Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beech Mount Hotel 3 stars

1-3 Beech Mount, Beech Street, Liverpool, L7 0HL, United Kingdom

#68 of 73 hotels in Liverpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1821 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is also a pub it can get quite noisy late at night when people are in the smoking area. Parking can be an issue.

    The food in the restaurant was excellent. There was a good choice on the menu and the portions were large. All staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and cleaned daily. The shower was nice and hot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ceiling had mold. The room and hotel was run down and it was in a rough area. Didn't dare go out at night and we were right over the pub and it was noisey

    The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud guests in rooms , when asked to be quiet did not comply walls very thin

    Excellent hotel with great facilities. Onsite restaurant is great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking !....it wasn`t so much a problem...just tight....nothing that would dissuade me from staying again !!

    From "Owner " to Manager , Barman , Chef , Cleaners.....each and everyone of these people made every effort to accommodate any request . The hotel can be " yours " during a stay , as all amenities and staff are always nearby and onhand....plus , if you want your own " booth " to play pool with your mates , listen to music , have your dinner and be right next to the bar ?....this is bang on ( there`s a pic on their website ). Food ....I`ve been a prolific eater since birth and the food that came , piping hot , out of that kitchen and from one of the most eclectic menus I`ve ever read....in a word "AWESOME "....don`t get me started on breakfast , Buckingham Palace would struggle to match it !! and for £6 you get the "Fully Monty ". £8 taxi to the "Dock"....fairer than that...there is none , from there the city is yours. A shout out to the unofficial " Concierge " - Craig !....what a guy ....nice work pal !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the amenities could be doing with upgrading / fixing ie showers in some rooms were falling off wall. Some of the beds never had enough slats for support.

    On site bar, good restaurant, short distance to city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    vans allowed in small car park

    the staff were so friendly the food was excellent the lager and outside beer garden and outside television was an added bonus. our grand children live in Liverpool and we wanted something beter than a bland hotel room this exceeded all our expectations and we will return time and time again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room was directly above the hotel entrance & beer garden. it was very noisy up until 4am so had no sleep until then. the room TV was situated on a wall whereas it was out of sight to where the bed was so couldn't watch it. Waited at the restaurant 'waiting to be seated area' for 20 minutes & no member of staff showed up so I went out to an Indian to eat.

    the breakfast was fantastic, the staff were very helpful. The bar prices were very reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive indeed and the first room I was put in had a broken lock, a broken TV and a broken hot water tap in the sink. There was also no breakfast as part of the cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old furniture and facilities. Rooms had way too many furniture so that TV had to be on top of the wardrobe. Room door gets stuck as it's really old. When I went for breakfast all tables were dirty it was an absolute mess and there wasn't much food left even though it was one hour before closing.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look slightly dated from the outside. But this didn’t reflect the inside of the building. Lovely clean and tidy

    Staff went above and beyond. Friendly and helpful, polite and very welcoming . Food served in the restaurant was excellent quality and great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door outside of the room I was in seemed to slam shut or sounded like it did when it was opened by guests.

    The hotel was very clean, rooms were very comfortable. The price to stay was very good, the hotel was right next to a McDonald's and Lidl plus about 10 minutes walk away from a sizeable retail park. Liverpool city centre was approximately 30 minutes walk to get to from the hotel. Lastly the staff were very nice to deal with.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the shutter blind on the window being open before I arrived the room was red hot. Their was no air conditioning, no fridge to put any refreshments or snacks in.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably better smoking facility, not as close to main entrance as it is at the moment, but nothing else

    excellent value for money. Not sure what to expect from outside of building, but pleased with interior. First room lovely. There was a problem with the TV in our original room, instead of promising to fix it they moved us to another lovely room. Staff friendly and helpful. Food very plentiful and good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin .. listen to the next door occupants fight on and off and slam the door .. pub closes at 6 am ? So around 530 the drunks spilled out into the parking lot yelling .. a few blocks away is a red light district of Liverpool !

