Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel 4 stars

1 Broadway, Bexleyheath, DA6 7JZ, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Bexleyheath

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1125 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

  • Paid WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    A useful place to stay to attend an engagement party in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was old and dipped in the middle Music played in the restaurant was diabolical- intrusive ‘rap’ style before 7pm and we had to eat early! Asked to change it and were told it was controlled by Marriott and could not be changed.

    Very nice welcome by reception staff Given a quiet room away from the road

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff were great and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great in the Cast Iron grill, evening food was very poor. Would recommend going out if the hotel for a decent meal

    Staff were great and a great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.2
    dont think i will go there again it needs updateing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i wanted a room over look i had telephoned the hotel to confirm this the courtyard and ground floor as i have trouble walking didnt want steps and i never slept at all with the noise of the traffic and had steps to walk up and down and i thought the hotel had gone down plus i would never go to a hotel that didnt have a fridge in the room i also but my family in for the weekend with a 3 month old baby again on the second floor not on the ground terrible trouble with the pram up and down

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    The rooms are non smoking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are non smoking. The previous occupant had obviously had a cigarette in the room and it stank. It should have been properly fumigated and left till the smell had gone before letting the room out again. Our clothes stank of smoke after a night i the room!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Worth the stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water in the room. No fridge. No bath safety mat...i nearly fell in the bath. A bit dated room...taps looked grimey, shower was basic and not very warm at all. You had to turn the dial through cold to close the tap on shower. Bathroom facilities dated but marble floor nice. Room with dated wood design with small drawers and cubby holes. No black out curtains...woke us up early!

    Cleanliness of the room. Lovely bed and good choices available on tv. You can use the internet tv so iplayer etc. Basic tea & coffee facility. Iron and ironing board in room. Hairdryer but did not need to use. Large mirrors. Adequate sockets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Luxurious quiet friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath had jets but they didn’t work. Also the water kept running out of the bath

    Room very quiet, comfortable and spacious. Beds wonderful. Breakfast great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable stay somewhat apart from London city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hinge of wardrobe was lose, so door couldn’t be closed - was not repaired. The office chair at the desk couldn‘t keep its height and went down- also thatone, which was changed after 2 days. Refrigerator is only available in the superior class unfortunately.

    Parking lot close by, SPA reasonable, Breakfast OK- it might be a nice add on, if coffe specialities would become available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Flying Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff let us check in early as we had somewhere to be... kept bags for us and booked us a taxi. Lovely hotel.. would like to have stayed longer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Lovely staff who were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of bottled water is to much. I paid for a half hour massage, it was booked at 11.30, she showed up at 11.35 I then had to fill out a questionnaire, I need up being on the table at 11.40 but was back in my room at 11.55. Not worth paying for 30 as you only get 15.

    Lovely staff who were very accommodating. The room was big and clean. They provide you with shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. The room had tea and coffee making facilities a safe and a fridge. The spa was very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent, would book up again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would’ve liked tea/coffee in the room for how much we paid, nothing like having a coffee when you wake up.

    Loved this hotel, comfy, clean and with friendly staff. Breakfast was great, fresh and lots of options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, friendly, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at midnight, stayed the night to meet up with friends went back hoping for a night cap and was disappointed. That was the only issue everything else perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In house room service menu

    Room was lovely and clean very spacious as well , we used the spa that was loveky and relaxing although we had to ask for robes to use . But was sorted in seconds . Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Thank you so much to all staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like!

    Stayed here the nights before and after wedding and the stay was fantastic. The room was perfect for our wedding party to get ready. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff!! Great massage at the spa, great reception staff and lovely food. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Bed was comfy staff were lovely.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was away for a friends birthday.was so disapointed we couldnt have a facial as planned as when i booked the room on the 13th i also rung to book facials and was told computers was down and i would get a phone call back which i didnt so that ruined her birthday and seemed a waste of time going..so we come home quite upset.

