Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Begelly Arms Hotel 3 stars

New Road, Begelly, SA68 0YF, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Begelly

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Went Monday -Friday had a very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice to have fresh milk in the room but but if a pain if you wanted a drink in the morning as it would be off from night before

    Clean rooms good good good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely use the Begelly Arms again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No aircon, but it was extremely hot.

    Perfect location for exploring south west Wales. Excellent breakfast and food in general. Large car park. Very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Warm friendly atmosphere with great food and drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Food was excellent. Always hot and generous portions. Stall were friendly and had time to talk which showed the relaxed atmosphere of a family run hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing and restful.Food top notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent throughout,great food,owners very welcoming,all staff obliging.Could not find anything to complain about,would highly rate this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    3.8
    wouldn't book here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable, we booked 2 rooms .. 1x single for my elderly mother 1x double for myself and my partner. when we arrived we were just given 2 room keys no member of staffed showed us to our rooms. This resulted is us having the wrong rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    I would recommend staying at the Begelly Arms as we enjoyed the food and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found it difficult to regulate the shower temperature in the bedroom. Although the breakfast food was great, it would have been nice if you could have helped yourself to fruit juice and cereals. The portions were exceptionally generous and good. It would also be nice to have the menu on the table to order from. My husband was expecting a vegetarian sausage with his breakfast but didn't get one on either of the two days we stayed there. My daughter's family had to leave their dogs in the car as they do not have dogs in the restaurant. (they were not staying at the hotel).

    The food, two breakfasts and dinner at the hotel were very good and tasty. The bed was extremely comfortable. The location of the hotel is great for touring Pembrokeshire and not far from the coast and some children's entertainment. The owner and staff were very obliging.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The property was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like.The owner and all the staff made us feel really welcome .

    The property was very clean. The staff were lovely.The food was great we would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not great. Simply fry up with food overcooked. My partner asked for scrambled eggs on toast which came out terrible. Bread was soggy and eggs were soaking wet (Microwaved basically). Bread for toast was simple supermarket white sliced bread (not fresh bread). No selection of breakfast for guests to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely return to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work even after several attempts on our visit.

    Breakfast was excellent. Clean and tidy. Staff polite and helpful. Room well presented. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Landing and carpet needs replacing the room furniture in need of updating, But the has everything you need and bed is comfortable, a great night sleep.

    It was central near all attractions and easy to find, the food it’s lovely and value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    The room was fine but the bathroom was cold - radiator...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cold bathroom - everything else was fine.

    The room was fine but the bathroom was cold - radiator wasn't on. I don't rate Booking.Com as they took money from my account when we had paid the Begelly Arms direct - very inconvenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    A Modern version of an Old Sytle Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was at the front of the building and the large metal sign on the outside swings, squeeks and grinds when the wind pushes it about, and it was a windy night so lots of noise from this overnight.

    A modern version of an old-style Inn, clean, well presented and helpful staff. Good restaurant and generous breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was above outside beer garden & when you had window open you could hear people talking & laughing above your TV

    Service friendly & ordering & delivery was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Lovely hotel, couldn't find any staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually having staff around

    Lovely hotel, rooms comfy and clean and little touches that made the stay enjoyable. We never met any staff, we wanted to inquire about arranging breakfast and there was nobody to ask. Low rating on staff because we never saw anyone to ask, the money was deducted automatically and it felt strange not having any communication apart from the phone call on the evening we were arriving. We did arrive late to the hotel and after being asked to collect the key from the wedding reception bar and then another call to say it would be left in the door, that was the only communication. In the morning both days there was nobody and no reception of checking in desk could be found. apart from feeling awkward at not seeing anyone the room in general was comfortable, clean and we both slept well!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely Find near Tenby and Saundersfoot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent room, spacious comfortable and quiet. I liked the idea of the sofa in the room, nice addition other than sitting on the bed. very good value for money meals , varied menu and tasty, large potion meals

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff and owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy beds, bathroom not very clean. Fish night at the restaurant was not a success. Terrible fish meal. Steak and ale pie was excellent.

    Friendly staff and owner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    very clean hotel, staff did not really seem that freindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very poor and only having , one on to look after 8 rooms very slow tea had run out and was not a lot of choice for breakfast, no one asked if anything was ok

    very clean and assessable near saundersfoot and tenby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Amazing and would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the pub downstairs loud in room.

    Beds are super comfy, room is big and spacious for the price. Didn't expect how it was for the price. we had a lovely time and would recommend the property to anyone and we would defiantly stay again. Parking is good and atmosphere is chilled.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    4.2
    Perfect location, met my needs perfectly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't given a receipt when I checked in with my credit card. There was no one about to hand my key in to when I left. I left the key in my room door as it was suggested on the information sheet in my room.

    The breakfast was lovely. I was very pleased with the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location to Folly Farm, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable. Rooms noisy, could hear water from the other rooms and lots of banking of doors. We got locked in our room, the door would not open. The owners had changed the locks and if you used the key wrong the door would lock and you could not get out.

    Location was great, breakfast was very good. Clean and parking was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awful the shower didn't work party down stairs woke us leaving he tried to charge us again the sink had pubes in it tried to have a cuppa when I made it the limescale floated to the top won't be staying again

    Bed was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    We were attending a funeral in Narberth and catching up with old friends etc. Ideal stop over hotel
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable due to the mattress being lumpy. The pillows were very flat and not at all comfortable on the head.

    The breakfasts were excellent as were the two evening meals we had. Also drinks from the bar were not extortionate in price compared to other hotels we have stayed in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent few days away with lovely staff.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was fantastic. I being slightly awkward didn't want bacon on breakfast and wanted my eggs scrambling and staff were more than willing to do this and every morning made a joke of it but was delivered perfectly without prompting. Every morning our table was waiting for us with fresh orange juice waiting for us, to which when we sat down a pot of tea and coffee were brought to our table. Rooms came with full sky package, which was good after a hectic day of sight seeing and visiting family, to go back and watch a film.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    The toast it was like warn bread
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toast it was like warn bread

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    What s lovely place to stay with a warm welcome
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say about the place

    What s lovely place to stay with a warm welcome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the the room was lovely and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Not sure how anyone can complain. I would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap sausages on the english breakfast.

    Bed was really comfy. Very clean throughout.Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok but not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not great on second day. Hotel in need of freshen up

    The staff were friendly enough, bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about very good throughout

    I liked the hotel and the people running it would return again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Made my stay a joy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was there not to like?

    Nice spot, excellent breakfast, Lovely room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    we had good sleeps,food was nice,plenty,family were lovely and very friendly. pub ambiance great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not keen on the milk transferred to a bottle. It is fine if the bottles have been sterilised.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like everything about the place

    Food good. Excellent location near to Tenby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Tv didn't work and breakfast was only served between 8.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn't work and breakfast was only served between 8.30 and 9.30.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not fault anything wrong with hotel or staff

    I like everything about the hotel and staff.would stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast would like more choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Travelled down with my mother to reminisce old times. Friendly caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A well run family business who are able to offer the personal touch. Lovely location with easy reach to both saundersfoot and tenby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfy beds, good atmosphere & food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, good atmosphere & food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Couldn’t fault it
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Considering it is a pub it was so lovely and quite at night time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Very nice place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    I have a large van and managed to find a safe parking space
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs to start earlier for me

    I have a large van and managed to find a safe parking space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent. Enough food and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Easy to find location - just off the main route.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant and helpful owners and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Everything we needed.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly host and very pleased our booking could be rescheduled due to Red snow warning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    Poor customer service skills and the staff were very in poilte and not intrested in their customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else

    The room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Everything was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug in the bath

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast spoilt by indifferent service

    All very comfortable. Good host and bar staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Great family hotel staff could not have been more helpful would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    High quality and great service. Portion size defeated most.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in one place close to all attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    suitable for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not enough staff at breakfast and could have done with some fruit

    evening meal was good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    11am was a bit early to vacate 12 would have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable bed, slept like a log

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    A little overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom looked like it could do with a deep clean.

    Staff helpful and friendly. Good parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel ticked all the boxs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    short but sweet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfy bed. Restaurant prices very good. Very friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff lovely food clean
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all lovely very good

    Friendly staff lovely food clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    squeaky bathroom door needs oiling otherwise a lovely place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    squeaky bathroom door needs oiling otherwise a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff and the food was plentiful and hot

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm welcome. Room comfy with plenty of space. Staff friendly. Nice restaurant and bar area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location , welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very welcoming staff , excellent location , ideal place to stay on a short break , basic room just what we required

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good large bedroom with comfortable bed and good shower room. Landlord and staff very welcoming and pleasant. Ample parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was late.

    Room was clean, breakfast was late but compensated with bottle of wine. Staff were friendly, nice stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Wii fii intermittent and bathroom wasn't 100% clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wii fii intermittent and bathroom wasn't 100% clean. Shower was also poor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    All round good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All round good place to stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast ok, beds comfy room ordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Please avoid Saturday nights with the live music playing till midnight. The vibration from the bass guitar pounded directly upstairs through our bed and pillows! A nightmare! I can't believe I paid money for such a horrible night!

    Breakfast ok, beds comfy room ordinary.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Absolutely spotless room and premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hairdryer in Room 6. Room 6 - Television channels not tuned in, therefore no TV and it was too late in the evening to wander about the hotel and ask staff to come and assist. Think the televisions should be on a regular checklist with housekeeping staff and ensure that they are working. Not every visitor wants to tune in channels on TV when only booked in for 1 evening.

    Absolutely spotless room and premises. Food was excellent. Staff friendly. Location good. Lovely warm room.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    The food was excellent, good portions and great value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was excellent, good portions and great value for money. The prices of the beverages were reasonably priced. Generous sized bathroom and a small two seater sofa in the room helped with the overall comfort of the room. Lots of tea and coffee supplied in the room.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    The food was excellent, we had breakfast and dinner there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only complaint would be the noise. Both nights we stayed we were woken up at 0130 hrs by other people being noisy, shouting and banging. Not really the fault of the venue/staff. There was also loud music coming from downstairs on the Saturday night which didn't start until 2130 hrs. This is understandable being a Saturday night however a prior warning would have been good because we had a 6 year old with us and it was too loud to sleep.

    The food was excellent, we had breakfast and dinner there and everything we ate was lovely. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Oakwood Park and Folly Farm are a very short car journey away.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower was dreadful. The head wasn't connected to wall so I had to use it like a hose, and the trickle of water was awful.

    Friendly staff. Nice room. Comfortable bar to work and relax in.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    The beds were so comfy and crisp cotton sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast would have been better if you could self serve cereals and fruit juice .

    The beds were so comfy and crisp cotton sheets. Room constantly at a warm temperature. Made to feel at ease despite being a solo traveller.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.8
    Comfy beds and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Manager was rather rude when there was confusion over booking

    Comfy beds and clean room

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    Good location close to Tenby and Saundersfoot and Folly Farm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location close to Tenby and Saundersfoot and Folly Farm.Good parking plenty of room in car park.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    4.2
    Cleanliness no customer service drunks kept us awake by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness no customer service drunks kept us awake by making a lot of noise would not book here again

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable decor very fresh and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean and comfortable decor very fresh and clean

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75