    Last minute booking to watch the football match .. The room was clean and bathroom updated .. bed was noisy..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was in a cupboard which made it very difficult to use - not enough space to get to the toilet etc. Bed was uncomfortable too Very noisy at night due to old building and no sound proofing

    On site free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rave going on untill 4 in the morning in the bar was an absolute joke.... Music was so loud!! So didn't get much sleep so defo as for a room as far away from the bar as possible

    Staff friendly and really helpful .. Food was nice . good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower wet room type would have been better for me as I'm wheelchair user. needed longer lead on kettle passageway rather narrow , had to walk along wall to the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains in the room did not fit the window and as we stayed in good weather we were woken early by the bright sunlight coming through into the room. Our initial experience of the staff was good as we were always greeted with a smile and hello and were given advice such as bus times and taxi costs. However we left a couple of items in the room one of which was prescription sunglasses and when we called the hotel to see if they had found them we were told that they would check with the cleaners but would not be able to hold them anyway but we could call back. Whilst in mid-sentence trying to explain we couldn't call back at the time suggested and wanting to offer to pay over the top postage for them to be sent back the phone call was cut off. We have since tried to call back but the call was not answered.

    The location is ideal for anyone visiting Anfield as it is an easy half hour walk away. The city centre is approximately the same distance in another direction. We had a room at the rear of the property which was very quiet. There was a limited amount of parking at the front of the property. Initially the staff were very friendly and helpful particularly Steve. It was very good value for money and an ideal budget hotel for a city break. The facilities were much better than the external appearance suggested. A classic example of not judging the book by its cover.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More Toilet Roll, but we did ask when out and they sent some.

    Lovely Apartment for 6, staff fabulous people, very friendly. The Arthurs restaurant attached has the most fantastic food, we all ate there on Friday and really impressed, huge plates and chips to die for!! We also had lunch off the sandwich menu fantastic, there is a bar that is brill, open forever!! Great English Breakfast, buffet style again really good food. Taxis to Liverpool Lime Street for 4 £3.70, so cheap, really close to centre, great place for a break, 6 single beds, all comfy, we all slept really well, great welcome and goodbye, Ste really looked after us, as they all did, lovely place would defo book again when visiting Liverpool, thank you Beech Mount for a fantastic welcome and weekend xx 😊😊 xx

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Warm greetings on arrival, excellent service wonderful food lovely rooms-- very well looked after by all staff we will definitely be booking again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the shower was a bit small, and there was dirty cups we had used for tea still left and not even replaced which was disappointing

    The staff were friendly and helpful, we didn't really rate the breakfast but other than that all was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift available to 2nd floor.

    Parking available. Bed extremely comfortable, very clean bathroom, very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent tasty food at restaurant, Great seating outside with large TV, close public transport connections to city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front entrance main door had a van and cars parked at it making it hard for wheel chair to get past should have at least a 4ft wide no parking sign there for disabled axcess in and out of building especially when the fire alarm went off on our visit ,and front door area floor covered in cigarette stumps .

    Nice hotel helpful staff ,room was comfy, we had carvery in the hotel was very good value and you could have as much as you wanted , breakfast was also help yourself and was very good too, easy hotel to find as well .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start. Pictures online do NOT match the room. Holes in doors. No air. No room fan. Most uncomfortable beds ever. Very deceptive from photos. Left and went to another hotel. NOT a 3 Star. More like 1 and 1/2 Star. Did not feel safe. Neighborhood was sketchy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at 2.40pm...was not allowed to check in before 3.00pm, staff said room was not ready ?? not good after a long journey. Door stuck and was hard to open TV reception bad Poor lighting in room No trays, hooks or shelves in shower to put soap, shower gel etc. Room definitely in need of upgrading

    Free Parking, bathroom very clean and bed linen also..small reception guy very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in I got a room that was not modern the tv was on the side of the wall when the bed was in the middle of the room so if I was to watch tv for a couple of hours I would have a pain in my neck. The door of the toilet in the room didn’t open fully as the wardrobe was in the way and there was a hole in the door of the toilet as the wardrobe was there and fit perfect into the door. So I was so uncomfortable to stay in the room so I asked for a new room as I was staying there for 4 nights. I would of got over it for one night stay but not for 4 but then got moved to the modern built side of the hotel and was superb which Is worth what I paid for.If the hotel was all built like that it would be one of the top hotels in Liverpool without a doubt.

    The updated modern day built rooms are great just what I needed to stay in with my partner for 4 nights especially needing a long needed break. The staff were so welcoming and nice felt like a VIP

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 89 was at the top of the hotel, in the roof space and had a velux window with no blind. So the light woke us up at 5.30am. The radiator was on full blast so it was like a hot house as we entered the room. We opened windows for the evening to cool down the room but this left us hearing all the noisy drunken people go passed, so sleep was impossible. Poor accommodation for the price.

    The staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear guests in next room until the early hours. They were rather loud.....