    Bed was comfy staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was full, there was a social event on, did not sleep well, the heating/air conditioning noisy, hence even worse sleep, food was good but not much of it, will not be using this hotel again

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Good stay but let down by the fact that we couldn't control the heat in the room ourselves.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were cold! We had been told that all the heating in the hotel had been switched off. So after dinner we had to ring and ask for a heater. A heater was brought up in the room very soon afterwards which helped.

    Welcoming and friendly, the beds were very comfy and my Mum and I slept really well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay and convenient for my current work contract
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was unable to make a block booking at the hotel in person - this is something I would have expected the hotel reception staff or manager to have been able to arrange.

    The general welcome, staff friendliness, facilities and food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Functional
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on busy roundabout Balcony had no furniture and looked into busy road Bed did not have usual comfortable mattress offer and pillow selection. Asked for topper and this was provided

    Usual Marriott offering parking next to hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    very comfortable and a good price
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    felt the cost of breakfast was a little high and the hotel car park fees

    all the facilities were readily available I'm delighted the hotel were able to give me the two rooms close together and on the ground floor for my elderly mother completing my requests. The room was large, bed comfortable and bathroom well equipped with towels and soap etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Would recommend this hotel highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    We were upgraded to a superior room at no extra charge. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Food was excellent and reasonably priced. Room was very large and well equipped. Had an excellent stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast good, staff friendly, room okay, parking is clearly an issue and a problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took car registration number yet failed to explain which was for Marriott customers only. Saturday during the day came back to the hotel and the keys to the room were not working properly. Went to reception who said now fixed went back to the room still not working: now short on time to get ready for a wedding. Your staff had to locate someone with a spare key to access the room.

    Pleasant staff on the desk when we arrived, and they got us fresh milk two nights running. They managed to switch rooms as the first offered was not suitable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    At breakfast I sat on a table that wasn't clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast I sat on a table that wasn't clean. I asked a member of staff to give the table a wipe down (which he did without murmur) and I also had to ask for coffee, which was bitter. All of the 'hot' food was cold and the fruit juice was a long way off chilled. I have enjoyed far better breakfasts at roadside cafes, which, are 60% cheaper. The reason this is marked 7.5/10 is that the staff are helpful and pleasant and the room was lovely, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice, comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have changing areas which had separate cubical but not a big deal as was not busy when I went.

    The swimming pool was lovely to have a relaxing swim and float around in. I liked the layout with plenty of seats around the pool and the jacuzzi which looks over the pool. Also not particularly busy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying extra for parking, lack of bar later in evening, lack of facilities or food/drink through the night.

    Nothing special to suggest it was worthy of a 4 star. Standard 3 star would be more applicable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, spacious and clean hotel and loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a magnifying mirror in bathroom for make-up/shaving. Cupboard for fridge but it was empty with no fridge in it? Would have liked eggs benedict as a breakfast option.

    Friendly staff, spacious and clean hotel and loved the swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    The outside of our room was constantly loud and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside of our room was constantly loud and noisy. The hotel staff tried to charge me when I was checking out of my stay, even though I paid the full rate a week before. During this attempt to double charge me, they requested that pay three different amounts : £66, £78 then £69. They also added a parking charge to our stay even though we were not parked on site. Not satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Lovely room very comfortable bed, for me very important,, loved spa facilities,overnight stay for son running london marathon next day so a nice relaxing start to the weekend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Easy to book, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience to get into London from Bexleyheath station, easy to book online, car parking, comfortable rooms, ideal for a weekend to watch the marathon, 3rd time staying at Marriott and will use again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Expensive for what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Made an early booking through Booking.com for £178 bed only because it coincided with the London Marathon and other venues were fully booked. No refund for cancellation and no ability to reschedule given it was a "low cost" offer. Nearer the day the same rooms were available at £66 b&b. Will never book well in advance again.

    Comfortable good size rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    very good what moor could you say
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good for us

    Check in was wonderful a big help to us in lots of ways needed two beds not one, very happy to find us a nice room thank you so very much. Catherine Warwick

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold plates for a hot breakfast. Toilet seat 'opening' in bathroom very small and I'm not a large person!

    Lovely hotel to stay in, after a late night party at the hotel. No worries with driving or parking and a lovely breakfast before we left the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Stay was spoilt by extractor fan not working and considering cost of room was not exceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor fan in bathroom not working reported this was told it would be fixed while we were out for the evening returned still not working unable to have proper shower due to steam build up very disappointed and not happy about this

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Lovely hotel once inside the door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should have more information on their website concerning car parking. Car parking is an absolute nightmare from understanding where allocated parking is located and finding an actual space , it is inadequate then staff tell you it is ok to park on yellow restrictions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Not bad.will give 75percent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The above

    Everything was fine except unfair that your guest have to pay for parking and Wi-Fi..Also we ordered food at around 11pm it was a disaster...We were promised Fruitshake as a complimentary it never came.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall an excellent stay. Would definitely book again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything to complain about.

    The check in process was quick and the staff (Suzie Lewis) friendly, helpful and efficient. The food we had was excellent, well presented and well cooked. Staff in the restaurant were also very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location & kid friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room & the pool/spa could do with a proper deep clean - overflow on our bath was black & mouldy. We were originally put in a lovely suite, but the sofa wasn’t a sofa bed so we had to move rooms. We had to move our own luggage and do everything ourselves.

    Receptionists were extremely helpful & friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Very expensive stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long check in queue. Breakfast table not set. Waited a long time to be served tea and coffee. Prices high in the bar

    Our rooms were all next to eachother

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and I had to be given a portable heater, was very very disappointed as I have a Crohn’s disease and need to be warm as this affects my joints and bones. Would not stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    It was a lovely hotel great rooms breakfast and pool area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely hotel great rooms breakfast and pool area but sadly the staff on reception lacked ZING, and were smile-less and made you feel like they were going through the motions! Easy to fix! Maybe they had l just had very bad week!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    We’re happy to return as our relatives live nearby and the facilities are definitely excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like The parking as when we retired late in the night there was no space left and had to park on double yellow lines

    The breakfast was great and good selection of food....staff were helpful and friendly...was delightful to have aa balcony room on the first floor with easy excess to the pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.0
    Very comfortable room, food very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the fire alarm activated at approx. 10.30pm, the staff failed to take proper control of the situation when trying to conduct a roll call. They could not be heard and people were all laughing and talking, staff should have shouted to be quiet so they could do their job. I understand there was fire so important to have better communication going forward. We were outside till almost 1am, though very necessary, it was cold. Staff tried to be helpful by providing bottles of water /biscuits/blankets, but a hot drink would have been more welcoming. This resulted in a very tiring work trip as I had to be up and left by 6.45am next morning.

    Room was large and very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Very clean and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the hotel car park was a bit if a nightmare but the multistory car park next door was open 24hrs so no major problem

    Very clean and friendly hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great value and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park too small which caused problems on one of the the four nights I stayed.

    Excellent location. Comfortable and well appointed room. The receptionists were friendly and efficient. I was given free parking for my four night stay although I had not included this in my booking which made the overall discount excellent value. The bar, restaurant and spa facilities looked good but l did not have the opportunity to use them during my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    Poor customer service by reception .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking was made incorrectly through the site which is miss leading we booked 2x double bed rooms and ended up with 1x double bed room one of us we ended up with one guest staying on the hotel bedroom floor using towels for blanketsafter not being able to book another room even after trying to spend more money on a second room and being told there were rooms available to book but they could not book it due to not being able to override the system as it was late in the evening. Bad customer service and unhelpful staff. Ended up late to our restaurant booking after trying to sort out the bedroom situation.

    location was good for the high street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    The special rate was good value although there were a few problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at checkin not over helpful. Problems with what was paid for in advance on our booking. However, this was sorted out before we left. Some staff also seemed unsure of their role. Lack of parking is a problem. We could not get into the hotel car park on Saturday and had to park elsewhere.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. Food good and (dinner) good value for money. Room spacious and although next to a main road, noise level was non existent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.3
    Garbage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely rude especially the Asian girl at the reception called Anaya. Her communication skills are very poor and she don’t know how to speak in a polite manner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing work trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was planning to enjoy the swimming pool, but wasn't made aware that swimming lessons would be taking place. Maybe should be mentioned on the website.

    Checked in early without any problems, upgraded to a larger room at no extra cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Great room, we booked for Our wedding night and the staff had put Rose petals on the bed which was lovely. Staff were so helpful, food was amazing. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Amazing stay with awesome customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The customer service was of an exceptionally great standard. The spa treatment was nice and breakfast lovely with a good variety of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Great will use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much drinking water was available. The duvet cover was bigger than the blankets. Whould like more options for the vegtarian or vegan food

    Good helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice relaxing and enjoyable time. Would deffinatly reconmend and stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and the air con didn't work- only heating

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, very clean rooms and nice relaxing leisure facilities eg. Jacuzzi We had a nice big balcony in our room. ☺ The bathroom was nice decor and good size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    3.8
    Poor value for money wound not recommended this hotel.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable, when we went for breakfast there was nothing left and this was around half 9 so very disappointed.

    The pool was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    For a quick town break to shop and enjoy a relax in the spa its perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature in the rooms was a little cool and hard to increase but I didn't mind that as too hot can be uncomfortable others may not like it.

    This is a very central hotel, lovely large rooms at the end of the corridors. Staff were friendly esp in the spa/leisure area which is so great (sometimes staff can be a little aloof in some spa facilities) the breakfast was lovely; chef came to offer pancakes as it was pancake Tues. You can walk to local shops and restaurants perhaps the most important thing to note this is a town hotel not in the country so do expect a bit of street noise and lighting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    24 hour check in and availability of food at 1am
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not hot or fresh enough. Toaster needs a tip as to what setting should be used. More info on parking - I understand it could have been free but we were not aware of the hotel spaces.

    24 hour check in and availability of food at 1am

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Well appointed and effortless short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses too hard. Bathroom is getting very tired and needs redoing. Loud mystery noise experienced in bathroom, maybe extractor fan or shower pump in the next room. We would have liked to know beforehand that we can use the pool etc so could pack swimming things.

    Parking and Wi-Fi included. Bath, soft pillows, kids packs and lots of space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Swimming pool and gym were great, bed comfy, staff lovely, what's not to like?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was £16.50 per person so we went to a local cafe instead. Shame, would have been nice to eat at the hotel but really not prepared to pay that much.

    Swimming pool and gym were great, bed comfy, staff lovely, what's not to like?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the corridor was bad throughout the night. We also had the misfortune to be next to a couple arguing very loudly. Not much sleep that night for us! No free wifi - £3 per hour. £7 for the car park seems excessive.

    Pool was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an issue, calling up before hand was told there is parking when arrived the parking was full, we had to go and pay to park close by, staff were helpful and we managed to move car back later.

    Great staff, great hotel, fabulous massage down at spa, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.0
    Enjoyable and relaxing stay....will definitely return sometime soon in the next few months
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location close to family and friends and Bexleyheath restaurants, shopping and cinema

    Staff were friendly and helpful We had a good stay enjoyed using the swimming pool and delicious breakfast... Only stressful problem was finding a parking space at times during our 2 night stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great birthday treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service breakfast could have been warmer if it was served under a cloche. Had to eat it quick as it was just like warm.

    Staff were very friendly room had a balcony which was a nice bonus. Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    We shored not have been put on that side of the building
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and the bar snacks

    Road works all night not happy .my wife and I and 2 girls (9 and 10) awake till 2 in morning by launch time the girls were tiered and well grumpy so we are not happy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.0
    Unpleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Attention: The General Manager Marriott Bexleyheath 1) The Staff, Suzie & Andrea were MOST pleasant and helpful as ALWAYS at the Reception Desk as BEST as they could, both on our arrival and our departure. 2) We stayed in Room 108 facing the road with the MOST NOISY roadworks going ALL-NIGHT and during the day. Sadly, we could NOT have a peaceful night’s rest at all after a very busy ALL-DAY Conference at Danson Hall. 3) Our Daughter visited us at our Room in the day for a few hours of quietness & Peace. Sadly, it was a bad decision for her because of the unabated noisy roadworks. 4) Also, I was NOT able to connect to the Marriott’s Wi-fi on both connections both at night and during the day. I did inform Andrea of my difficulty. 5) There was also a slight problem with the heating system in our Room that did not warm up quickly as we were very cold throughout. 6) Because of time and an unpleasant stay on this occasion we STILL look forward to a nice LONG WEEKEND soon to ENJOY all your facilities as a special treat to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. Rev.Richard & Elizabeth Mitchell The House of Angels 1 Saddlers Way, Chatteris, PE16 6BL CAMBS (m) 07915615917

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    The stay at the Marriot Bexleyheath was very enjoyable, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have to leave this blank.

    The breakfast had a varied selection of food to suit all tastes. The bed and room were very comfortable and relaxing. Access to transport links very good from this location. I will visit again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Ok but not overly impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected large double not queen size. Breakfast food not varied as expected. Staff were helpful when asked for something but didnt ask if anything required ie tea coffee etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was annoying. I kept having to sign in every time my phone locked.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The spa facilities were a great perk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Very happy place love to go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little cold

    The staf were extra friendly and they asked we were there for an occasion. When we said it was my husbands birthday, straight away they knocked at the door with cake xx

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    A reasonable hotel in a central location.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking. This infuriates me at all hotels and should not be an additional cost. Having no access from the parking into the building after a certain time of night. There was no signage telling you this till after you had climbed all the stairs with your cases and the night bell was not in use. You then had to go around to the front of the building to gain access.

    Clean facility with comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Great food,clean & comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't take luggage all the way to room on a trolley as steps where before the room. Bathroom needs updating

    Food very good and comfortable room, very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff made my stay a better experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms looked very old fashioned and the spa sells a dream on pictures. In real life it just looked like a public leisure centre that was over crowded, turns out it was full of locals.

    The staff were very friendly and the room was nice and warm, felt homely despite the decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Perfect for myself, my wife and our kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Unusually, there is literally nothing negative to say about this hotel and our stay. We were most impressed with the general helpfulness and attitude of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Great and relaxing stay - would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, maybe the £7 parking charge per day which could be included in the room... but is still reasonable compared to other hotels so not a biggie.

    Easy to reach, close to the mall and other facilities, lovely spa, big room, good value for money during New Year’s Eve and excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone as its lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we entered our room it felt cold. We put the heating on full but it wasn't warming up. We then realised that the window was open. I had a very bad cold and the heating even on full just didn't heat the room. i spoke to reception and they after inspection offered to change our room but we said we would just go to bed instead rather than the disruption of putting our belongings back in the suitcases etc.

    The breakfast was excellent and I was able to have it in my room. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The Bedding was very clean and the bed comfortable. I have stayed here before and it is always a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Average needs a good overall in spa area apart from that it was clean n food was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area desperately needs a good revamp n temp needs to be higher it was cold once you got out the pool.

    Nice clean room food amazing just a bit dissapointed with spa facilities needs a revamp and air temp needs to be higher it was cold sitting by the pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.2
    Will not be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were advised at reception at 22.45 the bar was open until midnight. When we went to the bar at 23.05 it was closed.Reception advised us we could have a drink via room service but no spirits.I was served a bottle of beer without a glass.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall nice enough for us to stay again when we return to Bexley Heath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay for parking. Most places we stay, it is free parking. They skimped on coffee and provided one packet of biscuits between the two of us. Fridge was empty - not even a bottle of water provided.

    The room was on ground level but had a balcony, as there was a drop at the back. Nice view over the courtyard. Location great for the town - shops/pubs etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: