Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel 3 stars

Reigate Hill, Reigate, RH2 9PF, United Kingdom

#3 of 4 hotels in Reigate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 526 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Perfectly adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant doesn't start serving dinner until 7, which is late when you are travelling for business. There is food in the bar, but not as expansive a menu. Food from 6 would make more sense for a hotel that must be pretty much used by business travelers.

    All as expected. Pleasant staff, clean room etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice Hotel, nice room, ruined by the Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was very poor, the black pudding was inedible. The whole breakfast was Luke warm and dried out and a couple of the staff had faces on them.

    The receptionist was very helpful when we arrived, and got our room readied early so we could get ready for my Nephews wedding. She then ordered us a taxi to get to the venue. She is an asset to the Hotel! The room was large, comfortable and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough plug sockets in the family room we had to take it in turns to charge devices for the next day

    The shower was amazing loads of pressure and hot!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud Noise in hotel till 1am Could not sleep till after it had stopped Would not have booked hotel if known there was a wedding Should be on website when booking Can be noisy when functions are on Also wedding guests wandering around in their dressing gowns in the breakfast room the following morning exposing themselves Several others guests in pyjamas

    The bed was very comfy Staff were pleasant Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Reigate Manor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like apart from the very hard, uncomfortable pillows and the coffee bags in the room. I was very disappointed when I tried it as it wasn't a very nice flavour.

    Great location for visiting my family. Lovely, clean and tidy. Lovely comfortable bed apart from the pillows. Friendly, helpful staff. Good for parking. Loved that it wasn't a huge hotel, more like a family place. Am definitely staying here every time I come to visit my family. Very easy access from and too the motorway also which is great after travelling for hours from the motorway. Being on my own I felt totally safe and at ease.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    Fell short of my expectations for a comfortable two night stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival dismayed to see a wedding party underway. Were encouraged when directed to our rooms at the other end of the building. However, noise appalling during the night. doors slamming, people up and down the corridor, exiting and entering through the fire exit that was just outside our rooms and clumping up and down the metal fire escape. No period of sleep longer than about forty five minutes. The fire door and escape stairs were last used at 5.40am. Despite a call to reception by another of our party during the early hours no effective action seems to have been taken by staff. It would appear that the grounds of the hotel are not policed as in addition to the disturbance inside there was a lot of noise from the car park area below our room. Think very carefully if you expect a good nights rest at this hotel. To be fair the Saturday night was a great improvement once the dinner dance was over and people had left!!!!

    Room quite large enough, bathroom quite well equipped. Both clean and tidy. Bed comfortable if you actually managed to sleep. Adequate parking. Quite close to Reigate town centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff very helpful on arrival as my husband was in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. No tablecloths just Formica wipe clean table top and bacon and sausages dry as probably not freshly cooked. Service was helpful but reminders needed to refill fruit bowl etc Felt slightly hassled to leave as they obviously wanted to lay up for lunchtime function Dining room rather austere and sound magnified ( had noisy table next to us)

    Staff very helpful on arrival as my husband was in wheelchair. Room clean and comfortable and bathroom easier to use for my husband with wide doors and grab handles. Lavatory too low and walk in shower ( rather than bath)needed to make a truly accessible room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    A conveniently located hotel with excellent facilities & friendly very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No veggie sausages. Poor toilet flush. WiFi kept disconnecting.

    Staff were very friendly & helpful . Location was brilliant as we were visiting family close by. Room was a good size with good range of tea & coffee provided also a good selection of bathroom produces. A selection of coffee avaible in the lounge area. Breakfast was good with lots choices and cooked breakfast was made how you liked it upon request.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff very not very cheerful, except the barman on Sunday evening. We were not told, when enquiring about a table for Sunday evening dinner, food was only served in the bar/lounge, Poor servicing of our room, no top ups on products, no clean "plastic" glasses, no room safe.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Unfortunate events!,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived the hotel had no water supply, due to water main problem in the area. This meant I could not shower or bath the next morning when I was going to my nephews wedding. Also on my first night stay there was a wedding reception that was very loud until 1 o’clock in the morning, so I got little sleep. I decided not to stay the 2nd night and drove all the way home after my nephews wedding. I still paid for the 2nights though.

    The room was satisfactory and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con due to this hot weather rooms very hot couldn't cool it down. Needs more plug sockets.

    Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    It did the job.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff answering the phone leaving customers waiting to be booked in. No proper goodbye. We were left to wander out without any of the staff saying anything. Being charged VAT on fixed price of £99 B & B

    It did the job. One night's accommodation with breakfast. The hotel was clean and tidy but the decor was drab. Mind you it suited us as we had just been to a funeral.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. No lift so getting luggage to the room was a mission.

    Free parking. Food portion was large and reasonable in price. Nice size room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    If nowhere else then it's ok for a night but no more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff have very poor communication skills. Official would be the best way to explain the lack of charisma or friendliness. The rooms are dated and a bit drab, ineed of a upgrade or facelift.

    Free Car Park, good access to M25

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for what we wanted to do in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant not busy so not much atmosphere. Menu did not change the 4 nights we were there so had bar meals some times to get more variety. Not much to see in immediate area of hotel but town was a relatively easy walk tho difficult to cross the road, necessary because of lack of footpaths.

    Very pleasant public areas. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    plenty of parking, everything needed in room, good selection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    disappointed they stopped serving food at 9pm, as it took a long time for our main to arrive by the time we had finished it was 9.10pm & too late for dessert as chef had left! don't think it needed a chef to open a fridge & slice some cake or scoop some ice cream.

    plenty of parking, everything needed in room, good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a fan was provided the room 331 was very warm and there was quite a lot of road noise with window open.

    Nice tea in room and good drinks range in bar. Very nice light lunch. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Well located to Gatwick.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a little more sound proofing plus the picture of the hotel listed on booking.com bears absolutely no relationship to what the hotel really looks like. Both look good but if you are looking for the hotel for the first time you won't find it based on the picture. It's not thatched for a start. Makes for several frustrating U turns

    Well located to Gatwick. Suñny patio for a wine at the end of the day. Really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Could do better!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got moved from bar area due to a private function being on - quite rude shouting across the bar area & wasn't advised of this on check-in. Receptionists eating meals at Reception - not professional.

    Location for Derby Day & comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor was dated and 'Reigate Manor' suggests an establishment more luxurious than it is. The cost of £175 a night for a standard twin room is shocking and again leads you to think this could be a treat of a stay. It wasn't, it was a very basic 3 star. We were told inflated costs were due to it being derby weekend but the hotel wasn't even that busy. Views are of car parks or an Esso garage which you have to drive into to access the hotel. The rooms were boiling hot and stuffy with nothing but a noisy fan to cool you down. The breakfast area was also humid and uncomfortable. I couldn't wait to get out. Curtains were thin with no black out blind or lining to block out morning sun.

    bathrooms feel relatively new and were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't Keen that we stayed when a wedding reception was taking place.

    Break fast was nice.but the scrambled egg look't very runny. Very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    Hot rooms, dated interior, uncomfortable beds.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    doubles made out of two twins with no mattress cover to cover the gap in between. Double mattresses old and uncomfortable. All bedrooms very hot.

    The rooms were clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Worth it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Really nice. My only concern was that the room was too hot, even with the heating off and the window wide open. Everything else was great especially the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    The super efficient lady at the reception let us check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The super efficient lady at the reception let us check in early, as we had a plane to catch and needed to freshen up. The room was clean with all necessary facilities. 30 mins from Gatwick airport - location is perfect for business travellers or those in need of a quick run to their planes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant last night stay in UK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room dinner menu.(but staff was great) Busy access in and out of the hotel. It would be nice if the front desk staff was a little more engaging or sincere. They the first and last impressions of a hotel.

    I liked the historic aspect of the Manor, the sunny patio at the back, the pretty neighborhood accessed through a footpath across the street. Good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in a clean and friendly hotel, location ideal for Reigate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was one of the most pleasant Best Western Hotels that we have stayed in. We have found that Best Western Hotels have, in the main been very 'un loved' and a little run down. This was an extremely comfortable and although in need of some attention in places it didn't detract from our stay. On arrival the receptionist informed us that there was an event on during the evening and things may be a little noisy until midnight. However, we were not disturbed at all. Overall a very pleasant stay and just in the right location for a walk down into Reigate to meet up with family and friends

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One member of bar staff was very off-hand and looked as if he'd rather be doing something else. Tiny shower. Breakfast seemed a bit pricey.

    Clean and comfortable. Food OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn’t stay again unless things changed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was wobbly and squeaky also mattress was very firm. No fridge or air con facilities as room was warm. Decoration was very old and the whole place needs modernising. The bar man was very odd and stared at me for far too long before talking, bit of a pervert.

    Location, comfy pillows, shower really powerful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    The main hotel area was really nice, lots of comfy seats.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little tired and could do with updating. Ground floor room overlooking the car park, with extremely noisy main road outside, which you could hear even with the window shut.

    The main hotel area was really nice, lots of comfy seats.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable and good value for money.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was unattended on arrival as all staff were busy dealing with ongoing wedding reception plus two other social functions so had to wait around 10 minutes before booking in. Couple of minor maintenance issues in en-suite bathroom with loose toilet roll holder and loose electrical cover on towel warmer but neither were hazardous and didn't spoil our overnight stay.

    Easy to access from M25. Old manor house type of building with decor to suite which is generally in very good order. Clean & comfortable rooms with all required amenities. Good freshly cooked breakfast with plenty of choice available. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Stressed
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I book hotels I look for pet friendly ones. This hotel was the second choice. Choose it because of the location. Checked in then said about my dog even though I had told them I was bringing him on the Booking.com. I was then informed that they don’t allow dogs there !!! So had to take him to a friend for the night. Defeating the object of booking the room. So I wasn’t impressed and have always been careful booking hotels that say pet friendly

    Lovely hotel. Staff were fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Room was spacious and very clean and check out receptionist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in receptionist Ella was rude and unhelpful I wouldn’t have her as front of house representing the hotel. Bed wasn’t comfy as felt broken.

    Room was spacious and very clean and check out receptionist was super friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Suitable for a one night pit stop for work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After driving around for an hour and half in the dark, not being able to find my way to the hotel on an alternative route (as the main road was closed), I called the hotel. The receptionist was very disinterested and not very helpful. Another hour later I finally arrived, and whilst I checked in (admittedly tired and fed up) she chatted away to a mate at the reception desk. By that point - I wasn't impressed! The next day two other members of staff had a good chat at reception whilst I waited. I'm certainly not anti a good gossip, but surely there are better places to do this than the reception desk at a hotel??!

    The hotel was convenient for my needs as I had a very early start in the local area in the morning. I was only in the room for a short overnight stay and left early without breakfast so it would not be fair to judge on what I didn't experience. For a business overnight stay, it was very suitable. Unfortunately there was a big traffic issue nearby which closed the main road to the hotel so getting there was stressful. The hotel helpfully sent an email explaining this in the afternoon though, which I appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Room was fine,easy to book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise . Would also prefer more tea bags !

    We were visiting family and the hotel was very convenient. The power shower was lovely and the staff were fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    Feels tired and outdated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tired and outdated. I arrived at the local train station to find there was no taxi service so phoned the hotel for their help. I was initially told to phone from a local booth to order a taxi or to walk 15 minutes up the hill - it was pouring with rain at the time! After several prompts the hotel eventually phoned a taxi for me who arrived within 10 minutes.

    Staff Made football match available in the bar for the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    we recommend to others :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think I've been over charged with the bar bill? It seems a lot higher than expected for what we had expected.

    the service was great and the staff were lovely!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    Bed for the night after extensive incoming flight delays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a rather tired hotel. The rooms were a bit grubby, the beds weren't very comfortable. The breakfast option seemed expensive at £12 - so we went elsewhere for breakfast.

    It was only 15 mins from Gatwick - following Storm Emma delays our flight in arrived in the early hours of the morning and we needed to find rooms to spend the night at very short notice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    2.9
    appalling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor accommodation. dirty (pubic hair on shower gel), uncomfortable beds, mould in bathroom. would not recommend. manager apologetic but unwilling to compensate for such a poor experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed, better value at the Travelodge in Redhill
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took over an hour waiting for food in bar area to be told the chef could only cope with a single order at a time and they had misplaced mine. Food never served. Very cold outside but conditions in room were not much better, heating on full but could not warm room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    Service was friendly and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. It's a pretty standard hotel for the business traveller. Nothing exciting, but fit for purpose.

    Service was friendly and professional. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Appearances can be deceptive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My initial impression was one of faded glamour - the décor is a bit tired, dated and worn. Food service was on the slow side in the evening, but it was clearly freshly prepared.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, helping with luggage and fixing problems. My room was large, with an excellent shower, good storage, good lighting and warm - important in the current weather. The food was good too, both in the bar and the restaurant. The lounge and bar area are nice to sit in, and there is good on-site parking. Ideal location for airport and motorway, so worth a stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Exactly what I needed at the end of a tiring drive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst extremely helpful (especially when I needed a replacement TV control), the staff were not particularly friendly.

    For a 'chain' hotel, the building was lovely, quiet, in a great location and certainly not 'run of the mill'. The room was super, very clean and comfortable, it had a really nice selection of quality teas and toiletries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Convenient, comfortable warm and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not really have the time to eat there other than breakfast - wish I had not chosen the porridge but it was enough .

    Good location, good car parking, warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall good
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one oversight when we arrived involving a cup that was dirty which had been left by the kettle in our room.

    Almost everything was as we would have hoped. Good location, comfortable room, well equipped and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Good venue for a group get together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom walls were not effective at blocking the bathroom noises or snoring from the next rooms. One of the staff had a bad mood on all evening thumping down wine bottles.

    Building was in a good location with good parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant evening and good sleep helped make a funeral trip bearable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant out of action at time I visited - for which staff apologised. However - pub nearby was very good. Draught beer in bar was so-so.

    Staff excellent , room comfortable and quiet, location easy to find from M25, parking good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.6
    Will not be going there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was uncomfortable mattress needed replacing. Worst was the non existent sound proofing in the room. Band on downstairs sounded like it was in the bedroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Well organised, easy check in etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated decor in the bedrooms, may be time for an update but still a very comfortable stay.

    Well organised, easy check in etc. Comfortable, clean, good facilities, exactly what was needed for a single night's stay. And good location for easy access to Gatwick.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.2
    Place looked tired and under invested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place looked tired and under invested. On arrival there was a food tray on corridor floor outside a room. It stayed there until we left the next day. I reported to reception on exit to a reply if “ oh that’s not good is it?!”

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    adeqaute but disappointing overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I already completed a written feedback form outlining how the reception staff's attitude fell far short of customer service: they were more interested in sales. The catering staff were very friendly and willing - but sadly inefficient

    good facilities all in all, esp shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    Comfy stay for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn’t work in the room. Beds were noisy when you turn over & actually move around! Hotel is a little old fashioned

    Lovely shower Nice tea bags

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    my overall experience was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complimentary shower gel had already been used. There was a black mark on one of the hand towels. The toilet seat had not been fitted properly. Barman did'nt know how to pour Guinness resulting in short measure.

    my overall experience was good. Reception was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    Staff, food and room were lovely. We have stayed many times, this is the first time we had an issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was situated above the delivery entrance and we were woken at 05:30am by a delivery which was soo followed by the bin men making a racket at 6am

    The bed was comfortable and the room was a large.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.8
    OK stay rather dated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy function room next to my function room which really interfered with my function. The hotel had rather a musty old smell and is really rather run down, room was clean but very sad looking. Really rather dated but functional

    The hotel staff were very friendly and tried to help, I had arranged a function for the day but was ruined by the noise in the function room next too ours, followed by noise from a gardener leaf blowing. Breakfast was good and parking good other than I was warned by staff that cars get broken into!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient for Gatwick if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk did not give the friendliest of welcomes. Receptionist was not unpleasant but she was efficient and did not go over and above with a friendly, smiley welcome, which we have had at other hotels.

    Breakfast was good and dining room was very quiet on the Monday morning that we were there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.0
    The shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable very squicky and noise..most of the food advertised on the menu card from room service was not available hence no much option...

    The shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    When we mentioned that the main meal in the restaurant was...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waiters and waitresses in the morning were lovely but lacked training. ie. I did not really want my poached egg before having finished my cereal.

    When we mentioned that the main meal in the restaurant was not up to the standard expected, the situation was dealt with promptly and to our satisfaction.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    More than likely won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived Friday night and reception area swamped with rowdy wedding guests in lobby and porch. Not a good start. Room 101 was dirty and bathroom bin still had previous guests wipes in it. Wedding went on late and same again on Saturday. Room was basic to say the least.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice decor, very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast were not very welcoming and had to wait quite a long time for order to be taken.

    Nice decor, very comfy bed. Good breakfast with lots of different options

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    A great comfy hotel with mostly friendly & helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The trainee person who was on duty on our arrival, was sour and unhelpful and should learn some client friendly skills and almost made us leave on the spot !

    The gentleman at the on site Bar was also a relief and a breath of fresh air after the very unfriendly welcome at the front desk. He is a great asset to the Hotel and had great PR skills. The Dining Room servers & Chef on duty in the Dining Room were always very friendly and accommodating and made us feel welcome and looked after.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    A comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were visiting family in the area so did not eat at the hotel which was convenient for our needs. Great shower, comfortable twin beds and pleasant room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Good, business-like hotel (do a lot of functions).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The functions (weddings, birthdays etc) do take over, understandably. Something to bear in mind if you are there at the weekend but not invited to a function.. and want a bit of peace and quiet.

    Good, business-like hotel (do a lot of functions). Convenient access for Gatwick and places in Surrey we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Adequate for somewhere to sleep, no good for an affair! having to walk through bar area!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con in rooms, many rooms open out onto car park. Staff had not seen my request in advance to be on any floor not at car park level. For price rooms are very dated Having to take all luggage through bar area, hotel should open up a separate entrance

    Rooms OK and convenient parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.8
    Won't be staying again unless they refurbish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room upstairs was caught in a 1970's time warp. Hot and extremely noisy (poor fitting double glazing), due to main road. Carpets throughout were more suited to a pub and needed deep cleaning. Bed uncomfortable and the springs were sagging in the chair! Shower ran hot and cold. Needs refurbishment. Such a shame there is no garden, just a massive car park.

    The staff were friendly, apart from receptionist. Ground floor good furniture and decor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Not good for a quiet night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room overlooked the busy A217 which had a lot of traffic all night. The double glazing was completely ineffective and the noise level unacceptable...

    Good location and convenient to visit the area, room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.2
    Not very safe or sscure!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room (4) was in older part of hotel, next to a fire escape door, which was supposed to be for emergency use only and alarmed. Several times in the night people were entering and exiting using the fire escape and this could clearly heard from my room. I got out twice and closed the door from the inside. But moments later it was opened again from inside the hotel. Not very good security at all; don't know who was coming in and out, and not good for residents safety either!!! Very overpriced for the size and condition of room. Dust along top of bed headboard and mirrors..,not good. Will not be returning to this for £135.00 a night 😡

    Location, free parking, free wifi and breakfast was cooked freshly, not all under heat lamps, which makes a change.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Generally good but awful bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful mattress on one side of the bed. I just don't get it, most things good but completely ruined by the most fundamental thing in a hotel room - The bed. Do they ever get checked, this should have been replaced months ago.

    Good location, plenty of parking, clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Proper hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was not air conditioned and we couldnt have the window open as the room was near the main road

    Large well apointed hotel with a bar and reception area, our room was fitted to a good standard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double room was tiny. Uncomfortable bed which squeaked on the slightest off movement. Bathroom was literally at the end of the bed. Floorboards creaked. And we could hear as clear as day the guests in the next room conversations.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Large onsite carpark, plenty of spaces in secure off road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning in bedrooms. Even though the recent high temperatures had dropped considerably the bedroom was overly warm and stuffy. Portable fan is provided in room but this is no substitute for proper air conditioning. Needed to open window for fresh air, but this let in the traffic noise from the busy A road that the hotel is located on.

    Large onsite carpark, plenty of spaces in secure off road location. Good full English breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    No air conditioning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning I requested for a quite Road m, but my window faces the main road. In such a hot weather without aircon, the window has to be opened. As s result, it was quite noisy for me. In addition, the matrass should be long replaced!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    No Air Conditioning - although a Fan was provided it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air Conditioning - although a Fan was provided it was only small and didnot pick up any air flow - with temperatures in high 20's %C -room was too hot to sleep in - needs an overhaul

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Needs some updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the room was way over priced at £135 for just one night and then to pay an additional £11.75 for breakfast. A very expensive night in all. Skipped the breakfast and went into Reigate, had a brilliant breakfast for a fiver.

    Very quiet, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    Reigate manor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First I was allocated a room that had not been cleaned bedding on floors tea in cups towels used etc. I was then reallocated to a different room which at various time in afternoon and evening someone tried to use their key to get in. I think when front desk changed my room they didn't update the computer

    Bar area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Reasonably priced hotel close to Reigate and LGW
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly dated interior compared to other hotels I've stayed in recently.

    A reasonably priced Best Western 5 minutes drive from Reigate town centre. Clean and pleasant room ideal for a short stay. Nice bar area and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: