Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Beachfield Guest Accommodation 4 stars

The Promenade, Penzance, TR18 4NW, United Kingdom

#29 of 43 B&Bs and Inns in Penzance

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay, quite quiet. Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to carry luggage upstairs, a lift would be great. Not sure why single occupancy rooms have to be at the back/side overlooking car parks/fire escapes.

    Very comfortable bed and very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast, great service, friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was far too firm.

    Great breakfast, great service, friendly and welcoming staff. Sea view room was a full sea view with some lovely moonlit nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was fantastic, so too was the view from our room.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic, so too was the view from our room. The only thing that was a little disappointing was that the bed was too firm for us. Otherwise an excellent place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    As Above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This accommodation is great. Spotless clean, friendly staff, very professional. Excellent breakfast. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Right on the sea front. High street is about 10 minutes drive away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    An Excellent Find, More Than Just a Guest House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike but if I have to comment, I would say it is a good 20 minute walk to the centre of Penzance but the area and sea view more than makes up for it.

    Amazing breakfast with quality products as witnessed by the numerous certificates on display. Probably the best guest house breakfast menu I have seen. Eggs Benedict, smoked salmon, haddock, kippers, quality juices, not to mention full English offerings as well; the list went on. The breakfast room also looked out to the sea and promenade. Good public rooms, well furnished and it even had a bar; this property offers far more than expected from a guest house. I had room 4, a small single room, which was good for my needs with a modern shower suite and comfortable bed. The coffee tray had a bottle of water, biscuits and even a pillow chocolate. I parked in the street but there was off-street parking available. In fact, Beachfield had everything I could ask for and I regretted not staying longer. For information, it is only a 2 minute walk away from the Cornish Pirates rugby ground so perfect for an overnight stay if visiting for a game.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    bed eas comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no disabled access lots of stairs and shoer over bath as opposed to walk I n shower

    bed eas comfy. I had a single room but very spacious. good size bathroom a plus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    It is in a very good position on the sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were rather hard and lumpy and extra blankets would have been a good idea. Maybe toppers on the beds would help.

    The staff were very helpful and the breakfasts very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Beachfield , will return in the summer
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain , would prefer screen .

    Lovely welcome , very friendly , loved the bay window and its view over the bay will be returning in the summer , my 94 year old mum loved it . The breakfast was very good would highly recommend .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the pillows were a bit more comfortable

    We loved the breakfast, they were very accommodating to our needs and was 5 star style! The view of the ocean was awesome from our room as well!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    An enforced stay in Penzance turned into a nice experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to stay in Penzance due to the snow,was not able to get home.The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly,made my stay very comfortable and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    February Weekend for 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe parking, but there were spaces in the road nearby. Could be an issue in holiday peak time.l

    Comfortable and welcoming but not over the top fussy. Everything provided by happy staff. Breakfasts were spot on. Would have liked to stay longer to try some more choices!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing to dislike

    all aspects just the location was a bit out town but all staff where friendly and helpful and the breakfast was superb and well presented I enjoyed my stay and would definetly book again plenty of things going on in around the area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a single room and, as in most hotels, my room cost more than for my fellow travelling companions who shared a double room. My room was also at the back of the hotel, whilst they enjoyed a sea view. This is not particularly about this hotel, which I actually really enjoyed staying in, but rather a general moan !!!

    Staff were helpful and friendly. A nice atmosphere. Lovely breakfast each morning, a good choice of food. Especially enjoyed the plain yogurt and fruit. Comfortable and clean room. Comfortable communal areas too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, being really picky, the shower was fine, would've been nice to have been a bit more powerful.

    Very clean, bathroom very nice, GREAT sea views, aesthetically nice (decor, feel etc)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent view, breakfast was fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst our room was amazing in terms of the view, it was a little on the snug side for the price we paid. As we were only there 1 night it didn't matter too much. However, there was a very damp/musty smell which overpowered in the bathroom and finding old receipts in the bedside drawer didn't fill me with confidence about cleanliness.

    The location of this hotel is 2nd to none in terms of view. The welcome from the reception staff was lovely & helpful. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in any hotel. Lovely fresh fruit. The coffee was exceptional and the full English breakfast was amazing - all served with a smile.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    A hotel in a lovey location with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing apart from leaving too early in the morning so not being able to have breakfast but that's down to me having to get an early train and skybus pick up at 7am

    the staff were lovely. I had to leave early so didn't have time for breakfast. The room was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff on reception and at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff on reception and at breakfast. The room had a great view of the sea, and was very comfortable to sit and watch the world go by. The location was good for catching the ferry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    A great friendly, comfortable hotel, with a great breakfast menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, including the house keepers. The ambiance of the hotel was very relaxed and comfortable. There was a great choice of foods at breakfast, all served hot and fresh. Thanks to everyone for making our stay memorable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    very pleasant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical of old Hotels of this type that have been made to comply with modern regulations the upstairs corridors are a bit of a warren.

    A good clean room, quiet with good facilities. Excellent covered parking and I was able to charge my EV which is still far to rare. Modern tasteful decor. Very helpful friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. I was only there one night but feel sure I will return in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    A relaxing weekend and very close to the Cornish Pirates ground at Mennaye Field
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel room window was 'frosted over' as it was by the rear fire escape. No view at all!!

    Excellent food. the breakfasts are top order.Excellent attention from the staff always available to help but not overpowering.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient for Lidl - only 50 or so beach.and even more convenient for the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room noise from other rooms was sometimes obtrusive. Also the road outside was fairly busy early morning.

    Lovely room with sea views. Breakfast served promptly and very high quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    Booking.com failed to provide the correct accommodation. I had to pay an extra £50 for my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Arriving to find that they did not have the accommodation I had asked Booking.com for, a single with a sea view. If you were unable to confirm the room I had asked for you should have told me at TIME OF BOOKING.

    Everything was fine once they had moved me to the accommodation I asked you to book for me, a single room with sea view. They did not have a single so I paid £50:00 extra for the only room available with a sea view, a double.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Well-run seaside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really sticks out. A bit of a walk from the town centre, but that's really just the way Penzance's geography works.

    Quiet and well run. Sense of being well established without taking it for granted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    I was there for my daughter's 21st.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was there for my daughter's 21st. The location, hotel, breakfast and staff were superb. I would definitely recommend. Thank you for a wonderful 5 days

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Expensive! Next time we will book direct with the hotel to ensure a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    By booking through Booking.com we paid for a superior room but received only a standard one, although to be fair it was comfortable and with a sea view but smaller than the superior ones. To summarise, therefore, we were happy with the Beachfield Hotel but were dissatisfied with the cost, which we attribute to our booking through Booking.com and not directly with the hotel.

    Croussants were wonderful and the breakfast was more than adequate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is in a great holiday location and suited my sporting reasons for visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were in a big hurry to get customers to make breakfast choices and clear up even when customers were still sat at tables. I would say there was competition to clear up super fast.

    The hotel location was great for my sports event (15 min walk) I liked being to park in their garage

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Exceeded my expectations and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want the sea view you will have to have a room overlooking a busy road, very noisy but not overnight (so you can sleep fine)

    The bed and the view was just what I needed after a stressful week. The room was small but perfect for a single person stay (double bed though) Waking up to the sea was gorgeous and the breakfast was yummy. I had a really good nights sleep - and enjoyed listening to the waves as I was drifting off.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Customer service excellent, a warm welcome from the owner on arrival, room immaculate and fantastic view. Rooms very clean and nicely decorated Breakfast - good choice and superb quality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not enough facilities in the room. like daily water, a fridge and safe. Also found the clearing of breakfast tables by staff so annoying whilst eating my breakfast. So noisy and distracting.

    The view and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant stay for a few days visiting the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was the furthest from reception, involving several flights of stairs, and doors. Unfortunately I did not have a room with a sea view. All I had was a view of other buildings at the back, with scaffolding extending out from an adjacent property, which the pigeons made good use of.

    A pleasant stay, with very good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.0
    Lovely light and airy dining room and lounge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly the window in the single room had an adhesive opaque film to hide external staircase. This for me felt claustrophobic..

    Lovely light and airy dining room and lounge. very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    The food was good and the staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room (No 15) was on two levels - the bedroom being at one level and the bathroom three steps down. The window was obscure glazed and was not on the sea side of the hotel. I do not know whether there were better single rooms. Also there is no lift which means a significant climb to the second floor.

    The food was good and the staff friendly. The arrangements for parking the car was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    had an excellant holiday hotel excellant a bit diissapointed with penzance but a good base for exp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we didn't eat in the restaurant as could have done with a better selection off bar snacks as when having an excellent breakfast you didn't need much in the evening .

    lovely sea view good location to explore cornwall.staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    Rather disappointing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were looking for a hotel near to the Ferry for the Isles of Scilly. The hotel was further away than we expected and we got a taxi. It was deserted downstairs the whole time we were there - very strange. The lady at reception said that there were no meals on Sundays which was disappointing. The room was ok but we thought it was poor value for the price

    The breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Surprisingly good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few squeaky floorboards made me feel I was on the quarterdeck of a pirate's ship.

    I worried slightly that it might be a somewhat typical seaside accommodation - a bit run down but it had been modernised and the staff were excellent. I was impressed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Good location on sea front, garage parking at side however...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location on sea front, garage parking at side however only 10 spaces but parking on road nearby. Food excellent great choice for breakfast & they offer Evening meal if required & again good selection. Had room on front so great view of bay showing St Michael's Mont in distance. Very friendly staffs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    All round enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only personal disadvantage having a single room, the window was screened against the view, (because of the fire escape stairs) making it slightly claustophobic.

    Easy to find hotel, off road parking, staff and service excellent, breakfast lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    I went as an eighty year old and returned home as a sixty year old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was okay but could not compare with what I am used to.

    Breakfast and friendliness of all the staff. Each and everyone did their very best to ensure our stay would be memorable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.0
    Mediocre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel accepted pets. The Staff need to check that customers have finished their cereal before serving the hot breakfast. This felt like they were rushing to get me finished quickly. A smile or two wouldn't come amis either.

    Clean rooms. Staff fairly welcoming but nothing out of the ordinary.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel, would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - all good

    Room - trendy Modern decor, new bathroom fittings - warm shower. Dining room - fabulous views across Mount's Bay as it was a sunny morning Breakfast - excellent quality produce, hot fresh coffee Sitting room - got to watch Match of the Day! Staff - all friendly and welcoming Price - good value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel. Take your own pillow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint (and we didn't mention it at the time because what in reality could they have done about it) was our bed (in Room 3). We both awoke with dreadful back and neck ache. Worse bed I've slept in. Thinking about it now, maybe it was the pillows, so might be an idea to take your own. Otherwise, excellent hotel!!!

    Delicious breakfast. Convenient for town and the ferry port. Own parking in off-road, underground garage. Decent sized room (we were in 3, overlooking the promenade and the sweep of the bay), and en-suite bathroom was first-rate. With a bath, which you don't always get these days, if they've squeezed too many rooms into a building when converting it. Excellent hotel but see "what you didn't like"

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was a bit disappointing - it didn't seem very fresh (not saying it was stale though!). wifi wasn't working, but i was informed of this at check in

    the staff were all so friendly. the room was nicely decorated, seemed to have been quite recently done. location is very handy for town, mousehole, and the coastal path. excellent price for all these things.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    A comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff - definitely would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was in a very tight garage with little room to manoeuvre. Due to the season, The restaurant was not open for dinner so we had to go find a pub for our evening meal. We had hoped to eat in the hotel and one of the reasons we chose this hotel was because of the great restarant reviews.

    The Location was perfect for everything, the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was first rate and had many choices. The rooms were warm, clean, comfortable and had all the amenities needed for a cosy winter stay. You could not have asked for a better view from the bedroom window...it was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyable, friendly and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I parked on the street rather than their car park for residents. Not familiar with hire car and seemed a little tight.

    Friendly staff and excellent food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    A warm haven for a wet and windy autumn weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area, at the extreme end of the promenade, is a bit run down and abandoned-looking (but this position makes it pleasantly quiet at night). A little brighter lighting in the room would not come amiss.

    Lovely staff, and the warmest of welcomes, including a room upgrade to the lovely corner Room 2, with windows overlooking the bay in all directions. Extremely comfortable place to spend a long weekend. Splendid breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location, clean & well presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 19 (single) due to bizzarely overly large bathroom, the bed was placed with headboard by the door-therefore noise from other guests & cleaning crew

    Clean tidy, well maintained, right on the promenade, 5 minutes walk to town 15 minutes walk to Newlyn. Good breakfast made to order

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although advertising a superb restaurant it was closed,if we had known we would have changed the booking also had to boil the kettle on the floor as flex was not long enough+ no lift and we were on the second floor!

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location, modern decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service at breakfast. Had to wait for table to be cleared. Breakfast nice. But when I ordered bacon egg and beans that's exactly what I got....one of each and very small

    Great location with private parking. Friendly staff. Modern decor. Very clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Hotel lived up to it's great reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A minor point the mattress was squeaky and a little too soft for my liking.

    A well presented quality breakfast and very friendly staff in this highly clean top hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice, but.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not very powerful and was lukewarm in the evening. When I informed the staff, they simply said that it was probably because people were all showering at once. The bed was too soft.

    Lovely feel of the hotel, nice room and friendly staff. Location excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    Excellent location on the promenade, but not so good if you do not get a room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had no view, just heard people outside walking outside my window across a metal bridge/stairwell. The room wasn't cleaned as well as I'd have expected.

    The location was perfect. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice attractive building with spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints

    Excellent location in an attractive Victorian building. Our room was fairly spacious, with bay window overlooking the sea. We also had offstreet parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    Clean, immaculate and friendly hotel on seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we had lovely sea views (3 rooms), there is a busy road between the hotel and the beach, so if you want a quiet night, then maybe these are not for you!

    Spotlessly clean throughout, nice cotton sheets and feather pillows.The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel was in excellent decorative repair from top to bottom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Perfect short break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a slight problem with our toilet as the button stopped working but when we pointed it out someone came up to fix it while we had breakfast so when we got back it was done so couldn't really complain about it as they sorted it out quickly!

    The bed was incredibly comfortable, the staff were lovely and the room we had was perfect. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    A very good Breakfast in the best Quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good Breakfast in the best Quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    I would be happy to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very steep stairs to the rooms with no lift

    Helpful staff. Nice feel to the place. Welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was uncomfortable

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay and lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel,fantastic room and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing-really enjoyable stay.

    Nice hotel,fantastic room and welcoming staff. Breakfast great variety and good quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    comfortable bed, clean pleasant room, friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything you want and expect . I would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much but the room I was in was a bit quirky

    Very clean, good breakfast, excellent efficient and friendly staff .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great stay, superb location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast was amazing and staffs are so friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Breakfast was amazing and staffs are so friendly! Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Welcoming. Friendly great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small

    Friendly staff. Very good breakfast with lots of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent. Beautiful sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Dated and Tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a bit tired.

    The location was fine. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Amazing place, amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, amazing staff. Couldn’t ask for more

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay...recommend this hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent eggs Benedict for breakfast...friendly service...great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable base from which to explore the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish I had booked a room with a sea view as it is directly on the promenade.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. A good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff were so helpful, breakfast delicious, everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small tv and room could have been cleaner (Windows and sills).

    Staff were so helpful, breakfast delicious, everything you needed in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing-
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was superb. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    It’s nice to get accommodation that is sensibly price and very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from parking, hospitality, breakfast, staff, I will stay here again when next in Newlyn/Penzance

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: