Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beaumont House 4 stars

52 Wellesley Road, Great Yarmouth, NR30 1EX, United Kingdom

#23 of 74 hotels in Great Yarmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 206 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Surprise visit was superdooper!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests were noisy coming in

    Wood flooring comfy bed great breakfast! Fantastic surprise I will be back as it’s a gem hidden away/ access to the beach is perfect Loads of little touches like chocolates,bath stuff and face cloths . Also beauty pack sewing kit and shoes shine too!! Wow and a full English breakfast all fir the same price. Even had dressing gowns if needed they thought if everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was Yarmouth itself. The Hotel was excellent.

    The Hotel was excellent. Stayed in a superior double room and it was lovely. Spotless, extremely comfortable and all the extras made our stay perfect. Staff very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant host and five star accommodation more like a Hotel than a B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfortable the room and bathroom were immaculate, fresh white linen, superb thick cotton towels, the tea tray was full of goodies and the bathroom had complimentary soap etc. The furnishings throughout are of very good quality and it has an airy and modern ambiance. Perfectly cooked breakfast - couldn't fault a thing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay , it couldn’t have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but maybe a few spikes are needed to deter very noisy seagulls who were perched directly outside one of our rooms from 4am each morning

    We were made to feel very welcome and it felt very relaxed there . Proprietors Robert and Charlotte could not have been nicer or more helpful . The dining room and lounge were both nicely laid out and decorated and it was a pleasure to be in either . Breakfast was delicious and plentiful with lots of choice, all served by friendly and helpful staff . Our rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. All our needs were catered for with a well stocked hospitality tray that was replenished daily and a mini fridge . There were also nice personal touches like cotton wool balls and pads and soft tissues, good quality mini toiletries and most important , plenty of clean white towels And there were plenty of toilet rolls !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and cosy room with powerful shower, generous supply of daily complimentary refreshments. Tasty, fresh breakfast and very polite and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great food, clean rooms, convenient location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- couldn't be better

    Lovely breakfast with lots of choice, nice extras in the room (chocolates, bottled water, nice coffee, different tea bags & nice biscuits), good quality toiletries in the room, very very clean room and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable and very relaxing. Wish we could have stayed longer. Plenty to do in the area and surround
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike about this Guest House.

    The detailed information the owners had produced on all aspects of the area was second to none and extremely helpful. All staff were extremely friendly, wonderfully clean and breakfast was excelleny. Certainly recommend this guest house and would revisit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, clean and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room One
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness was the first thing that struck me as we were greeted by the host. We had a spa room which was extremely comfortable and cosy. Complimentary freshly ground coffee was available in the room along with a selection of teas and bottled water. The fresh coffee was a big plus for me!! The spa bath was a lovely treat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find anything to criticise. It was super. Congratulations to the owners.

    The attention to detail impressed us. For example there was a sewing kit in the room,cotton buds and other items. It was friendly and welcoming and the food was lovely.We couldn't

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great stay thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and a friend stayed here the weekend of the air show and had a fantastic time. It was very clean, the breakfast was great and the hosts were very attentive. I definitely recommend this b&b!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Loved staying here would recommend family and friends to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was superb staff was always ready to help as well as friendly room was comfortable location was close to beach and attractions plenty to do would recommend friends and family to stay here

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was spotlessly clean and well presented..breakfast was the highlight with daily specials and fresh fruit platter.. the host was friendly. Could not find fault at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a good relaxing holiday , shame about the small room for our friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked an extra room after I had booked mine for two friends and suddenly the the price went up because it was supposed be the last room available , but when we checked in the hotel was not full , and it was the smallest room , more like a single than a double , very dissatisfied with this

    I liked the comfy bed and the little extras like dressing gowns, chocolate every day and biscuits , the cleanliness of the whole place and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    A good choice of teas, coffees and biscuits in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Second-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good choice of teas, coffees and biscuits in the room. Plus water and a good selection of toiletries in the bathroom. There was a sea view from the window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice place good location and really friendly host would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to not pick the one thing that could bother people would be you might have to park your car on the road. It didn't bother me at all

    Robert was really friendly and couldn't do enough for us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient to sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest room was a little cramped. Ideal for a short stay but not suitable for longer stay

    Convenient to sea front. Easily accesssble to the area around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Second-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    *Price...this room was not worth £85 per night (£60 at most)! *View overlooks a road & sports training ground *full English breakfast (even though I didn't want mushrooms I was expecting a full plate) disappointing. *Check out time (10:30 was too early esp on an out of season one night stay - 12noon would have been better).

    *Comfortable bed *Cleanliness *Plenty of towels *Tea/coffee/water (This room is of standard rating as most rooms for less money per night offer exactly the same).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    One of the best B&B’s ive stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yarmouth is quite run down and we didn’t feel overly safe in the evening when out so came back early.

    It was spotlessly clean. Very friendly host. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    A clean comfortable place to stay where you can come & go even during early hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fried bread for my beans 😜

    Room always spotlessly clean. Comfy bed. Little extras in the room ie bottled water generous with tea/coffee/milk/biscuits Extra bedding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok but don't expect to much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was very small and to close to wall for anyone other than a child size. Curtain wouldn't shut and the blind string was broken. Stairs are very narrow and steep so be careful if carrying luggage as really need to keep your ballance.

    The room was clean, decoration was ok,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Beaumont House is a template other B&B's should follow... Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely 2 night stay. The B&B was really clean. The room was clean, well equipped and had a well priced mini bar. The owners were welcoming and helpful with recommendations for the local area. The breakfast was as good as it gets and I really loved the homemade hash browns and wholemeal toast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing and enjoyed all the facilities. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good no negatives.

    I booked the hotel as it was advertised as an adult only luxury accomodation with bathroom spa facilities which suited my requirements for an anniversary treat. All lived up to expectation. Staff really friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Exceptionally clean. Breakfast very good especially the Bacon. Excellent location for the sea front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    We have stayed there twice different rooms and both rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with the property itself but walking down to the beach the houses and flats are quite run down and unclean

    We have stayed there twice different rooms and both rooms where clean and comfortable good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean, friendly, lovely breakfast but very small room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was shockingly small and needed some tlc.

    The B&B was exremely clean, the host was friendly, professional and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious. The complimentary tea tray was well stocked and the caffietiere for fresh coffee was a nice touch. There was no parking at the B&B just a drop off point and on street parking. The street was very busy and packed with cars, we had to park in another road and walk back. Our room was very small, the bed was ok but the wooden frame was uncomfortable. The mattress could have been firmer for us. The bathroom let the room down. It was tiny, no bigger than a double fitted wardrobe and had no comfort. The sink was so small that when you turned on the tap the soap fell on the floor. The toilet roll holder was almost falling off the wall and their was a lightbulb out. The water pressure was ok but the bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen. The complimentary toiletries were in test tube style viles which were quiet small and when you put them on the rusty tray in the shower they fell between the gaps and smashed in the shower. Towels were plentiful but frayed and tired. Overall it was very clean and acceptable but if we were to stay again we would choose a bigger room or look for alternative accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything we needed for a great short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Presentation of breakfast. I'm fussy & don't like my beans all over the plate or too much juice but that's just me!

    Friendly staff & owners. Excellent guide for guests & great recommendations. Great room with everything catered for. Well stocked tea tray 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Superb hotel, very clean + comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like apart from leaving!

    I liked everything about this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable with superb breakfasts. The added extras in the room of various hot drinks, bottled water, biscuits and toiletries were great. An ideal location which was quiet but not too far from all Great Yarmouth has to offer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    The room was clean spacious, the location was convenient and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was clean spacious, the location was convenient and the map provided recommended some good resteraunts. All in all every that was expected from reading previous reviews

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very polite and went out there way to help. Great place to stay

    The breakfast was amazing. I was so pleased with my room and the staff were so welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location - near the front but in a quiet street. Very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly owner and staff. Lovely room and good shower etc. Good location - quieter end of town but only a few minutes from the front. Good recommendation of restaurants. Easy parking. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    an absolute gem, well worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not enough sugar for the hospitality tray, but just a minor bug!

    the breakfast was excellent, the staff were very attentive, and the room was immaculately clean. would definitely go again, if I can get in!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.0
    Very helpful owners, good breakfast plenty of choice. Good knowledge of area and places to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room very small, small roughly 12 inch wide wardrobe not enough room to hang our clothes. I would class room as a single containing a double bed.

    good facilities. hospitality tray excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Beaumont Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected parking as advertised but there is ONLY street parking. I also expected a hotel as it was listed as such. It's a nice Guest house but no dinner or bar. There is a table where alcohol can be dispensed.

    Very nice Guest House, well run and clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was staying on the top floor - 3 floors up - if I had any medical conditions I.e. Breathing condition, I would have struggled.

    The accommodation was clean and room a decent size, the en suite was a bit small but big enough to meet my needs. There was a mini bar in the room with both alcoholic and soft drinks, chocolate and crisps in the cupboard the price list was simple and easy. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate free in your room. Breakfast was cooked as you ordered, coffee or tea offered and brought to you in a pot so you got more than one cup. Cereal, fruit, croissants were available to help yourself. Only met the manager during my stay, he was friendly and helpful, free parking in the street, manager saved my parking place by putting his car there to move when I arrived. If I was going back to Yarmouth for the same reasons I would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Feel wlecome in Great Yarmouth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very small - but for "only sleep" purpose it's allright.

    The staff was very friendly. Doing what they can to make sure you feel welcome. Visited the hotel 1 year ago - and the staff still remembered me - and my wishes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, comfortably and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything.

    The hotel was very clean and tidy, room was very nice not a good view though, was looking out onto the recreation ground, breakfast was excellent, staff were very friendly and helpful, would stay there again, parking was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Husband said bed was a bit short feet were out of bottom of bed 😂I'm only 5.3 so was perfect

    Forgot my gluten free bread for breakfast but it was available 👍Everything u could need was available in room for overnight stay 😄

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Budget price, first class quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the budget price Beaumont House was a real surprise. Everything was meticulous and thoughtful, from the carefully folded towels to the comprehensive tea and coffee making facilities in the room (including ground coffee, wide array of beverages, mints and biscuits). The rooms were comfortable, contemporary and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was cooked with superior ingredients and included a fruit salad with blueberries and melon. Friendly staff, all in all a real pleasure - real value for money and a quality offer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    If you stay in Great Yarmouth stay here !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt fault it at all & I am quite fussy !

    The owner was friendly & v knowledgble about the area & forthcoming events for the year which was reflected in the informative guide in the room. The In/Out board on the wall by the main front door which showed room numbers & advised the hotel of our presence in case of an emergency. Our waitess was very attentive & friendly. Room (3) was decorated perfectly & was v clean. Breakfast was very good too. Excellent VFM with a nice stroll to the sea front.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    friendly home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very clean with good coffee and the house look the some, the the staff and owners was great and b/fast was excellent no conplaints we come again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Handy place for a stop over in Great Yarmouth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing offended.

    The location was so easy to get to from the main road into the town. Also it was two mins walk to the sea front. The staff had a handy map to show where the good eating places in the vicinity. My room was comfy and clean. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    An excellent seaside guest house up to modern standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little firm for me but then I like soft beds. The bedding was lovely soft cotton and good pillows which you don't always get.

    Very good Wi Fi, plenty of tea/coffee/water in the room, good local information, very nicely cooked breakfast. All in all I cannot really fault this guesthouse and would recommend it thoroughly to anyone of normal mobility. The owner was friendly and very professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, great food and comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was very friendly and the room was very comfortable and clean. There was a varied selection at breakfast and I was very impressed by the quality of the food and drink.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was small which was perfectly adequate for an overnight stop, but would have been less satisactory for a longer stay.

    The location was fine, and the staff were very helpful. This was our first time in Great Yarmouth and he provided a detailed map with suggested restaurants and their locations. The breakfast was excellent with a large choice of hot food, yoghurts, fresh and dried fruit and cereals. I would recommend the Beaumont Hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Room spotlessley clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room spotlessley clean. Breakfast delicious, staff very courteous. Great location - just a very short walk to seafront for an early morning stroll. Weather made Gt. Yarmouth all the more enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable, good location, good food - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room One
    • Stayed 1 night

    Power socket too far from mirror to use hair dryer effectively

    Owner & Staff very friendly & informative. Excellent location ,close to town centre & seafront

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    It provided us with a very nice break. 😅
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very big it would have made an excellent single room.

    The room was very clean and uncluttered. The bed was in fact very comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    New mattress and pillows needed to make stay more enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable we both had two bad nights sleep and the pillows we're extremely poor quality Parking was ok for us but could be a problem in high season

    The hotel was in a good location staff friendly very clean and breakfast was to a high standard

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    excellent location, close to the sea front but on a quiet street away from evening noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in our room was a little small and I would go as far as to say that a larger person would find it impossible to use.

    The breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and even if what you wanted was not on the menu if they had it then they made it, terrific.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Good place to stay for the beach and pleasure park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a bit small bed not very comfortable especially pillows. Shower not that great but did the job

    Liked that it was close to the sea the staff were friendly. Breakfast lots to choose from. The little fridge in room was cool apart from you couldn't leave it on over night as too noisy.liked all the little touches dressing gown sowing kit washing bits flannel alarm clock bottles of water etc didn't use them all but nice to see.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    A warm and friendly welcome to a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to come home .

    The owners and staff couldn't do any more to make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble .Clean and tidy and even helped with parking so we didn't have to walk too far with bags .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room One
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had everything we needed. Can't really think of anything that we needed that we didn't have.

    The room was excellently prepared and staff were very knowledgeable about the area and had some fantastic ideas on what to do while staying.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.8
    A very well run small hotel in a quiet part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although I was lucky, parking could be a problem. I can't see what they could do about it though.

    Little extras like a fluffy dressing gown General attention to detail. Shower easy to use and the T.V.worked.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    This hotel is in a lovely location in a quiet street but 5 mins from the seafront, it's clean the staff are great, breakfast is lovely , couldn't ask for more, we enjoyed it so much we are booking again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    nice b/b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not very good ,asked for poach egg looked like scrambled egg and hard as a rock and it looked like everything else were on top of each other,pity because its a very nice b/b

    this is a very nice b/b everything in your room and bathroom , nice clean bedroom and bathroom ,made to feel welcome ,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    lovely stay in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect I didn't have cause to complain but a bath may of been nice .

    The staff were polite and friendly the breakfast was plentiful and the band b was quite close to the town and beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Short break, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking outside the hotel is bad during daytime hours. But the staff park their cars to basically reserve you a space. Nothing against the hotel at all.

    From the minute I called on arrival, about the parking facilities to the minute I left the next morning. The staff were so helpful and polite. Next time I visit Great Yarmouth I will most definitely stay here again. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic all round!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best coffee making facilities - many different varieties of coffee including percolator. And there was a mini bar!! At breakfast I had a delicious omelette and everyone was really attentive. Very happy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very clean and very smart in all areas. Breakfast was excellent. The owner was most helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just fine

    Friendly staff great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff were lovely breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small for its superior title

    The staff were lovely breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean and attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a problem

    Clean and attention to detail

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners very friendly and accommodating. Very relaxed atmosphere. Good food. Close to town centre and seafront

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Excellent - especially for the very reasonable price. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean, comfortable and had good facilities. The owner was very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable room, spotlessly clean with decoration in very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room, spotlessly clean with decoration in very good state. Close to town centre and sea front but quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay, staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely freshly cooked breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    The vegetarian hash was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I wasn’t aware that the vegetarian breakfast needed to be pre ordered

    The vegetarian hash was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Excellent immaculate B&B near the seafront with a friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was extremely friendly and polite. Nothing was any trouble for him

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    It was no great shakes TBH
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was rickety and hard squeaky, main light has only one switch by door, shower cubicle to small and very poor flow.

    its location and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    It was prefect for what I wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was prefect for what I wanted. On this occasion I did not have any meals there , so cannot comment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    We had a lovely weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    The room was very clean,staff were superb and only a very short walk to beachfront

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Second-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great, very clean, owner was cheerful and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, very clean, owner was cheerful and very welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Fab place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Very clean, comfortable, friendly and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Nw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First-Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All you need to relax.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Everything was just as it should have been.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just as it should have been.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: