Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Best Western Park Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Camelon Road, Falkirk, FK1 5RY, United Kingdom

#9 of 15 hotels in Falkirk

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 945 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable....pricey for what we received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms desperately need updating. I’m told they are doing just that. Very worn looking rooms and hotel. Tiny TVs in the rooms. I observed management throwing their weight around. I didn’t like that. Regular staff great....management not so much.

    The maid service was excellent. Wait staff in restaurant were very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.2
    Good location for easy access to the Falkirk wheel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ordered a couple of poached eggs at breakfast as opposed to the buffet breakfast, they were slow in coming out

    Excellent location and restaurant food excellent value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.9
    The location was most convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This particular Best Western is a bit tired. You expect a certain level from a Best Western and this did not quite make it. Very Comfortable and Staff great but the renovations they are busy with are definitely required.

    The location was most convenient. The price was right.The staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    4.2
    Not a nice experience and very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was not clean. It felt as though the whole property needed a good steam clean. The corridors were dark, the window frames in the bedroom and restaurant were filthy - need I go on.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    4.6
    very hot and stuffy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very hot and stuffy rooms. Other guests smoking from their windows meant we had cigarette smoke coming into our room. The interiour felt old and outdated. The restaurant had a good menu, but the food was only soso and the breakfast boring.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decor is brown. I have noticed that this is a favoured colour by US Owned hotels but isn’t very stylish here in Europe. Ghastly but possibly cosy when the sun isn’t shining. Looked dirty, but wasn’t of course.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location between the Kelpiesand the Wheel and the Antonine ‘wall’. Exactly equidistant between Edinburgh and Glasgow. I believe 30minutes from each by train. Wonderful canal walk in good weather. Evening meal unbeatable value and good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    A good place for. Couple of nights. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was building work going on which was a bit awkward but it's good to upgrade the building. The corridors looked a bit dowdy and dark... that is due to the colour.

    The breakfast was first class. The staff were friendly and efficient. There was a good choice of food for evening meal at a reasonable price. The base was brilliant for visiting the Falkirk Wheel and the Kelpies along with everything else.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    3.8
    Wish I hadn't bothered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    General appearance very dull and depressing everywhere dark brown including carpets which were dirty in the foya, no hot water until late into evening.The room had a large window with no net curtain so builders building the extension could look in - no privacy. Breakfast poor for choice and service.Booked for 3 nights left after 1, very disappointing !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found two used shower bottles tucked in behind the shower rail and sheet was not long enough to cover the mattress. These were minor in the grand scheme of things as I would stay again

    Great staff who made me feel welcome. Menu value for money. Bar reasonably priced. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Close to wheel and kelpies
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some parking was a bit tight to get in. But there was parking so bonus! And there was construction work on so not really an issue!

    Close to wheel and kelpies

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel didn’t look much from the outside. We thought we were going to be disappointed but as soon as we walked in it was clean and stylish. We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant for dinner that evening and the food was outstanding and such good value for money. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    6.7
    Rooms decent enough but food service not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed at 8.45 . Mixed food quality at breakfast , warm cheap orange juice , no toast offered , tea and coffee poor quality . Would not go back .

    Decent bedroom and comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Ideal location for visiting Falkirk wheel and the Kelpies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel having building works, therefore parking restrictions due to builders vans on site.

    Bedroom and bathroom both furnished and decorated nicely, very clean. Excellent evening meal and breakfast, very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.1
    Tired after a long flight, we needed somewhere to sleep , this hotel gave us what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was on the very soft side, the decor was tired and dated and the overall feel of the hotel was it needed modernising.

    The overall feel of staying there was it was like staying at an old aunts house.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.8
    Will not stay in this best western hotel have stayed in other best western were excellant
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been told about options for breakfast eg .eggs only scrambled in show was not told about fried egg or omelette. Dishes were not kept Filled at service. Staff all though busy were not too friendly

    Bed comfort good parking quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and went the extra mile to make us comfortable. Value for money? definitely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not a huge fan of frozen chips, so the evening meal wasn't my favourite

    Staff kindly organised for us to have an early breakfast on our leaving date as we had an early flight

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.5
    Room was comfortable and reception staff pleasent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service at breakfast wasnt very good, we weren't offered toast, we noticed that some tables got it and others didn't, one waitress seemed to be doing all the work while two younger girls stood about chatting. No one cleared our used plates, we had to put them on a worktop ourselves and nobody asked if everything was ok, it was not busy at the time.

    Room was comfortable and reception staff pleasent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    8.3
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine - only problem was a portion size in the restaurant but that was dealt with very efficiently …

    The staff were very helpful with local advice and directions, they were happy to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.7
    Menu choices somewhat limited for dinner, but exceptional...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor is rather tired and the bed hard and lumpy - needs a new mattress

    Menu choices somewhat limited for dinner, but exceptional value at £10 for 2 courses and £12 for 3.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff who all tried to make our stay happy but booking form not clear enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Again the no walk in showers or ground floor rooms available

    Didn’t like the fact all rooms had a bath and no walk in showers when the brochure did not state only baths as husband has a bad knee but I do believe the extension to the hotel will have walk in showers we also asked for a ground floor room but we were on the third even though there was a lift but if there had been a fire you are advised not to use lift and my husband can’t use stairs very well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.1
    Beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite noisy from the road. Our bathroom was quite grubby and the toilet wasn't the cleanest. When we were arriving as we got off the lift the cleaning/ laundry room was open and there were plates and dirty dishes along the corridor from where they had taken them out of the rooms, we didn't think this was very professional.

    Beds were comfy. Hotel was easy to find. Breakfast was ok,nothing special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.3
    Good base for visiting the Falkirk Wheel and Kelpies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service at breakfast almost non existent, they were busy concentrating on setting up for lunch so were a bit neglected.

    Reception and dinner service were good. Room clean and very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.8
    Exstended stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom fan was on a timer and in my first room (46) it was extremely noisy. My second room it was much better but still on a timer where usually the fan comes on with the light switch. Some construction going on so the car park was a little full but no big issue.

    Excellent location, just a short walk into town. Breakfast was of a really high standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed it and will go back in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really struggled with was the low toilets. A removable suction handle would solve that problem. I could not shower at all. Stepping into the bath is a no go area.

    We do like Best Western.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.1
    pleasant hotel, friendly staff, car park, dinner in restaurant excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a quiet room and they kindly gave me a room at the end of the corridor. Unfortunately there was a terrible buzzing persistent sound all night, even with ear plugs and the duvet over my head I could hear it. It kept me awake! I think it was probably coming from a generator. I suggest you book a room that faces the front and away from any unexpected noises at the back. Go with the traffic noise rather than machinery!

    Staff are just excellent, so polite and helpful, Breakfast reasonable, very easy to find, comfy bed, nice room, great meal in restaurant, really excellent! parking on street is good, if main car park at front is full. Alternatively there is an upper car park but further to walk if you have heavy case. Clean hotel with nice cream and brown stylish decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    5.8
    Average hotel on a bad day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building work in car park. Very cramped parking spaces. Hotel was far too hot. Evening meal in the restaurant was mediocre and we were overcharged on the bill. Reception area was gloomy and lacking in facilities.

    Helpful Reception staff. The main room and bathroom were big enough and clean. The shower had very good water pressure. The breakfast was well cooked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.1
    Was fine for what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cooked breakfast didn’t look appetising and didn’t taste nice.

    The bed was comfortable. There was no AC in the room. When we asked for one it arrived promptly which was great. I liked that there tea/coffee making facilities in the room with biscuits as well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    It gave us what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We felt that the decor was a bit dark and the lighting did not compensate for that. We are both pensioners and unfortunately our eyesight is below par. We’re not sure if many of our generation use your establishment but we’re sure that a fair percentage will share this problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff, comfy bed, good value restaurant, plenty safe parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift noise! despite being a few doors away form the lift, you could hear the noise and vibration of it going up and down, so kept waking me up.

    Lovely staff which are so helpful, restaurant and drinks good value, food reasonably good, breakfast quite adequate and efficiently served, despite large bus tour, Pleasant ambience, good cream and beige colour tones create nice atmosphere, very clean throughout, good car parking, hotel set in a nice residential location, bed comfy, new windows open and close properly. Easy access and a great and safe stop over place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.5
    OK but not quite up to expectations for a Best Western hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was absolutely nowhere to set toilet bag/toiletries in the bathroom. The bed was not too comfortable.

    The restaurant was excellent value for money and there was a varied menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems

    Good value for money, clean room, excellent bathroom with bath and shower and plenty of hot water. Very friendly welcoming staff, food very good and evening menu had 2 courses for £10, good breakfast too. Nice park across the road from the hotel for a stroll after breakfast or dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.9
    My husband had been admitted to the Forth Valley hospital...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    My husband had been admitted to the Forth Valley hospital and this hotel was reasonably close and a competitive rate. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was lovely. There is also a nice park opposite where I managed to escape to for a peaceful walk after a stressful couple of days

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    6.3
    Adequate but slightly disappointed as expect a better standard from a Best Western.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water pressure in the shower abnormally high causing shower head to blow off from the wall and flood the bathroom floor. Staff appeared to be happy to do the minimum and we did not feel a friendly welcome from the breakfast staff. Complimentary refreshment tray not replenished or cleaned for second night stay.

    The location was good especially for the Falkirk Wheel and The Kelpies as well as being close to the town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.8
    The location of hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decor was a bit old...shower a bit noisy....

    The location of hotel is very good....food and drink prices were good too...room was nice and warm. Felt like a friendly hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    4.2
    Adequate On one occasion waited 40 minutes for dessert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Showers were too powerful and leaked over the toilet floor. Plates for breakfast were cold No indication on the respective landing as to which floor you ere on

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    4.0
    Overall a dissapointing stay in a hotel badly in need of a refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rubbery cold bacon for breakfast. The uncomfortable beds. The filthy bathroom floor. The dusty wardrobe compartments.

    Very little to like about this hotel apart from the friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    I travel to Falkirk three times a year and always stay at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I travel to Falkirk three times a year and always stay at this Hotel The staff are friendly and nothing is too much bother for them good place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we drove up to the hotel it looked like it was closed due to building works going on, but once in the hotel the building works did not affect the inside appearance of the hotel at all, they are only upgrading part of it. This did not affect our stay.

    Excellent breakfast. Comfortable room/bed. Nice area to sit at reception. Tea/coffee in the room. Free on site parking available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    .lovely area around reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price was good for standard of food and room

    .lovely area around reception. Food such good value . Will be booking again for July. Looking forward to it .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.9
    Nice traditional Hotel with good value food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room cleaning could have been slightly better - you could write your name in the fluff on the window sill! Otherwise good. Weather for our visit was foul, rain and sleet the whole time; but that’s not the hotel’s fault!

    Staff were friendly. Dinner in restaurant was good and very reasonably priced. Breakfast also good. Despite ongoing refurbishment public areas comfortable and spatious. Close to the Kelpies and the Falkirk Wheel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.9
    Great location and staff are friendly. Clean & comfy if a little dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom clean but a bit dated, room on the small side. On Sunday morning, the hot buffet food ran out a good half hour before the end of breakfast and although we waited, it wasn’t replenished.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, room cosy and bed extremely comfy. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    5.0
    hotel spoiled last day of holiday due to fiasco at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel was lovely room was lovely. breakfast was a complete nightmare took 1hour 5mins to get some scrambled egg, there was a long long delay in buffett being refreshed. wasn't the only one complaining.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable stay with lovely night porter. Breakfast very disappointing. Staff to quick to clea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and price

    Breakfast disappointing very little hot food ready at 9.20 and to wait for a while. Few guests were complaining and New food brought out , very little!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    Good price for a decent room and breakfast near to town centre. Would use again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a lot of Healthy options at breakfast, renovations going on April 2017

    Shower great,tea etc handy. Warm and easy to get around. Parking and WiFi easy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.8
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice comfortable room, we ate evening meal in the restaurant, it was excellent and at 2 courses for £10 was value for money also. would recommend this hotel and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast was very slow to get replenished - ended up with beans on toast - kippers not available.

    Very good value for money especially the evening meal. Staff very very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    5.8
    I dont think that I would stay at this hotel again as this place definately need's an upgrade.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower curtain over the bath ....I mean please a shower curtain in this day and age! I asked for coffee at breakfast and was served tea....was the request to hard? There were only 2 tables with people on so was the miserable waitress to busy to remember?

    Reception staff very welcoming and upon checking out also. Staff in the restaurant good. Good menu and value for money....although the 3 courses were served very quickly one after the other some ready meals spring to mind. Towels in the bathroom of a good quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.1
    It was very close to town for shopping etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free WiFi if you got a signal which was few and far between. Attention to details in cleanliness could be better. Smoking area wasn’t cleaned in 4 days we were there and not much of smoking area. My partner is only 5.8 and feet hung of the bed. I had also emailed about requests and I as no communication back.

    It was very close to town for shopping etc. The staff were very accommodating and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel with pleasant staff. Food is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The small bath it was not big enough to sit.

    A good hotel in the right location for our trip. Food, both evening meal and breakfast very good. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.8
    Good value. Fine for short stay. Differing breakfast offerings coloured our judgement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast on Sunday was a buffet. Poor choice, dishes not replenished timeously. Toast not offered, had to be requested. A huge let down after the previous day.

    Dinner on Friday was excellent value. Lovely food well cooked. Two courses for £10. Breakfast on Saturday table service great choice of food and again well cooked and presented.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.5
    the overall stay was enjoyable but could certainly have been improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was rather tired and needed a bit of TLC. The breakfast was basic with not a lot of choice (no fried eggs). Very little room to manoeuvre round the hot plates. There was no place to put the lids

    Room was warm, clean and comfortable. We couldn't eat in the hotel at night as the restaurant was fully booked, which was a disappointment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Just great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just looks a little tired from the outside, but great inside

    Just great Staff always happy to help and very courteous. Have stayed four times now and will again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    5.4
    We reall only slept there As we had checked out by 8.30 am bed was 2 beds put together . Basic
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived at 8.50pm after a long 3 hrs drive told us the kitchen was closed but a pizza place was close by but we all had to sit separate in our rooms to eat it as we were not allowed to eat it down stairs considering we had an 8 month old baby . We were down for a funeral as my dad passed away.

    Breakfast was brilliant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    2.5
    The fact i phoned up to cancel just after 4 oclock as i had...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact i phoned up to cancel just after 4 oclock as i had to leave Scotland to get home in an emergency, just to be told i would still be charged for the rooms. Will not be staying in a Best Western hotel ever again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    8.8
    All in all it was a handy stopover for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked early morning call and delivery of newspaper, neither happened. Night Porter claimed he phoned room..no he didn't, I was already awake.

    Good evening meal, Bed comfy, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, Breakfast Great ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wall Light not working, toilet seat needs to be adjusted, 3 x tissues only so ran out. Space for suit case stand very very limited.

    Comfortable, Breakfast Great ,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    10
    Friendly atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was ideal for my needs. I stayed for to nights and used as a base for business purposes. The hotel is only a short walk to the city centre and close by other attractions/ Staff were friendly and check was smooth. The menu in the restaurant changes daily so plenty of choice for all tastes. Breakfast was cooked freshly to personal liking. On site parking was useful. Recommend the Best Western Park Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    8.3
    It generally suited my needs and I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in room was dim as it was intended but the option of a brighter light would have been helpful.

    Food was good, limited vegetarian choice for evening meal, but I enjoyed my meal and was delighted to see the option of a vegetarian breakfast! Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    7.5
    The hotel in general was ok, the buffet breakfast, in my opinion could of been warmer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would of liked a double bed instead of twin beds pushed together. Not keen on the bathroom flooding when you turn on the shower.

    The location of the hotel was good. Staff very helpful and friendly, overall cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed. Wouldn’t stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dated and not maintained particularly well. Basic things like straightening lamps weren’t done. The room was quite dark with and it just didn’t feel like a relaxing environment to spend a night. The TV was terrible: small, functions not working, remote not working properly, poor selection of channels. I really did not like the breakfast, it was substandard at best. I wasn’t offered a choice of toast, some white toast was just dumped in my table. The ingredients in my cooked breakfast weren’t hot, I’d describe them as warm at best and the coffee was awful. What let breakfast down even further was the staff. There wasn’t a good mood morning or a smile, I wasn’t asked if I had stayed there before and if I knew how their breakfast system worked. When I arrived I was asked for my room number and then told to sit at a table with a menu and, besides being asked if I’d like a cooked breakfast, I had no further interaction with the staff. The quality of the food wasn’t great either, for example the black pudding was really hard and the skin in the sausages wasn’t cooked properly which made them difficult to eat. All in all it was a really disappointing experience which means I wouldn’t stay here again.

    The hotel lobby was beautiful so first impressions were fantastic. Reception staff were really friendly and welcoming. The bed was quite comfortable too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location only 10 mins walk to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A better beer selection in the bar would have been nice.. i.e Real Ale or bottles from Scottish breweries. There was dust on the upper self in the bedroom.

    Excellent location only 10 mins walk to the town centre. Buffet breakfast included. Excellent value. Friendly staff. Two course dinner for £10.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was an overnight stay for myself n son of 4 absolutely loved the hotel..staff were friendlly, dinner and breakfast was lovely,great hotel and a wee park across the road was a bonus and a Tesco express two mins away ..would definitely return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.1
    great breakfast .
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didnt like the fan in the bathroom for the room it didn't air the bathroom or bed room to my standard

    great breakfast . great helpful staff . room fine nice and warm when heater turned up nice tv we enjoyed our stay of one night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    7.1
    The price of food and drinks in the restaurant were very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We felt uncomfortable that we were put into a room that had an adjoining room separated by a door

    The price of food and drinks in the restaurant were very reasonable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    10
    All good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV in my room had a tiny fault (you had to reset the channels from factory settings every time you turned it on) but I bet yours won't have.

    It's the second time I've stayed here. what more recommendation do you need?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay if breakfast and other things were looked in to.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coissant were hard asked for fresh and they were hard, no potatoes scones on the breakfast on both mornings but is on their breakfast menu. 1 rasher of bacon and 1 sausage so not a very filling breakfast. Continental breakfast is more than a little bit of cheese and ham so that was disappointing. 1 pack of biscuits on the hospitality tray so one biscuit each, Also we travelled for about six and a half hours so didn't arrive till 20:40 and was informed that the restaurant closed at 9pm not giving us much time to look at a menu, so ended up with soup and a sandwich.

    the bed was very comfortable and the room was lovely and cozy with lovely soft pillows. Shower was lovely and powerful with plenty hot water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    8.8
    good stay with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattresses were a wee bit lumpire so not a comfortable as we would have liked. No choice of eggs at breakfast, only scrambled which had been contaminated by bean juice.

    The 3 course evening meal was great and superb value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    Excellent will use again if in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine , the menu at dinner could have been a little better but for a 3 night stay fine

    Location and standard was good, liked the all Scottish staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    10
    Completely satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent meals at a very affordable price The hotel gave excellent value and the service and facilities were first class We had no reason to complain about anything and would have no hesitation to recommend the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    7.5
    Good enough value for a nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower wasn't very powerful. Also we were told we could check in at 3 but our room wasn't ready until 4.

    Breakfast was buffet style and nice and hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Falkirk done easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was easy to get to. Clean and comfortable and the staff were brilliant, food in the restaurant was delicious and the price is fantastic. It was close to all the main attractions in the area, like the Falkirk wheel and the Kelpies

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant enough stay, good location, breakfast and dinners very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had to ask for my shower curtain to be replaced as it was scummy at the bottom. I always like a strong shower but the one in my room had so much pressure the tub could not drain fast enough. I ended up ankle deep in water. Room was noisy at weekends due to the carpark under my window.

    Staff worked very hard to make my stay pleasant. Breakfast was very good and the restaurant was good value for evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    7.5
    A great wedding venue and a decent place to stay over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was noisy but that was to be expected with the wedding going on that we also attended.

    The breakfast was good, however the hot food covers had nowhere to go when lifted off. Hinged lids would be a suggestion.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend hotel for a short break in an interesting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dining room service a little chaotic e.g. Ordered eggs and had to remind serving staff a couple of times. A little slow but polite and friendly. Food good for price. Plenty of choice.

    Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    5.8
    Forget the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More plugs in room needed. 1st day breakfast. We werent offered coffee or toast. Hot breakfast wasnt really hot. I buttered my 2nd slice of toast went up to choose my hot food and when i returned to my seat my toast was gone. 2nd days breakfast. More organised But ordered 2 boiled eggs and toast for my daughter. 1 was undercooked and 1 was overcooked. Different sized eggs. Cracks over 1 of them. No toast with the eggs only the toast we were served with when we started breakfast. Not an enjoyable breakfast either days.

    Pleasant receptionists. Good layout

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: