Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Benedicts Hotel 4 stars

7-21 Bradbury Place, Belfast, Belfast, BT7 1RQ, United Kingdom

#5 of 38 hotels in Belfast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1051 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel and rooms. Updated facilities in an older building. The reception staff went above what would normally be expected to make us feel special.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    The bathroom was quite nice and the room was of good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using booking.com we booked Benedict's hotel for 2 nights for 208 but upon arrival we were told by the front desk we had to pay 240 for the hotel. We did let her know how much it was for our online booking but she proceeded to tell us it wasn't available for that price which din't seem right. We had also ordered breakfast and it was horribly burnt and tasted aweful so we weren't able to eat.

    The bathroom was quite nice and the room was of good size. The bed was quite comfortable as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great staff and a great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom within our executive suite was a little below our expectation. We ordered room service on our first night, we received our mains and drinks within a reasonable time however dessert took two hours to get to our room within this time my partner rang the restaurant three times to see where it was.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. It was really great to be able to leave our suitcases in the hotel whilst we spent our last day in Belfast exploring. The food from the restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice traditional hotel but disappointed with the noisy pub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the music from the pub in the early hours. Bit disappointed in the pub. It looked great but was really noisy and rowdy. Not comfortable.

    Food in restaurant was very good and staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    The reception staff was outstanding, lots of helpful tips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff was outstanding, lots of helpful tips. Friendly, and very approachable. Great location, walking distance to the attractions we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed twice and one room had unlevel floors. Slope towards the bed which is not all bad.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Good value. Stayed a second time at the end of our trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Everything was a1...complimentary drink on arrival was a nice touch..35% off voucher for nearby parking was also a plus. Food,staff,evening entertainment and location were all brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel that needs air for comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room or did not work. Could not open windows. Didn’t sleep due to being extremely hot . Breakfast was not very good . Very surprised due to dinner being so good.

    Beautiful hotel and restaurant. Room was big and roomy. Great dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    The Staff are very friendly and eager to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Car Park is a Five minute walk from the hotel. Although partially covered, The cost of the car park is not included in the Room price. Its a minor issue but I felt if the cost was included it would cover the inconvenience of it not being immediate to the hotel.

    The Staff are very friendly and eager to help. The location is central.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Very pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the centre of town but still easy to get around. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Needed the double glazed windows as we looked out onto the main road and the nightclub opposite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    was most worst and unsleeped night ever, in hotel :(
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    in room 311, some machinery (condition or ventilation or etc system) were worked very noisy and all night (in neighborhood egsisting room or technical space ) , even we hardly can sleep few hours per night. Its was impression as were sleeping in flying plane. Hotel is charming but with the that room is something wrong

    service, desingn

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    brilliant stay from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely, the bed was so comfortable and for extra comfort there was even a fan to keep the room cool. There was complimentary bottles of water and a voucher to get a free drink at the bar. The breakfast was lovely and the atmosphere and ambience of the bar is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff was lovely, and overall a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar was a bit noisy for my tastes. Turned into a full blast disco on the Thu night I was there. Decor is weirdly dated. Clean but definitely a strange vibe. Not your classic hotel cream colours. I would also note that like far too many hotels in the republic and Northern Ireland, they don't have AC. While I give them full credit for having a decent sized fan already I the room waiting when we arrived, if you are used to the North American standard of environmental control you may not like this. Also, beyond simply issues of the heat, having environmental controls can improve the air quality (filtering) in a downtown location as well as address noise issues in a downtown location.

    Staff were excellent. Beds comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay, this hotel is all about the quality of it's staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell from the toilets near the bar was quite strong. Our room was on the second floor and you could hear the music from the bar, not a problem for us but maybe for others.

    The staff are excellent at this hotel from front reception to those working in the dining room, really pleasant, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff and service were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was in the bath which was high and very hard for my parents to get in and out of. The music/noise from the bars was quiet loud at times

    Staff and service were excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect spot for a short stay in Belfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite warm even with the fan

    The staff were so welcoming and helpful, particularly Emma. Great location, good breakfast and the bar was good fun. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely bar and restaurant, great staff, attractive decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to unload bags from car easily. No lay-bys to allow temporary parking whilst checking in.

    Lovely bar and restaurant, great staff, attractive decor. Good location. Able to walk everywhere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    apart from the heating problem really like staying here great friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    very warm could not adjust the heating there was a large fan which helped this is the third time we have stayed in the last 9 months and each room had the same problem

    We had a great room really large bed the Hotel is in a great location handy for railway station and concert venue

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t be faulted everything was perfect !

    Location was very good in walking distance of loads of restaurants and bars , food in the hotel was lovely staff very nice and helpful , free drink of our choice was a nice surprise also , room was very clean and beautiful , highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our brief visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    We visited on an unusually warm day and stunned to find there was no air conditioning. However, they did provide fans which was a plus.

    Fantastic staff, could not have been more helpful. The room was comfortable and perfectly appointed. The overall experience was fabulous. As Americans we love our ice, and although there was no ice machine they generously sent up a bucket upon request :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    One night in Belfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room we had was spacious, it had very comfortable beds with good quality bed linen, and it was all very clean. Tea and coffee facilities were available within the room. There was bottled water provided in the room. We had a bath and a shower in the bathroom. We were given a complimentary drinks voucher each to use in the bar...for any drink we fancied except a double or a bottle of wine! There was no air conditioning in the room but a large standing fan was provided and had been running to cool the room before our arrival. It was a hot night but due to the quiet fan provided it was a very comfortable temperature to sleep. The restaurant was attractive, staff busy but attentive and food was excellent. We benefited from ordering our meal before 7pm so the price of the main course was half price. The restaurant was popular with local people as well as guests...which is a good sign. There can be live music in the main bar until 1am. Having read previous comments about the potential risk of noise from the music being a problem I requested a quiet room in advance and the room we were given on the 3rd floor was very quiet. On the Belfast tour bus the Benedict's hotel was pointed out as a place of interest! For the price we paid for this great room, service and hotel...I thought it was all outstanding. Thank you Benedict's!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Would certainly come back and happy to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly decent walk to the city. Luckily we are happy to walk, not so for everyone.

    Size of the room was fabulous. Comfortable bed. Because of the unusually hot weather, a fan had been strategically placed and turned on to cool our room before we arrived. It made a great difference. Staff went above and beyond on any request.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Nice downtown boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gorgeous hotel!!!! Great location next to plenty of pubs. The bar has a great party atmosphere at night, to which we received free drinks upon arrival. Staff was super friendly and helpful, and even picked up food late at night from a nearby restaurant and brought it to our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is around a 5 minute walk away from the property. Although they gave a voucher with a discount of £6

    The bed was super comfortable and large so we had a lot of room. We were given a voucher for Complimentary drink each for the bar. Staff seemed really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    My enduring impression is how friendly and helpful the staff were.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is loud music on the first floor till 1am - if your room is on the second floor bring earplugs or get moved to the third floor. Difficult for parking/unloading if you have a car.

    Loads of character, very helpful staff, everything worked, good evening meal and breakfast (esp. the omelettes), comfortable beds, on main bus routes, 10 mins walk from airport bus terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    overall good stay at benedicts, will defo go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the mattress on the bed was all stained & kettle was broke

    very lively bar & restaurant,staff very helpful & welcoming & room was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous bar and restaurant. The handpainted walls and columns in the reception are beautiful, apparently painted by a designer from Game of Thrones. Very welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Would definately stay again but avoid taking a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hotel parking available which was a bit of a nightmare as I had parked across the street but it was an urban clearway in the morning and the parking meters weren’t working. I somehow did not get a ticket as there were attendants all over the place.

    I liked everything about this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large and very comfortable. The price was very good for a city centre hotel. There was a band playing in the hotel venue next door which was great but I heard nothing from my room and slept well. Restaurant was very pleasant and staff were great. Breakfast was spot on!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Great city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was directly outside the lift - could hear other guests coming and going.

    Very friendly and helpful staff - nothing was too much bother! Great location for exploring the city. Our room was facing the front of the hotel but windows were very effective at blocking out road noise. Bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was nice, freshly prepared and service was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great furnishings.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great furnishings... Really comfortable and huge bed #StarFishSleeping... lots of coffee in the room with ample milk even the little biscuits came in packs of three... 2 never seems enough and these guys know it... Staff are really welcoming and uber helpful... nice little touches like the folding of the bathrooms towels into elephants really made me smile... Top marks all round for Team Benedictus 👍🏻

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on quite a busy road but when windows fully closed was ok. Couldn't work out air con on first night but was ok on 2nd night.

    Lovely hotel. Really friendly staff. Especially those in the restaurant. Special mention for the lovely man + woman at breakfast and the lovely man who looked after me at dinner for 2 evenings as I was on my own. Spacious and modern bedrooms with large tv and big bathroom. Beds are enormous and really comfortable. Great location for a short stay. Hop on hop off bus stop right across the road and it's less than £4 in taxi from city centre. Costs about £40 In taxi from int. Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Superb room, very comfortable and clean. Unusually warm weather and they had provided us with a fan in the bedroom which was welcomed. Food in the restaurant was excellent and good value. Above all the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Definitely worth 4 star rating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities need a bit of a facelift Offsite parking a bit inconvenient.

    Excellent staff Great location Great value at adjoining restaurant Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Great customer service but more touristy than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner and we had unusually warm weather during our stay so we had to crack a window. Also the bathroom was not cleaned well.

    The receptionists were very helpful and chipper.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and amazing staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super helpful. We needed to print things and leave our bags and they were more than happy. We spent the next day in the bar doing work and again the staff were amazing. Thank you for a great stay!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    The position was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the property’s fault but I booked the room the night before at 11.45pm and for some reason it booked for that night. This was very disappointing as we were charged for that night and then there were no rooms available so they put us up in an overflow room. I have been using booking.com for quite a few hotels on our holiday and other times and have always found the booking system fantastic. I must admit I’m a little sceptical to use it again after this experience

    The position was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Would never stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music was far too loud. If you don't want to sleep until after 1o click in the morning fine but otherwise awful. Does say on internet music but doesn't say this goes on unti 1 in the morning so you will not sleep until finish. The area the hotel is in is awful. I was also charged £16 each for breakfast. So two breakfasts cost me £32. At checkout. Really not happy.

    The staff were friendly. The rooms were lovely and staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay & would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main bar was a "bit mental", but then again my wife & I are in our 50's and the residents bar was open from 10pm. No draught ales in the Residents bar was disappointing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    We had a perhaps stay in Belfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean. The room we had was very spacious and the food was very good but above all the staff were excellent very helpful and knowledgable of the local area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    I had a lovely stay and I will be coming again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ate in the hotel restaurant which was very basic and my starter wasn't nice and was cold. I would eat out as the city has lots of quality restaurants near by.

    Beautiful Hotel, Beds were so comfortable and room was clean and spacious. It is in a good location with only a stroll into city centre. Only stayed one night but would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    a really fab place to stay, its got it all, including live entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not enough time to stay

    just about everything, from the towel ellie in the bathroom, amazing touch. to the spa bath, right through to the restaurant / bar and all the staff. we couldn't rate the benedict highly enough. nothing was a bother for the staff from checking in to checking out. have recommended the benedict hotel to all our friends going to Belfast soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    The Cottage is located within a 10-15 minute drive from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Cottage is located within a 10-15 minute drive from the Belfast international airport! The ideal distance, especially after 24+ hours of travel... It's also in a very peaceful setting, no noise, which was absolutely perfect! Elizabeth met us at the door and showed us our room/bathroom. She also directed us to a few nearby places to go for supper. The full Irish Breakfast the next morning, was absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A good find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was mediocre. The waiting staff again were delightful and very friendly.

    The hotel is about a 10-15 min to central Belfast, we didn't find this any issue. The staff were delightful, friendly and offered great advice. The room was wonderful - much larger than we expected with a king size bed and plenty of space for bags and to sit. Bed was super comfortable. Bathroom was a good size and practical. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked because this hotel when asked if showing the Carl Frampton fight we were told yes. We booked and no pre fight was shown . Asked the staff in the bar to be told no we’re not showing it and to speak to the bar manager, who was very rude when I asked if it was being shown. We left and went somewhere else to drink and watch the fight. Wasn’t happy

    Very welcoming receptionist. Was a nice surprise we got a complimentary drink , nice touch. Very clean room with a comfy bed .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not on site , but small difficulty we had with that was brilliantly dealt with by Ashley.....

    The decor very clever, thought was staying in something hundreds of years old but facilities very much in 21st century as it's actually quite a new build.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    9.9/10 nearly perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one little thing missing, a fridge with extra water.oh and the tea cups in room were to be desired!! Apart from that it was 10/10 will defo recommend

    The whole Benidicts experience was lovely and great value for money for business or pleasure “beds are amazing” 🤪 Food, drink etc and all the staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Warm Irish welcome but a 3 star hotel not 4.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very unclean (hairs on the towels, cobwebs and dust everywhere, dirt marks around the toilet on the floor etc). Shower head over a bath rather than a proper shower. Breakfast was in a pub attached to the hotel. It didn't feel at all like a 4 star hotel, I'm not sure what gives it a 4 star rating.

    The staff are very friendly, the bed very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    Very average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    was very disappointed with: 1. Advertised with 'parking' actually not on site - far away and at extra cost. 2. Room was shabby - needs renovating 3. Toilet was broken so made a noise all night long 4. Bed and pillows were not comfortable 5. says 850 yards to city centre - more like a 20 min walk 6. Didn't perceive this property to be good value for money at £74 a night 7. Corridor smelt like mouldy old paint

    The staff in reception (only area I went) were very helpful and friendly. Nice touch to be given a free drink voucher and free wifi. I am sure it scores the 9's due to the cheap restaurant on site not the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, not so much the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasn’t the best. My girlfriend is vegan, I called ahead to make them aware they said no problem. We then went for dinner and they were not prepared at all after being assured it wouldn’t be a problem. The waiting staff tried their best but didn’t really seem to understand what a vegan actually was. Ordered an Amerciano and was given an espresso. My girlfriend was told she could have a fruit bowl with sorbet for dessert, she was surprised to also find a fried onion ring in the middle of it. Would avoid the Resturant next time.

    Room was amazing, very spacious and comfortable bed. The bath was incredible (Spa bath) decent location and lovely reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.5
    Noise from ridiculously loud music bar downstairs kept me awake until late and was woken up by furni
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from ridiculously loud music bar downstairs kept me awake until late and was woken up by furniture moving in restaurant below at 7am the next morning. Terrible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall I enjoyed my 2-night mini break. I felt quite relaxed. Food was great too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs some attention. Could use an update but at the very least repairs to cracks, rust, paint, etc. I also couldn't use the kettle provided in the room as it appeared to be old and dirty.

    I was treated to a solo mini-break for Mother's Day. I loved the comfort of the bed in my room. I felt very relaxed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location and really comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realise it was a ‘Party Hotel’. Very, very lively bar downstairs and outside so if you needed quiet you find it difficult to sleep.

    Good location and really comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Top quality Hotel with the best staff I've ever come across.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, my stay was perfect!

    The Reception staff I had dealings with (Emma and Natasha) were exceptional. Emma went out of her way to recommend things to do and was a real font of information. She seemed genuinely concerned with making sure we enjoyed our trip. Natasha provided invaluable assistance with elements of my Daughters Wedding that took place during our stay. She even pinned my buttonhole to my suit for me :-) I'm sure the other staff were just as conscientious as well. By far the best service I've ever received from a Hotel and it definitely enhanced our holiday massively. The executive suite was lovely and spacious with possibly the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. I would strongly recommend Benedicts to anyone in a heartbeat. Paul and Jane Flynn

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Had an enjoyable stay.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    Made a last minute booking, staff were helpful and able to give me a more suitable room. I loved the resident bar where you could smoke on the balcony. Not rushed out of room next day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    It was an experience! We won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a voucher for a complimentary drink in the bar, however we were not able to use it as the bar was packed solid and very noisy. On returning to the hotel, there was someone half passed out (very drunk) in the foyer - we were just about able to get in the lift! Even our taxi driver told us it was a noisy hotel! The corridors also need some signs reminding patrons that people are trying to sleep and to keep the noise down!!

    The room was very nice, and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff where amazing.
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was full of dust, hadn’t been polished. The toilet was leaking from the base so the floor was like a swimming pool had to use the towels provided to mop up the floor.

    The staff where amazing. So friendly and done everything they could to make the stay as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was made to order but both days arrived 80% cold.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was made to order but both days arrived 80% cold. I was told I don’t have breakfast in the room rate even after waitress checked with reception and it was in the rate. The cleanliness is at the very low level that I could expect from a two star hotel rather than four. There was noise and loud music going on for most of the night from the restaurant that’s just one floor down from the bedrooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice restaurant staff, menu 'ok', very nice bedroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking!! Despite telephoning in advance, directions to carpark were very unclear. Aforementioned carpark does not show up on SatNav. When I arrived, reception staff were less than helpful as I was trying to find out where the carpark was located. I was driving around for about half an hour trying to find it, as it is off the beaten track. This, on top of a two hour drive to get there, was not a pleasant experience. There seemed to be a suggestion that I would find it a bit more easily if I was a local! The overall check in experience was not good, and left me with a very poor perception of hotel staff, which I am happy to say, I later revised. It may be more useful to provide 'non-locals' with the name of the street where the car park is located, rather than a faded and confusing paper map. We live in a digital world.

    Nice restaurant staff, menu 'ok', very nice bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where very friendly and all helpful, when we checked in the girls on the desk offered us great advice on little bars we should visit and all the recommendations did not disappoint. The hotel bar was good, as was the breakfast the following day. Thanks for a great stay x

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    It was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the bar at teatime was awful..only two staff on and they were so busy making cocktails other customers were left waiting ages

    The atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    great will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shock of the bartender telling me I could not get served a drink in the evening as I had running pants on after drinking and eating there for 3 hours in the afternoon!The manager kindly fixed the situation.

    staff, food and value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    3.8
    Disrespecble awfully no respect discusted devested
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the above

    Absolutely nothing as my partner booked the executive suite with the spa bath for me to wake up to but of course never got chance to get in it all thanks to the receptions or security but don't even think they have security just receptions that walk into you room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i was being picky i would say tge bath. I like a larger spa bath but next time i will request that. Not the hotels fault. Mis information just

    Our room was on the main road side. Amazing we heard nothing and had a great sleep. Food was lovely and we had a great night in the bar. Would stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Not so happy this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I normally have no complaints about Benedicts but on this occasion I have a few regarding the room we stayed in. Mould in corner of shower, Shower head kept sliding down and shower hose bent unable to position shower head straight. One Bedside light possible electric issue. And plug sockets in very awkward places to plug in hairdryer phone chargers etc.

    Have stayed several times. Food is always lovely and beds too comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely, enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like mostly everything, the the toilet in our room wouldn't stop flushing but with a few drinks I didn't hear it and it could be a little cheaper as £137 is a little expensive for 1 night.

    The room was very clean the beds where comfortable. The room was a suitable size for me and a friend. We will be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Belfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything, the bar was even brilliant best hotel I stayed in by far.

    The staff where amazin, the room was stunning and clean, not one bad thing to say about this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    I felt like we were misled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation is horrible.

    I felt like we were misled. The parking situation at Benedict's of Belfast is untenable, we had to cab to get back to our car the next morning, I would NOT stay here again if I was driving.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous. In every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not enough room on the form to say just how good this hotel is. The staff are excellent and always go above and beyond to help. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing could have been better

    everything about this hotel and all staff absolutely lovely and the breakfast was gorgeous brilliant to get a served breakfast brought to your table taken from the menu

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception, in the bar and restaurant were extremely friendly and could nt do enough for us. Brilliant band in the bar that night. Rooms lovely, beds so comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    good location but ask for room at the back to be quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    cobwebs in the bedroom - big ones, the fact that parking was avaibale but infact it was a city carpark quite a walk from hotel

    great location very friendly staff, just brill

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    I had a fine stay there and what I liked most was the food served at the bar. It was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in my room. It looked a bit old fashioned.

    The staff and their friendlyness. The hotel is close to the city center and it is easy to go around even without public transportation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel rooms. Forget about everything else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking, and the area is very busy. They use a multi-parking store which is not close and one has to pay for it. The restaurant is a joke: it's a pub, with crazy noise from downstairs, horrible service and ordinary (Irish bad) food.

    The rooms are beautiful, clean and with large bed. The staff at the concierge is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Hotel and staff both great, noise from the bar was too much and stopped me from sleeping
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thumping noise from the bar kept me awake until gone 1am. Would probably stop me from staying there again to be honest, which is a shame.

    The friendliness of the staff and the feel of the hotel were both great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent staff, room and restaurant but dodgy heating and bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The bathroom...not dirty...but just not up to a good standard...looks old and in need of major refurb 2. Heating....arrived at temp at 19 degrees Celsius cranked up thermostat to 28..by the time I left next morning only up to 21..not nice at all!!!

    The room was spacious and well decorated didn't have that hotel smell. Bed very comfortable, bed linen lovely..

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Benedicts Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: