Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel 3 stars

Pastures Rd, Doncaster, S64 0JJ, United Kingdom

#9 of 21 hotels in Doncaster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 569 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we had had a connecting door to the next door room. This causes a bit of a noise problem. The staff were good they changed us to another room for the 2nd night.

    Nice rooms, the bed was comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The hotel was great.

    Nice clean comfotable room. We had a very peacful night, we had room 9 at the rear of the hotel.. The staff where very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist seemed a bit grumpy. Also another restaurant/bar which holds events and offers 'stay-over' deals at this hotel is located vey near. Consequently there were a number of quite rowdy and noisy people around the place

    Room was comfortable and location was close to the people we were visiting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to say but the bed was very very soft at the head, forcing us to sleep with our feet to the headboard.

    The staff were very helpful throughout our stay, from booking in to ordering vegetarian food for breakfast. The bedrooms are very spacious 😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it very strange the bar closed down on a Friday and Saturday by 10.30pm and didn't open at all on the Sunday

    Very clean and modern hotel with very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception opens up to the bar and dining room which is convenient but there tends to be a smell of cooking grease there especially on Sunday when the restaurant is closed

    Breakfasts were great and well prepared and served by friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price bracket it is brilliant. So nothing you could even reasonably expect was missing.

    There is a canal behind the hotel that is just right for a really beautiful walk before breakfast. few guests seem to bother with it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like but you could probably include a spa that would be bonus

    I had comfortable and pleasant stay, beautiful hotel with friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was slow. The mattress on the bed was either just very soft or it was shot. It made it an uncomfortable night and contributed to a poor night's sleep. Reception seemed a little off-hand (or distracted) when leaving.

    Meals were good. Ambience is nice and location was pleasant. Staff generally friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Early breakfast so we missed it and had paid for it to be included. check out time is a little earlier than your probably used to, We wanted to make the most of the room and facilities and it meant cutting it short.

    Spa bath was fantastic. Bed was comfy. Absolutely loved it. Staff were fantastic, cleaner walked in half way through us getting ready but she got the wrong room and we had a laugh about it and it was fine. Pub across the way served beautiful food and drinks at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't book a table for dinner at reception. When given a direct dial number for restaurant I only got an answer phone. Tried twice without success. Ended up eating at another restaurant outside hotel.

    The room was very comfortable. The service at breakfast was better than many 5 Star hotels that I have stayed at. Made stay very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visually bedrooms need splashes of colour, ie paintings on wall or coloured accessories on bed. Rooms a little too brown/beige no warmth visually

    The hotel is in quiet location but good access to motorway etc. The staff were so nice had lovely breakfasts. Liked the whole ambience of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room with everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of free parking. The breakfast was good in the morning and plenty of free coffee! Big bed and warm shower! Perfect for use when visiting family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel all closed down. No facilities for food or drink on return from evening out, pub across 2 car parks closed on return. Taxi service used by hotel rude and threatened to leave us stranded. Room cool unable to adjust heating. Hotel was advertised as 1.5 miles from venue we were attending and was actually more than 3 miles away.

    Reception on arrival pleasant and helpful. Staff at breakfast friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a bitterly cold day, the small radiator did not give out enough heat in the room

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish Breakfast was included in price

    I didn't have breakfast, the staff were lovely,And the room was nice.bed was really comfy.shower was nice and big.i had stayed here quite a few years ago and didn't like it at all.but very happy that this time it was much better

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little dated could do with a refurb, you had everything you could need although a mini fridge would've been nice. The room was clean apart from 1 bath towel I couldn't use as there was a stain on it :(

    All the staff were lovely and friendly and happy to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe have more flexibility with breakfast menu rather than a set price at £10.

    Staff at the reception were absolutely brilliant! But particularly to the alone & busy Barman on 26/2. Despite being short staffed & working solely, nevertheless we received excellent service from him. Wished we knew his name!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy guests at 3am which went on for a long time.

    Easy place to stay. Didn’t use restaurant, have used pub previously which has extensive menu. Very family friendly, not for everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steamer cabinet bacon and eggs never good - prefer freshly cooked. Check in staff let herself down by rushing and not listening - this wasn’t the first time either!

    Good location for me and food fairly good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times the wifi was poor in the rooms.

    The full english was splendid. The waitresses made sure we were alright but at a comfy distance. The attention to necessity such as tv, iron & board, storage met our expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was in room 7. terrible smell from bath/bathroom therefore did not use.

    Space in room very good. Night porter/manager excellent. helpful and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they should have confirmed our table but never did till the day we was due to go. to turn around and say no tables were left and we could eat in the lodge of a normal menu. not happy.

    we did not det to go as they made a error on our booking. we booked for the al,cart but no one got back to us about our table. the day we was due they called to say no tables was left. we had to move our booking till this week.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 towels in a family room for 4, both were discoloured and scratchy. There were only 2 cups in the room & when I asked for one more, the poor guy on reception (who seemed to be the only member of staff in the building) had to search through the dishwasher because they had all been locked away. The restaurant and all on site facilities were closed at 7.30pm (in fairness, it was Boxing Day), but we had paid full price for this room and had not been informed on booking that this would be the case. The room was hot and had no air conditioning. I had to open the window, which was worrying as the room was on the ground floor, windows very easily accessible from outside, no window locks at all and once opened, nothing to stop the window opening fully so someone could climb in easily! I had to close the window before I could go to sleep!

    The room was very nice, well decorated, clean and lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv noise from other rooms. Food good but quite a long wait. Bit skimpy with the custard with the apple crumble - especially after a long wait. Staff tend to talk to each other rather than focus on service.

    Bed good. Food good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful dirty smelly

    Dirty disgusting dtaff rude hotel dirty manager not interested told only two baths in all hotel Would never stay again or recommend Surprised booking .com have a hotel of such poor quality on your site !!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a room with a bath( didn’t get one), there was a vending machine down the hall that was very noisy and there was a leak right side my door!

    The staff was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very soundproof between the rooms, but didn't cause any problems.

    Very comfortable bed, Nice shower and bathroom. Big size room, plenty of Space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable well-equipped room, refurbished bathroom. Friendly, efficient staff The pub on site which was incredibly well run - tasty, good value meal Close to A1 for onward travel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 3rd visit. Very convenient for visit in places of interest , nice pub opposite Very nice canal walk on the door step recommended. We.ll be back for sure

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A heated bathroom mirror would be good but have only stayed in two hotels in seventeen years that had one.

    The bed was the most comfortable I have slept on. The breakfast was cooked to perfection with quality ingredients. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A good looking hotel with great food. and even a kids diner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, decent sized portions at breakfast and proper sized cups/mugs for tea & coffee. Small things but they make a difference. Rooms very clean and tidy. Pub location very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money. Good food reasonably priced. Accommodation available in the restaurant. for a large party including kids. Great kids play area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was a bit small for a week's stay. We later found out we could have booked a larger room with a fridge which we will do next time

    The breakfast was very good and the staff warm and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was quite considering there was no breakfast included and it was a Monday night. The night staff were unfriendly. We were not greeted when we can back to the hotel in the evening. We were treated like we didn't belong. Disappointing.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are floodlights outside the hotel which, when lit, can be a little intrusive if your room window happens to be in line.

    Friendly staff, especially the reception desk who were really helpful throughout the stay. Clean and comfortable rooms with good showers. Good breakfast, again served by staff with smiles on their faces!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was a Sunday no restaurant open had to use adjoining pub. Their food selection good and reasonably priced. Real Ale available - but - one of my favourite beers was on offer but the cost was ridiculous-£3.75 a pint. The previous night FOR SAME BEER TYPE I paid £2.85 That was ‘down South’ !!!

    Satnav found place, no problem. Parking plentiful. Reception courteous and informative. Room very good. Clean spacious and all facilities functioning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a private function so we couldn't get a drink at the bar before we went out. We could have walked across to the pub but would have preferred to stay where we were as it was raining.

    Staff friendly. Good sized room and an excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floodlights outside the room were a lottle intrusive if left on overnight

    Staff were excellent and the reception desk were both efficient and very friendly. Breakfsst was great and havng a link tp the onsite pub/restaurant gave loads pf options especially when the grandchildren arrived.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When entering the adress in the SAT-NAV you will get somewhere different (approx. 300 Yards far). As there is only small sign it's difficult to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Room was large and shower was amazing. Great choice of breakfast and staff were very friendly and helpful. The pub on site was excellent serving a geat choice of food at reasonable prices

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sink needed cleaning in bathroom. For a 3 Star hotel I was surprised that I was not able to order a coffee mid morning. Everything shut down after breakfast (Monday) and no evening meal available on Sundays.

    Comfortable room. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing significant on negative side. Good place for a one night business stay for Doncaster.

    Very pleasant and efficient staff. Good service in Reeds restaurant both regarding restaurant and evening meal. Met a local friend upon arrival in reception area mid/afternoon and very pleasant receptionist provided us with two complimentary coffees, very nice touch. Ample parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ladies who ran the breakfast buffet were in a obviously bad mood and didn't restock everything.

    Room was great. It is just really loud at night if someone passes in the hallway. Parking is great as there are plenty of parking spaces.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good!

    The stay was, as ever, really enjoyable because the staff are so friendly and helpful. We have stayed here several times and it always is up to scratch! Thankyou to the staff, you are all brill!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager was a modern day Basil Fawlty...extremely rude. After enquiring why the bar was not open at 9.30pm on a Sat night, he told us that he "didnt want people like us staying if we were going to complain".

    The staff who greeted us on arrival were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supplements on the meal that the waiter didn't either tell us about it knew and then when we complained at the desk the receptionist stated that the food was franchised out and he couldn't do anything about it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dried up Scrambled egg , but lived with it😊

    Polite staff , comfy bed and spotless room. Very quiet and lived the rabbit playing outside my window. Handy pub across the car park if you want an alternative menu. Will visit again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked unaware that we had stayed there 2 days earlier and we're looking for a place in Doncaster. Our GPS took us on a very long journey fromArmogh? And we thought we were were lost. There must be 2 entries for this hotel 1 at Mexborough and another at Doncaster!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress

    The mattress was very dipped especially on hubbies side Told staff of issue for second night They moved it around But mattress at end of life so still dipped Back a bit sore today

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was expensive for what quality of what was on offer. Evening meal in the sister Pastures Inn was a disaster! We were there with 2 other couples and wait for over 80 minutes for our food to arrive and it was over cooked when it got there.

    Hotel was of good quality, let down with a musty smell to the corridor and bathroom in our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy, staff were great. The room was perfect, we had a suite, as my daughter was using it to get ready for her wedding, the make up artist came and so did the hair dresser. It was big enough for her three bridesmaids, myself and her to get ready in. A great start to a wonderful day. Breakfast in our matching silk pj's and dressing gowns, entertained and cheered all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fire doors were a little difficult to get through at night with a wheelchair - but not a big problem

    Very accommodating and friendly for wheelchair-bound family member Good-sized rooms Efficient reception desk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasnt very comfy. Thought it was quite expensive for what you got in comparison to other hotels.Staff not very friendly or welcoming had better.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed very comfortable breakfast excellent you can have as much to eat as you like ,i have stayed there before that's why i wanted to stay there as i knew what it was like.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like leaving for 11 in the morning felt a bit rushed.

    I liked the room with the nice telly and WiFi.the staff was very friendly and helpful.the breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms were not to the standard in the photos

    The hotel is absolutely stunning as is the location - the staff are a real credit to this hotel, they made our stay incredible - nothing was too much trouble. THANKYOU x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money in a newish hotel that punches above its weight for a 3-star. Clean, spacious room, two good restaurant options (one in adjoining pub and one finer dining in hotel) and decent breakfast. Ample parking right in front of the hotel. Good, free wi-fi connection. Sky Sports in the room. Polite, efficient staff - will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from wedding going on so couldn't get to sleep for a while as people were hanging around near our window from the wedding. Probably would of liked to of known a wedding was going on before booking, however it was not a major issue.

    Staff were extra helpful and went beyond their job role

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the shower spraying out of the shower surround was a problem as the bath room floor became wet. Other than that the room was great.

    the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room immaculate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room service & felt the service was fantastic. Lovely helpful staff, comfy bed & clean room. Lovely selection at breakfast as well. We would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was building work being undertaken on the hotel that was not mentioned in booking plus a horrible smell in the hallway outside my room abit like sewage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the floor that we were on it appeared every other room was being modernised so that building noise started at 8 a.m. and made it feel like we were on a building site. The room we were in looked jaded with a bath and shower over the bath, my wife is disabled so was unable to use the shower. The room was oppressively hot at night. We ended up leaving 24 hours early. When my wife spoke to the person on the desk, on our departure she was met, at best, with indifference. It could well be if the room is updated like the others (they appeared to be fitting showers) and the building work is finished then it would be a different story. I should add the the other staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the other guests were uneducated and talked loudly and swore.

    The staff at breakfast were very helpful and the food was tasty. The reception staff could have been more friendly ( I e smile and look pleased to see you)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unusually hot and there was no air conditioning in the rooms although there was in the public areas.

    Excellent service in this hotel. It is in a little oasis next to a tree lined canal. Very quite but in good location. Rooms are a good size with smart TV.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No insulation whatsoever, you could hear everything from the rooms around you. Staff were unfriendly and unhelpful and the food in the restaurant was terrible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was like a dungeon, very depressing. The Booking.com site clearly stated that breakfast was included; this was not the case, very annoying

    Staff and dinner were very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furnishings were rather tired. The room was quite large but had a very small window so was too dark. The breakfast was buffet style & the presentation was messy & unappetising. The staff at breakfast were pleasant but the dining room had horrific decor, a soaring ceiling, colour scheme mainly red with enormous kitsch lights & nightmarish artwork. An unsettling place to eat.

    The bed was comfortable & the TV was large & new.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At about 23;45 the fire alarm went off, What spoilt it was people arguing in the corridor and room, so had a bad night sleep For £90

    It's a really nice place stayed here before

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely and the service was great. Allways a happy face asking if you would like anything . Rooms where very comfortable and en suite was lovely. Also set in a beautiful surrounding. Altogether a great place to stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was freezing cold and receptionist didn't want to know. I've emailed them with this information and had one back explaining problem. Thanks for fast response but think it's put me off staying again. I usually would return

    Very clean, comfortable and well worth the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room looking a little bit tired but only to be expected. It's difficult to keep rooms pristine continuously.

    Location great for our planned (but cancelled) hot air balloon flight. Excellent pub opposite. Have stayed here previously so knew what to expect. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite being a fairly new hotel, the soundproofing could be better. Mattresses felt a bit below standard.

    Beautiful walk along the canal just behind the hotel. The function suite is in a separate building so little disturbance from noisy wedding parties. Good Yorkshire breakfast and reasonably priced bar meals in next door pub which is under same ownership. Bedrooms well designed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no mention between booking and arrival that the hotel restaurant would be closed on saturday 22nd. april. this was disappointing as it was our granddaughter and my husbands birthday and had invited family to join us for dinner.

    as always the comfortable room and great breakfast especially the tea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast. the choice was good but some of the english breakfast items were cold and £10 for the breakfast was a bit steep for the fare served

    sky sports tidy clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: