. Breakfast was enjoyable. Location for visits to Giants Causeway and Bushmills can't be beaten.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved being right by the bay. This is a very modern hotel with a nice restaurant/bar and good off street parking. Our room was nice sized with a great bed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with locks to balcony and bathroom sticking - had to move rooms. Towels were old and some had marks - had to ask for replacement

    Location, views from balcony We were upgraded to superior room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast first morning not warm enough, also salad leaves on plate with poached eggs! Other two breakfasts were fine.very

    Good evening meals. Superbly prepared fish dishes. Enjoyed while watching magnificent sunsets. Friendly efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location excellent and hotel really lovely. Staff were really pleasant helpful and friendly. We found the whole experiencing relaxing which is what we needed.breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very spacious and extremely clean. The food was absolutely fantastic. Huge portions and very quick service. Short drive from Giant's Causeway, rope bridge and Bushmills distillery. Excellent hotel for a quiet weekend away!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not find the switch to turn on the spa. Only next morning realized it was high up on the wall.Also would have liked better parking.

    The views from the room where excellent with the view of the bay and we seen a amazing sunset...Dinner and breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    see the bay view every day and several miles away you can be the giants causeway and duncle castle

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: