Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Attractions Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. UK hotel reviews
  4. UK hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Belmont

Reviews of Belmont

43 Ford Street, Moretonhampstead, TQ13 8LN, United Kingdom

Review Score

Based on 16 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10.0

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2019

    10
    Fabulous will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming and given good advice about local restaurants. Absolutely spotless and clean.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2019

    10
    Great B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly welcome and a great host. Stored our bikes and even did some washing for us 😀. Comfy bed and great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2019

    8.8
    Quiet location, good breakfast and attentive host - only issue parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The B & B was located on a fairly busy road with no parking. However there was a council car park nearby, which was inconvenient and added to the cost of the B&B. In terms of the facilities we only stayed two nights so cant really fairly fully comment on this, though most basic things appear to be available

    Good hearty English Breakfast plenty of choice and well presented. The owner Antony, was great, extremely helpful and was very attentive to our needs. The room large , clean with its own bathroom. For our room there was a choice of bath or shower. The Belmont was quiet - probably because we were the only ones there at the time. Security wasn't an issue and the locals were friendly. It was a good experience.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking a slight problem otherwise a really nice :B&B

    Nice owners good breakfast immaculate property

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2019

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    A lovely place to stay. Beautifully furnished. The owner was exceptionally welcoming and ensured we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was smoking outside at neighbouring property which sometimes drifted into room (so we could not have window open). The room was a little cramped with more 'stuff' than necessary.

    Great breakfast, and very accommodating of our wishes for other things, such as avocado. Great recommendations for restaurants for evening meals, too. Very relaxed.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great host, location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    A beautiful house, good size room, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and great breakfasts. Stayed 3 nights and on the 3rd morning we didn't feel like a cooked breakfast so Anthony bought us croissants and yogurts. I would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable nights sleep. Most delicious breakfast. Really nice guy who owns the place. I would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and tidy. Food was good. Service was good. The room was excellent and the bathroom was nice too. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely room and breakfast was delicious lots of quality food and drinks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2019

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 16

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!