    Lady on reception was excellent. She was very friendly and efficient even though it was really busy. Really nice dinner in Arthur's Restaurant. Room and bathroom both roomy and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were uncomfortable with springs sticking you in the back. Music was playing too loud in the restaurant and the TVs were on and screaming in all rooms.

    OK location. Small pub next to restaurant was OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful and the running of the place could have been slightly better, couldn’t tell who was staff and who were friends/guests

    It was extremely clean and the bed was very comfy and very close to the bus stops the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy, not in the best area, rooms were small and need updating, Out first room flooded on the second night and this was not the first time as the staff didn't seem surprised. To top is all off you could get stoned walking from the reception desk to your room the drug use was that blatant.

    The staff were as helpful as they could be with what they had to work with. we were moved room with no problems when needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the room was ladyed out made it feel uncomfortable like couldn’t settle, the fact we asked the staff could we chance room but was none then get told to keep the noise down when we had to turn the telly up to hear it as all you could here was the door to the stairs was banging on the wall, also not many facilities like iron or wash stuff

    The comfort of the bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot really. The bed had a plastic sheet on it which made me sweat like anything in the night so I didn't sleep as well as I could have. Also, my room was top floor with narrow, steep stairs to climb - no lift.

    The staff here were awesome. The friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever known in any hotel I have been to. The room was cosy but clean and tidy with an element of luxury that was unexpected. Breakfast looked fab, although I couldn't eat because I was nervous about the event I was attending. They offered to let me take something with me instead. The bathroom was stunning and really luxurious. The bed was comfortable (but see the negative on that too).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The out side paint work needs attention.

    Very friendly staff, very clean and modern ,Eventing meal and breakfast fantastic. We would defiantly stay here again .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can understand that the owners and management would charge obcene prices during Grand national meeting .What I cannot accept is the lack of staffing [both numbers and skill set ] to manage a festival of this magnitude. Lost bags /police called for bad behaviour of guests.Not enough numbers of staff .

    Staff unbelievably helpful even in view of all the issues and problems the management had caused

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room to much furniture for a small room, beds to low, shower to small, tile cracked on bathroom floor toilet seat would not stay up on its own, to much noise from smoking area under are window people talking and shouting until after midnight

    food was excellent good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I would change would be to turn the volume down on the karaoke singer during meal times. Far too loud, felt a little awkward although he was lovely.

    Arrived with my young daughter and was greeted by lovely staff. Food was lovely. Rooms were excellent. Overall excellent value for money, unsure as to why there are some negative reviews on other sites as the hotel is lovely and the staff are wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit trickier to get there from the city center then I had expected.

    Absolutely great staff. Charming place. Delicious restaurant (lots of food). Cozy and homey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drain was clogged, so the bathroom flooded It wasn't anywhere near the city center - wrongly advertised! Beds were horrifically uncomfortable - we all had backache in the morning

    The staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were cold and their main toaster doesn't work and the back up has only two compartments working which had a few people standing waiting in a little queue

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Chinese food I had in the restaurant was terrible. The location was too far from the city centre and in a bad area. I could not go for a walk at night.

    The room was good,and it was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs renovation. Almost had to kick my door to shut it, bathroom lock was falling off and found some hair in the bed. Also room was very cold even with heating on full blast.

    Friendly greeting. Helpful receptionist - booked a my taxi. Shower was powerful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was broken, there was a quilt in the wardrobe covered in blood. The amount of dust in the room was horrendous

    The breakfast was the only decent t thing there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bulk light on outside the room window. There was a constant tapping or dripping noise outside the room. The morning waiting on staff were rude and was eating a ham sandwich whilst putting food out on the breakfast buffet.

    Very clean and comfortable The waiting on staff in the evening couldn't do enough to help you and were very polite. The chef was very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was tired, over furnished and poorly maintained. There was ripped wallpaper, the mini fridge leaked over night once switched on, bulbs were missing/not working, bathroom door did not close properly or lock, there was mirror in the room. To be fair we didn't ask for any of these things to be remedied as we were only there for one night. When we went down for breakfast at 7.00am Sunday morning the bar was open and there were cliental drinking, using poor language which i use myself in a football dressing room but not in hotels where there are kids and couples. The staff we encountered were all polite and friendly. I guess based on the rates you pay generally in Liverpool we should have not been surprised because it was the lower end of the price range, nevertheless we were disappointed and are unlikely to return anytime soon.

    First and foremost the dinner menu at Arthurs the restaurant within the hotel was excellent. Great value for money, cooked fresh we think and plentiful. We would go eat there again if it was not in the same hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms because when we wanted a shower, the plug was blocked and it was flooding the bathroom with water and the lock on the room did not work and wss very tempermental

    The staff and customer service were lovely and very welcoming! Rooms were very clean and tidy as we entered. Very helpful staff too..}would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating or hot water,lamp in kitchen because light fitting was broken & crack in window which let in a draft

    The location was good..room was big..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room. Light shade not been cleaned for years. Damp smell and condensation in rooms Shower no pressure and too small The whole place was stuck in the 1960s

    Clean the place Modernise the place Reduce the cost Demolish and rebuild would be best option

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location is in quite a rough and ready area! But you get what you pay for. It was only a 20 mins walk into the City Centre and for the price i got it for couldnt complain.Wouldn't reccommend the Buffet downstairs though 🙈

    Room was clean upon arrival and cleaned daily. I got it quite cheap so I was extremely happy with what I got, for what I paid. My room was quite spacious as opposed to my friends room (Ask for number 87 if available). Staff were extremely friendly and went above and beyond for whatever needed. There was a gent there by the name Paco i believe and he is the kind of staff member every hotel should pride on having. With his bubbly personality to his amazing customer service. Thanks guys!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor we stayed on was noisy, it probably didn't help that our room had laminate flooring which echoes etc, quality of the beds weren't brilliant they were cheap day beds in our twin room

    The room and bedding was very clean, and the location gave easy access to the city centre a 15 minutes walk. We were in the city for a university open day and staff were happy to allow us to leave the car in the carpark for the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cheap wiring and cables along the walls . I didn’t see those on the pictures that I was looking at as I would not of chosen this hotel

    The room that I was given was nothing like the pictures I saw on the website. It was the size of a stamp and when the toilet was flushed there was a noise like an alarm. I hated the room that much that I left at 10:30pm and I got there at 8:39pm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very rude and unwelcoming, cleaners were shouting and screaming outside our room a few hours before check out time, my partner got up and told them to be quiet and they chose to ignore the fact they caused distress.

    I liked our hotel room it was very modern and cosy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 tv in room did not work. Aerial did not reach tv. Door to bedroom 2 Did not shut as bed too long! Sodden floor upstairs makes it noisy esp at 6 am!!!

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish we had taken notice of the reviews on this hotel ! The location is not in a very good area, certainly not suitable for an evening stroll. We were allocated a room over the snooker room/bar so consequently It was very noisy in the evening but continued into the early hours with people talking inside and outside. We asked to be moved the next morning and were allocated a room in the "annex" which was away from the bar area BUT people were coming and going ALL NIGHT with doors were being slammed every half hour . We concluded the hotel is being let out to people working shifts at the nearby hospital as nothing else could explain the constant movement of people. We were glad it was only a 2 night stay !

    Good breakfast, Clean rooms. friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel is more than it makes out. It seems to be the "cheapest" in the area, but don't let this put you off. It is clean, has friendly staff, and has a superb restaurant. £6 for breakfast is such a bargain. If a full English is your thing, unlike most hotels where you pick your own, this is cooked freshly for you. It also has a selection of cold meats, cheese and fresh fruit etc.. In the evening we had a what can only be described as a well cooked Chinese banquet. Not what we intended, but the portions are so large, and again, so reasonably priced. Well worth starving all day in anticipation. 10 out of 10 from us on your food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath .. cold room ..noisy fan .. banging door outside the only music allowed in the bar was a jute box that you had to pay for and was so low you could hardly hear it over the television also the bar man was really miserable you know who you are he has long hair and a beard .... you will know him 🙅🏼‍♀️

    Not much

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was not value for money. Have had to do letter of complaint as load music played until 3.00pm so had no sleep, see other reviews. Also noise outside as punters left bar at 3pm was like being at a football match. Did not stay for 2nd night. Certainly not a family hotel because of bar music. It is also a taxi trip into city so NOT in an ideal location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had no pressure and was faulty. First room we were given was like a prison cell dark and dingy. Also the shower was useless too. Lift broke while I was in it. Paid £260 for 2 nights and breakfast was not even included. Def not value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite noisy as there were a lot of football fans staying at the same time. Not really the hotel's fault. bear this in mind if you are staying when there is a match on.

    It was clean and the breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inconsiderate guests, talking loudly at gone 2 in the morning and using bad language. There was more than one group of people who in the middle of the night seemed to be completely unaware of the noise they were making. Also, we were unfortunate that we couldn't make the first night as we were snowed in at home and we had prepaid. It was not possible to amend the booking.

    Very Good Breakfast (Selection and Quality)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water. When we went to breakfast at 9:00 and said we had no hot water we were told the boiler had frozen overnight and had just been turned on. No apology.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public hairs in the bed, someone's facial hairs left in the sink and on the floor in the bathroom with a razor, room hadn't been cleaned, half a bottle of milk that had gone off left on the side, picture of a tree scribbled in pen on the wall, something that seemed like blood on the curtains, cracked window, shower screen was broken, a curtain had been put up in front, very tired decor, a curtain pole with just rings on, a couple of vertical blinds left hanging, broken picture frame and broken vertical blinds in the drawer, stepped outside on the car park and we found a black cab that the window had been put through, we informed reception, noone around when we checked out to complain to.

    The shower pressure was OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very cold and people were sitting there in there coats. My room was cold too. I ended getting a screwdriver and bleeding the radiators myself. I take it this is why the restaurant was cold too.

    A great place to stay with friendly staff. There’s a bar, pool tables, full English breakfast. For the price it’s great value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold however at time was drinking lots alcohol and was cold also rong time and place

    Happinesss friendly staff value for money variety good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Broken window catch. Would flap in wind. No proper hanging wardrobe, hooks on back of door. Dated worn furniture, scratches. Tiny shower cubicle. No real hot water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not double, it was small double at best and extremely short! I’m 5ft8 and my feet were touching the metal frame sticking out from the bottom, my partner is 6ft3 so you can imagine how comfortable he was! We had to sleep diagonally. We were on the very top floor which was the loft adapted so it’s naturally hotter, but the heating in bedroom and bathroom was on max regardless, so we only got to turn it off when we checked in! When we walked in it was a blast of heat so we had to open the small ceiling window and leave it open in order to try to sleep. The shower hose was ripped at the top so all the water was pouring from there and so he pressure was extremely low! We paid £6 each for buffet breakfast - worth about £2-3. My partner is a vegetarian and there definitely wasn’t choice - they didn’t even have wholemeal bread. We’ve been to other 3* hotels where breakfast is included and they had 3 times more choice including different types of eggs. There was an industrial toaster - didn’t work; and a 4 slice toaster - only one half worked.

    Staff were friendly and the room was very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude when checking in, they was on the phone when we arrived and we feel they was also being rude to a customer on the phone. The bathroom mirror had a huge crack in it, reading other reviews someone else complained about this but it still hasn't been sorted. Positioning of beds and fixed tv didn't work. Room was clean but not to great standards. Parking was awful, trailers have been placed along the back wall of carpark meaning we couldn't reverse our car out of the space so after great difficulty getting out we ended up parking on the main road.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn’t like it was all very nice

    The staff are so friendly and helpful the hotel is very clean and check in was so straight forward

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff , David and Louise first class and a truly Scouse welcome. food and atmosphere and facilities really warm welcoming and of a high standard. The service and the help when asked for were first class and you really genuinely felt as you were establishing friends with all the staff , not just providing you a service ...Thank you so much see you again soon

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom small. No socket for electric shaver. Food basic and went cold quickly. Everything needs to be updated especially rooms.

    Bar, room warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heating was not working in both rooms, windows were left open, TV's didn't work, we couldn't close one bedroom door as the bed was too big. The rooms had a strong smell of cigarette smoke. The receptionist moved us after visiting the rooms after several complaints. She said the new rooms were next to each other. They weren't on the same floor!

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms extremely hot, a lot of maintenance issues. Mattress was old and when you lay on it you rolled into the middle, had to flip the mattress first night as springs digging into back very uncomfortable

    It was a place to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time the room was a bit cramped and the beds were uncomfortable. Also the TV had no remote and the shower door was broken. I put this down to a one off, so I would give it another chance.

    I've stayed here a few times before, and as before the restaurant was good, the staff were friendly and helpful and the room was warm and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had room on top floor with velux window, without curtain - so light streaming in in the morning. Very thick duvet, room too warm (in January), so ended up sleeping under the duvet cover and a sheet.

    Free parking, nice quiet room, staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here twice, booked both at same time. The bed was very uncomfortable the first stay, a bit better the second. The door had to slam it to shut it and the bathroom door if you shut it, it doesn't open again...the breakfast was cold, tea was luke warm!! Would not go back. Very little soundproofing, could hear neighbours getting it on...

    The location was they best thing about the stay. Room decor was nice, Staff not so nice, or thoughtful or even in a mindset of being in a service industry job. Rooms clean, on the surface.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Beech Mount Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: