Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beachlands Hotel 3 stars

17 Uphill Road North, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 4NG, United Kingdom

#2 of 17 hotels in Weston-super-Mare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 694 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Couldn't really fault anything, far superior to any other hotel I have stayed in in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only criticism would be that the bar shut at 11pm, however it was quite quiet when we visited

    The hotel definitely warrants a higher rating than the 3 star it currently holds, it has a swimming pool and sauna for relaxation, the staff are very friendly and the kitchen certainly go the extra mile to provide excellent meals.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All. It was a lovely hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Staff were all very nice and helpful. Pool was lovely. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Weston's best by far
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault, but 7am on a Saturday morning the groundsmen hard at work on the golf course, not what you need when you are desperate for a lie in!! :)

    Everything about the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    The decor was lovely, breakfast amazing, most of the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no loungers around the pool so we could relax and have a cup of tea

    The decor was lovely, breakfast amazing, most of the staff friendly and happy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great stay we will go back sometime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a couple of minor points - the window blind has come unstitched and therefore looking tired.

    the staff were very friendly, the food ws of good quality and fresh. the room was kept tidy by the daily staff. there was anissue with one of the drawers I informed reception and it was repaied that day

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, fresh food daily, clean rooms and public areas, in fact I would recommend it to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As my husband is disabled it made life a little difficult, however the staff were so charming and helpful it is a small point in an otherwise excellent hotel.

    The food was excellent and always hot and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Mini break by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a better experience we feel that they could, include a safe, usb plug sockets, dimmer switch in the bathroom & generally check any maintenance issues such as hinge broken on wardrobe door and toilet seat loose.

    Staff service was excellent throughout, friendly, polite, helpful. Food was very good, at breakfast you could order from a menu & it was cooked fresh. Evening meal also very good. Pool & sauna easily accessible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    A jewel of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated room, big bath with a great selection of toiletries. Tasty breakfast. Friendly staff. Slept well here

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really pleased with the place. We only stayed for one night would happily stay again here. However shower heads in our room need a good cleaning or replacing... but still practical and had great temperature and pressure.

    Family room spacious and airy. The plush green velvet gives a luxurious feel to the room. Bathroom okay for what we needed. Stayed in Lawn House. Ideal from car park and across the way from pool room. Restaurant and lounge areas finely furnished and lovely ambience. All staff curteous and approachable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    excellent will be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there wasn't anything wrong nothing to dislike

    the hotel was above how expectations excellent with children food staff were excellent we will be back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Wished we were still there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed a little firm.

    Staff were very friendly and attentive, the room we stayed in was large with a well appointed bathroom. Evening meal should you wish to stay in was excellent, and very good value for money. Western Super Mare is looking a lot better than recent years, well worth a visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Very wonderful Family break!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful cosy grounds!! Family friendly!! Clean comfy room! The pool and sauna a very nice touch! Top class hospitality!! Staff accommodating and professional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel but service in restaurant was a let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of service when arriving in restaurant Was ignored for a good 20 minutes We was 1st in restaurant yet 3 tables after us got served with drinks bread and starters before we was even noticed

    I loved the facilities and room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Excedded our expetations, 3 star rating doesn't do the hotel justice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were running very late to check in and was called by the hotel to see if we wanted some food made up before the kitchen closed. We stayed in room 2, which had really period quirky furniture along with modern things like a tiled tv in the bath and a celling fan which keep the room cool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in, although decorated beautifully and clean and tidy egg smelt very musty and damp. Upon closer inspection one wall showed signs of damp coming through the wall. I must emphasise however it was a lovely hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Other rooms appeared to be lovely. Ours was near the swimming pool - perhaps that had something to do with it!

    The Hotel was finished to a high standard and looked lovely throughout. It was a lovely hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. First time I've been to a hotel and been shown around the public areas/lounges etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Out standing hotel with top staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didnt like the staff were all lovely an helpfull.are room was beautiful an we are planning on going back

    Breakfast was out standing the gardens were beautiful we loved it so much we stayed for sunday lunch .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    An excellent place to stay in Weston-super-Mare within walking distance of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a dirty tissue on the table at the pool side which was there when we arrived and still there when we left. We thought there could have been plastic matting poolside - for health and safety reasons - because it was slippery and both my great-grandson and his mother nearly slipped over.

    The staff were all very pleasant. We had comfortable rooms and were provided with electric fans because it was very hot. We all enjoyed swimming in the pool. We would stay there again and would recommended the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not starting until 8.15am on the weekend. Just a bit tricky with a toddler or if you are an early riser. We went out to a Costa drive thru until it was time. Would love a better quality of bread at breakfast and some space on the cereal table to actually sort your cereal and milk out.

    The overall feel of the hotel was very comfortable and quiet whilst we were there. The parking on arrival was a relief and the pool was very nice and was definitely what drew us to the hotel. The location is great for the beach and is still manageable to the pier and back if you are walking small children in a pram. I would want to stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location, good parking, good breakfast. Could do with a good clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ceiling fan was filthy and I mean filthy. Thick dust on every blade and is placed over the bed and was an extremely hot day so had to use it. Cobwebs in dining room ceiling too. En-suite shower was lovely but soaked the floor as seal on shower screen to bath was not good. Sammie was lovely on reception and had to ask her name but others failed to look up and acknowledge you as in “good morning etc” we did meet a lovely gentleman on reception and think it was the host, but he failed to introduce himself. Not the end of the world but if you are in hospitality I think you should introduce yourself. I may seem picky but I think it’s important to be constructive in my criticism as well as give a good review.

    Breakfast was excellent. Plenty of choice. Bed was comfy and room was nice. Sammie on reception was extremely friendly and helpful when we arrived and showed us around the hotel. . Breakfast host was lovely although didn’t know his name. Pool and sauna looked lovely and clean although didn’t have time to use them. Parking was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Restful and friendly with delicious food beautifully prepared, cooked and presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in a couple of spots the hotel was a teeny bit tired and in need of some tlc but garden, pool, lounge areas were fine and dining room presentation was delightful (flowers etc) and comfortable

    Excellent service. Fabulous food. Lovely swimming pool and sauna. lovely location; Quiet location off the Weston prom but near enough if you want to go for the fun and pleasant for a beach walk, morning and evening

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall very pleased Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room location could have been better.

    The food was outstanding and excellent value. Breakfast was equally good. The staff were warm, welcoming and professional. Customer service was first class

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    A mixed bag but would go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at front of property VERY hot even with fan provided. Too noisy with traffic noise to leave window open. Had to wait some time to check in after a v long drive... had to ring the hotel from inside the hotel! Single room bed mattress felt like it was ready to be replaced Extractor fan in bathroom made a horrendous noise like a squealing pig - felt unsafe. Was reported but not addressed Bathroom in need of updating - mouldy grout and bath panel needed replacing - unmatched toiletries (to be very picky!) Clientele quite elderly - I felt very out of place at dinner in the restaurant and was glad I asked to sit outside in the breeze

    Swimming pool is a bonus + pool towel Location is great - in walking distance of the prom Breakfast delicious Was able to eat in the peaceful garden and food was lovely Great parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Great, firm bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garden area given over for smokers and due to the smell from all those ciggies would not make it an area I would want to use.

    Great, firm bed. Lovely cooked-to-order breakfast with really nice veggie options which were unexpected. Fabulously quiet at night. Definitely will stay again,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Lovely place, would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where very caring, I have diabetes and they couldn’t of been better, they asked if I needed anywhere to store my insulin or any dietary needs, made me special desserts so I could have them. The hotel in itself was very clean and pristine, the indoor pool and sauna was a nice touch, food was amazing, couldn’t fault it at all, not long waiting times for food either no longer than 5/10 minutes after you had been seated. The outdoor area was a lovely environment to sit in at night, very calm and relaxing, the whole hotel was a calm and quite place, not much noise at all. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone who was taking a trip down to Weston.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Lovely stay but could have been better with a bit more effort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Draught beer ran out first day of stay. Room was a little shabby, stains on carpet and furniture. Ran out of fruit at breakfast on Monday. Slow service at breakfast on Sunday, such a difference to staff on the Monday.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel and lovely staff but some rooms suffer a lot of traffic noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint with this hotel was that our room overlooked the main road and the traffic noise is pretty relentless from early in the morning until quite late at night. As the weather was so hot, we had the windows open so the noise was worse and kept us pretty much awake all night. Had I been staying any longer, I would have asked to be moved. I would definitely return to this hotel but only if we could have a room away from the road. A minor point but we found the bed a little soft for our personal preference🙂.

    The staff were lovely and the room was light and airy. Great power shower and Wi-fi. The car park is a useful feature and the hotel is convenient for the town and the beach. Breakfast was good. We didn’t eat at the hotel in the evening but it seemed quite popular.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit to far from the centre done a lot of walking, taxis not frequent and buses not regulat

    The rooms were very nice, lovely pool friendly staff ,excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Weston
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at dinner was a bit off. No drink offer was taken and we had to ask to get one. Apart from that all was fine.

    Garden was lovely. Swimming pool was a bit with the child. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    A great relaxing week away, felt like we were being well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little way our from central WSM

    Excellent restaurant, good menu, great with gluten free people; very friendly staff team, really happy to help with your needs. Easy bus ride into central Weston-Super-Mare, and good road connections to surrounding countryside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was not good was that there was sometimes pressure on space in the carpark and the back section of the carpark had to be accessed by quite a narrow access.

    We liked the room which was on the ground floor in what seemed to be an old stable block. A twin bed room with a bathroom with both bath and walk in shower. We also liked the swimming pool which was a general 1.25m deep with a ladder and a walk down steps entrance. It was clean and pleasant. Finally the restaurant was surprisingly good for a small hotel. There was an updated menu each day with a good choice. Service was quick and efficient but also friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    The manager/concierge was so lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like. Although may be the pillows as they were quite flat and hard. But that's minor in comparison.

    The manager/concierge was so lovely. Such a friendly person. The room was so beautifully decorated is was like being in Paris. It was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Really very good. We'll recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rump steak on our first evening was not good The bar is not quite to the standard of everything else.....service, slightly slow at times

    Almost everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, excellent facilities, we really enjoyed our staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to the town, although we were aware when we booked.

    Cleanliness of the hotel, friendly and the added bonus of the pool and garden are. Breakfast really tasty!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    A very enjoyable stay at Beechlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and I found the hotel very relaxing and in a convenient location for what we wanted to do. The breakfast and dinner we had at the hotel where both enjoyable and the staff overhaul were very accommodating and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern decor, every member of staff we met was friendly and helpful, beds were comfortable, food was fantastic. I cannot fault this little gem of a hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great gem of a place, would deffo recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have a 3 yr old that could not sleep as there was a wedding on and everyone was in high spirits ( which you would be) The hotel did warn us of this when we booked but we stayed anyway. The music did quieten down at 10pm as they closed the outside doors. So they were quite considerate so not a huge complaint. If it had just been me and hubby we would have joined in.

    We found a gem when we booked to stay here, far enough away from the husel of the main town but close enough to walk and right next to the beach. The pool was a treat and everything very clean. The breakfast couldn't have been beaten. Will definitely stay again if we were ever in weston-Super-Mare.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Very lovely clean hotel... family friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey drinks !

    The swimming pool was amazing, kept my daughter entertained! Very friendly positive staff. The family room was big with an ensuite and very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    lovely hotel, friendly staff
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a little uncomfortable you could feel the spring coils in places. Booked a table for 8 pm but the restaurant had run out of several of our choices so ended up eating out which was disappointing.

    Lovely cooked breakfast, plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear water pipe noise coming from loft. Had I not been on my own would have found it perhaps annoying. Did manage to sleep through it. Mentioned it in the morning. Despite this, have booked again.

    Location was great. Atmosphere was welcoming and comfy. Food choice was good, although fish very quite over cooked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    friendly staff, excellent breakfast (& waiter)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very unconfortable (from 1960?), room was on street side (noisy) and next to swimming pool door

    friendly staff, excellent breakfast (& waiter)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Don't expect much in a seaside hotel in England.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room maintenance - loose toilet seat, bed past its best, bathroom window hinge broken, it all looked tired.

    Like most English hotels, poor by international standards, but there are many far worse. Food and staff, 4 star plus - everything else 3 and 2 star.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Fun family time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a jacuzzi in pool area. Bath was small.

    Spacious bedrooms, fluffy towels, relaxed atmosphere, good open hours on pool, lovely building, delicious breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Have stayed here before and they are most welcoming and very respectfull, you are in very good hands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i qas not over keen on was the brand of sausages but other wise very good.

    Cereals and fruit a great selection. Fresh tea or coffee just as i like it. Great full enylish too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom fans were very loud and you could hear next doors fan if they used the bathroom in the middle of the night.

    We always stay at 5 star hotels but gave this one a try as we were only staying one night and wanted something out of town, but within walking distance. We were very pleasantly surprised at the room and lovely bathroom. Friendly staff and the breakfast was exceptional. A nice place to stay if you like a walk (approx 1 mile ) into town. My husband used the poo land sauna and said they were very good. I sat in the lovely garden area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    very nice weekend over all ..picked the best weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    warm room probably due to the weather....a fan would have been nice

    room was very warm at night time ...could have been the nice weather could have been something else ...not what you are thinking....a fan of some sort would of helped .....but other wise v.good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful couple of days away visiting family, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing all was good

    Had a wonderful couple of days away visiting family, the Hotel made our stay even more enjoyable, we had several meals at the hotel and they were excellent , staff were friendly and so helpful we will be going back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful mini-break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were amazing, couldn't do enough for us. We particularly liked the waiter at breakfast. He was lovely. Pool was lovely as was the garden - a real sun-trap. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend Beachlands Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room - 2-Night Stay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing at all that I can think of to complain about this hotel!

    The food was absolutely out of this world it was amazing. The Rooms were big and the bed was very comfortable with great room service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    very nice stay. great spot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room had a lovely new bathroom , but hand held shower head . no option to have shower.

    really nice stay , lovely staff. food great. Gent managing breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice touches and attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that let the stay down was the Sunday staff. Not a patch on the previous day.

    Nice touches and attention to detail. The Saturday staff were excellent. Wonderful breakfast for veggies and vegans.,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Superb and will definitely stay again AND recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows, too hard but other than that it was perfect

    The whole atmosphere was welcoming and the staff very attentive. Beautiful decor, comfy beds. Loved that there was a tea pot in the room and plenty of refreshments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, location and facilities but needs to improve the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dated except the bathroom and the food was just average a bit of a disappointment given how the advertisements expressed how fabulous the food would be

    Great facilities with a beautiful swimming pool. Bathroom was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Food and accommodation excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Food and accommodation excellent. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Swimming pool very nice and car park convenient. Good location - ideal for a relaxing break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a family room which was on the top floor so we would of had to carry the pram up the stairs, so they gave us a different room which would have been a lot cheaper and only had one bedroom.

    the pool was good and the food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable, and well situated, with nice pool and spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garden facing room had a walkway immediately in front of the fully glassed room front.....mostly not an issue, but privacy could be an issue despite the net curtains! Breakfast coffee also needs to be improved....weak and 'thin' tasting....in this day and age of excellent coffee on almost every street corner, there's no excuse for average to poor coffee.

    Good bed , quiet location, restaurant food quality also good (apart from the overly greasy sausages at breakfast!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    A great place to stay in Weston Super Mare
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The Beachlands is a lovely little hotel which offered a warm welcome and a comfortable stay. The evening meal in the hotel restaurant was superb and the staff were excellent in their approach to customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - 2-Night Stay
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of the drinks were a tad expensive.

    Staff were so friendly, couldn't do enough for you. Facilities were excellent, nice warm swimming pool and sauna. Breakfast was excellent, a wide range of cereal's to a full English breakfast. Own car park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    I had scrambled egg and smoked salmon for breakfast and it...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a bit of a squeeze but they were having a function when I turned up so that probably was the reason.

    I had scrambled egg and smoked salmon for breakfast and it was extremely tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent food, good overall service, but lose the outside chalet style rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room - 2-Night Stay
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to sit in the lounge area perusing the evening food menu. The member of staff takes your drinks order and delivers your drinks, then takes your food order, brings a small plate with a couple of canapes on it then leaves you sitting in the area for 25-30 minutes. I don't understand the logic of a 25 minute wait when our table is already laid out. The outside rooms are more like chalet's or a beach hut.

    Full English breakfast was excellent, locally sourced ingredients used, and perfectly cooked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening waitress staff not a smile from any of them. Dining tables feels like your sat with table next to you unable to have private conversation

    Immaculately clean . The morning waiter a credit to your establishment so happy and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Stay - Enhanced by great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk to the beach / main pier is some distance but this is me being very picky!

    My partner, two boys and I decided to book an overnight trip to Weston -Super - Mare (W-S-M) as a last minute thing and being totally honest were not too sure what to expect having not been there for years. We found the Beachlands Hotel on Booking.com at a very reasonable price and booked a double and twin room.The hotel is a little tired in places but overall is very clean, comfortable and welcoming. Our rooms were very pleasant and the showers were both powerful and hot at all times which is one of those things we as a group are a tad fussy about. The quality of the food was pretty amazing given it's advertised as a three star hotel. The breakfast we all had was extremely well cooked, well presented, plentiful and delicious. My partner and I had the vegetarian hash and the boys both had a full English breakfast (I have to admit to having a little 'breakfast envy' at this point). In the evening we ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious at a very reasonably price. Two home made beefburger meals and two salmon for main course followed by glorious deserts. However what I feel we all wanted to point out is what made our stay so enjoyable. From the moment that we arrived until we finally checked out every member of staff we encountered were cheerful, helpful, courteous and professional. They clearly enjoyed working at the hotel and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Following our evening meal we sat in the lounge playing cards and one member of staff even brought over a selection of chocolates which was a pleasant surprise. Then shortly after we were given a couple of creme eggs to play for! I have to say that thanks to this hotel and most importantly the staff we are thinking of visiting W-S-M soon again! A great run hotel with staff who clearly understand the 'Service provider' profession.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    A lovely weekend in a very nice hotel with lovely staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we needed a family room this time the ground floor front room was noisier than a ground floor back room we had stayed in previously.

    Lovely staff members. Cosy lounge and bar areas. Great swimming pool. Good car parking facilities. Enjoyed the breakfast and we dined in the restaurant in the evenings as an extra which was great. Such a good location for access to the town centre and the beaches.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel we would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the hotel and my only comment is that the bath had a shower head attached to the bath taps that you had to hold to shower with - perhaps a bracket could be installed so you can stand underneath and shower hands free (we stayed in room 15)

    The decor was lovely and the staff very friendly the waiter at breakfast was particularly good - he gave excellent service and was extremely attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Very relaxing break, we will definitely go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed Sunday evening, but the bar staff made us soup and sandwiches, which were lovely.

    very homely, clean and friendly. Room really comfortable, lovely beds and shower. Pool and Sauna perfect. Breakfast lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely weekend. Have already booked again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - 2-Night Stay
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of the drinks were quite expensive.

    All the hotel staff were very helpful and professional. The facilities were excellent, as was the food. Rooms were spacious and comfortable . Decent sized car park to the rear.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Weekend in Weston
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room - 2-Night Stay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us there is nothing to dislike.

    Third visit still a perfect location. A bit quirky and traditional at the same time. Parking on site and a swimmomg pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, excellent staff and located close to toen centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast started at 07:30 which was a little later than we would prefer as we had to be at meetings for 08:00. A start time of 07:00 would be an advantge to business users.

    Staff were very efficient and friendly, speed of service was excellent and food good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Very happy experience and I wouldn’t hesitate in going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room - 2-Night Stay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The background music was rather loud, classical would have made a nice change. The bathroom and wardrobe needed a hook on the door.

    The bed was extra comfy, and so were the pillows. The staff were very attentive and the waitress Bryony was a credit to the hotel. The overall experience was very pleasurable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    A perfect family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt cooler than we’d normally like but we were staying on an exceptionally cold, snowy weekend.

    Everywhere was spotlessly clean, the pool was relaxing. Lots of areas to sit and relax. Staff all very child friendly. The quality of breakfast was really high.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    A very comfortable hotel in a nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was that our next door guests made a noise at 7 a.m. when walking to and fro past our room. However, the hotel staff cannot control inconsiderate guests and our next stay could be different.

    The décor in our room and the hotel in general. The ease of parking. The friendly and helpful staff. The excellent cuisine. The outlook onto the garden and gazebo. The different rooms in which to relax and enjoy a book/drink.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The room size ‘ the location ,the food/prices for the quality you would expect to pay more , and that breakfast , wow , all staff very good/helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Warm, cosy and very hospitible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a massive range in the way of breakfast but to be honest there was hardly anyone there because of the terrible weather so to have put a big range out would have gone to waste. Also I did venture out and have the kippers which I found a bit too bony and buttery but the couple next to me had the fry up and they loved it!

    The room was warm and cosy and the bed was very comfortable. Also I checked out and went to my meeting but had hours to kill after before my train. They very kindly let me stay, use the facilities and even offered tea and coffee despite me checking out already. All staff went out of their way too help. Lovely people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Very welcoming chillout location - recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say

    I was upgraded to a double room; enjoyed the view and the good night sleep. I arrived quite late and hungry; the supper was fixed for me in no time - excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient stay for my business trip and very pleasant surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was most satisfactory

    Very comfortable bedroom, excellent breakfast and evening meal. Adequate car-parking. Didn't take up the availability of a swimming pool because of lack of time. Excellent public areas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    A nice hotel, handily placed but a tad expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking spaces available when we arrived, we requested a room with a veranda and told we would have one but, on arrival, we shown to a room that overlooked the busy road outside.

    The hotel was very clean, the service was very good and the executive room very cosy

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Beachlands Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: